Submitted by Steven Kaszab

The American Republican Party may very well welcome back President Trump as Leader. Former President Trump has actually never left the leadership since this past election cycle. Many Americans hoped Trump would pass into the lecture cycle so many ex-legislators do, but people in the know surely believe that Trump will not leave the national stage until he is pressured to do so. 

What makes Donald Trump such a force of political and economic persuasion? Why will he not just go away gracefully? Does Canada’s Pierre Poilievre,  who is seeking The Canadian Conservatives Party Leadership share similar characteristics  with Trump?

-So called grass roots movements that often employ undemocratic means to achieve a win.

-makes promises that are attractive to the electorate but maybe not good for the nation.

-Will appear with just about anyone to promote themselves (Truck Protest in Ottawa).

-Their political platforms are based upon -Make America Great Again – Make Harperism Great Again.

-Both platforms are based on returning to “past moments in time”, lacking new concepts-new promises.

-Both men are tied to The Right Wing politically and economically, dependent upon their wealth and     influence to achieve a political win. 

-Both men are tied to foreign national influences and crisis…Trump to Russia, Pierre to USA.

– Both men are destructionists, tearing down regulations, public organizations and governmental   regimes such as Environmental Protection Agency and CBC.

-“Freedom” has become a state of mind for these men and their followers, not knowing exactly what   that means. A umbrella like statement encompassing a great deal.

– Both men’s ideologies support a greater and more powerful military complex.

If you look for any form of imaginative, creative and new political, economic or public concepts you will be dumb founded to fine any. Remember Conservatism Lives in the Past. Conservatives overall fear change, the unique and different. Well not in Ontario, where The Ford Government has shown a unique ability to seek out and work with all their citizens, Conservatives that spend money when needed(Pandemic) while managing their budgets realistically. Trump simply cancelled many social programs, and redirected the funds to places that satisfied their back room supporters needs. Pierre will certainly do everything he can to bring back Alberta’s Energy Industry, and forget all about Climate Change because “its all about the economy” and the pocket books of his supporters.

In America, President Biden may very well retire and not run due to his health, leaving Vice President Harris to face a up surging Republican crescendo. The primary’s are showing Republicans who do not support Trump are falling by the way side, and Capital Hill may have many more Republicans to deal with, creating a “yellow Brick Road” for Trump onto a Second Presidency. Pierre Poilievre has pretty well decaled himself The Conservatives new leader while still fighting the leadership campaign. 

Liberals. Environmentalists, those dependent upon public funds, those seeking a new frontier may all need to quake where they stand, as Conservatism is on the march towards future victories. 

Conservatism means to conserve what was, not what will be. Conservatism does not present hope for better, new approaches to politics and governance. Oh the good old days eh!

1,000 responses to “The Donald Trump Effect – Conservatism Seeking Future Victories”

1. GPAugust 21, 2022 9:01 PM

COULD THIS BE TRUE DPD?
    AS YOU KNOW I ONLY KNOW MEDICINE AND BIBLE

in 2009 Barack Obama signed Executive Order 13526 which exempted the president from the declassification process.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    DPD

For your edification on your journey to enlightenment!! … “a journey of a thousand miles begins with one step” or put more explicitly, you are stood still and going nowhere, take the first step or you will never experience enlightenment.

Here are two excerpts from the article I posted above that further confirm and amplify Dr. GP’s point giving you the number of the specific executive order from your hero, (really a zero) Barak Benito Millhouse Obummer.

“On the classification issue, both Presidents George W. Bush and Barack Obama signed executive orders — which remain in force to this day — declaring that presidents have sweeping authority to declassify secrets and do not have to follow the mandatory declassification procedures all other government officials do.”

This was confirmed by the court, Judge Amy Berman Jackson, herself an Obummer appointee.

“Judge ruled in 2012 that a president’s discretion to declare records “personal” is far-reaching and mostly unchallengeable.” – Judge Amy Berman Jackson, an Obama appointee.

