Submitted by Dr. Roland Clarke, Caribbean Energy Policy Consultant

UK Member of Parliament (MP), Mr. Drax  has effectively said in the past that he does not owe anybody anything in regards to the going concern of Drax Plantation located in Barbados.

While it is intuitive to me that Mr. Drax shouldn’t be legally liable for crimes committed by his ancestors, I cannot say the same for the going concern called Drax Plantation.

My view is that Drax Plantation is a “corporate person” under the law. Therefore like any other “person” who has committed a crime, Drax Planation must face the consequences of the law. 

In fact, law enforcement should begin with those crimes that have no statue of limitation. e.g. murder.

This article published by The Guardian alleges that the Government of Barbados is set to purchase Drax  Plantation (Drax Hall Plantation) located on the island from British MP, Mr. Drax after centuries of ownership within his family.

History will judge the alleged proposed action by the Government of Barbados.

See relevant article:

Tory MP from slave-owning family set to gain £3m from sale of former plantation

Caribbean historians want Richard Drax to pay reparations – but now Barbados plans to buy his land for homes

Jonathan Smith and Paul LashmarSat 20 Apr 2024 06.25 EDTLast modified on Sat 20 Apr 2024 17.12 EDTShare

The Conservative MP under fire for his ancestors’ role in Caribbean slavery is in line for a multimillion-pound payout from the Barbados government.

Despite threats to make Richard Drax pay reparations and seize his family’s plantation – described by one historian as a “killing field” of enslaved Africans – the government is now planning to pay market value for 21 hectares (about 15 football pitches) of his land for housing.

The move has angered many Barbadians, especially those who say the Drax family played a pivotal role in the development of slavery-based sugar production and the Barbados slave code in the 17th century. This denied Black Africans basic human rights, including the right to life.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2024/apr/20/tory-mp-from-slave-owning-family-set-to-gain-3m-from-sale-of-former-plantation

177 responses to “Should the Government of Barbados purchase Drax Hall Plantation?”

1. “Drax Hall land pause”
    Government has rolled back a decision to aquire 50 acres of land in St. George which was earmarked for lower and middle income housing. This was revealed by Prime Minister Mottley last night as controversy continued to swirl around the debate on expected reparations from centuries old owners of land at Drax Hall, St. George.
    Source: Mid-week Nation, Wednesday April 24, 2024, front page.

2. @ NorthernObserver,
    The source of the story is incredibly important. The Guardian newspaper carried out an investigation on Mr Drax as they believed that he had not fully declared his source of income and his assets. A British MP is legally bound to comply with this parliamentarian regulation.

They discovered that he was paying taxes on a property in Barbados. I believed he used a shell company which gave him a reasonable degree of anonymity.

Within hours of The Guardian printing this story, I sent the link to BU which Barbados Today used on the following day.

It is beyond incomprehensible that this repulsive family name synonymous with the torture and sadistic mistreatment of my ancestors should still have possession of the land and the property in which genocide was committed over many centuries.

Cuhdear Bajan, was on fire yesterday, and she stated that the plantation was for Drax’s to do what he wish. She suggested that there was nothing to stop him from handing it over to the country without a reparation. This idea makes sense.

The main point that we should take from this story is that Barbados remains a secret society where a lot of evil is been committed in the shadows. The poor Bajan is been abused by the system, its enablers and the leaders of their country.

I would remind Bajans not to focus all of their energy on this story. The bigger picture on the horizon is the wholesale purchase of Barbados by foreign entities. The whole of Barbados is up for sale. And it is the black Bajan who given time will be displaced, disposed and removed off from their island paradise. Mia is aware of this scenario and this is why she has framed this story on the rule of law. I repeat it is the government’s intention to make Barbados the the Monte Carlo of the Caribbean.

3. @John April 22, 2024 at 6:38 pm “You all don’t understand the rationale behind building 10,000 houses and are being blinded by the standard gobbledygook spouted for decades now by politicians bent on dividing.
    Once you buy a house, you are tied to the GOB like a slave. Every year you got to find land tax. It isn’t 10,000 houses that is the goal of the GOB, it is 10,000 more land tax slaves it wants.”

This is dishonest. The land tax on a modest lower or middle income home is a minimal amount. I am looking at my most recent tax demand notice and the amount of tax demanded is a $57 Barbados dollars annually. This is partly because I am a pensioner, but even when I was not a pensioner, the amount demanded was always under $1,000 Barbados annually, hardly onerous for a working family. John knows as well as everybody else that the land tax demanded from families whose homes are valued at less than $300,000 is zero.

