Three months after the second defeat in a general election Democratic Labour Party (DLP) members voted for Dr. Ronnie Yearwood to replace Verla Depeiza who resigned in the aftermath of what transpired. He won by a reported vote of 273 to 205.
It is surprising more of the 800+ DLP members eligible to vote were not motivated to participate yesterday. It would have sent a strong signal to the public that there is a burning desire by the party to get back on track given the herculean rebuild effort. The last contest between Guy Hewitt and Verla Depeiza attracted a 507 to 295 vote, President Yearwood has a gargantuan task ahead. David Estwick who could not command significant support from the parliamentary group after David Thompson died in office and was a bane to the party during Stuart’s tenure attracted 205 votes from DLP party members. There is a lot political pundits can unpack from the result.
The next three years will be a critical in the rebuild period of the party. The next 18 months will be crucial for Dr. Yearwood to measure his success as a politician. By taking on the DLP presidency at this juncture in its history one suspects if he is perceived to be unable to breath life into a political party currently in a comatose state -it may doom him to be a stillborn DLP politician like his predecessor. Similar to when Owen Arthur became leader of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) in 1993, Yearwood does not command a significant power-base in the party. Neither is he a member of parliament. Arthur was able to successfully navigate that early period because he received strong support from elders of the party. Hopefully the DLP will be able to learn from the BLP experience and avoid making unforced mistakes.
It is understandable a significant number of DLP members continue to be disillusioned, who would not be after losing at last count 61 times at the polling booth. The Freundel Stuart era is one the party will have to work hard to overcome. It will be crucial for Yearwood to display the leadership required to co-opt early support from losing candidates David Estwick and Guy Hewitt in order to present a united front to current membership and the wider public. The adage united we stand, divided we fall seems an apt reminder to all concerned. This will be crucial for the party to be perceived as making progress to members of the public.
An emerging Barbadian voter is ready for a new kind of politics. The naked partisan behaviour and empty rhetoric seen and heard from today’s politicians and old guard is on the way out. It will be hard- in many cases impossible- for dye in the wool DEMs to shift positions. Hopefully under Yearwood’s leadership enough are persuaded to shift perspectives and he is also able to attract enough NEW members to make a difference.
Until the DLP is able to make a ‘course correction’ and elusive alternative third party political options emerge the saying that in the land of the blind one eye man is king will continue to ring true. In the system of government practiced by Barbados the best results occur with a strident opposition voice IN parliament.
On behalf of the BU household the blogmaster congratulates Dr. Ronnie Yearwood for showing the courage to undertake a job that must rank high on the unwanted job scale at this time.
@ John2
I supported Dr. Ronnie’s call for practicing ‘NEW POLITICS.’
But, subsequently questioned his motives when he talked about Barrow, ‘free secondary education’ and ‘politics of inclusion,’ which are, for all intents and purposes, a REGURGITATION of OLD political RHETORIC.
Hope you had a Rich strike pun Satturduh.
No question he has the academic qualifications. Can he win?
@TheO
Since I bailed on the stock market (- 3 oil stocks) for every dollar I would have gained in income, I would have lost $36 in capital decrease. Still out.
Where will Ronnie run? Is he currently courting a constituency?
DavidMay 9, 2022 11:48 AM
Where will Ronnie run? Is he currently courting a constituency
Xxx
He will run hard and and fast against the policies of this govt being a voice for the voiceless
Especially those left behind unable to gain entry to accessing the social economic basket which the most wealthy has accessed
In so doing he would gain the love and respect of all barbadians in every constituency B..D and independent
@ NorthernObserver,
I don’t bet on Horse racing. Can’t afford it. That is for the rich fellas like you.
Artax
He got 4-5 yrs to show the different politics and then the test to see how effective they have been.
I don’t think that he will have any serious challenges for the presidency until DEM are closer to some sort of success
Then he will get a Thompson back raise Mascoll
Why are you BLPites giving Yearwood a hard time? Give him some room to assemble his team and co-opt his support if he can. It is in the interest of a strong governance system for the DLP to rise from the ashes.