So the 30 million documents Obummer took home with him promising to scan and publish online will never see the light of day.

https://tennesseestar.com/2022/08/18/old-case-over-audio-tapes-in-bill-clintons-sock-drawer-could-impact-mar-a-lago-search-dispute/

2. It gets even funnier where the Judge is concerned.

She has been described of as being made of steel by nbcwashington!!

https://www.nbcwashington.com/news/politics/made-of-steel-judge-amy-berman-jackson-set-to-sentence-roger-stone-after-trumps-attacks/2220486/

The only other person I have seen described like that is of course … but you would know that …. your idol Joe Stalin.

In fact, he gave himself the name!!

He was born “Ioseb Besarionis dze Jughashvili” but it was too long for anyone to remember, including himself.

The judge has also been busy sentencing Jan 6 offenders and other high profile Trump supporters like Manafort, Stone and Gates …. anoither left wing kook who can be depended upon to contradict herself.

She seems to like giving party political broadcasts.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/05/28/politics/judge-amy-berman-jackson/index.html

“Jackson has become well known in recent years for preparing long recitations for even procedural courtroom check-ins.

In the Manafort, Gates and Stone cases, and now in Capitol riot cases, she sometimes has spent more than an hour speaking without interruption, outlining her legal considerations and facts of the case.

At times, those speeches have given her room to comment on what may be the defining aspect of the Trump years: disinformation.

During Stone’s sentencing, for instance, she spoke at length about the boldness of him lying to Congress to protect the President.

She called Stone’s embrace of lying a threat “to the very foundation of our democracy.”

In the Stone case — her last major defendant to sentence from the Mueller era — Jackson gave even broader commentary than before about the historical implications of what had happened.

“If it goes unpunished, it will not be a victory for one party or another,” she told him, before sentencing him to 40 months in prison. (Trump granted Stone clemency before his surrender date.)

“Everyone loses because everyone depends on the representatives they elect to make the right decisions on a myriad of issues — many of which are politically charged but many of which aren’t — based on the facts.”
    Jackson declined to speak to CNN about her experience on the bench.

Robert Trout, a defense lawyer who is a former colleague and mentor to Jackson, said that like many judges, she holds the government and political officials to a high standard.

“Do I think she believes her role in these high-profile cases is history-making?” Trout said, responding to a question from CNN about how Jackson may assess her work. “No, I think she believes she’s just doing her job. What’s history-making about that?”

One can only smile ….. what goes around, comes around!!

3. The madness that voted for Trump and the madness that followed him to DC to overturn the election results on Jan 6th 2021 still continues with the madness in rightwing media trying to defend Trump for his Crimes and spinning news reality with bullshit on the hour every hour. This madness has spread to UK Australia and Canada, it is like Fox News on steroids or white supremacy racism against people of colour.

John and GP are signs of symptoms of this madness sickness for which there is no cure except their death which we all look forward to

4. DPD

Even funnier is her finding for the defendant in 2012!!

“Because the audiotapes are not physically in the government’s possession, defendant submits that it would be required to seize them directly from President Clinton in order to assume custody and control over them,” Jackson noted. “Defendant considers this to be an ‘extraordinary request’ that is unfounded, contrary to the PRA’s express terms, and contrary to traditional principles of administrative law. The Court agrees.”

Who was the defendant?

Obummer’s DOJ!!

Biden’s DOJ now has actually done the extraordinary, “contrary to the PRA’s express terms and contrary to traditional principles of administrative law”!!

Democrats are lawless and routinely lie, it is in their nature.

For what is PRA the acronym?

“Under the statutory scheme established by the PRA, the decision to segregate personal materials from Presidential records is made by the President, during the President’s term and in his sole discretion,” Jackson wrote in her March 2012 decision, which was never appealed.”

Hmmmmm …. I wonder what statutory scheme that could be.

The Paperwork Reduction Act perhaps?

Trump seems to have reduced the paperwork of the Government in accordance with the Act!!

You can go and search the EXPRESS TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE PRA AND THE PRINCIPLES OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW!!

5. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

The only power that can bring down America is AmeriKKKa

Trump is being investigated for Tax Fraud, Illegal Possession of State Secrets, Insurrection and then some more, but dumb people claim he is innocent and it is all a fix up and blame the Deep State, but he is not so innocent and there is no Deep State. They are just stupid people in AmeriKKKa.

Meanwhile ..
    gun sales went up in 2020 as they do every election, but they never went down again after election as per usual and have just kept going up up up.

