SCOTUS has the votes to overturn Roe vs Wade. Former President Donald Trump appointed 3 conservative justices to the Supreme Court of the United States which has given the SCOTUS a conservative leaning for the many years to come. Another example how political maneuverings affect the delivery of justice by the highest court in the USA (not uncommon to the USA). A leak of a draft opinion suggests SCOTUS will reverse Roe vs Wade, one of the biggest wedge issues ‘bubbling’ in the US public space; the right of a woman to have an abortion which the Roe vs Wade decision has protected for 50 years after SCOTUS issued a 7 to 2 decision in favour of Norma McCorvey 1973.
SCOTUS Exposed: Roe vs Wade

418 responses to “SCOTUS Exposed: Roe vs Wade”
-
-
Critical AnalyzerMay 4, 2022 9:46 AM
SIR, YOU ARE SANE SOUND SOLID SENSIBLE SYSTEMATIC AS USUALSOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
SIR FUZZY
RE The scale of justice is handicapped just like some jockeys are on race day, the question now remains in whose favor is the handicap for
IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO THE HNDICAP IS……..AS LONG AS IT IS FOR THOSE LIBERALLY LEANING TO THE LEFT OR THE DUMBOCRATSTHE FUN HAS JUST BEGAN
BIDEN START PARDONING FOLK ALREADY
AND DURHAM KICKINGNORTHERN
RE TRUE freedom is the right to choose? Not the right to choose which state.TRUE FREEDOM IS TO DO WUH YUH WIFE SAY UH LIE?
TRUE FREEDOM PUN BU IS TO DO WUH THE WOMEN IN DE RUM SHOP SAY
TRUE FREEDOM IN DE RUM SHOP IS TO SAY WUH THE WOMEN AND SIDE WITH WHATEVER THEY SAY —ALL ALTERNATICE VIEWS ARE ANATHEMA.
THE MIRTH IN DE BU RUM SHOP IS STUPENDOUS -
Already returned most voting rights to the states so they can stop black people from voting.
Now abortion rights to be returned to the states so that they can control women.
It’s all about taking back control of black people and women.
-
Here is someone who has lost his freedom in the US.
-
JOHN KNOX
ANYONE THAT IS NOT LEANING LIBERALLY LEFT OR SINISTER IS WRONG AND ILLOGICAL AND SENSELESS AND DESPICABLE…..AND LOONEY .FROM SUCH TURN AWAY——LET THEM NOT COME INTO THY HOUSE….AND DO NOT BID THEM GOOD OR GODSPEED
I GONE , IE I GOING TO BUTT OUT OR JUST SIMPLY ABORT.
-
The United States Department of Justice has summarily dismissed the Notice of Invocation of Immunity presented by British Virgin Islands Premier Andres Fahie as being legally insufficient.
-
5 hours ago!!
In a statement, CARICOM said it has taken “note of the release on April 29, 2022, of the Report of the British Virgin Islands Commission of Inquiry (COI) with its far-reaching recommendations”. It said that the BVI, a British Overseas Territory, has been an Associate Member of the grouping since July 1991.
The colleagues getting worried..
-
♂️ Sperm donors should be excluded in this discussion which is a ♀ Wombman’s Right to Chose and Women’s Liberation issue versus Anti-Abortion Right Wing Christian Single Issue Politics
-
How stupid! Whoever said that a man must do what his wife says????? We are speaking about abortion. Do you three men have wombs? How then can your wives or the women on BU tell you that you must carry a child?
In other matters, couples should compromise with each other and make decisions together. There is no need for a boss.
We find that your crap can, more often than not, be not refuted!
-
3 blackbirds
3 trump trolls
3 wanks
1 GP
2 John
3 CA
are warming up their poo for US mid terms -
Deflecting or trying to deflect from what the opinion states by focussing on the leak!
It won’t work! Abortion rights are opposed by very few even in red states.
The Republicans have done what the Democrats can never seem to do. They have dug their own graves.
-
Ipso facto….the NATION is made up of States. (and Commonwealths) The voters in aggregate (along with the Electoral College) determine the character of their NATION. The name needs changing to the Free and Independent States of America? For there is today much less uniting them, than making them independent.