@ David,
The BLPites are doing what they are supposed to do.
The DLP will be rebuilt sooner or later.
“You did not have a problem linking to to the Bs and trying to indicate that I am an insider with you smart ass questions.”
My mistake.
You must forgive me. You were so on top of the 70,000 and running interference that I thought your knowledge would extend to many other topics. Perhaps, you can ask your about this the next time you talk with your informative friend.
TheO
You come again with more shit!
You underhand questions to me started yesterday – way before any mention about the 70 000
So come again and stop playing smart ass
If u live in glass house ……..
David May 9, 2022 12:08 PM
Why are you BLPites giving Yearwood a hard time? Give him some room to assemble his team and co-opt his support if he can. It is in the interest of a strong governance system for the DLP to rise from the ashes.
Xxxx
Easy to read the blpites tea leaves
The reason why is.obvious
Because I made an observation that Dr. Ronnie’s call for ‘new politics’ was soon afterwards questioned because he mentioned the DEMS’ old, tired refrain of Barrow and ‘free secondary education,’ in addition to the BEES’ ‘politics of inclusion,”……
…… means I’m a “BLPite giving Yearwood a hard time?”
Don’t be like angela cox. She believes people who do not necessarily agree with her political opinions, are ‘BLP foot soldiers.’
@Artax
It was a general comment.
The man received the baton less than a week and we have people asking for shadow cabinet etc. it is unfair on the man; ridiculous some may suggest.
Artax
U don’t realise when David trying to harvest comments? 🤣🤣
Three seats that seem to have the strongest Ds support. But he would have to discreetly arrange for the last candidate to step aside
The 2 in st ph and 1 in st M
As leader of the party he needs to court one of the DLP strongholds.
I cannot even remember what I asked you yesterday. It was probably a throwaway comment, but it appears that it landed in a glasshouse
“In so doing he would gain the love and respect of all barbadians in every constituency B..D and independent..”
Hmmmmmm
Seems as though you’re hoping the DEMS win 30-0 the next general elections.
If that outcome becomes a reality, it would very interesting to read your views relative to Constitution and Parliament
Dr. Ronnie Yerawood would have a safe seat and this time around he would win
So far the blpites are having a hard time trying to find a concrete mold to place him
Nevertheless heard one blp acolyte saying that Dr. RONNIE Yearwood must explain why he left the blp and became a dlp
A bunch of baloney utterances
A week gone. dem is the government in waiting. Show that you are really. Name a small team and increase/ agjust it later as needed
St. John and st Lucy were said to be dlp strongholds. I think the will not return to dem any time soon. verla made a mistake going st Lucy I think if she had gone to the st micheal seat she would have been opposition leader today
I don’t think the two ole boy in st Phillip will step aside So (to me) I think the best chance would be the st Michael seat the guy there now is one of the better know new DEMs I would hate to see go
TheO
How can you forget what u said to me last night when I reposted on my very first comment to you this morning.
I am not responsible for ur poor memory or selective reading
It a cumulation of a few or ur comments aimed at me that instigated me throwing back a stone at ur glass house
I agree asking Dr. Ronnie to select a ‘shadow Cabinet’ at this time is both unreasonable and ridiculous.
What is even more ridiculous are the silly comparisons of him with Barrow and Obama…. and giving the impression him being elected as president, is the ‘second coming of Christ.’
But, we all know the political motives behind those particular comments.
However, I believe his first priority should be unifying the DLP.
Then, present feasible, alternative progressive socioeconomic policy initiatives.
He talked about ‘new politics.’ But, there is an underlying political culture in the DLP (and the BLP) that he may experience some difficulties in trying to change.
A DEM I know who is in his 70s, told us he voted for Estwick and was disappointed Dr. Ronnie won. He said the older folks did not come out to vote. But, that’s just HIS opinion.
