SCOTUS has the votes to overturn Roe vs Wade. Former President Donald Trump appointed 3 conservative justices to the Supreme Court of the United States which has given the SCOTUS a conservative leaning for the many years to come. Another example how political maneuverings affect the delivery of justice by the highest court in the USA (not uncommon to the USA). A leak of a draft opinion suggests SCOTUS will reverse Roe vs Wade, one of the biggest wedge issues ‘bubbling’ in the US public space; the right of a woman to have an abortion which the Roe vs Wade decision has protected for 50 years after SCOTUS issued a 7 to 2 decision in favour of Norma McCorvey 1973.
Obama got all the Right Wing Christians agitated when he introduced gay marriage rights. Check out GP as a testimony to the extremist wingnuts.
555dubstreet
The Equal Protection Clause of the 14th Amendment freed the Slaves … and it reads and this is coming from my standard memory bank:” All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisprudence thereof, are citizens of the United States and the State in where they reside, no State shall make or enforced any law which would abridged the privileges or immunities of a citizen of the United States.”
555dubstreet
On the National Level stupid …. the National Level is the Federal Constitution….all other States have their own individual Constitution Stupid ….do you know that prior to the 14th Amendment that abolished Slavery in the 1860s, States like New York, Connecticut and Massachusetts abolished Slavery in the 1700th?
Perhaps you can take my screen name out of your mouth and engage with other Bu posters.
I am already conversant with the U.S. Constitution, and have a copy of The United States Constitution: What It Says, What It Means: A Hip Pocket Guide by JusticeLearning.org
Not a phoney at all! I have always been open about my beliefs wrt Christianity and all other religions. I am not tethered to any religion so tightly that I lose common sense. I do not swallow everything that is written in any book that was written by MEN. My active Christian ride was fun but now it’s done. I took comfort and solace from it when I needed an “opium” boost. I am ready now to face reality head on without a crutch. I take many lessons with me. Most religious writings contain wisdom that can serve one well.
Your shallow self, so lacking in comprehension skills would never pick up on my evolution. I quoted a hymn simply because the words could be easily manipulated and the tune was a perfect fit for my little ditty.
I repeat, if God cared so much about foetuses He would have made that plain in the commandments.
As to when a foetus becomes a baby and should be treated as such, for me that is when it has a fully formed nervous system that can transmit pain. When it can suffer like a human it becomes a human. By then it is even RECOGNISABLE as human. Until then, it is a just a mass of cells organised in a particular shape. When the suffering of the mother, physical OR MENTAL necessitates that the mass of cells without feeling needs to go, then it’s a no brainer!
So funny that we have ALL MEN on this blog, those who know NOTHING of what a woman goes through, championing the cause of blobs!
It is not an accident that MOST WOMEN, even those in America, even Republicans, favour abortion up to a certain point in pregnancy.
At some stage a woman should be ruled to have had ample time to make her choice. Her choice must then be taken as having been made and she must live with it.
We cannot condone the ripping of feeling foetuses from a womb even if they can be saved by an incubator.
ALL rights have limits!
P.S. As Cuhdear Bajan stated, ALL cells, eggs and sperm are alive. Who says conception makes them living CREATURES?
555dubstreet
I gine school you again: the Abolitionist Movement started in the State of Massachusetts…so slaves from the 15 southern states used to escaped to free up North where Slavery was abolished in the 1700s, until Congress passed the Fugitive Slave Act, making it a crime to harbored a run away slave.
Or human BEINGS?
555dubstreet
I CAN TEACH YOU AMERICAN HISTORY SKIPPA…DON’T TEST ME
Mantra Music: Ong Namo by Snatam Kaur
Ong Namo means, “I bow to the Divine wisdom of All That Is.” Guru Dev Namo means, “I bow to the Divine teacher within.” This mantra helps center the practioner for asana or meditation practice and reinforces the connection to the Divine within and universally.
Donna
The Free Exercise Clause of the 14th Amendment speaks to that right, and if it is determined that denying the woman the right to an abortion is abridging, her rights, privileges and immunities guaranteed by the 14th Amendment, then there is ground for due process.
Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo- Kundalini Meditation To Bless Yourself
Dub,
Ain’t NOBODY going to Dompey School! Please, don’t wish that on your worst “enemy”! If you cannot stand it with Mary Jane as your companion, HOW THE HELL DO YOU EXPECT THE REST OF US TO COPE WITHOUT HER?????
actually Donna I asked you about your blob..he might want to know…..but my only care is my tax money going to pay for your blob nothing more not religious not political just as a good steward of the public purse. I really dont see this as a large obstacle for women to pardon the pun …overcome…swallow problem solved.
Women on Top
Reading between the lines.. American men feel emasculated, women are running away from them
Sorry Donna, correction I meant the Equal Protection Clause of the 14th Amendment…the Free Exercise Clause deals with right to worship in the First Amendment.
Jeremiah was probably not even a real person.
But… the Commandments would have been the perfect place to save the foetuses.
Cavemen always want women to be barefoot and pregnant. It saps their strength and renders them vulnerable. Easily controllable.
We see you.
Oh rasshole, Dub! Why yuh do muh so???
Dompey, tek my name out yuh mout! I was scrolling by when I saw my name. That triggers an automatic response to stop.
Stopping only brings annoyance!
STEUPSE!
Divided USA Culture War
we can wait and see how many stupid people are stupid enough to vote for Republican’s Christian Right fascism
most sensible balanced folks don’t give a fuck about stupid yanks but yanks would say most ‘give a fuck’ instead
Jeremiah was probably not even a real person.