@John April 22, 2024 at 6:38 pm “by politicians bent on dividing.”
    Barbados has always been a divided society. It was so structured by the white English colonisers, not by 21st century Bajan politicians.

So John’s nonsense talk about tax slaves is unreasonable and nothing but an attempt to gaslight the good people of Barbados Underground. It won’t work John.

Gaslight=to manipulate people using psychological methods into questioning their own sanity or powers of reasoning.

4. Yolande Grant April 23, 2024 at 6:28 pm “It was indeed shocking to learn that many in the UK don’t have a grasp of history. They had no clue the negative and devastating impact of colonialism.”

So where did the lazy bastards think that he money which enabled them to live so well came from?

It is being reported that even now the current British PM is promising [and it is only a promise so far] that people who are fit to work but do not accept job offers will have their benefits taken away after 12 months. Outlining his plans to reform the welfare system if the Conservatives win the next general election, Rishi Sunak said “unemployment support should be a safety net, never a choice” as he promised to “make sure that hard work is always rewarded”.

In my 70’s and have never been out of work for 12 months in total, far less 12 consecutive months.

And this is the same British government that claims that it cannot afford to pay the reparations due? A place where people make a career of living on “benefits”?

5. You will recall the blogmaster posted a comment that Barbados is a nation of laws?

See an extract from Mottley’s statement issued last night.

Rule of law

“But at the same time, I need to remind us that Barbados is a country governed by the rule of law. We have never made it a habit where we have expropriated people’s land. When people have land that is the subject of compulsory acquisition, by law we are due to pay for it.”

https://youtu.be/OImEO8a6ce8

6. William Skinner Avatar

@ TLSN
    “ The main point that we should take from this story is that Barbados remains a secret society where a lot of evil is been committed in the shadows. The poor Bajan is been abused by the system, its enablers and the leaders of their country.” (TLSN)
    Exactly ! The window dressing and long drawn out speechifying, cannot hide the fact that Trevor Prescod , Special Envoy on Enfranchisement and Reparations , apparently knew nothing of this con game, where the public would have underwritten , payments to former slave masters.
    Comrade Prescod , must now know in no uncertain terms that he was given a title and nothing else , quite frankly he should be embarrassed, to remain in his office in Bay Street.
    Were it not for the matter being exposed on the international scene, that land would have been bought and we would have been none the wiser.

7. Barbados – Mia Mottley to Pay Reparations to Slave master

Caribbean Organisation for Peoples Empowerment Caribbean April 23, 2024 3 Minutes

In an unexpected move the government of Prime Minister Mia Mottley appears to have agreed to purchase Drax Hall a 617 acre plantation in St. George’s, inherited by British Member of Parliament Richard Drax in 2017. In a commentary Michael Heslop, of Caribbean Peoples’ Concern, explains why the apparent sale of the centuries old property should be opposed.

I see no reason why the government of Prime Minister Mia Mottley should not be critically “attacked” for its decision to pay out £3M to Sir Richard Drax, a heir to generations of enslavers of Africans who were exploited, tortured and brutalized as chattels on Drax’s plantation in Barbados.

There are several important reasons for being justly critical of the Mottley government for this decision. First and foremost, it is an onerous and frankly unnecessary tax burden on the same already marginalized Black underclass that exists in Barbados partly due to centuries of enslavement of their ancestors, the result of which is their collective poverty and the structural underdevelopment of Barbados. Indeed, it is the centuries of the Drax and other enslavers exploitation and abuse of Africans that created the socio-economic inequities that are manifest in the severe shortage of affordable homes for marginalized Barbadians like those to benefit from the land owned by Richard Drax’s enslaving family!

Second, Sir Richard Drax is already a very wealthy British aristocrat whose family has acquired their wealth, like all enslave[rs], through the most horrendous, brutal and savage exploitation of the unpaid labor of African chattels ; ie today’s Afro-Barbadians who the generations of Drax family did not even recognize as human beings but were recognized as equivalent to animals like horses and cows on their crime ridden slave plantation!

Third, the generations of Drax family who have owned this plantation have over the centuries extracted fortunes potentially worth hundreds of billions of pounds at the expense of enslaved Africans for which they are yet to pay Reparations to the people of Barbados.