@Artax
Agree, talk about him winning a seat or next election is premature, wishful thinking. His role has to be about being sone structure, developing relevant plans, accessing funding, nurturing a constructive culture etc. bear in mind he has to impress to be able to win at the next AGM.
“I in a sport zone multi tasking. IPL this morning, now Formula 1, Woodbine racing and Kentucky Derby Prep races.”
So help me. I know the Ky D is on regular TV/internet. But how you get access to WO racing? I doan know, but does WO have a public access portal these days?
He will be unopposed at the next AGM
To much intervening time to say with any certainty. A lot will be how Yearwood handles himself.
Blackett calls on DLP candidates to engage with their communities – by Barbados Today
May 8, 2022
Candidates of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) have been challenged by outgoing interim president Steve Blackett to get noticed.
“We have to meet people in their own spaces,” Blackett told those gathered Friday night at the party’s headquarters for the inauguration ceremony for president Dr. Ronnie Yearwood.
“Occupy school halls again, occupy community centres, visit bars … attend churches. Candidates you must adopt schools in your particular ridings, attend funerals … go to Q in the Community – get noticed.”
Blackett’s comments follow the announcement of a growth in the party’s membership despite their second successive defeat at the polls in January.
Addressing some of the more than 150 new members who were inducted during the ceremony, Blackett congratulated them for making the choice to join the 67-year-old political party that was co-founded by National Hero Errol Barrow.
“You are now part of a party striving for a just society and that has been always our mantra … You are in good company and I want to salute you for joining this political organisation,” he said.
“This party, and you will grow to be proud of it, transformed Barbados from what we always call a collection of villages to a prosperous, well educated, socially balanced country that we are all proud of in 2022. Your party, your DLP was in the vanguard and the refashioning of Barbados we have here in 2022. So, I welcome each and every one of you into the fold.”
Meanwhile, Yearwood also expressed his vision for the DLP to be a more people-centred and focused institution, which he hopes will shape a new future for the party and Barbados.
“This will not be about an army of consultants and half started half stalled projects and ministers in training …. This Government is a graveyard of failed policies and of contradictions,” Yearwood said.
“The biggest of all, the people of Barbados are the collateral damage for the personal ambitions of its ministers. We will place you at the heart and centre of your country. It is time that you come into the big tent of the Democratic Labour Party so that we can not only re-imagine our party but re-imagine our country.” (KC)
Any serious opponents will hold back until closer to elections or even after when the party is in a better position
Another 30 at next election and Ronnie going verla route
The reason/excuse will be that they are united and allowing Ronnie to put his stamp on the party and get on with the rebuilding
“It a cumulation of a few or ur comments aimed at me that instigated me throwing back a stone at ur glass house.”
Sometimes I aim at the DLP. I will confess that my last set of stones was aimed at the BLP glasshouse. Apologies, if a few landed near to you.
@J2, Can you tell me how many of the prefabricated houses are already completed. The next hurricane season is almost here.
Would be funny if those houses are used for victims of the next season and you are here crowing about Mia’s fast response to victims of the 2022 season and ignoring those who are hurting from 2021.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxc
If u hitting at parties then hit at parties as much as u want
Put when u puttin j2 in your questions/comments like above you are suggesting that j2 is an insider so don’t come to me with no crap
And talking about I crowing bout Mia
U may have a big brain but j2 ain’t no fool
@J2
“you are suggesting that j2 is an insider ”
I could work with this, but it would be considered as a direct attack and not a snipe. I enjoyed the exchanges, but you did not give me much to work with there. There is no wiggle room to exploit.
Have a great day.
@TheOGazerts,
“President of the Barbados Association of Professional Engineers Lieutenant Colonel Trevor Browne, who months ago criticised Government for ordering dozens of prefabricated houses from China, hopes this country’s decision makers have learned from their mistake.”
