The death of the Lovell family formerly of Breezy Hill, St. Philip continues to be a talking point. The event as reported is unusual for Barbados not accustomed to a family that included young children perishing in questionable circumstances. The blogmaster will resist speculating about how the event occurred.

However, it is interesting to note one of the deceased persons was lawyer Allison Alexander-Lovell who was sanctioned by the Disciplinary Committee for withholding $160,000 of client’s monies in 2016. It is reported she was due to reappear in Court this week on the matter.

The blogmaster as a human being joins the majority of Barbadians who are sorry the Lovell family met untimely deaths. However, it has not gone unnoticed the ire many Barbadians have taken the opportunity to direct at lawyers. For many years lawyers have been known to sit on clients funds and important legal documents for unreasonably lengthy periods; sometimes for always without fear of being sanctioned by the Barbados Bar Association and Disciplinary Committee. 

The fact that successive governments have been composed of members of the legal profession has stoked public cynicism that this is a profession that is about preserving the establishment and the way it does business at any cost. The blogmaster has cited too many examples since its inception in 2006. One of the more blatant examples is a sitting Speaker of the House Michael Carrington who had to be ordered by the high court to surrender monies to a septuagenarian former client without having to step down from serving as Speaker of the House of Assembly AND with the blessing of then prime minister Freundel Stuart. You cannot make this stuff up.

Members of the legal profession in Barbados should be aware of what is referred to as the ‘tipping point’ – ‘defined as the point at which a series of small changes or incidents become significant enough to cause a larger, more important change’. Let it not be stated this blogmaster is stoking ‘insurrection’ against the legal fraternity, the blogmaster has friends and family who are members. Notwithstanding the affinity, rising anti-lawyer sentiment in the country is real and will not take many more changes to set the cat amongst the pigeons. 

We are living in harsh economic times, citizens will not continue to be docile while access to money and property are withheld from them by greedy, corrupt lawyers. The time has long past for the Barbados Bar Association and Disciplinary Committee to switch from PR mode to one of policing its members in the interest of the public it serves. There is also a role for government as policy maker to protect the public it swore to serve.

184 responses to “Death of Lawyer Sparks Wrath!”

1. Firstly, condolences to the family involved.

On the matter of client funds, why is something that is so easily solved, still a mess?

In most countries, lawyers and estate agents are required to keep funds in segregated accounts. Interest etc accrues to the client.

This is auditable annually. If there is a breach, kicences will be lost.

What is so difficult?

2. @Crusoe

It is difficult because policymakers are happy with the arrangement as is.

3. David,

Not really speculation. It is reported by the news media that the police are working on a theory. They must have found something to suggest such a theory.

I think you are righ that we are fast approaching the tipping point. We have had enough of these shameless bloodsuckers. They are literally destroying lives.

Whenever I hear yet another parent proudly announce that his/her child is studying Law, I steupse.

I wonder why this young person is studying law. It probably isn’t because they love the subject matter.

Nor is it probably a desire to “help people”. I don’t even believe that to be true of MOST of our doctors.

4. righT

5. @Donna

They are working on a theory whatever that means.

6. Precisely. The policy makers are happy with the arrangement as it is.

7. David,

It is obvious that the deaths were not accidental. There are only two options.

8. Nice to see that the Prime Minister, Mia Motley, has been especially active on SOCIAL MEDIA supporting this lawyer, hummmmmm. You would think that based on several lawyers recently being found GUILTY of withholding clients funds and JAILED that it would be prudent to distance one’s self from an active before the courts legal case, especially if your PRIME MINISTER. Of yes Wily forget, this is BARBADOS, a state batting above its weight.

9. I have already expressed my condolences to the family. Barbados lawyers are a shameless breed. This is a fact.

I have never heard of an explosion in Barbados which eliminates an entire family.

“It is obvious that the deaths were not accidental.” And so say all of us.

Welcome back to the “ole King David”

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Barbados lawyers are a shameless breed. This is a fact.”

someone went one step further this morning and said:

“bajan lawyers don’t give a fc*k.”

something has to give..

11. https://youtu.be/Hcu3NPdKXWM
    Those English boys and girls yuh got on the constitutional commission and this whole mockery of republicanism are distractions as Rome burns. Rome in Whitehall.

George Galloway as a 30 year veteran of the the House for Commoners has well articulated the morass in which we find ourselves as Mottley, an Englishman herself, ignores reality in her quest to give life to a world that was.

