The following letter was contained in an email received from an email address which BU recognizes to be that of Mr. Norman Faria, Guyana’s Honorary Consul in Barbados. It is no secret that Barbados Underground has been strident in promoting awareness of the big issue of undocumented workers in Barbados, many we know to be Guyanese. We have gone one step further to address the lack of a discernible planning of a multi-ethnic society for Barbados. There are enough country models which we have cited to show the folly of not properly managing large inflows of ethnic groups i.e. Indians, Chinese et al in a Barbados which has enjoyed a stable environment comprised mainly of Blacks and Whites through the years. Despite increasing accusations of being xenophobic from some quarters, we remain steadfast in our views. We urge our commenters to be clear and dispassionate in their arguments. We are aware that this is a topic where emotive language will appear and in this regard we ask you to refer to BU’s comment policy. We do not condone censorship but we will be fearless to ensure that any discussion which ensues will not denigrate to a base level.

The Prime Minister of Barbados, although not mentioning Guyanese raised the problem of unplanned migration last week at the CARICOM Summit. His government has also debated an amendment to the Immigration Act.

Commissioner Darwin Dottin

Commissioner of Police
Royal Barbados Police Force
Headquarters, Coleridge Street, Bridgetown,
Barbados

SUBJECT: INFLAMMATORY RHETORIC ON RADIO TALK SHOW.

Dear Commissioner Dottin:

The Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Guyana in Barbados presents its compliments and wishes to refer to the above subject matter.

Further to my last letter (11 January 2006) to you regarding the airing and/or printing of inflammatory articles and viewpoints in some of the island’s print and electronic media and which specifically target Guyanese, I write once again to draw your attention to another blatant example. This latest airing can only serve to stir up racial and other tensions and bring the essentially good reputation of all Guyanese into disrepute.

On Monday, 17 March 2008, a caller was heard on the widely listened to programme “Down to Brass Tacks”, which is carried on the Starcom Network station VOB, referring to (generally Hindu) Indo-Guyanese in a derogatory, stereotypical and indeed racist manner. Were Afro-Guyanese or any other race,colour or religion targeted, I would make the same complaint. Among the more shameful, uncalled for, unsubstantiated and unjustified statements made by this caller:

“We have no problems with Christians and Moslems but we do with Hindus “

“(Crime in Barbados) is Hindu Guyanese and Trinidad habits”

“The police need to start checking these Indians (including) when they see them on the street…that is where the problem is”

“Hindus is the ones causing problems with the fellows (at the workplace where they will work for less)”
“The word dougla is a Hindu word meaning outcast”

The above are from my notes taken of the programme. The exact and complete remarks may be obtained by your investigating officers from the station’s recording of the programme. As I informed Mr.Peter Wickham, the moderator of the particular programme and a really professional and principled person against whom I have no complaint —indeed, he rebuked the caller for his apparent xenophobia and ignorance– when I called into the programme at the nearing the end of the show, I have nothing against people calling into the programmes to engage in democratic discussion and debate. In fact, as I told him while complimenting him on his stance, I greatly admire the deep and democratic media culture in Barbados. I listen to the programmes every chance I get.

We must all defend the time honoured achievement of free speech. This freedom, as you would agree, doesn’t exist as an abstract concept. Hate filled rhetoric designed to stir up racial and other tensions, discord and animosity among peoples have no freedom of speech. What I criticised are the programmes’ call screeners and/or producers who should censor out such hateful rantings which undoubtedley embarass the majority of decent minded Barbadians and others listening to the programmes. Management should set professional guidelines for such personnel. I was especially incensed in this recent infraction because I have written several letters to this particular station’s management urging restraint and professionalism in the airing of such ill advised and misinformed xenophobia. Such “viewpoints”, as I pointed out, would land management in court in places such as the UK and Canada and the USA where the claim of “free speech” would not come into play.

Barbadian consular or diplomatic missions in those countries monitoring programmes or publications in those countries which aired distaseful and inflammatory stereotyping of Barbadian-born people similar to what is being done here against Guyanese, particularly Indo-Guyanese, would be in contact with the authorities about it.

In keeping with your obligations to uphold Barbadian law, I am urging your good office to investigate this latest permitting by VOB management of the airing of the hateful and inflammatory statements about innocent and good Guyanese people who are doing so much, working in several fields and appreciated by the majority of decent minded, tolerant and hospitable Barbadian people, to make Barbados a better place for all of us.

