It is official, four candidates vying to lead the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) have been announced. The BU Voting Booth will be open for 24 hours to accept voting from the BU family.

@Theo, one of your perhaps former school colleagues (the musician whose name slips me currently) often started his newspaper columns with something like ‘I could be wrong, and I often am but …” so I channel him today.
Sinckler’s job at the IMF whatever the role is NOT one where he should fail in any way… the man is competent enough with the nuts & bolts of economics and the business of management to handle well any gov’t sanctioned role of that type! Surely it’s a wonderous bullet point on his resume … however, I see NO reason why sensible Bajans could get mamaguyed by that BS.
They key thing that must be understood is that he has already developed a TRACK record here in politics and was definitely considered to be not-fit-for-purpose … I would be quite shocked if any future opposition party didn’t hammer him to oblivion far from a PM role (not to mention that the current PM ain’t that foolish to coddle him to such a post) … And totally disappointed if Bajans would vote him to that role.
Yep anything can happen … and he may have that ambition but he should be careful he doesn’t misjudge the power of these current new wings and perceive that with them he can soar back into our burning political cauldron later … the mythical tale of Icarus is well known.
I gone!
Bushman….these jokers are frauds. Where are the human rights lawyers in Barbados… they HAVE TO know about the UN Charter on the Rights of the Child that Barbados is signatory….they have personal knowledge that politicians are LIARS and have covered up human rights violations against the Black population for DECADES and that includes children….so why are they so silent…
DavidApril 16, 2022 11:35 AM
What should be trending is the fact the DLP is about to select a President. Alert, nobody seems to give crap
Xxxxxx
David says who ? ๐ ๐คฃ ๐
Please stop the frustration crap yuh sound silly
Poor you. A chicken without a head. Next discussion, the DLP presidential debate. The blogmaster will don his suit for the occasion.
The blogmaster is curious who will be the moderator of the presidential debate. Who that person is will determine if the debate is perceived as a farce.
Scinckler , Stuart or Lowe any where near the dlp leardership or in a position to be PM. Is an automatic landslide victory for the other party/s
The fact we have DLP supporters entertaining Sinckler having a future as leader of the party says how poorakey local politics has become.
David your concern should be that of Barbados having a half ass Republic a political farce and being called a democracy along with having a President unable to make critical Constitution decisions for the country good until govt is held to legal challenges in Barbados courts
The dlp.with or without a President does not hold the reigns of a govt having so many headless chickens making asinine decisions
The blogmaster recommends Caswell be moderator.
DavidApril 16, 2022 12:17 PM
The blogmaster recommends Caswell be moderator.
Xxxx
He does not have the patience
In any case, Big Sinck will not become DLP President. He has fully submitted to our Supreme Leader and is now her personal lick servant.
He would be a good addition to the BLP team. So far, BLP candidates have mainly appealed to the intelligent, hard-working part of the population. But we also need candidates with whom the mentally retarded 30-40 per cent of the masses can identify. Big Sinck would be the ideal choice here.
Therefore, I support any plan by our Supreme Leader to corrupt Big Sinck by giving him a high post and pull him to our – correction: the partyยดs – side.
Tron, year 4 SL, year 1 NR
I’m hearing an allegation that there is a new Acting Judge in Barbados by the name of Westmin James.
… actually, I am hearing alot more too but it will have to wait, …. not too long if what I hear is true!
Creating quite a stir.
He seems to be a real heavy roller.
https://www.iadb.org/en/administrative-tribunal/westmin-ra-james
Walters opts out of race for president
By Antoinette Connell antoinetteconnell@nationnews.com
Democratic Labour Party (DLP) third vice-president Ryan Walters will not be contesting the partyโs upcoming election for a president.
In a letter obtained by the Sunday Sun, Walters wrote to the executive of the party and copied in the General Council and the St Michael North West branch to inform all groups of his intention not to participate in the much-talked-about contest.
