The six-ship convoy had set out to carry 10,000 tonnes of aid from Cyprus to Gaza, despite repeated Israeli warnings that it would not be allowed to reach the territory

The video shows the Israeli soldiers descending to the ship. The video also shows some passengers on the ship brandishing sword like weapons. The Israeli government claims the ships were warned not to approach its territory. The organizers of the flotilla left the coast of Cyprus on Sunday and is reported to have been boarded by the Israeli while in international waters.

We all know the answer how this conflict will end. The nuclear outfitted Israel with support from the globe’s only military superpower the United States will have its way. When will it end? Well it seems like total destruction no solution.

635 responses to “Israel Versus Palestine, Seems Like Total Destruction No Solution”

1. http://www.haaretz.com/print-edition/opinion/the-patriot-1.297140

The patriot

What does the Israeli patriot want? What state exactly does he dream of before falling asleep at night? What society does he hope for while immersed in his morning routine?

By Gideon Levy

“What does the Israeli patriot want? What state exactly does he dream of before falling asleep at night? What society does he hope for while immersed in his morning routine?

Incitement, slander and boycott campaigns have recently been launched here against Turkey, Sweden, the High Court of Justice, B’Tselem, the New Israel Fund, the media, Richard Goldstone, Noam Chomsky, Elvis Costello, the Pixies, Ahmed Tibi, Hanin Zuabi, Tali Fahima, Barack Obama, Anat Kamm and the rest of the world, and also a bit against yours truly. A hypocritical, fallacious and depressing worldview emerges from these campaigns.

No, he is not a villain, the Israeli patriot – he is merely brainwashed and blind”

+++

“The Israeli patriot wants the world to love us unconditionally and without limits. Yet at the same time, he wants to ignore the whole world and spit contemptuously on its institutions, conventions and laws. He wants a package deal with Turkey, all-inclusive, but not including listening to what the Turks have to say. He wants to spread white phosphorus in Gaza and have the world recite, like himself, that it’s white rain. He wants the United Nations to impose sanctions on Iran, but to disregard its own resolutions related to Israel. He wants a half-Iranian regime here, but portrayed as liberal in all the tourist guidebooks.”

+++

“And above all, he wants to protect Israeli soldiers and their commanders, unconditionally. They must remain immune from any criticism. They killed two women waving a white flag in Gaza? They shot a Jerusalem driver at close range? They killed – perhaps unnecessarily – Turks on a flotilla? Anyone who mentions such things is a traitor. “

2. Haaretz is Israel’s oldest daily newspaper and considered its most influential.

3. This is the article that totally destroys the case of Dictionary….

http://www.haaretz.com/news/diplomacy-defense/israel-navy-reserves-officers-allow-external-gaza-flotilla-probe-1.294536

Israel Navy reserves officers: Allow external Gaza flotilla probe

“First and foremost, we protest the fact that responsibility for the tragic results was immediately thrust onto the organizers of the flotilla,” wrote the officers.

“This demonstrates contempt for the responsibility that belongs principally to the hierarchy of commanders and those who approved the mission. This shows contempt for the values of professionalism, the purity of weapons and for human lives.”

4. More from the letter of the Navy Reserve Officers to PM Netanyahu

“Nevertheless, we feel serious tactical mistakes in judgment and the use of force were made, primarily the inability to aptly characterize the mission while bearing in mind a civil vessel was being targeted.”

The officers stated that based on their experience as vessel commanders other ways could have been employed to stop the flotilla.

“The MO which was exercised included a high level of friction which we feel was unnecessary, regardless of the type of resistance discovered upon the raid.”

5. The same arguments, of the Israel Navy reserves officers to Netanyahu have been put to Dictionary.

He failed to meet the challenge.

Worse he charged the blog with slander.

6. @ BT…

As a Jihadi (have to love this label), do you think the BU Trinity really would like to meet me anywhere dark?

Really now!?! 😉

7. HAPPY FATHERS DAY

To all the BU Fathers . Technician, Bush Tea , GP .I hope you enjoy your day!

8. Thanks ac.
    Happy Fathers Day to all and to you David of BU.

Long live BU!!

9. @Jack (Barbados Blog Watch) Bowman (BBW)
    1. Magno Yu Heard
    well I’m working on it
    better yet I’m praying on
    simultaneously showing anus when I slay opponents
    for some of y’all I know that line gave you a duel
    well I ain’t gonna break it down for you f^ck you get a tutor
    Hey if the panties fit
    You should get the matching bra

10. Thanks Techie and the very same to you.

Fathers have historically gotten a raw deal in a Barbados context. When you grow up yuh ghun jus be like yuh far, wait till yuh faddah cum home to put some licks in yuh etc. All of this has added up over the years to make the father the ogre in many a family by creating a negative perception. Glad to say it is changing ever so slowly, no doubt thanks to men like Techie, Bush Tea, ROK, MME, Hoodie, Yardbroom, Michael, Terence, Bosun, Ready Done, Brutus, Straight Talk, Bentley,Kiki, Enuff, George, Wishing in Vain, Sylvan, BAFBFP, Austin, Rickford, Looking Glass, Crusoe, Amused, Sargeant, Hants, The Scout, Jeff, Adrian, Negroman, Ruel, Chris, GP, Zoe and the other strong men who frequent BU. We will not always agree but BU is confident when it comes to family matters our BU men are stepping up to the plate. For those who are not we urge you to embrace the role of fatherhood, it is a role no woman can supplant. The sturdy qualities of a man are necessary ingredients to nurture the best child. This view in no way trivializes the role many women have had to play and continue to play as single parents.

