Submitted by Isidoros Karderinis

The region of Palestine since October 7 has entered into a terrible war. And, of course, there the flowers have withered, and the sun has disappeared because darkness has come, and the youths cannot sing, and the children cannot play carelessly in the streets, and the white doves of peace do not fly in the gloomy sky.

And who is to blame for this tragedy? Is it the fault of the Israeli people? Is it the fault of the Palestinian people? Clearly, no. Both peoples are innocent and good. Israelis are entitled to have their own state, but so are Palestinians, must have their own piece of land with state status. But the politicians, and primarily of the powerful Israeli side, in all the previous years, did not take the necessary right steps to solve this hot problem in the Middle East region, resulting in the current tragic situation.

And what are these steps? For 75 years–since 1948, when the State of Israel was established–the UN has made a decision on the creation of an independent Palestinian state and it has not been implemented. At that time, Israel occupied 52% of the area designated as “historic Palestine”, and in the remaining 48%, the borders were determined for the Palestinian state that was to be created.

And, of course, peoples all over the world are innocent and good. The people in every country overwhelmingly do not want war, they do not want killing, dead and crime. They want to live in an environment peaceful, beautiful and happy. They want peace. They want to smile every day and dream. All people in this world set goals and try to achieve them, thus giving meaning to their lives. They do not want these goals to be violently, suddenly, and abruptly interrupted, as happens when a country plunges into the throes of war. They don’t want to wallow in this horror for months or even years under any circumstances. Fathers and mothers want to see their children progress and make them proud. They don’t want to be sent to war and killed in the most gruesome way.

But who on this planet makes the wars? Of course, the huge economic powers that dominate our planet and through wars promote their interests, purposes and plans. They literally feed on wars and don’t care how many thousands or even millions die. Of course, some politicians who set, promote and try to implement extreme nationalist and conquering aspirations also have a role in the wars.

And today we see that humanity has been plunged into the madness of war. Humanity today is passing through the most critical phase of its history, as it is literally one step before the Third World War, the devastating results of which for human civilisation many of us will not live to see. And as Albert Einstein said “If there is a third World War, the fourth will became with batons”.

In any case, then, the people are the victims. They pay for the war with their blood. In the past there have been peoples who have been lured by their politicians through relentless propaganda, brainwashing and fear mongering down this pernicious and tragic path. Typical is the example of the German people who were victims of Nazism and Goebelian propaganda and thus turned into a lever for the extermination of other peoples.

And, of course, the soul and heart of every good and compassionate person is broken by the tragic events taking place today in the Middle East, but also in Ukraine and elsewhere. Any good person cannot help but weep before the hideous sight of people with severed heads, arms and legs. He can’t help but weep before the image of children disfigured and drenched in blood. He can’t help but weep with the caravans of refugees leaving their beloved land with bombs hanging over their heads. He cannot but shed tears for every person who is lost, whether he is armed or civilian, whether he is Palestinian, whether he is Israeli, whether he is Russian, whether he is Ukrainian, or of any other nationality. After all, all humans, biologically we are the same, we have come out of the same womb and have the same fate.

All people, and above all those in key positions of political power, and I want to believe that there are also sane politicians and politicians who have some political stature, we must fight to stop the merciless murderous wars, to avoid the catastrophic Third World War and to give birth to a new democratic world that will be based on cooperation, mutual respect and the peaceful coexistence of all states and peoples of the planet.

Palestine year 2023

A region steeped in war and in the mud

Without sun, without joy, without flowers

Watered with bitter tears and red blood

Without carefree children, without songs.  

Corpses gruesomely strewn everywhere

Without heads, without legs, without hands

Destroyed cities that look like death lands

And in the sky the pigeons nowhere.

Caravans of refugees without clear bourne

With bombs flying in the melancholic air

They leave their beloved homeland in fear

And on the pole the flag, bloody and torn.

Dreams buried in the wounded terrain

And hearts broken into a thousand pieces

Pale faces lacerate by indescribable pain

And around the Death with his black horses.

Victims in this miserable and unfair world

They are always the innocent and good humans

Which give off a nice perfume by their soul

Either they are Israelis or Palestinians.

O Palestine, our soul is full of bitterness

For this terrible tragedy and savagery

Our planet is sinking into darkness

And in our eyes, anger and sadness.

