The six-ship convoy had set out to carry 10,000 tonnes of aid from Cyprus to Gaza, despite repeated Israeli warnings that it would not be allowed to reach the territory

The video shows the Israeli soldiers descending to the ship. The video also shows some passengers on the ship brandishing sword like weapons. The Israeli government claims the ships were warned not to approach its territory. The organizers of the flotilla left the coast of Cyprus on Sunday and is reported to have been boarded by the Israeli while in international waters.

We all know the answer how this conflict will end. The nuclear outfitted Israel with support from the globe’s only military superpower the United States will have its way. When will it end? Well it seems like total destruction no solution.

635 responses to “Israel Versus Palestine, Seems Like Total Destruction No Solution”

1. PS: Long since, I have provided documentai6ton of what has come from Mr Ahmadinejad’s mouth and/or that of his official spokesmen, as well as from the de facto rulers, the Mullahs.

It is very plain that however one may literally parse and try to deflect the intent of the words he made in 2005 that led to the UNSC censure of Iran, the official translators clearly understood that “wipe off the map” is a workable dynamic equivalent on meaning. Multiply that by the gharqad tree hadith on latter day massacre of Jews that is embedded in the charter of the regime Iran is using as a cat’s paw in Gaza and by the statement of Rafsanjani and actions to back it up from 2001 to date; mixing in the latest remarks May cited above. Genocide is the clear intent, and it must be broken. I have no time for silly rhetorical games when the real issue is plain for those with eyes to see and ears to hear.

Let me pick just three, a recent remark in Iran, a declaration in a press conference in Syria and a speech before the UN GA, in 2008:

>>September 23, 2008

“The dignity, integrity and rights of the American and European people are being played with by a small but deceitful number of people called Zionists. Although they are a miniscule minority, they have been dominating an important portion of the financial and monetary centers as well as the political decision making centers of some European countries and the US in a deceitful, complex and furtive manner. It is deeply disastrous to witness that some presidential or premiere nominees in some big countries have to visit these people, take part in their gathers, swear their allegiance and commitment to their interests in order to attain financial or media support”

“Today, the Zionist regime is on a definite slope to collapse and there is no way for it to out of the cesspool created by itself and its supporters….American empire in the world is reaching the end of its road, and its next rulers must limit their interference to their own borders. Today, the thought of hegemony quickly becomes a demerit.”

++++++++++

February 25, 2010

“If the Zionist regime wants to repeat its past mistakes, this will constitute its demise and annihilation…With Allah’s help the new Middle East will be a Middle East without Zionists and Imperialists.”

(At a news conference in Damascus with Syrian President Bashar al-Assad.

++++++++++++

March 11, 2010

“See what has become of Israel. They [the West] gathered the most criminal people in the world and stationed them in our region with lies and fabricated scenarios. They waged wars, committed massive aggression… and made millions of people homeless…Today, it is clear that Israel is the most hated regime in the world… It is not useful for its masters [the West] anymore. They are in doubt now. They wonder whether to continue spending money on this regime or not…But whether they want it or not, with God’s grace, this regime will be annihilated and Palestinians and other regional nations will be rid of its bad omen.”

(In a speech in southern Iran).>>

The first demonstrates Protocols of the Elders of Zion style fraudulent conspiracy theories with a known track record of fomenting genocide.

Now, let us put that with the gharqad tree hadith cited in clause 7 of the Hamas covenant, so that we may see the underlying religiously motivated agenda:

Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The last hour would not come unless the Muslims will fight against the Jews and the Muslims would kill them until the Jews would hide themselves behind a stone or a tree and a stone or a tree would say: Muslim, or the servant of Allah, there is a Jew behind me; come and kill him; but the tree Gharqad would not say, for it is the tree of the Jews. [Sahih Muslim, Book 41, Number 6985. Hadiths are traditions and sayings of the prophet of Islam, which constitute the second “holy Book” of Islam, and guide how the Quran is interpreted and how Islamic law is formulated]

In that light, when we see “annihilation” and “collapse” language, its import is all too clear.

Especially with the backdrop of the push to acquire nuclear weapons and the declarations by Rafsanjani cited above on Al Qods day, 2001:

>> IPS, Dec 14, 2001 [cf Jun 11 above]: “If a day comes when the world of Islam is duly equipped with the arms Israel has in possession, the strategy of colonialism would face a stalemate because application of an atomic bomb would not leave any thing in Israel but the same thing would just produce damages in the Muslim world”, Ayatollah Ali Akbar Hashemi-Rafsanjani told the crowd at the traditional Friday prayers in Tehran. >>

Sorry, the matters are far too serious for silly obfuscatory rhetorical games.

D

2. PPS: The three cites of course come from Mr Ahmadinejad. Cf here for an interesting cluster of such statements over the past five years.

3. Straight talk Avatar

In your Dictionary what constitutes genocide.

If, as from your quotes you believe it means the removal of an unacceptable regime, you should reconsider your inappropriate handle.

Using your logic we can trace this whole situation back to Kermit Roosevelt Jr and the “genocide” inflicted upon Iran to replace the democratically elected Mohammed Mosaddeq with the corrupt puppet Pahlavi, at the whim of Big Oil.

It will take a bigger man then you to belittle me.
    Even if I am not the sharpest knife in the drawer in your estimation, I will still juk you if you use lies to denigrate your perceived underclass.

BTW As your answer is far from evidence, please supply more of his supposed consistent threats of genocide, and not commonplace regime change heard from every quarter of the world.

4. D says…’Iran needs to be told in no uncertain terms to stop its mad course now, or face devastating consequences.’

Which is exactly what Israel and the western allies are clearly planning to do with a pre-emptive strike.

D goes on further to state…’ And it wants to play at nukes, it is now subject tot he rules of nuke powers.’

Wow!! What hypocrisy!!
    Is Israel subject to the rules of nuke powers?
    Do they allow inspection of their plants by the IAEA?
    Is Israel a member of the non-proliferation treaty?

5. @All… Just for the record for those who don’t follow the RSS feed…

I raised the following challenge to Dr. Georgie Porgie on another blog here on BU:

“I challenge you — if your God does not agree with what I am doing, let him strike me down by lightening.

“Not my family or my friends, but me personally.

“God All Mighty… Please strike me down by lightening if you don’t agree my questions have merit…

It has been nice knowing you all….

6. I come from de country. One time we had a dog dat bark and bark and bark allllll night long and won’t let nobody sleep. The only solution wuz to hold he and grease he asshole wid vasaline. Yuh see, when he asshole grease, he can’t get a grip when he try to bark. Dat fix he.

I guarantee that dis will work with Dictionary too. My God, de man won’t shut up.

Who volunteering to bell de cat…oops…grease de dog.

7. Techie:

Such an ingenue is Dictionary that he believes a made up story from Faux News’ Times, that SA will provide a corridor for an Isreali attack on Iran. LOL

Bet that made Hillary snort her coffee.

I will state here and now that that analysis is Bovine Excrement, however if it comes about I will eat my tinfoil hat.

And further anyone expounding this is full of the same, and knows nothing of the region.

Iran is no tin pot dictatorship you are discussing, this is a democratic peace loving nation who has never invaded anyone, unlike their detractors ( not even for territorial integrity ) and yet here we have the world’s #1 violators of the Nuclear Proliferation Treaty for the last 37 years pronouncing that we alone can be the global criminals everyone else needs bombing to smithereens.

