It is official, four candidates vying to lead the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) have been announced. The BU Voting Booth will be open for 24 hours to accept voting from the BU family.

@William
That is very kind of you. The blogmaster was able to clear the hurdle raised by commenters this morning. There was a blog setting the blogmaster had overlooked.
Now the format beginning to.make sense
Earlier today I thought Bush Tea and his whacker had taken control of the format
๐ ๐
@ ac
โ I thought Bush Tea and his whacker had taken control of the formatโ
~~~~~~~~~
โYou better keep your eyes on your donkey hear? ๐
BTW Bushie agrees with you on the shiite investigation at the Girls home.
Joke minister appoint a โsenior police officerโ to be investigator, judge and jury ….and announce that โall is well…โ
We must be REAL JAs…
…or BBs..
Why was minister Abrahams involved in interviewing inmates at the facility? Is he a trained person in sociology and psychology?
@Looking to the future April 14, 2022 3:39 PM “Some of the BLP followers said he could not leave Barbados that he would be arrested by the US. Where is he going now?”
The USA does not arrest diplomats, or officials accredited to international organizations physically located within the USA.
Actually Barbados does not arrest diplomats either.
Since November 30, 1966 has Barbados arrested any diplomat? Do you think that that means that in 56 years no diplomat has ever committed a criminal offense?
There are thousands or tens of thousands of diplomats within the USA on any given day. Have you ever seen any arrested? Do you believe that that means that they are all fine, upstanding ladies and gentlemen?
This govt has a well oiled pr machine with some knucklehead head turning these meassages out having as much smoke and mirrors that is available
This Chinese chipmunk jong tek bajans for idiots
Sends out this nincompoop Minister message in hand to the media and media prints every word without as much as asking a question
But as i say govt has learned quickly from the Chinese how to master the art of covering up lies and deception tie them neatly in a bow of good news and symbols which can be easily handed to the people
Was doing some research on the Rwanda leader
One can say he is a stool pigeon trying to.live a larger than large life while the poor people suffer
Imagine in this day and age average income is about 2.00USA per day
Now pray in what way can he bridge a gap from the carribbean to Rwanda when he cant even build a proper economic bridge for his people to cross
Steupsss
you see the damn โreportersโ?
What questions they could ask..?
Bushie LOVES to hear Stetsonโs โACTION NEWSโ interviews…
Shiite Man!! he manages find the MOST inane, retarded, unintelligent, clowns ….and goes to town asking them idiotic questions like how many gunshots they heard….
Then when some shiite minister like Lincoln comes out talking his usual trite, Babb runs to the studio and sends out a schoolgirl….
WTH.
If the BLP has a well oiled machine beating your dear loving party at every election- what does it translate to if โฆ
You are clearly not the brightest spark in the DLP ac…
Obviously Kagame is advising our supreme leader on how to stay in control of a nation of poor-ass BBs while himself trying to catch Rhianna in wealth.
Canโt you see where we are headed?
US $2.00 per day may not be far off….
DavidApril 15, 2022 10:29 PM
If the BLP has a well oiled machine beating your dear loving party at every election- what does it translate to if โฆ
Xcccccc
Um say dem poor as shite and don’t understand the value of politricks like rubbing shoulders and planting trees
Pumping shite in the ocean
Tax breaks and waivers left and right and stomping all over the Constitution to favour blp yardfowls as young as 18 years
Oh before I forget using Brass tacks to close down a message that does not line up with their well oiled messages
Dem can’t match to that kind of politricks dem top far behind
Even Mia big foot move snatching Sinckler from right under the dlp noseis high on the politricks list
๐ ๐คฃ ๐
Why the sudden change?
For a party that people were saying should be dead this organisation keeps tongues wagging even up to this week.
First, it was the revelation of a toss-up of the four who want to be the next person in charge and then the breaking news that one of its โsweet boysโ had been snatched up by an international organisation with the blessing of the opposing camp.
