Submitted by Tee White (Caribbean Empowerment blog)

I am pleased that the government has paused its intended payment to Richard Drax for part of the land that his fore parents violently seized and turned into what Sir Hilary Beckles described as “a killing field” for our enslaved fore parents. These crimes lie at the basis of the Drax family’s current wealth and luxurious lifestyle. It would be an absolute crime against us and our ancestors for the government to pay a single cent to such an arrogant and unrepentant beneficiary of the Atlantic Chattel Slavery holocaust. It is an outrageous idea that nearly $8 million dollars could be handed over to such an individual while we need these funds for our broken-down health service, Transport Board, our run down infrastructure and numerous other services that our people need.

I look forward to the consultation that the government launches but hope that Bajans will make it clear to them that whatever arrangements they make on this issue, not a single cent of our money is to be given to this man, Drax, and his family.

95 responses to “Black Barbados forces Mia Mottley government to pause sale”

1. What playing dumb? Like a ramia with stomach pain, she delivers a large dump of nothingness on the blog. And flies away until the stomach pains come again.
    Says little, commits to less, and hence can never be wrong. Leff she to David nuh?

2. 13th Amendment Avatar

Passed by Congress on January 31, 1865, and ratified on December 6, 1865, the 13th Amendment abolished slavery in the United States.

But, slavery has always been linked to prison, and prison slavery or involuntary servitude is still punishment for a crime, guilty slaves committed the crime of having black skin.

The 15th Amendment gave Black Americans the right to vote.

But, after slavery came lynchings, Ku Klux Klan, segregation, Jim Crow laws were used to deny Blacks their rights to vote etc ,which continued for 100 years up to civil rights fights of 1960s

The Civil Rights Act of 1964 prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex or national origin. Provisions of this civil rights act forbade discrimination on the basis of sex, as well as, race in hiring, promoting, and firing.

Southern Strategy of racism to appeal to white conservative voters
    In the early 1960s, leading Republicans including Goldwater began advocating for a plan they called the Southern Strategy, an effort to make Republican gains in the Solid South, which had been pro-Democratic since shortly after the American Civil War.

3. The Solomonic dynasty Avatar
    The Solomonic dynasty

“We can continue to demand based on moral and other reasoning, BUT, the first world and its members whose current wealth was derived from the sweat of the brow of Blacks in bandage will never handover money to validate what history will record as one of the biggest blots in living history – mans inhumanity to man.”

Not An Easy Road
    Reparations should become a part of Black Spirituality*
    (*) and Brown, Red, Yellow and White Spirituality too

Blessed Sabbath
    Black Israelites are called Rastas descended from the Tribe of Solomon
    Solomon was a monarch of ancient Israel and the son and successor of King David
    The Solomonic dynasty is the name given by modern historians to the line of Ethiopian Orthodox Christian monarchs that ruled Ethiopia from the late 13th century to 1974.

4. For sure, Afrika and REAL Pan Afrikanists will have to do something about the fake, fraudulent and shameless pan africanists running around the world spreading lies, falsehoods and poison. They exposed themselves with their know nothing pantomine. Made themselves the Caricom and the world’s laughing stock. Afrika is not laughing though. No one except colonial politicians and their little followers believe they are funny. Not since it came to everyone’s attention and they finally realized the level of criminal evil visiting them.

5. The chilling narration is worth repeating.

https://x.com/edcmpbl/status/1782367599663141321

6. THE REPARATIONS MOVEMENT HAS BEEN FORGED & ETCHED IN BLOOD AND THAT PRECIOUS BLOOD STILL CRIES FROM UNDER THE ALTAR FOR REVENGE & VENGEANCE ON THOSE WHO SHED THAT INNOCENT BLOOD FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY & PROFIT

Richard Drax has to pay for his “DAMN NASTY ANCESTORS” – BLOOD-SOAKED (DNA) that still fuels the capitalist machinery of these so-called 1st word countries, where the “DIVIDE” between the “HAVES” & “HAVENOTS” has never been more stark!!!