When contacted, he confirmed that the document was indeed real and reiterated it was for professional reasons he was opting out at this stage.
The DLP is scheduled to vote for a president on May 1 following the resignation of former president Verla De Peiza on January 21, two days after the party suffered a second crushing 30-0 defeat at the polls.
In the letter dated April 16, Walters thanked those who nominated him for the top spot but cited โprofessional developmentsโ as the reason for him not contesting the election.
โWhile I am very keen to participate in the election process as a candidate for the presidency, recent developments professionally now make it extremely challenging for me to do so. I, therefore, have no choice but to decline the nomination simply because, if successful, time will not permit me to give the office of president the attention it needs as we are in the process of rebuilding and restoring confidence,โ the letter read in part.
The former St Michael North West candidate went on to state his commitment to the party.
โAs a duly elected officer of the party in my current role (as) third vicepresident, I will continue to support the leadership and represent the party when called upon to do so.โ
Walters, general manager of the international franchise Burger King, was recently charged with the management of another international brand. He came to prominence in 2018, when he offered himself as a candidate months after the DLPโs historic loss.
He said it was not an easy decision to leave the race.
โI remain deeply touched by the confidence and trust that the members of the party continue to place in me. I was torn between serving my people at a national level and what I know to be my work reality at this present time.
โI would not say it was an easy decision to make but as a professional, I have prided myself in giving all when I take on any task. Those near to me and who work with me know I do not do half effort; it must be 100 per cent or as close to it as possible. So since I am not in a position to give what it takes to effectively and efficiently lead this great party, I will not cheat the party, my comrades, the people or myself,โ he told the Sunday Sun.
The other nominees for the post are former minister Dr David Estwick, Dr Ronnie Yearwood and Francis De Peiza. They have until tomorrow to accept or decline their nomination.
Last week, political scientist Peter Wickham said he anticipated the election will come down to a two-man race between Walters and Yearwood, describing Walters as โa hard-working constituency manโ.
Walters said he joined the party when the chips were down โand the party was at its lowestโ.
โI came on board and pledged to help rebuild. Since then I have worked hard โ the evidence is there for all to see. I will continue to be an organ for the DLP in whatever capacity the new leadership sees fit.
โI wish also to express thanks for the many well wishes from constituents and the general public directly to me or via social media, once they heard my name was on the list of nominees,โ he added.
The โjobโ of finance minister
By Ezra Alleyne Over the past two weeks, Chris Sinckler is off to the World Bank, and two โpublic serviceโ teachers who were Democratic Labour Party (DLP) election candidates were suspended. Another two senators were sworn in, and the DLP announces four candidates for the post of party president.
The Sinckler posting in and of itself is a non-issue. Prior experience as a minister has long been a key requirement for major global โpicks.
Liz Thompsonโs Cabinet experience, not to mention her outstanding personal qualities and qualifications, equipped her for high-level United Nations consideration.
Former British Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg (2010-2015) is now head of international affairs for Facebook. Mrs Ngozi Okonjo-Iwela, the WTO head, is a former minister of finance, twice, and foreign minister in Nigeria. There are others.
But while it is a non-point, this appointment provokes reflection on the Ministry of Finance under DLP times. Whether we like it or not, that ministry has been their Achilles heel since Errol Barrowโs death.
Since Independence, under both governments, the Ministry of Finance has always been held by the Prime Ministers, until 1986 when the DLP returned to power. An ageing Barrow ceded the Ministry to Dr Richie Haynes. A bad seed was sown then.
The seed emerged in full bloom after Barrow died. Prime Minister Erskine Sandiford allowed Haynes to remain Minister of Finance.
Huge mistake! History shows that tensions inevitably arise between a prime minister as First Lord of the Treasury, and the finance minister as Second Lord. Inevitably, Haynes and Sandiford split. So, Sandiford was twice right. A prime minister as First Lord of the Treasury is primarily responsible for the national finances. Haynes went, and Sandiford remained.
