Some issues it is more effective to avoid being prolix. The blogmaster will make the point by stating the following.

Voice of Barbados (VOB) popular mid-afternoon talk show program should be renamed The Peter Wickham Show on Mondays which is his scheduled day.

213 responses to “Rename Brasstacks ‘The Peter Wickham Show!’”

1. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@555dubstreet March 3, 2022 1:07 PM “Black and brown people do not do therapy that is a white man woman and child thing.”

Not really you know.

There are a number of excellent black and brown psychiatrists and psychologists female and male in our community and we do use their services as required. We black people are fully human, we feel hurt, we feel pain, and we do need psychiatric and psychological support from time to time.

2. C₂₁H₃₀O₂ Avatar
    C₂₁H₃₀O₂

The third episode in the Kanye West Netflix Documentary jeen-yuhs last night showed his life with bipolar disorder.

3. Those trying hard to defend the Rhi Rhi pic can’t compose a moral defense
    Words as business and success are only those two words that they can apply
    However the word morals that binds a society on the right path of purposefulness cannot be found in the list of Rhi Rhi defense
    So sad

4. Even read comments blaming man invention of clothes is partly to blame
    One comment states that we were born with out clothing so wearing clothes should not be part of mankind way of life
    The defense machine of Rhi Rhi trashy maternity wardrobe goes from ridiculous to hilarious
    It would be of interest to hear our Supreme Leader defense

5. C₂₁H₃₀O₂ Avatar
    C₂₁H₃₀O₂

The Sex in Sales: Dirty Little Secrets of Sales Success
    Make no mistake, this book is serious about selling.
    Don’t be misled by the title. It’s not about screwing your way to success. It’s about applying business principles.
    Rhianna is pushing product which is measured in terms of music, beauty products and lingerie clothing sales.

6. @AC
    I suspect Rihanna changed her outfit by now.

A change of topic is suggested (in the ear future)

7. TheOGazertsMarch 4, 2022 7:29 AM

@AC
    I suspect Rihanna changed her outfit by now.

A change of topic is suggested (in the ear future
    Xcccc
    A change of topic
    Why so
    The PM needs to come out and make a statement about our hero trashy attire
    Can’t forget when the PM trashed local artist song clothed in gangster material draped in the naked truth
    Apologies and all was required

8. Fortunately, we don’t need censorship like in Russia and China. We have Brassbowl Radio, Nationnews and Barbados Underground where concerned residents like Tron voluntarily cheer our Supreme Leader.

Putin and Xi are but little schoolboys compared to the informal omnipotence of our Supreme Leader.

9. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@angela cox March 4, 2022 8:27 AM “The PM needs to come out and make a statement about our hero trashy attire.”

I would bet anything that the PM never comments on other people’s clothing, not even the clothing of those nearest and dearest to her, her parents, siblings etc.

In any event if an adult needs comments on their clothing, perhaps the parents should do it? Ri-Ri’s parents ares still alive and they have not commented so why should the PM?

I hope that you are not one of those parents who juck yah mout’ in the business of your adult daughters and sons.

10. @ angela cox
    Give it rest NUH!!
    Do you REALLY think that Rihanna asked to be made a national hero? Stop picking on the girl do!!
    Who you should probably be cussing is YOUR DLP jokers who have been so piss poor, that wunna even got Mia embarrassed that she can’t lose a SINGLE seat….even when she TRIED.
    Imagine, to get rid of a Johnny, a George and a soldier boy – she had to do it herself..?

Steupsss..
    If your DLP shiitehounds had ANY value, common sense, or competence, Mia would have been too busy trying to fight off BOTH the BLP AND DLP challengers, to find time to sit around looking for mere children to idolize and to put in the senate with their schoolboy speeches.
    IT IS ALL DLP FAULT.

..come to think of it….since you have been the CHIEF DLP spokesperson on BU (which is The REAL voice of Barbados – cause the other shiite place (vob) is actually the “Voice of T&T”), YOU are probably the true CAUSE of this ‘Heroship’ anyhow.

What you should be doing instead is looking for TALENT…. and FLUSHING the lotta s…hounds wunna got in George Street… so
    Start with the ‘shiite-hound’ (formerly called the ‘Pitt bull’…)
    …and don’t stop till Bushie tell you…

But don’t bring back Walter Blackman either….. since he tek those covid jabs in the USA he sound like he getting dotish as shiite…
    trying to tell Kammie that eating lots of sugar is no problem – cause he used to suck nuff sugarcane….

