The six-ship convoy had set out to carry 10,000 tonnes of aid from Cyprus to Gaza, despite repeated Israeli warnings that it would not be allowed to reach the territory

The video shows the Israeli soldiers descending to the ship. The video also shows some passengers on the ship brandishing sword like weapons. The Israeli government claims the ships were warned not to approach its territory. The organizers of the flotilla left the coast of Cyprus on Sunday and is reported to have been boarded by the Israeli while in international waters.

We all know the answer how this conflict will end. The nuclear outfitted Israel with support from the globe’s only military superpower the United States will have its way. When will it end? Well it seems like total destruction no solution.

635 responses to “Israel Versus Palestine, Seems Like Total Destruction No Solution”

1. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The murderous Israelis strike again. When is America going to rein these jewish killers?

2. Never! Ba-rat Obama just increased Israeli military aid to $3 billion a year. And you Bajans braying at the mouth over a paltry $50 million in US aid and planning to roll over and play dead.

3. There was WAR* in HEAVEN…

WAR* came to earth…

War will be the end of all things…

This is the long trail of human human misery that SATAN*has left…

Money, vice, corruption, denial and a whole sleuth of entrapments has snared men with subconscious attempts to avoid confronting painful realities…

Revelation 9:15 states that ONE-THIRD of all mankind will be killed in a HOLOCAUST of war and destruction…

It is hard to envisage that as we approach a world population of 7 billion souls that well over 2 billion will die due to nuclear WAR*…

No one can even begin to conceptualize such a world…

But this is what the prophetic Scriptures clearly states…

Those who do NOT* die from war will die from famine, bacteriological outbreaks & diseases, mass suicides and freakish supernatural anomalies…

The ax is being laid to the tree…

The angels are releasing the 4 winds…

As one WOE” passes – ‘behold another cometh’…

4. @CCC

Well here’s something we can see eye to eye on. LOL

5. PRETTY BLUE EYES Avatar
    PRETTY BLUE EYES

Whatever the outcome the Israelis are God’s people, it is because of them through the birth of Jesus Christ that we too can be God’s people. The covenant God made with Abraham is an everlasting covenant, it is about time people respected that. The land Israel is fighting for is rightfully theirs, deal with it.

6. @Pretty Blue Eyes

I’m just going to ignore that nonsense you just posted. I’m not even going to dignify it with debate…that’s all I have to say.

7. PRETTY BLUE EYES Avatar
    PRETTY BLUE EYES

To those who have no fear, the bible says that whoever blesses Israel would be blessed whoever curses them would be cursed. That has not changed, take a look at the countries that assists them, yes even Barbados who gave them shelter back in the 1930s, the oldest Jewish Synagogue is here we provided shelter for them even when England under the guise of allowing a certain amount there shipped them back to Germany. We keep saying Barbados is blessed but we do not know why, now you know

8. Everywhere there is trouble and strife.

My opinion is to get our own house by focusing on in order, discipline, learning , spirituality.

We must depend more on our own produce and less on imported s…, we must cut our reliance on overseas nations.

By declaring ourselves and our seas, zones of peace but maintain our security forces for self-defencem, we will send a message.

We must make it clear that we will not engage in war, aside from our own defence, we must ensure that we are not drawn into conflict, INTERNAL or EXTERNAL, by the deliberate agents (literally) of strife, who traverse the earth doing wickedness and stirring up trouble at the behest of foreign nations.

We must rid our island of the drug pushers and money-launderers (because where there is the first, you will find the second) and rein in the dangers to our society.

That is our route forward, at least we must maintain some semblance of strength, as the world collapses around us.

9. Omission first sentence’our own house in order by focusing on..’

By the way,

does anyone think it strange that all of a sudden…

Oil ‘accident’ occurs
    North Korea sinks a South Korean ship,
    Israel attacks a Gaza relief ship……

All the while the European economies and markets internationally are in turmoil…????

Funny, huh?

