SCOTUS has the votes to overturn Roe vs Wade. Former President Donald Trump appointed 3 conservative justices to the Supreme Court of the United States which has given the SCOTUS a conservative leaning for the many years to come. Another example how political maneuverings affect the delivery of justice by the highest court in the USA (not uncommon to the USA). A leak of a draft opinion suggests SCOTUS will reverse Roe vs Wade, one of the biggest wedge issues ‘bubbling’ in the US public space; the right of a woman to have an abortion which the Roe vs Wade decision has protected for 50 years after SCOTUS issued a 7 to 2 decision in favour of Norma McCorvey 1973.

Length of video: 3 minutes 4 seconds

418 responses to “SCOTUS Exposed: Roe vs Wade”

1. baje It sounds like your saying in a round about way be wary when you come to the rock.

2. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

Trump was just another ignorant low life conspiracy theorist who embraced the birther conspiracy that Obama was not American and ending up with his own conspiracy that he was robbed when he lost reelection.
    The political bias of Supreme Court is his legacy, as well as the comeback rising of right wing populist racists in politics in UK, France, Israel, Australia and all over , even though they never went away.

3. David,

The 14th Amendment does not specifically mention abortion rights. The right has been extrapolated from the 14th Amendment but this is subject to debate.

Men do not have wombs and do not have abortions. That is one gender inequality that we cannot do away with at present. This right should have been bestowed by the Legislature rather than extrapolated from the 14th Amendment.

And that is why it was open season as soon as the Supreme Court became far-right extremist. That must be admitted.

4. The person who breached the rules and leaked the opinion should have known the risks and be willing to face the consequences. What that person may have done a great service to women, if it ensures that looney Republicans do not sweep the midterm elections but if the investigation unmasks them, then there should be no outrage at the consequences. They will land on their feet somewhere else. There are many who will hail them as a hero and hire them.

5. @Donna

Never intended the comment to be so interpreted. It was to address a point in the discussion Roe v Wade decision was based on bad law. The opinions by SCOTUS are there for peer review and non peer. What is interesting about SCOTUS is that it has shifted from a so-called balanced court of the 70s to left leaning and now right leaning. The blogmaster will reiterate the point – the reversal of Roe v Wade if it occurs will have little to do with legalese, it will be about political and other competing dogmas. The short pants behaviour being exhibited by some on the blog is a manifestation of inflated egos and a lack of humility when interacting with others which speaks to the core of humankind’s development in other spheres of existence.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2022/05/03/what-14th-amendment-scotus-used-roe-v-wade/9629256002/

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Lawd….they are making world news….Breaking Bad,,

https://rijock.blogspot.com/2022/05/details-of-efforts-by-arrested-bvi.html

7. 555dubstreet Avatar

14th Amendment rights for slaves and and 15th Amendment right for black men to vote after the civil war were in reality still unresolved until a 100 years later with the Civil Rights acts of the 60s which in theory ended segregation and discrimination but not really. Equal rights are just the most basic rights that should be everyone should have automatically without exemption.

8. 555dubstreet Avatar

19th Amendment in 1920 gave women the right to vote

9. 555dubstreet
    I am going to school you on American History Skippa

10. Donna what a phoney christian you are on spouting hymns and religion on another thread. Jimmy carter a dem was against abortion as in Biden’s own memoir he opposed it . You think christ would support abortion Get over it is only political if you want it to be. Tell us at what point did that bunch of cells you gave birth to start being a viable person, conception , one month six months when you saw what he looked like or can you abort him if he doesnt clean his room. I honestly dont care except for the fact the taxpayer has to pay for in a lot of cases stupidity. This is all about money and planned parenthood . If roe said she was wrong and biggest mistake of her life that should tell you something.

11. 555dubstreet Avatar

HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I

12. BILLI JEAN KING ALLOWS SAYS YOU HAVE NOT REALLY BROKEN IF YOU DONT HOLD
    IF YOU WIN THE GAME IN WHICH YOUR OPPONENT SERVED YOU THEN HAVE TO WIN YOUR OWN SERVICE GAME

BIDEN AND THE DEMS TIEF AND BREAK BUT THEY CANT HOLD. LOL LOL LOL THEY DOING A VERY GOOD JOB OF PREPARING FOR THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT ANYWAY
    MANCHIN AND SINEMA GOT BIDEN BALLS I N A VICE
    THE TWO OF THEM GIVING HIM TORSION

IbiJoe Manchin and Kyrsten Sinema refuse to end filibuster in support of abortion rights bill
    May 5, 2022

Politico caused a veritable earthquake this week when it published a leaked Supreme Court opinion draft that indicated five of nine justices are prepared to overturn Roe v. Wade.

