Submitted by Isidoros Karderinis

The region of Palestine since October 7 has entered into a terrible war. And, of course, there the flowers have withered, and the sun has disappeared because darkness has come, and the youths cannot sing, and the children cannot play carelessly in the streets, and the white doves of peace do not fly in the gloomy sky.

And who is to blame for this tragedy? Is it the fault of the Israeli people? Is it the fault of the Palestinian people? Clearly, no. Both peoples are innocent and good. Israelis are entitled to have their own state, but so are Palestinians, must have their own piece of land with state status. But the politicians, and primarily of the powerful Israeli side, in all the previous years, did not take the necessary right steps to solve this hot problem in the Middle East region, resulting in the current tragic situation.

And what are these steps? For 75 years–since 1948, when the State of Israel was established–the UN has made a decision on the creation of an independent Palestinian state and it has not been implemented. At that time, Israel occupied 52% of the area designated as “historic Palestine”, and in the remaining 48%, the borders were determined for the Palestinian state that was to be created.

And, of course, peoples all over the world are innocent and good. The people in every country overwhelmingly do not want war, they do not want killing, dead and crime. They want to live in an environment peaceful, beautiful and happy. They want peace. They want to smile every day and dream. All people in this world set goals and try to achieve them, thus giving meaning to their lives. They do not want these goals to be violently, suddenly, and abruptly interrupted, as happens when a country plunges into the throes of war. They don’t want to wallow in this horror for months or even years under any circumstances. Fathers and mothers want to see their children progress and make them proud. They don’t want to be sent to war and killed in the most gruesome way.

But who on this planet makes the wars? Of course, the huge economic powers that dominate our planet and through wars promote their interests, purposes and plans. They literally feed on wars and don’t care how many thousands or even millions die. Of course, some politicians who set, promote and try to implement extreme nationalist and conquering aspirations also have a role in the wars.

And today we see that humanity has been plunged into the madness of war. Humanity today is passing through the most critical phase of its history, as it is literally one step before the Third World War, the devastating results of which for human civilisation many of us will not live to see. And as Albert Einstein said “If there is a third World War, the fourth will became with batons”.

In any case, then, the people are the victims. They pay for the war with their blood. In the past there have been peoples who have been lured by their politicians through relentless propaganda, brainwashing and fear mongering down this pernicious and tragic path. Typical is the example of the German people who were victims of Nazism and Goebelian propaganda and thus turned into a lever for the extermination of other peoples.

And, of course, the soul and heart of every good and compassionate person is broken by the tragic events taking place today in the Middle East, but also in Ukraine and elsewhere. Any good person cannot help but weep before the hideous sight of people with severed heads, arms and legs. He can’t help but weep before the image of children disfigured and drenched in blood. He can’t help but weep with the caravans of refugees leaving their beloved land with bombs hanging over their heads. He cannot but shed tears for every person who is lost, whether he is armed or civilian, whether he is Palestinian, whether he is Israeli, whether he is Russian, whether he is Ukrainian, or of any other nationality. After all, all humans, biologically we are the same, we have come out of the same womb and have the same fate.

All people, and above all those in key positions of political power, and I want to believe that there are also sane politicians and politicians who have some political stature, we must fight to stop the merciless murderous wars, to avoid the catastrophic Third World War and to give birth to a new democratic world that will be based on cooperation, mutual respect and the peaceful coexistence of all states and peoples of the planet.

Palestine year 2023

A region steeped in war and in the mud

Without sun, without joy, without flowers

Watered with bitter tears and red blood

Without carefree children, without songs.  

Corpses gruesomely strewn everywhere

Without heads, without legs, without hands

Destroyed cities that look like death lands

And in the sky the pigeons nowhere.

Caravans of refugees without clear bourne

With bombs flying in the melancholic air

They leave their beloved homeland in fear

And on the pole the flag, bloody and torn.

Dreams buried in the wounded terrain

And hearts broken into a thousand pieces

Pale faces lacerate by indescribable pain

And around the Death with his black horses.

Victims in this miserable and unfair world

They are always the innocent and good humans

Which give off a nice perfume by their soul

Either they are Israelis or Palestinians.

O Palestine, our soul is full of bitterness

For this terrible tragedy and savagery

Our planet is sinking into darkness

And in our eyes, anger and sadness.