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/05/10/bape-maintains-government-should-have-engaged-local-players-to-construct-houses/
Dr. David Estwick gives his support to the President of the dlp vowing to help the party in whatever area of capacity if necessary when called upon by the President
Former MP supports new DLP leader
Losing candidate in the recent Democratic Labour Party’s (DLP) race for president Dr David Estwick, on Monday declared his full support for Dr Ronnie Yearwood who was chosen for the leadership position.
Dr Estwick, a former Cabinet minister who is considered one of the old guard, has also wished Dr Yearwood a successful tenure as party president. The party held its installation ceremony on Friday night.
“I would like to express my support for the newly-elected president. As long as I am a member of the DLP, I will support the leadership of the DLP,” the former Minister of Economic Affairs in the Freundel Stuart Administration told Barbados TODAY.
“I will continue to make my experience, knowledge of government, governance and macroeconomics available to the DLP so that effective and efficient evaluation of government policies can be done while creating appropriate policies that redound to the improvement of the lives of the people of Barbados,” he stated.
“I am confident that the new president understands how to make use of all of the resources he has at his disposal. I wish him
a successful tenure,” said Dr Estwick.
DLP members voted on May 1 for the new leader.
During his acceptance speech, Dr Yearwood called on party supporters to “come back home”
Minister of Health and Wellness Ian Gooding-Edghill today announced the appointment of members to serve on the board of directors of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) for a term of three years.
Additionally, he outlined changes and policy objectives designed to improve efficiency and quality of service at the QEH.
https://www.nationnews.com/2022/05/10/gooding-eghill-announces-new-qeh-board/
Verla went to Kolij, is a B’dos Exhibition winner, studied undergraduate law at Southampton University and for an LLM at Queen Mary (both higher ranked than Newcastle), had 8years experience in the Senate and still lost 30-0. This blog real funny.🤣🤣
Since 18 years of age I have voted Democratic Labour Party. I am now 62. That voting tradition will not continue if my beloved Party puts Dr. David Estwick in charge. I stood by and watched Verla DePeiza and a small but faithful group struggle to keep the DLP relevant and now we are seeing some light at the end of the tunnel he has resurfaced.
Where was the Doc when we needed him?
For four years the DLP endured allegations of corruption and maladministration and not once did the former MPs emerge to defend their own reputations furthermore that of the Party.
They left that task to the newcomers like Dr. Ronnie Yearwood and others. My position is if Dr. Estwick could not defend himself before, how is he to stand up for the institution now the dirt has stuck? He never refuted one allegation. Never explained why they couldn’t get the sewage off the streets. Nothing for four long years. As a supporter I was embarrassed. But I have stayed loyal till now.
Joan Phillips
Boy look like Dr. Ronnie Yearwood gonna be stuck in plenty throats fuh some time
Btw Verla found herself caught between two waring factions
Let that stick in wunna throat as a reminder that of how division can sink big or small ships
Yuh yet to hear one Dlp member say one thing against Dr. Ronnie Yearwood he is held with great respect and high esteem
Don’t forget that
Watching his speech many times over give new meaning to the words anew change
I gone seems like the blp foot soldiers have been doing double duty but only can come up with piffle
😂
Long live the new leader of the Dlp Dr. Ronnie Yearwood also known as the Obama of Barbados
Great speech with lots of passion and energy
Girl , you are firing up the poety in me
You go girl
I call this “Trouble maker”
Girl, you flying like a kite caught in a high wind
Thrashing the fast balls, murdering the spin
In comes J2😀, but he has nothing new
On your worst day he couldn’t match you
Up comes Lorenzo with a huff and a puff
Out there warming up is a bowler called Enuff
But, wait, I hear the umpire call ‘no ball’
Yet you despatch it to the boundary wall
Here comes the specialist watch how the ball switch and tack😀
But you are the man at the crease with the bat
I laugh as I hear you say ‘switch and tack, meet my bat’
You go girl …
For the record
Artax is one of the more likable bloggers on BU.