In response, Senate Democrats announced plans to pass codifying abortion rights into federal law. However, two members of their own party just made clear that won’t be happening.

According to Town Hall contributor Spencer Brown, West Virginia Sen. Joe Manchin and Arizona Sen. Kyrsten Sinema “dashed” Democratic hopes by refusing to end the legislative filibuster.

The filibuster is a procedural rule which allows lawmakers to indefinitely stall legislation and can only be overcome with 60 votes.

Removing it would be necessary to pass the “Women’s Health Protection Act,” a bill that has already passed the House of Representatives and would prevent states from restricting abortion.

Currently, the Senate is evenly split between Democrats and Republicans, with Vice President Kamala Harris casting a tie-breaking vote.

Washington Post White House reporter Seung Min Kim tweeted that Manchin had told her his opposition to removing the filibuster remained firm.

While Manchin has long proclaimed himself to be pro-life with regards to abortion, Sinema endorses abortion rights, a fact that she alluded to in a statement that was tweeted out after Politico published its piece on Monday.

The Arizona lawmaker argued that her refusal to end the filibuster will actually help to protect abortion over the long term.

“Protections in the Senate safeguarding against the erosion of women’s access to health care have been used half-a-dozen times in the past ten years, and are more important now than ever,” she wrote.

“Throughout my time in Congress, I’ve always supported women’s access to health care, I’m a cosponsor of the Women’s Health Protection Act, and I’ll continue working with anyone to protect women’s ability to make decisions about their futures,” Sinema concluded.
    NEVER FORGET FRIENDS IF YA BREAK YA GOT TO HOLD AFTERWARDS
    SOME PEOPLE CANT HOLD AND THEN THEY BREAK AND THEN THEY GOT TO ABORT UH LIE

13. 555dubstreet

No one gave the American woman the Right to vote on the “National Level” … she fought and won that right in 1920 with the Women Suffrage Movement, but also bear in mind that the American woman voted on the State and Municipal level prior to the 19th Amendment. But more importantly, when the Framers of the American Constitution embarked upon the creation of this Document they called the Constitution, they sought the wisdom of the ancient philosophers of western intellectual tradition whom believed that the women weren’t suited for the voted, because at that time they believed that the woman place were limited to the domestic residence or rather bare footed, pregnant and chained to the bed, the kitchen sink and the stove.

14. 555dubstreet

Note: the 13th, 14th and 15th Amendments, are referred to as the Civil War Amendments.

15. 555dubstreet Avatar

“19th Amendment in 1920 gave women the right to vote”
    holds true as they couldn’t vote before they were granted the right

Dompey has a donkey mind
    Definition of donkey 1 : the domestic ass (Equus asinus) 2 : a stupid or obstinate person.

16. 555dubstreet Avatar

Obama got all the Right Wing Christians agitated when he introduced gay marriage rights. Check out GP as a testimony to the extremist wingnuts.

17. 555dubstreet

The Equal Protection Clause of the 14th Amendment freed the Slaves … and it reads and this is coming from my standard memory bank:” All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisprudence thereof, are citizens of the United States and the State in where they reside, no State shall make or enforced any law which would abridged the privileges or immunities of a citizen of the United States.”

18. 555dubstreet

On the National Level stupid …. the National Level is the Federal Constitution….all other States have their own individual Constitution Stupid ….do you know that prior to the 14th Amendment that abolished Slavery in the 1860s, States like New York, Connecticut and Massachusetts abolished Slavery in the 1700th?

19. 555dubstreet Avatar

Perhaps you can take my screen name out of your mouth and engage with other Bu posters.
    I am already conversant with the U.S. Constitution, and have a copy of The United States Constitution: What It Says, What It Means: A Hip Pocket Guide by JusticeLearning.org

20. Not a phoney at all! I have always been open about my beliefs wrt Christianity and all other religions. I am not tethered to any religion so tightly that I lose common sense. I do not swallow everything that is written in any book that was written by MEN. My active Christian ride was fun but now it’s done. I took comfort and solace from it when I needed an “opium” boost. I am ready now to face reality head on without a crutch. I take many lessons with me. Most religious writings contain wisdom that can serve one well.