Regrettably, moral persuasion sometimes fail and punitive measures are needed with some media house managements. Recalcitrant and miscreant elements whose idea of boosting the profit margin in their businesses is to permit such sensationalist, inflammatory hate-filled talk, sometimes encouraged by some talk show hosts themselves, have to be brought to heel. They need to feel, as the Bajan saying goes.

At this stage, the Consulate would be satisfied with a warning from the police to the management, the airing of an apology on the same programme, the wording of which to be approved by Consulate’s legal counsel, and a promise that no other hateful inflammatory rhetoric be permitted against Guyanese , and any other nationality, on the company’s stations in any shape, manner or form. Accept Sir, the assurances of my highest consideraton.

Respectfully Yours,

Norman Faria
(Guyana’s Honorary Consul in Barbados)

283 responses to “Guyana's Honorary Consul Issues Letter Of Complaint To The Commissioner Of Police Citing Racial Hatred At VOB”

1. Before I can answer the indian man passin down south I got to understand what he is writing.

I don’t know if it is hindi mixed with bajan – but all I seem to get from what he is saying is that his indian female relatives buy from a black vendor or two at cheapside;

and the indian buy the biggest animal from the poor black man – unlike the black bajan;

indians are the ones who buy the poor farmers produce unlike the black bajans who beg for it and or buy it and never return to pay,indians give lifts also are the people who give lifts to these poor farmers when they walking in the rain while of course the black bajan just drive pass;

Now I don’t know about you JC,but I don’t know where to start to respond to this rubbish.

Which indians are you talking about PDS?

So without the support of this 1% you say indian population,black produce farmers,black animal farmers,and on the whole poor black bajans would not survive without the goodwill of these 1% indians?

Is that it?

Dat sounds sensible to you passin down south or chris halsall?

So if you are so generous and free spirited –
    tell me why are these blacks not favoured and given senior positions in your company?

Tell me why don’t these indians who say they are second generation bajan indians and consider themselves bajan why don’t they inter marry with bajan blacks freely;

tell me why if an indian girl falls in love with a black man she has to run away with him,and note this is not only here in barbados,but in guyana,in trinidad in surinam – why is this so eh?

Tell me WHERE are these indians who are so freely patronising from black establishments – where are they?

Do they come out at a particular time when no one else is around to buy from these black bajan shops?

You say indians don’t shop from black boutiques because they wear different clothes – what you mean – a long top with a pants – don’t boutiques sell those or couldn’t you tell the black boutique owner want you want and if he/she doesnot have it they can order it?

Is that an impossible scenario?

Man let’s cut the crap – you are talking pure shite – and really my man I ain’t got no more time to respond to your drivel.

Every time you post on this subject it is the same story – that indians who came from the asian sub continent peniless and have now become wealthy through the patronage of the local blacks – believe that these local blacks should some how feel forever grateful that you allowed them to buy stuff from you – which of course was helpful to them – the blacks – more than to you.

Well,well,well very interesting.

I hope bajan blacks taking note – we are getting some important revelations here.

2. ME

Thanks for telling us about the film by annalee davis – I suspected that was the person who came on VOB twice trying to entrap bajans into some emotional guilt trip.

ME,can you tell us alittle more about the film such as was it a public viewing?

do you know who sponsored it?

did the public react to it?

what was your reaction to it?

I would love to hear some more please.

3. JC

Who is this broken trident that you are responding too?

Is this some other blog site?

4. Broken trident and arrow. // July 14, 2008 at 2:45 pm

Anonymous

you think that the people who comment so much on this blog are going to turn up at that film presentation and have to face Wickham? He would tear them to shreds. On this blog they have nuff words but they too frighten to open their mouth where they could be identified. They got about 4 jackasses writing about 90% of these posts and they want the goverment to take them seriously?

The future lies with Barbados and Guyana coming together with the Blacks, indians, whites, chinese, amerindian and everybody!

If wunnuh think that all Bajans think like you then yuh wrong. I black as midnight and Bajan as flying fish and cou cou. Come to the film presentation and open yuh mout if yuh is man or woman!
    ———————————————————–
    Broken trident is a name of one of the bloggers this was the comment i was responding too. If you check earlier up in the day you would see this very response!

5. Thanks JC

Don’t forget give them shite tonight,stand up for your people and make us proud .

You notice that steyandra and passing south never respond to the questions when you ask them about why indians practice not marrying persons of african descent – or don’t integrate into the black society they come into?