But WAIT!!!
    Are you sure that you are not a BLP undercover agent – sent here to make the DLP unelectable…?
    Bushie was ‘thinking’ of voting DLP – but then Froon turned up …. and Bushie thought ..YOU!!! suppose Froon is ac…????
    Thought LOST….
    Leave Rihanna alone…. focus on your own housework.

11. Bush tea
    No man.live ever tell me what to say or do
    Yuh hear

12. 90 love?

13. @Bush Tea

You would have spotted ac’s MO from the start with this Rihanna push. It would have eventually gotten back to Mottley and the appointment to national hero. Did she express a similar moral indignation when Michael Carrington refused to pay an old man his own money? One of the biggest hypocrites on the blog (including those who ignore her lies).

14. “One of the biggest hypocrites on the blog (including those who ignore her lies).”

Ignore may not be the most accurate word.

Who do not focus on her lies
    Who focus only on what suits them

Some in the struggle carry their own water. They may line up with one side more often than the other, but there is no deep seated feelings for either.

15. She is your hero. Hopefully the hat is fitting snugly.

16. 😃😃🤣
    So I was right.
    It was an attack…
    I think you figured out there is pushback whenever you hitch me with the little train that can 😃. Picking a fight, eh.

Minor correction
    “She is one of your heroes”

17. I saw AC commenting on a topic where she should have been silent or just respectfully. I started to write a note that was cautionary to her, but divided against it. She is grown, she is a woman, her is own person.

There is light, even a gap between AC and I, but I am not going to jump on her when the gap widens

18. Damn
    Looks like my phone is attacking me as well
    Respectful
    Decided
    She is her own person
    Et tu Samsung

19. DavidMarch 5, 2022 7:05 AM

@Bush Tea

You would have spotted ac’s MO from the start with this Rihanna push. It would have eventually gotten back to Mottley and the appointment to national hero. Did she express a similar moral indignation when Michael Carrington refused to pay an old man his own money? One of the biggest hypocrites on the blog (including those who ignore her lies).
    Xxxxc
    I gather from your response that because Rhi Rhi has been awarded a heroes Title she is untouchable
    Let me.tell.u this clearly
    Rhi Rhi is her own woman
    My concern for her lays at the bottom of those who surround her
    Sharks snakes and vipers looking for pay back in any shape or form
    Her first pic I belive she made on her own
    The rest are images which reflects a person exploitated for gain sake
    I also had reason after seeing the last trashy pic of mother and baby to take a look at Beyonce maternity photos and not one image showed an exploitation marker against them
    If we loved Rhi Rhi as much as we say messages should be sent that would signal that she does not have to bow to the whims and fancy of the white establishment
    I bet that if a person of Jewish race had such an image posted the backlash would be swift and fast
    The black race must not forget their history and must send swift and harsh messages to the white establishments that we people of color demand respect
    Having said the above Mia said we are better than that

20. The blogmaster not have time for silly games sone if you play. There is one value individuals of integrity must not compromise, INTEGRITY. You compromise on integrity and a good analogy is like the fool who built his house on a sandy foundation.

21. Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    How many of you would encourage you daughter young or in childbearing age to walk around in public scantily dress
    I GUESS NOT ONE
    Then I asked why defend an image that u would object if a family member had so chosen to adopt
    I do expect an answer but the silence would have said enough

22. Dear Sir,
    I beg of you, please tell me how, when and what to write. Perhaps, I should submit it for your approval.

However, I cannot promise to provide the specious and pseudo-intellectual diatribe you are so fond of.

Kindly
    Theo

23. You go girl.
    Speak your truth as you see it.
    We may not agree 100%, but I have your back

24. Speak her opinion you mean.

25. DavidMarch 5, 2022 8:26 AM

Speak her opinion you mean
    Xxxxx
    i speak from evidence
    Knowledge of history fastened with truth
    Meanwhile your thoughts are composed of what the white establishment throws in your face as truth and good

26. ‘Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    How many of you would encourage you daughter young or in childbearing age to walk around in public scantily dress
    I GUESS NOT ONE
    Then I asked why defend an image that u would object if a family member had so chosen to adopt
    I do expect an answer but the silence would have said enough”

Girl you did it again. You brought me out of my depression with your poetic rendition. I see it

“Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    Directly to those with young daughters
    Would you want them to display their inners
    To this group of BU sinners
    Walking around in public scantily dress
    Exposing pokert and succulent breasts
    Not a sound in the house
    The silence of a mouse
    Now it’s clear to me
    These elders only want to see
    RiRi in her natural glory

(Sister, I thank you 😀)

27. Critical Analyzer Avatar

angela cox March 5, 2022 8:17 AM

Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    I GUESS NOT ONE
    I do expect an answer but the silence would have said enough

You guessed wrong.