BUT THE JUSTICES ARE REAL PERSONS THOUGH UH LIE?
But… the Commandments would have been the perfect place to save the foetuses.
BUT THE GOOD LORD DIDNT THINK SO , BUT YOU KNOW BETTER THAN HE DOES, CAUSE YOU KNOW EVATING
SO WHY DONT YOU AMEND THE COMMANDMENTS AND TELL THE SCOTUS WUH TO DO..LOL LOL
Cavemen always want women to be barefoot and pregnant. It saps their strength and renders them vulnerable. Easily controllable.
WOMEN CONTROLLING HERE
WOMEN CONTROLLING THERE
WOMEN CONTROLLING EVERYWHERE
AND WHAT IS THE RESULT?
JILL CONTROLLING JOE AND LOOK WUH HAPPENING IN WASHINGTON
POOR JOE HE BREAK BUT HE CANT HOLD
HE GOT ME BREAK…….ING OUT IN LAUGHTER
AND NUFF NUFF PEOPLE LEAVING HIS FOLD
LEAVING THE DUMBOCRATIC MOULD ……..COLD COLD
BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP TOO SWEET
IM ENJOYING THE HILARITY AND THE HYPOCRISY AND THE RANTING AND RAVING
I MISS MY CALLING
I COULD BE DOING ABORTIONS SINCE 79
A KING HEROD ABORTIONIST MURDERER LOL LOL
My blob became a beautiful baby! He knows everything about our journey together, starting from when he was only a blob.
How often do I tell him that his really cute face is all that saved him from being thrown out of the window! My cousin says she would have thrown him out. He was a cry baby! But only a blind woman could have thrown that face out. He was adorably cute even as he cried. I framed crying photos and keep them out even now
My son is logical and not at all afraid of hearing the facts of life.
And now he laughs and laughs and NEVER cries!
More men are in positions of power than women. It has always been so.
And what has been the result?
Steupse!
Bare shite!
People who believe abortions are unethical can chose not to have abortions for themselves (or their other better half).
Christian Taliban can fuck off and burn in hell.
10 years after USA’s illegal wars in Afghanistan and Iraq they retrospectively changed their mission statement to be about protecting women’s rights.
But, Republican Christian’s are more akin to fundamentalist Muslims and orthodox Jews with their regressive chauvinism.
Okay so what month did he go from blob to baby and maybe we can agree on a time frame for a woman to make up her mind. You know that 70% of americans are against late term abortion not… no never any abortions just not late term.
Scotuses come and scotuses go! They too shall pass but abortions will continue.
What they came and found they will die and leave.
Law or no law.
However, the women will not be legally denied. This will be fixed before the members of this Scotus die!
I too am against late term abortions.
CNN Poll: Most Americans want Roe v. Wade to stay, but draft abortion opinion hasn’t shaken the midterm landscape
https://www.cnn.com/2022/05/06/politics/cnn-poll-abortion-midterms-roe-v-wade/index.html
Around 23 weeks is the consensus but truly I would cut off just before twenty to be sure. A woman should suspect pregnancy by then. If she is one who has irregular periods she should make use of pregnancy tests on a regular basis. If some form of “flow” is still occurring, as I understand is the case with some women, it cannot possibly be a normal period and the lightness of the flow should be investigated. Pregnancy tests are cheap.
If Dr GP could still recall his glory days when he used to have sex it was probably strictly in the missionary position for a couple of minutes before he spunked his load. He was no Mick Jagger in Bed.
Star Star (Star Fucker)
Although followers of God have been instructed to “be fruitful and multiply,” sex isn’t meant solely for procreation. It’s meant to be a joyful, intimate experience between partners. Genesis 2:24 reads, “Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh.”
What Does the Bible Say About Sex?
It’s early days yet! Give it time to sink in! Let the leaked opinion become reality! Let the extremist state laws go into effect! Let it start affecting lives!
We will see what happens then.
Donna see we agree, as most people do on a time except for more complicated events like health of mother etc. , Now how would you handle this scenario if a bajan couple .divorce …… because the woman wants to keep the baby but her husband wants her to terminate it….would they still be brother and sister.
Lisa Fischer and the Rolling Stones – Gimme Shelter
RE Scotuses come and scotuses go! They too shall pass but abortions will continue.
What they came and found they will die and leave.
Law or no law.
However, the women will not be legally denied. This will be fixed before the members of this Scotus die!
SO WHY RANT AND RAVE
LIKE IF YUH IN A CRAVE
WHY NOT ROCK AND MOCK
WHILE YUH SOUP COOKING IN DE CROCK?
MY BODY MY CHOICE
TEK YUH MEAT OUT ME ROICE
GP IS A POET
BUT HE DIDN’T KNOW IT
GP COULD BE A HEROD
PUT IN THE AUVARD
TEK UP YUH CURETTE
SCRAPE SCRAPE
OR YUH COULD TEK DE HORSE PILLS AND GIVE DE WOMAN
ABORT ABORT ABORT AND GET RICH RICH RICH
OR ROCK AND MOCK AND STAN POOR LIKE GP
@Donna May 6, 2022 4:23 PM
Somehow, I don’t think abortion is as big an election decider as the politicians make it out to be to swing the pendulum one way or the other.
Sure it is a wedge issue triggering a deep philosophical debate on when life begins, what constitutes viability, morality and various what-if scenarios.
But at the end of the day, the vast majority of voters will not put abortion at the top of their list of reasons to change their vote regardless of their personal preference.
What I would like to see is a poll on their number 1 reason to change their vote when they compare Abortion, Economy, Infrastructure, Health, Jobs and the other major voting issues?