Civil War is coming to Amerikkka “Yee Har” “Yippee Aye Yo, Yippee Yay Yo”

6. You can go and search the EXPRESS TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE PRA AND THE PRINCIPLES OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW!!

DPD

I’ve just realised that PRA may not be the Paperwork Reduction Act.

So while you are doing your research and taking your first baby steps on your very long journey which people may think is impossible for you to complete, try the Presidential Records Act as well.

Be of good cheer.

The road for you is long and hard but just ask when you feel like quitting and I will lend you a helping hand, assuming I see a plea for help.

I subscribe to the principle expressed in the old time Glen Campbell song.

“Kindness is an act of strength”

Sadly, Glen died 5 years ago at the age of 81 on his journey through life,

7. If you set out to harm someone, you usually end up harming yourself.

“jared-kushner-said-the-mar-a-lago-raid-was-a-mistake-by-trump-s-enemies-he-spoke-after-rampant-speculation-that-he-may-have-tipped-off-the-fbi”

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/jared-kushner-said-the-mar-a-lago-raid-was-a-mistake-by-trump-s-enemies-he-spoke-after-rampant-speculation-that-he-may-have-tipped-off-the-fbi/ar-AA10VBuu?cvid=2fd5b6cbc760411de7b9c5c9cded713c&ocid=winp2sv1plustaskbarhover

8. Unpresidented
    Horn Ah Plenty versus Dub Ah Plenty
    A bigger mistake was letting Trump run for Republican nomination, he was clearly out of his league in big boy politics so he started insulting everyone like a school bully boy comedy sketch with rubbish jokes like jock rot lawson and blacker black boy theo do on Bu, he called one female candidate xxxxx ugly, he compared another candidate’s wife’s yyyyy looks to his own wife who was a model, he referred to another as Little zzzzz whenever mentioned his name, he also called this same senator lazy.

extra trump obsession points will be given to those sucker fans who can name x, y and z and a chance to win a mp4 copy of the alleged bout (but denied) between actor and director stormy daniels versus trump in their pussy versus cocky fight which lasted a couple of minutes and cost him $130,000 for NDA

His lawyer made the payment on the hush on Trump\s behalf before the election but was reimbursed at the last minute by Trump when it was spotted by me that he needed to declare it in his tax return

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GqbYy1bWUQM

9. Question 1. Is a President of the United States of America allowed to rip up any document he receives?

If you guessed yes, you would be correct.

10. Question 2. Is the person handing the document to the President allowed to rip it up?

If you answered no you would be correct!!

11. Question3. Why can the president rip up a document and the person who hands it to him can’t?

Because there is only one president.

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@BajanFellowsFanatics.45 or BFF45 please desist from such displays of absurd fallacious reasoning or ingrunce!

1)We are all aware (rational people) that a President does NOT have to follow the normal declassification process to make secret data public …

2) We are also all aware that a president can legally claim tape recordings, similar materials and some gifts as personal materials …

Now, oh absurd fanatics please take your heads out of the elephant’s right side cheek and apply the simple intelligence given to you both at birth.

1) The ability to declassify without seeking approval from anyone else DOES NOT MEAN that POTUS can simply make any and all materials public.

Details therein can have other serious legal or security repercussions and (as seen with the issues of the affidavit) as a minimum will have to be blacked-out. The point there being (as I am sure you will miss it) that even as chief-declassifier there MUST be a process to legally and practical disseminate the declassified info.

Has it even occurred to you two smart-ass guys that the liar has NOT made public any earth shaking declassification from the ‘Crossfire’ FBI investigation or whatever its called!

Why is that then oh smarties! Why would he need to take them home and hoard them for nearly 2 years. SMH… talk about being stalled on a journey … 🤣. Far from taking your first steps … it seems you have to first get out of those leg braces into which you are strapped!🤦🏾‍♂️😎

And 2) when or where did Judge Jackson EVER rule that POTUS can a) take designated government documents as personal materials or b) withhold any documents or tapes or anything from his tenure which are subject to a criminal investigation!

You do know that the judgement by the Supremes on Nixon’s tapes is STILL precedent, right!

You guys are so absurdly inept with your slavish cut and paste of plainly obvious political swill that it’s embarrassing !

13. … ah well, I tried.

Question 4. Has President Trump made any document public?

Answer. No, the only leaks come from his enemies!!

