Submitted by Isidoros Karderinis

The region of Palestine since October 7 has entered into a terrible war. And, of course, there the flowers have withered, and the sun has disappeared because darkness has come, and the youths cannot sing, and the children cannot play carelessly in the streets, and the white doves of peace do not fly in the gloomy sky.

And who is to blame for this tragedy? Is it the fault of the Israeli people? Is it the fault of the Palestinian people? Clearly, no. Both peoples are innocent and good. Israelis are entitled to have their own state, but so are Palestinians, must have their own piece of land with state status. But the politicians, and primarily of the powerful Israeli side, in all the previous years, did not take the necessary right steps to solve this hot problem in the Middle East region, resulting in the current tragic situation.

And what are these steps? For 75 years–since 1948, when the State of Israel was established–the UN has made a decision on the creation of an independent Palestinian state and it has not been implemented. At that time, Israel occupied 52% of the area designated as “historic Palestine”, and in the remaining 48%, the borders were determined for the Palestinian state that was to be created.

And, of course, peoples all over the world are innocent and good. The people in every country overwhelmingly do not want war, they do not want killing, dead and crime. They want to live in an environment peaceful, beautiful and happy. They want peace. They want to smile every day and dream. All people in this world set goals and try to achieve them, thus giving meaning to their lives. They do not want these goals to be violently, suddenly, and abruptly interrupted, as happens when a country plunges into the throes of war. They don’t want to wallow in this horror for months or even years under any circumstances. Fathers and mothers want to see their children progress and make them proud. They don’t want to be sent to war and killed in the most gruesome way.

But who on this planet makes the wars? Of course, the huge economic powers that dominate our planet and through wars promote their interests, purposes and plans. They literally feed on wars and don’t care how many thousands or even millions die. Of course, some politicians who set, promote and try to implement extreme nationalist and conquering aspirations also have a role in the wars.

And today we see that humanity has been plunged into the madness of war. Humanity today is passing through the most critical phase of its history, as it is literally one step before the Third World War, the devastating results of which for human civilisation many of us will not live to see. And as Albert Einstein said “If there is a third World War, the fourth will became with batons”.

In any case, then, the people are the victims. They pay for the war with their blood. In the past there have been peoples who have been lured by their politicians through relentless propaganda, brainwashing and fear mongering down this pernicious and tragic path. Typical is the example of the German people who were victims of Nazism and Goebelian propaganda and thus turned into a lever for the extermination of other peoples.

And, of course, the soul and heart of every good and compassionate person is broken by the tragic events taking place today in the Middle East, but also in Ukraine and elsewhere. Any good person cannot help but weep before the hideous sight of people with severed heads, arms and legs. He can’t help but weep before the image of children disfigured and drenched in blood. He can’t help but weep with the caravans of refugees leaving their beloved land with bombs hanging over their heads. He cannot but shed tears for every person who is lost, whether he is armed or civilian, whether he is Palestinian, whether he is Israeli, whether he is Russian, whether he is Ukrainian, or of any other nationality. After all, all humans, biologically we are the same, we have come out of the same womb and have the same fate.

All people, and above all those in key positions of political power, and I want to believe that there are also sane politicians and politicians who have some political stature, we must fight to stop the merciless murderous wars, to avoid the catastrophic Third World War and to give birth to a new democratic world that will be based on cooperation, mutual respect and the peaceful coexistence of all states and peoples of the planet.

Palestine year 2023

A region steeped in war and in the mud

Without sun, without joy, without flowers

Watered with bitter tears and red blood

Without carefree children, without songs.  

Corpses gruesomely strewn everywhere

Without heads, without legs, without hands

Destroyed cities that look like death lands

And in the sky the pigeons nowhere.

Caravans of refugees without clear bourne

With bombs flying in the melancholic air

They leave their beloved homeland in fear

And on the pole the flag, bloody and torn.

Dreams buried in the wounded terrain

And hearts broken into a thousand pieces

Pale faces lacerate by indescribable pain

And around the Death with his black horses.

Victims in this miserable and unfair world

They are always the innocent and good humans

Which give off a nice perfume by their soul

Either they are Israelis or Palestinians.

O Palestine, our soul is full of bitterness

For this terrible tragedy and savagery

Our planet is sinking into darkness

And in our eyes, anger and sadness.