I would encourage my daughter to do whatever she thinks is right because I believe in freedom of choice in all things. You can’t tell someone they have freedom to make their own choices but not in this circumstance or that circumstance because you don’t agree.

We need to be able to respectfully say we don’t agree with someone’s choices and opinions without trying to impose our beliefs and morals on others.

28. Hi CA
    You said that before and I believed you then and now.

29. TheOGazerts is a Kolij man gone rogue. lol

30. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox March 5, 2022 8:00 AM

You keep falling for sophisticated marketing techniques and political gimmicks aimed at increasing the audience who see, talk about and spread the product for as little advertising money as possible.

I am willing to bet Rihanna’s lingerie line sold out and went on back order soon after that picture started to spread. Mia is also very good at marketing as well being able to quickly capitalize on most if not all situations.

You spoke of Beyonce, Beyonce is not richer than Rihanna even though she is a better singer, just as pretty if not more and has been around longer. The big difference is understanding your target audience wants before they themselves do and converting that understanding into sales via effective marketing techniques for as little marketing dollars as possible.

31. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@TheOGazerts March 5, 2022 10:37 AM

Trying to get @AC to realise she is playing right into the hands of sophisticated marketing campaigns and boosting sales without getting a commission.

The marketers know she is unlikely to be a sale but by being just risque enough, they can get people like her talking and spreading the word to others who will seek the product.

32. CA

I am willing to bet Rihanna’s lingerie line sold out and went on back order soon after that picture started to spread. Mia is also very good at marketing as well being able to quickly capitalize on most if not all

Xxxccccxc

CA before u bet get your facts straight
    Those maternity clothing not a Rhi Rhi brand
    The last trashy one was a Christine Dior brand which she was modeling
    Reason why I felt outraged
    Like u most belive that Rhi Rhi is marketing the trashy brand for herself which is further from the truth

33. CA
    You spoke of Beyonce, Beyonce is not richer than Rihanna even though she is a better singer, just as pretty if not more and has been around longer. The big difference is understanding your target audience wants before they themselves do and converting that understanding into sales via effective marketing techniques for as little marketing dollars as possible

Xxxxx
    Stop spouting nonsense the bottom line stems from a person( beyonce) who would rather take the high road that fall into the white establishment of trash and greed
    Having said the above I cannot help but think of others Notables whose career was cut short undermined by some who placed them to the top

34. @angela cox March 5, 2022 8:17 AM “Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters. How many of you would encourage you daughter young or in childbearing age to walk around in public scantily dress.”

Rihanna is 34+

That is not young, since middle aged begins at age 35.

I’ll be honest with you, by the time my sons and daughters reach almost middle age, I’ve long ceased telling them how to dress.

They are intelligent adults, know how to work, to build families, to buy property. They don’t need anymore mommy-ing.

I now describe myself as as ex-mom.

P.S. Do you think that when Theo or Bushie’s wives were 34 any mother-in-law could come to the home and the 34 year old wives how to dress? Imagine that if you will

Nah? I int see that happening.

35. Cuh dear
    Answer the question
    U did not
    The question being asked is one of whether u would approve of your daughter wearing trashy maternity clothing walking the streets

36. “The question being asked is one of whether u would approve of your daughter wearing trashy maternity clothing walking the streets”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    Truth be told @ac, even if Bushie ‘approved’, ….the Bushman would privately be as ashamed as shiite….

Cause in the final analysis, Class is Class, and shiite is jobby…. even if ‘jobby’ selling like snow cones at kadooment.

We will ALWAYS have those who will ‘swallow their pride’ for dollars,,,especially lots of dollars, and there are no better examples than our politicians – and this is just based on what we know PUBLICLY…so you can only imagine..
    (Bushie has a $2 bet that when the truth finally falls from the rooftops, our January election was called to end disclosures in the PAC…)

The ONLY hypocrisy though, @ac, (as blogmaster often highlights) was your LACK of similar outrage when a SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE robbed a poor, sick, old, black, man, REFUSED TO PAY HIM BACK – even when publicly exposed,…..AND YOUR SHIITE PM TOLD HIM TO GET A LIER TO DEAL WITH THE OLD MAN….

@ac…Now THAT made Bushie SHAME AS SHIITE!!! …. not you…?