Naturally, social media was ablaze and that talk went something to the effect that the stone the local builder rejected becoming a cornerstone to the world, twisting the storyline from everybody hating the man to everybody loving him. What was surprising to many was that to land the plum position, the man had to get the nod from maโam, his main antagonist lo these many years.
It made some scratch their heads in bewilderment again. They wanted to know how just four short years ago at the height of a national event he was pilloried all across Barbados. In fact, the poor man was accused of such incompetent management of the public coffers that his accusers said he was not fit to be returned to a certain big house.
Prodded the situation
The people with the power answered and with the help of the turncoats within his community he was ousted from the big house. But the villagers with their pitchforks of propaganda poked and prodded the situation so that in the end it appeared that indeed the television series Everybody Hates Chris had become a reality show.
That was until maโam stepped in and started to restore some of the manโs credibility by making room for him at her banquet table and with that the
world seemed to have opened up for him. The chief gladly endorsed him and others are expected to follow suit.
Now those who were in her camp and took the initial lead from her and castigated not just the opposing camp but sweet boy in particular are finding themselves having to ease up on their attacks. After all, they said, he is a Bajan and โgot to eatโ.
Meanwhile, some of his blue and yellow camp colleagues are not too thrilled about the about-turn, especially since maโam had a hand in the matter. They see it as not part of the politics of inclusion but secretly neutralising any and all threats to maโamโs profile.
They, too, are befuddled by the turn of events, where at the mere mention of this manโs name some people were seeing red but now there is a wholehearted embracing of him. They are wondering what caused the change of heart but, more importantly, when this change of heart occurred.
In the corridors of their Belleville institution, they want to know if it was at the point of that big interview strategically appearing just prior to the national event that was a repeat of the outcome four years ago. They want to know if that interview which made their madam looked less of a leader was a calculated move.
If it is, they are crying shame on the fellow that achieved his original status while in the blue camp but now appears to be turning his back on it.
@Bush Tea
MUM NOT HAPPY
GIS girlsโ escape bid โwas to get ministerโs attentionโ
By Maria Bradshaw
mariabradshaw@nationnews.com
A mother whose daughter was among the girls attempting an escape from the Government Industrial School (GIS) a month ago said they were just trying to get help.
She told the Saturday Sun she was very disappointed with the assessment of the situation given by Minister of Home Affairs Wilfred Abrahams during a press conference on Thursday, as the girls wanted a meeting with him.
โThe children broke out of GIS to go to the police so that the minister could come and speak to them and hear their views . . . but in the news it seems like they break out because them hard-ears and they giving trouble. Them ainโt bring to light the real situation that the children wanted to be heard,โ she lamented, pointing out that she had been in contact with her daughter sometimes โunofficiallyโ.
As to the ministerโs conclusion that there was no abuse, the mother called on him to clarify this.
โHe come out and say it was not abuse. It might not be physical abuse but mentally the children [are suffering],โ she said.
โCertain things not coming out,โ she said, adding that some girls were allowed to โrule in thereโ.
She said that after the botched escape, the girls caused an uproar at the Barrows, St Lucy institution and continued to do so for days afterwards to get the attention of the minister.
โAfter the attempt was foiled they didnโt sit down. They still wanted to be heard and they bang up and they hit up and they keep nuff noise in there. That is why the police was called in the Saturday.
โThey say there is no abuse up there but I am the mother and I know first-hand what is going on up there. I think it is unfair . . . . The minister went to a meeting (Wednesday) at the school and the children told
him what is going on . . . . My daughter is so depressed she donโt know what to do with herself. She is just crying every day.โ
The mother said what was also upsetting was the lack of communication with the parents from those in authority.
โSo many people went up there and talk but up to now a parent cannot have a visit. We cannot have a conversation without somebody sitting right next to my child, so obviously that is why she donโt tell me everything. She does say I ainโt getting treat good but she does not go into details.
