Caleb Orozco

Foremost Authority on HIV and AIDS in the region says: no published data to substantiate the hypothesis that decriminalising the practice of anal intercourse among consenting adults would lead to a reduction in the incidence rate of HIV infections among men who have sex with men (MSM).

The matter of Professor Brendan Bain, head of the Caribbean HIV/AIDS Regional Training (CHART), makes for compelling reading in the Jamaica press. It has its genesis in a case on the way in Belize where the goodly Professor gave expert testimony in a matter against a Gay Belizean Caleb Orozco. Orozco challenged in September 2010 Section 53 of Belize’s criminal code which states, “every person who has carnal intercourse against the order of nature with any person or animal shall be liable to imprisonment for 10 years“. The gist of which he argues that, “the code violates his right to the recognition of human dignity, to personal privacy and the privacy of the home guaranteed by the Belize constitution”.

At a point in the case Professor Bain, regarded as an expert in clinical infections and an authority on HIV/AIDS in the Caribbean, gave expert testimony which has resulted in calls for his dismissal from the UWI by Gay advocates.  Part of Bain’s testimony which has created a furor is quoted in the Jamaica Observer article.

BU’s interest in the case will be to observe how the privilege accorded to Academicians by the University of the West Indies is weighed against the strident LGBT lobby.

BU states for the record it does not support a Gay lifestyle.

484 responses to “Professor Brendan Bain Gets Gay Backlash”

1. @GP
    “can you imagine meeting ac on a dark night with the ghetto man called balaam;s ass?”
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………
    Doc you got me here ROFLMAO. LOLLLLLL………………..

2. De Hood, more than likely, I’ll hazard a guess the PG is the big closet buller in Barbados. I would put money on the fact the just finish polishing finger nails.

3. @ BA
    You seem to know a heck of a lot of the characteristics of “bullers”! I often have to wonder why peeps like you would know so much about them.

4. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

HOODIE
    BALAAM’S ASS BRAYING ALL DAY TODAY
    HE HAS NO FACTS
    THE BEST HE CAN DO IS hazard a guess

5. This situation (i.e TB) may make a mockery of the claim that our “private” behaviour does not have public consequences.

6. @GP

Hazard guesses and cut and paste and believe HEARSAY which is never accepted in any proper court of law.

7. De Hood, there isn’t anything ghetto about this man, so you might as well cease and desist from endeavoring to characterize this brother in that manner. Those who know me or know of me, are cognizant of the fact that I detest everything about that lifestyle.

8. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Ping Pong | May 27, 2014 at 11:05 AM |
    This situation (i.e TB) may make a mockery of the claim that our “private” behaviour does not have public consequences.

NO PIN PPONG NOT MAY…………..IT WILLL make a mockery of the claim that our “private” behaviour does not have public consequences. I

9. @GP

Perhaps you would have seen in one of my earlier posts where I categorically destroyed his credibility as a material witness because of his use of completely false information to present his point. Whatever he says from now on I would have to take with lots of salt to help season his “facts”.

I proved he was (i can’t say LIAR, but I would say) a stranger to the truth when he claimed that I told him that you had gone to take your medication last night when in truth and FACT what I said to him was that you had gone to watch the newscast.

10. De Hood, it’s best that I to speak to you directly because your girl GP is being unreasonable. You think we need to put some more starch in his backbone?

11. @ Ping Pong
    What Bushie can’t assimilate is how this connection is not OBVIOUS…
    Wuh cuh dear, if we create a situation where allegedly intelligent people are ADVOCATING the practice of grown people practicing the habits of playing in feces, how can we POSSIBLY be surprised that all kinds of infections and diseases would become commonplace…?

Yuh mean it is not OBVIOUS that it is exactly such a concern that would have predisposed past civilizations to OUTLAW such practices and to even make it punishable with DEATH……

So when people hide in their bedrooms and do this shiite and then they develop TB and other diseases……IT DOES NOT AFFECT the rest of society…..????!!!

How in such an enlightened time can so many people be so damn foolish……
    …..only because they are spiritually blinded by the nasty, wicked, unrighteousness that we have instituted throughout our various societies…..

Yes Ping, it is all related….
    ….You institutionalize unrighteousness….you will get spiritual diseases like homosexual tendencies in the society.
    …You play with shiite you will get all kinds of diseases like TB…

…..society ends up with both spiritual and physical diseases.
    Perhaps it makes more sense now why the bible may have taken such a strong stand against the practice…….

12. @ BT

It seems that you do not hold out much hope for the lifespan of those people whose job it is to pump and clean cesspit tanks. And, I am in no way trying to belittle them or their jobs. Just making an observation from your comments. Capiche?

13. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

pumpING and cleanING cesspit tanks IS NOT THE SAME AS BULLIN HOODIE.