11. @ ac, Technician

Thanks for the fathers day greetings. Fatherhood is actually representative of the ultimate achievement of life on earth…..but that is advanced stuff…. LOL

@ Technician
    “As a Jihadi….”
    …are you forgetting that one of the trinity boys ‘from the Ja’? Them men does eat Jihadis yuh…. LOL
    ….it is best to walk in the light Techie…

12. @Bush Tea

Being “ultimate” is not an easy task for it requires lots of sacrifice and those dads out there who is struffling to get such an achievement . I give you my 100% support. keep up the good work.
    Also to mothers everywhere who diligently have to do double parenting . Today you receive honourable mention .

13. Correction on above comment

Struffling-Struggling

14. `@ DofBU:
    FYI I’m a DJ Daddy too

Supercat – Dj daddy

Daddy’s Home

fathers 4 justice

15. A interesting comment from a Canadian journalist, NOT BU.

McQuaig: Partner in flotilla ‘farce’

Published On Tue Jun 15 2010

By Linda McQuaigColumnist

As all civilized countries agree, seizing ships on the high seas is a very bad thing.

This sentiment was greatly strengthened in 1985 when Palestinian gunmen seized the Italian cruise ship Achille Lauroand killed a disabled American passenger. An outraged international community came together to make it an international crime (under the Convention for the Suppression of Unlawful Acts Against Maritime Navigation Safety) to seize control of a ship or to harm its passengers.

Canada has been part of this consensus, and in recent years has sent warships to thwart Somali pirate attacks in the Gulf of Aden.

Yet there hasn’t been a murmur of protest from Canada over the Israeli seizure of a Turkish ship in international waters late last month, and the shocking killing of nine peace activists on board.

While governments around the world denounced the Israeli attack and Turkey decried it as an act of “state terrorism,” Prime Minister Stephen Harper cheerfully followed through with a planned meeting the next day with Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu.

Appearing with Netanyahu, Harper merely expressed regret about the loss of life and the fact that it interfered with Netanyahu’s visit to Canada: “I’m sorry this has coloured this [visit],” said Harper, “but delighted you were able to join me at least last night and today, and we’ve had some important talks, so welcome to Canada.”

Welcome to Canada?

Needless to say, it’s hard to imagine Harper being so welcoming and convivial had, say, the Iranian navy — or Somali pirates — seized a ship in international waters and killed nine people on board.

There is a compelling need for a serious, UN-mandated investigation of these killings, which are as horrific as the killing on the Achille Lauro.

Three of the victims on the Turkish ship bled to death after other passengers spent hours pleading in vain with Israeli commandos to get medical assistance, according to Al Jazeera reporter Jamal Elshayyal, who was on board the ship.

Both Elshayyal and Canadian activist Kevin Neish, also on-board, report that the attack began with Israeli commandos firing live ammunition onto the darkened ship from helicopters above, before descending onto it.

Israel has appointed its own inquiry — a move that an editorial in the Israeli newspaper Haaretz dismissed as a “farce.”

But Canada will give legitimacy to that “farce” by allowing Ken Watkin, former judge advocate general of the Canadian military, to serve on it.

The Haaretz editorial noted that Israel wants to put the focus on the activists, not on the decision-making that led to the ship’s takeover.

Let’s not lose sight of what was going on. Nearly 700 activists from 50 nations took great personal risks in order to bring humanitarian aid — including medical supplies and wheelchairs — to the 1.5 million blockaded people of Gaza, whose plight has been largely ignored by the world.

This unarmed “freedom flotilla” wasn’t planning to attack heavily armed Israel.

The allegation of weapons on board turned out to be as mythical as Saddam Hussein’s weapons of mass destruction.

But while the flotilla posed no physical threat to Israel whatsoever, it did pose another very real threat — drawing world attention to the suffering caused by Israel’s blockade.

Israel is desperate to refocus the story, to turn the humanitarians — nine of whom are now dead — into the aggressors. And it looks like our Prime Minister is delighted to help.

Linda McQuaig’s column appears every other week

16. And jokers like Dictionary and ignorant Zoe would love to shove their propaganda down our throats or have us follow them blindly because of religious beliefs and prophecy?!?
    The more I read Zoe and Dictionary, the more convinced I am that they are two of the biggest hypocrites on the internet.

17. @David
    Thanks for the mention on father’s day.

Permit me a small mention of the Uzbek fathers in Kyrgyzstan who at this moment are seeing their sons killed in hundreds and their wives and daughters raped before their eyes…fathers all, we remember them.

18. Some excerpts from an AP report released today….

“JERUSALEM (AP) — Israel pledged Sunday it will immediately allow all goods into Gaza except weapons and other items deemed to have a military use under its decision to ease its three-year-old blockade of the Palestinian territory.”

+++

“In a critical shift, Israel said it would allow construction materials into Gaza for projects approved by the Palestinian Authority, such as housing and schools, as long as the projects are under international supervision. Up to now, Israel has banned most construction materials, including cement.”

19. A similar report today in Haaretz,

http://www.haaretz.com/news/diplomacy-defense/israel-unveils-procedures-to-ease-gaza-blockade-remains-firm-on-weapons-ban-1.297251

Israel unveils procedures to ease Gaza blockade, remains firm on weapons ban

Change in policy to focus on freeing movement, inflow of building materials;
    cabinet agreed in principle last week to relax Israel’s four-year land siege, in plan coordinated with Mideast envoy Blair.

By Barak Ravid

20. @Not Saved

Do you conclude using your best judgement of course that running the blockade has spurred this change of position from Israel?

21. The creditability of Dictionary on the issue is now in ruins.

22. David,

Do you mean to say, has the “flotilla” spurred this change of position by Israel?