A strike on Iran’s supposedly implausible position that it should as a nation have no right to a deterrance to withstand an unprovoked attack stands for naught against the Israel‘s own ethereal right to exist.

One caution for anyone not familiar with the region, an attack on Iran may bring about a dangerous Pakistan-Turkey– Syria– Afghanistan opposition –Iran alliance that could field twice the number of troops NATO could ever hope to muster, and with nuclear potential. Beware moods are changing.

As it affects our Barbados’ security. hell it does and all our neighbours.

You just watch the Silkworms close down the Straits of Hormuz and the oil price double,

And further anyone expounding this is full of the same, and knows nothing of the region.

This is no tin pot dictatorship you are discussing this is a democratic peace loving nation who has never invaded anyone ( not even for territorial integrity ) and here we have the violators of the Nuclear Proliferation Treaty for the last 37 years pronouncing we alone can be the global criminals everyone else needs bombing.
    It affects our security. helln it does and all your neighbours.
    A strike on Iran’s implausible position that it should as a nation have the deterrance to withstand an unprovoked attack stands for naught against the etherial aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaisrael’s right to exist.

8. Any comments on Israel’s decision to establish a probe into the incident some say which occurred deep in international waters?

From news reports they have refused UN members to participate in the process but will allow two observers.

A PR move maybe or genuine?

9. Onlookers:

It is all too sadly obvious that every distraction and obfuscatory rhetorical stratagem is being employed to divert the thread, yet again — once it threatens to get too close to the ever unwelcome truth.

In this case observe how studiously Mr Abbas’ recent remarks and their import are being ignored and diverted from. As well as the possibilities for genuine understanding and progress that those words entail.

Apparently, as well some commenters above are unaware that a long-time favourite term of reference for Israel on the part of those who hate it has been “The Zionist Entity” And of course The [a] Zionist [b] Regime is a code word for the same thing that the “entity” referred to: [b’] the state of Israel and [a’] its Jewish people. Just as “Zionist” is a code word for “Jew.” (And what was “bumper” a code word for in some popular songs in Barbados in the1990’s? And before that, other words?]

To see what is going on behind the codes, just note the use of “annihilate,” which is not normally used with regime. We CHANGE regimes, but we might wipe out a people, which is precisely what genocide and annihilation are about: the actual or attempted mass murder of a nation or people group.

Dictionary.com is apt:

an·ni·hi·late
       /əˈnaɪəˌleɪt/ Show Spelled[uh-nahy-uh-leyt] Show IPA
    –verb (used with object),-lat·ed, -lat·ing.
    1.to reduce to utter ruin or nonexistence; destroy utterly: The heavy bombing almost annihilated the city.

So, the obfuscatory rhetoric above is intended to disguise the otherwise obvious connexion between the threats of leaders of the Iranian regime across the past decade, their reaching for the nuclear weapons that was announced in the context of a plainly genocidal threat by Rafsanjani in 2001, and their use of Hamas with the infamous gharqad tree hadith in its charter as a cat’s paw.

Indeed, in the preamble to that charter we may read in plain speech: “Israel will rise and will remain erect until Islam eliminates it as it had eliminated its predecessors,” which takes on an ominous tone when we compare it on one side to the slightly subtler Iranian declarations, and to the other, the naked hate in the end of Clause 7 of Hamas’ charter:

>> Hamas is one of the links in the Chain of Jihad in the confrontation with the Zionist invasion. It links up with the setting out of the Martyr Izz a-din al-Qassam and his brothers in the Muslim Brotherhood who fought the Holy War in 1936; it further relates to another link of the Palestinian Jihad and the Jihad and efforts of the Muslim Brothers during the 1948 War, and to the Jihad operations of the Muslim Brothers in 1968 and thereafter. But even if the links have become distant from each other, and even if the obstacles erected by those who revolve in the Zionist orbit, aiming at obstructing the road before the Jihad fighters, have rendered the pursuance of Jihad impossible; nevertheless, the Hamas has been looking forward to implement Allah’s promise whatever time it might take. The prophet, prayer and peace be upon him, said: The time will not come until Muslims will fight the Jews (and kill them); until the Jews hide behind rocks and trees, which will cry: O Muslim! there is a Jew hiding behind me, come on and kill him! This will not apply to the Gharqad, which is a Jewish tree (cited by Bukhari and Muslim).>>

If Iran’s leaders did not and do not intend genocide, they should use different language and chssoe different associates.

Let the record at BU therefore plainly show the attempt to obfuscate the genocidal intent of Iran [talk about enabling behaviour!!], and the onward act of trying to slander those who pointed out this inconvenient truth.

For shame!

Good day

D

10. @BU.David: “Any comments on Israel’s decision to establish a probe into the incident some say which occurred deep in international waters?

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

11. PS: More of Mr Ahmadinejad’s pearls:

>> February 20, 2008

“The world powers established this filthy bacteria, the Zionist regime, which is lashing out at the nations in the region like a wild beast. … “[Israel] won support [from the other nations] which created it as a scarecrow, so as to keep the people of this area under control.”

January 30, 2008

“I warn you to abandon the filthy Zionist entity, which has reached the end of the line. It has lost its reason to be and will sooner or later fall. The ones who still support the criminal Zionists should know that the occupiers’ days are numbered. … Accept that the LIFE of Zionists will sooner or later come to an end.” >>

@Dictionary and those who accuse BU of defamation simple because we allow freedom of expression, have a read of the following articles and apply the same rule of thumb.

Rama Yade: France will draw ‘red lines’ at Durban II Conference

by: Yossi Lempkowicz

Updated: 12/Dec/2008 15:23

PARIS (EJP)— A French junior minister in charge of human rights told the representative body of French Jewry said that France “will draw red lines” at the next UN anti-racism conference known as « Durban II »

The Durban Review Conference scheduled for Geneva in April 2009 is a follow-up to the World Conference against Racism, Racial Discrimination, Xenophobia and Related Intolerance held in Durban, south Africa, in September 2001.

The Durban I conference degenerated into a forum in which NGO’s attacked Israel and called Zionism a form of racism.

Like Foreign Minister Bernard  Kouchner, who is her boss, she is one of the most popular ministers in the French government.

Born in Dakar, Senegal, she attracted attention by expressing disgust at shaking the hand of Libyan leader Moammar Kadafi on a visit to Libya with French president Nicolas Sarkozy in July 2007.

Foreign Minister Bernard Kouchner said he had persuaded President Nicolas Sarkozy to create a Minister for Human Rights but now believed it "a mistake". Yade has embarrassed Kouchner and Sarkozy by implicitly criticising their failure to condemn human rights violations in Tibet and Libya.

While Kadafi visited Paris at Sarkozy’s invitation, Rama Yade said he “must understand that our country is not a doormat on which a leader, terrorist or not, can wipe the blood of his crimes”.

Despite her frank speaking, the French president asked Yade to lead the governing party UMP’s list in next June’s European Parliament elections.
    But she refused and Sarkozy let it be known that he was “disappointed”.

Yade had also been tipped to replace Jean-Pierre Jouyet, the European Affairs Minister, who leaves the government to take another job, but the Élysée Palace has ruled her out, and Bruno LeMaire, who was once chief aide to former Prime Minister Dominique de Villepin, is to replace Jouyet.