Isidoros Karderinis was born in Athens in 1967. He is a journalist, novelist and poet. He studied economics and completed postgraduate studies in tourism economics. His articles have been published in newspapers, magazines and websites around the world. His poems have been translated into English, French and Spanish and published in poetic anthologies, literary magazines and literary newspaper columns. He has published eight books of poetry and three novels in Greece. His books have been translated and published in the United States, Great Britain, Italy and Spain.

937 responses to “For Palestine and the world”

1. “Later, IDF Spokesman Rear Adm. Daniel Hagari confirmed many Hamas members surrendered Saturday to troops in Gaza, saying they revealed intelligence information on the terror group’s functioning amid the ground offensive.

“In Shejaiya and Jabaliya, terrorists who surrendered handed over weapons and equipment,” he said, confirming the leaked video.

“From the interrogations of the terrorists who surrendered, the following intelligence has emerged: The situation of the operatives on the ground is difficult, and the Hamas leadership, led by [Yahya] Sinwar, denies the reality even though it is updated on the details,” Hagari said.

“The operatives complain that the Hamas leadership is out of touch with the tough situation they are in on the ground,” he added.

Hagari said there was a “widespread feeling that the Hamas leadership underground does not care about the public in Gaza who are above ground,” adding that this also worries the Hamas operatives.

“The intelligence that emerges from the interrogations creates more targets and aids us in the operational activity,” Hagari added.”

2. War Propaganda versus War News Avatar
    War Propaganda versus War News

“The challenge in the ME is played out right here daily in this forum. A conflict stoked and cloaked by religious dogma and geopolitics. It is must be win or lose, it must be zero sum. Human beings, we are a very intelligent people.”

There is War Propaganda from Israel versus War News from Palestine

John is in white trash racism populism heaven GP is in his rapture fantasy

Biden is proving he still supports segregation the Youths say ‘Fuck Biden’

3. Al-Jazeera now claiming the video of the “surrendering” HAMAS terrorists is staged!!

We should soon find out.

4. @ GP on December 9, 2023 at 2:30 PM said:
    WHEN I WAS GROWING UP WE USED TO CALL SUCH BEHAVIOUR FLYING UP IN GOD’S FACE.

. Human beings, we are a very intelligent people.
    REALLY? REALLY?
    HILARIOUS
    (Unquote).

We are rather ‘taken aback’ to hear you say that your god aka YHWH has a face.

Is your Yahweh no longer invisible?

Weren’t you also told (when you were growing up) that No man can see your god’s face and live?

Maybe you have been serendipitous enough to come across that instruction from your own YHWH on how those same (Sun-kissed) ‘original’ children of Israel should be blessed by their own Creator as written in the same book of mythology at Numbers 6 24:26.

We must thank the inventors of the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) for showing us the real face of God and proving that the First Chapter in your book of tall tales is nothing more than a load of mythological BS.

After what the JWST is ‘seeing’ (and revealing), are you and your sidekick called Johnny Knox still of the Jewish-brainwashed mindset that the tiny planet called Earth was created, just over 10,000 solar years ago (when the automaton called Adam was created) and before all that the JWST is revealing in the form of millions of galaxies, billions of stars and zillions of planets?

5. History repeats itself.

The Nazi propaganda (Leftist) is being repeated again with the aim of taking over universities.

6. .. but it is not going down well this time.

https://www.foxnews.com/video/6342750212112

7. Universities are in shit!!

The neat thing is the left is so stupid and self opiniated that it can’t correct.

Instead, it just digs its heels in and makes things worse for itself.

https://www.foxnews.com/video/6342751268112

8. Racist Far Right Numpties Avatar
    Racist Far Right Numpties

The current right wing conflation of nazism and the left is sleazy. A more informed population would view this as completely idiotic, but unfortunately this propaganda is becoming increasingly effective.

The right wing has been equating nazism, the left, and socialism. This is standard propaganda for Fox News The basis of the conflation of nazism and socialism is the term “National Socialism,” a self description of the Nazis. “National Socialism” includes the word “socialism”, but it is just a word. Hitler and the Nazis outlawed socialism, and executed socialists and communists en masse, even before they started rounding up Jews.

Nazism is a right wing ideology. It is violently racist, anti-socialist, and it targets the political left for extermination.

Likewise The Ku Klux Klan, commonly shortened to the KKK or the Klan, is the name of several historical and current American white supremacist, far-right terrorist organizations and hate groups. The Klan was “the first organized terror movement in American history.”
    Racist Far Right Numpties run with the trope that KKK were Democrats not White Supremacists.