Refused the offer
After the brilliant 1991 election victory, which I still say was Sandifordโs finest hour, he offered Harold Blackman the Minster of State in the Ministry of Finance.
Blackman, with an economics degree, saw it as a demotion, refused the offer and stayed outside Cabinet.
Then we came to May 18, 1994, and the adamantine speech and the noconfidence motion โ and a change of Government.
Owen Arthur became Minister of Finance as Barrow and Tom Adams had done before
him, and peace returned to that ministry.
In October 2010, David Thompson died and Sinckler became Minister of Finance, with Freundel Stuart as Prime Minister. Once again the Prime Minister was not Finance Minister . . . and for one reason or other, the country did not do well between 2010 and 2018. Why?
In April 2017, the late Owen Arthur, in a video interview, said: โI think Sincklerโs head is in the right place . . . โ But mentioned the demands and pressures on Finance Ministers. This was a profoundly important view by a former excellent Minister of Finance. The press and Barbadians paid no attention.
Veteran journalist Tony Best in North America took notice of matters and asked then Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley if she would retake the Ministry of Finance if successful at the polls. She said she would, and so said, so done.
Keen-eyed readers will recall that even in George Street, some questioned Sincklerโs policies as brought to Parliament, but in a moment of extraordinary candour we discovered through a Donville Inniss statement to the Nation that Budgets were discussed at Cabinet for two or three days before delivery. Was Arthur right?
Discussing Budgets at Cabinet is a recipe for disaster. I thought so then, I think so now.
The Ministry of Finance and how it is in fact managed is a problem the DLP has to sort out.
The presidency of the party has also been a kind of poisoned chalice.
Let Clyde Mascoll, Denis Kellman, Branford Taitt Snr and Verla De Peiza tell the public about their experiences relating to that office. In two cases, they were not allowed to get it. In the other cases they were allowed to sip the poison, before dismissal, figuratively speaking.
Sinckler, like Sandiford his early mentor, is a talented politician. Was he handicapped in the job as Finance Minister? These are fundamental questions for the DLP to debate.
In the Westminster system, the only person who should have a definitive say on fiscal policy other than the finance minister is the prime minister.
Did this happen under the Dems when Sinckler was Minister of Finance? Or was Donville Inniss right?Ezra Alleyne is an attorney and former Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly.
Depressing
I agree with Walters.
Who the hell wants to lead an organization that is dumb (unable to speak) and is in a coma and also in a state of hibernation.
A case where the winner is the biggest loser. The best thing they can do now is beg Verla to come back and ignore the Englishman if he surfaces in 2026.
One thought he should have made it widely known he was not interested in being nominated.
Jesus, these guys would drive a man to drink.
Predicting a 3-peat. Not because of the brilliance of Mia, but due to the incompetence of the opposition. Even if Mia makes 3,000 mistakes, her ‘foes ‘ are unable to walk and chew gum at the same time (capitalize).
The D team is unable to field an A team.
Have a great day Barbados.
Have to go and get myself in a positive mood.
Have a great day.
TheOGazertsApril 17, 2022 6:33 AM
Jesus, these guys would drive a man to drink.
Predicting a 3-peat. Not because of the brilliance of Mia, but due to the incompetence of the opposition. Even if Mia makes 3,000 mistakes, her โfoes โ are unable to walk and chew gum at the same time (capitalize).
The D team is unable to field an A team.
Xxxxx
Sad
Sadder
Saddest
What more can be said
Before the bell can be rung one horse drops dead while leaving the paddock
Theo unfortunately all of the above is true
It was only ever a one horse race.
#ntsh
DavidApril 17, 2022 7:01 AM
It was only ever a one horse race
Xxx
Somebody drop the ball
Ryan Walters in my opinion does not present himself as one who takes on a task and stops in midstream
Somebody drop the ball
Embrassing for the party
The party cannot afford any doubt or negative comments while it continues the rebuilding process
Not good
You are clueless even about DLP affairs. Here is a question for you – if David Estwick or Francis Depeiza performs well in the presidential debate and Dr. Yearwood does not what will be next?