Drax may be in the “LIMELIGHT” at the moment but all those other “DUTTY BASTERDS”, (whatever rock they have crawled under) must “PITCH UP” and do the “JUST THING”!!!

As of the end of April 2024, there are some 1,150+ “ULTRA-HIGH-NET-WORTH” individuals, or those with at least $30 million in assets, who now live in the Barbados, at least part time during the year, (whether it be for a few weeks of holiday time or whatever the reasons)!!!

FOCUS IS PLACED ON SANDY LANE AS THIS IS THE DEVIL’S PLAYGROUND FOR THE RICH & INFAMOUS WHERE AT LEAST ONE BLACK BAJAN OWNS REAL ESTATE @ #1 SANDY LANE

The historical legacy of this beachfront oasis goes back to William Hinds Prescod (1775 – 1848), who became the largest “SLAVE OWNER” in Barbados by the 1830s, (GIVEN THAT THIS WAS THE TIME WILBERFORCE et al WAS MAKING NOISES IN THE UK HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT) – #WHP inherited Barry’s plantation as what is called then as – “OWNER-IN-FEE” and was “TENANT-FOR-LIFE” also for DAYRELLS*, SEARLES*, ROCK DUNDO, SMALL HOPE*, CARLETON* & KENDALLS* plantations, inherited under the will of his uncle William Prescod!!!

As of 16th May 1836 there were 109 #EnslavedAfricanBajans where the princely sum of £2,491 10 Shillings & 2 denarius (PENCE) was paid as “COMPENSATION” by the Crown for loses incurred due to the termination of the insidious trade in human life!!!

As “SANDY LANE” was owned by Liverpool & Barbados merchant & slave-owner John Higginson & as Executor for the estate, Richard Deane (q.v.) was awarded the compensation under 12 awards in Barbados, as Executor!!!

John Higginson & his family were almost certainly in Barbados until the baptism of his 6th child in 1816; his [3] youngest children were baptised in Liverpool (1819 – 1829)…

The “WILL” of John Higginson as noted in the records state that in the parish of St Michael, Barbados made in 1833, was not “PROVED” until 14th Dec, 1840, in London…

Under the “WILL” he left an annuity of £600 P.A. to his wife Sarah Ann, to be reduced to £100 P.A. if she intermarried, together with his house on Everton Terrace…

He instructed his Trustees to provide £150 P.A. for the support of each of his children until 15, and then amounts at their discretion up to £250 P.A. for each child until 21, when each was to receive £5000…

His son Jonathan inherited his estates at ‘Over Peevor’ in the County of Chester. He made his sons his co-residuary legatees…

Thus between 1764 – 1913, Sandy Lane changed hands – [12] different times with William Neblett of St. Michael selling the Sandy Lane plantation to John Wickham of St. Peter for £15,000 in 1764 to the property being listed in St James, as the property of “THORNE TRUSTEES” in 1913…

HERE IS THE LINK TO THE 1913 PLANTATION OWNERS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER:

https://creolelinks.com/1913-barbados-plantation-owners-names.html

JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED & WHERE THERE IS A WILL – THERE IS A WAY THAT CAN BE FOUND!!!

7. @TB

Read your emotionally charged screed but to achieve what you want it should be done within the confines of the law? We are a nation of laws?

8. reggae is my teacher Avatar
    reggae is my teacher

Mia is human and makes mistakes and missteps
    but she or her team reads the likes of Barbados Underground for feedback and constructive criticism for improvement and direction and reggae to teach her

9. Terrance.. …physical laws have many limitations, that is often manipulated to benefit criminals, because it is all manmade, worthless to historical victims of crimes against humanity..

..but not so other laws untouchable by man…this is where we enter the Pan Afrikan realm. This defining cockup had to manifest so that can be dealt with once and for all. They won’t even know it’s happening.