THIS IS A SWEET LIKKLE ARTICLE AINT IT
I’ve thought about the leaked report that suggests the Supreme Court is poised to overturn Roe v. Wade. There’s no doubt a war is being waged right now in our culture, and the overturning of Roe is a victory for those who recognize the sanctity of life. We should give thanks to God any time civil servants administer justice, and protection for the vulnerable unborn is praiseworthy. Indeed, we should rejoice over this, just like the world rejoiced when the Nazis were defeated.
The goal of the civil government is to promote justice. Governing officials will give an account for how they ruled. They don’t determine what is just—God does—but they should administer justice in conformity to the general principles of his moral law. Whenever they do this it’s a “win,” but the Christian church should never be satisfied with winning that war. We’re not in a war for the culture, but for hearts. Yes, transformed hearts can affect cultural change—but cultural change without the gospel isn’t the church’s mission.
The gospel is veiled to those who are perishing, Paul said. “In their case the god of this world has blinded the minds of unbelievers, to keep them from seeing the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God” (2 Cor. 4:4). Cultural conflicts are rooted in deeper spiritual realities (Eph. 6:12), and we should never settle for victories that leave people in spiritual bondage. I’m not saying we should be lackluster about headlines like this most recent one (far from it!); I’m saying that we, the church, should long for more. We don’t merely hope for the restraint of evil in society, but for the repentance of evildoers.
Pray that the injustice of abortion in the United States will one day be fully abolished. May God have mercy on us, and indeed, he has. I think of the dear sisters in Christ I know who have had abortions, or once promoted the doctrine of “choice,” but who experienced the love and forgiveness of Jesus. Change for them came not through the ministers of the State, but ministers of the gospel. The establishment of just laws is no replacement for the good news that Jesus offers those who have committed injustices. The two are not in opposition, and we should rejoice over the first even while we long and pray for the second. There’s work yet to be done, and hearts which need to be won!
IT IS CHURCH VS STATE IN THE USA TODAY
IT IS GOD VS THE DEVIL AND HIS COHORTS
THE COLONISTS HAVE REVERTED TO HOW THEY WERE BEFORE 17776
THEY ARE GETTING BACK TO WHERE THEY WERE BEFORE THEY CAME OVER
I GWINE JUST ROCK AND MOCK THE HERODS MURDER
DRINK MY COFFEE WITH MY CINAMON ROLLS
AND ROCK AND MOCK AS SOME GET THIER KNICKERS IN A TWIST
AS THEY RANT AND RAVE
I HAVE NEVER BEEAN BRAVE
TO BE A HEROD
AND SEND NOBODY LITTLE CHILD TO AN EARLY GRAVE
I WAS TRAINED TO SAVE LIVES
NOT TAKE THEM
WHEN IT COMES TO MURDER
I TEND TO SHUDDER
CAUSE WHEN I FINISH MY RACE
I HAVE GOD TO FACE
“IT IS CHURCH VS STATE IN THE USA TODAY
IT IS GOD VS THE DEVIL AND HIS COHORTS”
what has religion got to do with Government and your beliefs of God
you are free to follow your pages of fantasy stories
stop bullying women who chose to have abortions
it is not an easy option for them to terminate
Critical Analyer,
if there is one thing the average American believes in is the freedom to choose, and that is one of the fundamental reasons the majority of Americans rejected Obama Care, because of the mandates which encroached upon their freedom to choose their own care without interference from government.
If Americans were truly wonderful upstanding Christians instead of big mouth hypocrites they wouldn’t be against undocumented migrants like the Trumpers,
Europeans killed off native Americans and South America Middle America and North America was their territory although they had no concept of owning land. Trumps immigration policy illegally restricted certain people from certain countries.
555dubstreet
Well if government is in no position whatsoever to dictate to a woman, what she ought or ought not to do with her body, then let us decriminalize prostitution in all 50 states then. Listen to you…you sound like a morally bankrupted man or shemale …or whoever you are or pretends to be…
It is difficult to reason and debate with pure nonsense arguments like Dompey’s
Don’t think about me, I’m alright.
Decriminalising prostitution makes more sense than criminalising abortions. If a man wants to fuck he should pay for it.
555dubstreet
Back to the classroom again because you seems to be very hard headed …. in that document they called the National Constitution, somewhere in the First Amendment, there is a concept called the Free-Exercise-Clause which simply means Freedom to and from Religion.
America is a fuck up.
555dubstreet
And I shall give you a much deeper understanding as to why the Free-Exercise Clause were introduced in this document … now prior to the creation of the Constitution and the forming of the United States of America, the Framers of the Constition lived within the 13 Colonies, and in those C 13 Colonies, they were forced to worshipped under the National religion of that specific Colony, so the Framers of the Constitution, vowed to never allowed this to happened again with the creation of the Constitution and the forming of the United States of America.
555dubstreet
America is a work in progress with its menagerie of races, cultures, ethnicities and religions, all trying to live in unison despite the polarity or diversity…
There is a big difference to what is written on paper than the reality.
Right Wing claim USA is a white judeo christian country.
Left Wing liberals are more open to racial mixing and one world culture.
Meanwhile Republican lawmakers in Louisiana propose a bill to treat abortion as homicide. Louisiana still carries the death penalty, though it is on hold due to the unavailability of the lethal injection. Maybe they will follow the lead of another red state and revert to execution by firing squad.
I wonder what will happen if one leaves the state to go to say California, have the abortion and return to Louisiana? Could be the fools will pass a law to charge anyway. I hope they do.
An extremist never knows where to stop. The further they push it the faster they will get the boot!