DavidApril 17, 2022 7:30 AM
Here is a question for you โ if David Estwick or Francis Depeiza performs well in the presidential debate and Dr. Yearwood does not what will be next?
Xxxxxx
If I am clueless what is the purpose in carrying on further conservation with me
Therfore I asked of u what is the purpose of your question
Ghee whizz
Truthfully have no patience engaging with know it all’s
My comments stems from an observation of a party struggling to cement their feet on solid ground after two devastating defeats
Hence what is observed is not borne in perception but a party seeking to regain relevance and confidence
Ryan in my opinion has exceptional talent and can be nurtured and become a helpful piece of the missing puzzle call confidence
His departure as one not vying for the Presidency cannot work as a positive vehicle for the party
Not criticisng his decision but questioning the manner and way his name was submitted and the quickness of his departure
Timing and messaging in politics carries sway
######ckuelesss
DavidApril 17, 2022 5:42 AM
The โjobโ of finance minister
By Ezra Alleyne Over the past two weeks, Chris Sinckler is off to the World Bank, and two โpublic serviceโ teachers who were Democratic Labour Party (DLP) election candidates were suspended. Another two senators were sworn in, and the DLP announces four candidates for the post of party president.
The Sinckler posting in and of itself is a non-issue. Prior experience as a minister has long been a key requirement for major global โpicks.
Liz Thompsonโs Cabinet experience, not to mention her outstanding personal qualities and qualifications, equipped her for high-level United Nations consideration.
Liz Thompson was another abject failure in the environment.
It took Richard Goddard to defeat the evil of the Government of Ezra Alleyne at Greenland.
Her appointment as a big muck a muck in the Environment was a considered a huge joke around Barbados.
Bad example to use to justify the appointment of Sinkler.
The lack of the opposition in the lower chamber is not seen by this erudite BLP propagandist as any big thing and the two senators who should have been nominated by the leader of the opposition are seen by him as just “another two senators”.
We are going to get serious trouble in this country with that attitude in the BLP elite.
They may get away with it … very few Richard Goddards around.
Little folks like me can just watch on and learn how the law works.
I hear cat piss and pepper are to follow.
Seems the night watchman was their best batsman. DEM in deep doodoo
I have never considered myself as a B or D, but as a free-range chicken. However, the news of Walters withdrawal has such a great impact on me that I had to examine my non-partisan my stance. I still classify myself as free-range.
I am wondering how folks who consider themselves as DLP supporters have been faring during the long slumber,
A number of events are of concern
the emergence of the Englishman just before the 2022 elections
the re-emergence of Freundel and his claim of glorious years
mismanaged campaigns
The second slumber after defeat
the senatorial debacle and
now the reawakening in a stupor with continuing missteps.
Hello, is anyone left? Is anyone out there?
John2April 17, 2022 9:44 AM
Seems the night watchman was their best batsman. DEM in deep doodoo
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Neither party isn’t any good.
The whole of Barbados is in deep doodoo
Why canโt we take Walters at his word? Seems he has a private sector job that demands his full- time attention; he doesnโt have a position that he can take time off willy nilly without penalty. Wasnโt Owen Arthur going to walk away from the BLP because he couldnโt support his family on his salary until DeBoulay stepped aside to allow him to become LOP with an enhanced salary?
Perhaps by stepping aside he cleared the way for Yearwood
TheOGazertsApril 17, 2022 10:20 AM
I have never considered myself as a B or D, but as a free-range chicken. However, the news of Walters withdrawal has such a great impact on me that I had to examine my non-partisan my stance.