10. From what i can see on bbc news, the israelis when rappelling from helicopters to the ships were attacked with steel bars. these were by hardliners looking for publicity well they got it. jersulalem is mentioned 600 times in the bible not once in the koran think about that

11. Straight talk Avatar

rubin:
    WTF is rappelling ?

If armed strangers ever attempted to land on my boat in international waters, yeah I fuh sure would whack them with whatever was available, it is called piratical act.
    Who TF gave these fascist forces the right to determine that civilians should be starved to death merely to emphasise their stranglehold over another race.
    They surely have learned from history and realised that the world would shirk positive, punitive response to outright aggression ( google USS Liberty ), and so they continue to run roughshod over all diplomatic norms , protected by the bought and paid for US Senate.

12. @rubin…

From what I have been able to determine, the Israeli military boarded ships in international waters.

Three questions:

1. How many Israelis were killed or injured during this attack?

2. How many of those on the ships were killed or injured during this attack?

3. Did any of the ships have any arms?

Reasonable questions, IMHO….

13. Straight talk Avatar

Say what you mean Chris, your namby pamby rhetoric only creates the scenario these thugs need to succeed.

14. TheGospelKnightRider Avatar
    TheGospelKnightRider

I can see the haters have come out. Hate has no bounds, no mercy, no peace, no LOVE. I am not siding with Israel and I am not siding with the “victims”, I prefer to take the side of truth. There are people that would want to deliver weapons into Gaza. Israel has to defend itself by not allowing weapons into the Gaza. I see victims beating soldiers as they descend ropes. Maybe the video is not real, maybe its made up; maybe hate wants to believe a lie. After all, hate knows no truth. TGKR

15. @TMB,

Does not need a nuclear war for strife and death., How about market collapse?

Imagine living in NY, Boston, LA or Frankfurt in the midst of a market collapse?

Not pretty. And the markets are fragile, money creation games being successful for the few, propping up the artifical market, but the markets bear the signs of severe stress still.

Weird times indeed.

16. In the current scenario Israel given the history of the region will ALWAYS feel threatened. We know it has developed its intelligence managed by MOSSAD to be proactive against who it sees as its enemy. There will never be peace in the Middle East.

17. TheGospelKnightRider // June 1, 2010 at 12:41 AM

I can see the haters have come out. Hate has no bounds, no mercy, no peace, no LOVE. I am not siding with Israel and I am not siding with the “victims”, I prefer to take the side of truth. There are people that would want to deliver weapons into Gaza. Israel has to defend itself by not allowing weapons into the Gaza. I see victims beating soldiers as they descend ropes. Maybe the video is not real, maybe its made up; maybe hate wants to believe a lie. After all, hate knows no truth. TGKR

For someone who is not taking sides, there is a lot of bias in this post.
    Your slip is showing!!

18. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

Suggest changing last part of title to “Seems like total destruction, the only solution”… apologies to Kiki…

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Organizers of the Gaza aid flotilla that was the target of a deadly Israeli naval raid say they’re sending two more ships to the area within the next few days”

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Let us see how the Zionists react to this one.

21. MME you’re safe man
    Warmonger’s should be ashamed of themselves
    I Hope They Drop Dead and Go Straight To Hell
    Playing for change – Robert
    Bradley – Peace all over
    the world

We’re going to ride the wings of a dove
    Peace Brother you know about love
    Peace through music

22. The biggest joke of all was what I heard on the BBC news this morning. The Israelis are claiming that they acted in self-defence!! “There we were, just happening to rappel fully-armed on to the deck of a civilian ship in international waters and we were attacked!! We didn’t mean any harm, after all. Just stopping by to say “Hi!” and they attacked us.”

23. Off topic

The Nation has changed the format of its digital edition. So far so good, but I wonder if the upstart competition was a catalyst?