Isidoros Karderinis was born in Athens in 1967. He is a journalist, novelist and poet. He studied economics and completed postgraduate studies in tourism economics. His articles have been published in newspapers, magazines and websites around the world. His poems have been translated into English, French and Spanish and published in poetic anthologies, literary magazines and literary newspaper columns. He has published eight books of poetry and three novels in Greece. His books have been translated and published in the United States, Great Britain, Italy and Spain.

937 responses to “For Palestine and the world”

1. Dr Mbuyiseni Quintin Ndlozi, South African MP (one of the #EFF stalwarts & JULIUS MALEMA’S key ministers)…

2. THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF SOUTH AFRICA – Julius Malema “REBUKES” #WHITE JUDGE for being late…

3. JULIUS MALEMA & ELON MUSK TRADING VERBAL BLOWS – long after #ApartheidSouthAfrica & “NELSON MADELA’s” & the “WHITE COLONIZATION OF BLACK LANDS BY CAUCASOID-HUMANOIDS!!!

4. OUR ANCESTORS SLAVED FOR 400 YEARS WITHOUT A PAYCHECK (everywhere on the earth)…

EVEN ISRAEL* (THE LAND OF THE BLACK MAN) – RAPED, PILLAGED & DESTROYED BY PIRATES, ROBBERS & PALESKIN TYRANTS in frocks & gowns – bearing swords, muskets & cannons …

5. HOW DID BLACK ANCIENT ISRAELITES BECOME CAUCASOIDS? WAS THIS A “FREAK OF NATURE” – CAUSED BY THE “GENETIC ABBERATION” OF THE LINEAGE OF ESAU CROSS-FERTILIZING WITH THE INHABITANtS OF MOUNT SEIR???

6. IN THE PRIMORDIAL WORDS OF DR. NALEDI PANDOR*: “INSULTS” are the last “REFUGE” of a “SCOUNDREL…”

7. THE TIME IS AT HAND FOR THE NATIONS OF EARTH TO REAP IN ABUNDANCE FOR THE “EVIL” THEY HAVE CREATED ON THE EARTH (especially what was done to “BLACK FOLKS” & people of color)!!!

8. MANDELA: “Your “ENEMY” is not my enemy…”

9. Time Break Initiative Avatar
    Time Break Initiative

Jesus was a time traveler who warned us about an apocalypse and prophesised that 2020 would be a shit year.
    Bu is trapped in a time loop stuck in Groundhog Day hell.
    The time loops have shrunk from six months down to just six weeks, and this makes Georgie Porgie feel all the more dissociated from time and space, as the very fabric of the universe seems to be disintegrating.
    Part of this seems to be down to expanding the narrative scope of prophecy from millennia with false impersonators acting out the role.
    Trying to follow a complex plethora of timelines is no mean feat, but the show’s taut editing and sharp scripting keep things coherent even when characters are in a state of existential turmoil and barely able to make hide nor hair of the hellish time loops they become trapped in.

10. IT IS HARD TO “ENGAGE” WITH INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE HISTORICALLY ILLITERATE – WHO REFUSE 2 REASON BASED ON THE WEIGHT OF EVIDENCE, YET WILL TRY TO VACILLATE ON TOPICS OF SIGNIFICANCE BY IGNORING SOUND, SCIENTIFIC PROOFS POSITIVE…

11. It is good to see arrangements being made to accommodate sick babies in Egypt.

12. THE POLARIZATION OF OPPOSITES IS A DAMNABLE HERESY OF LATE PASTMODERNITY & THE MALEVOLENT INTRIGUE OF NARROW-MINDED RACISTS & BIGOTS WHO REFUSE “#ReasonFromAPositionOfEquanimity…

HERE IS JEWISH PROFESSOR AVI SHLAIM CONVERSATION WITH PALESTINIAN AUTHOR GHADA KARMI>>> (A BREATH OF FRESH AIR) in a world on the “BRINK OF THE ABYSS”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

13. A SONG FOR ALL THE “PREMMIE BABES” IN PALESTINE* THIS MORNING:

14. FOR ALL THE LITTLE CHILDREN ALL OVER THE WORLD… THIS IS FOR YOU ALL

15. @DAVID

CHINA SCRUBS ISRAEL FROM ITS MAPS…

#Bonkers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

16. dreamstarworld on November 20, 2023 at 9:03 AM said:

@DAVID

CHINA SCRUBS ISRAEL FROM ITS MAPS…

A sign of things to come!!