Isidoros Karderinis was born in Athens in 1967. He is a journalist, novelist and poet. He studied economics and completed postgraduate studies in tourism economics. His articles have been published in newspapers, magazines and websites around the world. His poems have been translated into English, French and Spanish and published in poetic anthologies, literary magazines and literary newspaper columns. He has published eight books of poetry and three novels in Greece. His books have been translated and published in the United States, Great Britain, Italy and Spain.

937 responses to “For Palestine and the world”

1. Grasshopper

I opened the bowling for my hall at University in the intra mural games and had a ball.

Played cricket to 9:00 pm in the summer in the UK two evenings a week after classes.

Did not want to get involved in the university team that played in county cricket because I had studying to do and cricket involved alot of bus travel and time commitment.

Intra mural cricket was what I could afford time wise.

I enjoyed canoeing but mostly cricket in the exam term was my major sports commitment in each of the years I spent there.

Believe it or not in my young teens Captain Farmer reckoned I was another Garry Sobers!!!! True true fact!!

I preferred to study as I enjoyed that too.

I took studying seriously and ended up with a First Class Honours and was first in my class each of the years I spent at university. That earned me a second scholarship to Holland for 18 months.

Tough program but I still was able to spend the two weeks summer vacation with 3 friends camping through France, Spain and Switzerland. Spent Bastille Day 1979 in Paris, visited Guernica, Madrid, Cordoba, Barcelona, camping in the various campgrounds nearby.

When I returned in 1980 Intel offered me a job. I worked mostly here but spent time in the US and Far East. Could have relocated to the US after it closed down but chose to remain here and try to resolve the family issues that were apparent back in the late 1980’s.

Been at that 40 to 50 years and I loved every minute of it … if only I knew then what I know now!!!

I’ve hiked and camped in Jamaica, Grenada, Dominica, St. Vincent, Guyana and Peru up till 2001 when my time got taken up with Kingsland. Because of that I missed out on Cuba, Kilimanjaro, Everest Base Camp, and a good few other great hiking opportunities.

I love the outdoors and kept hiking till 2008 every Sunday morning locally. Led one of the groups and made many friends over the 20 years I hiked. Unfortunately, some have departed this life.

I’ve taught at UWI for 5 years and dealt with young people routinely. A few went on to graduate study, one in the UK.

Had a ball doing that too.

I love people but I also love my privacy. I reckon I have interacted with more people than most on here, except maybe GP who had plenty patients.

2. TheOGazerts on December 19, 2023 at 5:59 PM said:

Weren’t you allergic to women, fresh air, green grass and sports equipment?

I love women, the outdoors but only certain sports and associated sports equipment.

I raised up in a household of three women and spent much of my life in the great outdoors in many and varied countries, with all kinds of people, men and women, who shared the same love of the outdoors I have.

Cutting grass was a past time from the day I could push a lawn mower.

I have routinely cut 4 to 6 acres either by various types of tractors by weed wacker or by hand and up until recently when other responsibilities took precedence I was burnt brown.

Hope to get back to it in the new year.

3. @John
    Before it became Intel, it was a canefield belonging to Adams Castle which used to be called Garden Piece so likely a burying Ground for Quakers and slaves
    +++++
    Your memory or research seems to have caught up with you, when I quoted the name of that bit of land last year you said that you had never heard the name, however that is what it was called by the workers from Adams Castle plantation.

Incidentally just beyond the carpark at the back of Sheraton was Abedare Great House (the name Abedare has been coopted by the folks behind the new commercial building east of Sheraton). The history of Abedare indicates that it was once part of Adams Castle Plantation but was severed maybe a century ago (but you knew that).

4. sp….. Aberdare

5. Aberdare was the location of the house of the owner of Adams Castle Plantation. In fact, an early owner, Robert Hacket, a Quaker, is buried somewhere on the property, probably close to Garden Piece.

6. Adams Castle was listed recently by BRA to auction.

7. I understand Adams Castle was owned originally by a Sir Robert Hackett and called Hackett’s Plantation. Apparently, he willed the property to Frances in 1679 with instructions that, when she died, his son William would inherit the property. But, Frances remarried to Thomas Waldron, who subsequently gained possession of the plantation and renamed it, Waldron’s Plantation, thereby depriving an unfortunate William, of his inheritance.

