Is it a genuine attempt to regulate the tourist industry, or is it a money grab. Many of the players affected, who are small to medium size operators, believe the latter.

The government is currently introducing the Tourist Accommodation Bill, 2025, and it has provoked a hailstorm of public commentary. The blogmaster suspects that Minister of Tourism Ian Gooding-Edgehill may now regret appearing on Brasstacks last Friday with veteran moderator David Ellis. The calls that came in, many from those directly affected by the proposed legislation, did not hold back. Glaring gaps were exposed. One is left to wonder: is this yet another piece of legislation the government will have to wheel and come again?

The blogmaster has long mused on a troubling pattern. Successive governments seem to find urgency when pushing through legislation that disproportionately affects small players, especially those without the benefit of deep pockets or political connections. Meanwhile, laws that promise transparency and accountability, Freedom of Information, Integrity in Public Office, and other long-promised reform at Licensing Authority and Barbados Revenue Authority for example, remain stuck in draft form, buried in committee or implementation deficit malaise. Why the selective urgency? Who the horse like it licks and kicks those it dislikes.

Why is there no rush to pass legislation that would hold the Barbados Bar Association and the Disciplinary Committee accountable to long suffering clients? What about meaningful support for the Police Complaints Authority? Over a year ago, Commissioner of Police Richard Boyce promised Barbadians an investigation into a slapping incident that occurred on Kadooment Day 2024. A promise some say, is comfort for a fool – see the video.

The blogmaster also recalls the fate of small Black businessmen who pioneered the reconditioned vehicle industry in the 80s. They were forced out of business when government sided with big dealerships and overregulated the sector. The result? Barbadians at the lower end of the economic scale – those who relied on affordable transportation – were the ones left to pay the price.

This is the Barbados we know. A country where legislation is often wielded not as a tool of justice, but as a weapon to exclude. Where the small man is asked to comply, while the big man is allowed to maneuver to hearts content. Until we level the playing field between the Meades and Persians, the cycle will continue.

Here is the Brasstacks podcast to listen to the Minister of Tourism.

127 responses to “Wheel and Come Again Mr. Minister?”

1. Since many hotels are being recently constructed, and some of them are owned by certain individuals pouring easy funds into said construction, the question remains. Is this an individual’s forwatd thinking to push the small person under the bus so that those who simply will refuse to register, and who cannot even afford to pay the big exorbitant associated fines, then most of those tourists will be forced to utilize some of the newly owned hotels. There go the poor owner and employees bread and butter. Where is the truth?

2. Well, we’re happy that somebody remembers those who fought to establish real industries in the country. Theirs was always a losing battle because they were up against financial capitalism – services industries. Whereas industrial capitalism, though holding more opportunities for better social systems, meant that their efforts were lost causes early on, for the fundamental determination above the future of the country was already made.

But a further step has to be taken when one remembers them and also notices the standard practice of successive governments of using the legal system to pick winners and losers within the private sector.

That step cannot avoid an obvious conclusion. Such a conclusion must be that the governing system is not, was never, the democratic system most have been long fooled about. Of course, democracy is best seen as essentially an economic system. And if certain interests hold a thumb of that scale, people who rig the system by owning politicians, from both parties, then there must be a recognition that democracy never existed and never will, given the political culture.

Then we arrive at a juncture where a different determination must be made in properly determining the type of oligarchy within our midst.

3. These black ministers of government should be ASHAMED to allow themselves to be used like idiots – to champion the interests of the rich, the white, and the foreign – OVER those of the local BB who TRUSTED THEM with their votes…

No wonder only 30% of voters wasted their time last elections – voting for these traitors. The other 70% have LONG come to realize that BOTH these two parties are merely the ENFORCEMENT arms of the new MASSA bout here…

What a sick place!!

4. Sadly, your black faced leaders are telling all of you to STFU! Motley is not your typical black Bajan. She and those members of her family are probably affiliated to Barbados equivalent of America’s black boule class. Mia’s interests are not beholden to her common negro brothers and sisters. She is aligned with the elite, both at a domestic and international level.

These people do not share your sense of identity. Nor, are they concerned with the struggles of their black ancestors who toiled for their masters.

Mia would not bat an eyelid if Barbados population were replaced by wealthy foreigners.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=9IOpECoetTI

5. Things may still get worse ……… or the same?

Recently been to a country where elites can ‘sponsor a legislation’. Maybe this amounts to the same thing in Bim.