… for the moment, China has high hopes!!!

When it finally gets there to Israel to do the deed it itself will be expunged from the map, in fact, there won’t be a need for maps!!

17. David
    on November 20, 2023 at 8:40 AM said:
    1 Vote

It is good to see arrangements being made to accommodate sick babies in Egypt.

When Egypt starts accepts the Arabs from the Gaza Strip we will all know HAMAS is dead!!

El-Sisi in Egypt HATES the Muslim Brotherhood of which HAMAS is a member because his people HATE it too and don’t want it in Egypt.

Ten years ago protests rocked Egypt over the Morsi regime which backed the Muslim Brotherhood.

The people threw Morsi out a year after it came to power and put in El-Sisi.

El-Sisi will tolerate preemies and other babies from the Gaza Strip because they have not been programmed as yet but until Israel destroys HAMAS, El-Sisi and Egypt are not going to be accepting many adults.

Same holds for many Arab States.

They want HAMAS destroyed and they know Israel will do it!!

18. So, the Arabs in the Gaza Strip are mostly relocated to the south and cannot move. They are in a vice. Egypt is the fixed jaw, Israel is the moveable one.

Egypt has flooded all the HAMAS tunnels on its borders, it HATES HAMAS that much.

Some HAMAS terrorists will be in the number down south but trapped in a vice.

Al-Shifa is being prepped for whatever the Israelis plan. Good chance the hostages are under it.

The hostage situation will resolve one way or another around the Al-Shifa Hospital.

When the Israelis are finished with North Gaza and purged it of HAMAS they will order those who have moved to the south to move back north.

If HAMAS chooses to kill the hostages, it is the end for all of them in the Gaza Strip.

19. HAMAS uses children to dig the tunnels

20. Some Jewish thinking.

21. Cardi B drops support for Biden Avatar
    Cardi B drops support for Biden

Cardi B drops support for Biden over military aid to Ukraine and Israel.

Cardi B, who memorably helped promote Biden’s candidacy as he successfully ran for the White House in 2020, vowed that she would no longer endorse political candidates in the future.

“I’m endorsing no presidents no more,” Cardi B warned. “Joe Biden is talking about, ‘Yeah, we can fund two wars,’ … talking about, ‘Yeah, we got it, we’re the greatest nation.’ No … we’re not. We don’t got it, and we’re going through some shit right now. So say it!”

She added: “We are really, really, really fucked right now. No, we cannot fund these … wars.”

Cardi B asked whether the US was going broke and then answered: “Yes, it is. We ain’t got McDonald’s money.”

22. re OUR ANCESTORS SLAVED FOR 400 YEARS WITHOUT A PAYCHECK

APPARENTLY THE JEWS DID THE SAME IN EGYPT ALSO, ACCORDING TO WHAT YOU HIGH FALUTIN SCHOLARS CALL THE BOOK OF MYTHS AND DAIRY TALES, UH LIE?

WERE THE EGYPTIANS AND THE PHAROAH THAT KNEW NOT JOSEPH BLACK?

I JUST WROTE THAT, IN BLACK ROCK, AS ONE OF THE BLACK SHEEP ON BU, WITH MY BLACK LED HAVING SHONE MY BLACK SHOES WITH KIWI AND NUGGET BLACK POLISH.

23. Cardi B drops support for Biden on November 20, 2023 at 11:58 AM said:

Cardi B drops support for Biden over military aid to Ukraine and Israel.

Meanwhile, BLM has endorsed Trump!!

I kid you not!!

24. Amir Tsarfati: Why is Israel Under Attack?

The question that everybody’s asking is, “How come so many people all around the world are rising up to destroy this country and the people of Israel for no apparent reason ever since dawn of history?”

I believe that the answer is not anywhere else but in the Bible itself. In the Book of Psalms, Psalm 83 is giving, in my opinion, the answer for all of these questions. The Bible says in Psalm 83, “Do not keep silent, O God. Do not hold Your peace. And do not be still, O God. For behold, Your enemies make a tumult. And those who hate You, have lifted up their head.” The enemies of God and those who hate God are up to do something, yet they cannot fight the living God, the God of Israel.