10. Bushie

Interesting. Now expand on your thesis–‘The imposition of a heritage tax: An alternative to public acquisition, confiscation and reparation.’ Firstly, define the problem for clarity. If he chops it up into house spots and agri loatcels and puts them up for sale would these lots be subject to the heritage tax prior to and after sale? If someone buys all the land, would the new buyer be subject to the heritage tax? If yes, what impact such a tax would have on costs, private development (local and foreign) and FDI? Would the heritage tax negate any further calls for reparations? Lastly, you must in your research show what is most disturbing to the Barbadian psyche, is it slave-owners’ descendants continued ownership of land in our island? After all, you argue it’s not about money. Anyway, sell muh yuh idea Bushie, I’m listening. P.S. We could publicly acquire and tek forever to pay tuh with 0% interest through an amendment to the Act.🤣

11. dreamstarworld
    April 26, 2024 at 6:41 am

The historical legacy of this beachfront oasis goes back to William Hinds Prescod (1775 – 1848), who became the largest “SLAVE OWNER” in Barbados by the 1830s, (GIVEN THAT THIS WAS THE TIME WILBERFORCE et al WAS MAKING NOISES IN THE UK HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT) – #WHP inherited Barry’s plantation as what is called then as – “OWNER-IN-FEE” and was “TENANT-FOR-LIFE” also for DAYRELLS*, SEARLES*, ROCK DUNDO, SMALL HOPE*, CARLETON* & KENDALLS* plantations, inherited under the will of his uncle William Prescod!!!

We all know that William Hinds Prescod was also the father of Samuel Jackman Prescod, our own national hero!!

We all also know by virtue of a 1910 Report on Historic sites that the plantation yard at Ridge once upon a time contained two vaults. Surrounding them will no doubt be found other burials, slaves and other Quakers included. Probably has in some Irish Roman Catholics in keeping with the Quaker belief in equality even in death.

Ridge borders on what used to be Dayrells Plantation, in fact it has a field called Dayrells to denote the boundary.

The Quaker Charles Collins once owned Dayrells. His grave stone can be found in the corner above Coral Ridge and also marks the location of a burying ground in Christ Church. This burying ground seems to have become known as the Chapel where many burials were made.

BTW, Wilberforce’s wife was a Spooner ….. recognise the likely Barbadian connection?

Barbara Ann Wilberforce (née Spooner; 1771 – 21 April 1847) was the spouse of abolitionist and MP William Wilberforce.

12. We, Barbados, clearly have some of the most dumb politicians within the western world. Since our independence gained in 1966, what strategy have our leaders taken to right the wrongs from the era of slavery. What visible steps have they taken which would have ensured a smooth handover of the trappings of wealth acquired by their masters from the brow and sweat of their enslaved ancestors.

It appears that these dumb politicians never had in place a plan to ensure the true emancipation of their people after independence. In their eyes, their accession to power was seen, merely, as a transfer of having black leadership as opposed to white leadership. They had no intention to disturb the pool by throwing a pebble into it. They were committed to a seamless transfer where everything would remain the same.

The great grandchildren of the plantations may live in other countries, however, they remain the owners of these plantation lands. Barbadians and their media have refused to carry out their research which would have informed them of these facts.

It is in this climate that Mia believes that it is acceptable to pay compensation to the scumbag Drax’s plantation. Here is the proof that nothing has changed since our independence. We have never fully dealt with those who laid claim to the land during the era of slavery.

Mia came into power on a wave of shrill hot air with the words “watch me”. Is there anyone on BU who seriously believes that a young child raised on Sandy Lane would have the faculties, the sensibilities and the character to correct the wrongs of the history of her people and to bring the much needed changes that would bring hope and prosperity to these people.

It is not that Mia does not care; she is simply oblivious to the “real” Barbados. This is why she believes she can hand over 3 million to the descendant of the slave trader without debating this payment with Bajans. As for her claim that houses will be built on this plantation land in mitigation. Well, that is pure bullshit.

To conclude. There is nothing to separate Mia and those who governed Barbados pre-independence. She is a continuum of everything that went before her. The only difference is that she has a black face and is a female.