Clearly the man exudes class.

14. Question 5. Did Richard Nixon take tapes he had declassified after he left office?

Answer: No

Question 6. Did President Trump in any way withhold any documents from the federales?

Answer: No

Question 7. Do you think President Trump has made copies of his keepsakes?

The answer is blowing in the wind!!

This is going to be more fun, all part of the Greatest Show on Earth!!

15. John’s man crush on Trump will never die

No. 1 Ego
    Trump always was a National Security Threat
    ‘Trump’ Was Named in 1,200 Homeland Security Threat Reports …
    30 mentioned “Make America Great Again”..

Cousin Joe Pt 1

16. LOOK WUH TRUMP GONE AND DO NOW……..SORRY AH MEAN BIDEN
    WHAT A MIGHTY LEADER !
    HE CERTAINLY NOT A PROTOTOKOS.

According to a report put out by Bloomberg, Ford Motor Co. is preparing to cut as many as 8,000 jobs in the coming weeks as the automaker tries to boost profits to fund its push into the electric-vehicle market, according to people familiar with the plan.

The eliminations will come in the newly created Ford Blue unit responsible for producing internal combustion engine vehicles, as well as other salaried operations throughout the company, said the people, who asked not to be identified revealing internal discussions, the report says.

Some staff are likely to be let go this summer, and the layoffs may happen in stages, the people said. They are expected to target the U.S. sector of Ford, where 31,000 salaried workers are employed, Bloomberg noted. Declining to comment on the potential job cuts, Ford emphasized that it is committed to revolutionizing EVs, where many automakers believe the future of the car market is headed.

“As part of this, we have laid out clear targets to lower our cost structure to ensure we are lean and fully competitive with the best in the industry,” Chief Communications Officer Mark Truby said in a statement.

Reducing staff numbers is crucial to increasing profits, Bloomberg’s source explained. The reason for the cuts was explained as the blue unit is not functioning efficiently so in order to maintain profits, cuts have to be made

Ford CEO Jim Farley announced in March a radical restructuring of Ford called the Ford+ plan, creating the Ford Blue division and the Model e division, which handles electric vehicles. As part of the plan, he also boosted spending on EVs to $50 billion, which he said in an interview with Bloomberg Television was “based on our core automotive operations.”

Farley also added that “We need [Ford Blue] to be more profitable to fund this.”

Previously, in February at a Wolfe Research conference appearance in reference to Ford’s ICE operations, Farley said, “We have too many people, we have too much investment, we have too much complexity, and we don’t have expertise in transitioning our assets.”

Ford lost $3.1 billion in the first quarter of 2022 in early 2022, mainly due to the launch of its electric line.

BIDEN THE GEEEN—E- ASS GOT THINGS UNDER CONTROL
    I TINK THAT DPD MUST BE WORKING AND ADVISING BIDEN
    YOU KNOW DPD ONCE READ SAMUELSON SO HE IS AN EXPERT PUN ECONOMICS JUST AS HE IS IN PATHOLOGY

17. JOHN KNOX SIR

WHEN WE WERE GROWING UP THERE USED TO BE A SAYING “DOGS AMONG DOCTORS”

ON BU WE GOT A SET OF IDIOTS LIKE DPD TRYING TO RUN AND DISPUTE WITH THE ISLAND SCHOLAR
    LIKE YOU THAT WIN DE SCHOLARSHIP TWICE.

WHEN EVER I SEE DPD COME PUN DE BLOG TRYING TO IMPRESS WID HE STUPID NON DESCRIPT LANGUAGE AND WHEN HE CAME ON HERE TRYING TO ARGUE WITH ME ABOUT CRANIAL INJURIES WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OF ANATOMY OR PHYSIOLOGY, AND TRYING TO ARGUE WITH ME ABOUT THE BEAUTIES OF PHARMACOLOGY, I DOES TINK BOUT DAT SAYING “DOGS AMONG DOCTORS”

NOW HE CAN SEE THAT TRUMP WAS SO EVIL AND THAT HE DID NOTHING GOOD FOR THE USA AND THAT HE IS THE DEVIL INCARNATE, BUT HE CANT SEE THAT EVEN THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH THINKS THAT BIDEN IS NOT A SAINT

DPD AND MORONS OF HIS ILK BELIEVES THAT BIDEN AND CO CAN BE DESCRIBED AS THE ONE MENTIONED IN HEBREWS 4:15……..TEMPTED IN ALL POINTS SUCH AS WE ARE SET WITHOUT SIN.