The Foreign Minister, Bernard Kouchner – Mme Yade’s immediate boss – further undermined her position by suggesting her job should be abolished

M. Kouchner said he had persuaded President Sarkozy to create a minister for human rights but now believed it "a mistake".

Mme Yade has embarrassed M. Kouchner and M. Sarkozy by implicitly criticising their failure to condemn human rights violations in Tibet and Libya.

************************************************************************************************

Sarkozy ally convicted of racist slur on Arabs

By Ian Sparks

Last updated at 3:30 PM on 4th June 2010

Comments (2)

Add to My Stories

French interior minister Brice Hortefeux has been convicted in court of making racist remarks about Arabs.

The minister – one of President Nicolas Sarkozy’s closest allies – was found guilty uttering of the slur at a political rally last year.

He was captured on film chatting with a Frenchman of Arab origin who was also a supporter of his and Sarkozy’s ruling UMP party.

After the brief exchange, Hortefeux turned to a colleague thinking he could not be heard and said: ‘When there’s one that’s OK – it’s when there are several that it becomes problematic.’

Convicted of racist remarks: French Interior Minister Brice Hortefeux, back, listens to his friend of 30 years, French President Nicolas Sarkozy (file photo). Mr Hortefeux has been fined £600 over racist remarks about Arabs today

He was taken to court by France’s main anti-racism group the MRAP.

A judge ruled today that the remark was ‘highly offensive’ towards Arabs. He ordered the minister to pay a £600 fine and £1,700 in compensation.

The ruling comes a year after Hortefeux sparked outrage by telling a black minister on board a plane for a state visit to Africa: ‘You may be coming with us, but you might not be coming back.’

Glamorous Rama Yade, now the sports minister, was said to be ‘very upset’ by the harsh put-down from Hortefeux – a personal friend of Sarkozy for 30 years.

After the latest case, a spokesman for the MRAP anti-racism group said: ‘This is a great victory in the fight against racism and racist remarks.

‘It will now be for Mr Hortefeux to face the political consequences of his actions.’

Mr Hortefeux, who was not at the hearing in Paris, has said he will appeal against the conviction.

His lawyer Nicolas Benoit said: ‘It is a judicially dubious decision and my client will seek to have it overturned.’

The scandal comes a week after a survey showing racist views are increasing in the French population.

The study found 28 per cent of French people viewed Arabs as ‘deliquents’ and ‘likely to be thieves’ – 12 per cent more than in the previous year.

And half of those questioned said they thought immigrant families were far better at exploiting the welfare system than native French people.  

Arielle Schwab, who commissioned the research for an anti-racist Jewish group, said: ‘After a year of heavy stigmatisation of Arab and Muslim populations, prejudice towards them has more than doubled compared with last year.

‘Part of the reason for this is Nicolas Sarkozy raising the issue of what constitutes national identity.

‘He may have intended solidify old-fashioned republican values but in fact he brought out the inner bigot in hundreds of thousands, making the country a far nastier place, especially for Muslims.’

13. Well, Dick,

Someone has to do something about Israel, which has been committing so many atrocities against the Palestinians that it is beginning to be thought of as a rabid dog, and we all know that the only thing you can do with a rabid dog is shoot it.

Despite all the “antisemite” shouting and the victim posturing,we cannot forget that before this last atrocity, the IDF killed some 1,400 Palestinians, including 300 children, and hundreds of other unarmed civilians, including more than 115 women and some 85 men aged over 50 during Operation Cast Lead, wantonly destroyed hundreds of civilian dwellings and deliberately targeted and destroyed Palestinian infrastructure.

. Israel broke the cease fire then in force on November 4th, 2008, when it attacked and killed 6 Palestinian men and then used the ensuing resumption of rocket attacks from Gaza as an excuse to launch operation Cast Lead an extreme example of the disproportionate use of deadly force against what is essentially a defenseless target.

We cannot forget that Gaza has been under a virtual lock-down – siege – for over one thousand days now; that children are dying from lack of medical care; mental health is deteriorating; malnutrition common place; 95% of the water in Gaza unfit for human consumption; thousands of Palestinian homes have been illegally destroyed and that Israel’s use of illegal weapons has left many children mutilated and/or orphaned.

The UN is powerless to do anything, despite the conclusiveness of the Goldstone Report

The US can’t do anything, because it is being controlled through the Jewish Washington lobby

Egypt is the second largest beneficiary of American largesse (after Israel), and it certainly won’t jeopardize that by speaking out against blatant atrocities.

Seems that it is left to Iran to become world policeman.

14. A bit off topic but it is important for the naive among on to understand the how the game of geopolitics is played by the US and allies.

Follow the LINK to the NYT.

15. well it has been interesting to read the intestinal fortitude of the christians who would go to the ends of the world fighting and sreaming in their defense of Isreal via bible prophecy. it is also intersesting to read their nonresponse concerning our neighbouring islanders on other threads whose children are bing killed at the hands of their governments. I guess only Isreal rights supersedes other countries and nations.Bu has posted one or more of these such threads in the past days and not one response from Zoe. GP. or Dictionary. The reason i mentioned yuh all is because were you lead others follow.whether they agree or not.

16. Lets take D’s voluminous posts one at a time…

“You will search in vain above for any serious engagement of facts in evidence such as the relevant videos”

D, what would you liked engaged?

Are there any facts on the video that have been denied by anyone here?

What I want to know from you is ..

1) was boarding a civilian ship by armed soldiers the best solution? why was the ship not disabled without boarding

2) why are we treated to edited video? why cant we have the vids of the civilians being shot in self defence? If the evidence favours the IDF account why not show it?

3) why were shot civilians denied medical treatment as according to corroborated eye witness accounts?

Where is your engagement?

Where are your answers?

You make the case the actions of the IDF are above aboard but you “studiously ignore” the questions posed and accuse EVERYONE else of the same.

+++

“So Clause 102 etc are irrelevant”

No D clause 102b is NOT irrelevant. Clause 102 affects the legitimacy of a blockade as a method of war. A blockade is illegal FROM the outset if the “damage to the civilian population” outweighs the “military objective”.

That is the sole criteria for s102b to apply. No humanitarian crisis is necessary. An arising humanitarian crisis is dealt with by s103.

There is abundant evidence from the Red Cross that the damage to the population is excessive.

You have again deliberately mislead this blog.

Your explanation of 102 is absolutely incorrect.

++++

“Now, too, instead of a serious addressing of the relevant facts — check out the studious ignoring of what Mr Abbas, president of the Palestinian Authority”

No Mr Abbas is not being ignored.

The topic of this blog is the flotilla incident.

There is no challenge here to anything that Mr Abbas has said. You have just set up another distraction and a strawman.

17. D then posts two articles by Clifford May and David Hazony respectively.

The most relevant bit is the report by Hazony that Abbas supports a NAVAL blockade.

Otherwise these articles do not address the questions posed to D nor are they directly relevant to key issue of this blog; the legality of the blockade and the actions of the IDF on the high seas.

Largely posted by D to distract from the main issue under debate.

It is worth noting that it is customary to post links to articles (with maybe an excerpt) as good blog etiquette. D, self appointed policeman of civility, prefers to behave otherwise.

D, however makes the following conclusion to the Hazony article which needs to be challenged.