8. Is the property presently owned by Haloute?

9. Did Wilfred drink heavily?
    Believe it or not in my young teens Captain Farmer reckoned I was another Garry Sobers!!!! True true fact!!

10. According to some historical sources, Waldron and Frances had two daughters, Elizabeth and Frances. Frances, who married William Adams, inherited the property when her mother died in 1694. Frances and William’s son, Thomas Adams, married Margaret Maxwell and they had a son whose name was Thomas Maxwell Adams. When William Adams died, Frances married the owner of Graeme Hall, George Graeme, and he subsequently inherited the estate. Frances’ sister, Elizabeth, married James Elliot, who it is said ‘began a seven year process’ in 1715, ‘which resulted in his ownership of the estate.’ Elliot bequeathed the estate to Elizabeth, but she did not have any children, and therefore ‘bequeathed Waldron’s Plantation to her great-nephew Thomas Maxwell Adams,’ who renamed it Adams Castle.

11. False Narratives Pedantic Tricks Avatar
    False Narratives Pedantic Tricks

I don’t buy into false narratives pedantic trickery from the septic tanks

For example watching USA fucking around with their veto in UN is sick.
    Instead of calling for an “urgent and sustainable cessation of hostilities,” the amended text referred to “the urgent suspension of hostilities to allow safe and unhindered humanitarian access, and for urgent steps towards a sustainable cessation of hostilities”.

When USA and Biden approved Israel war against Hamas they knew full well that tens of thousands of innocent civilians would be killed in revenge.

Their caveat insincere token meaningless words that ‘Israel must keep within International Law’ was bullshit as the genocide is against international and spiritual law

4,000,000+ muslims were killed in USA PNAC wars in middle east

UK are also to faced hypocrites pretending they are concerned about murder of civilians

Now cunting Biden is backtracking to save his sorry ass from tanking in the polls and losing votes in 2024 reelection. He is also pretending to give a shit because he is being sued for his complicity in Israel’s genocide.

False Leaders and Fake Politicians do not deserve peoples votes when they don’t listen to the protests against war

People around world are protesting against war and genocide, while Jews are protesting about antisemitism playing their victim card

12. NorthernObserver Avatar

BRA auction catalogue claimed Adams Castle 16ac lot owned by Albert Haloute. They had similar sized lots at Walkers, St.Andrew and Cave Hill and Husbands in St.Lucy

13. David, I heard Haloute owns the property, but also heard a dispute over ownership prevented further land sales and development. Don’t know if true or not. However, there seems to longstanding turmoil associated with that property. Perhaps karma is working in favour of William Hackett.

14. Just a side note re Aberdare, back in the 60’s when “John” was being chauffeured to school George Money who ran Barclays Bank DCO- Barbados (as it was then) resided at Aberdare. I found it interesting that a guy named Money managed a Bank.

Adams Castle plantation was owned/run by the Deane(s) was it part of the legal imbroglio that was Kingsland Estate?

15. Sarge

My uncle always used to speak of Garden Piece but the field lists I had from Colin Hudson had no such name in them and I did not know where it was. When you raised it the “Great Brain” got working.

Too much of a coincidence.

When I was a boy there was an ancient labourer who used to watch us children called Old Bea. When we started to get out of hand, she pointed where she said she had heard slaves were buried and that area matches, not perfectly but the direction was spot on.

That was all she had to do to maintain control!!

I realised that Colin Hudson did his work after the field was sold and had been removed from agriculture. Thus, he did not include it.

An old school friend living at Kent asked me about a piece of what appeared to be a gravestone he had found while doing renovations that had Latin writing on it.

I took one look and realised it was one of four pieces of Robert Hacket’s Gravestone from c. 1684 as it was described in a 1910 report on historic sites.

Recent work I did on why there are Garden Fields all over Barbados added to the approximate location of Robert Hacket’s gravestone fitted perfectly.

You can find St. Thomas at the link below.

You were right about the location.

That field contains contained the burials of the slaves of Adams Castle and perhaps other plantations, Quakers and perhaps Irish and others who were not buried in the parish church.

All the remains are now scattered hither thither and yon and mean while our leaders want trillions from the UK for people whose remains they treat with disrespect.