BIDEN WAS DEFINITELY TEMPTED …………BUT HE TIEF…….UH LIE?

TALKING ABOUT MORONS AMONG SCHOLARS?

I GONE CAUSE I DOING A THING HEY BOUT THE PROTOTOKOS, AND DAT IS MORE IMPORTANT

18. Here is another set of extreme geniuses!!

If he wants to flush them down the toilet he can because they are his personal property.

But the yokel who brought them to him cannot do that!!

19. John and GP cannot discern the garbage paranoid propaganda hatred put out by right wing scum and cum in their pants every time they see it, they are deluded to think scholarships from schooldays 50-60 years back means the 2 old farts are sharp when they are clearly losing their body and brain power as we all can see

Split Second

20. Poll finds Biden has lost the support of a key voter demographic
    By Robert Ayers nAugust 22, 2022

According to Breitbart News, a new poll has found that the overwhelming majority of college students who align with the Democratic Party do not want President Joe Biden to run for reelection in 2024.

The poll comes from NBC News/Generation Lab. 1,077 “rising college sophomores – from either two- or four-year institutions” were surveyed between Aug. 12 and 17.

Among those college-aged Democrats who were surveyed, only 27% expressed their belief that “Biden should run for president in the 2024 election.” A whopping 73% said that Biden should not.

This is bad news for Biden as this particular demographic is an important one for Democrats. But, the result is not that surprising.

The simple fact is that poll after poll has been demonstrating that Biden just does not have the support of Democrats, in general, when it comes to seeking reelection in 2024. There have also been multiple insider reports that have suggested that Biden also does not have the support of Democratic insiders and politicians.

Something worth pointing out about the NBC News/Generation Lab poll is that it was conducted “during a relatively strong stretch of news for Biden,” a stretch that included the passage of the so-called Inflation Reduction Act, among other things.

Yet, even with this success, Biden still failed to garner support for his reelection. It clearly suggests that Democrats are ready to move on from Biden.

Despite this lack of support from members of his own party, Biden insists that he will seek reelection. White House Press Secretary Karine Jean-Pierre indicated as much just last week.

“He intends to run. He intends to run,” Jean-Pierre said. ​
    INDEED HE WANTS TO CONTINUE RUNNING AMUK AS HE HAS EVER ALWAYS DONE
    A BET THAT THE REPUBLICANS IN THE SAME DEMOGRAPHIC ARE READY TO VOTE FOR TRUMP ——-OR WHOEVER HE ENDORSES….UH LIE

ONE QUESTION WILL BE WILL THEY CHEAT AGAIN?
    WILL BRANDON EVER BE ABLE TO HOLD SERVE?
    WILL JOE AND JILL GO UP THE HILL TO STEAL A NUDDER LECTION
    OR WILL JILL SAVE HIM ANUDDER TIME WHEN HE BULLSHITS AT THE LECTERN

TICK TOCK
    MOCK MOCK
    BIDENS IN THE DOCK
    TRUMPY LIKE A ROCK
    PREENING LIKE A COCK

steupse. lol

21. Did GP and John cheat with their scholarships and others exams to believe others cheat too.
    Trump cheated his way into University which is probably why he believes the big lie.
    GP and John have proven to us all News is lies and underlies inherent prejudices.

22. Biden will have to go the whole hog and forgive student loans but it is not going to work because young people do not know the meaning of the word loyalty.

23. Herschel Walker on climate bill: ‘Don’t we have enough trees around here?’ – The Washington Post

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2022/08/22/walker-georgia-senate/

24. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn is a 1943 semi-autobiographical novel written by Betty Smith. The story focuses on an impoverished but aspirational adolescent girl and her family living in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, New York City, during the first two decades of the 20th century.

The book was an immense success. It was also released in an Armed Services Edition, the size of a mass-market paperback, to fit in a uniform pocket. One Marine wrote to Smith, “I can’t explain the emotional reaction that took place in this dead heart of mine… A surge of confidence has swept through me, and I feel that maybe a fellow has a fighting chance in this world after all.”