“Egypt has co-sponsored the anti-weapons blockade, and the Palestinian Authority now supports it. Maybe this should tell us there is a good reason for it?”

Ok this is outright misleading.

The PA (ie Abbas) support a NAVAL blockade ONLY. He does not support a total blockade. He does not “now support it”.

From Haaretz:

“The Palestinian leader also stressed that the population in the Gaza Strip must be supported, and that pressure should be brought to bear on Israel to allow more goods, humanitarian assistance and building materials for reconstruction. Abbas, however, said this added aid can be done by opening land crossings and other steps that do not include the lifting of the naval blockade”

Egypt has also opened the Rafah border crossing.

There would have been NO NEED for the Gaza flotilla had the land crossings been open.

Egypt and the PA do NOT support the blockade as currently in place.

Maybe that should tell you there is a better way to restrict arms without damaging the entire population of Gaza.

Maybe there is a more humanitarian way to behave.

Can you understand that D? Or is that too difficult?

18. D then posts the Haaretz article stating the position of Abbas and an article about the Iranian flotilla.

Two comments.

D posts the following;

“But, it should be clear that the blockade against weapons smuggling to a terrorist regime is not just an Israeli effort but has support form Egypt and the Palestinian Authority.”

Yes D, the whole civilised world support a blockade aimed at blocking weapons to terrorists.

This is another strawman.

The blockade in place now is illegal opposed by every major Human Rights organisation.

http://www.haaretz.com/news/diplomacy-defense/israel-s-gaza-blockade-breaks-law-says-international-red-cross-1.296042

“The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) said on Monday Israel’s blockade of the Gaza Strip violates the Geneva Conventions and called for its lifting. ”

“Israel is entitled to impose restrictions on military material for legitimate security reasons, but the scope of the closure is disproportionate, covering items of basic necessity, according to the ICRC. ”

+++

Secondly, it is worth considering that had the IDF calmly disabled the flotilla without killing civilians there would be no Iranian flotilla.

One reckless idiotic act follows another.

19. D, then posts a synopsis on the modern history of Israel and concludes with the following slander….

“That is the sort of information that the opposed commenters, unable to address on t he merits, wish to uncivilly smear and dismiss as “lies.””

+++

This is outright slander and a bold faced lie.

This blog thread has been about the flotilla incident. There has been no discussion on the history of Israel.

Nothing in the synopsis has been challenged. No statement on the history of Israel has been challenged as a lie.

This is vintage Dictionary as noted by ST.

“You’re erecting yet another straw man argument, accusing us of lying.”

It is this kind of post, together with the labeling and insults to bloggers that suggests D to be a very disturbed individual.

What is your problem??

Criticisms of the Israeli Government or the IDF do not make bloggers antisemitic nor does it make them members or supporters of Hamas.

It would be worth your time to realise that.

20. D then flounders all over the place as he fails completely to meet the challenge set up by ST.

Where is the list of “consistent” calls for “genocide” by the Iranian president.

Amusingly he posts these two quotes….

“The dignity, integrity and rights of the American and European people are being played with by a small but deceitful number of people called Zionists. Although they are a miniscule minority”

and…………

“Accept that the LIFE of Zionists will sooner or later come to an end”

The latter quote, D would like us to interpret as call to “genocide”.

Funny he would give us the first.

21. “Let the record at BU therefore plainly show the attempt to obfuscate the genocidal intent of Iran……., and the onward act of trying to slander those who pointed out this inconvenient truth.”

Yes D, let the record at BU show it.

22. D,

Can you explain why Israel released all of the “activists” aboard the Gaza flotilla considering your claim that 75 of them had “training and involvement with al Qaeda in Iraq and Afghanistan.”

Can you explain or did you simply mislead the blog again with propaganda?

23. Onlookers:

The enabling rhetoric continues.

Sufficient has been said for you to see through it and draw your own conclusions on the merits, especially in light of Mr Abbas’ recent remarks at the Brookings Institution that are being ever so studiously evaded above.

Let me excerpt again, as one of the tactics at work is to bury key things in a morass of distractive, strawmannising and ad hominem laced rhetoric (including now the routine slanders against me that I am “lying — shameless, disgraceful and utterly revealing about where BU has now descended to):

‘Nobody denies Jewish history here’
    By HILARY LEILA KRIEGER
    [based on a transcript]
    Jerusalem Post
    06/11/2010 02:26

Abbas seeks “end of conflict” with land swaps, okays NATO presence.

WASHINGTON – Palestinian Authority President Mahmoud Abbas laid out new requirements for moving to direct talks with Israel Thursday, dropping earlier calls for a settlement freeze in favor of progress on borders and security.

Specifically, he said he was looking for agreement from the Netanyahu government that the basis for borders would be the 1967 lines with agreed land swaps, an arrangement he said was in place during his direct talks with the previous prime minister, Ehud Olmert. [And which Arafat walked away from in 2000]

“Everyone around the world talks about the ’67 borders, but with some amendments, some swaps here and there,” he told a Brookings Institution forum the day after he met with US President Barack Obama and other top American officials . . . .

Abbas reaffirmed publicly positions more often heard from Palestinians in private, such as his willingness to have a long-term international presence in Palestinian areas in order “to make the Israeli people feel secure inside their homes.”

He pointed to NATO as one such organization he had discussed with American officials, declaring through a translator, “We have no objections to NATO.”

He rejected out of hand the concept of a one-state solution, but said the popularity of this idea was growing among Palestinians [i.e the destruction of Israel] and added to the urgency of resolving the situation so that there would be “no more demands” and an “end of claims.” [But this is not quite true: all along there has been a strong Arab tendency to reject the legitimacy of claims by non-arab groups in the whole ME, including most notably Israel] He also said that the matter of Palestinian refugees would be handled by an “agreed” solution . . . .

On another sensitive issue – the notion that Jerusalem would be a shared capital for both countries – Abbas indicated that he recognized Israeli claims to west Jerusalem as its capital, but not to east Jerusalem. At Wednesday night’s dinner, he stated, “We say that west Jerusalem is the capital of Israel” [A pivotal disagreement point, what maybe is possible is a condominium arrangement with common shared areas and areas that are held by each side. One help is that there is recent evidence that the Mosque on Temple Mt, intended to demonstrate Islamic dominance over and succession to earlier faiths, was built too far north and the temple area proper lies to its south] . . . .

When asked about whether under a final agreement the PA would recognize Israel as a Jewish state, Abbas told the crowd of 30 leaders of major Jewish organizations, former national security advisors and think tank experts that Israel would be free to describe itself however it wanted.

But he also said, “Nobody denies the Jewish history in the Middle East. A third of our holy Koran talks about the Jews in the Middle East, in this area. Nobody from our side at least denies that the Jews were in Palestine.”[Not quite true, a lot of Palestinian Arab agit-prop has tried to deny any historic roots of Israel in the Holy Land, indeed we have been hearing some of it against Ashkenazi Jews in particular]

In short, Abbas concedes the roots of the Israelis in the Holy Land, and the legitimacy of their basic claim, so he seeks to go back to the compromise his predecessor walked away from to make terroristic war in September 2000. This, after ten wasted years, billions of dollars of destroyed wealth and most importantly thousands needlessly dead or gravely wounded and crippled for life.

Worse yet, that compromise has been on the table not only in 2000 but ever since 1948 and again since 1967.