Xx it is the kind of news the dlp cannot afford
When I made that said comment
King David told me I am clueless
Crap like that should not happen when a party is struggling to rebuild
Such situations destroys confidence and any measure of gains for the Party
And the list gets shorter
Xxcxx
Two no longer in DLP presidential race
Two no longer in DLP presidential race – by Barbados Today Traffic April 17, 2022
What started out as a four-man race for the presidency of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) is now a contest between two candidates.
Media reports had initially indicated that former minister Dr David Estwick, Ryan Walters, Dr Ronnie Yearwood and Francis DePeiza had been nominated for the post.
However, one day before the close of nominations on Monday, Walters and DePeiza have declined their nominations, leaving Dr Estwick and Dr Yearwood to contest the top post.
DLP members will vote on May 1 for a new leader. It was on Errol Barrow Day, January 21, two days after the party was beaten 30-nil for the second consecutive time in general elections, that the then-president Verla DePeiza resigned.
When Barbados TODAY spoke with DLPโs third vice-president Walters, he admitted that a document making rounds was indeed his formal correspondence sent to the partyโs hierarchy and his St Michael West branch executive.
โYes, I sent a letter to the DLP and branch executives Saturday morning explaining why I chose to decline at the present time. And now, since it has somehow made its way to the public domain, I guess I can say to you that what is contained in the letter is indeed the reason for me not contesting the presidency now,โ he said.
Walters, who is hopeful that the branch will allow him to run in that constituency again, said since news of his nomination and subsequent declining of the nomination, he has received nothing but positive feedback.
โI am heartened by the response. If feels good to know people see you in that light. There are people who were extremely excited about the prospects of me leading the team, but I cannot act on emotion alone. I had to think thoroughly about the level of commitment I will be able to give the role of presidency given what is on my plate professionally today and over the next 12 months,โ he said.
โSince the news broke yesterday, I have received messages and calls from people who understand and respect the fact that I will never renege on any responsibility or task I take on. I have not resigned from the party or gone AWOL [absence without leave]. I will be here continually committed to the Democratic Labour Party,โ the businessman added.
Walters wrote in the letter: โMy fellow Comrades, I wish to extend a heartfelt thank you to the members and, subsequently, the branches that supported my nomination for president of the Democratic Labour Party. I am deeply humbled to be considered as a choice for leadership of this great party.
โWhile I am very keen to participate in the election process as a candidate for presidency, recent developments professionally now make it extremely challenging for me to do so. I, therefore, have no choice but to decline the nomination simply because, if successful, time will not permit me to give the office of presidency the attention it needs as we are in the process of rebuilding and restoring confidence.
โHowever, as a duly elected officer of the party in my current role of Third Vice President, I will continue to support the leadership and represent the party when called upon to do so. I take this time to wish all of the other nominees the best as they contest for this very important position.
โComrades, thank you once again and I look forward to continuing to work with you as we rebuild our great party.โ
The politician, who has 10 yearsโ experience in the international business sector in finance, has led the team at international franchise Burger King in the role of general manager for the past nine years. Additionally, he has recently taken on the management of another international brand.
Meantime, efforts to reach DePeiza, the brother of the former DLP president, were unsuccessful. He last contested a general election in the St Michael North riding in 2008, losing to Ronald Toppin by 120 votes. (BT)
The DLP is an embarrassment. Just like you canโt take the time to remove unnecessary words from a copy paste.
DavidApril 17, 2022 3:02 PM
The DLP is an embarrassment. Just like you canโt take the time to remove unnecessary words from a copy paste
Xxxx
I am.not paid to be a proof reader
Next
It has nothing to do with proof reading, when you copy paste there is unrelated verbiage included in the text, next time the blogmaster will not bother to edit it. You have no culture and broughtupsy. No wonder .
DavidApril 17, 2022 3:41 PM
It has nothing to do with proof reading, when you copy paste there is unrelated verbiage included in the text, next time the blogmaster will not bother to edit it. You have no culture and broughtupsy. No wonder .
