Submitted by Yardbroom

Youths ‘wukking up’ 2 ‘Go Stabby’ during the Bajan Kadooment

In recent years a certain type of wuking up has become a popular Barbadian pastime. Its popularity has meant there is now a license to do anything in public, providing it is accompanied by music. My intention is not to take a moral view on this issue as I do not have that authority. However, if participants display in public, they cannot be surprised if people comment on a public medium.

Last year I saw a boy not more than ten years of age wuking up behind a fully grown woman. As the tempo of the music increased the boy got closer to the woman, encouraged by a crowd of adults who witnessed the spectacle. I moved away on seeing this exhibition, as I felt uncomfortable.

In a quiet reflective period after, I asked myself, was I out of touch with modern Barbadian society? Was I unable to understand our culture? and if this was our culture, how long could it have been so, without my noticing.

Could it be that a certain section of society has decided to define what is our culture, and others not wishing to be seen as out of step, are agreeing to all manner of things? It is often difficult to take a principled stand on issues which are not directly related to one’s personal behaviour, as you are open to being told, there is no compulsion for anyone to participate, or even watch. This is quite true, however, as I have alluded to previously, personal behaviour when public must take cognizance of public sensibilities. No one would say that wuking up is bad, or should not be allowed…that is obviously silly. What I am addressing is lewd behaviour masking itself as wuking up.

When men and women – sometimes small children encouraged by adults – adopt positions of copulation (dry sexing) with no attempt at art or finess, the intention being to depict the sexual act in a public place, it is time for questions to be asked. Are there no boundaries? How should adults interact with children? Does our public behaviour have any social restraints? Can we enjoy ourselves within a cultural frame that indentifies who we are, without going beyond acceptable bounds or limiting our cultural identity?

I seek not to rain on the party, but I was disturbed by what I saw. A small boy wuking up behind a grown woman, encouraged by adults. Our women often ask for equality, to which they are entitled and should be given without equivocation. There is a broader issue here which our women must consider. Women will be respected more if they are inclined to respect themselves.

This brings me to another point, I wonder what that small boy thought of women and the respect he should have for them when the music stopped…alast life does not stop, when the music does, in all its variations and facets it continues, perhaps only perhaps we should review how we behave in public places, or should we?

To those women who ask, what about the men? I simply say it is just that I expect more of you.

Related Link

All This Talk About Culture

205 responses to “Is Wuking Up "Without limits" Barbadian Culture?”

1. Hi boys and girls, as u know, I’ve been away for a few days and had lots of wonderful, experiences and some sad, which I’m bursting to recount to u so, here goes!!

While in town yesterday, I happended to b standing outside a shop which seemed to be VERY, busy especially, with black, female clients!! I thought, but wha de *ass, ‘day giving-way black, men in day or wha!! So, I decided to check for this shop’s merchandise!! First, allow me to explain that it was a fair-size, ASIAN, establishment!!

However, when I checked what was so enticing to these black, women, u would never guess what it was!! Unless, of course, ur a BLACK, woman reading this!!

I thought, ‘was it black, MEN they were giving away’?!! No!!

I thought, ‘well, maybe it’s money’!! No, well everybody appreciates, money!! But, no!!

Ladies and gentlemen!! Well, gentlemen, anyway!! U would n’t believe the merchandise of this shop!!

Blouse and skirt!! If it was n’t, and wait for it, please, ladies and gentlemen!!

If it was n’t, blouse and skirt!! WIGS!! and other hair accoutrements!!

I had to look at dese black, women and thought!! But wha d *ass!! Big, bright, Saturday morning and the most cathartic, activity in which they could get involved was, wasting the family-money, on buying, WIGS and hair-pieces!!

My heart sank, and I jump in d car and went bout my business, man!!

Black women, foolish doah nuh?!!

D ting is dat me luv my black women, but I consider they’re beautiful, enough the way they popped-out of the womb!! I don’t see any need for them to have encrustations!! In fact, more often than not, they look far worse, AFTER, their application!!

Don’t u agree, with me?!!

More riveting, stories shortly!!

Multifarious, exhortations to my MALE, heroes at BFP and BU!!

2. Hi BU, I’m certain that in your sense of fair-play and commitment to freedom of speech, u will agree I deserve a right of reply, at BFP!!

