Trump Threads the Needle

What concerned me most during the run up to the election was the planned false reporting by the corporate media and some of the major internet sites. The election was always much closer than they were purposely misreporting, and only folks who had the opportunity to hear or read news from alternative sources that the election would be a dog fight and not a cake walk for Hillary – BU Commenter Bajan in NY
Against the the run of popular opinion Donald Trump was elected the 45th president of the United States of America. What is bodes for the world time will tell. What is reaffirms to the BU household is that the voice of the people is the voice of God.
On behalf of Barbados Underground (for what it is worth) we congratulate Donald Trump and hope he will be able to advance the cause of mankind as President of the United States.

@chad45 November 12, 2016 at 9:15 AM ….”The hysterical rant from Peter Laurie is evidence of the miserably poor quality of our senior civil servants.”
Hysterical it certainly is not.
The rather sanguine Maureen Dowd, Nicolas Kristof and even right wingers like Bill Kristol & Charlie Sykes not to mention myriad other voices here and other places have said the SAME thing.
He is in quite exalted company.
Methinks the question from inquiring minds is how have you become a BU sage (which is all good) with YOUR hysterical commentary. LOLL.
LikeLike
Peter Laurie is no more hysterical than Harry Reid and Democrats would be wise to pay attention to Reid’s screed. No more politically correct talk about giving him a chance, Democrats should give him the same chance as Mitch McConnell, John Boehner and Eric Cantor gave Obama when they struck that non -cooperation pact on the night of Obama’s inauguration in 2009.
I didn’t know McConnell could smile, all these years his face seemed to be stuck in a permanent grimace as if rigor mortice had set in, now he is strutting about like a Cheshire cat. The swamp is being drained alright the detritus is just flowing into into the Transition team and will soon be in the Cabinet
LikeLike
LOL…
It is looking like wunna North American fellas’ asses will be hitting the grass even before our black Bajan donkeys….
Not to worry, there is plenty of grass to go around…
There is no need to bash Chad. He is just trying to convince himself that all will be well with his materialistic soul… Meanwhile, he knows better than most what lies just around the corner…
In an attempt to conceal his fear…
Chad is whistling loudly… as he walks by the cemetery near midnight…. 🙂
LikeLike
http://ow.ly/xoVt3066ySG
What a freaking lying mess and disaster this pig created, we will see where it leads.
http://ow.ly/EAz33066zft
A vile and cruel turn of events to look forward to and hopefully avert.
LikeLike
When we witnessed a decades old rabid republican newspaper like NYPost…read Rupert Murdoch, a diehard republican, read racist Fox News, refuse to endorse Trump…..everyone should have had the commonsense to know there was a problem.
LikeLike
Drajning the swamp…lol, haha haha, lol
“Some early signs show Trump won’t hesitate to disappoint supporters.
Drain the swamp? Trump has packed his transition team with a who’s who of the K Street lobbying trade, according to Politico. Among those in charge of staffing the new administration are people who have lobbied for or represented Altria, Visa, Anthem, Coca-Cola, General Electric, HSBC, Pfizer, PhRMA, United Airlines, Southern Company, Dow Chemical, Rosemont Copper Company, Boeing, Duke Energy and Nucor.
My colleague Catherine Ho reports that Trump’s win “is likely to be a boon to the lobbying business,” as businesses try to counteract the uncertainty with more lobbyists.”
LikeLike
I want to remind everyone again that Donald Trump is a New York billionaire — not an unreconstructed hillbilly — whose favourite daughter is married to a New York Jew.
Even if you think The Donald is neo-fascist, you surely understand he is surrounded by enemies and hedged in by many restrictions.
The Republican Establishment is looking for opportunities to sabotage, undermine and overrule him. As are the Democrats.
Remember that he has promised to rebuild the inner cities. Hillary did not. She was preoccupied with feminism — and appointing more abortion-friendly judges.
Why were black Barbadian rooting for Hillary, again?