Reviews pending

24. Warmonger them have to bow down
    Warmonger they have to fall down

Jah people them a loving tribe
    Jah people them no warmonger

Barry Brown – Warmonger
    ===========================================================
    In the green green pasture
    I meet my master
    He is humble like a lamb
    Yet he is the Lion
    He was planting seeds in the ground

I have seen in my vision the king of kings
    I have seen in my vision the lord of lords
    Conquering Lion in the Tribe of Judah
    Steven Wright – Vision Of JAH

25. Israel’s military doctrine is based on them being militarily stronger than all their enemies combined, but if they continue on this road, they will only succeed in adding to their long list of enemies. Look to see how Turkey reacts, who had been Israel’s only “friend” in the muslim world. If the other regional powers were to grow economically over the next decade, Israel would be forced into a settlement, as there is a limit to US military aid. Much better for them to reach a settlement now while they’re in a position of strength. But they won’t.

26. Despite evidence not disputed even by the Israelis that the aid ship was boarded in international waters, mealy mouthed western politicians continue to attempt to gloss over and legitimize this Israeli crime.

This act can be called nothing but piracy and the ship had the right to defend itself against the assault by any means available. But the Israelis are claiming, “the fight started when he hit me back” and is being allowed to get away with it.

The fact is that Israel, a nuclear armed state, is now out of control, courtesy of the USA and feels that it can commit any atrocity with impunity, evidence the massacre and infrastructure destruction in Gaza in December ’08.

The US has just called for international action against North Korea for sinking a South Korean naval vessel. Let’s see if they have the honesty and integrity to condemn this attack and call for action against Israel. But of course the US won’t see any equivalence. I won’t be holding my breath.

Israel has now totally alienated its only Muslim state ally, Turkey, and is building up a reservoir of hate against itself. The hate level is climbing inexorably toward bursting point. Not only Israel will suffer Muslim retribution, but all of us who remain silent and condone injustice.

The Israeli blockade against Gaza is inhumane and unjustifiable. The US had better do something about its pit bull in the middle east before Ahmadinejad shoots it.

27. Fair and Balance Avatar
    Fair and Balance

What can the US do. A lame duck Obama who talks all over his face but continues the policies of George Bush and we call that change.

28. Obama came to office on the back of a promise to change Washington and particularly slacken the hold lobbyists have on the way decisions and law making is influenced. He has failed.

Want to guess who are the lobbyists who have the greatest influence in the USA?

29. Fair and Balance Avatar
    Fair and Balance

The jewish Lobby

30. Israel is the biggest of peace. Israel is a rogue state with no respect for the UN and international law. Obama has disappointed so far in his handling of the middle-east situation, and it really irks me everytime I hear the US say their relationship with Israel is “unbreakable”, and that they are committed to the security of Israel. In the meantime time Israel continues to take Palestinian lands and treat the people like dirt.

Those of you think that what these modern day Israeli demons are doing is favourable to God, then you too are as lost as a blind man in the wilderness.

31. The first sentence in my last post should have read “Israel is the biggest enemy of peace”.

32. @ David….

The Zionists !!

Look at the lame ass response by the US.

33. Can’t wait to hear Zoe’s response on this new development. ….lol.

34. Fair and Balance Avatar
    Fair and Balance

There are so powerful that the Israeli PM can dictate on the issue of settlements despite America objections yet the Americans still pump billions of dollars in their war machinery. So you see where the real power is.

35. This shite getting scary now. I get a cutlas or any thing in my hand to defend myself and now I DEAD!!!!!

Stupse!

36. @ Crusoe

“How about market collapse? Imagine living in NY, Boston, LA or Frankfurt in the midst of a market collapse? Not pretty. And the markets are fragile, money creation games being successful for the few, propping up the artificial market, but the markets bear the signs of severe stress still…”

I am about to address your concerns….

STAY TUNED!!!!

37. @CRUSOE

Please take NOTE* – if u do nothing else – OBSERVE* how the JEWISH* hand has ALWAYS* been on the wheel all through RECORDED* human history…

Interesting isn’t it?

STAY TUNED!!!

38. The recent Israeli action has caused Egypt to lift the Gaza Strip blockade which had been enforced for many years. Many Palestinians are rushing in droves to take advantage of what Egypt terms a humanitarian gesture.