Dear BFP, while I remember, I should b more than circumspect about awarding any credence to anything which ‘Thistle’, asserts because, if I am not very, mistaken, and if I am I unhesitatingly, apologise to him, but, if I’m not very, mistaken both he and his blog-friend (whose name I can’t recall, at the moment), when I first joined this board, invited me to meet them on a beach in Bim, I could only assume for a tryst, of some kind!!

However, I made it clear that I was n’t of that persuasion!!

Since then he’s never been well disposed, towards me!!

If NORMAL, black men have any intelligence they will appreciate the ever-present, danger which we face, from people of that, persuasion!! However, if my knowledge of black people is at all accurate, and I’m convinced that it is, they’ll wait until it’s much too, late, before they wake-up!!

I consider that such evil and present dangers to the interests of NORMAL, black men should be BANNED, from this and ANY board!!

Also, dear BFP, on the subject of my use of the ‘m’ word!!

Has it occured to u that U, encouraged me to use it by ur unfettered, use of the ‘N’ word!! I can’t be certain, as it’s a long time since I looked it up, if indeed, I ever did, but, if I’m not extremely, mistaken, my ‘M’ word, is present in my 6 inches, thick, volume of the Concise, English Dictionary!!

Is yours?!!

3. Dear BFP, while I recall!!

It is rare that I find the need to castigate, u guys for whom I normally, have such high-regard and respect but during the past week or so, one of the greatest black, musicians and thus creative persons who has ever existed on this planet has passed away and I have n’t noticed a single, mention of it here!! Instead, I c an article about some dog or other!!

Boy, I caan bother to read dah!! However, I consider the passing of one of our greatest icons, Isaac Hayes, worthy of far more mention than a blouse and skirt, DOG!!

Is it any wonder that I have to wonder about the blackness of you guys?!!

4. I gun have a res, now!!

Laaaaaaddddddddddddddddddddddddd!!!!

What a friend we have in Jesus………………

5. Good morning, Barbadossssssssssssssssss!!!!

6. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

we buy into the dominant discourse that critiques negritude…giving into a dominant discouse that controls them and keeps them out of the dominant power structures…these black fools are using a westernized meta-language…if this is the type of dance that is manifesting then it’s a revelation of ’something’ that is taking place in the culture and it becomes a cultural manifestation…very much a cultural trait, very much like 17th & 18th century England…part of the deconstructionist cultural movement that has overtaken the African Diaspora which forms part of a resistance movement against a dominant Western construct of what is culturally correct and accepted…the equivalent to this postmodern deconstructionist movement is mirrored in African American gangsta rap, Jamaican dancehall, among others…Babylon system and superstructures…enacting that rebellion sub-consciously…a cultural manifestation of what is really happening at the level of the collective psyche…

I dont even know or care who Derrida is….

Hahahhaha! What a clown. Doesn’t know who Derrida is? Sure, sure. Cites Fanon, but doesn’t know about Derrida? Please.

Look at his language; sorry, I mean “discourse”. Maybe not a UWI lecturer, but definitely UWI brainwashed. A grad student maybe. His (her?) jargon reeks of Cultural Studies bullshit.

Ironically, this very language reveals how enslaved Anon is to the very hegemonies he/she so rails against- and no amount of pathetic attempts to sound down and with the people by using nation language can hide that.

Anon, buddy. You’re a UWI drone; you’re busted!

7. Dont insult me buddy, UWI is not a university, it’s a f_cking diploma mill.

8. BBM aka Bimbro, I got your back this time man. BFP can’t be bajans if they don’t practice what are known bajan past-times of vicitmization, censorship etc. Don’t foget that banning is an integral part of our calypso season. You should find some comfort the following article

“A model democracy?
    Published on: 8/31/08.

Hello, Adrian and apologies for taking so long to notice your response, bro and for looking-out for my interests!! I’m still surprised that BFP could have thought that I, myself, was referring to Bolt as a monkey instead of indicating how I considered white, supremacists would regard him not that I think, solely, in view of Bolt’s pathetic, dance that the description would be entirely, inappropriate, whatever colour Bolt had been!! The eagerness of Bajans, sometimes to be too, ‘holier-than-thou’ just makes me laugh!! I’m inclined to say, ‘get real, bros’!!