Tax those bastards into submission!

https://houseandheritage.org/2018/06/07/the-1930s-the-toll-of-death-duties/

13. @TLSN

Who are the ones voting for the dumb politicians mentioned by you?

Who are the smart citizens declining to serve the public?

Do you see the problem?

14. Gordon
    I’d rather be a noticeable dump of nothing than an unseen putrid assault on the olfactory senses.. I don’t know about you, but I do work and also have a life outside of the repetitive and misinformed on BU and placing pearls before swines is a waste of my time. As for David, never has he and never will he ever be able to handle me.

15. @Enuff

The problem with you is that every issue is distilled zero sum and then filtered through a pro BLP lens. Fortunately the blogmaster is cussed by both BLP and DLP and therein lies the true test. Have a productive day in your ivory tower office.

16. TLSN…your comment PROVES that black colonial politicians should not be involved in any reparations process, not the ones in this region, not the ones in Afrika…..they are OWNED by the establishment…..they were CREATED by the establishment…

..any world court would throw out such a stupid case, if they had an existing court to handle it….they wont hear, but am glad to see it happening.

17. Since Barbados is a nation of laws and since a previous Parliament (when it was constitutional) passed into law the 2011 Antiquities Act making it a crime to remove artifacts whether or not with or without the earth to please, and since the penalty for the crime is imprisonment and or a $100,000.00 fine, wouldn’t you expect to see some people being either fined or sent to jail?

The only reason such a thing would not happen is if they were licensed to dig up the antiquities by the GOB.

https://www.barbadosparliament.com/htmlarea/uploaded/File/Act/2011/Preservation%20of%20Antiquities%20and%20Relics%20Act,%202011.pdf

18. The blogmaster was under the impression the Antiquities Bill died in committee after it was criticized in the upper house. Will have to research it.

19. Less Talk More Walk Avatar
    Less Talk More Walk

2024-1966=58

we live in the present

wisdom of hindsight and wishes of what could and should have been if only are meaningless

progress for the future from where you are now begins with plans and actions today

training and guidance for the future is about what the next generation can achieve

“The world is changed by your example not your opinion” — Paulo Coelho

20. REPARATIONS MUST INVOLVE THE ANGLICAN CHURCH; THE CATHOLIC CHURCH; THE BRITISH CROWN; THE BRITISH GOV; INCLUDING IRELAND, SCOTLAND & WALES; BRITISH UNIVERSITIES ET AL; THE EUROPEAN UNION MEMBER STATES (i.e.) PORTUGAL, SPAIN, DUTCH, ET AL, & OF COURSE, AMERIKKKA

Just before the #PLanDEMIC in 2020, Sir Geoff Palmer, Scotland’s 1st Black Professor, welcomed a ground-breaking report into how Glasgow UNI, benefited from the proceeds of African Slavery – where he said that it posed “UNCOMFORTABLE QUESTIONS” for British society as a whole & called on other similar institutions that had profited from the slave trade to make the necessary amends!!!

[5] years on, what has been the “FEEDBACK LOOP” between “Professor Sir Hilary Beckles, the Vice Chancellor of the University of the West Indies; along with Professor Sir Geoff Palmer, a leading Civil Rights & Equality Campaigner and Graham Campbell, a Glasgow City Council Councillor and an Activist for African-Caribbean issues in Scotland” regarding the “REPARATIVE JUSTICE” cited – given what was stated as measures to facilitate reparations – “because this means that the university fully intends to implement programmes and projects which will provide scholarship and exchange programmes for Jamaican and other Caribbean students through its links with the University of the West Indies…”

https://www.gla.ac.uk/myglasgow/news/peopleprojects/headline_607154_en.html

HAS THIS PILOTED ENDEAVOUR GOTTON OFF THE GROUND & WHO ARE THE STUDENTS THAT ARE BENEFITTING FROM THESE & OTHER PROGRAMS???