🤢🤮
And I am the most likeable.
lollollol
Talk is cheap. We the people have heard it all.
Ain’t nobody still buying talk.
Politics!
https://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2022/05/mottley_yearwood-toon.png
If one read the various articles on housing, the picture that emerges is a fabricated mess.
It appears as if the desire is to employ everyone except locals … “Member of Parliament for St James North Edmund Hinkson said the practice of local construction firms hiring overseas workers before locals must be corrected if young Barbadians are to reap the benefits of investments in local building projects.”
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/05/10/employ-barbadians-first-says-hinkson/
Most likeable
Most liked
Even old farts like a smart, plain speaking and honest woman with some fire in her blood.
You go girl.
TheO,
Except that you are not classified as an old fart.
They know who they are.
SUPPORT THE FARMERS
” Fed up with what they describe as Government’s continued disrespect towards them and the failure of the Barbados Agricultural Society (BAS) to lobby on their behalf, more than two dozen vegetable and produce farmers have decided to form their own organisation to fight their own battles.
That was the unanimous decision taken by the group following an over two-hour meeting at the Wildey Gymnasium on Wednesday evening.
The disgruntled farmers who work with the Barbados Agricultural Development and Marketing Corporation (BADMC) met to discuss several of the major issues plaguing them, including a 200 per cent increase in water bills as well as the rising cost of other farming inputs.
One of the spokespersons for the group, Arrindel Evelyn, who has been farming for over three decades, complained that the sector had gotten very little assistance from Government.”
BAJANS SUFFERING.
” Customers at minimart and village shops across the island are complaining about having to pay more for basic food supplies and other necessities, but the operators of these establishments insist they have had no choice but to pass on increased costs to consumers.
Several shop proprietors who spoke to Barbados TODAY said even though they sympathise with customers who are feeling the pinch of the increased cost of living, they were in the same boat as they were also facing higher bills from suppliers.”
Long live the new leader of the Dlp Dr. Ronnie Yearwood also known as the Obama of Barbados
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
i see some continues to have delusions of grandeur
A reasonable person will give Yearwood a chance before condemning to political damnation.
Xxxcccccc
@house of cards
Thanks for the reminder
Just listened to Dr. Ronnie Yearwood in his second interview as the President of the Once again I am.more convince he is taking on the role which president Obama did in his leadership
If he continues on this path having the confidence and conviction of good governance for the people he would win the hearts of many barbadians B.. D or Independent
A man ahead of his years and time
https://youtu.be/LKcZGv25yQ4
For whatever reason I can only speculate but that I would not say
For whatever reason Dr. Ronnie Yearwood videos are not being uploaded on BU but any one who desires to see the current video can go on U tube and type Barbados today one on one with Dr. Ronnie Yearwood
Heal the division first, Yearwood urged – by Anesta Henry May 11, 2022
Veteran politician Hamilton Lashley is hoping that newly-elected President of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) Dr Ronnie Yearwood is prepared to face the challenge of healing the division in the party head on.
Lashley, who said that the young versus old division that has interfered with the party’s internal affairs for many years may create a headache for Dr Yearwood. He suggested that the new leader formulate a workable plan to bring the members together, and put it into action as soon as possible.
He charged since Dr Yearwood’s victory, there has been underlying subliminal messages circulating among senior members of the party as it relates to “the older members” and the role they play.
“Of course you cannot and should not discriminate against a person in any organisation from reaching the pinnacle of their talents based upon this discriminatory process that currently exist within the walls of the Democratic Labour Party called age.
“He has to heal these wounds first that clearly exists. He is a relatively young man and he has first to conquer that. Until this divisiveness stop within the DLP, he of course has a long road to travel and a rough way to go,” Lashley said.
On May 1, the university lecturer was elected as the new president at the DLP’s Extraordinary Conference, held at the George Street, Belleville, St Michael headquarters. Dr Yearwood captured 273 votes compared to the 205 former government minister Dr David Estwick secured.
