Submitted by Dr. Roland Clarke, Caribbean Energy Policy Consultant

UK Member of Parliament (MP), Mr. Drax  has effectively said in the past that he does not owe anybody anything in regards to the going concern of Drax Plantation located in Barbados.

While it is intuitive to me that Mr. Drax shouldn’t be legally liable for crimes committed by his ancestors, I cannot say the same for the going concern called Drax Plantation.

My view is that Drax Plantation is a “corporate person” under the law. Therefore like any other “person” who has committed a crime, Drax Planation must face the consequences of the law. 

In fact, law enforcement should begin with those crimes that have no statue of limitation. e.g. murder.

This article published by The Guardian alleges that the Government of Barbados is set to purchase Drax  Plantation (Drax Hall Plantation) located on the island from British MP, Mr. Drax after centuries of ownership within his family.

History will judge the alleged proposed action by the Government of Barbados.

See relevant article:

Tory MP from slave-owning family set to gain £3m from sale of former plantation

Caribbean historians want Richard Drax to pay reparations – but now Barbados plans to buy his land for homes

Jonathan Smith and Paul LashmarSat 20 Apr 2024 06.25 EDTLast modified on Sat 20 Apr 2024 17.12 EDTShare

The Conservative MP under fire for his ancestors’ role in Caribbean slavery is in line for a multimillion-pound payout from the Barbados government.

Despite threats to make Richard Drax pay reparations and seize his family’s plantation – described by one historian as a “killing field” of enslaved Africans – the government is now planning to pay market value for 21 hectares (about 15 football pitches) of his land for housing.

The move has angered many Barbadians, especially those who say the Drax family played a pivotal role in the development of slavery-based sugar production and the Barbados slave code in the 17th century. This denied Black Africans basic human rights, including the right to life.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2024/apr/20/tory-mp-from-slave-owning-family-set-to-gain-3m-from-sale-of-former-plantation

177 responses to “Should the Government of Barbados purchase Drax Hall Plantation?”

1. 20 million pounds in 1830..quick calculator says it’s eqiv in purchasing power to approx 2, 862,901,558.18 today …total inflation ..steep price increases @ 14,214.51%…20 million in 1830 and 194 years later way over 2 trillion.

slave master spawn should not get a dime for that hellhole. Not surprisingly government once again disrespect and insult the descendants of the enslaved.

Miller, the perfect opportunity was handed to make sure bloodline descendants of European slavers are not only recognized but given access to their rights as part of the repair process, the true definition of reparatory justice, it would set a precedent, but even that the government believes it can take away to the benefit of slave master descents. Afrika was warned about the dangerous sleight of hand from deceivers, now they see for themselves.

The Afrikan descendants related to European slavers must be recognized. The servants and employees of the people in taxoayer paid parliaments have no right taking it upon themselves to hide these individuals like they dont exist and suppressed the history and identity of who was kidnapped from the continent. Colonial minion politicians have no right involved in any reparations process. They have no right hiding the identites of those related to Europeans, they have no right trying to monetize any of this to benefit themselves. They are out of bounds and out of line.

2. You all don’t understand the rationale behind building 10,000 houses and are being blinded by the standard gobbledygook spouted for decades now by politicians bent on dividing.

Once you buy a house, you are tied to the GOB like a slave.

Every year you got to find land tax.

It isn’t 10,000 houses that is the goal of the GOB, it is 10,000 more land tax slaves it wants.

If our population is falling and if we have allocated all of our allocatable resources why de france do we need more houses?

That is the question to ask.

Drax is a red herring, a meaningless pawn.

3. As your froggy time in the UK is also soon up!

4. Heaven is full of slaves and Hell is full of slavers Avatar
    Heaven is full of slaves and Hell is full of slavers

It’s best to ignore twaddle but geezer is correct about slaves being free spiritually.
    I believe Heaven is full of slaves and Hell is full of slavers. There is also ancestral sin, the sins or iniquities of one generation passing to another. Reparations is the only thing that may save their souls from being accountable for forefathers mistakes.

.. now cue the predictable response aka white boy trope about Islam

5. Now that you have all expressed your terrible aggrievement over acts committed some 300 years ago.

May I bring you to the year 2024 where there are hundreds of thousands of innocent children being raped, tortured, mutilated and killed and not one of you could give a hoot There is no forgiveness in your hearts these are past deeds, We are commanded by our heavenly Father to FORGIVE SO THAT WE WILL BE FORGIVEN,

WHO DOES NOT NEED FORGIVENESS?