These are not attempts to break from the colonial yoke. For it is impossible for English trained lawyers and they West Indian colleagues who are little English men, themselves to ignore how Westminster burns as they engage muscle memory to be who they are. Burn the commission and its commissioners.

12. We have known Allison, just spoke to a close mutual friend who’s in shock, and may decide to comment at a latter time.

But the children. Certainly only innocence was theirs. What a tragedy!

13. David Bu i was shocked and saddened by this tragedy especially the young children.I extend deepest condolences to the family and friends.May god be with them and give them strength.I gone.

14. “They are working on a theory whatever that means.”

I extend my condolences to the relatives and friends of the victims as well.

I understand investigators from the Police Scenes of Crimes Unit spent a considerable amount of time at the crime scene.

I assume the ‘theory police are working on’ could PROBABLY be based on physical evidence they’ve so far been able to gather from the scene.
    As well as further information and intelligence from witnesses they identified and interviewed during a canvas of the neighbourhood or making ‘house-to-house’ enquiries.

But, obviously, police have to wait on the post mortem results, which would determine the cause of death, any contributing factors and perhaps confirm their ‘theory.’

15. In Barbados.. Lawyers, Politicians and Business People are dishonest crooks especially when it comes to thieving money. This is an important life lesson to all countries in the world for dealing with corrupt scum everywhere.

16. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THIS IS SO SAD!!!

17. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

13 years ago, I cited the “MORAL HAZARD” in BIM* that undermined confidence in the purveyors of jurisprudence & the structural gatekeepers on the walls of the legal profession, but moreover, festering corruption at the heart of a system that remained unaccountable to anyone but themselves…

Sadly, one of the foxes who guarded the hen house has paid the ultimate price for transgressing against their oath of office and the breach in the wall of ethical morality…

Men are NOT* “gods” – they are flesh, blood & sinews…

WHO HAVE DECEIVED MANKIND INTO BELIEVING SUCH APOSTATE MADNESS???

https://barbadosunderground.net/2009/09/16/the-legal-profession-in-barbados-in-a-state-of-moral-hazard-who-polices-the-custodians-of-the-legal-system/

18. Terence M BlackettJuly 7, 2022 4:24 AM

13 years ago, I cited the “MORAL HAZARD” in BIM* that undermined confidence in the purveyors of jurisprudence & the structural gatekeepers on the walls of the legal profession, but moreover, festering corruption at the heart of a system that remained unaccountable to anyone but themselves…

It is all about the individual person and his/her behaviour.

How does an individual person become moral?

How does a person get to grow up and not depart from the way he/she was trained as he/she grows old?

What have we been training our children is the way?

Do we ourselves even know?

Things fell apart a lot further back than 13 years, I’ve been at the fight for more than 35 years.

Remember the story about Mark Stokes? 1960’s.

Duffus Commission? …. 1970’s.

Both presaged where we are today.

Yet, Erroll Walton Barrow was posthumously made a National Hero.

19. In fact, there has been a falling away for a long long time.

Here’s what was written thousands of years ago.

Proverbs 22
    King James Version
    22 A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches, and loving favour rather than silver and gold.

2 The rich and poor meet together: the Lord is the maker of them all.

3 A prudent man foreseeth the evil, and hideth himself: but the simple pass on, and are punished.

4 By humility and the fear of the Lord are riches, and honour, and life.

5 Thorns and snares are in the way of the froward: he that doth keep his soul shall be far from them.

6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

7 The rich ruleth over the poor, and the borrower is servant to the lender.

8 He that soweth iniquity shall reap vanity: and the rod of his anger shall fail.

9 He that hath a bountiful eye shall be blessed; for he giveth of his bread to the poor.

10 Cast out the scorner, and contention shall go out; yea, strife and reproach shall cease.

11 He that loveth pureness of heart, for the grace of his lips the king shall be his friend.

12 The eyes of the Lord preserve knowledge, and he overthroweth the words of the transgressor.

13 The slothful man saith, There is a lion without, I shall be slain in the streets.

14 The mouth of strange women is a deep pit: he that is abhorred of the Lord shall fall therein.

15 Foolishness is bound in the heart of a child; but the rod of correction shall drive it far from him.

16 He that oppresseth the poor to increase his riches, and he that giveth to the rich, shall surely come to want.

17 Bow down thine ear, and hear the words of the wise, and apply thine heart unto my knowledge.

18 For it is a pleasant thing if thou keep them within thee; they shall withal be fitted in thy lips.

19 That thy trust may be in the Lord, I have made known to thee this day, even to thee.

20 Have not I written to thee excellent things in counsels and knowledge,

21 That I might make thee know the certainty of the words of truth; that thou mightest answer the words of truth to them that send unto thee?