23. @Not Saved

Yes, omitted the word ‘running’

24. Sorry David, I misread, I now understand your question and the answer is yes.

That was a key argument of this article I linked earlier…

http://www.haaretz.com/print-edition/opinion/give-them-an-inquiry-1.297139

“It also suddenly turns out that when the Gaza Strip manages to stir an international crisis, it is possible to ease the conditions of the siege. The list of items that can be imported is stretched like a rubber band. And people are beginning to talk about conditions for operating the Rafah crossing, the European Union is once more proposing to come back and supervise it, and mostly, Washington has awoken and is flexing a muscle. Not because the people of Gaza have been transformed into something the world is genuinely interested in; they have become a strategic threat. Where were all these critics, all the countries that have signed the UN’s human rights conventions, when the siege was put in place and the blockade became asphyxiating? “

25. David,

You made me think I misread !

26. Which brings us to the main reason for the flotilla.
    It was not an act of terror as Dictionary and Zoe would have the blog believe but an act of defiance to bring awareness to the world,of the plight of the Palestinians in Gaza.
    The Israelis, along wth shooting the civillians, also shot themselves in the foot because the wanton act of aggression, coupled with the killing of these activists have not only made the world aware but to stand up and speak out on the illegal and inhumane blockade which has been in existence.
    One can only imagine the spin that will come from Zoe and D but to quote their own words….the facts are stubborn things.

27. DAVID@BU

“historically gotten a raw deal in a Barbados context…”

Thanks for the Father’s Day prop my friend (I appreciate you BIG* GUY*) – my hope is that all the “Dads” (I tend to like this word a bit better) will realize the job at hand and the responsibility of giving, showing and imbibing real LOVE* for our nearest and dearest (most importantly, OUR CHILDREN*)…

DADS* are under threat everywhere especially within the BLACK DIASPORA* (forgive my slant on this – as I know some folks tend to think I only tend see things in BLACK* & white) however, I have lived long enough (thank GOD) to realize the unique struggle faced by my BROTHERS* in arms given the mountains we must climb in our own respective families (especially when our wives, mothers & sisters) don’t seem to understand their own unique roles and there is this crisscrossing of complex social dynamics, domestic & community politics and as sociologists suggest a form of structural conduciveness which continues to inundate every Black family on earth…

28. This note is to Dictionary.

When communicating with BU please do so on the blog.

Your willingness to report BU to WordPress on the basis of flimsy and nuisance positions means that you have signaled you don’t have the interest of BU at heart, and further like some others before want to stop the vehicle for freedom of expression which BU provides to Barbadians.

29. ROFLMAO……

Dictionary has no shame at all!!

In other words Dick, de man aint wanna hear ya!!
    Ya talk de man name an now want friends…stupse!!

30. @ David @ BU…

I really must commend you on the way you handle issues on this blog.
    I for sure don’t have the patience you show.
    You have been insulted, criticised, labelled and eventually reported, especially by those who always claim fairness and honesty.
    Yet you press on, ignoring the abuse meted out by them to you.
    You are a champion in my books sir!!
    Let’s see now if the great Dictionary and his blindly following sidekick Zoe, have the intestinal or testicular fortitude to apologise to you.

31. Very few in this world today, are able to objectively, critically, and logically, without emotional ‘rant’ see and understand the true position of Israel and Jews, vis-a-vis the Middle East conflict, and, especially the Gaza situation, and REFUSE to remember that just FIVE years ago, Israel, agreed to pressure from the US President, to WITHDRAW completely from Gaza, its rightful territory, and in so doing UPROOT 10,000 Israeli families, for the SAKE OF PEACE, and what did Israel GET in return for such efforts?

The FACTS are all there, HAMAS TERRORIZED Israeli towns over the ensuing years with OVER 8,000 rockets; but that is OK, as long as it is coming from Arab TERRORIST, and this is what Israel got, yet AGAIN, in efforts at making peace with the Palestinians, WAR, as it IS the DECLARED intent, by HAMAS et al to DESTROY Israel, but, that is OK to the world, all the while Israel is seen as the aggressor, HAMAS is never see by the UN, or the world as being wrong, NO, it is always Israel, who is in the wrong.

There are a few, very few people who can THINK critically, objectively, honestly re Israel, Pilar Rahola, a Spanish politician, journalist and activist, bearing in mind that Spain today is ONE of the most hostile nations to Israel, probably, because if its large Muslim population and economic contacts with the Muslim world. Ms. Rahola sums up her feelings with the following statement directed at those constantly assailing Israel:

“WHY, of all the world’s conflicts, ONLY this one interest them? Why a TINY country which struggles to survive is crimminalized? Why does the MANIPULATED information triumph so easily? Why are ALL the people of Israel reduced to a simple mass of murderous imperialists? WHY is there NO Palestinian guilt? Why is Arafat a hero and Sharon a monster? Finally, WHY when it is the ONLY country in the world which is THREATENED with DESTRUCTION, it is the ONLY ONE that nobody considers a VICTIM?”

Rahola then took on the “left” and its hostility to Israel stating:

“Today too, as yesterday, that *LEFT* is hawking totalitarian ideologies, fall in LOVE with dictators and, in its offensive AGAINST Israel, ignores the destruction of fundamental rights. It hates rabbis, but falls in love with *Imams* shouts against the Tsahal [Israeli Defense Forces], but APPLAUDS Hamas’ terrorists; weeps for Palestinian victims, but scorns the Jewish victims. It will NEVER denounce the culture of HATRED, or its preparation for murder. A year ago, at AIPAC’s conference in Washington, I asked the following questions: Why don’t we see demonstrations against enslavement of MILLIONS of Muslim women? Why don’y they declare against the use of BOMB-CARRYING children in the conflicts in which Islam is involved? Why is the LEFT only obsessed with fighting against two of the most solid democracies of the planet, those who have SUFFERED the bloodiest TERRORIST ATTACKS, the United States and Israel?…Because the *Left* no longer has any ideas, only slogans. It no longer defends rights, but PREJUDICES, and the greatest prejudice of all, is the one it has against Israel. I accuse, then, in a formal manner: the main responsibility of the new ANTI-SEMITE hatred, disguised as Anti-Zionism, comes from those who should have to defend freedom, solidarity and progress. Far from it, they DEFEND DESPOTS, forget their victims, and remain SILENT before mediaval ideologies which aim at the destruction of FREE societies. The treason of the LEFT is an authentic treason against modernity.” emphasis added.