“Therefore, they have taken crafty counsel against Your people. And consulted together against Your sheltered ones. And they have said, ‘Come, and let us cut them off from being a nation, that the name of Israel may be remembered no more.’”

And so we can see that the battle is between the enemies of God and those who hate God. And in their attempt to fight God, they come up against His people, His sheltered ones, Israel. And their obvious goal is to cut the name of Israel off so it’ll be remembered no more.

The prayer of Asaph in Psalm 83 reminds us that there is “nothing new under the sun” (Ecclesiastics 1:9). Satan is always opposing what God is doing for, and through, His people. Whether it’s Israel or the church, the enemy roams like a roaring lion seeking to devour the people of God.

Psalm 2:1-5
    Why do the nations rage, And the people plot a vain thing? The kings of the earth set themselves, And the rulers take counsel together, Against the LORD and against His Anointed, saying, “Let us break Their bonds in pieces And cast away Their cords from us.” He who sits in the heavens shall laugh; The LORD shall hold them in derision. Then He shall speak to them in His wrath,
    And distress them in His deep displeasure.

The current war in Israel is the age-old rejection of the Lord and His anointed in an effort to break the bonds of God’s authority and cast away any obligation to Him.

Psalm 83:4-5
    They have said, “Come, and let us cut them off from being a nation, that the name of Israel may be remembered no more.” For they have consulted together with one consent; they form a confederacy against You.

What the Psalmist wrote in Psalm 2 and Asaph prayed in Psalm 83 are what we are seeing today. Satan is trying to incite people against Israel to cut them off from being a nation, because God said through Amos that when He brought them back from the nations to which He scattered them, they would never be uprooted again (Amos 9:14-15).

The One who sits in the heavens laughs at their efforts against Him and His Anointed. His Anointed is Jesus, the Holy One of Israel, the Savior of the world, the King of kings and Lord of lords, the Son of David, the bright and morning Star!

We are watching what is very likely the final preparations for Satan’s hostile takeover of the world. His “man of sin, the son of perdition” is most probably waiting in the wings for his short-lived opportunity to rule the world. We could also be seeing the stage set for the Ezekiel war as animosity towards the Jews escalates. After all, Satan is an opportunist and is behind the mentality that will cause this coalition to have the boldness and justification, in their minds, to invade Israel.

As our hearts break for the nation of Israel, as well as for this messed up and mixed up world, we have to remember that we know the end of the story. We know Israel will not be uprooted. We know there will not be a two-state solution. We know Russia, Turkey, Iran, Libya, and Sudan will be soundly defeated when they conspire together against the Lord and His Anointed. God will not be silent about His chosen people and the land He gave them by unconditional and eternal covenant.

We also know this:

1 Thessalonians 5:9
    For God did not appoint us to wrath, but to obtain salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ.

We are nearing the end of the generation that saw the regathering of God’s chosen people into their national homeland. Within that generation is the Time of Jacob’s trouble, also known as the 70th week of Daniel and the Great Tribulation. This is a time of God’s global wrath, which we, as born again Christians, do not have an appointment with.

Hosea 5:15
    “I will return again to My place till they acknowledge their offense. Then they will seek My face; in their affliction they will earnestly seek Me.”

The events we are watching unfold today in relation to Israel are a glimpse of the rampant antisemitism that will be dominant in the Tribulation. Yet this time of affliction will lead the surviving one-third of the Jews to finally see Jesus of Nazareth as the Holy One of Israel, their Messiah.

Psalms 122:6
    Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May they prosper who love you.”

Keep praying for Jerusalem and the Jews to come to know the only source of true peace, the Prince of Peace, Jesus of Nazareth, who is Christ the Lord.

Even so, come quickly Lord Jesus

Maranatha

25. Fight for Children's Rights with all your might Avatar
    Fight for Children’s Rights with all your might

26. In the spiritual war waging and raging of good over evil, the 2 low energy fossilized brains of Bu, are on the wrong side, the white side..

.. who’d a thunk it?