22 Rob not the poor, because he is poor: neither oppress the afflicted in the gate:

23 For the Lord will plead their cause, and spoil the soul of those that spoiled them.

24 Make no friendship with an angry man; and with a furious man thou shalt not go:

25 Lest thou learn his ways, and get a snare to thy soul.

26 Be not thou one of them that strike hands, or of them that are sureties for debts.

27 If thou hast nothing to pay, why should he take away thy bed from under thee?

28 Remove not the ancient landmark, which thy fathers have set.

29 Seest thou a man diligent in his business? he shall stand before kings; he shall not stand before mean men.

20. The country reached the tipping point many many years ago
    The moral compass has been broken
    The moral and social
    foundations that kept the country tied together are no.longer accepted
    Nothing happening now should be seen as surprising
    The worst is yet to come
    Woah unto a nation who placed self interest before morals and scoff at the name of God

21. Greed from time immemorial was listed as one of the deadly sins. Once human beings are involved in any activity there will be the threat of immoral, unethical or illegal behaviour. This is why robust governance/oversight measures will always be required to reduce the incidence of such behaviour.

In this case many have identified that the Barbados Bar Association and Disciplinary Committee are not fit for purpose. Then there is the passive stance successive governments have adopted towards regulating the judicial system.

22. Naturally I am saddened by the loss of innocent lives. Children do not deserve this. Parents have an obligation to do their absolute best to avoid such happenings.

I also bear in mind the many children whose lives are made miserable by the criminal acts of unscrupulous attorneys.

Some of them eat bakes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, while their attorneys and their children feast on “borrowed” judgments, settlements and the proceeds of sales.

Not the time or place, you say?

Like the Republicans after yet another mass shooting in America, I say.

There is a solution to the problem. The many lawyers in the House refuse to take that solution.

Sweet nothings on social media which do not PREVENT such occurrences from happening are as meaningless as Republican “thoughts and prayers”.

Remove the possibility by removing the temptation!

23. And before somebody comes out to accuse me of not honouring tradition as they did when Owen died, save your breath. Donna cares nothing for ILLOGIGAL traditions.

Neither does she choose to care for some children and not for others.

Those two children are beyond help or hurt. I will care now for those still hurting and capable of being helped.

24. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

Your argument is solid…

I grew up in BIM*; went to school at Foundation, but was clearly a flawed genius because of my own individual “TRAUMA” caused by what I call today “Abandonment Issues”…

My parents landed us in B’dos in the early 1960s to live with grandparents, as Britain was no place for a growing family…

At that age, I could not fathom why my parents left us to go back to England to work and to give us the best life possible…

So for donkey’s years, I rebelled against “ALL” authority (to the point, (where I told my headmaster that he could not expel me) or cut my backside (for I was going home) and he was not my father!!!

The grandparents & aunts would come to the school and plead what I believed was a lost cause, as I was hellbent on my way or the highway…

Was I not delivered from that “MINDSET” – only GOD* knows where I would have ended up today; as some never come back from that road to perdition!!!

You asked: “What have we been training our children?”

That answer is complex, to say the least…

I have my own Biblical worldview on that, however, epistemology remains a real challenge in a postmodern, transhumanist era where far too many have been beguiled by forces outside of their own comprehension but refuse to accept “TRUTH”…

I had a solid, Christian family, with grandparents who were morally, spiritually & community “UPRIGHT” & so were a lot of other families during the 1960s, 1970s etc but the ongoing societal fallout has been on an “EPIC SCALE”…

What has morphed into what we see today is a “STUDY” that few would dare expound on or undertake, given the gravity of the moral subsidence in our society, (most of it, influenced by global metastatic factors & moral degradation from our leaders)…

For when the custodians of our society have lost all sense of moral value & virtue – what more can the righteous do?

We are in what I call “DARK AGES II”…

What’s left, is “ONLY BLOODSHED” & that is coming on an apocalyptic scale, not long from now – as billions will die from war, famine, planDEMICS & a sleuth of ecological disasters (ALL* man-made)!!!

Not even God can help us…

We chose our path!!!