300 YEARS IN THE CARIBBEAN, 430 YEARS THE JEWS WERE IN SLAVERY IN EGYPT BUT YOU DESPISE THE JEWS,

WHO SOLD EAST AFRICANS ON THE WEST AFRICAN COAST TO THE WHITE (SLAVE TRADERS)? UNANSWERED QUESTION. BUT MATHEMATHICS AND LOGIC WOULD TELL YOU IT HAD TO BE PERSONS THAT WANTED THEM OUT OF EAST AFRICA.

SO WHO IS OCCUPYING EAST AFRICA TODAY?

HOW COME THE WELL PAID UNIVERSITY LECTURERS AND THE LIKE CAN’T FIND OUT THE ROOTS OF THE SLAVE TRADE? THEY STOP AT THE WEST COAST. THERE WERE VERY FEW WEST AFRICANS IN THE TRADE.

THE ROYALS OF GREAT BRITAIN HAD NO QUALMS OR HEARTBURN ABOUT SELLING THE IRISH, THE WELSH, THE SCOTTISH FOR PETTY CRIMS INTO SLAVERY TO BARBADOS OR EXPORTING THEM TO AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND. DO YOU THINK THEIR LOT WAS ANY BETTER? YOU FEEL THE SUN WAS EASIER DOWN THERE AND THE WHIP WAS MADE OF SILK. WE DON’T HEAR ABOUT REPARATIONS FOR THEM.

WHAT ABOUT THE EAST INDIA COMPANY? THERE WAS NO SLAVERY IN INDIA? THERE WAS NO MASSA CLASS? IT WAS A NICE ROSY RELATIONSHIP: FREE YOURSELF FROM MENTAL SLAVERY AND STOP SWALLOWING LIES. YOU ARE DRINKING TOO MUCH KOOLAID.

WHAT WAS MAHATMA GHANDI FIGHTING FOR?

All you all are interested in is the MONEY: MENTAL SLAVERY.

EMANCIPATE YOURSELVES FROM MENTAL SLAVERY SUNG BY THE ICONIC BOB MARLEY

https://youtu.be/MO9m6PHO_nw?si=HiBVICP8y0ncxCMY

6. @John “It was a syndicate that financed the payout and it included Rothschild and Quaker bankers.”

Nonsense.

It was the British taxpayers, including 2 of my sisters, and one of my brothers who paid the slave owners. The banks lent money, but we all know that banks only lend money, they do not give it away. And both you and I know that bank’s charge interest on any money which they lend.

So stop trying to fool people that it was soft hearted Christian Quakers bankers that paid the slave owners.

7. @Yolande Grant April 22, 2024 at 4:18 pm “We have only been finding this out in the last 5 or 6 years, but wicked politicians always knew our identities.”

My mother who was born more than 100 years ago, told me, who was born more than 70 years ago that her friend/neighbor was fathered by one of the Manning’s from “up the hill” and that he sent his white children to school by horse and buggy and in shoes and socks while his mulatto daughter went to school barefoot. So this bad behavior by white Bajan men towards their half white children has ALWAYS been known. In every village there were mixed race children abandoned or only minimally supported by their white fathers. And it is still happening. I’ve been told recently about one white fella who has 13 or 14 half white children. Even he himself seems uncertain about how many. His own white children regard him as a disgusting person.

In conversation with a white Bajan woman–it was woman talk about neglectful fathers–she asked me who did I think that black men learned their bad behavior towards their children from. She told me that they learned all of their poor fathering from the white Bajan men.

So “no” Yolande. This knowledge is not 5 or 6 years old. This knowledge is hundreds of years old.

8. Twenty million pounds in 1838 is the equivalent of

in 2024

9. I don’t blame the Prime Minister. Drax Hall belongs to Drax. He owns it.

He is therefore free to
    Keep it
    Sell it
    Rent it
    Donate it to the people of Barbados or the people of Drax Hall.

It is his.

What is stopping him from giving it away?

10. @bgoldariella April 22, 2024 at 8:58 pm “Now that you have all expressed your terrible aggrievement over acts committed some 300 years ago.
    May I bring you to the year 2024 where there are hundreds of thousands of innocent children being raped, tortured, mutilated and killed and not one of you could give a hoot There is no forgiveness in your hearts these are past deeds, We are commanded by our heavenly Father to FORGIVE SO THAT WE WILL BE FORGIVEN.