Xxxxx
Yuh are now proving yourself to be prick a small one at that
Initially before I pressed the send button I reread the story and removed plenty content not relevant to the story
So I am at lost as to what you are speaking of specifically
BTW I was never accused of immoral actions or behavior maybe if that was the case i might be sitting in Parliament next to some of the Ministers whose actions and behaviors are questionable
Those who u endorse
So much for your measuring stick on brought upsy
Stick to.what u know and avoid making up stories
It is call unethical judgement call
I plead for Eastwitch because he belongs to the old guard and is therefore despised by the people.
For that matter, the DLP does not need a president but a liquidator. Even the Honourable Errol Barrow is now an honorary member of the BLP and not a former DLP president anymore, because he was the mentor of our Supreme Leader.
All roads lead to our Supreme Leader, but the DLP’s road leads to nowhere.
Two days ago the Minister gave the GIS a clean slate
Now this new development two girls missing from the school
read ePaper
Home / Top Featured Article / Wards of Government Industrial School missing
Wards of Government Industrial School missing – by Barbados Today April 17, 2022
Minister of Home Affairs and Information, Wilfred Abrahams has issued the following statement on missing wards of the Government Industrial School:
How embarrassing
This Minister ought to be fired
โMinister of Home Affairs and Information, Wilfred Abrahams, has stated that the safe return of two wards of the girlsโ division of the Government Industrial School at Barrows, St Lucy is a priority of the Ministry of Home Affairs, following an incident there over the weekend.
The two girls absconded under circumstances that are now under investigation, but even as resources are focused in that direction, the safety and well-being of these two remain at the top of our agenda.
While all protocol and procedures at the facility are being reviewed as a result of the incident, in the interim very specific measures have been implemented to secure that facility and ensure that all remaining residents are safe and comfortable.
I assure the families of the wards currently at the facility that they are safe and being well looked after, and that all steps will be taken to ensure that those who absconded are returned safely to the facility.โ
Police have identified those missing as Tianna Shanika Worrell, 15, formerly of #3 Cane Vale Crescent, Christ Church, and Sadera Laneil Nicholls, 16, formerly of #3 Golden Rock, The Pine, St Michael.
Police say the girls absconded the institution about 6:33 p.m. on Saturday.
Sadera Laneil Nicholls, left, annd Tianna Shanika Worrell.
Worrell is about 5 feet 3 inches tall, has a slim build, approximately 105 pounds, and a dark complexion. She has natural hair braided in cornrows straight to the back. She has a slim face, normal forehead, small brown eyes, small nose, high cheek bones and small lips. She also has riders at the front of her mouth. At the time she was wearing floral coloured knee-length body con dress. Worrell is known to frequent the Sargeants Village, Christ Church and Six Mens, St Peter areas.
Nicholls is about 5 feet 4 inches tall, has a slim build, approximately 120 pounds, and a dark complexion. She has natural hair, which she wears in two puffs. She also has a small head, small eyes, small ears, a flat forehead and normal flat lips. She is full breasted and has normal hands and feet. She has several scars on the inside of left hand. At the time she was wearing a burgundy tee shirt and a pair of black joggers.
Any person who may know the whereabouts of these girls is asked to contact the District โEโ Police Station at telephone number 419-1730, Police Emergency at 211, Crime Stoppers at 429-8787, or the nearest police station.
@Sargeant
We have Estwick versus Yearwood, the old guard versus the new guard and there is to be a presidential debate. Bear in mind it was announced there was sone kind of survey which means all the candidates would have been aware.
What a farce!
The biggest farce was Mia holding an election during a highly contagious election having the smallest electorate showing up to vote at the polls
A govt now rejoicing in a victory of a 37percent vote win resulr for them taken from a population of over two hundred and seventy thousand people where the majority remained at home
That is the farce everyone speaks about on other social media platforms
They are also talking about the biggest losers.