I note that he has also supported the need for an anti-weapons blockade of Gaza, as does Egypt, the partner with Israel in the blockade. As for he notion that Israel is blocking the transfer of humanitarian supplies to Gaza by closing he crossings, the lie is given to that by the fact that something like 15,000 tons per week of supplies go through the crossings, which are open on a set, published schedule. That is a good part of why Gaza’s markets and pharmacies etc are full of goods.

Enabling behaviour continues, and the serious onlooker has enough information to draw his or her own conclusions.

So, in light of the steadily deteriorating, slander-filled tone above and pattern of distractions, distortions, demonisation and polarisation, I need make no further comments than this one.

BU has, sadly, become an echo chamber for misinformation and hostility.

Good bye.

Dictionary

24. And Dictionary just repeats himself again.

(How many times will you post Abbas remarks to the Brooking institution which is not the subject of this blog)

NO questions answered.

NO response to the challenges.

NO defense to the misleading claims

And this (again !!)………..

“As for he notion that Israel is blocking the transfer of humanitarian supplies to Gaza by closing he crossings, the lie is given to that by the fact that something like 15,000 tons per week of supplies go through the crossings”

Please explain the Red Cross Report?

Are we to believe YOU or the RED CROSS??

25. PS: Those seeking balancing and corrective information to all too much of what appears above, would find it useful to check the links already given above, and as previously linked and referred to, e.g. June 7, 5:01 am above. For instance, the Goldstone Report, right from its terms of reference, is a classic example of why the UN has no credibility to carry out a fair and well-grounded investigation of anything relating to Israel. [Which is precisely why there is a push now to have another UN “investigation.” The Durban I and II antisemitism-laced fiascoes are another pair of cases in point. ]

26. With a little help from the wiki I give a brief list of persons and organisations who do NOT share the view Dictionary…….

On January 24, 2008, the UNITED NATIONS HUMAN RIGHTS COUNCIL released a statement calling for Israel to lift its siege on the Gaza Strip, allow the continued supply of food, fuel, and medicine, and reopen border crossings

On December 15, 2008, following a statement in which he described the embargo on Gaza a crime against humanity, UNITED NATIONS SPECIAL RAPPORTEUR RICHARD A. FALK was prevented from entering the Palestinian territories by Israeli authorities and expelled from the region

In August 2009, U.N. HUMAN RIGHTS CHIEF NAVI PILLAY criticised Israel for the blockade in a 34-page report, calling it a violation of the rules of war

In March 2010, UNITED NATIONS SECRETARY-GENERAL BAN KI-MOON stated that the blockade of Gaza is causing “unacceptable suffering” and that families were living in “unacceptable, unsustainable conditions”

A UN FACT FINDING MISSION lead by South African Judge Richard Goldstone suggested that the blockade was a war crime and possibly a crime against humanity:

In May 2010, the UN OFFICE FOR THE COORDINATION OF HUMANITARIAN AFFAIRS stated that the formal economy in Gaza has collapsed since the imposition of the blockade

After visiting Gaza in March, IRISH FOREIGN MINISTER MICHEÁL MARTIN described the Israeli blockade of Palestinian-ruled Gaza as “inhumane and unacceptable” and called on the European Union and other countries to increase pressure on Israel to lift the blockade.

Speaking about the Gaza flotilla raid, which occurred on 31 May 2010, CLINTON described the broad situation in Gaza as “unsustainable and unacceptable.”

NICHOLAS CLEGG, THE DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER OF THE UNITED KINGDOM speaking after the Gaza flotilla raid criticized the blockade saying “So the events of the last 24/48 hours confirm in my mind, as they do if you hear what William Hague and David Cameron have done and everyone in Government, the view that the blockade on Gaza is neither sustainable nor tenable in its present form.”

On March 7, 2008, several international aid groups, including AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL, CARE INTERNATIONAL UK, AND OXFAM, issued a report saying that the humanitarian situation in the Gaza Strip was more acute than at any time since the beginning of the Israeli occupation in 1967. blockade, characterizing it as collective punishment against the 1.5 million residents of the territory.

According to the INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE OF THE RED CROSS, humanitarian aid cannot address the hardship faced by Gaza’s 1.5 million people. The only sustainable solution is to lift the closure.

PRESIDENT CARTER spoke forcefully against the economic blockade of Gaza. “The responsibility for this terrible human rights crime lies in Jerusalem, Cairo, Washington, and throughout the international community

THE POPE BENEDICT during his visit to Bethlehem in May 2009 specifically mentioned the plight of Gazans, saying: “Please be assured of my solidarity with you in the immense work of rebuilding which now lies ahead and my prayers that the embargo will soon be lifted.”

27. But D says……….

“That is a good part of why Gaza’s markets and pharmacies etc are full of goods.”

28. “BU has, sadly, become an echo chamber for misinformation and hostility.”

Yes from YOU !

29. Dictionary..

Get help.

30. F/N: Here is a discussion on the problems with the Goldstone Report and related media coverage. I can leave it to onlookers to judge for themselves why Mr Abbas has found it necessary to acknowledge the basic legitimacy of Israel and ask to go back tot he table of compromise Arafat walked away from to go to terrorist war in September 2000, when he spoke before an informed audience at the Brookings Institution. And, why ever so many distractive, distorting and ad hominem laced talking points are being used to obfuscate that decisive fact. The one that should open our eyes to do a major re-think on the Middle East.

31. David,

Read the previous post from D…….

“And, why ever so many distractive, distorting and ad hominem laced talking points are being used to obfuscate that decisive fact [Abbas acknowledging legitimacy of Israel”

Is this blog about the Gaza flotilla incident? or am I missing something?

Has there been ANYTHING posted on the blog to “obfuscate” what Abbas said at the Brookings institution ?

Where are the “distortions”?

This man is now rambling incoherently and repeating himself a disturbing amount of times.

32. Onlookers:

Melanie Philips gives some strong words to those holding to our region’s fashionable “progressive” mindset. Words we would do well to ponder, even if we find them strong and disagreeable:

>> June 11, 2010
    Flotilla sickness and the ‘progressive’ mind

Jewish Chronicle, 11 June 2010

The flotilla episode provided the trigger for a frenzied demonstration of the world’s collective loss of mind over Israel.

Israel did what it was entitled to do and what any other country at war would do: intercept boats that might be carrying weapons for an aggressor regime. Since six out of the seven intercepted boats then proceeded peacefully to Ashdod where their cargo was checked, this was demonstrably not an Israeli ‘attack’.

Conversely, as everyone could see from the video evidence, on the main boat the attack took place against the Israelis — who then killed nine of their jihadi assailants solely to protect themselves from being lynched, kidnapped and murdered.

Yet, for this, Israel has been hysterically denounced across the world for an act of aggression and even piracy — an onslaught, in effect, upon Israel’s right to defend itself, without which no country can exist.

The claim that Gaza is starving is the opposite of the truth: its markets are stacked with produce, and every week Israel allows in thousands of tons of aid across the border.

As its organiser admitted, the flotilla was not about humanitarian aid at all but was designed to break the sea blockade — and thus open up a weapons channel for Hamas. This manipulative and mendacious exercise was but the latest attempt to weaken Israel ready for the slaughter through an ever tightening noose of lies, demonisation and delegitimisation.