9. HI JOHN
    RE Universities are in shit!!
    WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

UNIVERSITY FROM UNI VERITAS = ONE TRUTH

WHAT TRUT H IS THAT

THE VERY FIRST UNIVERSITIES INCLUDING HARVARD AND YALE AND THOSE IN EUROPE WERE SET UP INITIALLY FOR THE TEACHING OF LATIN HEBREW AND GREEK SO THAT SCHOARS COULD READ THE BIBLE ABOUT THE LOGOS IN THE ORIGINAL LANGUAGES AND THE SEPTUAGINT AND THE VULGATE

THAT WAS THE MAIN STUDIES ALONGSIDE LAW OR MEDICINE OR ANY OTHER OLOGY.
    NOTE THAT OLOGY IS DERIVED FROM THE WORD LOGOS

LOGOS IS USED IN JOHN 1 FOR THE LORD JESUS CHRIST THE LIVING WORD OF GOD

IT ALSO REFERS TO THE WRITTEN WORD OF GOD

UNIVERSITY GRADUATES WERE EXPECTED TO RETURN TO THEIR COMMUNITIES AND INSTRUCT THE PEOPLE IN RIGHTEOUSNESS AND GODLINESS

UNIVERITIES OR COLLEGE AS IT IS CALLED IN THE USA HAVE SO DEVOLVED THAT MOST SERVE NO PURPOSE INCLUDING THEIR ORIGINAL PURPOSE

OF COURSE YOU CAN GO AND STUDY GENDER BENDERING OR OTHER WORTHLESS SUBJECTS AND IDOLOGIES

WATCH NOW WATCH OUR INTELIGENT EXPOSITORS COME AND EFFLUX SOME CONCENTRATED BOVINE EXCREMENT

10. Global North and Global South Avatar
    Global North and Global South

Young people are making stand against Israel’s full force mass murder of civilians in Palestine and holding USA to account for their complicity and arms sales to Israel.

Countries like Russia, Turkey, UAE, Iran, China and Global South will now step up and call for a ceasefire to protect Gaza civilians and override the hypocrites like USA and the West / Global North (which includes all lily white colonies).

Something has to change, the Global South represents 85 percent of the world’s population and nearly 39 percent of global GDP.

11. Young people are going twig that that the highest echelons of their cocoonish university existence are being disciplined for their stance on Israel.

I have every confidence that young people are smart enough to realise their job prospects are taking a nosedive.

Future employers on Wall Street have already told Harvard they don’t want its students.

The students have been blacklisted!!

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/10/11/business/harvard-israel-hamas-ceos-students/index.html

12. Even elections in the USA are going to be affected but not how they think!!

13. Some Jewish thinking.

14. It’s getting worser for Universities!!

15. Anti-Israel is fundamental Avatar
    Anti-Israel is fundamental

In these times to be Anti-Israel is fundamental.

Guess we will all have to wait for the old racist white people to die soon for some equal rights and justice in our world. Nobody would even mourn them..

16. What if I am not who you think I am Avatar
    What if I am not who you think I am

One reason I love BU is to sit and watch the great brains ruminating. To see the problems of the world dissected in a matter of seconds is an experience that is unequalled.

I have often been tempted to take these solutions and submit them to the World Bank, IMF, UN or even the IADB. To see these gems created and then easily discarded is heartbreaking.

Consequently, I want you to help me select the BU -All Stars Scientific Helpers Or Leading Educators Team. The names will then be submitted to all leading institutions

As the proposer it is not ethical for me to accept a leadership role or your nomination.

You were asking… Where did that idiot go? As you can see, I am still here struggling to be relevant.

Have a great day Barbados
    Have a great day, all

17. He who has eyes to see let them see
    He who has ears to hear let them hear
    He who has lips to speak let them speak

As you can clearly see

Israel (who badly represent the Old Testament)

and USA
    (who badly represent the replacement of the Old with New Testament)

are liars, warmongers, propagandist, psyops misinformation specialists as well as greedy capitalists colonists

so you can see why the first and second covenants are a load of shit
    and were replaced with a third covenant

Islam in USA stands for Black Power
    USA and Israels wars against muslims are racial wars

The racist Americans and Israeli’s propagandists scripts want to trip up students and activists over asinine semantics and meaningless questions about terrorism genocide and rape when they are the guiltiest of all

the warmongering jews and americans
    say criticising Israel’s warmongering is antisemtic
    and to say the word jihad is terrorism
    when Jihad is another word for war
    which means Holy War
    Black Jazz musicians have made songs about it
    Black people beat white people in dance musical and spiritual wars