@Donna
Listened to a discussion last night where legal minds in the US opined those performing abortions out of state maybe charged with aiding and abetting. It is getting very confusing.
Ah yes! The “great state” of South Carolina, reverting to the barbarism of the firing squad. Temporarily blocked by Scotus. We will soon see if they can be prevailed upon by the “too many n****s, gotta kill some” plea
Far-right extremists are trying so hard to return to the “good old days” when women were at the mercy of men and n*****s simply got no mercy.
Americans might be able to go to Northern and Southern Ireland for Abortions now they have finally changed their laws to allow them.
Oh dear! Republicans are now pushing for a warning to be screened before movies in which an LBGT character will be portrayed.
There is already a warning for explicit sex and so it is not that. It is simply the portrayal of a character the likes of which exist all over America.
Meanwhile one study states that 14% of LBGT youths have attempted suicide over the last year.
Persecution by the far-right lawmakers at the behest of “evangelical Christians” probably taking a toll on their psychological health. Just as they thought they were making progress!
555dubstreet
The Good Book says that like begins at the moment of conception and this I must follow, irrespective of what anyone thinks because the fact of the matter is, each and everyone of us have to take a position, one way or the other.
Life sorry
“the fact of the matter is, each and everyone of us have to take a position, one way or the other.”
your opinion or position should not be forced onto anyone
personally I am against abortions for my love conceptions.. but freedom of choice is a freedom for women
Your logic deserts you when it comes to religious talk.
NOW…. If I believe that MAN, not God, wrote the Bible, how does that criticism translate into thinking I know better than God? It could only mean that I think I know better than MAN.
If this all-wise and all-knowing God had written the Bible, and He cared so much about foetuses, He would have done better than the “I knew you from your mother’s womb” (or some such shite) obscure bit that you have to dig up.
Why leave clues in different places where “lives” are at stake?
Makes NO SENSE AT ALL? SO…. I learn the commandment at school but get pregnant before I read your obscure verse. Bam! I have the abortion and come across the obscure verse five years later?
Blob done burn up in de incinerator!
Steupse!
Poor you!
@Dompey May 6, 2022 5:38 PM
Freedom to choose is what every living being desires, not an American exclusive. The problem is where that freedom to choose clashes with another person’s freedom to choose.
The problem with freedom to choose with abortion is similar to the vaccine mandate debate where both can be looked at in one of two ways depending on your perspective:
OR
the burden is unfortunately on the women to bear if having an abortion means she will not go to a hypothetical heaven up above when her soul passes on transitioning to the next stage of her journey which is all an unknown speculative concept anyhow
it is her decision to make which should not be taken lightly and will affect her in some way
women should not be forced to beget children unless they wish to beget the deed
hear the doctor say
push lady push
another youth get born
your daddy love your mummy and make you born
Poor you!
LOL LOL I HAVE NEVER BEEN POOR LOL LOL THANK GOD
AND I DONT HAVE TO REASON WID NO LOGIC ON BU
YOU ARE NO ONE OF CONSEQUENCE
THEY ARE FEW ON BU WHOM I CONSIDER OF CONSEQUENCE
WHEN I COME HERE I TRY HARD TO BLEND IN WITH YOU DUMMIES WHO THINK WUNNAH SMART
ALL WUNNAH CAN DO IS TRY TO TEK DOWN
BUT YOU CANT TEK DOWN A MAN WHOM GOD HAS BLESSED
THE LAW AINT REVERSED YET AND ALL WUNNAH RANTING AND RAVING
SO MUCH EVIL GOING ON IN THE USA BY ANTIOCHUS BIDEN WHO IS BEING LED BY HIS WIFE AND HIS FORMER AND STILL BOSS AND SOME FOLK ALL HYSTERICAL
YUH REALLY TINK I CARE IF WUNNAH ABORT OR NOT
I KNOW THAT I HAVE NOT ABORTED NO CHILDREN OR DONE NO ABORTIONS FOR NO BODY OR DONT PLAN TO
I HEY ROCKING AND MOCKING AND DRINKING MY COFFEE WID CINNAMON AND HAVING MY LIKKKLE CINNAMON ROLLS
AND BEING ENTERTAINED BY SOME SELF APPOINTED TEACHER AND EXPERT IN CANONICITY TELLING US HOW THE TEN COMMANDMENTS OUGHT TO HAVE BEEN WRITTEN..
LOOK LET ME ABORT HEY DO
@David May 6, 2022 6:40 PM
That discussion sounds like lawyers trying to make easy money from some idiot foolish enough to bring a case. That will never wash because that will be like if I went to St. Vincent and committed murder but Barbados wants to prosecute me in Barbados. Barbados has no jurisdiction to prosecute.
@555dubstreet May 6, 2022 5:47 PM
Do you realize undocumented migrants are the modern day slaves where it has become a human trafficking business so businesses can get cheap labor because of the illegality. The days of someone going for a 2 week vacation and disappearing are long gone.
Just look at what happened to the Haitians who got stranded here because they fell for the pay someone thousands of US dollars per person to migrate to Guyana or Brazil. I can’t understand how the Bajans immigration officials fell for that one and let them in.
555dubstreet
I CAN TEACH YOU AMERICAN HISTORY SKIPPA…DON’T TEST ME
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
YOU CAN’T EVEN TELL THE TRUTH ABOUT JEFFREY DALMER OR TED BUNDY CHILDHOOD ABUSE AND YOU TRYING TO TEACH SOMEONE.