This means that high powered lawyers are involved, on both sides.

These eagles actually write the law in toto, based on the needs of the paymaster and hand it to the politicians to walk through the place where the políticos meet.

It has not been this writer’s thinking that in Barbados this level of corporate supervision, corporate ownership of government was practiced.

The thing is, it doesn’t cost much.

6. So far the Barbados government through its agent (creature) the central bank of Barbados has shown little interest to diversify our monetary system.

7. “It has not been this writer’s thinking that in Barbados this level of corporate supervision, corporate ownership of government was practiced.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Surely you jest @ Pacha….
    Barbados may well have INVENTED that level of house nigga, and the pinnacle is of course to be located in the second and third generation – after the silver pieces have to the point where the Judas clan become even more albino-centric than their handlers.

Why did you think that the Barbados Slave Code worked so smoothly bout here?

The ONLY impact that eddykashun has had on this is to take the value of silver being asked from the original 22 pieces, to the current MILLIONS in US fiat paper.

How much would you consider to be a reasonable charge for such black Judases to:
    – Destroy the whole culture of small community shop keepers – PARTICULARLY during the Covid19 plandemic?
    – Completely frustrate Bs Recycling initiatives that cost the Treasury NIL, and produced great results?
    – Tax ZR owners out of profitability with RIDICULOUS taxes on a business that was providing a VALUABLE public transport service – at NO COST to the Treasury
    – Sell off PROFITABLE Electric company shares – and use the proceeds to pay off Four Seasons legal fees
    – Open the Country for Tom Dick and Harry to just walk in and REDUCE the already scanty opportunities that exists for locals
    – Close down the holiday rental businesses now owned by ‘foolish’ locals (who took government’s advice and invested in such accommodation since cricket world cup) – in order to reduce competition for their hotel masters.
    …Not to mention unaffordable land prices and ownership, beach access, growing foreign ownership, and pushing bulling agendas – EVEN TO OUR SCHOOL CHILDREN.

This shiite is so NORMAL now, that Bushie could go on and on and on…

Pacha CANNOT seriously ask us to believe that such TRAITORSHIP escaped your normally sharp eyes…

8. Wunna reductive as usual. I am not a politician.

9. Surprise us sometimes@enuff with ‘alternative’ perspectives then.

10. Nope! Point out what’s so egregious about the bill rather than just post a headline. Then we can talk.

11. It is shocking (egregious) that a Barbados Government – that ITSELF has NO standards for integrity, transparency, financial reporting or even basic performance reporting of PUBLIC BUSINESS, should POMPOUSLY seek to impose ‘standards’ on ordinary citizens who are currently operating AT INTERNATIONAL BEST PRACTICE standards, with GLOBAL holiday rental agencies, (and doing so SUCCESSFULLY now for decades) – to earn a few dollars in the VERY LIMITED areas of investment that remain available to them.

It fact, it is egregiously FARCICAL for ANYONE to believe that shiite excuse from ‘parrot’ ministers like Straughn and Edgehill. Both sounded just like the idiot Dwight did, – a few days before his ejection….

OBVIOUSLY the HIDDEN AGENDA is to put BRAKES on this growing small-business activity – that offers for $50 per night, a BETTER experience than does the OUTDATED hotels at $300 per night… and the money goes to LOCALS – not ‘political donors’..

$250,000 fine INDEED!!!!

AND WHY!!!???
    …because the bribe-masters have MANDATED that their ‘government attack dogs’ keep the ‘dregs’ in check, in poverty, …and away from their exclusive tourism pie.

Just like the Supermarket MASSAS were able to unleash their government ‘attack dogs’ on SMALL village shops during COVID, …while crowding brass bowls together at Massy et al to spread the money and infection…

Just like the price of a ‘piece of the rock’ has been pushed OUT OF REACH of the average BB, but is being GIVEN AWAY, and handed over to wealthy bribe payers.

Steupsss!!
    How the Hell you manage to sleep at night is Enuff to greatly impress Bushie….
    Kiki probably gives you something to smoke, to help to quell your conscience…
    …assuming that you STILL have one…

What a damned place!!

12. @enuff
    My specific complaint, is that other than the Minister causing a list of entities to be published every 6 months in the National Gazette, there are no other requirements of said Minister in the Act.