“My solution for Dr Yearwood would be one of fostering cohesiveness rather than divisiveness. It is one where each and every member should be treated equally and this great divide should be eliminated. But he has a difficult role. This threat that undermines the DLP must be healed and not a plaster put on it, then we will continue to have a divided party. He has his work cut out [for him],” Lashley said. (AH)
Barbados Today
That’s true, Hammie Lah. ‘ the Bajan Obama’ definitely “has his work cut out [for him].”
As Dr. Yearwood pointed out all parties have division but it is the leadership responsibility to find the correct method to heal and unify
He knows he has his work cut out for him but he.is willing and prepared to.undertake the task
It is interesting to see the new DLP maths
30 ÷2 x 0 =16
A pack of losers from the original 30-0 don’t want to go away. One surfaced in the last election and described the glorious and wonderful years before the loss. Forget about healing and try to do some spring cleaning. Throw them out, if you can.
When you think these jokers are about to set sail, they create a next obstacle to progress.
Slightly amusing that some will see the above as favoring the DLP and others will see it as favoring the BLP..
Hopefully people would see Dr.Yearwood as a bright future for the country and do the right thing
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Do you understand the concept of a drowning man catching at straws…?
Dr Yearwood is no doubt an upstanding citizen, but what the hell has he EVER done that may suggest that he is any more competent to address the complex challenges that we face, than the other set of JAs that you previously championed?
Stand in front of a class of BBBs (Bajan Black Belly Sheeple) at UWI talking shiite..????
The REAL joke is that the alternative to him was the shiite hound (formerly ‘pit bull’) best known for ranting and raving incoherently and for putting the final nail in the sugar industry at Andrews.
Face it – It CANNOT get any worse…..
The DLP should do us all a favor and DESOLVE itself…. let the damn place self-destruct in peace.
Bush TeaMay 13, 2022 7:27 AM
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Do you understand the concept of a drowning man catching at straws…?
Dr Yearwood is no doubt an upstanding citizen, but what the hell has he EVER done that may suggest that he is any more competent to address the complex challenges that we face, than the other set of JAs that you previously championed?
Stand in front of a class of BBBs (Bajan Black Belly Sheeple) at UWI talking shiite..????
The REAL joke is that the alternative to him was the shiite hound (formerly ‘pit bull’) best known for ranting and raving incoherently and for putting the final nail in the sugar industry at Andrews.
Face it – It CANNOT get any worse…..
The DLP should do us all a favor and DESOLVE itself…. let the damn place self-destruct in peace.
Xxxxxccc
Xccccc
Steupseeeeeeeee
You will not be able to appreciate this feedback but the blogmaster is a gluten for trying.
Sensible Barbadians want there to be a strong governance system. Part of making this a reality is strong alternative political parties.
We wish Ronnie Yearwood well but we cannot or shouldn’t label him until we can do so by his deeds. The next couple of years will be interesting to observe. Let us wish him and the party he leads well and leave the deifying at the door.