39. TheGospelKnightRider Avatar
    TheGospelKnightRider

To the moderator that said my slip is showing – Lets deal with the facts and follow the logic to its conclusion, in other words, counter my points with your own and not throw up smoke. To the others; Israel it seems can do no right. What ever Israel does the international community is against them, even the Obama administration seems to be on a different line in a subtle way. This is not the first time the “world” has been against this nation. Hitler was against this nation as well; in fact he wanted to wipe them off the face of the planet (something in common with the Arabs). I believe all people have a right to live on this planet, a right to defend themselves, a right to take actions to ensure their security. I will defend Israel as well as any other Nation; I have no prejudice. (I will not return to another what was given to me a black man – what am I saying? I like white people too). Lets move off of the insults and the cursing and lets engage in points with supporting facts. Lets us be a people focused on solutions and not criticisms, let us be a people to build up and not to tear down. And in doing so we will hopefully leave behind a better world. TGKR

40. What’s Hitler got to do with Israel’s Raid my boy

41. @TheGospelKnightRider wrote:

I believe all people have a right to live on this planet, a right to defend themselves, a right to take actions to ensure their security.
    ——————————————————————————————————–

So what about the Palestinians and their right to live, their right to defend themselves, their right to take action to ensure their security??? I hope I live long enough to see these Israelis like Ehud Barack and Benjamin Netanyahu pay for all their atrocities. Ariel Sharon has already been taken care of, he is currently in a permanent vegetative state after suffering a stroke on 4 January 2006. God aint dead.

42. Straight talk: “Say what you mean Chris, your namby pamby rhetoric only creates the scenario these thugs need to succeed.

You are correct ST. My above “3. Did any of the ships have any arms?” … should perhaps have more appropriately read: “Did any of the ships have any arms not appropriate for self defence of the ships themselves?

A suggestion for the next convoy attempt…

Perhaps invite international observers to monitor exactly what is loaded on the ships, thus ensuring to Israel that there are not weapons on board.

Then these international observers could sail alongside these aid ships all the way to Gaza, to ensure they were not met up with anyone else…

Not to load them with any other cargo (like, for example, weapons)…

Nor to attack them, thus letting the needed aid through.

Just putting that out there as a reasonable logistical and politician solution….

43. @All…

Two separate question…

1. Will international observers be allowed to be present when the captured ships are searched, to ensure nothing which wasn’t on the ships when captured are found and/or claimed?

2. What will happen to the aid materials on these ships intended for Gaza? Will they reach Gaza?

44. @Halsall

You should be asking those questions to the Israelis…how would we know what is going to happen from here? We could only say what we hope or think will happen.

45. Chris,

You are missing the point. The makeup of the cargo is not the determining factor here. The Israelis are determined to enforce their blockade of Gaza to prevent delivery of ANYTHING, including food, medicines and building materials. They are making sure that Gaza remains an open air prison.

Here it is, Israel’s navy commits an act of piracy in international waters, boards civilian vessels, kills 9 on board when they try to defend the ships, impounds the ships, holds those on board in detention in Israel and the civilized world does nothing (so far).

What the hell is going on? Israel clearly feels it is above the law. And someone comes on here trying to defend them. Now I understand why Ahmadinejad says Israel should be removed from the map.

46. no more oppression
    no more segregation
    We Been Troddin – Rhythm &
    Sound W/ Shalom

47. @Inkwell: “Chris, You are missing the point. The Israelis are determined to enforce their blockade of Gaza to prevent delivery of ANYTHING, including food, medicines and building materials. They are making sure that Gaza remains an open air prison.

With respect Inkwell, I am *not* missing the point.

I have learnt that unless one has independently supported evidence available, one does not stand much of a chance before a court.

IMHO, Israel has just thrown itself before the court of public opinion…

And those who previously supported her are shitting themselves over how to deal with it…

Hmmm….

48. JUST IN>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

OFF MESSAGE>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Nobel Laureate & former Vice-President AL “how green is your life” GORE* will split amicably (what an oxymoron) from his wife TIPPER* after 40 years of marriage… They just celebrated their 40th anniversary last week…

Am I missing something here?

Dear God in Heaven, is there any hope at all for modern marriage?