But we do care. It hurts us when any child, anywhere is hurt raped, tortured, mutilated and killed.

@bgoldariella “We are commanded by our heavenly Father to FORGIVE SO THAT WE WILL BE FORGIVEN.”

bgoldariella repentance MUST come before forgiveness “Therefore, if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother or sister has something against you, leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to them; then come and offer your gift.” Matthew 5: verses 23 and 24

11. Barbados must be the only country in the world where the direct descendants of the enslavers still own the plantation where the ancestors of the population toiled. That the descendants of those slaves who controls the country’s destiny would consider buying the plantation is obscene. Didn’t the Draxes profit enough from the blood,sweat and tears of the slaves? Didn’t the British government compensate the Draxes for the loss of their “assets” when slavery was abolished? The Draxes acquired generational wealth through slavery and they want to twist the knife in our backs by taking the tax dollars of Bajans to fatten their coffers.
    The Barbados government should introduce a singular bill to acquire the plantation sans funds. If Drax is dissatisfied let him petition the British government for redress. Sunak’s government has more than enough to assist a fellow Tory. If the Barbados government is worried about international opprobrium for seizing the estate the PM is very good at pointing out the hypocrisy that is present in those that would dare to criticize its actions.

12. Cuhdear Bajan
    April 22, 2024 at 9:51 pm

Twenty million pounds in 1838 is the equivalent of

in 2024

Two thousand pounds in 1695 is 83,027,777,481,075,920.00 pounds in 2024!!

The magic of compound interest over 329 years at 10%!!

13. DOES PROFESSOR HILARY BECKLES KNOW WHERE THE BODIES ARE BURIED???

WHAT ABOUT RICHARD DRAX? DOES HIS FAMILY LIBRARY HOLD THE CLUES THAT WILL CONNECT THE DOTS DURING THE MOST WRETCHED TIME IN ALL OF HUMAN HISTORY???

WHY IS BARBADOS GOV* ALL TALK???

IS THERE A CASE TO BE HEARD IN THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT OR WILL THESE NASTY BASTERDS CITE – #StatuteOfLimitations

https://statutes.org.uk/site/slavery-law/british-legislation-on-africa-slavery/

IN THE PUBLISHED WORK:

TRUE & EXACT HISTORY F THE ISLAND OF BARBADOS – First published in 1657, Richard Ligon’s account details the experiences of a “ROYALIST” who escaped to Barbados following the English Civil War!!!

#Prologue

GREAT
    NEWES
    FROM THE
    Barbadoes. (#InterestingSpelling)
    OR,
    A True and Faithful ACCOUNT
    OF THE
    Grand Conspiracy
    OF
    The Negroes against the English.
    AND
    The Happy Discovery of the same.
    WITH The number of those that were “BURNED”
    ALIVE*, “BEHEADED”, and otherwise “EXECUTED” for
    their Horrid Crimes.
    With a short Discription of that PLANTATION.

With Allowance.

London, Printed for L. Curtis in Goat-Court upon Ludgate-Hill, 1676

A
    DISCRIPTION
    OF
    Barbadoes.

READ MORE: https://slaverylawpower.org/barbados-slave-rebellion/

14. bgoldariella is the epitome of the brainwashed negro and racist white supremacist mindset.

Jews in Egypt were not lily white Eastern Europeans they were God’s children Afroasiatic singers and players of instruments.

400 years of Transatlantic Slave trade from 1444 was totally different.

The invention of Race was a way to justify Slave trade of Africans by European Royalty to spin and mitigate their wickedness. King Edward of Portugal commissioned Fernão Lopes and Gomes de Zurara to write books to chronicle the life of Prince Henry the Navigator and the expeditions he sponsored.

Azurara says the Africans appear to be of a “lower hemisphere”, he is describing the enslaved Africans. He believes their bodies to be so “ugly” as to show observers that they are of a lesser status or lower members of humanity than their white counterparts. These books became bestsellers across Europe.

Some people will only have 1 or 2 Bob Marley records or know a few songs and think they have a reggae collection or know all about reggae and Rasta and have the bare faced audacity to quote Bob’s messages of wisdom and twist it for conservative white clap trap when they have no right to do so as they are weak heart bald heads

15. MOST FOLKS ARE NOT READY FOR UNVARNISHED TRUTH – NEITHER DOES ANYONE WANT TO BE LECTURED* REGARDING THE ISSUES BLACK FOLKS FACE IN 2024…

16. The reparations parade is entering a space where it is all a pappyshow. I expand on this further in the next issue of Kush Quarterly for July 2024.