A CASE OF THE BLIND LEADING THE BLIND
555dubstreet
I read yesterday this story of this 60 year old American White woman, whom had been raped by a prominent Catholic Priest when she was 15, and was impregnated by him, and had to lie to her mother about the identity of the person whom had impregnated her. And because of the time they were living in, and the potential disgraced this pregnancy could have brought on the family at the time, her mother forced her to have an Abortion, which she did, but the sad thing is that her mother died not knowing the truth behind her pregnancy or whom really impregnated her.
So shoot when you ready, you buck teeth Johnie!!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
YOU SOUND LIKE A REAL STATION HILL BOY.
I HOPE THAT WHEN YOU WERE PEEPING AT THE YOUNG GIRLS OR YOUNG BOYS MOLESTED BY THE DIRTY POLICE ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND THAT YOU HAD THE COURAGE TO CONFRONT THEM OF THEIR ABUSE OR IF NOT LOOK IN THE MIRROR TO SEE WHO IS THE REAL BUCK TOOTH JONNIE,
“REVIEW OF BARBADOS ECONOMY JANUARY TO MARCH 2022…” = 85 comments.
“SCOTUS EXPOSED: ROE VS WADE,”……………
……… an AMERICAN ISSUE = 388 comments.
WOW!!!!!
Then, we question why, in Oistins, Bajans would listen to hours of Connie Francis, rather than Richard Stoute, Wendy Alleyne or Lord Radio.
@David, re “Listened to a discussion last night where legal minds in the US opined those performing abortions out of state maybe charged with aiding and abetting. It is getting very confusing.” … Indeed that has been on the tip of legislative pens in some red states but as sone of the debaters would likely have noted, it’s unlikely such a law in one state would NOT be dismissed by this SAME SCOTUS !
The conservatives love their ‘textual’ and ‘original’ interpretations of the US Constitution and I believe that Interstate Commerce it’s well entrenched and somewhat sacrosanct in that same constitutional doc . Thus despite this strong charge to overturn the abortion law it would go against the very same principles used there to restrict or intercede on what a person can do legally in NY and what is illegal in Texas, for example.
After all it’s legal to walk around with a licensed firearm (sometimes openly) in several states and absolutely the same is grounds for arrest in others. So this lay man believes that prosecuting a person for doing an out-of-state abortion or preventing them from travelling for same will require a lot of amazing legal skill to effect.
That said, I was amused by the “analytical” comparison to committing murder across jurisdictions … that was an interesting comparison 😎🤦♂️… MURDER is illegal all over of course and in US (or nations with extradition treaties) killing someone will get you arrested wherever you are – once indicted – and you will be repatriated to the place of the crime …
And there lies the KICKER to the above. Those legislators want to enact law to make the abortion act one of ‘murder’ thus making it VERY possible to prosecute for that interstate ‘commercial’ activity!
They must not get their way on that point (of murder) but are working assiduously to reach it, however!
Lata.
@Artax, re your 9:54 PM a truly loud and hearty LOLROFL 🤣🤣… I too was surprised by the number of comments on this topic and was even more amused when brother @Skinner himself opined on this US subject. He generally NEVER does !
But the real laff is because much less than 85 comments were on the actual subject matter with most on the normal personal back-n-forth!
So don’t get too bothered the Bajan material still gets lots more ole talk … but playing Bajan music is another matter tho !🤣
I agree ….it is divisive issue upon on which everyone of us will be forced to take a position, whether we like it or not, because sooner are late, we will arrive at the position that this is a far greater issue than a woman’s right to choose, because we are talking about the preservation of human life.
So you think that you are a person of consequence to me?
Steupse!
I suggest that Critical Analyzer read the outrageous Texas law that entitles any Texan to sue a doctor who performs an abortion for damages that they have not suffered since they are not the would have been father.
The Supreme Court let that stay in effect. Now tell me again what is too stupid to stand!
Artax,
I could go and type dat de economy bad bad, if that is what you want.
Matters that affect women’s rights concern me. I make no apologies for commenting on what interests me.
It seems like some people are tunnel vision focused because they seem to focused on one aspect of what concerns them regarding this issue, while ignore the one important part, which has within it potential moral consequences.
I want to know where or when are we going to draw the line in the sand, because it appears as though we are now living in a world where if a 14 years old kid does not like the rules of his or her household, he or she can now petition the court for an Emancipation from his or her parents or guardian?
Donna
NEVER mentioned anything that would suggest you SHOULDN’T ‘comment on what interests you.’
However, similarly to how you’re offering suggestions on the way forward relative to the ‘Roe versus Wade’ issue, you could similarly offer suggestions on how the economy could be improved to being ‘good good.’
After all, perhaps there is the possibility that the ‘powers that be’ may take any alternative policy initiatives we articulate into consideration.
But, judging by the arrogance the ‘Yanks’ are known to often display, I doubt very much they care anything about what you have to ‘say’ about any ruling by the SCOTUS.
But, as you correctly ‘said,’ you have a fundamental right to comment on topics that interests you.
And, although I do not have any intentions of DENYING you…… or anyone…… of that right….. yuh dun know I also have the RIGHT to ‘call things as I see them.’
re So you think that you are a person of consequence to me? Steupse!