My guess is that it was pure luck that I got to see the piece of Robert Hacket’s gravestone. Got a picture too.

It was moved and delivered as fill to a building site at Kent where it was found!! Probably got a few slave bones from Garden Piece around his plot of land.

One of these days soon I will give you the story about EWB and his front man Carlton Braithwaite who converted that field to what it is today, more land “fraud”!!

Robert Hackett’s grave was put there in the 17th century as a marker to show succeeding generations that there were burials in the area. Old Bea was probably told about the burials when she was a child. Garden Fileds are usually close to the house, what is now Aberdare.

It took the EWB generation to start to ignore old wisdom and disrespect the dead and now we have Ms. Mockley calling for reparations for slaves who no
    one in Barbados respects.

It is a joke.

https://www.bajanthings.com/quaker-burial-gardens-of-st-thomas-barbados/

https://www.bajanthings.com/quaker-biblical-root-for-field-and-hill-names-associated-with-dukes-plantation-st-thomas/

16. Sargeant on December 20, 2023 at 9:44 AM said:

Adams Castle plantation was owned/run by the Deane(s) was it part of the legal imbroglio that was Kingsland Estate?

You cannot imagine what an imbroglio it is!!!

Any land sold subsequent to the Privy Council Decision has defective title deeds!!

They are missing 9 releases.

Leslie Haynes stars, … and Sir Harold St. John, Doria Moore, Vernon Smith, Clyde Turney etc etc etc!!

Sir David Simmons also features in the play as does Sir Philip Greaves.

It is to do with how the company was formed in 1958!!

I’ll give you the story soon!!

17. David
    on December 20, 2023 at 8:48 AM said:

Is the property presently owned by Haloute?

There are two Haloutes, both now dead.

Sammy Haloute the dentist and his wife bought the land advertised by BRA from Kingsland back in the 1980’s. It is directly infront of their house at South Ridge.

He died and left a widow and children.

It is alleged that the two brothers, Elias and Assad, were sued by the widow for Sammy’s interests in the various business interests the three brothers had. It is alleged they would not treat with a woman.

If those allegations are correct, the widow fell on hard times and accumulated arrears on the land.

Life.

18. ADAM’S CASTLE (Walronds) Christ Church

1674 Hackett
    1679 Sir Robert Hackett, Knight Wife Dame Frances Hackett to have
    Will 9/423 “sole possession & management” of 400 ac pltn in Ch Ch for life.
    See Note C At wife’s death, pln. to become property of son, William Hackett
    (this did not happen for reasons now unknown). Testator’s friend, Thomas Walrond.
    PFC note Sir Robert Hackett’s 1st wife – Susan or Susanna
    Thomas Walrond’s 2nd wife – Elizabeth d. Sir Jonathan Atkins (Brandow 1)

1679 Marriage Dame Frances Hackett (widow)?(Brandow 640) d. of Sir John Yeamans to Thomas Walrond
    1680 Thomas Walrond – 340 ac, Christ Church
    1682 Common pleas levies of total of 83 acres of plantation
    12/510 & 512 By 1715 plantation reduced to 246 acres
    1694 Hon. Thomas Walrond – testator’s wife Frances, dead.
    Will 2/129 Heirs – son Thomas Walrond (died as child) daughters Frances Walrond, & Elizabeth Walrond
    NB 1. Frances Walrond married (a) William Adams and their grandson, Thomas Maxwell Adams inherited plantation from his great aunt Elizabeth Maxwell, neé Walrond in 1750;
    (b) Hon George Graeme, owner of Graeme Hall.
    2. Elizabeth Walrond married (a) James Elliot;
    (b) Thomas Maxwell. No children from either marriage.
    1715 George Graeme and wife Frances Graeme, formerly Frances Adams neé Frances
    27/283 Walrond, sells to James Elliott ½ share of buildings of Walrond’s Pltn for £300 and lease to him ½ share of Walrond’s Pltn, total size 246 acres lease for 7 years at £300 per year, 61 slaves.
    Bounders (W) Jeffrey Butler (Kent), (N) Staple Grove, Benjamin Mattson, dec’d; (E) Conrade Adams (Hope); (S) James Elliott, being other half of Walrond’s Pltn., Hon Richard Scott (Warners)
    1721 Elliott
    1724 James Elliott orders repair of vault at Christ Church (Chase Vault)
    Will 7/374 Bequeaths pltn to wife, Elizabeth Elliott
    1750 Elizabeth Maxwell bequeaths pltn to great nephew
    Will 21/374 Thomas Maxwell Adams Brandow 1
    Note: BMHS 1:25 / Brandow 640 Stone with Latin inscription to memory of Sir Robert Hackett, died 1679. See Archer’s Inscriptions