The inspectors have timelines, but the Ministry has NONE. Like Business Barbados (BB) (formerly CAIPO), they can take as long as they like, and the ‘operator’ has no recourse?? Other than the Courts, which already have functioning issues.

At least if BB takes say 8 months to approve a simple change in Director application, such that the Bank ties you up without their “stamp”, I have recourse, I can move the companies to another jurisdiction like St.Lucua.

Here the operator is f***Ed. They cannot up and move their accomodation.

There have to be timelines within which the Minister MUST respond or suffer penalty like the operator. Otherwise one is simply creating another entity, begging for corrupt practices to get the most basic of responses.

13. @enuff

Your non reply was predictable.

14. @NO

Don’t mind enuff’s obfuscation, wasn’t a link posted to the Friday Brasstacks show where the minister was ‘eaten alive’ by contributors who dissected the Bill with precision?

Piss in the blogmaster’s pocket do.

15. Bushie 9:56

Jest being used to elicit your literary response! Once an organism approaches the lines which Barbados has long embarked the creative wickedness of these devils has no upper limits, ‘no moral minimums’.

Sometimes one has to introduce such to allow for the magisterial which is yours. This writer should not have been surprised. However, the industrial scale of ‘democratic’ subversion was shocking.

16. Bush Tea’s sloppy mass debating can’t penetrate
    If his narrow mindset is the answer then you’re asking the wrong question
    why settle for a little island when you can have a whole continent with more resources

Little Island Barbados is a luxury resort a military choke point for new world domination for stealth bombers and battleships and it’s people wonder about the total social injustice in bewilderment

The rich man living in heaven
    while the poor man living in hell
    so we want another Moses
    to lead the Israelite
    too much moving in a Babylon
    too much killing in a Babylon
    too much confusion in a Babylon
    too much corruption in a Babylon
    so I’m leaving to Zion I
    I said I’m leaving to Zion I

17. The minister should try to make up his mind on what they are trying to do…
    On one hand he says that the bill is targeted to ‘short term’ rentals – which HE defines as ‘one day to one year’.

Later, when presented with the university student rental situation, he declares that it suddenly somehow does not include THOSE short term student rentals….?

What else is exempted?
    Foreign owners who book privately overseas among their friends?

This is a clear case of a MESSENGER who did not even take the time to understand the message he was given to carry…
    Somewhat like Sutherland with his 10,000 houses fantasy.

What a pack of jokers.
    No wonder they are only sent to talk publicly when they are about to be axed…. and the Empress always takes the mike when the weather is clear.

18. LOL
    …and no wonder they need to employ a clueless, Asian nobody like Kiki (whose ONLY coherence coincides with his occasional access to spiked mary J smoke) to divert BU contributors from pointing out the jobby being thrown into our brass bowls BY OUR OWN so-called ‘leaders’.

Not all of us are seeking to ‘accumulate a whole continent of resources’
    – you little albino-centric parasite….!!
    Some of us ONLY want to live in PEACE, in our little corners, with GRATITUDE for what we are able to EARN by our precious labor, creativity and innovation.
    so….

“Get thee behind Bushie @kiki”
    (Ask TheO how that translates in Bajan dialect…”

19. Weee are on the precipice of the end of the fiat currency systems.

Weeee had stated before, on other threads, that the currency collapse would have been centered on the USD, the Euro, the Yen etc initially.

Now, given all the negative economic trends and based on the rapid advances made by the BRICS grouping in setting up a chain of gold exchanges, and other infrastructures, the problems weeee saw with the leading currencies will now inevitably, unavoidably, mean all fiat currency systems.

Even as the herd of central banks are dumping fiat currencies for physical gold, policy makers in Barbados adamantly maintain an Alice in Wonderland general disposition.

20. Enter ……… Bancor!

21. Asian nobody like Kiki (whose ONLY coherence coincides with his occasional access to spiked mary J smoke

‘Asian and weed’ says the black boy again and again every time as his bottom line punchline channeling his inner Charlie Kirk jerk to crow he’s still got some energy in his brain to win online arguments while proving the internet is a load of poisonous shit full of grudegful bad minded no good people to happily wallow in like pigs in shit. In the real world people get slapped when they say that shit.

Meanwhile in MAGA land it’s same old USA BAU and everyone must pick a side in the numbers game of politics where every white person is racist like petty Trump and must resent whole cities and states for Rodney King Riots, OJ Simpson Trial, Black Lives Matter protests and horror of diversity in positions of power and equality for all and voting in white, black, brown liberals.