โUp to now nobody from GIS have called me and told me nothing. All of this going on and they have not called the parents to assure us that our children are safe. I am so upset that I canโt even explain it. This is the Government institute that you ask to help your children, not for them to be taken from you to be going through all of this nonsense up there.โ
The mother said she would be seeing an attorney as she wanted her child out of GIS.
โYes, you are the parent but sometimes we does want a little help because you donโt always get your child to turn out how you want your child to turn out. At the end of the day she was put up there to be helped, not for things to get worse. I want my child out of there and let me deal with the consequences of what will happen after. To think I donโt do these things to my child and somebody else coming to do these things and I canโt even get to she to protect she.โ
During the press conference, Abrahams said that the probe into an attempted breakout had cleared the institution of wrongdoing and that the girls were reacting to being bullied by their peers.
An official associated with the GIS said the minister, accompanied by clinical psychologist Christaneisha Soleyn, spoke to the girls about issues they had and, as a result, one of the new measures is the girls will have two telephone calls a week to their parents instead of one.
Yes Sinckler has to eat but while the Dlp was busy destroying itself with the help of the blp Mam saw a bigger picture and and a opening by which she could removed one of the Dlp most likeable members and a person with warts and all would be forgiven by the Dlp electorate if need be to be positioned and offered a seat as a potential candidate going forward in the next election
Hence her strategic offer to Sinckler was not meant for short term gains but having a long lasting effect to further divided the party which it did
One must give her or those managing the politics of the blp govt kudos for understanding and having the insight of knowing the psychological mindset of the Bajan pysche that tells them politicians no matter how wrong deserves a second chance
Sinckler remaining too close and in contact with the Dlp would have been recharged and refocus as a forced to be reckoned with and Mia knew that
When it comes to politricks Mia wrote the book she understands the meaning of symbols and offers and how well they are masterful power play in politics having long lasting positive effects in those who hate her and those who love her
Not me though I am not one to see the physical side of mankind but looks at what propels them to do whatever from the inside
Mia knows what works well as a political advantage
Things like what is happening in the GIS should call for heads to roll and that kuncklehead Minister to resign
How dare the Minister rolled out a litany of jobby called a report title Clean Slate
Only fools would believe that an investigation done and concluded by those in charge of the Institution would reveal the truth
As I previously said this is govt would do all in it’s power to hide any wrong doing that is tied to the administration management
Hence u have a PM making offers then hiding behind the media to clean up the mess
A bowl of tasteless porridge and propaganda hanging by a thread 10 years and counting
โMum Not Happyโ
~~~~~~
This is just the opposite end of the shiit stick.
Why is it that these โnewsโ people always have to put just ONE side of every shiite story?
…as if DELIBERATELY seeking to take sides?
Would you not think it BASIC common sense to have asked a few parents to comment when the bullshitter was pushing his side of the issue
…and similarly to ask for an official comment ALONG with the parents story?
Steupsss
in any damn case, if in 2022 we take a group of young people and treat them like animals, what more do we need to say about the JAs in charge?
“Hence her strategic offer to Sinckler was not meant for short term gains but having a long lasting effect to further divided the party which it did.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ohhhh, so angela cox is now attempting to blame Mia Mottley for a ‘divided’ DLP?
The goodly lady has so often been misusing the words ‘division’ and ‘divided’ recently, that she seems to have forgotten about another word…….. ‘COMMITMENT.’
If Sinckler was ACTUALLY COMMITTED to the DLP, surely he WOULDN’T have ACCEPTED any offers or endorsements from his ‘perceived political enemies,’ which may ultimately affect any relationship he has with his political associates in the party?
The ‘DIVISION is CREATED by politicians and ENFORCED by political yard-fowls.
While politicians cuss and insult each other during Parliamentary debates and election campaigns, after which they SOCIALIZE WITH EACH OTHER at karaoke or in their favourite ‘watering holes,’……..