I’ve asked BFP to please publish ALL of my several posts, submitted yesterday and today so that the entire readership may know precisely, what has been said, and what not! I don’t mind, I’m not begging anybody necessarily, to agree with me!! It’s a free world, or should be, so let’s have all the correspondence out in the open and then let people decide!! I don’t know what they’re waiting for!! I’m easy!!

See you again, Ad, either here or on BU in the ‘Is wukking up Bajan Culture’, where u can read all my posts submitted here!! Do please feel free to disagree with my opinion on any subject, Ad. Please don’t think that, just because I appreciate your support that I thus, EXPECT u to agree with me. You’re your own man and are still at liberty either to agree or disagree with me. I won’t be offended!!

Thanks also, for referring me to the article. It’s rather long but I’ll read it when I’ve some more time!!

Regards!!

9. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

Stupse. You reek of UWI man.

But in any case, it doesn’t matter: if not UWI, then you’re clearly the product of some uni over and away. My point is that you’re a fraud, and as hypocritical as the people you attack.

You want to sound like Antony B pouring fire ‘pon Rome, but you sound like any other lickle trustafarian wannabe posturing as a radical hard seed.

Don’t you see how facile and riddled with contadictions your approach is? You use the language of “the white man” (in this case, the stale cliches of Cultural Studies) that you profess to despise (see my quotes above) in order to trash and bully sincere (if maybe naive)posters like Mary. Truth is, you’re about as radical as Laff it Off.
    The funny thing is, I tend to agree with the basic thrust of what you’re saying. I’m just laughing at your disingenousness.

10. Bimbro,I really do not agree with many of your contributions on the blogs.I viewed you as arrogant.However,I must at this time agreed with your comment on our young women wasting their hard earned money buying nonsense from Asians.That is the predicament we are in.A lost heritage.I agreed there is nothing more beautiful than a natural black women with natural African hairstyles.Some of the most stupid black women that you could find is in Barbados.They will spend thousands of dollars on mock hair,hair dyes and wigs.It is mind boggling.I am happy & fortunate that I do not have any of those artificial,low self esteem,backward thinking,stupid ass black women as my girlfriend.I do not look at women with false hair,straighten hair or wearing wigs.My woman must be natural.
    We claim we are a christian society and believe that God is perfect.If that is so,why are many of us challenging God and the way he made us all.If God wanted black people to have straight hair,or curly hair or a particular texture of hair God would had given us that type of hair.We are challenging God.We are saying that God created imperfect human beings and therefore we must change the texture of our hair,our skin colour or form relationships with other races to produce so call pretty children.All we producing are mutant children like Esther Byer-Suckoo who does not if she is Black or Indian.
    We are defying the perfect God we believe in.

11. @ Reluctant nonbeliever.

(Smile) Well my basic point is that in the Caribbean we are these strange paradoxical hybrids who have this European training but deep down inside we have an instinct that is African or Asian. I also would argue that there is nothing wrong with taking the same education to critique the system and make changes.
    So yes, maybe I is a hypocrite too, but one dat like wukkin up, rum shops, porn and a good joint every now and den. I is a Afro-hypocrite, instead of being a Euro-hypocrite. (LAFF)

12. @ Negroman

Dont call de sistas stupid man. You really have to blame de brothers.
    I know tons of educated brothers who would tell u straight dat dem women gotta straighten dem hair. So de sistas only trying to please de brothers.
    When de brothers learn to accept natural hair, you will see a difference.

13. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

negroman, your thinking is stupid, muddled and obnoxious, as usual.

If God wanted…etc etc. Follow that line of thought logically if you can.

Do you use other man-made items such as toilet paper? Or deoderant? Or toothpaste?

If you do, you’re a ridiculous hypocrite, if you don’t you’re just a stinkmouth bad-smelling loser. Which come to think of it would explian why you spend so much time in front of your computer…

You lose either way.

14. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

anon

ok, decent response

i can live wid dat…

15. reluctant nonbeliever those things are for personal hygiene not to change who I am or how I was created by God.
    Deal with the points raised.Your attempt is as feeble as your personality.
    You are a weakling

Anonymous,Sorry for referring to my black sisters as stupid.I apologised.

16. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

No, you’re the weakling negroman. Everything you ever post shows that. You’re mentally enslaved. And you’re sterile. You have nothing to offer, no seed, just your desperate clinging to a washed-up outdated negritude. You have no power, no influence, just rage and hatred of others (black, white or indian) more successful and powerful than you, a pitiful awareness of your own emasculation. You’re an evolutionary dead-end. You and people like you are going nowhere. Loser…

17. Man, dont curse my comrade Negroman.

18. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

haha, anon…you might like to think so, but you have about as much in common with a throwback like negroman as David Commisiong has in common with Afrika…

19. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

hey negroman…you with your chi-chi man fantasies of the motherland…you ever been there? What is your knowledge of the continent other than through Google and the Africa Channel?

I’m from Ghana (my daddy was a school-principal in Accra), spent most of my youth there before emigrating to the UK, then to Jamaica. You know-nothing wannabe Africans from the Caribbean always make us real Africans laugh, either tolerantly, or – as with fools like you – contemptuously when you pontificate so childishly about clothes, customs, mores, and beliefs of contemporay Africa when you clearly know nothing!

Educate yourself, poor negroman, learn some humility, and try not to make yourself sound like such a fool…

20. Anonymous in writing his usual amusing nonsense posted “but deep down inside we have an instinct that is African or Asian”. What racist nonsense.

Where does this “African instinct which is deep down inside” come from? In our DNA? The next step down from this soppy headedness is …Black people can’t do maths or science, they really only good for dancing and sports!

21. Hi Negroman and thank you for the reply above about black women. I was shocked because it seemed that I was the only Barbadian to hold my views, however, I could virtually, have written your response, word for word!!

I feel, precisely, the same as u do. As far as I’m concerned, god made us physically, perfect and we don’t need to do with any of that aritificial, nonsense and, like u, I also can’t be bothered wasting my time admiring the ones who enter for too, much make-up!! Unfortunately, 99% of them seem to be that way, so I certainly, have got a problem in that regard!!

Anyhow, it’s pleasant to know that at least one person agreed with me, at least on this subject!!

I’m trying to persuade BFP to release all of my posts re: the Obama Assassination discussion, so perhaps u could try to encourage them to do so. Anyhow, I’ve reproduced most or all of them here, at the end of the ‘Wukking Up’ discussion!!

Regards!!

22. Just remembered, this IS the ‘Wukking Up’ debate!! LOL!!

23. Hi BFP, r u quite certain that ur not withholding my posts specifically, so that people may forget about this controversy and the subject has become, stale?!! As u know, I was n’t born yesterday, BF!! How long do u need to decide to publish posts so that everybody can see what has transpired!! What are you hiding from?!!

24. BBM aka Bimbro, I got your back this time man.

Dear Adrian, what does BBM here, mean, my bro!!

25. Reluctant nonbeliever why get so personal with me.I do not know you & certinly do not have any intentions to know idiots like you.I made several observations and in your responses you have not challenge any of my points.
    You are the child.If you want to respond to me challenge my points.

You are the loser Yuh scum bag

26. @ Really Now

You said it, not me! A freudian slip perhaps?
    You need to go and check the definition of racism.
    I really didnt mind your challenge but you are pretty darn stupid. Maybe you are UWI trained.
    Your reasoning leaves much to be desired. Jeez.

The instinct is how we respond to the African drum, the rhythms that we hear and our response. If that isnt instinctive then I dont know what it it.
    Who de ass talking bout math and science, you stupid bitch!

27. Sorry about ‘nonbeliever’, ‘Negroman’!! I’ve often had the same experience on these boards of a person not being able to disagree with u without being excessively, personal in their attack. It seems to betray a childish or otherwise, immature aspect of Barbadian nature. So sad!!

28. Now, I have sat here for the last half-hour or so, reading almost every response to this post. Frankly, for all the verbiage and random rants that have been thrown about (though IMHO, there have been some insightful contributions as well), I feel rather perplexed. Then again, I’m a young’un, so I probably missed the subtleties in the personal attacks that were to somehow shed light on the initial question in the title. My own take on the matter, just because I can:

1) The behaviour in that Youtube video can not be acceptable, even when ignoring the “morality card”. I thought public indecency was against the law. Arguments above were made that people simulate sex in artistic expression all the time… on stage. I really don’t think the gentleman and lady in the video were interested in the artistic expression/interpretation of their movements. But I’m just saying.