LikeLike
@ Chad
The Republican Establishment is looking for opportunities to sabotage, undermine and overrule him. As are the Democrats.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
…as will be the white supremacists ..when they come to realise that Trump only used them to win the vote.
…as will the business elite, …once they come to see that his business acumen lies in tax avoidance, use of bankruptcy laws and scamming contractors.
..as will the unemployed, …when they find out that he is unable to repatriate jobs lost to globalisation.
What the hell will he rebuild the inner cities with? …loans from Trump Inc?
Hillary did not make such promises because she actually expected to win – and had the sense (or good advice) not to make foolish promises.
Black Bajans were supporting Hillary because she is not Trump. At least her racism would be covert in nature …and her policies a continuation of the shit we had grown accustomed to…
Shiite !!!, we would have supported Dompey – had he run against Trump….
LikeLike
Bush Tea
The status quo is terrible for blacks. We cannot afford a status quo candidate like Hillary.
The black-white gap in wealth and income, which decreased under Reagan and Bush II, grew and then stayed wide under Obama, as Hispanic immigrants flooded the country and we lost more of our jobs.
What happened at the lower echelons of society also happened at the top. There are fewer black men in CEO positions in the Fortune 500 today than on the day Obama assumed the presidency in 2009.
We could not afford 8 years of radical white feminism. What is wrong with you?
LikeLike
Chad and dont forget that included in DT billions is a billion which he siphoned off the taxpayers. Still shaking my head as to how this gutter rat became president of the USA some body please say it is a friggin dream
When one take a look at the list of republican candidates that threw their hat in the ring and out of that pool all america can find is Donald Trump in trute the swamps need to be drained throughout the whole of america
Any how the upside of all this nonsense is that there are americans making their voices heard to stymied this bombastic billionaire attempt in taking america down a darkened path
LikeLike
@ Chad99999
Yuh got Bushie over a barrel here boss…..
Shiite man!!! yuh going make it look like Bushie and AC on the same side or something….!!!!
Ease muh nuh!!! 🙂
…but your assessment is quite true.
However the solution to the problem of blacks being hunted and imprisoned or shot down in the streets like a safari sport, SURELY cannot be to hire an overt, loud mouth, confirmed, racist – who gets his backing and support from white -supremicists …. to run the damn ship.
Wuh Boss, that DEFINES Jim Crow days…..
Your plan is like saving a drowning man by pulling him to shore by the feet…
LikeLike
The two points to note about Trump’s election:-
LikeLike
chad99999 November 12, 2016 at 10:23 AM #
I want to remind everyone again that Donald Trump is a New York billionaire — not an unreconstructed hillbilly — whose favourite daughter is married to a New York Jew.”
Only an idiot would be impressed by this…Trump is a scam artist, show me proof that he is a billionaire, you have none, we know he is a bankruptcy artist and a conman….lots of proof….and jews have such wonderful reputations in NY…Trump will hate the jews he cannot control..or rob.
LikeLike
http://ow.ly/3bPe3066ExX
Lol…at least the UK knows the scum them a deal with.
LikeLike
By way of information, Bill Clinton got paid US$17.6m in five year for being the so-called honorary chancellor of for-profits Laureate International Universities, part of a $35bn diploma mill industry.. At least we know about Trump University. Some of these so-c alled universities spend more on marketing than on tuition.
Working class people are not fools, they know when liberals are ripping them off. Have we seen the latest audited figures for the Clinton Foundation?
Close your eyes and think of the mushrooming medical and liberal arts universities suddenly setting up in the Caribbean.
These so-called for-profits universities are owned by Wall Street, a good reason why Hillary did not make public the transcript of her speeches to Wall Street predators.
Instead of waffle about the Trump and Clinton dynasties, let us look at their ideas and policies and learn from them.
UWI has a lot of similarities (see:Diploma Mills, by A.J. Angulo; and Capitalising on Crisis: The Political Origins of the Rie of Finance, by Greta R. Krippner).