1764 Burial of Hon. Tho. Adams (Brandow 1)
    1825 Thomas Maxwell Adams dec’d
    1827, May 11 Sale notice BMHS II 96 Sgd. Joseph Browne
    1842–54 Tho M. Adams dec’d 297 ac
    1858–1861 Rev. C. C. Gill ”
    1862,3 William Gill ”
    1865–1871 Thomas Gill 1868 Bought Sturges BMHS 32:197 ”
    1874 In Chancery Boxill v Gill ”
    In Chancery Austin et al v Gill ”
    1875 Pur: A. Ashby £17,500 Shilstone xxii 25 (end) 297
    1879 Steam Mill ”
    1879–1905 James E. Ince ”
    1907, March 9 Agricultural Report: John Armstrong £6040 15/3/1907 (App 4720) 287
    1907 In Chancery Boxill et al v Ince 217½ arable
    1911 E. L. Ward £9500 1/12/1911 (Shilstone xxii 54 £9300) “
    W.I.C.C. £9300 (1912/18)
    1912–1937 E. L. Ward
    1935 217 arable
    1951 57/8 E. E. Deane
    1970 Kingsland Estates Ltd.
    1917 British Union Oil Map (Archives) 321
    RB1/362/695 Ent. 7/4/1880 280-287
    b. & b. Warners,Wotton, Hope, Kent
    1939, Jan 13 Advocate “50 years ago”
    Purchased by E. E. Deane, about £13,000 287

19. Adams Castle was the first plantation my Grandfather E.E. Deane purchased, 1939.

My mother at 17 and her older brother were sent to run the plantation under the Agricultural attorney Henry Arthur. My mother was responsible for the house and the animals.

Adams Castle was heavily mortgaged.

My Grandfather purchased it as a Sole Proprietor.

WWII started in September 1939, 8 months later.

Prices for sugar went through the roof …. as much as 10X by the 50’s and 60’s.

By the end of the war he had paid off his mortgages and in 1946, bought 7 acres at Kingsland, the site of what was once Kingsland Cooperative Sugar Factory which had closed down and where he and his family lived.

Bigger more efficient factories were needed.

In 1948 he bought Husbands and Oxnards, 400 acres, and so owned about 700 acres based solely on the rise in sugar prices and his timing. He sent another son to manage Husbands and Oxnards.

People used to say he was lucky but he had lived through WWI, was a factory manager and understood the economics of sugar.

In 1949, he declared a Tenancy in Common and made his wife and 7 children tenants in common. There were thus 9 Tenants in common.

Prices and demand for sugar remained high and rising. The 9 tenants in common mortgaged what they had and in 1954 bought Hanson Plantation, 457 acres. Another son was sent to manage it.

An acre of Beachfront land was purchased after Janet as an investment. Janet had damaged the manager’s house at Adams Castle and while renting the house on the beachfront land for the manager of Adams Castle, the tenants in common were offered the property.

Demand for sugar remained high as did prices and investments were made in agricultural equipment to increase output. Overall, the sugar output doubled for the island. That meant that between 1939 and the 50’s, revenues for plantations increased 20 fold.

The 9 tenants in common then formed a limited liability Company, Kingsland Estates Limited in 1958 as did most families for tax reasons and the limitation of liability.

They conveyed all of their land, 1,133 acres to Kingsland on a cashless basis and each received in return shares AND an undertaking.

9 undertakings tied to the land, 9 releases necessary.

You would think it was simple but trust Bajan lawyers to fcuk up big time.

Marjorie Knox caused them to lose their heads and act imprudently.

So, they ignored the advice of the solicitor/conveyancer who formed the company and who had died in 1994.

The result is a mess.

I reckon it is a more than $50 million land fraud in which banks, lawyers, politicians etc. are involved.