The reason I cited this is because a lot “FIRST CLASS HONORS” students in Barbados & across the islands would love a university position but are unable to access those places for whatever the reasons are at the time – however, with programs like these in place, it becomes mandatory to look at our sons & daughters getting a “HAND-UP”, based on academic mobility!!!

Needlessly to say, I am completely (DIS)interested in #PoLIEticalRhetoric as to how education is the “NEW CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT” – for if the “FIRST EXODUS” of the “OLE’ MOVEMENT” was a war of attrition for the acknowledgment of “CITIZENSHIP” through academic equality, nurtured by the legislative process, & the rights to “VOTE”, given that it was the “ONLY TOOL IN THE TOOL BOX” – then this time around, “SCHOOL”, “COLLEGE” or “UNIVERSITY” is NOT* the “ONLY ANSWER”: – “REPARATIONS BASED ON COLD, HARD CASH; BETTER HEALTH FACILITIES & OUTCOMES; LAND ACQUISITION, FARMING & INDUSTRIES – ALONG WITH A FAIRER, LEVELLER PLAYING FIELD WILL BE CRITICAL TO FUTURE ATTAINMENT!!!

Until AFRIKA* rises, “ALL BLACK FOLKS” cannot rise!!!

If time is reckoned as #AnnoDomini, why is it that Blacks are still vilified after 2000 years after MESSIAH* and cannot get the same amelioration, restorative & reparative justice as other lesser mortals???

When will the respect come??? When we are finally “ONE NATION” (under the CREATOR YAH)!!!

21. 1/2
    The main issue with Barbados is that folks (government and people) are silent when they should speak up? Let me give you three examples.
    1) Do you remember the underground structure, which was destroyed? I suspect it would have made a good tourist attraction as an historic edifice. To this day we do not know who destroyed this structure or if any penalties were leveled.

2) I saw where a charge of a theft of $102K was dismissed because the police lost the files. This same lawyer had a case dismissed because three of his clients died. . The group I am in is full of lawyers, but these lawyers went blind, silent or ignorant about that story.

3) You can talk of integrity legislation but a mere utterance of “Case closed” effectively silences many and prevent any police investigation.

4) Joe’s river and Savvy have now entered the silent phase. You disagree? My speaking up or you speaking up means nothing when the official instruments and voices of government are silent.

5) There are facets of the vaccine scam that need to be explored (locally). But we must follow the story through the courts of elsewhere as the official instruments and voices of government remain silent

This is far from being an exhaustive list of items that appear on the radar and then are disappeared. Some borders on being trivial, but many are worth having a deeper look at. It is my sincere belief that if stop following the convenient bits of stories that are leaked to us, that if we ignore the obvious and mindless spin and start at what we know will be the final answer a(sham/scam/con/corruption) then we will be able to change course of our nation.

If we want honest answers from politicians, then we must be honest and ask questions that contain hard truths.
    Minister, what is the life span of these buses?
    Minister, what will be the final cost of these buses
    Minister, can you tell us what would lead to overrun in the cost of these buses?

Do we have an estimate of the maintenance cost of each bus?
    Minister, do we have the expertise to maintain these buses?
    Will parts be readily available?

Minister, what company will be responsible for importing these buses?
    What is the commission that is paid to those who sourced these buses.

Can we avoid the theses and treatise and try to hold folks feet to the fire.

22. BLACK GENOCIDE DID NOT END IN 1833/4 – IT MERELY METASTASIZED INTO A ANOTHER FORM OF LEGALIZED DEATH, SUBJUGATION & SUBSERVIENCE WE CALLED COLONIALISM, JIM CROW LAWS, APARTHEID & A SLEUTH OF OPPRESIVE IDEOLOGICAL PENCHANTS FUELLING ONGOING BLOODSHED, & DEATH OF BLACK FOLKS

I understand why #Brothas like Dr Umar Johnson, Minister Louis Farrakhan et al believe that it is “VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE” to “LOVE THE PALESKIN MAN” unless you possess a certain level of “INERT FORGIVENESS”…

For anyone to “DENY” the veracity of our claims to “REPARATORY JUSTICE” is a “DEVIL” of the worst kind!!!