LikeLike
WW&D
The most credible information available to the general public on the personal fortune of Donald Trump is from Forbes Magazine.
Google “The Definitive Net Worth of Donald Trump”.
Answer: $3.7 billion.
LikeLike
Chad…anything can be posted to Forbes….they post information based on what they receive…
Why would I want to google that crap…..information is added and dropped just as quickly, none of it impresses me…you are too easily impressed….too shallow.
LikeLike
IT TOOK Jonathan Jones and Rio Williams a shade over 15 minutes to make their presence felt as their new school, Harrison College
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/89024/hc-rule-cross-country#sthash.ziJrXXq1.dpuf
LikeLike
Hal…I cannot say it enough….all of these people are descended from thieves who ripped off the world before for centuries, thieving is in their DNAs…they just learned to refine the thievery and make the world pay for it, they will always be thieves and generations of their progeny into the future will always be thieves, stealing from your descendants…it’s encoded in their DNAs that’s laden with thievery…..
…..they have nothing else to do but sit, dream up and think of ways to steal from everyone else on the earth…. 7 billion people….do you see them having anything else to do……but refine thievery.
LikeLike
@ chad99999 November 12, 2016 at 12:21 PM
Chad you still have NOT told the BU household if you believe Trump will be sticking to his guns as far as the promise he made to ditch the climate change commitments the outgoing administration has made.
You know a lot about Trump’s personal and business fortunes. Come on man, let us discuss things of greater import than the material acquisitions of a spiv who creamed off his share from wheeling and dealing and not in producing things like a real industrialist e.g. Henry Ford.
Why can’t you tell us if you support his position on the much discussed climate change phenomenon aka global warming and its global economic implications, especially for small island developing states like Barbados?
LikeLike
Really, folks?……………..all of you still bellyaching about Donald Trump? The man won the election, get over it! Give the man a chance and then judge him.
People are spewing so much false information it is not funny. One friend called me on Wednesday to ask me if I am still travelling later this month…………I cannot understand why people are being so silly. Under the US system of government, Trump will be controlled by a House and Senate made up of people not so friendly to him even though both are Republican controlled.
Focus people, focus……..Let us focus on how to get rid of this deceitful, wicked government which is not working in our interest only in enriching their pockets. Every week it is another scandal………who would ever believe that we could have ministers in the calibre of Dennis Lowe or Dennis Kellman or a PM like Freundel Stuart?
Focus people, focus on the DLP!
LikeLike
http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/11/12/caribbean-needs-to-move-swiftly-on-trump/
I reiterate…..under the last republican government, Caricom was warned when approaching Washington, to do so as a unit.
Some fools were rearing to rush off and approach Trump the day after he was elected, as though Barbados is the only Caricom island……maybe now they will all do research into their best approach….as one unit..
Just remember, Trump still has till January to be inaugurated, he is not yet president.
LikeLike
Prodigal…you cannot tell people who are what to accept, democracy dictates that you are free to accept….or not…what pleases or displeases you…no one owes Trump a break, if you do, just go right ahead and give it to him…..it does not mean others have to follow your lead…it’s called freedom of choice in a democracy.
There is a trickle down effect from the poison that is Trump….already displayed by the jackass George Payne, what’s the use of changing governments if you have a potential government minister who is willing to accept a racist because he believes he could get crumbs…that mentality publicized last week by Payne already set those who know no better back by 50 YEARS..
Payne opened his stupid mouth and now everyone has to rethink.
LikeLike
There is little doubt that race was a factor in Trump’s victory.
But that was not the only factor.
These same demographics voted for Obama in 2008 and 2012; and for Clinton against Obama and Sanders in primaries from 2008 to 2016.
It is too simplistic a notion to assign all causation to race despite the rhetoric of Trump.
We have been say here for years that the White masses in many areas of the USA and Europe are catching hell because of the failure of neo-liberal economy, de-industrialization since the 1950’s, globalization and so on.