20. The History of Rural Black Land Loss Avatar
    The History of Rural Black Land Loss

The continuation of patterns of Black land dispossession exposes how—for all of the civil rights gains made over the last 60 years—there is still much to be done to secure racial equality in the U.S.

But in recent years, this once rural property, now parsed out among various family members in a form of ownership known as “tenants in common,” has caught the attention of investors who hope to purchase and develop properties they consider prime real estate.

At the turn of the 20th century, Black landowners owned and operated 890,000 farms. Around midcentury, however, that number began to decline sharply. Beginning in 1950, they lost more than half a million farms; by 1970, only 45,000 remained. During the 1960s alone, the Black farm count in 10 southern states dropped by 88%.

This drop off reflected how, for decades, wealthy white people utilized the power they held in their communities as government officials and business owners to push local Black people off land that their families had lived on for generations. Local white people also exploited new laws and subsidies to remove landowners or renters, deploying what an Emergency Land Fund report in 1974 described as, “a great deal of chicanery.” New capital-intensive farming practices also favored the wealthy, while industrial development led to corporate interest in rural tracts, driving up prices.
    https://time.com/6340527/black-land-loss/

21. It seems that so much of the corruption in Barbados is linked to black gold.

22. If you and your siblings are left land equally by your parent/s you will probably own it as tenants in common.

Any one of you can decide to sell and the others have no choice but to agree, sell the land, pay the costs and divide the proceeds equally.

Suppose however you want to continue in agriculture but some or all of the others want the land sold to realise its highest value and the net proceeds divided.

You could offer to buy but they are not going to accept agricultural price from you regardless of your protestations that you won’t sell on your own for non agriculture.

You all will probably have no choice but to sell.

23. @ John on December 20, 2023 at 9:52 AM said:
    That field contains contained the burials of the slaves of Adams Castle and perhaps other plantations, Quakers and perhaps Irish and others who were not buried in the parish church.

All the remains are now scattered hither thither and yon and mean while our leaders want trillions from the UK for people whose remains they treat with disrespect.
    My guess is that it was pure luck that I got to see the piece of Robert Hacket’s gravestone. Got a picture too.
    (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++=

Dear Johnny Knox, the Jewish sympathizer and Muslim hater, can’t you see the hand(s) of Karma at work?

Didn’t the early English colonizers- including a large phalanx of Quakers- descended on little Barbado(e)s and decimated the then indigenous population called the Kalinago including the destruction of all vestiges of their religious and cultural artefacts?

Maybe a similar fate awaits the albino man in places like South and North America.

Isn’t the Arab or Semitic man facing a similar fate in the Middle East at the hands of your make-believe Jew whose turn is soon around the corner?

Just remember Master Johnny Knox: “What goes around comes around”. In other words, ‘Karma is a bitch’!

24. John does not understand how right wing and Israeli propaganda works
    as he is a sucker for biased extremist lies soaking it all up like a naive child

25. calling out Israel for Genocide and Terrorism Avatar
    calling out Israel for Genocide and Terrorism

What happens when people make a stand calling out Israel for Genocide and Terrorism?

CIA, Mossad and Western Media do Hit Jobs on them.

But, the people are seeing USA and Israel as the dishonest corrupt Warmongers they truly are, who are responsible for the continuous racial wars against Muslims for 2-3 decades. Their contrived lies and propaganda lead to more contrived lies and propaganda and continuous wars.

26. Most Americans support Israel!!

It varies by age demographic with support being smaller among the young and very young.

To be expected!!

The young and very young do not read the Bible and are largely very ignorant and easily blinded.

… but they play an important role in God’s plan.

They will make up the unbelievers and like the believers, their time will come.

https://thehill.com/policy/international/4318844-most-americans-support-israel-new-poll-finds/

“Eighty percent of voters said they supported Israel amid its ongoing war with Hamas, a Palestinian militant group that the US labels a terror organization. However, the polling showed the percentage of support for Israel increasing by age group.”

27. “The young and very young do not read the Bible and are largely very ignorant and easily blinded.

… but they play an important role in God’s plan.”

White people believe religion is a load of shite and old-folks tales

the burnt offerings of Palestinians is a form of devil worship

28. Other white countries that support Israel are Kenya, Ghana, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of Congo!!