David in all seriousness don’t not if to appreciate your feedback or not
However this I say that they are a class of bajans who belive there intelligence supersedes all others
My pray and hope that Dr
Ronnie Yearwood is not of that class
Where and how I place my labeling of Dr. Ronnie Yearwood should not be a bother to u or anyone else
#moonrock
No Contest
If Ronnie is Barack Obama
then Mia must be Michelle Obama
and everyone knows Michelle would beat Barack
######humbug
Never in a million years would Mia ever be consider a Michelle Obama
First Mia does not have the accreditation
Secondly Michelle name has never been associated with distasteful behavior or attitudes (check Owen Arthur utterances)
Never heard any one in political circles or amongst society questioned Michelle Obama qualifications
Btw Dr . Ronnie Yearwood was a community activist
Michelle LaVaughn Robinson Obama is an American attorney
Time’s Up versus Time’s Up (Remix)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NjCx5o_IUg
No one ever questioned Michelle qualifications as an accredited lawyer
Neither has anyone questioned Dr. Ronnie Yearwoods credentials as a lawyer
But a whole lot of controversy doubt and suspicion has been leveled at Barbados PM feet about hers
DLP have got bad karma
I hate to keep on telling you it’s mental This is what I meant tho I can take a cape and turn it into what it’s meant for Everyone’s a villain I just wear it like it’s meant to Everyone’s a villain I can teach you like a mentor Caged birds still flying high up in rhetoric Caged from the monster he currently living with Truth too deep blind eye so to hell with it Demons keep on burning for the hell of it See no more of your point it’s irrelevant I don’t give a fuck how you feel you’re an element I’m too deep I could sell my intelligence I’m too deep I could sell my intelligence Spit on a nigga watch him fall into a rabbit hole Go so deep see him turn into a rabid soul Two baggy eyes see him seeing with no vision Ima show you how to turn a hero to a villain Flying from wings on sky income In from planets from In your dreams I’m as real as they come Like bad things I’m indigo try and come In this deep but you’re never gonna leave the dome Muhahaha Your closet couldn’t hold me Hidden in yourself don’t you act like you don’t know me Triggered by depression and you just too weak to hold me A hero to a villain that’s exactly what you showed me I’ve seen Real life demons with their mask off Real human looking like things with their mask off Real life smiling in your face with their mask off Real life looking in the mirror with their mask off Real life knife in your back with the mask off Real life Imma get em back with the mask off Real life Imma hurt em back with the mask off Real life now you a villain with the mask off Make way for instrumentals Justice in law and order only incidental I’ll abuse my power all my power from the people All my heroes tripping on their egos Bloodshot eyes looking like the joker with no disguise What’s the tripping point where darkness leads to your demise What’s the evil thought currently running through your mind What’s the balance keeping you from running in your mind No hope for the future when the black boy gunned No hope for my siblings when the black gunned down He raise his fist in anger when the black go down He turned into a villain buy his black boys guns I am not your enemy I’m just merely invested Let me take this cape I admit that it’s majestic The colour looking great I admit that it’s majestic Now won’t you put this mask on cos I think that it’s majestic I’ve seen Real life demons with their mask off Real human looking like things with their mask off Real life smiling in your face with their mask off Real life money in my face with their mask off Real life knife in your back with the mask off Real life Imma get em back with the mask off Real life Imma hurt em back with the mask off Real life now you a villain with the mask off Allow me to introduce my villain Karma the destroyer
Karma The Villain
angela cox May 13, 2022 2:59 PM #: “No one ever questioned Michelle qualifications as an accredited lawyer..”
Hmmmm
HOW DO YOU KNOW “Michelle’s qualifications as an accredited lawyer were NEVER questioned?”
@ ac
Has it EVER crossed your little mind that people like you and the drooly jackass who calls Brasstacks every damn day, may be the reason that NO ONE likes the damn DLP?
Hard as we try to dislike Mia and her troupe of clowns, it is ALWAYS harder to stomach wunna complete idiots that seek to represent the DLP.
Shiite woman, why don’t change your support to the BLP and associate yourself with Mia and her ‘senior’ ministers? This may be your best bet to give Dr Yearwood a fair shot…..
Steupsss… even on BU the best barometer of someone being completely wrong is when they agree with you, or you with them…. except for those two times daily when even a shiite clock is right….
What is interesting is that BU has highlighted some of Ronnie Yearwood’s work since 2017 and a quick perusal of those blogs revealed she had little to nothing to say about the man.
Bush TeaMay 13, 2022 3:18 PM
@ ac
Has it EVER crossed your little mind that people like you and the drooly jackass who calls Brasstacks every damn day, may be the reason that NO ONE likes the damn DLP?