Remember the words that came out of the era of the Nazis and their HATRED for and murder of Jews? Those words “NEVER AGAIN” were announced in EVERY country after World War 11.Let’s be totally honest; those words today almost everywhere in the world are HOLLOW and DEVIOD of meanng; as HAMAS, HEZBOLLAH, IRAN et al, repeatedly CALL for the DESTRUCTION and ANNIHILATION of Israel and Jews!

Let us hear a final comment by Ms. Rahola:

“I am not Jewish. Ideologically, I am left and by profession a journalist. Why am I not a anti-Israel as my colleagues? Because as a non-Jew, I have the historical responsibility to fight AGAINST JEWISH HATRED and currently against the HATRED for their historic homeland, Israel. To fight against anti-semitism is not the duty of the Jews, it is the duty of non-Jews. As a journalist, it is my duty to search for the TRUTH beyond prejudice, LIES and manipulations. I am obligated to defend liberty, culture, civic education for children, coexistence and the laws that the Tablets of the Covenant made into universal principles. Principles that Islamic fundamentalism systematically DESTROYS. That is to say that as a non-Jew, journalist and LEFTY, I have a triple moral duty with Israel, because if Israel is DESTROYED, liberty, modernity and culture will be destoryed too. The struggle of Israel, even if the world doesn’t want to accept it, is the struggle of the world.”

But, the Leftists, unlike the intellectual honesty of Ms. Rahola, throughtout the world, and right here on BU, continue their, *excuse-denial- justification* rampant idological nonsense, biased beyond words, filled with LIES, DISTORTION, and utter convolusion of FACTS and truth.

32. True to form the sidekick appears with a huge serving of propaganda…lol.

Look at how Zoe finally and truthfully, describes Dictionary and himself..’Very few in this world today, are able to objectively, critically, and logically, without emotional ‘rant’ see and understand the true position of Israel and Jews, vis-a-vis the Middle East conflict, and, especially the Gaza situation….’

This religious nomad then goes on to paint Spain as a threat by saying..’ bearing in mind that Spain today is ONE of the most hostile nations to Israel, probably, because if its large Muslim population and economic contacts with the Muslim world.
    WTF!!
    Here we go again with wild accusations and labels. To say ‘probably’ shows uncertainty. You Zoe are a deceitful person, have you no shame? By your logic any country with Muslims or have dealings with Muslims is a threat to Israel?…stupse!!
    If this isn’t lies and deceit here, I don’t know what is!!

33. WILL THE REAL ‘KORAN’ PLEASE STAND?!

What the Western media and political leaders et al, don’t understand, because they are *Ignorant* truly lacking knowledge of the FACT, that the PLO/PA, HAMAS, HEZBOLLAH, IRAN, SYRIA, et al, are deeply rooted in, and are DRIVEN by, their ISLAMIST ideology, that is stated, over and over AGAIN, in the *KORAN* in Surah 5:51, 9:123, 8:12; 9;5, 47:4, 41:4, Depending upon the translator, “UNBELIEVERS” is synonymous with “INFIDELS” and either term refers to Christians and/or Jews, as is obvious from many references in Koran (e.g., Surah 59: 2, 11; 61:5; 98:1,6; 2: 193).

“Believers, take NEITHER Jew nor Christian for our friends. Fight the unbelievers. Chop OFF their HEADS and CHOP OFF their fingertips. Fight and SLAY those who don’t convert wherever you find them…ambush them…”

“Those who follow Mohammad are RUTHLESS to the unbelievers. When you meet the UNBELIEVERS, CHOP of their HEADS. Truly, god loves those who fight. Fight THEM UNTIL Islam REIGNS supreme [throughout the world].”

Not only are these frightening, DEADLY, and dangerous pronouncements, but ALLAH also threatens with death, the Muslim who does NOT make WAR on the unbeliever.

Hear Allah and the Koran again, by which ALL Muslims are commanded to adhear to:

“And the JEWS…and the Christians….may Allah DESTROY them…FIGHT the infidels ALL TOGETHER…If you do not go forth, He will chastise you wiyh a painful chastisement and bring in your place a people other than you…” emphasis added.

Here is a book, the Koran, that IS the very foundation upon which HAMAS et al base their entire DESTRUCTIVE agenda towards Israel FIRST, then the rest of the Western world, that teaches HATE and TORTURE and KILLING?! As a matter of FACT, more than 60% of the text is devoted to polemics AGAINST Jewish and Christian unbelievers, and infidels and JUSTIFICATION for oppressing them and MURDERING them.

For an insider’s description of Muslim behaviour in this domain, one should attend lectures or read the writings of such former Muslims & Arabs as Walid Shoebat, Irshad Manji (The Trouble with Islam) and Brigitte Gabriel (The Threat of Islam to western Civilization, and her website http://www.americancongressfortruth.org). Also, visit the website, http://www.noniedarwish.com, where Ms. Darwish discusses her being raised for *Jihad*. She describes the inner workings of Islam’s militant entities and the experiences of her earlier years with these organizations. She lectures and writes in order to warn Americans of Muslim plans and strategies.