The main metaphor of the book is the hardy Tree of Heaven, whose persistent ability to grow and flourish even in the inner city mirrors the protagonist’s desire to better herself.

25. DavidAugust 23, 2022 4:40 AM

Herschel Walker on climate bill: ‘Don’t we have enough trees around here?’ – The Washington Post

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2022/08/22/walker-georgia-senate/

It’s a fact that lumber companies not only replant trees they also replant more than they harvest.

“Each year in the United States, it is estimated that the logging industry harvests 900 million trees while nearly 2.5 billion trees are replanted. This ratio equates to a reforesting ratio of just over two and a half trees for every one tree that is harvested.”

Clearly Walker did his homework and the Washington Post should be asking why does the Government need to spend billions on planting trees.

Perhaps they’ll learn one day!!

26. Got that nugget by listening to Rush Limbaugh, a man who never went to university.

27. Sample Students who think Biden is too old does not mean they will vote Republican and does not mean they will not vote Democrat, but it could mean that they will not vote if they are disgusted with politics in USA like the majority who have stopped discussing it. But, more voted in 2020 to kill the obnoxious Trump Presidency, although it’s white trash legacy still lives on. Anyhow, the point I wanted to make is students have a lot of sexual energy and like partying hard and fucking every day and night whenever they can, so they will most likely vote for Women’s Rights to choose in the upcoming midterm election season. Big Head Bajan scholars are well weird examples of students priorities and live in their head and not their body.

Take My Hands / Sir Pratt Special
    Yvonne Harrison, Don Drummond Jr

28. Argument · Vin Gordon
    Fighting Dub

29. Looks like FBI warrant may be unconstitutional!!

30. Give Thanks and Praises to His Majesty,
    High Priest
    Yeah

So Man should know the time when you carry the fruit of the harvest
    ‘Cause the stone that the builder refuse is a cornerstone I would say
    This a sound a bound to rock you I tell you
    Because the Parson is a preacher
    but, Natty Dread is a teacher
    So they run about as sure as I would say
    but, Natty Dread don’t fear
    because Natty Dread take care
    So they shave their face and let it be like a baby bottle
    because, they won’t to look young in age
    So they cancel out Man by giving us bad task
    and steal our culture baby
    But, Natty Dread don’t fear
    because they have the Mark of the Beast
    upon their forehead
    But, Natty Dread don’t fear
    ’cause Babylon have to beware when I draw near I would say
    But, Natty Dread don’t fear ’cause Natty Dread don’t fear
    ’cause the Lion of Judah shall break every chain and man shall stand to give thanks and praise again
    Natty bomb them out of Africa
    See them natty Dreadlocks a chase them out of Africa
    ’cause natty Dreadlocks begin repatriation
    Natty natty natty want to leave and go home
    So Natty Dread don’t care
    So they say and I know Jah is the Power and the Glory
    So I man live up to Jah Man’s story
    ‘Cause Natty Dread have the Power and the Glory
    So Natty Dread have the Power as this is the Rastaman story I would say
    So Youth Man it is a hard road to travel and a mighty long way to go
    and a lot of us suffer a lot because they use money to keep us down in Babylon
    but, food is the stuff of life
    So Natty Dread don’t care, tell the Babylon he must beware
    So Natty Dread don’t care, Natty Natty Natty Natty don’t care

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

These banks have very dirty hands….the things hidden in their vaults….if people knew, they would cut ties with them..

https://www.instagram.com/p/ChnmLbpOPGt/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

32. Two standards of justice in the US!!!

Paul Pelosi got off scotch free for what most ordinary Americans would get a felony charge.

33. … and prison!!

34. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, as highlighted previously the outcome in the Alaska primary was one to watch and the result was drastically different than in Cheney’s Wyoming, although Murkowski is as much a critic as Cheney.

Both small states by population and thus same single congressional rep (and two senators of course) but they have a drastically different primary elective system and despite Murkowski’s challenger being on her right and supported by the former POTUS she yet prevailed to fight at the general election.

Based on that ‘lil’ (truly massive) distinction and her similar ‘against all odds’ fight in her last election it’s very likely she will retain her Senate seat … we shall see.