We have endured the fabricated claims of Israeli massacres in Jenin, the 2006 Lebanon war and Cast Lead; the charge that Israel is an ‘apartheid’ state, that it has committed genocide, ethnic cleansing and is starving the people of Gaza; that it is the aggressor in the Middle East.

How is it possible that so many believe all these lies? How can so many Jews believe them? As I have described in my new book, The World Turned Upside Down (please forgive the commercial) the witch-hunt against Israel is the pivotal example of the West’s repudiation of reason itself, leading to a widespread inversion of truth and lies, justice and injustice, right and wrong.

The ‘progressive’ left-wing intelligentsia now subscribes to a world-view that, over a wide range of issues, subordinates truth to ideology. This manifests itself in utopian creeds that hold that the world would attain a state of perfection if only it wasn’t for capitalism/America/ industrialisation/men/the nation state/those damned Jews.

Since these creeds are axiomatically the embodiment of virtue, all who dissent must be treated as moral outcasts and their views stifled.

From this Manichean mindset, which decrees that all who are not the left are a) the right, and b) intrinsically evil, it follows that anyone who challenges the lies generated by ideological dogma is by definition right-wing and evil. As a result of this knee-jerk name-calling, people dismiss such inconvenient truths even when they stare them in the face.

This terrifying mindset is the left’s default position. That is why this madness towards Israel is not confined to gentiles. Indeed, even Jews who consider themselves to have the interests of Israel at heart sometimes tragically end up believing the lies and supporting positions that would destroy it.

Which partly explains why some communal leaders busily suck up to the enemies of Israel in the faith or political worlds, even telling them on occasion that ‘in private I agree with you’.

So we find ourselves in this nightmare situation. The Great Flotilla Derangement has created the impression that, as Iran moves towards completing its genocide bomb, the rest of the world senses an endgame and is moving in on Israel for the kill.
    >>

In short the root problem we have as a civilization in apostasy and rebellion against reason itself is a key factor in what is going on: we are under the Judgements of Rom 1:18 – 32. Here in the Caribbean, it is multiplied by our burden of history.

Goodbye. BU.

D

33. D has now posted an article by the deranged reactionary Melanie Philips (which contains nothing of substance).

This is what PRO ISRAELI Alan Dershowitz had to say about Melanie Philips…
    (source: wiki)

“Alan Dershowitz has accused Phillips of lashon harah, a Hebrew term for spreading malicious lies, in her commentary about the Obama administration’s policies towards the Middle East. More generally, he has also stated:

“I support its liberal policies… if Israel were to turn against these values— if it were to become an oppressive theocracy, like all Muslim countries today, that subjugates women, discriminates against gays and subjects science to religious censorship— I would become extremely critical of any such nation. Israel will never become such a country because, fortunately, the vast majority of Israelis reject the extremist views of Melanie Phillips.”

34. This is Melanie Philips on Barack Obama….
    (source:wiki)

“She has accused Obama of believing in “revolutionary Marxism.”[13]

She also accuses him of “adopt[ing] the agenda of the Islamists”, being “firmly in the Islamists’ camp,” and of appointing “fifth columnists” for Iran to his administration.[14]

She wonders if Obama is secretly a Muslim, writing: “We are entitled to ask precisely when he stopped being a Muslim, and why. Did Obama embrace Christianity as a tactical manoeuvre to get himself elected?” [15].

She has suggested the Obama administration seeks “a final solution” for Israel, [1] a comparison which has been seen as comparing Obama to Adolf Hitler. [2]

She says the “new distortions supplied by Obama” now “pose the greatest single danger to Israel’s security and existence,” a position she regards as “treacherous.” [3]

++++

D, do you share the views of Melanie Philips on Obama?

I wonder if this question will be “studiously ignored”?

35. @ Not Saved…..

Let me take this time to electronically shake your hand…lol.
    D is so smug and arrogant!!
    No one is denying what Abbas, Hamas etc are doing.
    No one is condoning attacks on Israel.

What most are at lengths to show, is the collective punishment and the disproportionate use of force used by Israel towards the Palestinian people.
    Why is this point being constantly ignored by D and his ilk?
    Look at who set up the distractions and tried to hijack the blog. Who was it that labelled those with a different opinion.
    Would D like to see peace in the ME? I doubt it, what would happen to prophecy?
    Let him call BU uncivil, go back to your own civil blog where the most posts are by yourself….lol.
    You thought BU was a place where your arrogance and condescending attitudes to those you think are beneath your standards, would have been ignored or accepted because a few stand in awe at your brilliance but no such luck !
    What you need is a lesson in humility.
    So run you kurd, run back to you intellectual blog where the gods chat and leave BU for us mere mortals to interact on a lowly level.

36. Tech,

Thanks, I am happy to ‘shake’ your hand too !

37. One CANNOT ‘Isolate the flotilla incident’ from the history of Israel, especially the last 60 odd years, where the ARAB countries attempted to ANNIHILATE Israel from existence, 1948-49, and again in 1967, AND the repeated, vehhement, open declarations by Hamas et al, to DO THE SAME.

It is a FACT, that the IDF soldiers were FIRST ATTACKED when they boaded the first ship. It is a FACT, that the IDF did NOT first attack anyone, but, had to then defend themselves against the vicious thugs, who were USING anything they could create, to kill the Israel IDF soldiers.

It is a FACT, that after Gaza was given over to the Palestinians, and Hamas took over, that HAMAS has fired over 8,000 rockers into innocent Israeli territory, it is a FACT, that when Israel could NO longer take these daily attacks from Hamas, that Hamas HID behind hospitals, schools, etc, also using children.

It is ONLY against these FACTS, that one can then honestly, realistically, and logically, understand why Israel had no choice but to enforce the blockade, which has NOT prevented humanitarians supplies to reach Gaza, every single week, 15,000 tons of it.

Hamas, Hezbollah are proxies for Iran, who have openly stated, time and again, that Israel, must NOT exist.

Since 1993, Israel has suffered nearly 26,000 casualities in the ensuring 12 years, from these Arab TERRORIST,who teach and train their children to HATE all Jews, and to KILL them.

But, the “Leftest” here on BU, who are woefully ignorant of the long history of violence by Arab Muslims, against Jews, which started way back with Muhammad, hundreds and hundred of years before 1948, manifestly demonstrate not only “ignorance” of the historic facts, but have chosen to be wilfully unreasonable, terribly illogical and downright incoherent, by continuously throwing, redherring after redherring, disguisting strawmenized rhetoric, laced with utter slander, to sidetrack from the warranted, credible facts and evidence.

But, this is to be expected from these *Leftest* whose well worn mantra, IS, the “denial-excuse-justification ‘ syndrome, true to form.

38. Tech, you and I are a “leftest” apparently. I guess ST and Inkwell are a “leftest” too.

Whatever that is.

39. @NOT SAVED

Beyonce has a song some of the words are “To the left ! to the left!

40. It is a FACT, that the Arab brothers, of the so-called ‘Palestinians’ as there is NO such thing a Palestinian, for they are all assorted, Jordanians, Syrians, and Lebanese, HAVE purposely KEPT their brothers in this ‘refugee’ situation, UNTIL they can ANNIHILATE Israel.

It is a FACT, that Israel has NEVER, once attacked any of these Arab nations, or the Palestinians, without FIRST being ATTACKED, in order to defend its sovereign right as a Nation State.