Your shallow self, so lacking in comprehension skills would never pick up on my evolution. I quoted a hymn simply because the words could be easily manipulated and the tune was a perfect fit for my little ditty.

I repeat, if God cared so much about foetuses He would have made that plain in the commandments.

As to when a foetus becomes a baby and should be treated as such, for me that is when it has a fully formed nervous system that can transmit pain. When it can suffer like a human it becomes a human. By then it is even RECOGNISABLE as human. Until then, it is a just a mass of cells organised in a particular shape. When the suffering of the mother, physical OR MENTAL necessitates that the mass of cells without feeling needs to go, then it’s a no brainer!

So funny that we have ALL MEN on this blog, those who know NOTHING of what a woman goes through, championing the cause of blobs!

It is not an accident that MOST WOMEN, even those in America, even Republicans, favour abortion up to a certain point in pregnancy.

At some stage a woman should be ruled to have had ample time to make her choice. Her choice must then be taken as having been made and she must live with it.

We cannot condone the ripping of feeling foetuses from a womb even if they can be saved by an incubator.

ALL rights have limits!

P.S. As Cuhdear Bajan stated, ALL cells, eggs and sperm are alive. Who says conception makes them living CREATURES?

21. 555dubstreet

I gine school you again: the Abolitionist Movement started in the State of Massachusetts…so slaves from the 15 southern states used to escaped to free up North where Slavery was abolished in the 1700s, until Congress passed the Fugitive Slave Act, making it a crime to harbored a run away slave.

22. Or human BEINGS?

23. 555dubstreet

I CAN TEACH YOU AMERICAN HISTORY SKIPPA…DON’T TEST ME

24. 555dubstreet Avatar

Mantra Music: Ong Namo by Snatam Kaur

Ong Namo means, “I bow to the Divine wisdom of All That Is.” Guru Dev Namo means, “I bow to the Divine teacher within.” This mantra helps center the practioner for asana or meditation practice and reinforces the connection to the Divine within and universally.

25. Donna

The Free Exercise Clause of the 14th Amendment speaks to that right, and if it is determined that denying the woman the right to an abortion is abridging, her rights, privileges and immunities guaranteed by the 14th Amendment, then there is ground for due process.

26. 555dubstreet Avatar

Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo- Kundalini Meditation To Bless Yourself

27. Dub,

Ain’t NOBODY going to Dompey School! Please, don’t wish that on your worst “enemy”! If you cannot stand it with Mary Jane as your companion, HOW THE HELL DO YOU EXPECT THE REST OF US TO COPE WITHOUT HER?????

28. actually Donna I asked you about your blob..he might want to know…..but my only care is my tax money going to pay for your blob nothing more not religious not political just as a good steward of the public purse. I really dont see this as a large obstacle for women to pardon the pun …overcome…swallow problem solved.

29. 555dubstreet Avatar

Women on Top
    Reading between the lines.. American men feel emasculated, women are running away from them

30. Sorry Donna, correction I meant the Equal Protection Clause of the 14th Amendment…the Free Exercise Clause deals with right to worship in the First Amendment.

31. Jeremiah was probably not even a real person.

But… the Commandments would have been the perfect place to save the foetuses.

Cavemen always want women to be barefoot and pregnant. It saps their strength and renders them vulnerable. Easily controllable.

We see you.

32. Oh rasshole, Dub! Why yuh do muh so???

Dompey, tek my name out yuh mout! I was scrolling by when I saw my name. That triggers an automatic response to stop.

Stopping only brings annoyance!

STEUPSE!

33. 555dubstreet Avatar

Divided USA Culture War
    we can wait and see how many stupid people are stupid enough to vote for Republican’s Christian Right fascism
    most sensible balanced folks don’t give a fuck about stupid yanks but yanks would say most ‘give a fuck’ instead

34. Jeremiah was probably not even a real person.
    BUT THE JUSTICES ARE REAL PERSONS THOUGH UH LIE?

But… the Commandments would have been the perfect place to save the foetuses.
    BUT THE GOOD LORD DIDNT THINK SO , BUT YOU KNOW BETTER THAN HE DOES, CAUSE YOU KNOW EVATING
    SO WHY DONT YOU AMEND THE COMMANDMENTS AND TELL THE SCOTUS WUH TO DO..LOL LOL

Cavemen always want women to be barefoot and pregnant. It saps their strength and renders them vulnerable. Easily controllable.