The point tho is that were they a similar ALL persons (no party alignment) primary system in Wyoming it’s VERY, VERY possible that Liz Cheney could have won as well.

The US as a political entity truly fits the adage that from state to state, “all politics is very local”!

Lata.

35. Alaska changed its procedures to allow voters to rate their choices!!!

The top 2 go through to the midterms.

I posted a link on BU a while ago.

You are out of date and trying to compare apples and oranges.

“A drowning man will clutch at a straw”

Poor you

36. … but anyway, back to Mar A Lago.

Mark Levin is good on the law, in fact he is a lawyer and constitutional scholar.

Check what he is saying.

On Tuesday’s Mark Levin Show, the Constitution provides no authority to any President of the United States to unilaterally forgive any debt owed to the people without any legislation from congress. This move by Democrats to forgive student loan debt and appeal to their base will affect inflation just like any other spending bill. This unconstitutional move will also cause tuition to go up as well. Then, the government refuses to release the affidavit of the Mar a Lago raid because they want to leak it so they can shape the narrative in the media. Prior court decisions have considered presidential records to be personal property that is archived by the government but not government property. Since there is a five-year period in which the former President can restrict access to his documents (both classified and unclassified) under the Presidential Records Act, Trump has not violated any law and the search against him was unconstitutional. Later, John Solomon founder of Just The News joins the show to discuss the media’s bias in their reporting. Solomon reiterated that reporting facts is sorely needed in our nation today. Afterward, Jared Kushner calls in to discuss his new book “Breaking History: A White House Memoir.” Kushner walks us through what it was like inside the Trump White House during the chaotic siege of Mueller’s Russia witch hunt. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices

https://www.audacy.com/podcasts/mark-levin-podcast-41762/mark-levin-audio-rewind-82322-1521258966

37. “Prior court decisions have considered presidential records to be personal property that is archived by the government but not government property. Since there is a five-year period in which the former President can restrict access to his documents (both classified and unclassified) under the Presidential Records Act, Trump has not violated any law and the search against him was unconstitutional.”

38. It is good to see Trump getting his Just Deserts for breaking law.
    I thank my God.

39. @Dee Word

What do you make of this letter sent to Trump by the Archives re classified documents?

40. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

Fear and Loathing in AmeriKKKa
    Trumps illegal possession of classified materials should be taken in context of his bad character crimes and misdeeds such as
    O Deep State conspiracy theory
    O investigations for Tax Fraud
    O false claims of cheating in election
    O investigations over Jan 6 insurrection
    O extremist right wing propaganda
    O racist white supremacy politics
    O abuse of executive privilege
    O pardoning crimes for people in his circle
    O prejudicial and divisive mindset
    O disrespect to other nations and other races
    This list is not complete and there are many more which could be added
    The author of this article touches on a background of wholly reprehensible actions from a false dishonest leader who was a clear and present danger to US Government
    Such a man is definitely a risk to be in possession of classified information which could be used as insurance to blackmail Government over many pending charges and future runs for office

41. There are literally 10s of 1,000,000s of loyal Trump fans who could be easily stirred up to cause trouble under any false pretense or lies or Dog whistle racism.

42. The Next Level Shit
    United States v. Donald Trump pending cases will be on another much higher level than
    United States v. Donville Inniss: Docket No. 18-CR-00134 of Barbados’ finest

43. Another good night for Trump’s endorsements.

100%

44. Better Call Saul
    S6 E13

The final scene of the show, I’m going to argue, is what we were all hoping for. Granted Jimmy and Kim don’t get back together, they don’t have a chance to build a new life together, but there is redemption for them both and a rekindling of their love, something embodied in one final shared cigarette and the throb of its glowing tip (yes that’s innuendo, and I’m pretty sure the two of them shared a racy thought or two in that moment as well).

After Gene is caught by Nebraska police fishing for diamonds in a dumpster, the twist this week is simple: we suddenly think that Saul is ready to betray Kim. He’s bartered down a potential life plus 190 sentence to seven years or so, but in his determination to ensure artisanal ice-cream he wants to share information on his ex-wife too. Word reaches Kim in Florida that a betrayal is in the offing and, so, she is there for Saul’s trial day to see precisely what happens.