From where did modern-day Muslim murderers learn their barbaric behaviors? Why are so many non-Muslims being tortured? Why are Muslims beheading non-Muslims? Besides setting the tone through the written word (Koran) Mohammed actually set the example where, on one afternoon, he had 50 leaders BEHEADED one-by-one as their distraught families were FORCED to watch.

Torture, dismemberment, and murder, these are ALL acceptable tools of normative Islam in EVERY region of the world. The Tabilan hung the infidels from construction cranes, decapitations (Iraq), gassing and restruction of entire towns (Syria), and wiring their CHILDREN with BOMBS (Israel). Commuter trains, buses, schools, hotels. This is a traditionally “legitimate expression of their religion. Islam nurtures the expression of raw EVIL.

Are these the passages that contain the principles of interfaith harmony that, we are told, are found in the Koran? Are these the principles of a beautiful and peace-loving people that the world posits? How could anyone read a book that TEACHES such disguisting, reprehensible, and perverted principles, TO CHILDREN, yes, these are the diabolical, HATE filled and fueled principles TAUGHT to ALL Muslim children in Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria, et all Muslim natiions around the world.

Even where they are welcomed as immigrants, in England, throughout Europe, and in America, their *Imams* exhort the congregants to DESTROY the very country that is hosting them, all of this is well documented, and video taped. Impressionable Muslim youngsters are exhorted constantly to take up arms AGAINST infidels. Muslims are exposed from their early youth, to virulent, vitriolic, inciting HATE sermons, bidding them to “take over the godless society” i.e., England, European countries, America, and what ever other country they reside in. The constant HATE-FILLED sermons, school texts, and lesons DEMAND that Muslims MURDER all nonbelievers who do NOT convert to Ismam. Exposed to such constant venomous HATED, these children (and adults) “know” whom they must hate and murder.

Indded, instead of enjoying age-appropriate games and activities, hundreds of pree-teen Arab/Muslim children have been involved in ACTS of TERRORISM and have been arrested by Israeli forces during the four years ending December 2004. Tragically, these revolting and horrendous tactics enjoy the broad public approval amingst ordinary “Palestinian-Arabs. These “beautiful” teachings of the “holy” Koran! They are not ashamed at ALL; these are their teachings in American schools, too. How ‘beautiful’ is it to say “In the name of my god, I will BLOW myself up together with a bus filled with little Jewish children and their parents”?!

In addition, for their killings of Jews and Christians, the MURDERERS are magically transformed into martyrs who are promised heavenly benefits!!!

Using television and religious ruling known as *fatwa*, one of the most influential clerics in Sunni Islam, speaks often of the imminent Muslim conquest of Christendom. (see Sheikh Al-qaradhawi’s website: http://www.islamonline.net.

The Imam for ‘our Saudi friends’ posted the following onn his website:

“We will control the Christian countries and introduce Islam in it. Yes, the Christians who carve crosses on the brests of the Muslims in Kosovo – and before them in Bosnia, and before them in many places in the world – will yet pay us the Jiziya in humilation OR they will convert to Islam…”

Another statement of his:

“The Muslims conquered Persia..Byzantium…The Muslims attacked India and Allah conquered it for us, until they reached the borders of China. The muslims conquered Constantinople…and in the future a mighty king will arise for the Muslims…and the Christian countries WILL BE CONQUERED.”

Al-‘Arifi is the imam at the mosque of King Fahd Defense Academy. For more quotations from official Muslim spokesman. Visit http://www.zoa.org or http://www.memri.org.

Remember, we are being told, the Palestinian Authority is seeking peace now. And so, with the approval of their leaders, radio broadcast and live television sermons have NEVER stopped broadcasting such statements:

“O Allah…defeat the infedels and help us triumph over them…KILL them ALL and leave none ALIVE”

“Allah is stronger than the United States, Britain, and Israel…America will drown in our seas. It will face DEATH in our skies and land. America and all tyrants will drown in their blood in our land.”

On another occasion:

“The day will come and we SHALL RULE America. The day will come and we SHALL RULL Britain.”

Refering to America and England, a prayer was offered on PA television by a PA-appointed cleric. It called for the EXTERMINATION of EVERY single Brit and American.

Any wonder that the terrorist minded ‘thugs’ with their Islamists agenda of HATE for Jews, attempted what they did, disguised as peaceful, ‘humanitarian’ passengers, and used METAL bars and what ever they could find, or make, to KILL the IDF forces, and the world has bought into this LIE, one Israeli soldier actually had his stomach CUT across horizontally, with his bowels hanging out and thrown into the sea.

And these *LEFTIST* fools here on BU, ascribing to such blinded rhetoric, as fed to the world, through an equally ignorant and blinded media!!!

“Break up their unity…Allah, KILL them to the LAST ONE and don’t even leave ONE.”

34. There’s some breaking news today about a flotilla of US war ships, and one Israeli Nuclear warship, passing through the Suez canal presumably on their way to intercept Iranian vessels that have expressed an intent to deliver non military aid to the embattled embargoed palestinians. It is a situation fraught with uncertainty but with a possibility of leading to a an end times scenario straight out of The BU triumvirate scare tactics playbook.

An article on the development is here:

http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article25785.htm

Would love to hear Zoe, GP and Dictionary’s take on this development.

35. Mr Check it Out Sir

I dont engage in any scare tactics . I try to interpret the OT Scriptures concerning Israel and the eschaton. I try to share my findings about prophesy. If tha scares any one that is really not my problem.