The key take away point is slavery still continues today

Marcus Garvey’s message still relevant today — Marcus Mosiah Garvey, visited Barbados, his message of forging stronger ties between Africa and its people in the global diaspora remains relevant. Marcus Garvey’s words must have gone over his head..

22. Bushie
    Pacha never considered Kiki to be the kind of humanoid to get behind anybody, any man!

23. So we are encouraging hotels development on wherever one can fit, but placing hurdles on the small short term renter at the same time. So are we encouraging tourism development for all here or only the selected players?

So here is my read on the situation. I for one looking at the average annual occupancy figures, can not understand why anyone would want to invest in a hotel here to begin with. You have a few weeks of gravy in the early winter months then you suck salt in summer, hoping to end up with an average occupancy over the year of say sixty percent. So the question is who are we building all these hotel rooms for? We can’t even fill the existing hotel rooms with a decent annual percentage occupancy wise as it stands.

Now is this a case of frustrating the small players in an attempt to ensure the big boys a better annual average ocupancy rate? Also if short term speaks to as long as one year, are they not also targeting those here on the annual work
    Visa program as well? In other words those foreign businesses or persons who took up the work visa program and located here. Remember too alot of normal house rental agreements are for a year with option of renewal, so will we be targeting those who rent to Bajans under a one year lease as well?

So take you pick is this another money grab, or is it a form of protection for those brand new hotels being built who may be concerned about our low out of season occupancy figures?

24. Most Airbnb providers will not earn $250K in their 5 year existence. Airbnb plants are regulated via issued restrictions plus visitors reviews. Consequently there are not static. Visitors can also request refunds from Airbnb for delivery failure. Why would government believe its inspection can better Airbnb’s model

On another point C’bean Centre for Competitiveness notes that “We have fallen victim to ‘Dutch disease’ – a dependence on one single sector – which has defined who we are from an economic & social perspective”.

25. @ Roslyn

Not only that but with places like TripAdvisor it would not take long for a substandard place to be mentioned. The small players using places like Airbnb to a large extent, exist on word of mouth as references. It is not therefore in their best interest to wrongly represent their property as something it is not. This alone forms a system of self regulation. Our problem is that governments both B and D, have built a one leg economy and are now trying to get blood from stone out of it.

26. @John A and Roslyn

That said it has been recorded that there have been many fake activities about Airbnb properties. Fake listings, misinformation about listed properties etc, by the time customers realize irreparable damage has been done.

27. @ David

That could only occur until such time as its reported to the company. The same could be said for a hotelier who may choose to.misrepresent his offering. Same could be said for buying a second hand car for example based on an ad. What you going do then visit every car sales facility and try to regulate it too?

At some point you have to let the sector regulate itself and let the sites like TripAdvisor plaster the false claims with blows.

28. @John A

The minister in his robust defense of the Bill in the show last Friday alluded to situations that the government had to intervene to avert reputational harm to Barbados’ reputation. It is a pity he was unable to be more specific instead of his vague reference.

29. @ David

Exactly so.give us the facts of this intervention. Are you saying the state stepped into a private rental through Airbandb to settle a dispute or was it a hotel that was involved ? What are the facts about this intervention? If it was a hotel for example then that does not support what you want to do with the small renters. Look anybody can say anything in a general term and not be wrong.

30. A “returning national ” on Brasstacks crying.

31. SICKENING AND DISGUSTING treatment of the woman who returned to retire in Barbados after 37 years in the USA.

32. One wonders, if paying off a Developer’s bills, as was the case with CBL, was also to protect a reputation? Given the lack of accountability, all we really know, is the FULL amount of the loans ($128,000,000) guaranteed were DEFAULTED. Every single one. And since some of the projected expenditures (and hence Guarantees) were directly tied to a RESTART which never happened, HOW were those monies actually spent?
    Since other than the Bank of Scotland, and the acquisition of Esso lands (we weren’t told the owner), none of the other projected expenses were specific.

33. @ David
    The minister seem to think that everyone is as clueless as he admitted to be, about the airbnb-type holiday rental business.
    There is usually INSTANT PUBLIC feedback from EACH and EVERY customer on the platform.
    There is ALSO instant feedback BY the owner on the potential guests.

Potential visitors can therefore review MULTIPLE reviews on any property, and the owner and potential host is able to review MULTIPLE feedback comments on the behavior of the potential guests.