The cockup crew have no court to litigate a reparations case of that magnitutude or timespan as I have known for years. They are now literally begging the world…read…the same corporations to help them build such a court so they can sue the same corporations or so they say. Even that can take them upwards of 50 years to get up and running since the Caricom cockup crew have no skillsets to get anything of that nature competently created…or the multibillions it will take to fund it, so now they are all truly stuck in their reparations delusions and looking to sellout to the most pliable slave master descents..

Minion politicians are lying to and as usual taking the people for a long ride to nowhere. There will be no reparations payments to colonial politicians. They have no process with which to access any.

17. Doubt me, check this out from days ago

Not a dime until they are all DEAD AND GONE, however, ideally reparations will go directly into the hands of descendants of the enslaved, cut out the middle man, middle woman, lawyer politician. Lowlifes gotta beg the same descendants of slave masters to create the reparations tribunal for them…..steupps…now tell me which massa will build a tribunal for retards..

Source: reuters.com

David Comissiong, the Barbados ambassador to the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and a well-known reparations advocate, said a tribunal was needed as there was no international court properly equipped to deal with reparations claims of such magnitude and complexity.

Even supporters of the tribunal recognise that establishing it will not be easy. Hurdles include obtaining the cooperation of nations that were involved in transatlantic slavery and the legal complexities of finding responsible parties and determining remedies.

18. bliss, joy and happiness Avatar
    bliss, joy and happiness

Reparations are about the nondual healing of the human race opening the doors of perception to realise the true formless silent self to be free and happy on the subjective side of experience as bliss, joy and happiness are your own for self realisation and spiritual enlightenment.

The War Against Colour
    Reparations are compensation payments made after a war by one side to the other. They are intended to cover damage or injury inflicted during a war. War reparations can take the form of hard currency, precious metals, natural resources, industrial assets, or intellectual properties.

19. What an appalling admission from our prime minister that the Bajan taxpayer will need to pay reparations to this descendant of the barbaric and thuggish Drax’s clan in order to build houses for homeless Bajans on his plantation.

How about planting some houses on Apes Hill which was probably entirely subsidised by Barbados tax payers to promote Bajan White owned enterprises.

20. It will be interesting to see if the government listens to Trevor Prescod on the matter of paying for Drax Hall with taxpayer dollars.

21. Our government could always pass a law deeming slavemasters to be benevolent employers.

Isn’t that the UK way these days – laws to deem dangerous to be safe?

Tek cah dey doan deem UK born “blacks” to be illegal immigrants and put yuh ass pon a flight tuh Rwanda!

International laws don’t mean a thing anymore! Where’s the Guardian post today?

Murdaaaah!

22. LOL Donna. You’re too sweet; unlike the gorilla!

23. This knowledge is not 5 or 6 years old. We have always know how shamefully black people in Barbados were treated by white people, including white absentee British owners who pretended they were unaware of the atrocities, but were happy to indulge themselves with money gained from slavery. And treated badly as well by the local white land owners and managers. The women, adolescent girls really were routinely raped by whoever had power over them. And all white men had power over young black girls.

The mother-in-law of Al Gilkes, the half white dreadfully neglected daughter of a white Bajan man. Her children and grandchildren are still alive. And so are the children and grandchildren of her white siblings. They still live among us. And we know exactly who you are. You cannot pretend it did not happen. We know.

We know that in the USA Thomas Jefferson’s white descendants wanted to pretend that he a 30 something year old man did not have sex with/raped his wife’s half white 14 or 15 year old sister who then had more than half a dozen children with him. For generations dishonest white male American historians lied that Jefferson was abstinent after his wife died. Tell the truth now do any of us know an abstinent 30 something man? Men in that age group worship their doggies and will put it anywhere. Wicked man.

This wickedness was routine in all slave societies, including Barbados, or especially Barbados.

24. Rome, I want to go home, I can’t stay no longer going Rome, Rome is for the Romans, Rome is not for me, take me back to the land where I can get my liberty.
    I been working every day and working like a slave, the keep pushing me everyday until they push me out of the way.