I noted on a recent Florida trip, an increasing use of variants of the Stars and Stripes, and more State Flags than I had ever seen before. The day, one state decides to adopt a second ‘official currency’ (and with their mounting debts this is no longer ‘unthinkable’ nor impossible) what will be left ‘uniting’ them? Federal tax and aid? Or an anthem? -
“Abortion rights are opposed by very few even in red states”
Donna don’t be so sure!! Yes it definitely splits the social conservatives and the fiscal conservatives. But you may be surprised how many ‘hold their nose’ to avoid other options.
In the last two federal elections in Canada, the ruling party has begun its campaign by uttering the ‘abortion’ word. It’s sole purpose is to split the right. And it has worked well. While Roe vs Wade is an American issue, with an upcoming election in Ontario and a Federal Conservative Leadership race, watch and see if it isn’t made a primary issue. These will occur long before the mid-terms.
It is a jarring divisive issue to which most can relate. And the line…if ‘they’ can do it there, ‘they’ can also do it here? -
John…ya missed this one…MURDAHHHH!!!
-
John, obviously knows very little as to how the system of Federalism operates in the United States of America, to argue that if the Supreme Court deemed a Law legal or illegal, the States can then do as they wished or desired with respect to the implementation of such Law, when the Supreme Court ruling Supercedes all other Court rulings and then becomes the law of the Land.
-
John
The system of Federalism in the United States of America: Federal Government, State Government, Municipal Government, Tribal Government and the Supreme Court ruling supercedes the Legislature in these four unique forms of governance. -
William …..Let’s hope a ton or more of political pimps/yard fowls get REELED IN TOO…they will need at least a dozen airbuses for that gang…and their minority partners……🤣🤣🤣🤣
-
“The right to choose”
Three goddesses who presided over the birth and life of humans. Each person’s destiny was thought of as a thread spun, measured, and cut by the three Fates, Clotho, Lachesis, and Atropos.
-
Ark
“William …..Let’s hope a ton or more of political pimps/yard fowls get REELED IN TOO…they will need at least a dozen airbuses for that gang…and their minority partners……🤣🤣🤣🤣”
Xxxx
Pimps & Wimps ? . I love this Nubian Queen… -
And lastly, I am quite certain that you vividly remembered when Governor Wallace refused to enforced federal Desegregation laws of the 1960s, and President Kennedy Federalized the Alabama National Guard to forced Governor Wallace’ hand? So how then can you argue that the States have the right to disregard a ruling by the high Court in the land with respect to the legality or illegality of Abortion?
-
We should ask the BU political pimps to let us know when the Conair buses land, we can go take some photos…lawd…
-
I didn’t always used to be against abortion until a surprise pregnancy happened to me and I was overjoyed because I was with someone I had no problem having a child with. That experience changed my mind because had I not been in a proper relationship I probably would have seriously thought about one.
I now believe no one has the right to purposely take an unborn child’s life anytime after conception has occurred and the pregnancy should be allowed to run its course unless there is danger to the mother in which case the mother should choose if she wants to take the risk.
Abortion has become an escape clause or get out of jail free card for irresponsible or illegal sexual behaviour. I have known too many people in frivolous or multiple relationships quick to go that route so they can continue their immature behaviour. People need to be much more responsible period.
-
@Dompey May 4, 2022 1:26 PM
Show me the federal abortion law. None was ever passed in Congress unlike the Desegregation Law so if Roe v Wade is struck down, it falls back to each state to pass their own abortion law or not however they want to until Congress passes a Federal Law which they will never do.
-
Critical Analizer,
the problem that seems to be troubling those who are for and against Abortion, is what really constitutes human life, because they are those who believe that human life begins at the moment of conception, and those on the other hand who believe that human life begins the moment to new born is breathing independently on its own. -
@Dompey
I personally believe life starts from the time the sperm hits the egg and with artificial womb technology, eventually it might be possible to do the entire pregnancy artificially ending that debate once and for all.
-
There is a reason the abortion issue (pro life or not) is described as a wedge issue.
-
Critical Analyer,
you ought to be cognizant of the fact that prior to Roe v Wade, Abortion was legal in many states ( Doe v Bolton) but with many restrictions, so with Roe v Wade the Court founded that it violated the 14th Amendment, which such restrictions or conditions placed on the pregnant woman seeking an Abortion. -
How stupid! Whoever said that a man must do what his wife says?????
I DID. CANT I SAY WUH I LIKE
I AINT TALKING BAD WORD OR NUTTIN SO
I JUST ROCKING AND MOCKING WUNNAH GETTING WUNNAH KNICKERS IN A TWIST BECAUSE
ROE GETTING WADE OUT OR SHOULD THAT BE WEEDED OUT OR UNWEDWe are speaking about abortion. SO WHAT ?