WOMEN CONTROLLING HERE
    WOMEN CONTROLLING THERE
    WOMEN CONTROLLING EVERYWHERE
    AND WHAT IS THE RESULT?

JILL CONTROLLING JOE AND LOOK WUH HAPPENING IN WASHINGTON
    POOR JOE HE BREAK BUT HE CANT HOLD
    HE GOT ME BREAK…….ING OUT IN LAUGHTER
    AND NUFF NUFF PEOPLE LEAVING HIS FOLD
    LEAVING THE DUMBOCRATIC MOULD ……..COLD COLD

BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP TOO SWEET
    IM ENJOYING THE HILARITY AND THE HYPOCRISY AND THE RANTING AND RAVING

I MISS MY CALLING
    I COULD BE DOING ABORTIONS SINCE 79
    A KING HEROD ABORTIONIST MURDERER LOL LOL

35. My blob became a beautiful baby! He knows everything about our journey together, starting from when he was only a blob.

How often do I tell him that his really cute face is all that saved him from being thrown out of the window! My cousin says she would have thrown him out. He was a cry baby! But only a blind woman could have thrown that face out. He was adorably cute even as he cried. I framed crying photos and keep them out even now

My son is logical and not at all afraid of hearing the facts of life.

And now he laughs and laughs and NEVER cries!

36. More men are in positions of power than women. It has always been so.

And what has been the result?

Steupse!

Bare shite!

37. 555dubstreet Avatar

People who believe abortions are unethical can chose not to have abortions for themselves (or their other better half).
    Christian Taliban can fuck off and burn in hell.
    10 years after USA’s illegal wars in Afghanistan and Iraq they retrospectively changed their mission statement to be about protecting women’s rights.
    But, Republican Christian’s are more akin to fundamentalist Muslims and orthodox Jews with their regressive chauvinism.

38. Okay so what month did he go from blob to baby and maybe we can agree on a time frame for a woman to make up her mind. You know that 70% of americans are against late term abortion not… no never any abortions just not late term.

39. Scotuses come and scotuses go! They too shall pass but abortions will continue.

What they came and found they will die and leave.

Law or no law.

However, the women will not be legally denied. This will be fixed before the members of this Scotus die!

40. I too am against late term abortions.

41. CNN Poll: Most Americans want Roe v. Wade to stay, but draft abortion opinion hasn’t shaken the midterm landscape

https://www.cnn.com/2022/05/06/politics/cnn-poll-abortion-midterms-roe-v-wade/index.html

42. Around 23 weeks is the consensus but truly I would cut off just before twenty to be sure. A woman should suspect pregnancy by then. If she is one who has irregular periods she should make use of pregnancy tests on a regular basis. If some form of “flow” is still occurring, as I understand is the case with some women, it cannot possibly be a normal period and the lightness of the flow should be investigated. Pregnancy tests are cheap.

43. 555dubstreet Avatar

If Dr GP could still recall his glory days when he used to have sex it was probably strictly in the missionary position for a couple of minutes before he spunked his load. He was no Mick Jagger in Bed.

Star Star (Star Fucker)

Although followers of God have been instructed to “be fruitful and multiply,” sex isn’t meant solely for procreation. It’s meant to be a joyful, intimate experience between partners. Genesis 2:24 reads, “Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh.”

What Does the Bible Say About Sex?

44. David,

It’s early days yet! Give it time to sink in! Let the leaked opinion become reality! Let the extremist state laws go into effect! Let it start affecting lives!

We will see what happens then.

45. Donna see we agree, as most people do on a time except for more complicated events like health of mother etc. , Now how would you handle this scenario if a bajan couple .divorce …… because the woman wants to keep the baby but her husband wants her to terminate it….would they still be brother and sister.

46. 555dubstreet Avatar

Lisa Fischer and the Rolling Stones – Gimme Shelter

47. GP ROCKING AND MOCKIN WHILE HERODS ARE DOCKING MONEY IN DE BANK Avatar
    GP ROCKING AND MOCKIN WHILE HERODS ARE DOCKING MONEY IN DE BANK

RE Scotuses come and scotuses go! They too shall pass but abortions will continue.
    What they came and found they will die and leave.
    Law or no law.
    However, the women will not be legally denied. This will be fixed before the members of this Scotus die!
    SO WHY RANT AND RAVE
    LIKE IF YUH IN A CRAVE
    WHY NOT ROCK AND MOCK
    WHILE YUH SOUP COOKING IN DE CROCK?