……. persons such as angela cox, continue the fight by calling people who do not agree with their narrow political views, ‘BLP foot soldiers, operatives, yard birds and jackasses.’
In other words, the ‘division’ is NOT among the politicians…… it is among the people who choose to identify themselves as either BEE or DEMS.
“As I previously said this is govt would do all in itโs power to hide any wrong doing that is tied to the administration management”
evryone knows they are LYING….my book outlines what they should not be doing to Black children, complete with parts of the UN Charter that criminalized these types of crimes against children period, and to which the Barbados government is signatory.
…..am sure some of you read it, if Blogmaster released the digital copy of the book to the BU family…
i make sure what they do to Black people is READ EVERYWHERE…they are only making themselves look more and more corrupt by lying about it, and no one except their dumb fowls believe them…
Government handpicked psychologists are pimps just like political scientists, and will never work in the best interests of the children, or they will be FIRED…
@Artax
Political pundits became aware something was in the works when Sinckler gave that โstrangeโ interview to Carol Martindale just before the last general election. What some political partisans do not understand is that D and B politicians went to school together, attended same universities, are related by blood or married into families, visit each other to drink bigmout drinks on back patios, are godmothers and godfathers of their children etc. instead we have people whose every minute of the day is to defend these people who have a good laugh behind closed doors.
Exactly, David!
ArtaxApril 16, 2022 8:21 AM
Ohhhh, so angela cox is now attempting to blame Mia Mottley for a โdividedโ DLP
Xcccc
I m speaking strategy
As for blame not going to blame Mia for taking whatever political.advantage to render more pain and hurt to the party
After all politicans have no moral compass written in stone to guide decisions
All might want to say right or wrong in the decision making by Mia and Sinckler but in the long and short it boils down to a self interest where both are winners
Why, they even created a new class for themselves – THE POLITICAL CLASS!
That was not the original AC.
This AC seem not to be bkinkered
What some political partisans do not understand is that D and B politicians went to school together, attended same universities
++++++
Are you sure about that? I could swear I read on these pages that Sinckler didnโt know much because he went to the Garrison.
@Sargeant
He went to Cave Hill?
African Online Publishing Copyright โ 2022. All Rights ReservedApril 16, 2022 8:28 AM
Government handpicked psychologists are pimps just like political scientists, and will never work in the best interests of the children, or they will be FIRED
Xxxx
But shouldn’t expect anything better
Would have been surprised if the issue was handed over to.outside investigators
I say outside because within Barbados politics there is the propensity for corrupt entities called friends to do favours
John2April 16, 2022 9:03 AM
That was not the original AC.
This AC seem not to be bkinkered
Xxxxx
I call it as I see it
I suppose I wasnโt clear about my point; people donโt care that they all end up at Cave Hill, they focus on what high school you attended before you got there
He went to Cave Hill?
~~~~~~~
LOL ha ha Murda!!
Perhaps we have identified the root of brassbowlery….
Interesting..
I have never seen anyone described Sinckler’s post-2018 work as being a national service. It is always cast in a D or B framework and mostly as a bad D.
That’s the problem with the system that we have… 50% of the brains on the island is always seen as opposing.
@David, looking on at matters like this St. Lucy affair always causes much ‘what if’ lack of facts guesswork fah real, but even then it’s always also WTF!
I would relate this directly indirectly (work with me one that one) with another news report recently where a young male inmate – around 20 years I believe – was released on parole re a pending murder charge and in the proverbial ‘one fell swoop’ he was taken out. Bang … the final retribution. Of course these female are not that engaged in criminal activities but the point here is that too many of our at risk youth are in very dire circumstances and quite draconian steps are needed to get matters back to a more acceptable state of affairs!