Do you three men have wombs? YUH NEVER KNOW THESE DAYS ASK PETER WICKHAM AND THE US CONGRESMANHow then can your wives or the women on BU tell you that you must carry a child?
THE WOMEN ON BU CAN TELL YUH WUH TO DO…CAUSE THEM KNOW EVA TING BOUT EVA TING UH LIE?
In other matters, couples should compromise with each other and make decisions together. REALLY?
There is no need for a boss. LOL WAS JUST WATCHING A VIDEO THAT ASSERTS THAT BOSSINESS IN WOMEN IS ONE OF THE 7 MAIN REASON MEN LEAVE THERE WIVESWe find that your crap can, more often than not, be not refuted!
WHO IS WE? WHO CARES I ALMOST DONE RUN MY RACE AND AM ONLY LOOKING FOR THE HIGH CALLINGYOU TINK I DOES TAKE WUNNAH SERIOUS WHO EVER WE BE
NONE OF WUNNAH DOES PREPARE MY BREAKFAST OR LUNCH OR SUPPER OR ANYTHING OF VALUE SO I DONT CARE WHO WE IS OR ARE OR MIGHT BE OR IF WUNNAH CAN WEE WEE
THERE IS NOTHING LIKE THE BU RUM SHOP
JOHN GP AND CA GETTIING CUSS AGAIN FOR BEING RIGHT AND NOT LEFT OR SINISTER JUST CAUSE WE LARFING THAT SCOTUS WADING OUT INSTEAD OR ROWING TOO SWEEThttps://thepatriotjournal.com/chief-justice-scotus-leak/?utm_source=clash&utm_medium=email
After Chief Justice Confirms SCOTUS Decision Leak – John Roberts Quickly Calls for an Investigation Into ‘Egregious’ Act
-
Those who can least afford to raise a child are the same ones who can least afford to travel.
You do understand the term “dirt poor”, don’t you?
Xxxxxxxxxx
DIRT POOR IN THE USA IS NOT SAME AS 2 X 3 ISLAND.
A WOMAN Or MAN WHO IS UNEMPLOYED OR BELOW A CERTAIN INCOME LEVEL ONCE REGISTERED WITH THE CORRECT FEDERAL AND STATE AGENCIES WILL GET AN APARTMENT OR HOUSE UNDER SECTION 8, FOOD STAMPS AND CASH UNDER SNAP. IF TRAVEL MONTHLY FREE PASSES FOR BUS OR TRAIN.
SO EVEN THOUGH CHALLENGING PLUS INCONVENIENCE WOULD BE ABLE TO PAY FOR GREY HOUND ETC TO TRAVEL TO A NEIGHBOURING STATE.
THERE ARE A LOT OF RESOURCES AVAILABLE IN THE USA FOR BOTH WOMEN AND IN MANY CASES MEN.
-
Critical Analyzer,
You personally believe it starts from the moment the sperm hits the egg, so you have made it crystal clear as to which side of the divided you are on with respect to your statement.
-
Wait! Wuh I just read the entirety of Critical Analyser’s crap! All that is needed is for the state to arrange to adopt the children born to women and children who are raped.
The absolute nerve of you men!
Do you guys know what it is like to carry a child in your body for nine months???
You certainly don’t know what it would be like to have your body and soul invaded by a man who makes you want to puke!
You cannot imagine the humiliation, the fear, the feelings of helplessness and loss of control and the trauma!
You behave as though being raped is so easily forgotten that carrying the beast’s child for nine months is as easy as a walk in the park.
You do not understand how personal it is to be carrying a man’s child within your body.
But hey, one Republican lawmaker did say that if a woman knows she can’t avoid being raped then she should just lie back and enjoy it!
You creatures, knowing nothing about these matters dare to tell a woman what she should do with her own body!
Disregarding her trauma, you would order her to prolong the rape for nine months!
You are the type of savages who make me want to puke!
If a man had raped and impregnated me I would have torn the bloody beast’s spawn out with a damn hanger if there was no other option.
No way, I would be carrying that child!
-
Even peeps in the Caribbean complaining already.
It is all due to colonialism!!!
No it isn’t.
It is from a time when Biblical tenets held sway.
“Thou Shalt not Kill” in those days peeps were smart enough to figure out also meant “Thou Shalt not Abort Unborn Babies”.