2) I agree that you have to define “wuking up” in order to get anywhere in this discussion. And it seems that is quite hard to do. So, I will say, I think of it as the typical moving your waistline and hips, either solo or with a partner or two, all in the enjoyment of good music and celebration. I realise the word “typical” just muddies the definition, but I’m not an expert. Oh well. I don’t see well-carried out “wuking up” as being vulgar/lewd/questionable to the majority of Bajans. And I think it is very much a part of our culture; did I just state the obvious?

3) Now, this “without limits” bit. If that video is what can be described as such, then heck naw, that ain’t Bajan culture. That is a subculture of some section of Barbadians, maybe, but I really don’t think we can honestly say that is Bajan culture. I was quite repulsed by the video actually, and I am one of the “younger generation” (I have only seen 6 leap years in my life). As a young woman, I feel sad for that girl who let herself be treated that way in public, even in the name of fun/celebration/whatever. And, I don’t even want to think about what I think about that guy. Granted, liqour might have a play, but still. No sir, that is not culture or “cultured”.

4) All this talk about “wuking up” being derived from our foreparents’ culture in Africa (which is a very large place with tonnes of cultural expressions, I have come to see), makes me heave a big “so what?” from the bottom of my ribcage. I have been privileged to attend a university (not in the Caribbean) that has cultures from the world over. Whenever the Caribbean nations are called upon to showcase culture, out comes the rags, and wuking up, and the soca, and the reggae, skimpy shorts on girls and guys relegated to just being stationed behind women in “dance”. The African nations, they dance as well, but I’m saying, their dance, IMO, comes with a meaning or story behind it, and is not lewd. I can see similarities, but not enough to justify the arguments that “knocking wuking up is in fact negating its link to our African heritage”. But I’m not a historian or any such educated person. I just see what I see.

And now I’m done. I would feel bad that I really didn’t add anything to the discussion, but many others haven’t either.

29. Thanks for your contribution puzzled.
    I’m just wondering if de university you went to over in away taught you that in debating one should hold a side and not sit on de fence.

30. We’re having fun here. Dont take it so seriously.
    People here actually believe that they’re affecting pubic policy or public opinion. They really take themselves seriously and forget about the entertainment valus of blogging.
    It’s just a better alternative to Days of Our Lives.

31. Anonymous,

you wouldn’t know an African even if you were suddently transported to Dakar or Lubumbashi. It is asinine to talk about an “African instinct” unless you are African (not just Black). Human instincts are really responses to cues from our environment. This term, “instinct”, cannot be used (in any strict scientific sense) with reference to human behaviour. If people respond to say drumming that is in accordance with their prior experience so a Chinese person or a white person or an Indian who is exposed to drumming to the same degree and qualitative association as a Black person will respond similarly.

Unlike Reluctant Nonbeliever, I don’t believe you to be a UWI graduate in the Social Sciences (maybe in computer science). You are about as valuable as a US dollar.

32. Well I dont know bout you, but when I look in de mirror I does see a West African.
    And you are right, I not a UWI graduate or graduate from any university for that matter.
    Your argument about what is scientific and what is not is bear shite.
    What is “strict scientific sense?”
    SHUPES!

33. I responded but the post has just disappeared!

34. David:

I’ve noticed that too.

You submit, then nothing…..no “your comment is awaiting moderation”….nothing, so you hit the submit button again… still nothing, but you get the duplicate post.

ST does the post disappear or do you see it when you refresh the page? WordPress does behave badly sometimes.

35. David:

The post disappears from the comment box.

36. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

What’s the problem, little negroman, can’t take a dose of your own medicine?

Like all bullies, you’re a coward. You regularly insult people here (see your comments above about “stupid ass” black women, about “mutant” Byer-Suckoo) in the most crass way, yet you start to whine if anyone hits back.

As to my other point: do us all a favour and stop claiming to be “African”. You’re black, sure: but an embarrassment to any true African. You have nothing in common with us, you hear me? Nothing. You need to relinquish that prop and find strenght elsewhere. For let me assure you, you would be laughed to scorn if ever you visited my homeland (which you clearly never have, except in your sad lonely dreams) and tried to spout your pitiful fantasies about negritude there.