27. What is Israel going to do about the hostages?

What does the old testament have to say about hostages?

https://www.oneforisrael.org/news/israel-at-war/passages-to-help-you-pray-for-the-hostages/

Isaiah 49:24-25

Can the prey be taken from the mighty,
    or the captives of a tyrant be rescued?
    For thus says the Lord:
    “Even the captives of the mighty shall be taken,
    and the prey of the tyrant be rescued,
    for I will contend with those who contend with you,
    and I will save your children.”

28. This is worth hearing and heeding..

29. Argentina writes China off the map, China cowers and complains because it only takes one country to start the ball rolling and Argentina is a big ass country.

https://www.reuters.com/world/china-says-would-be-serious-mistake-if-argentina-cuts-ties-2023-11-21/

The people of Argentina are pro Israel.

30. Argentina also planning to move its embassy to Jerusalem.

New President is pro Israel and will make a spiritual journey to Israel before inauguration.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/americas/newly-elected-argentine-president-announces-trip-to-us-israel-before-taking-office/3059876

31. With an Israeli flag and a chainsaw: ‘Trump of Argentina’ elected president
    Javier Milei studies Torah regularly and has seriously considered converting to Judaism and also says he plans to move Argentina’s embassy in Israel to Jerusalem; he plans to slash government spending, dollarize the economy and eliminate the Central Bank as well as key ministries

https://www.ynetnews.com/article/h1i11i5004t

32. Devil's Pickney Avatar
    Devil’s Pickney

The God of White Jews and God White Christians love Human Sacrifices.
    Babies innocent souls are the best
    They War on the regular

13,300 people have been killed since Israel began its offensive, including more than 5,500 children.

You a Devil
    We are go Dread Down On Fire

The White God is a Bad Bad Wicked God
    That dwells in Hell

It’s like the Devil’s Pickney come inna mi yard
    They would kill every living thing down to the babe and the poor suckling

Back off Back off Back off
    Move off Move off Move off

33. Check this.

34. Our own BU Rabbi met the Argentinian President.

Wow.

35. I suspect a truce will be called when HAMAS surrenders and releases the hostages, not before.

Israel’s first goal is the dismantling of HAMAS.

It’s second goal is to free the hostages.

I doubt Israel will agree a ceasefire when HAMAS still has capability to inflict harm.

So, what happens if Israel does not agree to a ceasefire?

HAMAS kills the hostages, destroys its worldwide image and gets the kabosh from Israel.

That’s the end for them.

There is however room for a miracle, perhaps a change of heart of HAMAS and an acceptance of the consequences for their brutalities.

All in the tunnels are like rats waiting to be exterminated and knowing the end is in sight for them.

Just takes a couple of the rats to tell the boss rat let got the hostages and come out begging for mercy … maybe they might have to take him out and get a new boss rat who might at this point be ready to act like a human.

36. “Our own BU Rabbi met the Argentinian President.”

Dude
    Why do you tease me. I hurried here as I read “Our own BU Rabbit

37. Some of the HAMAS terrorists may just choose life.

38. Grasshopper

What took you so long!!

39. The HAMAS boss rat may just be trying to keep morale among his fellow rats high as the enormity of their situation sinks in.

Israel ent saying peep.

If the boss rat is in the tunnels with his fellow rats he better have a real secure means of releasing information or the Israelis will be all over them.

40. “Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has said “we are making progress” on the release of hostages snatched by Hamas on 7 October and taken to Gaza”

41. @ John on November 21, 2023 at 10:13 AM said:

“Some of the HAMAS terrorists may just choose life.”

Then they would not be true (true) jihadist Muslims!

How else would they get to sleep with the 72 mythical virgins Allah aka Yahweh promised them in paradise?

The same way hypocrites like you who call ‘yourself’ Xtians must die to go to heaven to meet white King Jesus and to enjoy the milk and honey so, too must these Muslims; and even Jews while they await the return of their own Massiah; a reincarnation of their mythical King David.

Maybe, just maybe, you the Christian crypto Jude will stand at the gates of heaven among those “5 million” gassed and incinerated awaiting their turn to be let in by St. Peter.

“My Mercy embraces all things.”

42. David
    on November 21, 2023 at 10:41 AM said:

“Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has said “we are making progress” on the release of hostages snatched by Hamas on 7 October and taken to Gaza”

What do you think that means?