Today this is way above the average person.
-
@Dompey
You might be mistaken with your crystal clear view. Yes, I believe life begins when the sperm hits the egg and from then on the womb is only there to provide sustenance and protection until it reaches maturity.
I feel neither way about the decision except to say government should be providing every opportunity to bring that life to maturity and abortion should not be the only option presented for unwanted pregnancies.
Mothers must be given a host of other viable options instead of believing abortion is the best way out and have the freedom to choose.
-
Donna
You are absolutely correct, the men folks would never understand the emotions associated with a woman whom have been raped and have to carry the child of the rapist for nine long months, but on the same hand, a woman would never understand the emotions associated with a male whom have been raped as well. However, it is not my intent to minimize nor do I wish to invalidate your point because it is a very valid point, and one that male folks ought to pay close attention to, since we male folks by definition are often times the perpetrators of these egregious and atrocious acts of cruelty inflicted upon the woman folks.
-
Just a couple of things ,check your own abortion laws, in a lot of carribean pretty hard to get one, many browns are moving to states from south and are against abortion for the democrats to say most people want it is bullshit if so they control the house ,senate, presidency…have a referendum right now.
Nobody mentions norma mccorvey….aka …roe….who never spent one day in court..said she was paid to do it, and later in life said this was the biggest mistake of my life, and was a pro lifer. She had the baby by the way and put it up for adoption ,having 3 by the age of 21 and being a lesbian seems odd.
The one thing I don’t understand is she made a story of a bunch of black guys raping her so she could get an abortion then started the case when she was found out and that seems okay with some of you weird -
@ John
why didn’t any women want to have your baby?
“abort it” they all would say -
You are going to find this is all about money and has very little to do with women.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/history/2020/07/21/margaret-sanger-planned-parenthood-eugenics/
-
Donna
But you must admit that a man who would beat and raped an innocent woman, cannot be operating in the right state of mind because there is obviously some psychopathy and sociopathy at play here, because of the inability of the Rapist to empathize with the suffering of his victim, knowing that he himself probably has a mother, a sister or perhaps a daughter.
-
@Donna May 4, 2022 2:50 PM
Why do people always want to bring edge cases. How many abortions are due to rape vs not wanting to support a child that is the product of unprotected sex. I would never stop you from getting your abortion and I would agree if you wanted to because that would be a medical need.
I also don’t have a problem with any woman getting an abortion but they must be made aware they are taking a life in the process. None of this nonsense about life begins at hearing the foetus heartbeat or 3 months or first breath or whatever feel good time after conception you want to use to soothe your conscience with so you don’t feel you are taking a life.
-
This is the last point I gine drop pan yah Donna, researched indicates that 90% of those persons that are actively involved in criminality, suffers with what those in Psychology, Psychiatry and the Neurosciences calls: Antisocial Personality Disorder, which by the way is a mental health condition.
-
Before abortion became legal in Canada, Canadians went to upstate New York to obtain one. The flow, depending on the state, may be reversed.
-
John
Very good observation Sir, because really, how many of the abortions are the product of a rape, as apposed to not wanting to foot the responsibility of raising a child or medical necessity? -
john your right it is all about money, who pays for this rather expensive birth control method ?….the tax payer thats why it should go back to individual states and the people of that state should decide if they want to pay for it or not. I think most people are reasonable,……rape, incest, mother health, problems with baby, if done in a reasonable time seems okay to me but this shit waiting till 9 months or delivering the baby then deciding to murder it doesnt seem right to me or I am sure most people. Its like everything else you have the crazies at both ends of the spectrum driving the show but it is all about money. Having said that getting old sucks where can you get black market stem cells…….
-
Deme+Bajan, I lived Upstate NY for close to four years and not too far from the Canadian border
-
50 million abortions have been performed in the United States since 1973, and is currently about 600,000+ a year
-
Lawson
It had been left up to the individual States prior to Roe v Wade… check out … Doe v Bolton ….. and just like the literacy Test which was a condition required for voting by some States during Segregation ….
States implemented their own terms and conditions which made it difficult for a woman to get an abortion depending of which State she resided … Roe v Wade made it equitable across-the-board. -
@lawson
You are saying Democrats control the Senate?
-
Dont you its a 50/50 split but the cackler is the tie breaker.
Dompey Exactly thats what a democracy is. Go to israel ..your a fetus till you get though med school.