18. “Dimensions” – Doug Carn, Adrian Younge, & Ali Shaheed Muhammad

19. Looks like HAMAS could be collapsing.

20. As-salamu alaykum سَلَام, meaning peace to you Avatar
    As-salamu alaykum سَلَام, meaning peace to you

Peace in the Middle East

As-salamu alaykum
    سَلَام, meaning peace to you

Wa-Alaikum-Salaam
    meaning And unto you peace

21. The foolish woman at Harvard should have walked!!

22. Interesting interview!!

23. My friend, you presented the Arabic script for ‘salaamu’ only. Where is script for ‘alaykum?’ Make sure you ‘copy & paste’ the correct information.

24. “My friend, you presented the Arabic script for ‘salaamu’ only. Where is script for ‘alaykum?’ Make sure you ‘copy & paste’ the correct information.”

Yes I know
    I posted ‘peace’ as I am the prince of peace
    some people are petty with their mindless points
    (i.e. you son)

25. If you actually meant ‘peace,’ you would’ve used the word independently and not within the context of the greeting in its entirety, TWICE. Or ‘say’ ‘amir alsalaam,’ which means ‘prince of peace.’ You obviously don’t know anything about Arabic and are using Google to give the false impression you know. You’re a ‘himar’ whose best defense is to hurl insults and abuse at other ANONYMOUS bloggers, when your idiocy is exposed. Maeas salaamah.

26. for the record
    I DID mean ‘peace’ to represent the fact that the UN voted for a ceasefire
    but it obviously flew over your head as you were being well anal

now it’s the roots the radicals the rockers and the reggae

there is a time to war
    and a time to dance
    cease fire and light the chalice
    let man and man bless the cup
    and lets sit sip it up
    just lay down your arms
    and keep no malice

27. Atmic Body - Atmic Plane Avatar
    Atmic Body – Atmic Plane

A sankalpa practice starts from the radical premise that you already are who you need to be to fulfill your life’s dharma.
    All you need to do is focus your mind …

Now become aware of your intent and mentally recite your sankalpa
    If you want you may use the following substitute
    I am increasing my awareness to Bindu Visarga
    the atmic point between duality and non-duality

Range of Consciousness:
    Atmic consciousness is undifferentiated awareness – identification, not with individuality, not with groups of beings, but with all pervading life itself.

If there is a strong sense of individuality, then it is not a pure Atmic state but rather a reflection of it in Mental or Astral levels.

The feeling of Atmic consciousness is that of pure equanimity, a complete transcendence of both pain and bliss, completely unbiased and equanimous towards all – extremely intense peace.

Bindu Visarga Journey To The Zeroth Dimension
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzhRXn8wetM

28. “You talk about terror,”

“People, I’ve been terrorized all my days.”

“They hung me from the tallest oak tree. They changed my name; they left me in chains.”

29. Some Jewish thinking.

30. Harvard is in shit.

31. More trouble for Harbard and Dr. Gay.

Accusations of plagiarism from the person she plagiarized!!

Harvard and its president sure attracted the wrath of God on themselves.

32. Who Are God’s “Chosen People” According to Islam?
    God’s chosen people are the people who have chosen to obey God, not some certain ethnic or religious group.

33. obey God on December 14, 2023 at 7:38 AM said:

Who Are God’s “Chosen People” According to Islam?
    God’s chosen people are the people who have chosen to obey God, not some certain ethnic or religious group.

… but I thought Islam believed the Torah.

After all, it was around from centuries before Mohammed was even born.

“The Quran mentions the Torah, Psalms, and Gospel as being revealed by God in the same way the Quran was revealed to Muhammad, the final prophet and messenger of God according to Muslims.”

34. God's chosen people are the oppressed Avatar
    God’s chosen people are the oppressed

Watch the video troll boy

the lady explains that God’s chosen people are the oppressed
    and not the oppressors like Pharaoh
    as in the Torah Bible and Koran

there is no God given right for whites to oppress people of colour
    like in America, Africa, Palestine

Israel and USA are field testing their latest weapons and spy technology in Gaza to sell to allies

35. More HAMAS terrorists surrender.

Every time half dressed photos are shown of the Arab captives I see they are mostly white.