The discourse of race alone does not explain this phenomenon.
At the granular level one could see that the people in the Rust Belt have been allowed to enter an era of deep despair, not being able to send their children to college, no savings, no secure private retirement benefits, no good paying jobs for decades.
Hillary Clinton spent the first two years after leaving the state department giving speeches to bankers for 18MM dollars. If she wanted to know what was happening in the Rust Belt she would have done an extended tour.
The responses of the people in Michigan, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, Ohio and so on has more to do with deprivation and less to do with race per se. It is Trump and the alt-right that have made this a racial purity issue, per usual.
Whereas the people of the Rust Belt, who caused Clinton to loose, wanted to send a message to the elites. Unfortunately, Trump had to be their messenger but Burnie would have made the same statement
LikeLike
“Sometimes Trump has a sense of occasion and will not act boorish but that statement and a quarter couldn’t even buy you a cup of coffee. The man called Obama ‘ignorant’ and the man knows everything do you think he would reach out to Obama?”
probably because Srge as President Clinton once remarked when he received the news that the Republican establishment were switching allegiance from Mrs Clinton to Mr Obama that that man Obama would once be carrying their coffee not forgetting as well that Mrs Clinton said that if Mr Obama got a call in the middle of the night he wouldn’t know what to do suggesting in my view that she like Mr trump also believed Mr Obama was ignorant.
LikeLike
Their’s is a futile attempt to be seen by the elites
Well, they are currently coming to know that Trump is a mere conman, nothing else.
These Rust Belters deserve our sympathy. Their pleas will never be recognized by the elites.
LikeLike
LikeLike
Sarge do not pay too much attention to whether Charles Skeete is ‘Balance’ or ‘Balance’ Charles Skeete. During the primaries with Mr Trump and the other Republican candidates and the Republican machine at each other’s throats and the party seemingly in disarray, you had predicted the demise of the Republican party. Do you still hold that view with the Republican party solely in control of Congress and in charge of the majority of state legislatures.
LikeLike
Miller
You know that, years ago, after many economists argued that most foreign aid programs were of limited value, and often did not make a difference, the aid industry and its allies in the metropolitan countries invented a new rationale for foreign aid.
The new rationale was based on climate change science. Money should be given to the Third World to help them cope with rising sea levels and the destruction caused by more frequent tropical cyclones.
From thw persoective of a rich First Worlder like The Donald, the climate change industry is an opportunistic alliance of scientists seeking government funding for their research, and the foreign aid lobby using a novel justification for the same old aid programs.
The Donald believes there is a lot of unaddressed poverty in the United States. That the first priority of the US government, which has scarce resources, should be to address that poverty– before it sends aid money abroad. That is why he wants to re-direct money earmarked for Third World climate change programs to domestic groups.
Then of course The Donald wants to unshackle the US oil and coal industries as part of his domestic program for economic growth, and he can’t do so if he has to accept restrictions on greenhouse gas emissions imposed by a climate change treaty.
Makes sense to me. The climate change hypothesis is a complex issue. Climates are always changing, but suffice it to say, nobody knows whether restrictions on the use of fossil fuels can make a difference.
LikeLike
Pacha. ..none of them cared about the poor whites in the Rust Belt, Appalachia, nowhere…they were saying what they know those poor people needed to hear….with one goal….to be elected….
……I kept saying I did not like what Trump or Killary were saying to those people, it was very clear that they were being used and skilfully manipulated…Trump knew exactly how to manipulate the race card….and Killary knew exactly how to be her usual slimy self….those people in those depressed states have been suffering and on welfare for decades and did not stand a chance..
They were used….it’s now up to electorates worldwide to educate and inform themselves, after all they have witnessed in the US elections….and hold all politicians feet to the fire..