NOT AT ALL
I HAVE A DECENT WOMAN AS MY WIFE
AND I DONT COME HERE LOOKING FOR FRIENDS OR TRYING TO INFLUENCE ANYONE
FOR YEARS NOW I DOES MOSTLY COME TO ROCK AND MOCK
EVERY NOW AND THEN WHEN I LOOK UP FROM WHAT I AM DOING I DOES PEEP TO SEE WHAT MIRTH I CAN GET AND SAY WUH I GOT TO SAY
I DOES TRY REAL HARD TO DUMB IT DOWN CAUSE MOST OF WUNNAH AINT TOO BRIGHT
I DOES REALLY HAVE TO TRY HARD TO BE MEDIOCRE AND COME DOWN TO YOUR EMOTIONAL LEVEL WID YOUR ANGER AND OBVIOUS PSYCHIATRIC AND PSYCHOLOGICAL ISSUES.
de pedantic Dribbler May 6, 2022 10:34 PM #: “@Artax, re your 9:54 PM a truly loud and hearty LOLROFL 🤣…”
@ dpD
And, that was the intention.
Seems as though Google, CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, ABC etc have qualified us to become experts on, American politics.
ARTAX
RE Seems as though Google, CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, ABC etc have qualified us to become experts on, American politics.
ANY ONE WITH BASIC COMMON SENSE KNOW THAT ALL OF THESE AGENCIES ARE MOSTLY ERRONEOUS AND SPURIOUS AND DISHONEST IN THEIR REPORTING AND SO ARE THE POLITICIANS
THE USA IS LARGELY A FARCE A FACADE A SHAM AND GETTING WORSE EVERY DAY
ARTAX
BY THE WAY HOW ARE YOU COPING WITH YOUR LOST HOPE YOU ARE BEING COMFORTED BY THE GOD OF ALL COMFORT AS TAUGHT IN 2 Corinthians 1:3-5
That is not what you told WURA last week when you were cussing her and wanting DDD to join in. I paid you no mind as I knew you would soon be linking up with her to cuss me again. She ain’t coming this time neither, it seems.
You are a very sick person.
Dearest Darling Donna. We does cuss one another regular but I will always defend her because at least she has a brain and can cogitate.
Dah was las’ week!
Oh dear!
Critical Analyzer lives in Barbados. But because his views align with the Chief Hypocrite he does not ask him if he got his “expert” views from watching MSNBC. Critical Analyzer could comment all day and be praised to the highest heavens.
Oh dear!
@Donna
I am aware of the heartbeat law and like it or not you must admit it is a brilliant piece of legislation on two fronts. The baby heartbeat detection is a simple way to determine existence of life. But the person who thought about allowing a third party to sue instead of leaving it up to the state’s DA to prosecute was a genius. They used the litigious nature and ambulance chasing lawyers to become their law enforcement arm.
I wish something like that was in place for election fraud where people with evidence can sue for up to 10,000 in damages for your fraud cancelling out my vote.
https://www.nbcnews.com/think/opinion/texas-lawsuits-against-abortion-doctor-could-hasten-new-statute-s-ncna1279723
Read and see that the law falls FAR short of brilliance.
https://abcnews.go.com/Politics/disbarred-attorneys-texas-sue-abortion-doctor-sb8/story?id=80147133
Imo
The disappearance and then the reappearance of Domkey is now the most pressing though on my mind.
It is not my business, but I am taxing my brain to figure out his pattern of release and confinement. What institution gives an inmate computer access on their release?
Corrupted SCotUS has taken a leap of faith into fundamentalist religion babble
they will make / already made a decision based on blind faith of the Book of Hebrews
with no evidence there is a God
Gimme Shelter / The Rolling Stones
Ooh, a storm is threatening
My very life today
If I don’t get some shelter
Ooh yeah I’m gonna fade away
War, children
It’s just a shot away
War, children
It’s just a shot away
Ooh, see the fire is sweepin’
Our streets today
Burns like a red coal carpet
Mad bull lost its way
War, children
It’s just a shot away
War, children
It’s just a shot away
Rape, murder, it’s just a shot away
It’s just a shot away
Rape, murder, yeah, it’s just a shot away
It’s just a shot away
Rape, murder, it’s just a shot away
It’s just a shot away
Mmm, a flood is threatening
My very life today
Gimme, gimme shelter
Or I’m gonna fade away
War, children
It’s just a shot away
I tell you love, sister
It’s just a kiss away
Kiss away, kiss away
“expressing your view may make a difference”
C/A,
You call that brilliance? Suing for damages you never suffered?
You lot are so far gone!
A thought just came to me- how are these damages to be assessed? People who are run over by a drunk driver have to prove damages in a very real way.
What will be the basis for these damages? In any proper court the Defendant should end up being awarded COSTS from the Claimant on account of the lawsuit being frivilous and without merit.
Unless the Claimant is the father who did not give written consent. Of course, he would need DNA to prove his paternity.
Ooops! Blob dun burn up in the incinerator!
How does one learn anything in life? Often we read books. Often we watch television. Now we have information overload on the internet.
MSNBC etc. present us with a bird’s eye view. We watch Americans present their views. Real people talking.
So Donna can listen and talk too.
Artax wants me to comment on the Barbadian economy and how to make it better. A much more complex matter. I am no expert. I guess I should wait until I am.
Under US Law
Baby has no Legal Rights
and is not even a US Citizen
until after birth and registration
re That is not what you told WURA last week when you were cussing her and wanting DDD to join in.
YOU ARE MISTAKEN THAT I WANTED YOU TO JOIN IN DDD
I DONT NEED YOU OR ANY LIKE YOU TO HELP ME MAKE MY POINT. I AM QUITE CAPABLE.
YOU HAVE DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR DDD. DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR
I paid you no mind as I knew you would soon be linking up with her to cuss me again. I WILL CUSS YOU WHEN YOU DESERVE IT DDD DUMMY
I DONT NEED YOU TO PAY ME MIND. I HAVE A LOVELY WIFE TO DO THAT. DDD.