#StayTuned

25. I can tell the tale of a former SPEAKER full of words who had to be persuaded to release his greedy grip on a settlement due to a poor, young mother of several children whose father died while working at a sugar factory.

I understand said fellow was once chased down Pinfold Street by a man with a cutlass.

This thing goes back decades. Past time for it to BE STOPPED!

26. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@ John

I responded to you but the comment was lost in the cache somewhere… I hope the BLOGMASTER* will retrieve it!!!

27. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

Thank you, David, and Good Morning Bruh!!!

28. “The blogmaster will resist speculating about how the event occurred….
    …However, it is interesting to note one of the deceased persons was lawyer Allison Alexander-Lovell who was sanctioned by the Disciplinary Committee for withholding $160,000 of client’s monies in 2016. It is reported she was due to reappear in Court this week on the matter.”

Whodunit : a detective story or mystery story.
    Dead lawyers don’t talk.
    Did the Law Society take a hit job contract on her through their professional crime links so she could not snitch like a bitch in a Court of Law.

Moment of Truth / Gang Starr

No matter what we face
    We must face the moment of truth, baby

They say it’s lonely at the top, in whatever you do
    You always gotta watch motherfuckers around you
    Nobody’s invincible, no plan is foolproof
    We all must meet our moment of truth

The same sheisty cats that you hang with, and do your thang with
    Could set you up and wet you up, nigga, peep the language
    It’s universal, you play with fire it may hurt you
    Or burn you, lessons are blessings you should learn through
    Let’s face facts, although MC’s lace tracks
    It doesn’t mean behind the scenes there ain’t no dirt to trace back
    That goes for all of us, there ain’t nobody to trust
    It’s like sabotage, it’s got me ready to bust
    But I can’t jeopardize, what I have done up to this point
    So I’ma get more guys, to help me run the whole joint
    Cultivate, multiply, motivate, or else we’ll die
    You know I be the master of the who, what, where and why
    See when you’re shining, some chumps’ll wanna dull ya
    Always selfish, jealous punks, will wanna pull ya
    Down, just like some shellfish in a bucket
    ‘Cause they love it, to see your ass squirm like a worm
    But just as you’ll receive what is coming to you
    Everybody else is gonna get theirs too
    I ain’t no saint, therefore I cannot dispute
    That everyone must meet their moment of truth

Actions have reactions, don’t be quick to judge
    You may not know the hardships people don’t speak of
    It’s best to step back, and observe with couth
    For we all must meet our moment of truth

Sometimes you gotta dig deep, when problems come near
    Don’t fear, things get severe for everybody everywhere
    Why do bad things happen to good people?
    Seems that life is just a constant war between good and evil
    The situation that I’m facin’ is mad amazin’
    To think such problems can arise from minor confrontations
    Now I’m contemplatin’, in my bedroom pacin’
    Dark clouds over my head, my heart’s racin’
    Suicide? Nah, I’m not a foolish guy
    Don’t even feel like drinking, or even gettin’ high
    ‘Cause all that’s gonna do really is accelerate
    The anxieties that I wish I could alleviate
    But wait, I’ve been through a whole lot of other shit before
    So I oughta be able to withstand some more
    But I’m sweatin’ though, my eyes are turnin’ red, and yo
    I’m ready to lose my mind, but instead I use my mind
    I put down the knife, and take the bullets out my nine
    My only crime, was that I’m too damn kind
    And now some scandalous motherfuckers wanna take what’s mine
    But they can’t take the respect that I’ve earned in my lifetime
    And you know they’ll never stop the furious force of my rhymes
    So like they say, every dog has its day
    And like they say, God works in a mysterious way
    So I pray, rememberin’ the days of my youth
    As I prepare to meet my moment of truth

“You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free”

Yo, I got one lyric pointed at your head for start
    Another one, is pointed at your weak-ass heart
    Now if I pull the trigger, on these fully loaded lines
    You’re gonna wish I woulda pulled a black nine, I mack dimes
    Crack the spines of the fake gangsters
    Yeah, the bitin’-triflin’ niggas, and the studio pranksters
    Yo, lookin’ at the situation plainly, will you remain G?
    Or will you be looked upon strangely?
    I reign as the articulator, with the greater data
    Revolvin’ on the TASCAM much doper than my last jam
    While others struggle to juggle tricky metaphors
    I explore more, to expose the core
    A lot of emcees act stupid to me
    And we have yet to see if they can match our longevity
    But anyway, it’s just another day
    Another fake jack I slay with my spectac’ rap display
    Styles, smooth but rugged, you can’t push or shove it
    You dig it and you dug it ’cause like money you love it
    The king of monotone, with my own throne
    Righteously violent prone, my words bring winds like cyclones
    Stormin’ your hideout, blockin’ out your sunlight
    Your image and your business were truly not done right
    Throw up your He Allah Now Divine Saviors
    You got no hand skills, there’s no security to save ya
    No pager, no celly, no drop-top Benzy
    I came to bring your phony hip-hop to an ending
    My art of war will leave you sore from the abuse
    ‘Cause you must meet your moment of truth