In Barbados you have a selection of dimwitted black men and women in parliament…….after being elected..they no longer care about the majority who elected them….their sole focus is on pleasing and financially enfranchising a 5% minority of mostly crooks……for 5 year increments……the US elections is a catalyst and eye opener….they need the majority black vote to catapult them into parliament for bribes and kickbacks…give the majority what belongs to them first.
LikeLike
“These Rust Belters deserve our sympathy. Their pleas will never be recognized by the elites.”
I dont know about deserve sympathy. ..this is not their first go around with slimy politicians…what they need is to educate themselves….that in 4 years..the next slimy bunch of politicians will approach them wuth the same con games. ..and 4 years after that, and 4 years after that…cause it has worked so well for decades in this century.
LikeLike
Glad to see Pacha grasping the obvious and distancing himself from lunatics.
WW&C. Alvin Cummings. Are you paying attention.?
LikeLike
Chuckle…..Chad of the 9 lives
When will you get it through your head that Trump is a charlatan and he is all about what benefits him…….someone advised him on how to win by being all things to all people……..and now that he has won he has to back pedal on his promisses already.
LikeLike
Chad. ..you just don’t understand what Pacha is saying and grasping at straws, any straw would do for you right now, but that is the straw that will drown you, you have no control over Trump…..that is currently left to those who have a daily battle of trying to muzzle and steer him until inauguration day….you are clueless to the battle that is currently being waged.
LikeLike
It is a misunderstanding o suggest the same demographics who visited for Obama in 2008 and 2012 are the same ones who voted for Trump. Not at all. The ones who voted for Obama are the ones now on the streets up and down the country. In 2012, Obama even got the boys off the block. This time they stayed at home.
LikeLike
http://ow.ly/SJqG3066ND4
After elections…
http://ow.ly/qtVo3066NFa
Before elections.
Trump has to be controlled, steered and muzzled.
Educate yourself Chad…you know very little.
LikeLike
Chad 9nine……can you explain this?
Donald Trump says he is open to keeping parts of the 2010 health bill that he had labelled a “disaster”.
Trump likes main Obamacare provisions ‘very much’ – BBC News
bbc.co.uk
http://bbc.in/2fkXrIh
LikeLike
Chad 9ines……..what else will he lie about?
He was lying to his supporters all along.
http://occupydemocrats.com/2016/11/12/trump-just-announced-will-not-cancel-obamas-iran-peace-deal/
LikeLike
A very truthful and eye opening comment….lol hahaha, the fun has not even started yet…hahaha.
“rscottry, Florida, United States, about 22 hours ago
And yet the rightwing-nuts went ballistic over a few personal emails by Hillary? Trump is gonna be spewing all kinds of illegal garbage onto social networks as POTUS. Sorry but this can’t end well (or start well?) for Trump! Be very careful what you ask for folks, you might just get it.”
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3926372/Trump-takes-control-Twitter-Days-ribbed-Obama-not-responsible-tweet-President-elect-overrides-filter-goes-rant.html#ixzz4PozoKj69
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
LikeLike
“Donald Trump’s legions of rabid supporters are in for an unpleasant shock once they figure out how many of his campaign promises he’s going to flip-flop on. Yesterday, he announced he wouldn’t be repealing the entirety of the Affordable Care Act, which is all the GOP has tried to do for the past eight years. Today, he suddenly announced that he isn’t going to be “ripping up” President Obama’s historic nuclear peace treaty with the Islamic Republic of Iran.”
Lol..hahaha. ..this is the best one yet.
LikeLike
Vincent, WW&C
As usual you are uninformed.
Look it up. The Trump plan to repeal and replace ObamaCare always included the idea that two provisions would be retained: coverage for pre-existing conditions and permission for children to remain on their parents health plan until they reached age 26.
The agreement with Iran is a multinational agreement. Maybe Trump is backtracking — I dont know. But I suspect all of you are being manipulated as before by the liberal media which continues its assault on Trump in nearly all its reporting.