Hard as we try to dislike Mia and her troupe of clowns, it is ALWAYS harder to stomach wunna complete idiots that seek to represent the DLP.
Shiite woman, why don’t change your support to the BLP and associate yourself with Mia and her ‘senior’ ministers? This may be your best bet to give Dr Yearwood a fair shot…..
Steupsss… even on BU the best barometer of someone being completely wrong is when they agree with you, or you with them…. except for those two times daily when even a shiite clock is right
Xxccccc
Steupseeeee
DavidMay 13, 2022 3:28 PM
What is interesting is that BU has highlighted some of Ronnie Yearwood’s work since 2017 and a quick perusal of those blogs revealed she had little to nothing to say about the man.
Xxxxxc
So what does the above comment has to do with him being President of the dlp in 2022
Sometimes I wonder how and why intellectual people belive they have a God given right to drawn a line in thecsand
ArtaxMay 13, 2022 3:16 PM
angela cox May 13, 2022 2:59 PM #: “No one ever questioned Michelle qualifications as an accredited lawyer..”
Hmmmm
HOW DO YOU KNOW “Michelle’s qualifications as an accredited lawyer were NEVER questioned?”
Xccccccc
The international.media hides nothing and questions everything
“The international.media hides nothing and questions everything…”
Surely you’re not referring to CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, CNBC, abc, NBC etc?
ArtaxMay 13, 2022 4:30 PM
“The international.media hides nothing and questions everything…”
Surely you’re not referring to CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, CNBC, abc, NBC etc?
Xxccccccc
Surely u can draw a line in the sand on those u choose to eliminate
However wherever and however u draw the line it does not prove that Michele accreditation was ever questioned as a lawyer
The international media never questioned mia lawyer qualifications
The group that did it is now hoping and praying for the bajan obama to save DEM
Maybe DEM should send for Michelle
What acting doah
angela cox May 13, 2022 5:17 PM
Last/last
I asked you a simple question. Note the ‘?’ at the end of sentence.
Your response clearly indicates you DO NOT KNOW the DIFFERENCE between ASKING a question and making a DEFINITIVE statement.
You have once again demonstrated to BU that you’re devoid of the ability to THINK rationally or otherwise.
John2 May 13, 2022 9:00 PM
You are correct.
It was Denis Lowe, Michael Lashley, Adriel Brathwaite and ‘de rest uh DEM’ that “questioned Mottley’s qualifications as an accredited lawyer”………..
………. not the local or international media.
Brathwaite promised to launch an investigation into the matter, when he was Attorney General.
Seven (7) years later, we’re still waiting the results.
‘Broken promises?’ ‘Smoke and mirrors?’
Ironically, while the politicians had their fun and have MOVED ON, in addition to information which suggested Mottley and two other lawyers were exempted from obtaining the LEC under a legal provision……
……… angela cox continues ‘riding a dead horse,’ making a fool of herself in the process.
🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣
Well Well twist torians never tell.the truth
The truth being that Michelle Obama was never questioned about any of her credentials
However Mia Mottley was so much so that a defense was lodged in the local media in Barbados
So much for those who can’t face historical facts but would bend twist and even invent those things that are not in association or relevant to.the crux of an issue
Angela Cox if Dr Yearwood could not beat Mrs Husbands what the hell makes you believe he has a snowball chance in hell of beating Ms Mottley? He is snother political nightwatchman in my view who will most likely suffer the same fate of the proceeding nightwatchman Ms Depeiza.She felt beating two political lightweights in Mr Pilgrim and Rev Hewitt made her a national leader.We all know how she faredYou heard it here first remember that as that is my view . I gone
Lorenzo is that your final answer to my above questions
I pray fuh you
Your govt said for ten long years that the people were suffering
Comes 2018 and present 2022 the pain and suffering is back breaking and u come here to talk about Dr. Ronnie Obama Yearwood who in his ultimate wisdom was able to present a fiscal solution to help the people within a three week period
Shame on u brut