GIS needs to be closed down until a new management team is addressed and put in place
Currently two girls placed in and given the responsibility of the school to take care are some where roaming the streets or God knows where they are hiding
The embarrassment that goes along with the human rights violations are not being addressed or handle properly by officials managing GIS
Heads need to roll and the Minister who had the audacity to issue a clean slate for GIS two days ago needs to be fired immediately
Incompetence and mismagement plus cover up makes room for dismissal
Can anybody advise the blog if the PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE between David Estwick and Ronnie Yearwood will be televised?
#askingforafriend
DavidApril 18, 2022 8:18 AM
They are also talking about the biggest losers
Xcxxc
Yes and that includes the country and the people
Take a look at what is happening on the social landscape of Barbados
Crime rampant
The inefficiency and mismagement is out of control
Never mind Mia planting trees ๐ณ
Stay tuned to the next chapter of the rise of the DLP with L for Lazarus.
DavidApril 18, 2022 8:42 AM
Stay tuned to the next chapter of the rise of the DLP with L for Lazarus.
Xxx
Poor u the dlp affairs going cause u sleepless nights
The blogmaster knows his crowd and one way to get views and clicks on this god-forsaken blog and the enthusiastic interest of the BU cabal: the DLP.
What is so amazing is that no one on this block LIKES, RESPECTS or WILL EVER VOTE FOR THE DLP, but the blogmaster, being “fair, balanced and democratic” as always, lovingly throws up all that happens with the beleaguered party for “discussion”,(i.e. the re-litigating of the last two general elections; the BLP cuckolds bragging about the last two general elections; showing why the DLP lost the last two general elections; showing how out of touch the DLP is with the Bajans, and how that led to the defeat in the last two general elections.) which is really throwing red meat into the mouths of his comrades.
A champion of democracy indeed!
What remains fascinating is that these people HATE the DLP and have no bones in broadcasting it, yet they really think that those who support that party would give a flying fuck about their opinion. At first I was flummoxed by the insanity of it. How could one set of people be so riddled with hate that they would gleefully waste hours of their precious, precious time harassing, debasing, even dehumanising the supporters and hierarchy of another political party?
Then I remembered: this is a typical right-wing blog.
Everything little thing that is posted on here about what the DLP does or does not do, is sure to get the most views and comments. Moreover, the most hateful ,denigrating, fascistic comments will garner the most likes. Yet, any thing that even remotely criticises the GREAT PARTY and the SUPREME LEADER, is framed and twisted in to a dire condemnation of the DLP, the same party that is simultaneously ridiculed BY THE SAME PEOPLE FOR NOT HAVING THE INTEGRITY, TRUST OR APPEAL WITH THE ELECTORATE TO SECURE EVEN ONE SEAT IN PARLIAMENT.
It’s a miracle to behold the BU intelligentsia at work.To think that the blogmaster could so effectively marshal these clearly superior intellectual forces into one place with such aplomb: oh! how want to be just like you when I grow up!
It’s almost as though this blog has a vested interest in the systematic destruction of any and all organised opposition to MIA MESSIAH… I wonder. How would that profit BU? Food for thought!
Their party – under the banner of THE MOST HIGH ELECT OF ALMIGHTY GOD, MIA MESSIAH MOTTLEY – is ruling the roost without opposition, why not regale the masses with all the wondrous things she has done? The blogmaster should, at every turn, be inundating the pages of the blogs with tales of her creating from the dust of the so-called “lost decade” the miracles of a lower cost of living for all Barbadians; higher standard of living; the creation of a multi-faceted, multi-pronged economic behemoth that is assured to catapult Barbados in to the forefront of world leadership; and her safeguarding the democracy of this island by creating and passing the legislation that will secure the freedom of the generations yet unborn.
Where are these articles? I suppose they are being written as we speak.
Until then, the blogmaster will be inviting the mortal adversaries of the DLP to advise the DLP on what the DLP should do going forward. If that is not “democracy” in action, I don’t know what is!
Have a great day!