Saul, with Bill Oakley in tow, has landed some of the most lenient sentencing Judge Samantha Small has ever seen. In his flashiest suit and his smuggest expression, Saul looks set to try to squeeze the process even more as he embarks on a speech he has already given the feds. Except, then, he doesn’t. After an oleaginous introduction of the sort we have seen from Saul before, he switches up and comes clean. He chose to work with Walter White, he says, because he saw the opportunity to get rich. He never actually pulled a trigger or added any blue colouring but his fingerprints were all over the Heisenberg project. “I was indispensable and I made millions,” he says, in a final egotistical flourish.

Just like Nacho and Howard before him, Saul has his final confessional speech, and in a way he also dies at the end of it. In sacrificing his liberty, Jimmy McGill reclaims his identity. More than that, he reclaims the respect of Kim Wexler, skulking at the back of the room. The pair make long lingering eye contact as he waits to be removed from court.

From there to jail, and the specific prison Saul wanted to avoid. It’s a place of big bad cons with plasters on their faces. They also happen to be the type of people who admire the legend of the crooked Albuquerque lawyer. So while Jimmy is back, perhaps inevitably Saul Goodman lives on too. And there’s a bit of Gene Takavic as well, toiling away in the prison bakery until he is summoned to meet his lawyer, who is in fact Kim, with a solitary cigarette and a dusky look in her eyes.

They talk only a little, she admiring his plea bargaining, him joking about getting his sentence commuted to only a few decades for good behaviour. There is quiet and a distinct sense of contentment on Jimmy’s face. Then Kim leaves and it’s more difficult to read her thoughts as she waits to be taken out of the compound. Jimmy is there in the yard watching, and he catches her attention, giving her a Saul salute, two smoking finger guns. It’s kind of pathetic but self-effacing too. She gives him no response, but it’s not clear he needed one.

45. Will be interesting to see what the master does tomorrow.

Wall Street Journal headline on op ed from 2 constitutional scholars says no legal bias for Trump warrant.

46. [BU] Bajans are a funny lot. But, if anyone listened to [black] African American sub-culture nuanced voices and messages and their hopes fears and dreams, such as music lyrics TV and film plots and scripts or [even read their books] or listened to their protests and movements over last 6 years you would realise they are extremely happy to live to see that dog Trump reap his comeuppance and bad karma.

My Garden

47. Tomorrow will be interesting.

48. Desperate John thinks hyped up youtube videos that say nothing can be submitted in Courts of Law as evidence.

49. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, re “What do you make of this letter sent to Trump by the Archives re classified documents?” … that document clearly defines the extent of the malfeasance done by the former POTUS and the fact that it was released by a FPOTUS associate to almost herald said malfeasance tells us exactly how deeply disdainful these folks (and a significant segment (of primarily white Americans)of law and order.

The facts from that letter are indisputable: The FPOTUS self-servingly perceives that the business and records of an entire nation (and of world affairs) are his own and thus he is dangerously dismissive of national security concerns.

1) The NARA had to contact him (started in mid 2021) asking and eventually demanding (via FBI) under threats of legal action to retrieve over “… 700 pages [15 boxes] of classified material — including “special access program materials,”.

2) They never receive that first hoard until Jan 2022. 3) Then they were advised that MORE materials remained DESPITE affirmations from the FPOTUS lawyers that ALL such materials had been turned over.

4) They then sent this now INFAMOUS letter almost pleading for common sense to prevail and WARNING of the possible grave damage to the national security that could result in having such papers poorly secured.

5) After the FPOTUS and team continued their delaying tactics the FBI got involved and after realizing the absolute whimsical manner in which national security was possibly compromised then came the search warrant retrieval of ELEVEN more boxes!

This is scandalously ridiculous, totally lawless and at best can be considered carelessness of a megalomaniac … if one considers the very close relationship the FPOTUS has with Mohammed Bin Salam of Saudi Arabia for example then this behaviour can become much more insidious and treasonous

PS: The LIV Golf partnership where the Saudi Wealth Fund is reportedly investing $2 billion for Trump connections. For all practical business purposes that level of funding with it’s $250 plus annual prize money and $10 million winner take-all tournaments CAN NOT be expected to be recouped via LIV marketing and ancillary economic multipliers in short or midterm … thus reasonable people MUST look closely at possible insidious ‘links’, not so!