She ain’t coming this time neither, it seems. NO SHE CANT HER WHITE SLAVE MASTER WONT LET THE BLACK SLAVE TO OPINE ON THIS TOPIC, AND SHE RARELY MAKES SENSE, AND CAN SING ONLY ONE TUNE
You are a very sick person.
ACTUALLY GOD HAS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME HE HAS PROTECTED PRSERVED AND PROVIDED FOR ME AND MY HEALTH IS QUITE GOOD —–BOTH MENTAL AND PHYSICAL
Dearest Darling Donna. We does cuss one another regular but I will always defend her because at least she has a brain and can cogitate. INDEED EVERYTHING IS RELATIVE. COGITATION ONLY MEANS THAT SOMETIMES YOUR WIRES WORK. IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT YOU ARE NOT MAD AS A HATTER.
Dah was las’ week! YES IT WAS. EVERYTHING IS RELATIVE AND I AM WILLING TO DEFEND GOD’S CREATURES…EVEN ONE SUCH AS YOU. EVEN ONE OF YOUR ILK THAT DOES NOT MEAN THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE PSYCHOLOGICAL AND PSYCHIATRIC DEFECTS THAT ONE CAN DETECT.
Oh dear! INDEED
THANKS FOR PROVIDING ME WITH THAT BIT OF MORNING MIRTH DDD
BU NEVER FAILS
Rape Murder It is just a shot away Love Sisters it is just a kiss away
@ Dr GP representing the Trump Republicans Wingnuts
Where is the evidence there is a God up above or down below or in front behind or left of right of you
Put up or Shut up or act quiet and ignore the question like you always do like a throw a shade crew bitch
Lisa Fischer – Gimme Shelter- 8 Versions
Just look at what happened to the Haitians who got stranded here because they fell for the pay someone thousands of US dollars per person to migrate to Guyana or Brazil. I can’t understand how the Bajans immigration officials fell for that one and let them in.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
BRIBES AND KICKBACKS
OR YOU PULLING A DOMPEY
Baje…saw an article earlier this week where it’s well known that many are involved in HUMAN TRAFFICKING and just like with the minimum “monthly 3 tons of cocaine” or more and containers of guns passing through the region like clockwork., pretend they are not….it’s all well documented…kinda surprised that there was so much detail..
“if ya carrying weak weapons you will be RUN OVER…
“According to the old apologue, if you put a frog in a pot of boiling water, it will instantly leap out. But if you put it in a pot filled with lukewarm water and gradually heat it, the frog will remain in the water, unable to detect the gradual increase in temperature until it’s too late and boils to death.
This week, when Politico reported on the leaked Supreme Court draft decision set to overturn 50 years of precedent and relegate Roe v. Wade to the proverbial dustbin of history, the nation woke up finding ourselves in boiling water.
In truth, it should not come as a surprise.
Not only were they successful on offense, but Republicans also schooled Democrats on defense, effectively throwing their bodies in front of Democratic choices. Inexplicably, they always seemed to be victorious no matter the electoral makeup or circumstance. In recent years, Mitch McConnell has perfected the art of bringing a bazooka to the gunfight while Chuck Schumer shows up with a squirt gun. Never has our fecklessness been more on display or had more far-reaching consequences than Republicans’ successful blocking of Merrick Garland’s nomination to the Supreme Court in President Obama’s last year in office — a political loss largely responsible for where we find ourselves today”
Republican Christians are low life Pagans who cheat to win.
They have no devotion in which they are a holy temple in the presence of God and just follow the mechanics of blind faith.
Supreme Court closing in on leaker even as DHS refuses to investigate
By
Christine Favocci
on
May 7, 2022
A draft opinion leaked from Supreme Court revealed that the Roe v. Wade decision that legalized abortion is in jeopardy. However, the real story is how that leak happened — and what that means for the court.
The Supreme Court could proceed with an investigation to find the source of the leak even without the help of the Department of Justice, NBC News reported. President Joe Biden’s administration is claiming such a betrayal doesn’t violate federal law and therefore leaves the matter to the court’s marshal.
On Monday, Politico published the draft opinion penned by Justice Samuel Alito that argued for overturning the previous federal position on abortion. This was an unprecedented breach of security at the high court.
Almost immediately, Chief Justice John Roberts directed the court’s marshal Col. Gail Curley “to launch an investigation into the course of the leak.” The court has upheld that this draft was genuine but has not released any further information about how it got out to the public.
With nearly 70 people having access to the draft, Curley will likely have to interview all of them. Furthermore, it’s possible she and her law enforcement staff could comb through phone and email records as well as logs from printers and photocopiers, an unnamed former FBI official told NBC News.
A similar leak happened in 1973 when Roe v. Wade was first decided, though it was to a lesser extent. Before the Supreme Court publicized its decision, a Time magazine article outlined how the court would ultimately rule on the matter.
The Department of Justice has declined to move on this case, citing a slim allowance for whistleblowers. However, turning over a privileged government document to an unauthorized person is a clear federal law violation.
Democrats think this will be a win for them as their pro-abortion constituents rage about the coming decision. As per the usual arrangement, Biden’s administration will look the other way on how this happened because it suits their purposes.
POOR BIDEN HE CHEATED AND HE AND HIS COHORTS STILL SEEKING TO CHEAT
HE AND HIS COHORTS BROKE BUT HE CANT HOLD
“Administration officials said the Justice Department’s view, at this early stage, is that the leak did not constitute a federal crime,” NBC News reported Thursday. “Accordingly, neither the FBI nor other federal law enforcement organizations are involved in any investigation, the officials said.”