Babylon in the Bible refers to the Roman Empire, but it became the British Empire and then Empire of American Imperialism and exceptionalism. It is all the same one single thing the forces of darkness.

The Devil’s Evil Roman Empire spread across Britain and Europe in Albania, Austria, Algeria, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Luxembourg, Moldova, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales.

The Devil’s Great British Empire around the world included large areas of North America, Australia, New Zealand, Asia and Africa, as well as small parts of Central and South America, too.

The Devil’s American imperialism and American exceptionalism is the expansion of American political, economic, cultural, media, and military influence beyond the boundaries of the United States of America. It touches Indigenous American Wars and manifest destiny, African colonization, Filibustering in Central America, New Imperialism and “The White Man’s Burden”, America Entering the Middle East, Cold War in Western Europe: “Empire by invitation”, Cold War outside Europe, a campaign of political repression and state terrorism involving intelligence operations, CIA-backed coup d’états, and assassinations of left-wing and socialist leaders in South America, Operation Condor and Latin America, Onward: War on Terror and Action in the Middle East.

Forces of Victory

Get all the lyrics to songs made by the blessed Children of God made of love and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.

25. William Skinner Avatar

And in the meantime : Sandy Lane cannot find a Barbadian to manage a “Restaurant Manager – Beach And Pool “, so they are going to bring in a non-national (Today’s Nation). When are we going to learn to connect the dots ? From Drax Hall to Sandy Lane…………. Who laughing now ?
    As for giving the plantation owners money , we need not worry . It’s an established fact that party die hards don’t care about anything so. That’s about 40 % of the electorate. And they don’t care anything about nearly $80,000,000 extra for the steal houses …………. Who laughing now ?

26. NorthernObserver Avatar

Wondering….is this a solid tactic? You couldn’t buy the press coverage, nor elevate the concept of reparations as this scenario has done.
    Was this all a tactic to expose Drax etc al. The GoB have no intention of actually “buying” the land.
    It is certainly how I might approach it.

27. @ NorthernObserver,
    We are only talking about this story due to The Guardian newspaper who published this story last year. Otherwise we would be none the wiser. This includes our famous media houses, our political establishments and our lazy local/domestic population who share little appetite to discover their heritage and the history of their country.

It makes you wonder how many untold stories remain in the ether.

The 3 million reparation is peanuts when compared to the vast sums of monies handed out to The Williams, the Maloneys, etc al. over many years.

28. @NO

Interesting observation. Especially given Mottley’s government commitment to constructing a heritage site at Newton.

https://www.museumnext.com/article/barbados-to-build-new-museum-dedicated-to-slaverys-impact-on-the-country/

29. Northern…it”s more of a distraction to mask the fact that they don’t stand a chance in hell of getting any reparations in their hands period, never, ever…

..so by default, they do what they do best, cuddle up to slave master descent to see wuh crums dey culd get….

30. Let’s hope that the builders of this project and the construction manager are black Bajans and not imported Chinese and Guyanese. We tend to forgot that a large proportion of built structures on the island were built by African slaves.

31. I like your Rome video. It reminded me of this one.

https://youtu.be/3JvdTGgjExw?si=QDcjGJZVAKZ8fLJB

32. @ David,

Was there a competition so Barbadian Architectural firms could present concepts for the project ?

33. @Hants

There is a big shot that was handpicked to oversee the job. Not sure if it went out to tender.

https://www.archpaper.com/2021/12/barbados-david-adjaye-heritage-district-enslaved-burial-ground-memorial/?amp=1

34. Adjaye had to step back from such projects after allegations and a lawsuit.

35. Some of these Architects are descendants of Slaves.

https://www.bia.bb/full-members

36. WILL REPARATIONS EVER BE POSSIBLE WITHOUT REVOLUTION???

Many are arguing that #DirectReparations from “BASTERDS” like #RichardDrax et al, further imposed on those who are deemed to be the “FAT_CATS” & “BENEFICIARIES” of an “EXTINCTION LEVEL CRIME AGAINST BLACK HUMANITY”, in [6] centuries past, are both ‘illiberal’ (whatever that means) & justifiably unenforceable!!!

YET ASHKENAZI, KHAZARIANS, CONVERTED, JEWS ARE STILL HUNTING GERMAN & EUROPEAN NAZIS & COLLABORATORS!!!