It is a FACT, openly stated by Islamist, that they MUST take over and CONTROL the World, with Israel’s total destruction being NO.1 on the agenda.

It is a FACT, that the LIARS at the UN, whose Islamic arm are constantly pushing to ‘Isolate’ Israel, and then DESTROY her.

Only an overt idiot, would conclude, as most of the blinded world has done, that Israel is the ‘aggressor’ when the FACTS, clearly, resolutely, and irrefutedly, reveal that, Israel has had to DEFEND itself, by only using a fraction of its military might, which IF, the Arabs had, would NOT HESITATE to DESTROY Israel.

41. Here endeth the matter (including references on whereto find correctives to many myths and false allegations above.)

42. Lol @ D

Here endeth the matter…ROFLMFAO!!

The master has spoken!!
    Poor soul, guy…get a pet!!

43. Straight talk Avatar

Dictionary, my last challenge you was:
    “Either provide your evidence, admit you contrived a dangerously misleading piece of propaganda or skulk away again.”

Whichever choice you make will be indicative of how you treat this blog.

Skulking away beneath the shadows of various straw men is obviously your choice.

Onlookers have already noticed your inability to truthfully respond to a a simple question.
    You, sir, are at best delusional, and at worst a dangerous serial lying propagandist for continuing war until you realise your rapturous wet dream of Armageddon.

“Not that crazy Dictionary (Kairosfocus) nutter again, inventing untrue quotes from his boogie men to make his short time on earth more worthwhile than it in reality is.”

Onlookers review his previous posts to decide whether this man should be taken seriously, or is he in fact the guy screaming on the bridge opposite Trimart.

We should be told, before reading any more dubious and discredited postings.

44. “Here endeth the matter (including references on whereto find correctives to many myths and false allegations above.)”

+++

I suspect it will not surprise anyone that the link leads us to the report of Abbas speech to the Brookings Institution. In fact there is little there in the link not already posted right down to the “Vatican Swiss Guards” ideal solution.

Nor is there any details of the “myths and false allegations” supposedly found here.

For a man of several thousand words, he avoids the key details.

What exactly are the myths and false allegations?

> Is it a myth that the boat could have been stopped without boarding by armed soldiers?

> Is it a myth that Rec Cross has called the Blockade Illegal?

> Is it a myth that the videos have been edited and civilian videos confiscated?

> Is it a myth that several eye witness accounts report the dead were denied medical care when only wounded

> Is it a myth that over 80 humanitarian organisations including the WHO have reported the blockade is affecting the heath of the population of Gaza?

> Is it a myth that Gaza is an “occupied territory” when Israel has complete control of all the airports, the seaports, the airspace and the US, the UN and various organisations such as the Red Cross and Human Rights Watch have declared it as such.

> Is it a myth that the UN fact finding mission headed by (Jewish) South Africa Judge Richard Goldstone found the Gaza blockade is likely a war crime and possibly a crime against humanity?

> Is it a myth that s102b of the San Remo manual makes a blockade illegal if the damage to the civilian population exceeds the military objective?

>Is it a myth that the Israeli Government has refused an independent inquiry despite killing civilians of a neutral country in International waters?

Where are the myths and false allegations?

But from D we have heard that there have been “consistent” calls for “genocide” from the Iranian president.

But he cannot produce any of these calls.

Myth?

D told us that 75 of the civilian passengers had training from Al Qaeda

But the Israeli Government let them all go.

Another Myth?

45. http://www.haaretz.com/jewish-world/israel-s-greatest-loss-its-moral-imagination-1.295600

A few excerpts…….

“A million and a half civilians have been forced to live in an open-air prison in inhuman conditions for over three years now, but unlike the Hitler years, they are not Jews but Palestinians. Their jailers, incredibly, are survivors of the Holocaust, or their descendants. Of course, the inmates of Gaza are not destined for gas chambers, as the Jews were, but they have been reduced to a debased and hopeless existence.

Fully 80% of Gaza’s population lives on the edge of malnutrition, depending on international charities for their daily nourishment. According to the UN and World Health authorities, Gaza’s children suffer from dramatically increased morbidity that will affect and shorten the lives of many of them. This obscenity is a consequence of a deliberate and carefully calculated Israeli policy aimed at de-developing Gaza by destroying not only its economy but its physical and social infrastructure while sealing it hermitically from the outside world.

Particularly appalling is that this policy has been the source of amusement for some Israeli leaders, who according to Israeli press reports have jokingly described it as “putting Palestinians on a diet.” That, too, is reminiscent of the Hitler years, when Jewish suffering amused the Nazis.”

+++

“Did Jews admire British commandos who boarded and diverted ships carrying illegal Jewish immigrants to Palestine in the aftermath of World War II, as most Israelis now admire Israel’s naval commandos? ”

+++

“If a people who so recently experienced on its own flesh such unspeakable inhumanities cannot muster the moral imagination to understand the injustice and suffering its territorial ambitions—and even its legitimate security concerns—are inflicting on another people, what hope is there for the rest of us? “

46. NS:

You have proved yourself unable or unwilling to actually address matters on the merits. You have removed yourself from the circle of reasonable and civil discourse [especially given the very ugly, antisemitism-tinged things that have happened upthread], to Coventry.

All I will further say to you is that when your side tries to cite UN Committees on human rights that are dominated by many of the world’s leading and most blatant human rights violators, that is all the demonstration that is needed of what has gone wrong.

And, the ghost of my Grandma’s Great uncle tells me to say that an investigation that assumes guilt form the outset — per the terms of reference set for Goldstone [and look, Eichmann was apparently part Jewish . . . ] — is a kangaroo court.

Onlookers:

All I have done is provide you with a link to a discussion of a positive way forward put on the table by the PA president, and in that context again link an extensive discussion of the many, many myths and agit-prop claims that surround the most contentious geopolitical issue of our day, with also a balancing survey of history.

I now leave the BU echo chamber of misinformation and hostility to itself.

Goodbye.

D

47. More come-backs than Frank Sinatra, but still singing the same old songs, not the new material the audience are requesting.

48. Bye bye dick…

Don’t let the door hit you on your way out!!

49. Was Israel Ever Legitimate?
    By Jeff Gates
    6-17-10

The history of Israel as a geopolitical fraud will fill entire libraries as those defrauded marvel at how so few deceived so many for so long. Those duped include many naive Jews who “even now” identify their interests with this extremist enclave. Israeli leaders are wrong to worry about “de-legitimization.”

They are right to fear that a long-deceived public is fast realizing that Israel’s founding was key to an ongoing deception. The Invention of the Jewish People did not begin with Shlomo Sand’s 2009 bestseller by that title. There was no Exile says this Jewish scholar. Nor was there an Exodus. So how could there be a Return, the core premise of Israeli statehood? If this patch of Palestinian land never rightly belonged to a mythical Jewish People, what then for the legitimacy of the “Jewish homeland.”

And for that depiction by British Foreign Secretary Arthur Balfour in his November 1917 letter to Lord Rothschild? Were Christians likewise seduced by Sunday school teachings reliant on the phony findings of Biblical archeologist William Albright? Shlomo Sand chronicles how in the 1920s Albright interpreted every excavation in Palestine to “reaffirm the Old Testament and thereby the New.” In 1948, President Harry Truman, a Christian Zionist, was advised by Secretary of State George Marshall not to recognize this enclave as a state.