I dont have any opinion on your report. That has nothing to do with me. Leave GP out of this OK? Thanks

36. EXTREME MUSLIM “CONTRIBUTIONS” TO THE WORLD: From A to Y.

Of course, all of this is just Islamophobia, no real threat from the world of Islamists! Really!?

Azerbajan, Ghana, India, Indonsia, Israel, Sudan, and Xinjiang; what do these these countries have in common?

These are only six of the many countries where NON-MUSLIMS are being murdered frequently. In almost EVERY REGION where Muslims live together in a concentrated fashion as a significant minority, there you will find “hot spots” of the world ; mass uprooting of people and murders and wars. What follows is a partial list of the countries where BLOOD is shed and where it is not safe for Christians, Jews, other non-Muslims, or even Muslims with differing viewpoints:

AFGHANISTAN – What more must be added?

ALBANIA – Attempting to enlarge its borders at Christian Macedonia’s expense.

ALGERIA – Muslims overthrew the secular state through violence more than 100,000 have already been killed in this ‘civil’ war.

AZERBAIJAN – Muslims fighting with Armenian Christians.

BOSNIA, KOSOVO, and HERZEGOVINA – Here the media referred Serbs, Croatians, and Bosnians, rarely were any of the combatants identifies as MUSLIM! Why not?

CHAD – One of the world’s most violent “hot spots.”

CHECHNYA – Muslims fightng Russia.

CYPRUS – Muslim Turks fighting Orthodox Greeks.

EGYPT – Smuggling weaponary and explosives into Gaza to murder Jews; other victims of domestic Muslim violence are the Christian Copts.

ETHIOPIA – Orthodox Amharas are fighting to gain control of Abkhazia from this Christian nation.

GHANA – Ask any Hindu for more information.

INDONESIA – Muslims invaded and conquered western New Guinea, Christian East Timor, and are now attempting to kill the Christians in the Celebes. And what about the Bali disco bombing?

IRAN – Besides the continuous violence and protracted war with Iraq, and their exporting of terrorist worldwide, they are now becoming a nuclear threat to the world.

IRAQ – No comment is required.

IVORY COAST – Northern “rebels” murdering non-Muslims of the north have resumed the mudering of the French, too, with France trying to protect the non-Muslim population.

JORDAN – In the period 1948-67, during their OCCUPATION of the West Bank, Jordan forced out thousands of Jews in an attempt to create Muslim-only cities. In 1972, Jordan killed 10,000 PLO thugs and deported the survivors.

KENYA – Hosts an al Qaeda base; Muslims have been slaughtering Christians since 1956 and most intensely for the past 20 years.

LEBANON – Civil war with 100,000 Christians murdered, 1, 300,000 forced deportations; including incursions into Israel.

MACEDONIA – See Albania

MALAYSIA – Here, Muslims are even murdering secualr Muslims,.

NIGERIA – Northern Muslims are massacring innocent Christians. Remember those horrifying pictures of the suffering Biafrans? Muslims were responsible for ALL the Biafran deaths, and Biafra and Biafrans NO longer exist.

PAKESTIAN – Lots of internal oppression. Orginally formed as a homeland for the Muslims of India in order to isolate them and, thus protect the non-Muslim citizens of India; incursions into neighboring India continues and nearly 3,000,000 people have been killed already.

PHILIPPINES – Here, the Muslim murderers of the South are called “rebels” by the media, and NEVER identified by their mission or religious affiliation!

SAUDI ARABIA – Consider her continual involvement with terrorists; it is NO coindence that 15 of the 19 September 11th hijacking murderers were Saudi nationals.

SOMALIA – For years, Muslims have been killing Christians and animists in the south.

SUDAN – Muslims seized power in 1989 and have, since that time murdered 2,000,000 Black Africans, sold 4 million others into slavery, and uprooted & displaced another 1 MILLION.

SYRIA – Training and supporting terrorists for engagement throughout the world; invaded Lebanon & now its occupier; government massacres of its own citizens, recently providing insurgents to massacre Americans in Iraq.

TAJIKISTAN – Islamic insurgents trying to oust the existing pro-Soviet government.

TANZANIA – Muslims fighting Christians.

TURKMENISTAN – Terror directed against Russians.

UIGHUIR – Large Muslim minority rebelling against the Chinese.

UZBEKISTAN – Terror directed against the Russians.

XINJIANG – Muslims rebelling against the Chinese.

YEMEN – Remember just the bombing of the USS Cole and the protracted war with Egypt, providing insurgents to fight in Iraq.

These are only some of the countries where there has been unrest, “civil war’, terrorism, and/or chronic and relentless murders of non-Muslims and, oftentimes. moderates and secular Muslims. Certainly, this occurs where Muslims rule the country. But even in countries where Muslims are living in a concentrated fashion as a significant minority, it appears that the cruelty and massacres and war are rampant.

I did not want to belabor the point by listing so many countries, but as an unequivocal declaration needs to be made. It should be noted that there ARE STILL sixty (60) other countries whose citizenry have also suffered tremendously at the hands of Muslims, but these acts of carnage, bombings and massacres, have been sporadic, and thus not included in this list which consist of “hot spots” where there are frequent massacres at the hands of Muslims.

As I’ve already posted, Muslims murdered MILLIONS and MILLIONS of non-Muslims just over the last two decades of the 20th Century. Already, more than 60 regions and/or countries are under full control of Muslims and, in 40 of these countries, control WAS ACHIEVED through VIOLENCE and WARS. For the relatively short period since 9/11, there have been more than 2400 terrorist attacks perpetrated by Muslims ALL around the world, and OUTSIDE Israel. They are utilizing VIOLENCE and war to achieve their objective throughout the world, and in this regard, the Muslims of the Philippines or India are NO different from Muslims in the Israeli region of the world. It is a FACT, that Muslims are responsible for most of the HATE-DRIVEN violence in the world, and they ALL justify murder in the name of their religion; in their quest for control of more territory.