14. De Hood, listen to the man naa… he knows what he is talking about. He is a bottom expert…. Oh God….lol…

15. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

HOODIE
    GUESS WHAT
    BALAAM’S ASS HAS GENERAL PARALYSIS OF THE INSANE– TERTIARY SYPHILIS
    HE GOT IT IN THE US ARMY UNDER DONT ASK DONT TELL

MURDAH

16. De Hood, I could imagine how PG is move his pinky finger back and forth, as he attempts explain the bulling business to you. Lol

17. GP, come on out brother; no need to fear public condemnation because the closet door has swung wide wide open fruitcake.

18. @ GP

Doc I was just about to go watch some Bill Cosby on TV but it seem I would be saving some electricity if I stayed here as it seems that Balaam’s ass is putting on some stand up comedy here all for free. So I’ll stay on here and enjoy some of the free comedy he puts on.

19. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

LOL HOODIE
    BILL COSBY IS A POOR SECOND TO BALAAM’S ASS WITH HIS FACT

20. @GP
    LMAO. 🙂

21. Oh God, PG why don’t you leave me alone man? De Hood, you got any drug in your pocketbook…. this man is getting on my last nerve.

22. @GP

Many thanks for the fantastic power point presentation on TB, Doc. Your efforts are greatly appreciated in helping us lesser mortals understand the nature of the curse of the disease that we may have to deal with soon here in Barbados. Keep up the good work.

23. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

THANKS HOODIE

24. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

KINGSTON, Jamaica:
    The Jamaican Bar Association says the firing of former director of the Caribbean HIV/AIDS Resource Training Network (CHART), Professor Brendan Bain may be viewed as an act of contempt of court.

Professor Bain provided expert testimony in a case brought by a gay man who is challenging Belize’s anti-sodomy law.

Last week, the University of the West Indies terminated Professor Bain’s contract following complaints by some 35 advocacy groups which said they had lost confidence in him as a result of his testimony.

However, the Jamaican Bar Association president, Donovan Walker, believes Professor Bain’s dismissal could be considered as a wrongful interference in a judicial process.

The bar association believes Professor Bain is being treated unfairly.

Walker says Professor Bain made it clear in his written statement that the opinions expressed in the Report were in a personal capacity and should not be attributed to any institution to which he is associated.

Walker further says Professor Bain is an expert in his field and persons are free to agree or disagree with his opinion.

He says Professor Bain’s dismissal may cause experts to become fearful about expressing their beliefs because of fear of the repercussions.

:

25. De Hood, PG takes the easy way out because he downloads his information from the internet. While I do it the old fashion way by going to the public library and searching diverse sources to ascertain a balanced perspective. He does not fool me one iota. This man is an imposer, but I guess you’re blinded by his pseudo intelligence.

26. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Why cant somebody impress upon BALLAM’S ASS that you don’t have to prove you are an intellectual by trying to sound like one especially if nobody can understand what it is you are saying.

27. Dompey:
    Are you suggesting that Georgie “borrowed” the presentation on TB from a real doctor. Even if he did it was very helpful!!

28. GP, so you speak for the entire BU community now? Poor soul! You obviously, need to examine the values, principles and convictions, which governs your twisted way of thinking.

29. Lemuel, I do agree that TB is an important health concern; we need not ignore. But anyone who is really conscientious about the health of the Barbadian people, need not ignore glaucoma, which is robbing the young people of their sight as we speak.

30. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Lemuel
    I put that ppt together for an online Microb course I teach.

It deliberately contains Pharmacology & Pathology slides from courses in these subjects that I have taught.in medical school

I just sent it to David from my database.

31. PG, where do you find the time to teach, when you’re on BU, twenty-four seven?

I .

32. @GP

I think it should far above your status to think thar you have to defend your medical training and professional level to anyone here on BU especially when it is someone like Balaam’s ass. I believe most folk on BU are satisfied with your obvious knowledge of the field of medicine and realise that you are obviously qualified in the field. Perhaps you need to apply your own advice to me and just ignore him. He seems to be a total jackass of the dumbest order trying to impress with unnecessary long words which he probably lifts directly out of some dictionary whether online or elsewhere.

33. GP

Additionally he seems to be somewhat dyslexic to me as he displays very poor reading and comprehension skills.

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Hoodie

i have not had so much fun on BU for a long time

THE BULLIN AGENDA AND APOLOGISTS AND AC AND BALAAM;S ASS AND NOW THE HALF SCALD WOMAN ROSEMARY PARKINSON

THIS WEEK SHOULD BE MORE FUN

RETIREMENT CAN INDEED BE FUN

MAN I HAVE RUN SCHOOLS OUT OF BUSYNESS ONLINE AGAINST ALL KINDS OF THREATS

YOU THINK I FRAID FOR THESE BAJAN DUMMIES