Trump has reaffirmed his commitment to his core promises — building the wall, reducing illegal immigration, vetting Muslim immigrants, using tax and fiscal policies to boost economic growth, reducing regulations, etc.
He is a foreign policy novice. Few Americans care whether he keeps the promises he made about the Middle East.
LikeLike
All the States in the Rust Belt, and these are the States which caused Clinton to loose, these are the States under discussion. Ours is a sub-set of larger coalitions.
We are saying that for the last 28-30 years democrats have dominated the Rust Belt states as a part of winning coalitions. Jesus Christ!
Hal Austin, was that not obvious. We were talking about the Rust Belt and the Rust Belt alone. We said that. Are you toooo stupid to discern that?
WW&C
You know the USA well, no pun intended. You are generally right.
Let chad99999 get accustomed to the political disappointment Trump is already delivering.
LikeLike
The phto op of President Obama and Donald Trump reveals a face of a daunting DTwho has aged rapidly and a man who now has to face the realities that he cannot bull sh.it the rest of the world in the same manner he bull.s.hit the american people
It would be interesting to see how he wrestles with his party members to get some of his promises pass
Btw Pacha how does it feel to be so wrong with your perceive fantastic speculative opinions about the USA election
You had also formed a conclusion that Clinton would win and be impeached….WRONG WRONG
LikeLike
@Charles Skeete
Sarge do not pay too much attention to whether Charles Skeete is ‘Balance’ or ‘Balance’ Charles Skeete. Sarge do not pay too much attention to whether Charles Skeete is ‘Balance’ or ‘Balance’ Charles Skeete.
++++++++++++
I said you were around I didn’t disclose your new nom de plume, to answer your question politics is fluid and at present your party is on top, gerrymandering has paid off but don’t celebrate too much it is still a divided country half the electorate stayed home and Hillary received a higher percentage of votes from the other half that voted.
What’s the over under before a scandal hits the new Administration?
@Miller
You have your answer
LikeLike
Chad…I dont need to look up anything…I been posting the reality according to Trump……not your fantasy, on here for 3 whole days.
LikeLike
@chad99999 at 1:50 PM….you often make statements here which you clearly know to be misleading or flat out irrational and present them with a level of authority that is impressive.
You surely know that a high percentage of ‘ foreign aid programs’ flow back DIRECTLY to the US corps as professional services or professional production on projects within the countries. But MOST importantly as votes on major geopolitical issues that themselves impact commerce or other revenue generation that flows back to the US.
I wonder exactly to whom you write your falsehoods mixed in with your often otherwise solid commentaries!
And the US are NOT scarce in financial resources. Trump is proposing blowing the deficit with his massive infrastructure and supply-side tax rebates. The US will survive that plan which you heralded but a few posts previously. How is the country now so scarce in financing power!!!
@Hal Austin at 2:26 PM…far be it from me to interject a remark into an argument between you and @Pacha but I agree with his general assertion that many of the same rural voters (not as many) who supported the young Obama did indeed turn out for Trump.
Of course Obama turned out millions of Blacks who did not vote in this cycle but one cannot deny that Donald Trump also invigorated millions of blue-collar workers who may have otherwise voted democratic.
A simple review of the 2.1 million donors (in three months) who gave less than $200, most around that $35 -$50 sweet spot, validates the Pacha’s general point. Those type numbers outpaced any Republican in any other election; he did not outpace Bernie and got no way near Obama but the fact that this NY billionaire generated such a ‘put your money where your vote is’ enthusiasm from ‘average voters’ is impressive and a valid concern for Dems.
Fact: There are 30+ Republican Governors ruling currently. With their party legislatures they will continue to bias-manage boundaries, modify voting rules to their advantage – as the courts allow – etc etc.
Despite Obama’s success in ‘battleground’ Wisconsin Clinton should never have expected to easily win there. The state elected a conservative Governor who had turned back a full throttled union recall – TWICE- as memory serves. The Speaker is a Wisconsinite. The RNC chairman is Wisconsinite. All together that was clearly fertile Trump territory.