23. “why is it that Blacks are still vilified after 2000 years after MESSIAH* and cannot get the same amelioration, restorative & reparative justice as other lesser mortals???”

Respect will come when black people finally find their true selves, respect themselves, their ancestors and ancestry. It makes a world of difference.

The vilification is because IMPOSTORS of all stripes stole our identity, our place in history, claimed it as their own for thousands of years, and now they are exposed everywhere.

Most Black people are still not making any moves at reclaimation….still not asking themselves what it is about our Afrikan ancestry and history so important that others stole it, ran a scam on the world to keep it until it culminated in what we are witnessing today.. .

..if they prefer their nobody status, it is a personal choice, but not everyone will accept being kept at the bottom of the pile, those who know rnpt already started a process, although it seems most love being at the very bottom permanently…now with all the information available we can see it is all self- inflicted…can’t blame the system for this when they are the ones who love remaining trapped in it even with an exaggerated 98% literacy rate.

24. I asked the question very few are asking themselves because the answer is already known BY THE FEW. Everyone will have to find it on their own. If they are so inclined. Some things cannot and should not be shared outside of close family.

25. 2/2
    I am no jurist, but let me give you my opinion on the cybercrime bill.

Sadly, this cybercrime bill will silence us even more. The bar has been lowered to include terms that are difficult to measure but allow other to easily claim that they were ‘harmed’ by another. This lower threshold for initiating contact between a blogger and the police/court action forces that blogger to choose his words with the extreme of care.

Don’t be foolish and start asking “what is wrong with exercising care?”

When every word that you write must be carefully sifted and tested to ensure that they are not “causing annoyance, inconvenience, danger, obstruction, embarrassment, insult, injury, humiliation, intimidation, hatred, anxiety or causes substantial emotional distress” to another then truth may be a casualty and not see the light of day.

Is truth no longer a defense?
    How do I calibrate my truths so that they do not discomfort you?
    How do I speak my truths without your sensitivity and sentimentality getting me caught up be in the courts and facing years of imprisonment or large fines. In fact, you could have been immune to my words, but a close friend may convince you that I have slighted you in some way and thus your action is initiated. Is that where we wish to go?

This cybercrime bill is geared towards inducing fear in people. This bill is geared toward silencing the few who dare utter their opinion.

As stated earlier, I am not a jurist, but I know when I am being threatened; I know when limits are being imposed on my freedom I know when the law is annoying, a danger or causing me emotional distress. I know when others are manipulating my fear to silence me..

26. ON APRIL 23, 2024, PORTUGUESE PREZ MARCELO REBELO DE SOUSA BECAME THE 1ST EUROPEAN HEAD TO DECLARE THAT TANGIBLE AMENDS MUST BE MADE IN THE FORM OF REPARATIONS FOR THE ATROCITIES OF THE TRANSATLANTIC SLAVE TRADE

Is something “SUPERNATURAL” in the air??? Are the “WINDS OF CHANGE BLOWING” in our favour??? Is this the “TIME & SEASON” for all to be fulfilled???

#StayTuned

27. Once they leave out the politicians who were created, owned and still controlled by the establishment, out of any payments.

Once they pay reparations directly into the hands of those they are well aware are by enslavement extension the victims of hundreds of years of atrocities…..they have all the records…once all of that is done….all that’s left is to move one…put that history behind everyone.

Permanently leave out the middle man, middle woman, politician, lawyer for a smooth transition.

28. A BLESSED SHABBAT FROM THE #Ancestors WHO LOVED YAH* WHO LED THEM LIKE A CLOUD BY DAY & A FIRE IN THE COLD OF NIGHT THROUGH 40 YEARS OF WANDERING THROUGH THE WILDERNESS. HE CONTINUES TO LEAD US EVEN NOW AFTER 400+ YEARS IN THIS BARREN WILDERNESS WE CALL LIFE!!!