They can’t answer when you point out that in their businesses the blacks are at the lowest paying positions in the business and only their indian people get the top positions.

If they so love black people why they don’t marry them freely (and not just one or two running away) with a black man.

As for people like this broken trident creature -all this is really are signs that indians are starting to sit up and take notice that bajans blacks are opening their eyes to their offensive practices.

I hope thompson and his people see what portends for barbados down the road – here we have a white woman annalee davis using money to make a film to support the argument that the illegal indians should stay in barbados and not be reviled for their behaviour.

The comments by passing south only show you what is in the indian heart against black people – that is,that black people should be grateful that they sell them their cheap rubbish.

I think all black bajans reading these blogs need to educate their children about the history of racial prejudice by indians all over the world aginst blacks.

When you look at Kenya and Uganda how the innocent africans allowed them in their countries ,then instead of building up the country and integrating they formed little enclaves and shipped all their profits back to their mother country India.

No integration with the africans – they were just there to sell them their cheap,plastic rubbish.

Look at South Africa the overwhelming majority of indians with very few exceptions if any – all accepted the title of ‘coloured’ as opposed to black – even though they are black – and this was done because they wanted to distinguish themselves from the local black african population – who were suffering severe hardship under the apartheid policy.

Couldn’t these south african indians as a people say we are not going to use the term coloured which gives us better priveleges than those africans who were called black and put at the bottom of the ladder and be in solidarity with our african brothers?

What about Fiji – where these impoverished indian labourers were brought in again by the british to cut the sugar cane – note carefully barbados as we import these indo guyanese to cut our canes (these are not like the vincy or lucians) – these indians in Fiji never mixed with the local fijians,but again they only wanted to open businesses and sell to them not integrate as one people.

Now I don’t know how many of you know fijians but I had a fijian friend – we have lost contact now – but fijians are the most peaceful,loving kind people.

However within a couple of decades the indians decided they must amass political power from the foolish,docile blacks now that they had already gained economic power – and the rest is history.

A valiant,black fijian soldier stood up to them and said no way I prefer to die for my country first – and a coup ensued.Note,there were also some smart fijians earlier on who recognised that the indians were breeding like rabbits and out numbering the local fijians so they put things in place in their constitution which stated that fijians should have control of certain important sectors of society.

I can feel it in my bones that barbados is headed the way of Fiji.I don’t know how soon but what I do know is that we have imported some very racist poor,unskilled indians from Guyana who ahve brought their racist tendencies to barbados and who even though they are not numerically strong are already flexing their racist muscle.

I saw a couple of years back in the 1990s a black guyanese and 2 indian guyanese nearly come to blows on a construction site – over a discussion about how the indians treat the afro guyanese in guyana,and the merits or de-merits of the late forbes burnham.

I really hope the prime minister and other ministers are reading this blog – because they are the people who will decide whether barbados sink or swim.

It is not enough Bajans to shake your head and say ‘these people are something else ‘ and just get on with your life – but you must in a clear,and strong way show that you want to put an end to this looming danger.

6. Satyendra
    I will concentrate on “facts.”
    (1) I asked the question: “Can you name one country with a majority Indian population which ever facilitated or encouraged a large influx of immigrants of African descent?” I gave you the whole world to choose from.

You did concede you were not aware of any. I am not at all surprised.

(2) You then added: “Before I go I would of course note that I cannot think of any country of any majority that is encouraging a large influx of immigrants based on race African or otherwise.”

May I inform you that permanent citizenship of Japan is conferred Jus Sanguinis (latin for right blood) You must have an ancestor who is a national or citizen of the state. If you were born in Japan that is not enough. You could have lived there for decades it makes no difference. Japan in the past sought immigrants from South America but only those children of Japanese citizens who had lived in South America were encouraged. It does happen. I am not supporting this view or otherwise it is an example by way of rebuttal to the point you made.

(3) Israel airlifted the Falashas from Ethiopia because after investigation and debate by Israeli scholars it was proved that the Falashas had practised the Jewish religion for hundreds of years even though black and living in Ethiopia. It was a question of “religion.” I do not think Israelies are Indians, but I could be mistaken.

Unlike you, I will simply say you comments are not “fatuous” you are just not as informed as you think you are.

@Chris Halsall
    You used Canada as an example of people getting along. Such an example demonstrates you have failed to grasp the issue here.