It was distressing to read the mother’s pleas of: “This is the Government institute that you ask to help your children, not for them to be taken from you to be going through all of this nonsense up there.โ
And a truly wailing cry: “โYes, you are the parent but sometimes we does want a little help because you donโt always get your child to turn out how you want your child to turn out. At the end of the day she was put up there to be helped, not for things to get worse. I want my child out of there and let me deal with the consequences of what will happen after. To think I donโt do these things to my child and somebody else coming to do these things and I canโt even get to she to protect she.โ
That is absolutely quite instructive. This lady speaks with a clarity of understanding that suggests that whatever the reasons for her very difficult situation when she was raising her daughter – one assumes without the help of her father (nor the village too) – that she is now quite aware of her role as a parent … but whether she can “deal with the consequences of what will happen after” her daughter is out of GIS is very likely that she CANNOT.
The cycle of pregnancy and delinquency and possible criminal prosecution is waiting to be rejoined.
This BS in our small island cannot continue as it is … that ministerial report is also BS and some of the comments shockingly indicative of incompetence: “[the report] had cleared the institution of wrongdoing and that the girls were reacting to being bullied by their peers”. SERIOUSLY … In the govt run institution where the girls are sent to be disciplined and ‘readjusted’ to rejoin society! He actually said that!!!
BUT the issue cannot be just the breakdown of controls in some penal institution. As the BushTea griot noted ; “in any damn case, if in 2022 we take a group of young people and treat them like animals, what more do we need to say about the JAs in charge?”
Truthfully it also must be noted that the young people’s sperm providers are acting quite feral in the first place but just as truthfully officialdom can’t then cage and corral the youths and expect peace and tranquility. This ALL is unsustainable nonsense.
Bush TeaApril 16, 2022 9:17 AM
He went to Cave Hill?
~~~~~~~
LOL ha ha Murda!!
Perhaps we have identified the root of brassbowleryโฆ.
Xxxxx
U can laughed and scoff all.yuh want but Sinckler is now being placed in a position that if he plays his cards right he can become a powerful force in Barbados politics and might even become PM
There is a saying one man’s junk can be another man’s treasure
Both Mia and the World Bank was astute enough to see that reality
Meanwhile the scoffers and mockery can’t do.one thing about both decisions
@Dee Word
You should post this comment to the Youth blog
https://barbadosunderground.net/2022/04/15/youth-not-a-priority-bdf-sports-program-on-the-brink/
@Sergeant
Sinckler, Inniss and MOTTLEY are good friends.
The Minister who essentially said โnothing to see here move onโ is the same Minister who was under fire when the information about the mistreatment of youth at the institution was reported. He is the same Minister who appointed persons that publicly supported the Administration of the centre to the Board managing the Institution prior to any inquiry.
Any fool could have predicted the outcome of any โinvestigationโ before it was revealed
Happy Easter
@David, yah got a few new blogs then today… alright den. But tell me something tho, has any of your research – considering that you know more details of blogger’s actual identity- ever led you to believe that @AC is directly related to the original Ossie Moore??
Almighty father … some of their posts reminds one of Ossie looking under the street light for his money and when asked where he dropped it he resolutely said ‘down there over in de dark but I can’t see ova dey so I looking here unda de light fuh it’! S/he is now in the light from years in their utter darkness of nonsenses with these attempts to look for what was long lost. Steeeupse!
This bright Easter weekend this joker would cause one to sin their soul with that foolishness: “…Sinckler is now being placed in a position that if he plays his cards right he can become a powerful force in Barbados politics and might even become PM.” What utter nonsense. Steeeupse.
If that man were to ever be rehabilitated to a point that he could rise to be ‘primus among equals’ in our island then truly a Bajan Resurrection miracle would be accomplished. SMH… and deepest apologies to any and all devout Christians for that moment of perfidious sacrilege!
@Dee Word
Very funny. Do you know if Sinckler had offered himself in the last general election he would have gotten a good cutass as well? Sinckler is regarded as the mastermind of Barbadosโ poor economic performance that has led to the virtual condemnation to the political dustbin of the DLP.