#GoFigure

Richard Drax is the postmodernist archetypal of a “SELFSERVATIVE” TORY MP” – a ghostly, ghastly living, humanoid, reptilian, bleached, fossil – a “Coelacanths-Sarcopterygians-Tetrapod”, with an #MedievalAngloSaxon world-view incompatible with 21st century life – egregiously symptomatic of the lurid age of his DNA* (#DamnNastyAncestors)!!!

HAVE DRAX PAID ANY INHERITANCE TAX IN BARBADOS? WILL HE BE PAYING CAPITAL GAINS TAX (IF & WHEN THE CALCULATING #MOTTLEY_CREW_GOV) APPROVES THE PURCHASE???

What about the #LandValueTax on his 621 acres @DRAX_HALL??? Would that be a good way to allow him to put his old-world patriotic values into practice???

Seafaring, parasitic, mercantile, “CRIMINAL” English sailors settled on Barbados in 1627, becoming Britain’s 2nd colony – just after Virginia had been “INVADED” by “PILGRIMS” in N. America!!!

IN THE IMMORTAL WORDS OF MALCOLM X: “WE DID NOT LAND AT PLYMOUTH ROCK – PLYMOUTH ROCK LANDED ON US…”

Estimates range, that between 1627 – 1807, almost 400,000 Black “ISRAELITE” Africans were “HOGTIED” – forcibly shipped to Barbados in
    chains – leaving “WIVES, HUSBANDS, CHILDREN, PARENTS & FAMILY & LOVED ONES”!!!

CAMBRIDE UNIVERSITY RESEARCH & OTHER PRESTIGIOUS UNBIASED INSTITUTIONS OPINE THAT THE TRANS-ATLANTIC SLAVE TRADE WAS A PERPETUATION & EXTENSION OF THE CATHOLIC MASS MURDER INQUISITION ON BLACK ISRAELITES OF THE 12 TRIBES WHO WERE #NeverReallyLost!!!

That decadent chamber we call the “BARBADOS PARLIAMENT” – modelled on the “DEN OF ROBBER BARONS” @Westminster’s in England, established in 1639, makes it the 3rd oldest institution in global Commonwealth of former colonies – perpetuation of a form of GOV* that is yet to provable results for people of color!!!

NO WONDER THE PEOPLE’S BUSINESS CANNOT GET DONE GIVEN THE MEDIEVAL STENCH OF IGNOMY, THEACHERY, MURDERS BY BEHEADING & BURNINGS, ALL MANNER OF LYING & LYNCHINGS, EVIL SUBTERFUGE & THE PERPETUATION OF CLASS & ETHNIC WARFARE THAT LINGERS LIKE A STINKING MOULDY ODOUR WITHIN THE VERY MOLECULAR STRUCTURE OF THAT PLACE – THIS TIME RUN BY THE ANCESTORS OF BLACK FOLKS WHO ARE CONTROLLED BY THE SAME DIRTY CAUCASOID, HUMANOID BASTERDS – MODELLED AFTER THEIR FOREBEARS!!!

Drax Hall once owned by Sir James Drax, is a relic of an institution that needs the most abject form of “VITRIOL” given this #DirtyBasterd pioneered the “FORCEFUL REMOVAL” of Black slaves from their homeland almost 400 years ago. History states that he had just a princely sum of £300 when he sailed into Barbados with his mother age @18 years old!!!

LET THAT SINK IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By 1680, just 53 years after their “INVASION” based on the “INTER CAETERA DOCTRINE OF DISCOVERY PAPAL BULL ISSUED IN 1493 BY POPE ALEXANDER VI – Drax’s grandson, Colonel Henry Drax, had 327 Black Slaves and just [7] white “INDENTURED SERVANTS”!!!

The number of Black slaves put to work cutting & grinding sugar canes was inimical of “THE FIRST HUNGER-GAMES” – where many lost limbs in the rolling machine presses – many were scalded by 1000-degree temperature spills of boiling sugar molasses, while 100s died from “OVERWORK”(heart attacks & strokes), while insect-borne diseases like “YELLOW FEVER” & “MALARIA” decimated 100s if not 1000s of others!!!

HILARY BECKLES HAS THE RECEIPTS – LET HIM DIVULGE THE NAKED TRUTH!!!

Those indentured plantation officers would also buy the youngest & prettiest Black girls for their harems – a pleasure-seeking exercise afforded to kings and this is where the “CASTE SYSTEM” was first introduced with “HOUSE NIGGAS” having a more privileged status in “MASSA’S HOUSE” than the #FieldNegroes!!!