Canada does not have a majority black population with a later influx of immigrant Indians as the examples I have given eg Trinidad, Guyana and Fiji.

There is no requirement as far as I am aware for commenters to use their own names on this blog, the choice is theirs to do as they wish. You have made a personal choice, which is your right. I attach no significance to it. I neither applaud or condemn it.

This debate is more than about the cost of beans in a supermarket or goods in Swan Street. It is about a country where black people can always feel comfortable in their skins and their children and grand children. It is about history, sacrifices made and a sense of being. It is about trying not to be so magnanimous that your children drink from a cup of bitter gall and are unable to contain the tensions and violence that comes with division.

If Barbadians were “asleep” this blog should have opened their eyes. Some people seem to think Barbados only began thirty years ago and is of their doing…the story started a long time before then.

7. Yardbroom

you really are a most silly and dishonest individual: Is Japan “encouraging a large influx of individuals of African descent (or any other race”? The most notable case of recent memory in this matter involved Alberto Fujimori, the former President of Peru. His right to stay in Japan was not automatic and if my memory is correct there was judicial review. In any event you are wrong about Japanese citizenship being conferred on the basis of jus sanguinis. In Japan people of Japanese descent up to the 3rd generation may enter and live in Japan but citizenship is still subject to the naturalization process. Jus sanguinis is extended by a country to its disapora and usually where members of its disapora are living in hostile countries. If I were to follow your odious attempt at twisting my reference to Irael, I would smugly state (as you did in your transparent mischief) ; I do not think that Japanese are Indians but I could be wrong.

Futhermore, I never suggested that Israelis are Indians. I made the observation that Israel has a policy of encouraging immigration of certain categories of persons which included the Falashas. This category is those of the Jewish faith. Some argue that Jews constitute a race. The Rabbinical Council of Israel has rejected that assertion.

To end this exchange: YOU are a racist of the most dangerous kind. At least Negroman and JC state openly their feelings which may be justified by their experiences. They are not pretending to be anything they are not. I actually do NOT think they are racists but have some unfortunate views based on their experiences. You, yardbroom, with your empty rhetoric, claim to be non-racial but I have satisfied myself that you harbour a deep seated racism justified only in your wicked mind by a self serving but patently ignorant “logic”.

8. Hear,hear Yardbroom

Well Said!

I hope bajans are reading and digesting carefully and talking to their children and parliamentarians.

If we are not sure what is goin to happen down the road – just watch and see who the white in barbados is aligning with.

Analese davis – white bajan – aligning with the indo guyanese and making a film to defend them – she has never seen the need to defend black bajans in this very public way.

With the exception of richard hoad – who has written in the past about the influx of immigrants in general – no white bajans have spoken out against these large number of people moving into to barbados.

As a matter of fact people like de gap and centipede and others welcome it because to them and the other plantation and construction site owners it represents cheap labout,and trust me an indian will always give better service or productivity to a white man than to a black man,because an indian always feel he should be over a black person and never should a black person be over him.

So they will work for a black man grudgingly until they could get an opportunity to move away.

I am waiting to see if CBC will not do a counter documentary or programme to show the downside of these immigrants in to barbados.

I don’t expect much from people like jewel forde, programme manager at CBC -because these people are only concerned about their middle class status and status symbols.

She or others with influence up at CBC have never initiated a programme about how the 2 races indians and black clash and tensions are created – in places where they have been for decades and decades like guyana,trinidad and surinam.
    Therefore the introduction of these very people here will necessarily create the same racial and social tensions.

Is that so hard to do as a current affairs programme? or do they not want to offend their few indian advertisers like Ms RAM,amd Thani etc – see who have the real power people?

Even though if the blacks stop shopping at them we will send a bigger message – but black bajans only talk with their mouth not with their money or their votes.

People like these media types jewel forde,david ellis,dean st hill etc exude no pride in their race,no strong desire to promote and maintain the rich heritage of what our black foreparents struggled so hard for.

Yardbroom my friend,a monster is at our door – knocking – whether he gets in depends on which person gets to open that door.