This is NO joke, nor is it written as hate toward Muslims, rather, it is to highlight the FACT, of the UTTER HATRED that Muslims hold against others, especially Jews and Christians, AND, Muslims who do not toe-the-line, will also be Murdered.

37. The man has a point which we continue to ignore it at our peril. The crusade of Islam to take over the world and convert it, by force if necessary, is real, though the moderates deny it.

That is something separate, however, and cannot be conflated with the Palestinian/Israeli conflict. It does not mean that Israel should be given carte blanche to treat the Palestinians like vermin. Their oppression of the Palestinians cannot be justified under any pretext.

38. @ Zoe the nomad…

What about the millions who died in the Crusades?…were they killed by Muslims?…I think by Christians!!

What about the millions of your African brothers killed or thrown overboard during the trip across the Atlantic during slavery? Were the boat owners Muslims?

What about those who killed thousands in the US south, fighting for equality? Were they Muslims, hell I think they were Christians!!

Were the millions of red Indians, the true people of America killed by Muslims…I think they were Christians!!

The religious nomad rants..’This is NO joke, nor is it written as hate toward Muslims, rather, it is to highlight the FACT, of the UTTER HATRED that Muslims hold against others, especially Jews and Christians, AND, Muslims who do not toe-the-line, will also be Murdered.’

Utter nonsense and pure BS/BE!!
    If someone had posted this shite about how Jews view Arabs(and they hate Arabs just as much) you and Dictionary would be emailing WordPress by now.
    You Zoe, need to read the link provided by check it out as it clearly describes the MO of you and Dictionary perfectly.

39. @Not Saved

It did not take long for the ease in the blockade to go South. Note the tenor of the UK Guardian article which is a leading UK daily. It was NOT written by BU

Gaza: State of siege

The only way out of these failing policies is to actively seek Palestinian reconciliation, rather than veto it.It did not take long for the optimism generated by Israel‘s decision to ease the blockade of Gaza to evaporate. The intention of moving from a system in which Israel states what it is prepared to allow in, to one in which it explicitly states what it would ban, was to increase the flow of goods into Gaza. Sweets, chocolate, nutmeg, vinegar, toys, stationery, mattresses and towels have no conceivable dual military use for the Hamas-run enclave. But until recently, dangerous spices such as sage and suspicious sweets such as halva were banned, in an exercise that was always designed to be a form of collective punishment for 1.5 million Gazans. The end of such an odious and self-defeating policy is obviously welcome, except that yesterday it emerged that the new list of forbidden materials could be thousands of items long. The real shortages in Gaza – medical instruments, aluminium, steel and cement – may not be addressed. A blockade that the US, Britain and the EU all insist is "unacceptable and unsustainable" could thus be set to continue – Full Article

40. David,

It would seem perhaps that the “easing”, like the internal inquiry, was just PR to make everyone go away.

41. Rampant Double Standards at the UN and the International Court of Justice in The Hague, AGAINST ISRAEL!

Yes, the world does apply a ‘double standard’ to violence. The world acts, and reacts, more rationally when they, themselves, are confronted by Muslim threats to life, BUT, they apply a completely different set of standars when Israel is confronted by the very same perils.

The fact is that in Juky 2004, the International Court of Justice in The Hague, DID officially rule that Israel has NO RIGHT to self-defense, and that Jews CANNOT eliminate their warring enemies, nor can Israel build a BARRIER wall to prevent these murdering monsters from sneaking into Israel to do their evil terrorism.

Article 51 of the UN Charter stats that every sovereign country HAS a right of SELF-DEFENSE – evidently, this provision holds true for every state, EXCEPT ISRAEL! The Court stated that a ‘barrier’ between terrorist-soldiers and their Jewish targets is illegal. It is a complete INVERSION of justice, when a world body condemns a NON-VIOLENT response to TERROR, rather than condemning the CAUSE – Islam and its physical manifestation known as Islamic terrorism.

NOTE CAREFULLY:

For the 4 years beginning September 2000, but before most of the barrier WAS ERRECTED, Israel had suffered a staggering *11,356* casualties. In early November 2004, the University of Haifa’s Center for National Securities Studies released the results of a research study reporting that more than ONE out of every FIVE Israels had lost a love one in the Palestinian terror war , just during the four years beginning September 2000.

Now, for the 5 years ending July 2005, there were *25,356* TERROR ATTACKS committed by Muslims terrorist-soldiers – this IS NOT a typing error and the number printed is correct *25,375* ATTACKS. Israel DID NOT respond with any military force, but Israel did eventually respond, to a brutal terrorist-war in an unusual manner. Instead of escalating the fighting, Israel built a BARRIER, to prevent these terrorist from the PLO area, coming into their country, and viciously killing its citizens.

Moreover, in those areas where long stretches of the fence have been completed (e.g., in northern Israel) terrorist infiltrations have been virtually ELIMINATED. In other areas in the partially completed barrier has played a crucial in the 75% decline in SUICIDE-homicide attacks since the first half of 2004. It is not that these terrorist-soldiers haven’t tried to murder Jews; it’s just that they are being intercepted and apprehended on a DAILY basis as a RESULT of the BARRIER. In the area where construction of the barrier has not yet begun, the southern part of the West Bank, for example, NO DECREASE in the number of TERRORIST ATTACKS had been noted.

Any sane, rational person would realize that the OBSTACLE to peace is NOT THE BARRIER; but Arabs Muslims who have YET to abandon their TERROR tactics, whose openly stated goal, IS the DESTRUCTION of the entire State of Israel, period.