Anyway, I done with you now I’ve humiliated you. You’re too predictable and lame and dull.

Anon has a point. This blog is also for entertainment. And you’re a one-note bumbling fool, about as entertaining as CBC…

37. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

One last comment, negroman. You should take tips on how to contribute to this blog from your “comrade” Anon. He talks a lot of shite, but is often witty and provocative in quite an amusing way, and doesn’t get hysterical if you attack him. His tongue’s in his cheek – unlike yours, which is longs to be up an African battyhole…

Ok, BU…I know that a bit disgusting. Delete it if you want. I just having fun now….

38. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

@puzzled

A thoughtful, interesting post.

39. Thanks for the comments. Well, I had only commented because after reading the entire thing, I felt like I just had to say something (the beauty of the Internets, no?). The debate part, I suppose I wasn’t feeling to be caught up in at the moment. I presented my views; I didn’t feel like I added anything because I really don’t have the high-faluting words/theories on culture/morality/etc. that I’ve seen in previous posts. Y’all folks really have a vocab… sent me to Google a time or two. Anyways, if I ever post again in another thread, I will make sure to redeem myself, as well as my university’s academic honour (btw, it is a great school Anonymous), by actually formally throwing my stick into the fire, or whatever cliched idiom works there.

40. Dear BFP, it seems that you’re all for freedom of expression, provided the opinions expressed ‘are n’t too, controversial’ excepting your own, many would consider, very controversial views, of course!! My dear, fellows if that’s the way u intend to proceed then I’m happy for you to do so, without me!! However, it shows me that u don’t really, possess ‘the full-length sword of courage’ which I thought, u did!!

Nonetheless, best wishes to you!!

41. Oh, and btw, it’s nice to have blogs like this, being a student away from home. At least when I come back, I won’t be completely clueless about what’s really been going on.

42. ‘Reluctant nonbeliever’, is it really, impossible for u to raise your standards above the level of the shit-hole!! Disagree with the man, if u must, but do u have to be quite, so offensive!!

43. This is my last comments to reluctant nonbeliever.You are as pitiful as they come.You do not know shit about me.I have African friends in Barbados.I have not visited the continent as yet but I am in the process of finalising my plans to go.I will be there next year hopefully.African do not think like you.
    Reluctant nonbeliever I believe you are not African but another misguided,torn up,bitter person seeking self glorification.You have not humiliated me in no way whatsoever.In all your postings you have not come up with credible rebuttals of my points.
    You are a waste of a human being.A pea brain clown wallowing in self pity.
    You are the loser and will amount to nothing in life.
    Nothingness is you fate.
    Idiot

44. Can’t we all just get along??? (LOL)

45. Rodney King // September 3, 2008 at 6:47 am

Can’t we all just get along??? (LOL)

Hopefully, SOME of the time, but unfortunately, ALL of the time would probably, produce a sterile, world!!

46. Negroman, cool ya head and hold ya position. Dont leh dem get to you. But a good busing every now and then is aiight too.

47. Fellas Fellas Fellas
    start a new thread nah…we heading to the 200th comment…
    AND I’M LOVING EVERY LAST ONE…START A NEW ONE.

48. Negro Man –I admire you as a poster but by your comments above -you have let me down. You seem intelligent enough not to call another human being by such names never mind how much such a person angers you.

Forgive yourself and do not allow it to happen to you again. Any time you are angered by such persons–reverse the feeling and think and visualise —Love and Peace and wish the person the same—–this will ease the tension.———–

49. Q On reflection I made many comments that I later regret.I should know better as a mature person.I accept your advise and I now sincerely apologise to Reluctant Nonbeliever for any harsh and demeaning comments I might had made against him.
    Reluctant Nonbeliever please accept my apology in its sincerity.Let us be men to agree to disagree.
    Fellow bloggers if my harsh and sometimes contoversials comments offend anyone I say sorry.
    However,my views on many subject matters will not shift whatsoever and I will defend my views to the fullest.

50. Wait Negroman, de Hallelujah Chorus like duh pray fuh you.
    Or you went to de Obeah woman in St. Joseph fuh a bush bath or some shite?

Listen, CBC just hire a white Swedish man dat running from Trinidad fuh chile money. Look we we come to doh nuh.
    Come over to dah story leh we lambaste duh c_nt!