They say it’s lonely at the top in whatever you do
    You always gotta watch motherfuckers around you
    No one is untouchable, no man is bulletproof
    We all must meet our moment of truth

29. Condolences to the families involved.
    It is a sadoutcome made even worse with the death of children.
    ——-x—–

This is no excuse for whatever happened.
    When you defraud a man/woman of his/her money., you are also defrauding who they support or who relies om them.
    In a court case, you usually see the main victim and their suffering dependents remain faceless.
    We will never know the number of children who went without the basic necessities or hunger because of theft.
    Some sad soul seeing his family suffer along with him, may also feel it necessary to share the pain among the other family.

I pray that this unfortunate incident was just an accident and not due to pain inflicted on a family.

30. We continue to rant and rave about the symptoms. We have to somehow persuade oversight agencies and government to improve the governance system. We are witnessing growing distrust between citizens and the political class globally.

31. It is interesting that we were forced to reach the worst conclusion.
    Yet the powers who could make changes prefer tp make senseless PR statements and to raise the amount a lawyer can ‘legally’ charge. It is the ‘illegal charges’ (withholding clients money) that need to be addressed.

Being cute, making nice sounding speeches, papering over or ignoring real issues is not the solution…
    This is all I know of the poem “The second coming”
    Turning and turning in the widening gyre
    The falcon cannot hear the falconer;
    Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;
    Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
    The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
    The ceremony of innocence is drowned;
    The best lack all conviction, while the worst
    Are full of passionate intensity.

And Try this
    “Exercise caution in your business affairs, for the world is full of trickery. But let this not blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals, and everywhere life is full of heroism.
    Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth.

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here.

And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should. Therefore be at peace with God, whatever you conceive Him to be. And whatever your labors and aspirations, in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul. With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

Have a great day Barbados. Do the right thing.

32. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

Today, another “LYING, CORRUPT LEADER” has been removed from office… In the words of Daniel 4:16-17 quoted from The Berean Bible: “Let his mind be changed from that of a man, and let him be given the mind of a beast till seven times pass him by. This decision is the decree of the Watchers, the verdict declared by the Holy Ones, so that the LIVING* will know that the Most High RULES* over the kingdom of mankind and gives it to whom He wishes, setting over it the (BASEST) lowest of men…”

#GoodRiddanceBorisJohnson!!!

33. The powers that be are vested in maintaining the status quo. There will be no significant change unless it is demanded by the principal stakeholders.

34. DavidJuly 7, 2022 5:30 AM

Greed from time immemorial was listed as one of the deadly sins. Once human beings are involved in any activity there will be the threat of immoral, unethical or illegal behaviour. This is why robust governance/oversight measures will always be required to reduce the incidence of such behaviour.

DavidJuly 7, 2022 7:37 AM

We continue to rant and rave about the symptoms. We have to somehow persuade oversight agencies and government to improve the governance system. We are witnessing growing distrust between citizens and the political class globally.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You don’t get it.

The very Government/ Authorities in which you repose your trust are made up of the same children with no moral compass as members of the Barbados Bar Association who steal people’s time and money with impunity.

If the Government/Authorities pull a string and out someone, it is likely the whole house of cards will collapse.

How do you explain Ms. Mockley presiding as a mock PM over a mock Parliament?

35. How would you go about persuading Ms. Mockley of her flawed position and get her and her party to resign?

36. It is time to make a movie about the infamous notorious Allison Alexander-Lovell the alleged lawyer turned criminal murdered in her sleep and who has now been served and dealt with up in smoke and is gone but not forgotten, but would rather have been forgotten but not gone, to shine the light of truth on her life story and history to come together to tell one cohesive, entertaining, and compelling impactful story that did not end in glory that makes you feel the real deal of greed crime corruption comeuppance and karma. Gangster gangster it’s not about a salary it’s all about reality. The harder they come the harder they fall one and all.