WE WILL NOT DWELL ON THE ISSUE OF RAPE & SEXUAL VIOLENCE AS A TOOL OF REPRESSION & FOR FURTHER MERCANTILE EXPLOITATION!!!

In a planned uprising in 1675, more than a 100 slaves were brought before a #KangarooCourt (much like what we see today) and [17] “FREEDOM FIGHTERS” were instantly found guilty. [6] were “BURNED ALIVE” as a spectacle for the other slaves who thought they would dare “OVERTHROW” the “WHITE SYSTEM”, with [11] “BEHEADED ISIS-STYLE” AND THEIR SEVERED HEADS PLACED ON STAKES FOR ALL THE ISLAND TO SEE!!!

What the #DirtyBasterds thought would be a “DETERRENT” – again in 1692, just 17 years after – [42] slaves made another attempt to overthrow their plantation owner and was “VIOLENTLY CASTRATED” by a woman named “ALICE MILLER”, who received [10] GUINEAS as payment for her barbaric deed!!!

AGAIN, HILARY BECKLES HAVE THE RECEIPTS & FOR THOSE WHO BEAR THE MILLER NAME – THIS MAY VERY WELL BE YOU HISTORICAL LEGACY!!!

As the “EMANCIPATION PROCLAMATION” gathered “TRADEWINDS” across #AmeriKKKa & #EuROPE* – the British GOV* paid the 45,000 “ENGLISH SLAVE HOLDERS” who still owned slaves at the start of Queen Victoria’s reign, vast sums in compensation!!!

AGAIN, BECKLES, DAVID OLUSOGA et al HAVE THE RECEIPTS, BUT LIKE MUCH OF DAMNABLE HISTORY, IT REMAINS BURIED IN THE MIST PRIMORDIALITY COVERED UP & PROTECTED BY THE HOUSE NIGGAS!!!

Richard Drax inherited his family’s estate in 2017 on the death of his father Walter Drax – as the 7th family member to sit in the House of Commons – an institutions of “PIRANHAS” WHO HAVE SUCKED THE BLOOD & ATE THE FLESH OF BLACK FOLKS FOR THE LAST 400+ YEARS!!!

Thus, any valuation surveyor report on “DRAX HALL” opined that the market value of agricultural land that is set to be used for housing development would sit around Bds$150,000 (£60,000) per acre – and if that is the actual numbers, it means that Richard Drax could easily net around £3.2million – (THAT’S ANOTHER £200,000 ON TOP THE £3 MIL CITED)!!!

#EnoughSaid

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TLSN
    Whatever the source, the story has spread like a forest fire.
    Naturally UK coverage is important for that is where many of the current Drax descendants likely were born/live. And their ‘friends and acquaintances’. Rest assured, only a small group know the story, and possibly a well cleansed version.
    It is one thing to raise the matter with legal advisors, who will likely advise to do not one shite. Another thing when others begin the questions?
    WW&C
    This is YOUR area and your opinions have been very clear. I cannot dispute them. And whether authorities know who all the DNA descendants are, anything ending up with them seems slim.

38. TLSN April 23, 2024 at 9:35 am “Let’s hope that the builders of this project and the construction manager are black Bajans and not imported Chinese and Guyanese. We tend to forgot that a large proportion of built structures on the island were built by African slaves.”

My response: I think that we have already forgotten that Bajan men like my mother’s stepfather Seon built the Panama Canal, the biggest construction project of the 20th century.

I think that people have already forgotten that after Hurricane Janet in 1955 carpenters were quickly trained and did ALL of the reconstruction. They called them “storm carpenters” and they got families rehoused quickly.

And now in 2024 we act as though Bajan men [and women] do not know how to build, and we seek to import “ready-do” houses all the way from China in a pandemic and then act surprised that there are multiple cock-ups.

There was a time when American money and engineers had a big job to do they knew exactly who had the skill and energy to get it done and to get it done well.

39. @William Skinner “It’s an established fact that party die hards don’t care about anything so. That’s about 40 % of the electorate. And they don’t care anything about nearly $80,000,000 extra for the steal houses”

I am not a die hard for any party. S I hate to see taxpayers money wasted.

Before Drax is paid I’d like to be paid my income tax refund. It is due to me for a year now. Only a couple of thousand dollars, but I can think of a million things to do with it. I am certain that I need my few dollars more that Drax needs another few million.