The Dems whiffed there badly!
LikeLike
Wisconsin i also here Bill Clinton introduced his tough new welfare benefits as a form of punishment. The Clintons have been awful in government, both Arkansas and the White House. Unforgivable.
LikeLike
Pacha. ..when you have lived in a country for long periods of time, you become very in tune with every nuance, every vibration of it’s people…..there is so much the outside world and many who live in the US are not aware, because of that facade of pretense, that is now the wounded elephant in the room.
LikeLike
The following link should resolve the issue.
http://edition.cnn.com/2016/11/11/politics/popular-vote-turnout-2016/
LikeLike
@Chad
What happened at the lower echelons of society also happened at the top. There are fewer black men in CEO positions in the Fortune 500 today than on the day Obama assumed the presidency in 2009
++++++++
Care to provide source for that statement? Your suggestion is that Blacks should get behind Trump a man who used race as a major plank in his electoral platform, a man who has Bannon from Breitbart as one of his closest aides, a man whose election has been celebrated by the KKK, Stormfront and assorted racist groups. You are one of the few who have been drinking from the ‘what do you have to lose” Kookaid fountain.
BTW I saw a stat that there have only been 15 Black CEOs of Fortune 500 companies and after McDonald’s CEO was ushered out that left 5 of those 5 , 4 are in their 60’s, so Trump is bound to lose some, how many did Obama lose?
LikeLike
http://ow.ly/KR7Y3066SBl
The fall out from the poison drank by Trump supporters..lol
http://ow.ly/dMKC3066Tai
Pacha. ..these charts gives more insight into the slimy strategy used.
LikeLike
http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/fourth-day-nyc-trump-protest-draws-5-000-denounce-donald-article-1.2870514
It does not seem like this is even near to settling down.
LikeLike
I have noticed quite a few people questioning statements I make and asking for my sources.
I would really prefer you to do your own research if you are so distrustful. The latest fellow to question me is Sargeant, who wants to know how I know that the number of black male CEOs in Fortune 500 companies has declined since Obama took office.
In 2009 at the time Obama was inaugurated, there were six black male CEOs of Fortune 500 companies: Ron Williams (Aetna), Ken Chenault (American Express), James Bell (Boeing), Clarence Otis (Darden), Rodney O’Neal (Delphi), and John Thompson (Symantec). There were also a number of black Board Chairmen.
Today, there are only three black male Fortune 500 CEOs: Chenault (American Express), Ken Frazier (Merck), and Arnold Donald (Carnival). There is one black male Fortune 500 board chairman (John Thompson at Microsoft). There is one retiring black female Fortune 500 CEO (Ursula Burns of Xerox).
I have excluded TIAA-CREF, which has been almost continually run by black CEOs since Clifton Wharton took over in the 1980s because it is privately held.
LikeLike
http://ow.ly/K2bI30671ar
Oh this is going to be so much fun.
LikeLike
http://ow.ly/Gg7j3067li0
We the people.
LikeLike
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/donald-trump-memo-president-britain-planning-to-exploit-is-inexperience-a7414526.html
Lol, hahaha
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/donald-trump-president-wins-us-elections-world-more-dangerous-place-opinion-poll-british-public-a7413756.html
We could have told them that.
LikeLike
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/nato-donald-trump-jens-stoltenberg-going-it-alone-not-an-option-observer-security-a7414531.html
Gambling with the bad boys now….he should know that this is not Trump casino in Atlantic City.
LikeLike
@Dee Word and Sargeant
Didn’t your (wo)man lose?