37. BTW, isn’t Ms. Mockley a member of the Barbados Bar Association?

Why should we expect anything more of her than we get from other members?

Birds of a feather ….

38. Just heard of another shooting in Barbados
    The land has been corrupted no laws can rectify
    Leaders lead
    The respect for our forefathers has been uprooted
    Govts seems to belive their are laws unto themselves
    You sow the wind you will reap the whirlwind

39. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@ John
    “How do you explain Ms. Mockley presiding as a mock PM over a mock Parliament?”

In true #BajanStyle!!!

#ROFLMBO

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“George Galloway as a 30 year veteran of the the House for Commoners has well articulated the morass in which we find ourselves as Mottley, an Englishman herself, ignores reality in her quest to give life to a world that was.”

time to ABANDON IT..

…the NEXT SET-UP is on the way and you DO NOT WANT TO BE THE TARGET…

“Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;”

just as Pacha predicted…

more to come…

many have already made the right moves…..those left behind will be the buffer for politicians and their plots, schemes and scams…

41. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I would advise EVERYONE to stay away from the SYNDICATE….

the first thing they try to do when you drift into their orbit is to immediately introduce and initiate you into SOMETHING CORRUPT…..then you belong to them…and they can then do whatever they want when you run afoul of their criminal network..

42. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@ John

“How would you go about persuading Ms. Mockley of her flawed position and get her and her party to resign?”

#BorisTheClownJohnson felt ‘Parliamentary Democracy’ was in fact ‘Presidential Republicanism’ – so his populism meant that the mandate of the 14 million BRITS was a license to run a horse & carriage through the will of Parliament…

The Barbados PM is no different!!!

43. @ TheOGazerts who wrote ” When you defraud a man/woman of his/her money., you are also defrauding who they support or who relies om them.”

A lawyer defrauding a person could contribute to the death of said person.
    Imagine a person falling ill and needing to be treated overseas.

44. Barbadains are swimming in the deep end of the pool
    Few life rafts available
    Who was it that said Barbados is a failed state might be truth most rather ignore
    The elderly deaths due to COVID has not elicit a yawn
    These builders of our economy did not even as much receive the respect due from leadership
    It is as if they never existed

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Rolling Stone and other sites just officially confirmed it, Boris stepped down as PM.

that is how the westminister system is SUPPOSED TO WORK….when integrity, ethics and morals are missing from the parliament…

.but ya got a bunch of riffraff on the island making it up and doing as they like then saying it’s a westminster system, no it’s not it’s a paradise for the CORRUPT, oppressive and dangerous…

46. @Terence

Boris et al are warts on an imperfect system. That is all.

47. For many years lawyers have been known to sit on clients funds and important legal documents for unreasonably lengthy periods; sometimes for always without fear of being sanctioned by the Barbados Bar Association and Disciplinary Committee.

Took me 2 years after a cash real estate transaction to get my deed. Wrote to bar, no response. The attorney is now a member of the senate. I have lost all respect for the legal profession in this island.

48. A thesis should be written to deal with the way crying and weeping holds ample significance in understanding the Bajan culture which include beliefs, customs, traditions.
    Take the Women of BU for example in their ritualistic fashion as they walk from place to place wailing, crying and weeping on every thread as expression about their pet hates.

49. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

News from my Sister-In-Law this morning via my gorgeous WIFEY* on #WhatsApp is that this was endemic of a #MOB_HIT!!!

It is alleged that this Solicitor/Lawyer took money from a person in question (who subsequently) went to prison…

It is being alleged that a “MASKED MAN” entered her St.Philip home in the wee hours – “TIED UP HER CHILDREN” (Lord have mercy) and took the lady in question and hogtied & bound her (only God know if she was “ABUSED”) – then locked the family indoors (with all the iron bars Bajans incarcerate themselves in) and he simply ignited the place…

It is said that the next-door neighbor tried to get in but the house was locked down!!!

This was a Satanic Act of unparalleled proportions (for anyone who “MURDERS” children) – it would be better that a “MILLSTONE” be hung around his neck and he is thrown into the depths of the Caribbean Sea!!!

50. Poor old Boris feels he was picked on by his own party, which probably means he will launch an extremist populist racist white supremacist {cough cough} party that will aim for the support of right wing press and racist Brit majority. Truth is he never cared about his country or party but for himself only.