29. John Boy wastes a lot of energy on Bu glorifying war and genocide

and only has 1 fan who encourages his trolling

I am, I have
    I breathe in and out
    I own a heart
    An ear and an eye
    I’ve only been here one time
    It’s passing me by
    Been in and out
    And in front of my judgmental eyes
    Precious disguise
    Business so cold
    Can’t cope with my own
    How to not fail
    I am flesh, bones
    I am skin, soul
    I am human
    Nothing more than human
    I am sweat, flaws
    I am veins, scars
    I am human
    Nothing more than human

I am human

I am human

Human
    Human
    Human
    Human

30. 😀
    Who is that fan?
    John is a mixed bag. He trolls, but he also puts up some posts that I find interesting, entertaining or may I say educational.

He also has a devilish/wicked sense of humor.

As you need help, here is how to read John

Avoid posts on Quackers, Trimp, about right wing talk show hosts, with mathemagic or twistory, Israel or Biblical (that when he needs help and sends for GP)

Read and filter those that are about local matters, money or politics as he often provides a different and fresh perspective.

On rereading, I do sound like a fan.

🐇/🐰 You have to pay me for those nice words

31. I would hesitate to accept any poll results about war in the ME.
    This war is not only fought with weapons but with a massive propaganda campaign.

Personally, I do not listen to any network news on Israel as I find it difficult to understand how they can ignore the death of 20,000 and cry over the death of one.

It pains me to see the US politicians double talking and not really taking a firm position.

The action of the US government is ridiculous. It amazes me that it hypocrisy and deceit is so obvious but yet some governments blindly follow the US.

I digress. I would hesitate to accept any US polls about Palestine and Israel.

32. As I said, I do not trust these polls. This is more recent and paints a slightly different picture than that given above https://www.voanews.com/a/gaza-war-divides-american-opinion-/7385723.html

@000, As you can see, fan boy also does counter-programming

33. Oh, my God
    Who should I be?
    What is it you want when you come for me?
    Every time, you’re another evil
    Waiting for an angel that you bring to Hell

I’ve been through a lot in life
    I lived, loved
    Distant from it all
    I view myself from above
    Roamin’ in the fields of hope
    Will it make or break me?
    ‘Cause my dreams are heavy, they outweigh you and me

34. David
    on December 23, 2023 at 6:00 PM said:

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CzCOcxdNh5g/

Grasshopper

I presume you would not give a clip like this the time of day, I wouldn’t either.

The sources preferred by me are the Rabbis as you may have noticed.

That’s the first place I went because that is how Israel will resolve this.

HAMAS has to be obliterated from the face of this earth, I figured that one out for myself and had it confirmed by the Rabbis.

It was comforting to hear from the Rabbis that the Torah suggests that is exactly what will happen.

There are two sets of laws at work here, those in the Torah and those as instituted by mankind.

Here is the thing ….. one is based on the other.

It is the morality as expressed in the Torah that is the basis for current international laws, Quaker thinking and any other civilized thought.

I stick with the Rabbis because I know they are bound by the same laws in the Torah.

The number of people who need to die is the number required to achieve a lasting peace.

One more is a crime, one less is immoral if it means peace cannot be achieved.

All that has to happen is for HAMAS to surrender, until it does, more will die.

35. TheOGazerts on December 23, 2023 at 10:47 AM said:

I would hesitate to accept any poll results about war in the ME.

You don’t need polls!!

All you have to do is reckon the number of Judeo Christians who exist in the world and that number will support Israel.

… except that not all Judeo Christians are Judeo Christians.

The polls are only of use to say who is not a Judeo Christian.

In time to come, there will be no real Judeo Christians!!

It is not surprising to hear that 95% of really old people support Israel or that the really young people want to see Israel destroyed.