MY BODY MY CHOICE
    TEK YUH MEAT OUT ME ROICE
    GP IS A POET
    BUT HE DIDN’T KNOW IT

GP COULD BE A HEROD
    PUT IN THE AUVARD
    TEK UP YUH CURETTE
    SCRAPE SCRAPE

OR YUH COULD TEK DE HORSE PILLS AND GIVE DE WOMAN
    ABORT ABORT ABORT AND GET RICH RICH RICH
    OR ROCK AND MOCK AND STAN POOR LIKE GP

48. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Donna May 6, 2022 4:23 PM

Somehow, I don’t think abortion is as big an election decider as the politicians make it out to be to swing the pendulum one way or the other.

Sure it is a wedge issue triggering a deep philosophical debate on when life begins, what constitutes viability, morality and various what-if scenarios.

But at the end of the day, the vast majority of voters will not put abortion at the top of their list of reasons to change their vote regardless of their personal preference.

What I would like to see is a poll on their number 1 reason to change their vote when they compare Abortion, Economy, Infrastructure, Health, Jobs and the other major voting issues?

49. GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NOT A MURDERING ABORTIONIST Avatar
    GP TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NOT A MURDERING ABORTIONIST

THIS IS A SWEET LIKKLE ARTICLE AINT IT
    I’ve thought about the leaked report that suggests the Supreme Court is poised to overturn Roe v. Wade. There’s no doubt a war is being waged right now in our culture, and the overturning of Roe is a victory for those who recognize the sanctity of life. We should give thanks to God any time civil servants administer justice, and protection for the vulnerable unborn is praiseworthy. Indeed, we should rejoice over this, just like the world rejoiced when the Nazis were defeated.

The goal of the civil government is to promote justice. Governing officials will give an account for how they ruled. They don’t determine what is just—God does—but they should administer justice in conformity to the general principles of his moral law. Whenever they do this it’s a “win,” but the Christian church should never be satisfied with winning that war. We’re not in a war for the culture, but for hearts. Yes, transformed hearts can affect cultural change—but cultural change without the gospel isn’t the church’s mission.

The gospel is veiled to those who are perishing, Paul said. “In their case the god of this world has blinded the minds of unbelievers, to keep them from seeing the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God” (2 Cor. 4:4). Cultural conflicts are rooted in deeper spiritual realities (Eph. 6:12), and we should never settle for victories that leave people in spiritual bondage. I’m not saying we should be lackluster about headlines like this most recent one (far from it!); I’m saying that we, the church, should long for more. We don’t merely hope for the restraint of evil in society, but for the repentance of evildoers.

Pray that the injustice of abortion in the United States will one day be fully abolished. May God have mercy on us, and indeed, he has. I think of the dear sisters in Christ I know who have had abortions, or once promoted the doctrine of “choice,” but who experienced the love and forgiveness of Jesus. Change for them came not through the ministers of the State, but ministers of the gospel. The establishment of just laws is no replacement for the good news that Jesus offers those who have committed injustices. The two are not in opposition, and we should rejoice over the first even while we long and pray for the second. There’s work yet to be done, and hearts which need to be won!

IT IS CHURCH VS STATE IN THE USA TODAY
    IT IS GOD VS THE DEVIL AND HIS COHORTS
    THE COLONISTS HAVE REVERTED TO HOW THEY WERE BEFORE 17776
    THEY ARE GETTING BACK TO WHERE THEY WERE BEFORE THEY CAME OVER
    I GWINE JUST ROCK AND MOCK THE HERODS MURDER

DRINK MY COFFEE WITH MY CINAMON ROLLS
    AND ROCK AND MOCK AS SOME GET THIER KNICKERS IN A TWIST
    AS THEY RANT AND RAVE
    I HAVE NEVER BEEAN BRAVE
    TO BE A HEROD
    AND SEND NOBODY LITTLE CHILD TO AN EARLY GRAVE

I WAS TRAINED TO SAVE LIVES
    NOT TAKE THEM
    WHEN IT COMES TO MURDER
    I TEND TO SHUDDER
    CAUSE WHEN I FINISH MY RACE
    I HAVE GOD TO FACE