9. Satyendra I am not a historian but my limited knowledge of the subject gives me satisfaction that Yardbroom comments are sound and he is right.
    Satyendra I do not believe that I am superior to any other race,however I recognise that the black race is despise by all the other races and is treated accordingly.World history and recent events in Guyana,Suriname & Trinidad & Tobago show me that indians are wicked,deceitful,conniving,scheming and extremely racist especially against black people.This leads me to have a passionate dislike for the indian race.I MAKE NO APOLOGIES FOR SAYING THAT I,NEGROMAN HATE INDIANS.
    The indians have nothing but utter contempt and hatred for black people.We must never allow the indian race to out number and dominate us in Barbados.That will be doom for black people in Barbados as it is for black people in Guyana,Trinidad,Suriname and as indicated Fiji and other countries that allowed indians to rise to a level of dominance.
    I D O NOT WANT THAT FOR A BLACK BARBADOS.IAM PREPARE TO CURTAIL THAT BY ANY MEANS NECESSARILY.

10. It is indeed a sad day and time in our history when bajans black white or indian have gotten to ‘this sad’ stage in our lives in 2008 when persons who have no RIGHT to our way of life can create such tensions within the society.

Some people have labeled me as racist, xenophobic and have said all types of innuendos about and against me.

However, I know that if a man treats me like a person, I also do the same. It is all about respect for one another.

I as a BAJAN have not been treated with respect when people question my asking why they are so many illegal immigrants in Barbados;

I as a BAJAN have not been treated with respect when persons can be allowed to come to my sweet BARBADOS and question my love for my country.

I as a BAJAN have not been treated with respect when illeagl immigrants can BREAK the law and still be rewarded with citizenship.

I as a BAJAN have not been treated with respect although my great great great grandmother and her siblings have toiled and given up their lives blood sweat and tears to make this dream a reality.

IF BECAUSE I FEEL ALL THESE THINGS AND WILL BE CONSIDERED RACISTS…….

Well I think I take that as A COMPLIMENT!

Chee thanks!

11. I had gone on doing other things this morning after reading the post by one satyendra – and then it suddenly dawned on me – that satyendra posts are clear examples of how indians operate.

In Sunday when he came on to respond to the bloggers – he was all so docile,and appearing to be reasonable and just seeking answers.

Up to today neither he nor passing south responded to any queries as to explanations on indians hatred and scorn of african descendants,or why they vehemently refuse to allow their child to marry these black people,and why they only support their own in business etc.

No answer – not sunday,not yesterday not today.

However they kept piling on the ‘we are so nice to blacks’ rubbish as a distraction,or look what happens in africa as opposed to what happens in Fiji,Kenya,Guyana or trinidad.

However as soon as satyendra got some support via passin south and chris halsall to a lesser extent – man he started to show his true nature – calling yard broom comments ‘fatuous’ – a ‘most silly and dishonest individual’;a ‘racist of the most dangerous kind’,harbouring a deep-seated racism justified in his wicked mind by a self serving and ignorant logic’.

WOW.

This is the man who told David/BU only sunday that he was only here seeking some answers,and that he understands how bajans might feel anxious seeing some many people flood their country.

I mean to say this man is referring to our blogger Yardbroom,who has always tried to be so balanced and inoffensive although forthright in his views.

What made the change in satyendra.

May I humbly proffer an explanation – that once he realised that he had another indian or 2 supporting him here on this blog,and he was still anonymous ( because he would never say this to a black bajan face) – he revealed his true self.

This is just a foreshadow of how indians behave.

Once they feel suffciently strong in numbers or in economic or political power – then their hatred of blacks come sailing through.

Bajans cannot say they were not forewarned.

12. I have lived in Toronto for 40 years and have a theory as to how the various races get along.

They have their “areas” where they live based on race and most importantly the predominantly white police force enforces law and order.The high living standards of Canada makes it easier for prople to”get along”.

Each ethnic group celebrates their culture without excluding the general population.
    We Caribbean people have Caribana.

The difference is that Barbados is a densely populated 90% black country and Black people must feel an “ownership” of the country which has been built on the backs and heads of their cane cutting and loading ancestors.

White Barbadians also can claim Ownership based on their history although they come from a power base they built in a historically oppressive manner.

Immigrants should treat Barbados with respect and understand it is a privilage to be allowed into a country where you were not born.

A Barbadian who takes “ownership” of and defends the legacy started by his Great,great,great grandparents is just doing what is right for him even if it offends others of a different race.

13. David/BU

Could you do a link in the caribbean newspaper section to – Kaeiteur News in guyana they are more objective than the chronicle newspaper which is the mouth piece of basdeo jagdeo and even more forthright than Starbrok news.

I hope my spelling of kaeitur is correct.