#BeBlessed & a #GreatWeekend -“Y’ALL”…

29. Cybercrime bill: a weapon in a dictator's arsenal Avatar
    Cybercrime bill: a weapon in a dictator’s arsenal

Our landscape is ripe for conspiracy theories. It is amazing that we get everything wrong; people so smart, yet making mistake year after year and at every opportunity. It would make you believe that their effort is not to fix but to muck-up. Are our leaders serving masters other than the people?

This bill is now being looked at again and will be revised. The truth is it should die a single death, but the government is relying on this piece of legislation to induce fear and to silence the people. It would make a dictator’s arsenal more complete.

For this reason we may see a few resurrections or end up with a Dracula creature, bits and pieces. sewn together to make a bill.

30. just because I'm paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get me Avatar
    just because I’m paranoid doesn’t mean they’re not out to get me

Cybercrime bill goes hand in hand with spying mission creep and the implementation of the mark of the beast new world order

31. Just heard that Drax had an interview, did not hear it, claiming he dont want any houses on his estate because it will block his view, dont know how possible that is when he dont live in Barbados…but FINE…we dont want any outhouses/toilets built on the Drax estate either like they did in Lancaster and calling them houses…

But…

Give up the Drax plantation DIRECTLY to the people and NOT to the government so we can all move on..

32. Just saw a photoo of Bathsheba with an open space where it is said a hill was taken down to make way for apartment buildings…

the climate change brigade running around the world paying lip service but know not the reasons for hills and mountains.

33. I see many are concerned about this cyber bill to instill fear. I remember some years ago i posted info on a david shorey re alleged money laundering and all that good stuff….but that was child’s play, nothing compared to what is still available for distilling…..and EXPOSURE…

I suggest those who fear suppression, violence suing etc, compile all the info they have, i know some people have lots…..and send a nice package to the FBI…and if they don’t act on it…let everyone know..

34. Yolande Grant
    April 26, 2024 at 3:08 pm

Just saw a photoo of Bathsheba with an open space where it is said a hill was taken down to make way for apartment buildings…

the climate change brigade running around the world paying lip service but know not the reasons for hills and mountains.

That is so not a good idea!!

The boulders on the beach at Bathsheba came from Hackletons Cliff.

This is the most serious landslip I have come across in the area almost 250 years ago, long before “climate change”!!

.An Account of the Crab-hole land slide, 11th. October, 1785

From: The History of Barbados by John Poyer, first published in 1808, pp. 569-571.

“Among the various operations of nature, which excite our admiration, alarm our fears, or amuse our imagination, the following singular and extraordinary phenomenon will not probably be deemed the least curious and interesting. On the eleventh day of October, the inhabitants of a part of St. Joseph’s parish called Crab-Hole, were alarmed at the appearance of several deep fissures in the earth, and their apprehensions were soon augmented, at finding that some small tenements had sunk to a considerable depth. These alarming appearances continuing to increase, many persons were induced to remove their effects to places of greater safety. The plantation known by the name of Walcott’s, was destined to be the melancholy scene of this extraordinary occurrence. Here, the manager, perceiving that the mansion house was in danger of being buried under the soil, which was descending in large, connected masses, from a neighbouring hill, fled with his family to one of the negro huts for shelter. In the course of that distressful night, most of the buildings of the plantation fell, or sunk into a deep chasm, which was presently filled up with the mold from the adjacent heights. The alarm now became general, and the people assembling near the spot were witnesses of a scene of truly awful and affecting. The aspect of the whole region from Walcott’s to Crab-hole, extending upwards of a mile in length, and in breadth about three hundred yards, exhibited a lamentable prospect. The earth, violently torn asunder, was intersected with numerous chasms, whose widely extended jaws seemed ready to ingulph whatever might be precipitated into them; while, in other places, it was swelled and inflated with enormous tumours, whose convulsive motions menaced the few remaining buildings with destruction. Nor was it long before they were involved in the general wreck, and, sinking into the yawning gulf, left no traces of their former existence behind them. The face of nature was so completely changed in that district, that few of the inhabitants could ascertain the spot on which many objects, familiar to their remembrance, had been recently placed. A field, planted in Eddoes, occupied the site on which the mansion house stood, and brought with it a long slip of the broad road, as perfect and entire as if it had not been removed*. The cocoa-nut trees, which grew about the house, and even the windmill, were gradually carried some hundred yards from their original position, where the latter was completely swallowed up, no part of it remaining visible but the extremity of the upper arm.