Thus, for the government of PM Mottley to pay Richard Drax £3M to acquire his illicitly acquired land is effectively to pay a benefactor of centuries of crimes against Africans in Barbados for repeatedly and unapologetically committing centuries of crimes on the property that is being acquired!

This is a case of Reparations going to one of the heirs of the enslavers instead of [to] the heirs of the enslaved. By what measure of reasoning is this payment of £3M to the heir of enslavement of Africans possibly just?

Fourth, as I am sure you are aware the LAW is simply politics in legal garb ie it is the political class struggles for reparations in this case.

As such, the struggles for reparations are essentially political struggles that take on different forms including the legal form. Afterall, the slave trade, slavery and everything related to them were criminal acts disguised as legal activities and as such [for] reparations activists to limit ourselves to these laws rather than to resist them through political mass actions is effectively to limit the mass struggles of our peoples for reparations to what the enslavers define to be lawful as opposed to being unlawful. In this context, the question arises as to why the sovereign Mottley government chose not to expropriate the Drax plantation and to mobilize its population to support its expropriation for the public use of building affordable homes for the impoverished descendants of enslaved Africans in Barbados.

Hence, as I close this piece, I believe that it is critical that the Reparations Movement in Barbados, in the region and globally be staunch not only in ramping up pressure against Richard Drax as a beneficiary of the enslavement of Africans in Barbados and Jamaica and the imperative that he and his family PAY Reparations to the government of Barbados and its people. However, it’s also imperative that political pressures and legitimate critiques must be put on and made of the Mottley government for its capitulation and persistently non-confrontational approach in fighting for Reparations from the horrible Drax family and the other enslavers of Africans in Barbados and beyond!

See also: https://www.theguardian.com/world/2024/apr/20/tory-mp-from-slave-owning-family-set-to-gain-3m-from-sale-of-former-plantation

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/nov/26/barbados-tory-mp-pay-reparations-family-slave-richard-drax-caribbean-sugar-plantation

Please join the conversation on Caribbean Empowerment’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/2583126101949661/ Or, you can comment by emailing us at: caribbeanempowerment@pm.me

Related

Barbados/U.K. – Protesters Demand MP Pay Up For Family’s Slave Trade PastJuly 19, 2021In “Americas”

Barbados Prime Minister Mia Mottley Discusses Reparations on UK TVJuly 16, 2020In “Caribbean”

B’dos and UK Parliamentarians Pursue Reparations JusticeJanuary 26, 2021In “Caribbean”

Recent Posts

• @TLSN April 23, 2024 at 5:05 pm @ Cuhdear Bajan, You have made some good points recently. I knew you had it in you. Now go and try to talk to your green finger friend who always seem to have it in for me! LOL.”

Chill. I have seen no evidence that Donna has it in for you.

Donna loves gardening, so do I. Going outside now for 2 hours before the sun gets too hot.

I did not learn my history only from books, but unlike “international Bajans” whatever that is, lol! who were very sadly geographically isolated from their grandparents and great grandparents I had the benefit of conversations with my grandmother who spent a lifetime working at Mangrove Plantation, St. Peter. Grandma was born in 1879 [which is only 41 yeas since Emancipation in 1838] and died in 1969. I had the honor of spending most evenings after school with her and speaking with her and listening to her.

Mangrove Plantation. St. Peter is still there. Ask them how they treated y grandmother and their other workers.

• Did your Granny tell you about the Quaker burial vault in vault field at Mangrove and surrounding Garden field where the plantation buried it’s dead, black and white with no distinction?

• By now two things should be clear to the Mottley muck up administration
      (1) It not as smart as it think it is , and
      (2) The public is not as foolish as they think it is.

This Drax debacle was so foolish that I am convinced that there was some smart scheme/scam that did not even survive the first glance. Only the good Lord knows what cunning scheme remains in stillbirth

Madame Prime Minister, go back to the drawing board and hook this failed scheme up with a vaccine/climate change scheme. “Wheel and come again”

Here’s all you need to know.
      Everything is a scheme, a scam, a con or 3-card Monte.

• The vault is meant to signify there is a Burying Ground around it. If you ever get to Coverly go and look for the old vault and Garden Fields. Gone, moved with the earth to please!!

Previously, vegetation absorbed water during rainfall and then evapotranspiration put it back into the atmosphere.

How much of the rainfall?