36. JOHN THIS IS A NICE PIECE OF COMMENTARY ON MATTHEW 24 V 38-39

“The flood came and took them all away.”
    Think of it. An entire generation wiped out by the hand of God. One moment you’re sitting down to eat supper, the next your home has been washed away.
    Perhaps you’re at work in the field, then suddenly the field has disappeared under a wall of water. Where once there was a world, suddenly the world you knew has perished beneath the waves.
    And it happened so suddenly that no one except Noah and his family were ready.
    Out of the whole world, eight people—and only eight—were saved. Everyone else perished as the floodwaters rolled across the surface of the earth.
    This is what the Second Coming will be like for an unbelieving world. It will be business as usual until the very day Jesus returns.
    Just as the antediluvians did not believe Noah, even so the world mocks the idea that Jesus will return.
    They call it a myth, a legend, a nice fairy tale, but they don’t believe it will really happen.
    And just as the flood brought sudden judgment to the world, the return of Christ will do the same.
    When the waters came, the unbelievers were “taken” in sudden death so that only Noah and his family were left.
    When Jesus returns to the earth, unbelievers will once again be “taken” in death and judgment and only believers will be preserved by God.
    And just as the ark saved Noah, even so Jesus Christ is the “ark of safety” for those who believe in him.
    Jesus tells us that this present age will end in sudden, dramatic judgment and a complete and final separation of the saved and the lost. The world will not expect it and will therefore be completely unprepared.
    We should learn from this that the world will not be converted before Christ returns.
    While it is true that the gospel is going forth in more places and in more languages than ever before, it is also true that persecution and anti-Christian hostility is also on the rise.
    This should not surprise us. The Bible says that in the last days “perilous times” will come. As we approach the end of the age, people will be “lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God” (II Timothy 3:2-4). In the last days there will be an outbreak of evil unmatched in world history.
    To say this is not to be pessimistic but utterly realistic.

37. This is what you will find about demographics by age in the US where most Christians in the world live.

“As of 2022, 55% of those ages 18–29 are Christian (down slightly from 58% in 2021), as are 62% of those ages 30–49 (similar to 64% in 2021), 74% of those ages 50–64 (unchanged from 76% in 2021), and 77% of those ages 65 and over (unchanged from 78% in 2021).”

A Christian goes by the Bible so support for Israel will follow these demographics.

Not all who identify as Christian in the census will be practicing Christians.

Any poll will also expose the demographics as they exist, not accurately, but well enough that the poll is explicable.

The younger generation is being prepared for its role in the time when America will not support Israel and Israel will be on its own, depending on God alone.

At that time, that generation will be in charge of America and bear no allegiance to the Bible.

Anyone who did will be long gone …. well at least 7 years before.

38. https://www.timesofisrael.com/poll-most-young-americans-back-ending-israel-many-find-jewish-genocide-calls-okay/

“Over half of young Americans surveyed on Israel’s conflict with Hamas believe the Jewish state should cease to exist, and instead be replaced by a Palestinian entity, according to an online poll conducted this week.”

In other words, over 50% of young Americans are not Judeo Christian.

In 2022, 45% in this demographic did not identify as Christian.

So, it is rising, maybe 10% a year.

Not long before it is really significant but a bit longer before that demographic takes over.

The poll makes sense and aligns with the census.

39. Rubadub Revolution Part 2 Avatar
    Rubadub Revolution Part 2

A Go Boom It Up
    Do you remember those days of slavery oh Lord
    Black man used to work in the fields
    Lashings all over their back
    Lashings all morning and night

We are the Revolution fighters
    Some will be coming with them axe
    Some will be coming with the stick
    Some will be coming with them machete
    Some will be coming with the gun

In a those days my brethren
    When them used to talk to slaves
    Man have to say no Master
    Man have to say yes Master

So where are Revolutionary Fighters
    I don’t know

Fling away part one and give them part two and mash it for true
    Me is a man who no like part one anytime me chat it must be version

What I give you must be Rockers Galore
    anything I chat it must mash it for sure

Me only chat the riddim to rock it in the blues
    Put on you dancing shoes

Johnny is now running with the Devil’s Judeo Christian tag which is an euphemism for white supremacy Christian wingnuts manifest destiny and the US-Israel MIC WMD axis of evil aka NWO MO or the PNAC racial warmongers against Islam since 911. The worst Christians are those that believe hypocrisy of white peoples lies like the stupidness spouted by our 2 Bu scholars. Muslims are more religious than wack ass white pagan fake Judeo-Christian pirates who plagiarised spiritual black brown technologies from East.

The higher spiritual mentality know about Iron Zion Lion and the motherland fatherland and the brotherland far away where there is peace for all mankind and all mankind and all mankind a place called Zion as described by the incarnate Black Jesus, Prince of Peace coming from the East.

40. A “dirty” war in Yemen