You could do a search for your self and have a read.When you do – read the coulumns by Freddie Kisson,and Peeping Tom.Also read the letters to the editor.

14. Welcome Hants to Barbados Underground.

Thanks for your input on the discussion.

15. @Anonymous

We have added the link to Kaieteur newspaper in the sidebar.

16. Thank you very much David.

17. Broken Trident I was at this forum that you dared me to be at and I was unimpressed. I didnt get the oppotunity to say anything due to time and I must tell you the film was very biased.

It dealt with immigrants who claimed that they were legal but the immigration gave them a hard time and the chances they were willing to take; no body tried to think of ways in rebuilding Guyana. It was the nasty things we bajans do to GUYANESE!

It was very one sided there were persons such as a Clarke from the UWI who spoke on the positives of this CSME but at the end of his speech I could not understand shit of what he said (thank god for the words to the bottom of the screen). Imagine, someone who knows nothing of Barbados speaking on my behalf of all the POSITIVES THAT COULD BE GAINED NO ONE DEALT WITH THE insurmountable negatives which are being derived from these guyanese. Moreover Norman Faria asked for the media to be sensored ha ha ha! It was hilarious,.

joel Forde a well known journalist was my highlight and she said most of the things that I wanted to say.

They refused to deal with the racial issue! No matter how some persons tried to get them to deal with this topic they blatantly refused,

Ricky Singh was funny is hell trying to make it seem as if he was a CARIBBEAN MAN that was a laff talking about the black man is this and that didnt buy it for shite!

I was glad I attended this forum; I personally think that we bajans must not give up on this serious issue.

Why the intellectuals of the world think that they know what is best for us!

Oops and guess who were the majority of persons there ha ha ha

WHITE PEOPLE!

Wait till thy take over their houses!

David dont let them sesor you please they are trying hard doh!

18. JC

I was waiting for your report.

Did you say jewel forde from CBC said all the things you wanted to say?You mean publicly?

What were some of these things JC.

Did you recognise any of these white people JC,or did you hear from anyone who they were?

Did the blogs come up ?

Did any of the black people who were there have anything to say?

Did any white people speak,were they bajan whites and what did they have to say?

Did jewel forde from CBC say if she was going to counter the bias of that film with another programme?

What was peter wickham’s contribution and finally;

Negroman and anyone else did you go and what are your thoughts?

19. Broken trident and arrow Avatar
    Broken trident and arrow

I went to the film presentation too. It was piss poor in my opinion. It really did not address the real concerns in any kind of informative way. It was a set of cliches and the usual bs that so called intellectuals like to engage in. The Davis woman was out of her depth, she didn’t seem too bright. She didn’t understand the woman who made the point that one should give the source of statistics used. The same woman made the point that it was only whites and indians that had thoughful and positive comments while Blacks were the poor migrants being unfaired. Thank God for massa (i being sarcastic)!

Norman Faria is a real twit for calling for the blogs to be controlled by the authorities. He does the Guyanese more harm than good. There were a lot of white people but they were not in the majority but who cares?

I left early so I did not hear Singh but I thought you guys would be up front and hot, what happen?

20. Broken trident there was no need since your arguments were weak and YOU LEFT EARLY or you would have realised that many people wanted to have a say but due to time some people could not say anything!

Bajan people are onto you people we are not backing down for shite. i saw a lady embrace Jewel Forde she was commenting and saying that she was not Xenophobic but have some true concerns and she is SCARED! Very scared!

Norman faria wanted to hog the show and surprisingly peter wickham was not VICIOUS that is why to I think people were more calm!

21. The most hilarious part of this circus show was this young lady who claimed that bajans were ungrateful and listen to this

They did’t deserve these things; she claimed that she knew it was going to be a burden. but, so what. we dont deserve these things!

She is an educated dunce and that is the truth!

Peter Wickham claimed that if there was no free movement there would be no more jobs for him!

Bloggrs we know that Peter is well paid but what about those who are not being paid anymore because of these illegal immigrants?

22. Broken trident and arrow Avatar
    Broken trident and arrow

since “my” arguments were weak? but i didn’t say anything! who you think i is?

23. no broken trident I am sorry I didnt mean you, I meant that Ms. Davis’s argument and film was poor; my bad!

24. What clotheses you had on by the way ha ha ha lol just a joke!

25. Broken trident and arrow Avatar
    Broken trident and arrow

I had on my turban and pyjamas that we coolies wear (yuh know i am an indian according to negroman)! I notice Bobby Clarke in the flim. Did you see Commissiong there too? I wonder if they are still Pan Africans?