Senn in 1946 reckoned 80% over the whole island, let’s assume the same thing here, after all, St. Lucy and Christ Church are the driest parishes.

To build the Villages all of the vegetation was removed so that means they have created for themselves a ginormous drainage problem.

So, because the limestone is porous with caves and voids, they dig wells, clean any naturally occurring suckholes and efficiently dispose of the water underground.

But it still got to get to the sea!!!

How does it flow underground?

Well, looka wha hapen!!

• Your land is classified agriculture.

So, your tax will be low, like a plantation.

Your plantation is large enough to attract low taxes.

But if you had some renters on the land who paid NOOOO tax whatsoever and you were to divide off that land in lots, the renters would now become tax slaves to the GOB.

The value of their land would increase because their land would be classified residential which is of higher value than agricultural.

Do the math!!!

They will pay the GOB land tax far in excess of the tax your multiple agricultural acres would attract!!

… which the GOB loves because they become their slaves.

• The principal considerations which should determine conversion of agricultural land to housing is first, drainage, second heritage.

The problem at Bannatyne arises because of the housing development at Ridge Meadows. Sure it’s pretty and the GOB gets alot of tax slaves, but it creates a problem downstream.

In really heavy rain, all the water that goes underground once the caves and voids become filled will burst out down stream.

It will then head to the ABC highway on the surface, the beginnings of which are seen in the flooding last year.

There is 4×4 culvert under the ABC Highway.

If that is insufficient wor the modified surface flow, something’s gotta give!!!

My money is on the highway.

The overpass was not designed to cope with this possible extra flow of surface water.

The application for change of use of the field with first crop canes should fail not because of the reduction in agricultural output, but because it is entirely unsuited for housing.

• There were two burial vaults at Ridge Plantation. No one knows where they have gone!!

So, the Heritage aspect of the conversion of the land comes into play.

All the ag land around the yard is being developed.

So, you know all those graves getting moved with the earth to please!!

If such a calamity were to befall Mangrove Plantation, assuming your old Granny’s ancestors were at Mangrove as slaves then I would advise you to get some fill from there delivered to your plantation because maybe, just maybe, you will get a few of their bones delivered in the fill.

You can then build a memorial on your plantation to your ancestors.

• My bet is Drax’s ancestors were buried at Drax Hall and that is why he has lost money funding the plantation over all these years.

It will then fall to the GOB, once it buys the land, to continue it in good husbandry in keeping with the burials there!!

Fat chance!!

• ANOTHER BRITISH “PARLIAMENTARY” #PoLIEtician SCUPPERED FOR HISTORIC CRIMES OF SEXUAL DEVIANCY WITH CHILDREN

Sir Geoffrey Donaldson has been “ARRESTED” & his wife Eleanor Donaldson has been charged with aiding and abetting!!!

THIS IS THE STATE OF POLYTRICKS IN THE 21ST CENTURY!!!

What is in the “DARK” is coming to “LIGHT”!!!

No longer can the “COCKROACHES” hide under a rock – when the “STONE IS ROLLED AWAY!!!

Anyone who has even a “GLIMMER” of faith in the “POLIETICAL SYSTEM” of this world needs to have their heads examined for “SELF-INFLICTED PSYCHOSIS”!!!

The “GUARDIANS” have always been the “TYRANTS & ABUSERS” – yet we trust them to have our backs & to do what is in the best interest of the people (AS PUBLIC SERVANTS) – clearly, we have forgotten the “FUNDAMENTALLY FLAWED & FALLEN NATURE OF HUMANS” we “SELECT” to wield power, which in turns “CORRUPTS” even good judgment completely – leaving the “TRASH” to blow in the wind uncontrollably!!!

ANOTHER DAY – ANOTHER DUMP OF HORSE MANURE!!!

• So slave master descent is paid for land they themselves stole from indigenous people in Barbados in the 1600s…and used that land to trap and enslave our Afrikan ancestors…..

..but Black people’s land (and others) is to be expropriated as a rule in Barbados and they never get paid by the government and the lawyers engaged in these crimes as DEFINED in a recent court case about to start in Miami where the entire cabinet of Barbados, the juduciary and many lawyers, nearly 100 lawyers and politicians are DEFENDANTS led by the Prime Minister for alleged land theft and racketeering……..the lying hypocrisy..

Rule of law

“But at the same time, I need to remind us that Barbados is a country governed by the rule of law. We have never made it a habit where we have expropriated people’s land. When people have land that is the subject of compulsory acquisition, by law we are due to pay for it.”