Good to know that Lammie Craigโs words about starving politicians are past, I used to think that Barbados was a difficult place to be rehabilitated unless one had family ties that could open doors but in this new dispensation it could be the land of second chances
Come home Donnie, we (except Lorenzo) forgive you
DavidApril 16, 2022 9:58 AM
@Dee Word
Very funny. Do you know if Sinckler had offered himself in the last general election he would have gotten a good cutass as well? Sinckler is regarded as the mastermind of Barbadosโ poor economic performance that has led to the virtual condemnation to the political dustbin of the DLP.
Xxxx
I beg to.differ
The politics of lies and deception well masterminded by Mia political strategist was the main reason that led to the defeat of the dlp along with a party who did little or nothing to stave off the flow of such political mouthing
Proff being evident in Mia decisions one of Sinckler and the other of burdensome taxes all of which Mia criticized the past govt and the same measures to which she has held fast in implementing policies
Also less mentioned is govt constant need of borrowing a burden which would hold country and people in a juggernaut of increased poverty and inability to.pay its debt both local and international
Did I miss something? When did the payment of โBlood moneyโ become the norm in Bim? I have read about this practice in a few cases but the most recent one is where a man beat up his ex- girlfriendโs new squeeze with a metal bar and the judge fines him $7000 (compensation to the victim) or serving some time in jail. If people can beat up people, pay some Grantleyโs and get out of jail free that opens a new can of worms. Of course it means that I can come down and beat some sense into Bushyโs head ( a difficult proposition I must admit) and waltz back to the GWN after paying a few shekels in foreign cash.
Anyway, payment of โBlood Moneyโ is the norm in the country of the Governmentโs most recent foreign adventures but we can catch up.
“Sinckler is now being placed in a position that if he plays his cards right he can become a powerful force in Barbados politics and might even become PM.โ
“What utter nonsense. Steeeupse.”
Time will tell. Even with impressive victories, the BLP has not moved the needle more to their side. Their recent success at the polls is partly due to a continuing lack of performance (silence and low visibility) by the DLP.
On the other hand Sinckler has been partially rehabilitated by Mia. He can easy argue that his poor performance prior to 2018 was just an election talking point as the genius Mia included him in her tent.
If he has a sound performance ain this new position then only Lorenzo and a select few will be talking about pre-2018 downgrades in 2027.
Sinckler – the one to watch
The DLP is in rebuild mode. Assuming pulls things together in 5 years at the rate it is going it will not win the next general election. Sinckler will be 60 years old then. Work the rest out.
@ Sarge
โ…it means that I can come down and beat some sense into Bushyโs headโ
~~~~~~~~~~~~
A word to the wise (and otherwise)…
Many a man have considered that tactic – both โsense’ and โblows’…
Feel free to THINK about it…. but
The actual REALITY is quite sobering however… as you would find
Biden is 79. If he can be president of the USA, then an age of 60 or 65 should not be a ‘liability’ as a politician in Barbados.
I should also point out that I still like Donville Inniss
Less seriously:
Struggling with this age issue. It seem that one of the new criteria to be a senator is that one must be a teenager or in the 70’s (79). 19-78 need not apply.
DavidApril 16, 2022 11:00 AM
The DLP is in rebuild mode. Assuming pulls things together in 5 years at the rate it is going it will not win the next general election. Sinckler will be 60 years old then. Work the rest out.
XxxThere is nothing here to work out
The Republic Constitution is still in the making and any number of changes can be made
Work that one out and Go figure
@BT”
The actual REALITY is quite sobering howeverโฆ as you would find
๐”
Seeing what looks like fighting talk, the following comes to mind “Don’t Let Your Mouth Write a Check That Your butt Can’t Cash”
That’s good advice. The money is on Sarge to win 30-0
Trending on FB and other social media platforms the asinine GIS report by the Minister
Calls for his resignation is being heard loud and clear which might not happen
Nevertheless his name would be attached to a political kickball called Cover up
What should be trending is the fact the DLP is about to select a President. Alert, nobody seems to give crap.