LikeLike
Tell him girl..lol
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/chimamanda-ngozi-adichie-emmett-tyrrell-racism_us_582770e8e4b0c4b63b0cf282?ref=yfp
Lol…they gotta find a way to get Trump out of his ever increasing Hitler moods…lol
LikeLike
OBAMA PUT TRUMP IN THE WHITE HOUSE
(The Souls of ‘American’ Folks)
The recent us Presidential election has revealed something quite amazing and contradictory: Race Trumped ‘Reality.’ RACISM being the Most important issue in the world, it was, therefore, very amazing and contradictory that Obama, a ‘black man’ in RACIST America got more votes (from his elections 2008 against McCain and 2012 against Romney) than an Educated, politically savvy two-time 1st lady to a popular President – against a “disgusting, despicable, dimwit” Trump … need I mention also that the entire world media with the exception of Russia was for the same woman Hillary Clinton,
The people of The United States of America knew that their Nation was on the slide; their Army, the KILLING MACHINE was over working in Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria and other covert places. The World was fast becoming Haemophiliac from their Bloodletting. The blood of the Afghans et-al was seeping under the ‘Americans’ Living-Room Doors and the international cries were traumatising their Souls. The Good people of the Nation were Drowning in the Blood and could not stomach anymore – They were so desperate that if Satan had promised them change they would have gone with him -.
It was then Obama came with his Clarion Call of “CHANGE” and these Desperate people went with him BUT the Blood-Letting did not stop and the world was in ‘haemophilia’ and fast becoming anaemic; their reputation was drowning in the blood of their victims and ‘American’ had become the ugliest people of the World. Meanwhile the War machine had sucked-up their economy and they were heavily indebted to their enemy, China… and most importantly another enemy, Russia, was busy trying to usurp her (America) Surrogates around the World
The American Dream had become a Nightmare and they had no vision for the future
Hillary, who “sees people of colour as Votes”, were keen to be seen with the hated people of colour in her campaign for Presidency …and she was bound-up in “The murky Democratic Swamp” with Obama. That’s why in Racist America, Hillary Clinton (a politically savvy and educated white woman) polled less votes than a, previously, little known “Black man.”
With all that went down, where could the ‘American’ people go? They went to the bottom to get Obama and thing did NOT CHANGE so they went Subterranean. It is my opinion, therefore, that it was Obama who got Trump in the White House.
LikeLike
++++++++++++
” I said you were around I didn’t disclose your new nom de plume, to answer your question politics is fluid and at present your party is on top, gerrymandering has paid off but don’t celebrate too much it is still a divided country half the electorate stayed home and Hillary received a higher percentage of votes from the other half that voted.
What’s the over under before a scandal hits the new Administration?”
Happens all the time. Scandals are always the order of the day. Ask the Clintons and yet they prevail. So nothing new. The BLP won more votes than the DLP in 1961 and in keeping with the DLP election slogan at the time “sweep them out” were still swept out.
The lyrics went like this-
Sweep them out of the council sweep them out
yuh got yuh broom in yuh hand DLP sweep them out
LikeLike
General elections were held in Barbados on 4 December 1961.[1] Although the Barbados Labour Party received more votes, the result was a victory for the Democratic Labour Party, which won 15 of the 24 seats. Voter turnout was 61.3%.[1]
Results[edit]
Party
Votes
%
Seats
+/-
Barbados Labour Party 40,096 36.8 4 –11
Democratic Labour Party 39,534 36.3 15 +11
Barbados National Party 24,015 22.1 4 +1
Independents 5,263 4.8 1 –1
Invalid/blank votes 681 – – –
Total 64,090 100 24 0
Registered voters/turnout 104,518 61.3 – –
Source: Nohlen, Parliament of Barbados
LikeLike
Interesting that Mercer has given over the reins of Renaissance Technologies and sold shares in Breitbart news to none other than his daughter. We know why shares are sold to a family member.
This happens right when the indictments against certain players are happening and when activities relating to the Brexit referendum are now also being investigated by British authorities.
Co-incidence?
https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/companies/mercer-steps-down-from-helm-of-dollar50-billion-hedge-fund/ar-AAumLIT?li=AA5a8k&ocid=spartandhp
LikeLiked by 1 person