This WWII general assured Truman that he would vote against him? and did. That military tradition resurfaced in January 2010 when General David Petraeus dispatched a team to brief Admiral Michael Mullen, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, on the perils that Israel still poses to U.S. national security. Mullen was reportedly shocked. See: The Petraeus Briefing. He should not have been surprised. Such insights are hardly new. More than six decades ago the Joint Chiefs of Staff cautioned Truman about the “fanatical concepts of the Jewish leaders” and their plans for”Jewish military and economic hegemony over the entire Middle East.”

In December 1948, Albert Einstein and 27 prominent Jews urged us “not to support this latest manifestation of fascism.” They warned that a “Leader State” was the goal of the “terrorist party”that has governed Israel over all but a handful of the past 62 years. The Joint Chiefs foresaw the “Zionist strategy will seek to involve [the U.S.] in a continuously widening and deepening series of operations intended to secure maximum Jewish objectives.”

Soon after Truman recognized Israel, his presidential campaign train was “refueled” by Zionist Jews with $400,000 in contributions ($3.6 million in 2010 dollars). Soon thereafter, Israel betrayed the U.S. by allying with the British and the French to invade Egypt. Though London and Paris soon abandoned the operation, months more were required to dissuade Tel Aviv from pursuing their expansionist agenda then (as now) for Greater Israel.

Outraged by Israeli duplicity, Eisenhower sought help to rein them in. He soon found that even then (as now) the Israel lobby dominated Congress. Thus the former Supreme Allied Commander appeared on television with an appealdirectly to the American people. Then-unlike now-a U.S. Commanderin Chief threatened to reduce assistance to Israel.
    To revamp Israel’s tattered image, New York public relations expert Edward Gottlieb retained novelist Leon Uris to write Exodus. Jewish Zionists have routinely proven themselves skilled storytellers and masterful mythmakers. This 1958 bestseller was translated into dozens of languages and quickly made into a movie for the 1960 Christmas season starring Paul Newman and featuring Peter Lawford, brother-in-law of the just-elected President John F. Kennedy. See: Timefor an American Intifada? The Myth of a Loyal Ally Phil Tourney survived the June 8, 1967 Israeli attack on the USS Liberty that left 34 Americans dead and 175 wounded.

The region-wide dynamics accompanying that provocative Six-Day land grab guaranteed the conflicts that remain so perilous to U.S. national security. It was during this Israeli operation that Tourney gave a one-fingered salute to armed Israeli troops as they hovered in helicopters over the USS Liberty while preparing to rappel to the deck and, he surmises, kill the survivors and sink the ship. Just then the captain aboard a nearby U.S. carrier scrambled jets to assist a vessel under attack by an “ally.”

When Israeli intelligence intercepted the transmission, the helicopters fled only to have President Lyndon Johnson and Defense Secretary Robert McNamara recall our fighters. Soon thereafter, Israeli torpedo boats pulled alongside the USS Liberty to inquire if those aboard needed assistance.

Those same boats had just blown a hole in the hull, killing 25 Americans. Israeli machine-gunners had then strafed stretcher-bearers, firemen, life rafts and even the firehoses?all clear war crimes. Only then did this ally display the chutzpah to ask if our servicemen required assistance. Had that notorious land grab failed to advance the narrative of Israel as the victim, what might be the condition of U.S. national security today?

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu recently conceded the duplicity that continues to typify this “special relationship.” As he confessed: “Our policy on Jerusalem is the same policy followed by all Israeli governments for 42 years, and it has not changed. As far as we are concerned, building in Jerusalem is the same as building in Tel Aviv.” In other words, the 1967 war was neither defensive nor preemptive but an outright taking of land that, one year later, Tel Aviv acknowledged as precisely what concerned the Pentagon 62 years ago.

In effect, Netanyahu confirmed that this relationship reflects multi-decadepremeditation. The U.S. has since discredited itself by protecting this “ally” from the rule of law for its taking and brutal occupation ofland that rightly belongs to others. Even now, few know that Mathilde Krim, a former Irgun operative, was”servicing” our Commander-in- Chief in the White House the night the1967 war began. Her husband, Arthur, then chaired the finance committee for theDemocratic National Committee. Even now, few Americans know the role in that cover-up played by AdmiralJohn McCain, Jr. Or the role still played in this sordid history by his son, Republican Senator John McCain III. See: McCain Family Secret.

Are those who champion this “state” the same belief-makers responsible for the myth of Iraqi weapons of mass destruction? Iraqi meetingsin Prague? Iraqi mobile biological weapons laboratories? High-level Iraqi contacts with Al Qaeda? Iraqi yellowcake uranium from Niger? Was any of that intelligence legitimate? Whose interests were served by deceiving the U.S. to wage war in the Middle East? By the Suez Crisis? By theSix-Day War? By covering up the attack on the USS Liberty? Adhering to an Enemy? How are U.S. interests served by treating Israel as a legitimate state?

When was Israeli behavior anything other than duplicitous? At what point do we concede the common source of the storylines foisted on an imperiled global public? Who created the narrative that saw us segue seamlessly from a global Cold War to a global War on Terrorism? Remember the promise of a post-Cold War “peace dividend”? Who induced the U.S. to wage a war whose costscould total $3 trillion, including $700 billion in interest? Why is debt always the prize?

At the end of WWII, the U.S. was home to 50% of the world’s productive power. Were we induced to hollow out our economy by the same consensus-shapers that induced us to wage war in the Middle East? Do these devastating dynamics trace to a common source? Who benefits from the “Islamo” fascist narrative? Whose story line really is The Clash of Civilizations? Who has long spied on the U.S. and routinely transferred to other nations our most sensitive defense technologies? Who had the means, motive, opportunity and, importantly, the stable nation state intelligence required to perpetrate such a debilitating fraud frominside the U.S. government? And from inside other governments that joined the “coalition of the willing”? If not Israel and its supporters?who? In effect, are those now advocating an “unbreakable bond” with Israel giving aid and comfort to an enemy within?

Israel is right to worry. It was never legitimate. As both an enabler and a target of this fraud, the U.S. has an obligation to concede its source?and to secure the weapons of mass destruction now under the control of this enclave.

————————————————–

50. Court: Israelis suspected in ‘Nigerian scam’ can be extradited to U.S.

Seven Israelis are suspected of scamming tens of millions of dollars from U.S. pensioners in a so-called Nigerian scam over the course of four years.

By Liel Kyzer and Haaretz Service

The seven Israelis suspected of scamming tens of millions of dollars from U.S. pensioners in a so-called “Nigerian scam” can be extradited to the United States to face trial there, the Jerusalem District Court ruled on Wednesday.

The seven, arrested by Tel Aviv police in July 2009, have been charged by American prosecutors for a serious of legal violations, including conspiracy to commit fraud. Some of the defendants also face money laundering charges.

The defendants are suspected of building a sophisticated crime network to defraud elderly American pensioners. Over four years, the network netted tens of millions of dollars in ill-gotten gains.

The defendants, all in their 20s and 30s, allegedly phoned American pensioners, told them they had won the lottery and asked them for a fee of several thousand dollars for the transfer of the prize money, which in fact never existed.

The investigation that uncovered the network was conducted in conjunction between Israeli and U.S. law enforcement agencies.

———————————————————-

today is let the light shine day!