26. JC

I may be wrong but I think Broken Trident was using reverse physcology to goad us into going to the film and make our voices heard.

Reading his comments tonight brought me to that conclusion.

JC did Jewel forde say when she is going to show the film if at all.

I don’t think that rubbish should be shown on MY T.V.

27. Broken trident and arrow Avatar
    Broken trident and arrow

Look I tired and going to sleep. Anonymous you half right. I really don’t like some of the comments about indians. I’ve met some bad ones and believe it or not some good ones. I really don’t care if an indian want to marry me or not (but I loove my dark, big behind woman…) I don’t need to hate them but that is me! I am against illegal immigration and that is the key issue. It is true I wanted people to come and speak out and get this issue in the open instead of keeping it on the blogs. Tonight everybody was so polite, nice and hypocritical. True there wasn’t anything to discuss anyway.

28. I was unable to attend because of other engagements and like the rest I waited for JC’s report.It is not surprising that the film was rubbish and I thought so.It is not surprising that a whole lot of white people attended.They have their agenda and it does not include anything positive for us blacks.
    JC I have a query How many indo guyanese attended?
    This ploy by Annalee Davis,Norma Faria and the whites in Barbados to gain the sympathy of the majority of us blacks in Barbados will not work.We are not educated to be fool by a bunch of clowns.Black Barbadians recognise a disaster is looming and we are going to insure that it will not explode and destroy the progress that we blacks have made in Barbados in the last forty years or so.
    The whites, the Indians,the Chinese will face the wrath of black Barbadians in a way that those people will never expect from us.All the signs are there.It must be noted that all classes of blacks are expressing the same views on this immigration issue.It is not a few reactionary blacks that are discussing this issue but all including the intellectuals,the professionals,and the average person.
    Blacks are finally waking up and this will spell trouble for the other ethnic groups.
    Remember the 1937 riots it was poor uneducated black workers that agitated.The few middle class educated blacks got involved and the rest is history.
    It seems history is about to repeat itself in Barbados again.
    We live in relative peace in Barbados for the last sixty years or so with the few white people,the few indians and the other minor ethnic groups.We are not going to allow that to be disrupted by the humbugs from Guyana the despicable indo guyanese.
    WE DO NOT WANT THE INDO GUYANESE IN BARBADOS LEAVE NOW.

29. Broken trident and arrow Avatar
    Broken trident and arrow

I add to get this one to negroman before I rush off to work. I was just talking on the phone to a friend that was at the flim last night and apparently some black guy with an accent got up and said that Barbados is NOT a Black country, never was and never will be! I didn’t hear this as I left early but maybe JC can confirm. My friend also said some woman said that crime increasing because the indian men getting the black women pregnant and the boys on the block aint getting no woman! people does talk some things.

30. Broken Trident

I am glad that at least you paying attention to the negative impact of illegal immigration.

However don’t ignore the negative impact on the influx of indians in the society.

History is full of examples of how these people who pretend at first to apprecaite persons of african descent – ususally for selfish, devious reasons – and then as soon as they get what they want – then their true nature comes out.

Please don’t adopt the attitude well I met a few bad ones and a few good ones so I just get on with my life – you need to study their behavioural pattern of this group of people and understand that history cannot be wrong – wherever they go where there is a majority african population – the society is worse off and not better in the long run from their coming.

Their ultimate aim is to dominate all persons but particularly persons of african descent – because they see us as weak,and as a people who don’t teach our children as they teach theirs – about the other races – and why they should not inter marry with others.

31. Did any white people speak,were they bajan whites and what did they have to say?
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    They said the old and tested divide and rule tactics are proceeding brilliantly.

32. The ignorance displayed here about the lack of understanding regarding hindus and hinduism in general is absolutely astounding.

Folks have you had time to even sit and think what it is you are saying?

If you really really want to solve diversity issues do some reading and try to understand your perceived enemies.

Here is some advice find a Hindu you can approach tell them how you feel and have a good discussion you and both the person you are speaking to may learn a lot.

33. what do you no about this wow i have never seen this in my life ever so any way woh likes this anyway but you do okk bye and thank you for helping me with your home work because if you did not help me i would not no what to do so thank you very much if it was not you i would of went to school and my teacher would of saidn where is your home work and i would of said i did not do it Thank You