• THE ELITES CAN ONLY PUSH SO LONG BEFORE THE PEOPLE PUSH BACK WITH ALARMING FEROCITY

Jamaica is no different to Barbados…

Black folks (the posterity of God’s “ORIGINAL” people) still find themselves on the periphery…

When #EnoughIsEnough – the end result will be “TERMINAL”!!!

• WHEN YOU UNCOVER HISTORICAL EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT THE CLAIM THAT THE [10] SO-CALLED LOST TRIBES OF ISRAEL WERE “NEVER LOST” BUT WERE SCATTERED & THAT TODAY WE STILL SUFFER THE RAVAGES OF THAT EXISTENTIAL CRISIS – SOME FOLKS ROLL OVER & GO BACK TO BED

Our supposed leaders are “DEAF”, “DUMB” & “BLIND” & are in need of much “SPIRITUAL SALVE” – for they have eyes (but see nothing); mouths to speak (but mutter gobble-de-gook) & eyes to see (but dig holes & fall headlong therein)!!!

HOW THEN CAN THE MASSES BE AWAKEN???

The #AlbinoCentricPaleSkinMan has “RUINED” the planet!!! Moses is not coming!!! There are “NO PROPHETS” in the land with “SUPERNATURAL POWER”!!! Yet the world is hurtling towards the “ABYSS” & we are helpless to avert what will be a cataclysm!!!

SURELY, THE TIME IS HERE FOR US TO KNOW WHO WE REALLY ARE & DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT???

• NorthernObserver Avatar

“Given the conversation, I believe that it is appropriate for us to pause the acquisition, to allow for greater conversation to take place, and also for us to be able to see where we are in terms of being able to get some kind of reasonable settlement with Mr Drax, recognising that in our conversations, without prejudice to anything else, he is aware that the Government of Barbados feels strongly about this, and will pursue these matters.”[PM Motley]

As I ‘wondered’, there is a bigger plan, allow it to unfold. They are, as is said ‘pushing his buttons’.

• @NO

She has manipulated public sentiment and support, one has to surmise this is the big push for the reparation debate.

@TLSN
      I appreciate the source relevance to UK residents. The bigger picture is more relevant to the overall concept of reparations.
      I cannot dismiss your conclusion.
      Property tax is one major lever a government or tax body has. It is how they apply that power which becomes relevant.
      The chicken or the egg argument on land ownership persists everywhere.

• I didn’t dare to hope that they were trying to blow up the story and “push his buttons”. The rapid U-turn from a demand to an offer did seem rather suspicious, but as stranger and sillier things have been happening, I decided to take the alarming announcement at face value. If this is a plot, and it works, it will be a big win. But if it fails, it will leave a very bad taste in the mouths of the electorate who are not “in the know”.

Also, today’s pause could suggest indecisiveness or responsiveness depending on how one looks at it.

This Drax man doesn’t seem movable to me though. He hasn’t inherited a conscience along with the property. Any pressure would have to be political in nature. What are his political ambitions?

• slavers assets cannot leave the country Avatar
      slavers assets cannot leave the country

One possible compromise would be to allow the sale but introduce a new law that proceeds of the sale from slavers assets cannot leave the country
      “the law way”

@Donna
      The information of the proposed land purchase @Drax was made in a notice in a local publication. It wasn’t hidden.
      The question is, was it intended to be seen or was the hope nobody would see it?
      Your guess is as good as mine.

• John Knox kicking up a storm about it. Well done John.

• I hope The OG listening to Brasstacks.

• The reparations cockup crew are making fools of themselves:

1. They have no court to litigate against Drax so naturally they gotta PROSTRATE and BEG…

2. There are at least 500 plantations on the island and am sure we can safely say most are owned by the descendants of slavers not domiciled in Barbados….so there will be a LONG list of those WHO CANNOT BE SUED FOR REPARATIONS…remember the cockup crew HAVE NO REPARATIONS COURT and Massa was born at night but not last night….and said crew are now going through this list to see wuh dey culd get fuh deyself…

• Strategic thinking. Think bout what I said strategically.

• Do the math….50 acres = 3 million pounds

600 acres = 54 million pounds give or take…how could they not pause this foolery…..and shameful disgrace with a view to stopping it completely.