Where does ANY such REAL TIME PERFORMANCE assessments exist in ANY area of government?
    Can we get him to apply his ’standards’ to reporting on the HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF UNACCOUNTED DOLLARS in HOPE, STEAL Housing, or practically ANY area of his government…. where it is URGENTLY needed!!

Steupsss.

How can you say, ‘Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,’ while you yourself fail to see the beam in your own eye? You hypocrite! First take the beam out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

34. BushTea
    You’re just ranting as usual. Think sir, think!! What is the responsibility of a person renting a room to a tourist? The BU intelligentsia ain’t as bright as they feel. All yuh as deep as a teaspoon. I’m not a politician.

35. Enuff..
    There is a PRIVATE contractual agreement between renters and tourists that is COMPLETELY VOLUNTARY.
    Even so, any dissatisfaction can be PUBLICLY ventilated – creating a WORLD CLASS operating environment.
    A renters responsibility is to uphold their end of the agreement.

What Bushie is ACTUALLY RANTING about is this shiite where your political lackies are able to spend HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS of our tax dollars without ANY apparent kind of accountability or responsibility…
    Resulting in HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS THAT ARE MISSING / STOLEN…

…and you here asking Bushie shiite about someone renting a room in HIS OWN house to a WILLING renter – who want to avoid being RIPPED off by your hotel mafia clan, for stinking $50.00

Steupsss…
    You better surrender, retreat, … and send back Kiki yuh…
    – before Bushie get vex!

Lotta shiite!!

36. If BU David was not ‘hard ears’ We would have created an ‘airbnb’ type arrangement for politicians bout 10 years ago…

Bushie recalls suggesting back then, that BU offer an online RATING SERVICE where all interactions with politicians as well as performance in their ministries would be routinely RANKED on a 0 to 5 scale with comments.

Overall performance grades would then be constantly displayed, and their donkeys publicly held up for constant public scrutiny….

But BU David was frighten as shiite back then…. LOL (mostly fuh Bushie 🙂 )

All like now their scores would be much like our voter turn out numbers…. Low and falling

What a place!!

37. @Bush Tea

It isn’t the blogmaster that is hard ears, it is the voter. We like it so. It makes no difference how educated the person too many are anchored to red or yellow.

38. This is not true. For since this writer has been coming here you have always been hopeful that a new regime would be different, better than the last. That there was a logic that even a regime would be different based on experience, past failures.

And regardless of the stark failures of your hopeful disposition weeee are willing to wager that the next time around you will dead on that misbegotten alter of hopefulness.

Even now or up to this point and after 15 years of watching local politics you have scrupulously avoided making the obvious determination.

That determination must be that this political culture is best destroyed – root, branch, stem and fruit therefrom.

39. Only

40. In all fairness though Pacha, yuh CANNOT blame a patriot for showing HOPE and FAITH.
    Not many other BBs are totally fatalistic – like you ??
    …. or are as AWARE of TRUE SPIRITUAL REALITY, and hence as ambivalent as Bushie.

Boss, wuh EVEN BUSHIE tended to be HOPEFUL that new political inductees would demonstrate some level of BASIC decency and patriotism… and show some level of honesty and competence – however small…

BUT ALAS… Greed, false pride, bribery, and the old familiar LOVE OF MONEY seems to ALWAYS win them over.
    In NO time, they are buddies and business partners with the VERY DEVILS that they had promised to cast out…

They are hobnobbing with the international albino centrics – who buy them with false praise, foolish loans, and blackmail … and then USE THEM to EXPLOIT the very brass bowls that trusted them with VOTES, and that look to them for salvation…

So Bushie understands the blogmaster’s instinctive optimism, but suspects that EVEN THAT, like twine, has an end…

The REALLY sad thing is that ANY 30 BBs that we send to our parliament – are almost 99.9% likely to become similar TRAITORS…
    …cause the battle is NOT against BB flesh and blood… it REALLY IS against dark and powerful spiritual forces in HIGH places.

So only those who are WISE enuff to answer the call for an alliance WITH the ULTIMATE spiritual Creator…..
    or those lucky bushmen – who for some reason were adopted (chosen), are able to stand agains the wiles of the albino-centric forces of wickedness…

Project Life on Earth phase 1 is winding down…
    OBVIOUSLY it will be chaotic…

Combining the sadness and loss of the DEATH of phase 1
    With the TRAVAILS associated with the ‘childbirth’ of phase 2

What a time to be alive !!