“Some legal experts said the leak could be considered a technical violation of a federal law that prohibits giving a government document to someone not authorized to receive it. But under long-standing Justice Department practice, such actions are not prosecuted when the material is conveyed to a reporter for the purpose of making it public,” NBC added.
The outlet also said the DOJ’s stance could change if it thought “the document was obtained through some criminal action, such as trespassing or computer hacking,” the outlet said.
Former Attorney General William Barr, meanwhile, said it was certainly possible a crime had occurred.
“It could be obstructing the administration of justice, the due process of justice,” Barr told SiriusXM’s “The Megyn Kelly Show.”
“Obstruction means you’re attempting to influence, you know, through some kind of wrongdoing.”
The draft majority opinion showed that the court had voted to overturn Roe v. Wade and Planned Parenthood v. Casey, the 1992 ruling that upheld Roe.
“We hold that Roe and Casey must be overruled,” Alito wrote in the leaked draft.” “It is time to heed the Constitution and return the issue of abortion to the people’s elected representatives.”
“The inescapable conclusion is that a right to abortion is not deeply rooted in the Nation’s history and traditions,” he added. “The Constitution does not prohibit the citizens of each State from regulating or prohibiting abortion.”
https://www.bizpacreview.com/2022/05/08/bprs-top-cartoons-of-the-week-just-when-you-think-biden-has-hit-a-low-point-1235419/
THESE ARE GREAT CARTOONS
WE NEED TO LAUGH
LAUGHTER IS THE BEST MEDICINE
I LOVE THE ONE IN THE LIBRARY BEST OF ALL
You lie, as usual. You said you were leaving her for me to finish off.
I think that a person who needs to come here every day to rock and mock people who dared to “challenge” his expertise, one who carries such a grudge towards people who failed to “suitably” defer to his opinion, is the one who is mad as hatter.
What sane person responds to these petty annoyances for soooooo long?
Every day you come here reciting your BU “trauma”, dropping remarks at David for letting people “disrespect” you and accusing him of taking down your posts. And he does not take down the post that accuses him of taking down the post???????
Sane people move on!
RE You lie, as usual. You said you were leaving her for me to finish off.
I CHANGED MY MIND I WILL AND CAN DO M IT MYSELF ONCE ALLOWED
I think that a person who needs to come here every day to rock and mock people who dared to “challenge” his expertise, one who carries such a grudge towards people who failed to “suitably” defer to his opinion, is the one who is mad as hatter.
WHAT DID YOU THINK WITH ?
YOU WANT TO CONTROL IF I SHOULD ROCK AND MOCK NOW. BUT SORRY YOU CANT AND WONT
What sane person responds to these petty annoyances for soooooo long?
I DO BECAUSE I CAN
I LIKE MOCKING AND ROCKING BU MORONS ITS FUN
Every day you come here reciting your BU “trauma”, ITS NOT TRAUMA….ITS FACTS AND WHAT YOU CALL TRAUMA ISITS SELF ROCKING AND MOCKING
dropping remarks at David for letting people “disrespect” you and accusing him of taking down your posts. THATS FACTS TOO AND ROCKING AND MOCKING TOO
And he does not take down the post that accuses him of taking down the post??????? NOT TRUE HE DOES TEK DUNG NUFF OF MY POSTS . IT DOES NOTY BOTHER ME
IT ONLY DEPRIVES THE READERS OF REAL GOOD STUFF WHICH I REFUSE TO SHARE THAT IS PERTINENT TO PEOPLE’S HEALTH IN BIM .
WE NOW COUNTING FOR FUN AS WE WATCH TV HOW LONG IT TAKES FOR HIM TO TEK DUNG A POST
Sane people move on! SO THEN WHY DONT YOU?
I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO MAHY AS A PATIENT
RE I think that a person who needs to come here every day to rock and mock people who dared to “challenge” his expertise, one who carries such a grudge towards people who failed to “suitably” defer to his opinion, is the one who is mad as hatter.
IT IS WRITTEN THAT LAUGHTER IS THE BEST MEDICINE
I LOVE TO LAUGH
WHEN JOKERS dare to “challenge” MY expertise IT GIVES ME OPPORTUNITY TO QUICKLY GET INTO POSITION TO ROCK AND MOCK AT THE SOURCE OF THE MIRTH
people who fail to “suitably” defer to MY ACCURATE STELLAR opinion WHEN I AM NOT JUST FOOLING AROUND WILL BE SUITABLY MOCKED
IT IS NOT A GRUDGE
I DONT WORRY WITH THE DJ AS HE/SHE SEEMS TO BE DYSLEXIC OR APHASIC
YOUR EMOTIONAL RANTS ARE REALLY GOOD FULL TOSSES
I AM NOT GOING TO GO MAD AT SO CALLED CHALLENGERS AND THOSE people who fail to “suitably” defer to MY ACCURATE STELLAR opinion WHEN I CAN EASILY AND SIMPLY JUST ROCK AND MOCK THEM
SO SEND ME SOME MIRTH
WHEN EVER I TAKE A BREAK I LOOK FOR MIRTH ON BU AND I MOCK
YUH WANT ME TO CRY?WHEN I CAN LAUGH.
THE WIFE CAN ALWAYS TELL WHEN I GO ON BU
NO COMEDY ANY WAY IS AS FUNNY
Sucking Trump’s Dick
Suck something and become the sucking — just suck the air, but forget the air and become the sucking. What does this mean? You are sucking something; you are the sucker
Examining the content of the leaked Supreme Court draft opinion and its implications
https://text.npr.org/1096545805