I’ve never heard of Ashkenazi Arabs but perhaps someone can clarify.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/hungry-thirsty-and-humiliated-israel-s-mass-arrest-campaign-sows-fear-in-northern-gaza/ar-AA1lvFOF?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=DCTS&cvid=388fd28741384d86917cdf1f50d78459&ei=8

36. Fifty-three journalists killed in targeted Israeli air-strikes.

37. My friend, you are ‘bold faced liar.’ You posted the Arabic script for the word ‘peace,’ followed by the words, ‘peace to you,’ TWICE. Mentioning ‘petty, mindless points or being well anal,’ does CHANGE the FACT you’re INCORRECT, but clearly indicates your IGNORANCE of the Arabic language. Rather than concede and move on, you decided to provide the forum with a further display of your stupidy, by mentioning some nonsense about the UN, perhaps in a vain effort to ‘save face.’ You are just another ‘Google fanatic, BU bully and keyboard warrior,’ who does not have anything better to do with your miserable life, other than to run amok on BU, by childishly using different pseudonyms to post a multiplicity of IRRELEVANT shiite YouTube videos to EVERY thread.

38. The Google and YouTube bullies are ignoring the videos showing Israeli soldiers targeting journalists, bombing their homes and killing their relatives.

39. peace in the middle east Avatar
    peace in the middle east

Artax
    How the F–k do you know what I meant and what I thought when I wrote what I wrote. UN voted a resolution for a ceasefire to halt the genocide of innocent civilians. So I made a comment in celebration about peace in the middle east to signify that the tide had changed with international opinion.
    Get over yourself you are still a bore and a boor. if you don’t believe me who gives a F–k.

40. and I've got proof Avatar
    and I’ve got proof

and I’ve got proof that I am not lying

I never lie

(liars think everyone else lie like they do)

41. Artax on December 15, 2023 at 4:10 PM said:

Fifty-three journalists killed in targeted Israeli air-strikes.

How many of these were Palestinian?

42. My friend, you’ve displayed your immaturity once again. I am not intimidated by your abusive responses, a clear indication I don’t “give a F–k.” The fact REMAINS you made a comment and subsequently ‘said’ you meant something else after thine ignorance was exposed. ‘Saying’ you’re a liar maybe a bit too harsh, so, the phrase ‘manipulating the truth’ is perhaps more appropriate. No matter how much insults and vulgarities you spew, does not change the fact you’re an immature idiot. Remember, BU is a mature forum where ‘food for thought’ is on the menu, and NOT ‘milk and biscuits.’

43. when you are wrong you are really really wrong Avatar
    when you are wrong you are really really wrong

How can I be ‘exposed’ when you are wrong
    and when you are wrong you are really really wrong

I made a comment which you were all over it like white on rice with the logic of a woman that I made a mistake and you are still crying that ‘you exposed me’

Here are some Jamaican Proverbs for the silly Bajan Boy to ruminate on

“See and blind, hear and deaf.”

“If yuh want good, yuh nose haffi run.”

“patient man ride donkey.”

44. “Holy Intellect” Avatar
    “Holy Intellect”

How can unholy racist Christian and Jew warmongers think they can outsmart the minds of the poor righteous teachers who happen to be muslim rappers on a much higher level than them

I’m godly hip hopping
    Dropping what I have to call the dope and daily mathematics
    Yo, how many of us have it?
    I, I self lord and many other brothers
    Unseen to the scene of being saw
    Let your brain cells unthaw, I’m god
    I say Allah-u-akbar then pause

45. As-salam You like a more a peace sign Avatar
    As-salam You like a more a peace sign

Plus I be just enough?
    To manifest the fabric mathematic black be that of asiatic
    Rock the teship track the static and that you’re rocking to my concept
    Now guys I stand for this
    For this wise, civilised in hip hop rhyme from a black mind
    To kicking it to you all the time As-salam
    You like a more a peace sign
    Represents my way life and this be that of Islam
    I take my time just before I manifest the rhyme
    Sharp and act your witness stop the music on a dime
    Knowledge me acapella wisdom G I’m manifesting
    Understanding understood so there’s no need for keep you guessing
    Follow me now, see, see I be rocking
    The second hand is ticking still the posse don’t be clocking
    Controllers of the track we take it closer to the point
    Rock this funky joint

46. You’ve now decided to act like a man and admit to making a mistake, which you could’ve done when I FIRST brought it to your attention. But, you remained adamant you did not, while choosing to lie and be abusive instead. YOU exposed yourself for all to see. You’re too easily riled up by mere words. That’s why I remained ‘patient and rode you like the donkey you are.’ Anyhow, enough of you. I know you can’t resist, so, you may have the last words.