41. Most Hotel Rooms are small like Barbados or glorified Prison Cells.
    Houses are bigger with more space like an upgrade to a Hotel Motel Holiday Inn Suite or Mama Africa.

If you abstract over thinkers and long talkers want to directly feel the experience of spiritual vibes inspirations and sense of purpose what you have been designed for you have to 1 way ticket to Africa.

Where else are you gonna run to when World War Tree Armageddon is deh pon you.

It’s a no brainer black people.

Steven Wright – Vision Of Jah / Visions Of Dubs

Dub Part 1
    His foundation is in thе holy mountains of Zion
    The lord love the gates of Zion more than the dwellings of Jacob
    Glorious things have been spoken of to you, mighty city of Jah

Dub Part 2
    Visionary Visionary Visionary

Dub Part 3
    I have seen in my vision his majesty (King of kings)

Dub Part 4
    Jah! (Woah-woah-woah-oy)
    Na-na-na, na-na-na (Woah-oh)
    Na-na-na (Woah, Jah)

I have seen in my vision the Rastaman (Jah)
    I have seen in my vision the higher man (Jah)
    I have seen in my vision his majesty (King of kings)
    I have seen in my vision his majesty

In the green-green pasture I meet my master
    It was a wonderful time (Oh-oh-oh-oh)
    Such a wonderful time (Ah-ah-ah-ah)
    It was a wonderful time (Oh-oh-oh-oh)
    Such a wonderful time (Ah-ah-ah-ah)

He is humble like a lamb, yet he is the lion
    He was planting seeds in the ground

I have seen in my vision the king of kings (Jah)
    I have seen in my vision thе lord of lords (Jah)
    King of kings (King of kings)
    And lord of lords (Lord of lords)
    Conquering lion (King of kings, lord of lords)

His foundation is in thе holy mountains of Zion
    The lord love the gates of Zion more than the dwellings of Jacob
    Glorious things have been spoken of to you, mighty city of Jah
    Prince and princes shall rise up out of Ethiopia
    Ethiopian shall stretch for their hands unto the most high (Rastafari)
    Rastafari, Selassie I live

I meet my master in the green-green pasture
    I meet, king of kings, my master (Woah Jah)

I have seen the sign
    Seen the signs of time
    In my vision (Woah-oh-oy)
    I never leave Jah alone (Lord of lords)
    Woah, no, woah, no; woah, no!

My vision, my vision, my vision
    Woah-oh-oh-oh, Jah in my vision
    I have seen, I have seen, seen the sign
    The sign of Jah

42. Concerned School Mate Avatar
    Concerned School Mate

Where is Dale Marshall is he okay?

43. Give us a break School mate…
    Dale has NOT been okay now for some time… since Arthur left.

Do you think it is easy, publicly trying to legally justify arbitrary, intuition-driven directives that all seem to have undergone ZERO aforethought?

The poor chap must be quietly contemplating why HE did not take the president pick when he had the chance to negotiate it…

What a place!!

44. Is it since Arthur left or George Payne. With Sutherland booted from Cabinet that power faction has been nullified.

45. Wouldn’t it be frightening if enuff was in a real position of power.

This often wrong administration has put a pause to some legislation whilst enuff tries to bamboozle us and tell us all is well.

46. @ TheO
    You MUST know that incompetence is not a PLANNED reality.
    Indeed, it is particularly DANGEROUS precisely because its proponents ACTUALLY think in their minds, that they have ‘got this…’
    …and they speak glibly about ‘deconstructing and reconstructing’…

Any jackass can DE-construct… be it education, buildings, water services, transport etc..
    BUT IT TAKES WISDOM to construct – and ESPECIALLY to re-construct.

No one speaks with more CONFIDENCE than a fool who is pontificating on matters of complexity that are WAYYYY beyond their cognitive capacities….

One readily recalls the Senior Tire Slasher going around preaching about investing in PV panels…, Dwight on 10,000 houses, ..and The various jokers one on the medical marijuana industry…
    So…
    Enuff is par for the course….

What a place!!

47. @BT

Enuff of your shade!

48. We CANNOT make this shiite up…

Humphrey is now on Brass Tacks trying to be just as arrogant and ignorant as Edgehill was last week…
    …and succeeding too!!

What a place!!