It is not easy, perhaps, to explain satisfactorily the cause of this phenomenon. Probable conjecture ascribed it to the action of a number of subterraneous springs, in a loamy sandy soil, surrounded with recent excessive falls of rain: these springs, struggling for vent, might probably have excavated the encumbent earth wherever they endeavoured to force a passage. As these invisible waters glided onwards, the surface behind seems to have fallen in, or, meeting with a substratum of a soapy nature, continued sliding down the adjacent declivities as long as it retained, or acquired, sufficient moisture to facilitate its motion”.

* This is an occurrence that happens, not infrequently, in the parishes of Saint Andrew and Saint Joseph, during the rainy season. In that part of the country, which, from its resemblance to the highlands of North Britain, is Scotland, the earth is composed of various strata obliquely disposed. The super-stratum is generally a rich loamy soil of saponaceous nature, which, being of no considerable depth, easily separates, when saturated with rain, from the substratum, which is commonly of a slippery chalk, flat stones, or loose, red gravel, and slides in large masses, with its growing produce, into the vallies below. Thus whole fields of sugar canes, corn, and potatoes have sometimes changed masters, and even lofty trees have been removed to a considerable distance without injury. Of this the curious reader may find instances related in Hughes ‘s Nat. Hist. Barb. p. 21.

35. John…they can’t say they dont have the history or don’t the geological make up of the area.

36. St. Elizabeth’s Village was once known as Crabhole!!

That’s why you see the boulders strewn on the right as you go down Cleaver’s Hill into Bathsheba.

37. There is a good reason why the east coast has never been overdeveloped. Anyway, why worry about the soil condition, the areas geology and the thundering and destructive nature of the Atlantic Ocean when you are fixated on making Barbados the Monaco of the Caribbean.

38. Indeed, the churches are the BIGGEST SLAVE EMPIRE on earth….with their multitude of LIES and FALSE PROPHETS…

They owe the people reparations for millennia of lies and ought to be held accountable.

39. Romans 6:18
    King James Version
    18 Being then made free from sin, ye became the servants of righteousness.

40. You are right, the Bible does offer servitude,.

41. The far right and right wing said no….not a dime.

LISBON, April 27 (Reuters) – Portugal’s government said on Saturday it refuses to initiate any process to pay reparations for atrocities committed during transatlantic slavery and the colonial era, contrary to earlier comments from President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa.5 hours ago
    https://www.reuters.com › europe

42. Please note that in their entire dominions, the Brits had about 800K slaves, peanuts when compared with the Portuguese in Brazil and Dutch in Surinam.

43. David

“The problem with you is that every issue is distilled zero sum and then filtered through a pro BLP lens.”

What BLP lens? My comments above would confront any government BLP or DLP. What’s wose is that they are in response to Bushie not RAT. Your problem is that you must find fault in everything I say. Ah wonder why.

44. Well here is an eye opener…the lying criminal church and slave bible….for centuries we heard, cause i dont read their nonsense…, “oh gays are an abomination the most evil people in the world…now look at the LIARS.”

https://youtube.com/shorts/jGIBcrGvbA8?si=bozxNWc3Szu9kVLF

45. The British kings and queens who supported and profited from slavery Avatar
    The British kings and queens who supported and profited from slavery

From Elizabeth I to William IV, over a period of 270 years monarchs had links to the slave trade
    https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2023/apr/06/the-british-kings-and-queens-who-supported-and-profited-from-slavery