The Arabs complain that because of the barrier, their children are inconvenienced daily; their children have to take detours and must pass through check-points. How sad it is that some Arab children are somtimes inconvenienced – especially when so many Jewish children WILL NEVER get to school, because they were BLOWN to pieces by Palestinian Authority TERRORIST, murderes, who had passed into Israel where there WAS NO BARRIER!

The construction of a security barrier in order to SAVE LIVES is (according to international law, the Geneva Convention) a right and an obligation of every sovereign state. Had the PA acted to STOP Muslim/Arab terror against Israel, as they promised so many times already, there would be NO NEED for an anti-terror barrier in the first place. The obstacle to peace is NOT THE FENCE, but the KORAN and Arab and Muslim leaders who preach GENOCIDE.

The security barrier has already proven itself an essential deterrent by virtually putting a halt to murderous incursions. Yet, this KANGAROO court in the Hague, ruled that the Israeli-constructed barrier had to be dismantled, because it limits Arab “freedom of movement.” to bomb Jews.

And, then predictably, just like clockwork, on the FIRST day of business after the rendering of this preverted and shameful judgment, by the kangaroo court, along comes the UN to endorse this “sage” court decision. Unabased, ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY, HATE FILLED nations voted to support the violent attacks against Israel.

That the UN should condemn a non-violent response to TERROR, rather than censure the TERRORIST MURDERERS and their ‘quasi’ governments; the entire scenario is not to be believed. But thank God for the likes of Palau, Micronesia, and the Marshall Islands; they were three of the only five countries in the world that had the courage to face up to the entire UN and vote rationally and without prejudice. Only five countries in this entire planet? Who had the fortitude and courage to stand up against a perveted and polluted world, and publicly identify the world-wide Muslim danger.

The Court and the UN ruled that Israel many not build a security barrier. Let us look at some other countries who had ERRECTED similar security barrier’s to better understand the nature of a security fence. I’d like for you to see the actual pictures of these various fences in other countries, that have NOT being condemned by the Court or the UN.

# 1, America had to errect a large, high barrier to try and stop millions of Mexicans from illegaly sneaking into the US, even though Mexicans do NOT bomb Americans, and even though American lives were never in any real danger.

# 2, A large fence was errected between North and South Korea, designed to prevent hostile movement across the border.

# 3, A large barrier was errected in Nothern Ireland and is intended to keep Catholics and Protestants from murdering each other.

# 4, A long fence was errcted to keep Pakistani Muslims from invading India.

# 5, A security fence that Spain erected in Ceuta, in order to prevent illegal workers from entering the country, and, mind you, these workers are peaceful and never carry bombs.

Saudi Arabia has a fence on its border with Yemen; Botswana has a fence with Zimbabwe, and Morocco has a fence on its borders with Western Sahara. A fence also separates Kyrgyzstan from Uzbekistan, India from Bangladesh, and Thailand from Malaysia, as do a number of other countries.

Security fences/barrier’s are common throughout the world, and in this regard, Israel is like many other countries in the world – EXCEPT, that ONLY Israel has been condemned by the UN for its security barrier

Meanwhile, on another front, the countries of the world, press ahead for a TERRORIST state to be created WITHIN the heart of Israel. The countriies of the world, interfere CONSTANTLY with Israeli sovereignty. Israel has been condemned nearly 1000 times by the UN General Assembly and Security Council, the bulk of this body’s HATEFUL agenda since 1949.

It is a FACT, not only does the UN constantly vilify and demonize and libel Isral with obsessive-like malice, and not only does the UN legitimize and encourage the Palestinian Authority “armed struggle” against the Jews of Israel, BUT, the UN also intentionally provides cover for the Muslim snipers, as well as ambulances and vehicles (with UN markings) for transporting bombs and bombers to murder Jews; as we have already seen, UNRWA employees are frequently arrested by Israel for terrorist activities. And, finally, documents indicate that the UN has been directly and knowingly funding terror organizations. The UN also funds elementary schools with names such as “Martyrs of the Al -Aqsa Intifada.”

Yet, Israel is made out by the world media, as the aggressor, always wrong in its defense of its sovereignty, as a nation state.

Facts are truly stubborn things, and ONLY the stubbornly IGNORANT, and wilfully blinded have chosen NOT to recognize the FACTS.

‘To say of what IS, that it IS, or, of what is NOT, that it is NOT, is TRUE”
    (Aristotle, Metaphysics, 1077b 26)

42. Democracy Zoe?
    Israel 7.1 million for
    The UN 7.1 billion against
    To me you are outvoted 1,000,000 to 1.
    Are you a democrat now?

43. @Straight talk: “To me you are outvoted 1,000,000 to 1.

Only off by three orders of magnitude (base 10).

That’s OK. Einstein was (allegedly) bad at the maths as well.

Your fundamental points are still sound….

(This is meant as good humour; and to point out that if we can’t fight amongst ourselves, we don’t have a hope of fighting against others.)

44. I take your point Chris but are you discounting the internal >10% liberal opposition on Israel. thus my math is justified.
    Aren’t semantics as eschatology, so wonderfully pliable. LOL

45. @ST: “thus my math is justified.

Incorrect. You’re still off by appropriately 3 orders of magnitude (read: ~100,000%).

@ST: “Aren’t semantics as eschatology, so wonderfully pliable. LOL

This is why I prefer mathematics; they’re either right, or wrong; and provably so…. (LOL.)

46. 7100000 for versus
    7100000000 against
    Democracy Rules
    OK Chris.
    It still says the Israeli govt are out of 1:1000 out of synch with world opinion.
    Sorry for the miscalc but the global democratic vote is still decisively against the Zionists