• William Skinner Avatar

The whole country could have been put on the auction block , and if we were to wake up the morning and the headlines were : Barbados Sold Last Night ; we would come here and as said before ……….well we know the story………..

• William…i made 2 attempts to answer your comment but we have gone way past that…it is time to act to get this blighted undereducated intent out of the Afrikan orbit.

• @William

A hyperbolic statement?

• At least 500 families still own slave plantations in Barbados and there has never been a better time to sell up. Drax is the red herring, the trojan horse. As i said nothing can happen without black traitors.

Government can’t afford to buy up all those estates …

…but the greedy can be the middleman for sales and then pretend they are so concerned about housing for the black population they exploit, pauperize, rob and oppress…but yuh cahn only fool some of the people some of the time.

• If our beloved government buys Lord Drax’s mansion, it will boost the confidence of international investors.

I therefore support any government plan in this direction.

Tron, always neutral, always balanced

• @ Yolande Grant,

“At least 500 families still own slave plantations in Barbados and there has never been a better time to sell up. Drax is the red herring, the trojan horse. As i said nothing can happen without black traitors.”

You must be making sport. The Drax’s estate must surely be an anomaly. That this family was one of the founding fathers and still has a stake on the island is what has got everyone talking. Are you alluding that in the shadows, these British devils, still have a foothold on the ownership of plantations and land even though slavery has long since been abolished. With our independence gained in 1966, one would have thought that all these anomalies would have been long since rectified.

• Yolande Grant
      April 24, 2024 at 1:15 pm

Do the math….50 acres = 3 million pounds

600 acres = 54 million pounds give or take…how could they not pause this foolery…..and shameful disgrace with a view to stopping it completely.

1 acre at 1″ of rain = 1.5 million gallons of water.

50 acres at 1″ of rain = 75 million gallons

But everybody knows nuff rain falls in St. George so if I could get 7″ over night at me, up there will ger 10″ plus.

So, 10 x 75 = 750 million gallons!!

Most will be surface run off.

If they get it in the ground it will find its way out and somewhere will flood out and wash way.

Carew will be peanuts.

To put houses on 50 acres in a karst environment is a most idiotic proposal.

• Wheel and come again, or is it reel!!

• The water consumption for the entire island for a day is of the order of 35 million gallons per day. Ms. Mockleys development could supply the entire island for a month, if she had somewhere to put the water.

• “Are you alluding that in the shadows, these British devils, still have a foothold on the ownership of plantations and land even though slavery has long since been abolished.”

Don’t care how hard black undereducated politicians tried to hide that information to protect “where is my cut”….they failed.

They are the most repulsive clowns around. Dont know why the people still waste their time and energy participating in a popularity contest for slaves.

• At least we can ask, which politicians facilitate the racism, apartheid and corruption in Barbados today, including allowing racists to grab the public beaches to put up no trespassing signs and have for the last 50 plus years…the answer…both antiblack governments.

They know they can’t sue for reparations but still pretending.

• A better use for Gabby’s song in St. Lucia…they chased the beach grabbing racists away.

https://youtu.be/Zh96P4Sk7U0

• William Skinner Avatar

You asked if it’s hyperbolic. Perhaps.
      @ Yolande Grant
      Just good to see the frauds being exposed. Truth always wins. We are here just reading/watching how the excuses are beginning to pile up.

• LOOK LIKE THE “GUARDIAN” GOT WIND OF THE DISCUSSION ON BARBADOS UNDERGROND – FOR 24 HOURS LATER THEY POST ALMOST WORD 4 WORD WHAT IS BEING SAID HERE

#Coincidence or #Happenstance???

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2024/apr/24/barbados-leader-halts-3m-payout-to-uk-mp-for-drax-hall-plantation

• Biggest Crime in Humanity Avatar
      Biggest Crime in Humanity

The Republic of Barbados need to tough up in the spirit of #BlackLivesMatter after the murder of George Floyd by the pig called Derek Chauvin.

The bastard child of British and American Slavery is called White Supremacy Racism.

• William…am still a look at the bright side person. The people acted in unison as a collective and said NO.

From where I am sitting, I see it as they finally innerstanding that THEY, not the politicians, have the power to make the necessary changes to save themselves to protect themselves and their families from this terror unleashed by politicians. There is no turning back when you see and feel the power you can wield. There is nothing like it and am so happy for them.

We have come a very long way.

• Btw…someone said they were listening to the radio yesterday and heard Grarme Hall sold to China. I did not hear it myself.