40. “Another thing when others begin the questions?
    WW&C
    This is YOUR area and your opinions have been very clear. I cannot dispute them. And whether authorities know who all the DNA descendants are, anything ending up with them seems slim.”

I did not expect the self promoting narcisstic to see what was right in front of them, when they can only see themselves and no one or nothing else.

So naturally i did not expect them to care about those who carry slave master bloodlines as extended family…..hence it worked out that reparations will go directly in the hands of descendants of the enslaved as it should . And as the US has suggested. No one is investing multi billions in any such tribunal venue just because bajan politicians dont know which way is up… then to spend millions more training everyone to use it…a waste of time and money according to my Ugandan friend….

The onus is really on descents to do their genetic testing, find out their connections and come forward with whatever claims. I do not expect most people to know that they carry specific bloodlines if not tested, though some messages were sent telling them to start research.

They have to know if they dont take care of their business politicians will have no qualms whatever tiefing their birthright. That is what all this global roadshow is about.

41. TLSN..to make things worse such an expensive venue once created is a one off build, though to process such volumes may run into centuries, it won’t be needed after, maybe not for millennia… bear in mind it certainly wont take less than 30 years to blue print, fund, create structures, build the physical plant etc and on and on for a tribunal….such a build should have started 30 years ago ….they certainly wont get anything like that up and functioning until around the 2070s..

Again bajan politicians and lawyers dont think.

My next issue will tell them what they should be doing instead….since they ran head first into this permanent immovable brick wall.

42. @ Cuhdear Bajan,
    You have made some good points recently. I knew you had it in you. Now go and try to talk to your green finger friend who always seem to have it in for me! LOL.

I can’t write too much as i’m tired. Yolande Grant you are making a very strong point. One minute, Mia was totally against the removal of Lord Nelson’s column. She performed an abrupt U-turn and within a blink of eye she stated that Barbados was going to ditch the head of the mother country. Then she decided she wanted to install this monument to mark our independence. Do you understand the meaning of the word credibility? Now twin that word with our prime minister and I believe that we can both agree that the two are an ill matched couple.

For years, I have argued that the killing fields called plantations should have addressed the issue of their satanical history and that they should erect information boards that informed the public of their real history and what horrors took place in these gulags. I have always emphasised that irrespective of what parish you may find yourself, that the history of our people should be highlighted. What is the point of visiting some slave monument when the history of your African people has been totally excluded from both the urban and rural landscape.

There is only one reason why Mia wants to build this slave monument. You guess right – it is for the tourists to visit and pay their entrance visit.

43. They never focus on the Afrikan population, it’s only rush and hurry, one horse tourism, and operating at the lowest intelligence quotient. There is no mistaking each individual cockup. It’s not like people don’t tell them they are headed in the wrong direction….no one has to follow behind their trainwreck… i sure won’t….this time they were so sure they had it in the bag, the biggest cockup of all.

There is so much more that can and should be done. Take note that the people still dont have their Afrikan history, culture, languages etc in the schools…what took precedence, another cockup, people are thrilled this one backfired.

Maybe they will figure out what they should be doing on their own, before i publish, but i doubt it.

44. I don’t have it in for you. I have it in for your foolishness!

45. Go back and look at what you last posted to Cuhdear Bajan!

“I always knew you had it in you.”

Last week, you were worried that she (and “domestic Bajans”) needed to be schooled on how HIV is transmitted.

You are so blasted condescending! Exactly the attitude that gets you lot into trouble when you come home to Barbados.

We live on the rock, not under a rock!

Here endeth YOUR lesson for the day!

46. It was indeed shocking to learn that many in the UK dont have a grasp of history. They had no clue the negative and devastating impact of colonialism. A lot of the info was kept out of the schools. People are complaining globally that information was kept from them especially surrounding Afrikan history, many are now catching up. They are saying they feel cheated that so much was suppressed.

47. I read.

Widely.

I have read widely from the time I learned how to read more than 65 years ago.

Five nurses, one physician and one medical technologist in the immediate family.

I know how disease transmission occurs.

48. William Skinner Avatar

What self respecting government would give the descendant of its former slave master , the country’s highest honor , that can be bestowed on any non- national , on the same day that it declared itself a republic , ushering in the final break from the same slave master ?
    That day will live forever in shame for that sordid act.
    And here we ask why we paying Drax for enslaving our own people.
    After all didn’t we honor our former slave master on Republic day for enslaving us.