37. Bushie @ac

The ONLY hypocrisy though, @ac, (as blogmaster often highlights) was your LACK of similar outrage when a SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE robbed a poor, sick, old, black, man, REFUSED TO PAY HIM BACK – even when publicly exposed,…..
    Xxxxxx
    Bring the facts to support that comment

38. Talk overload hurting radio
    I FIND MYSELF agreeing with that regular caller to talk radio – the Stats Man – who has been recently criticising radio stations for the banality of what passes these days for broadcasting.
    While the so-called democratisation of writing is to be celebrated, there is a greater value to the ideas espoused by a handful of truly thoughtful writers in one small room than an auditorium filled to the rafters with shrieking bloggers and “influencers” with halfmillion “followers”.
    Deluged
    Over the past 25 years, all over the planet (except perhaps the lucky ones who live in the deep Amazon jungle) is deluged in information and misinformation. News is “breaking” every minute! It’s like drinking water from a fire hydrant. It might quench your thirst, but you might also drown.
    Meanwhile, the phenomenon known as social media has taken up permanent residence in the darker regions of human nature.
    And shows no signs of leaving any time soon.
    This is an age where it gives pleasure to inflict pain; where violence and entertainment are Siamese twins; where anonymity bestows authority on mischiefmakers and sundry illiterates; where everyone can be a broadcaster.
    Talk shows
    With the facility of seven quick jabs on a telephone handset anyone can now broadcast misinformation, untruths, hearsay, gossip, slander, and mischief.
    The other day I counted over a dozen talk programmes on Barbados’ several radio stations. All that at the expense of structured programming where reporters, researchers and producers present material for the education and entertainment of listeners.
    These days, every announcer can “open the lines” and invite
    callers to talk on everything from a to z.
    The daily diet, while allowing the citizenry to talk back, has become a free-for-all, and has resulted in a laziness at radio stations where the function of “producer” entails deciding who goes on the air and what’s to be edited out or “dumped”, thereby saving the station a possible lawsuit. But what else do Barbadian “producers” produce?
    At the start of every year, I listen out for any new ideas that could spring from talk shows.
    To no avail. Yet, the very programmes can sometimes point the way to the development of interesting, listenable features on an array of subjects, especially those of human interest.
    Talk radio
    This surfeit of talk radio has started to affect both listeners and moderators. People tune out the repetitive, the irascible and the incoherent. Some moderators are losing their cool and showing symptoms of irritability. Others simply withdraw and move on.
    – CARL MOORE

39. On BU there is the scroll by button
    On radio there is the turn off button
    Don’t know why any one would subject themselves to repetitive sounds
    Innuendo and misinformation
    Unless they are border line lunatics

40. @ ac
    The writer of that article (a close relative of Ossie Moore) has been obsessed with people writing or speaking anonymously for DECADES now.
    If these callers were required to give their name, NID number, current address, and their mother’s birth certificate reference number he would have no issue…
    Presumably he has now tired of writing about ‘noise’. Presumably someone told him about the existence of ear muffs…..

41. Demi Miore on the cover of Vanity Fair, Beyonce for Vogue, Serena Williams on Vanity Fair, Nia Long on Ebony, Britney Spears, Cindy Crawford, Kardasians etc, etc. Some people are just determined to mislead. In the meantime women normal normal all cross Bajan beaches and party cruises in less than Ri’s Dior outfit. This is all about Mia Mottley choosing Ri as a national hero.

42. Enuff
    Amm and yes Rhi Rhi is Barbados National hero
    Again a call which Mia made all in the name of self interest which has backfired and blown up in the PM face
    National heroes responsibility.also is a reflection of morals and outstanding standards grounded in a unselfish patriotic duty to country
    None of those u mention have been awarded a country most prestigious honor or Awards hence they cannot and should not be subjected to any country standard that are built on moral grounding
    BTW Rhi Rhi is on the taxpayers payroll
    Hence she can be scrutinize when need be

43. On the taxpayers payroll? At this point imma exit the stage in ALL directions. I prefer a woman in nearly nothing than a serial liar, especially one arguing about morals. Get up good!

44. “Tick tock,”
    Goes the old fart’s clock
    And not a moment too soon!
    This stench too shall pass
    As a whiff of hot gas
    With air out of noses
    Noses out of the air
    It’s coming up roses
    Breathing then fresh and free
    For the young and the young at heart.

OLD FARTISM DEPART!

45. Find the pics in this story very interesting not so much about her outfit but her husband standing beside her holding a suitcase
    Lol
    Makes for wonder what her handlers have in mind

https://www.glamour.com/story/rihanna-just-traded-in-her-crop-top-for-a-sheer-mini-dress

46. You major in the minor. Under Rihanna’s bikini bottom is a vagina! No mystery there! We women tend to have them.

Only old farts, hypocrites and yardfowls are wondering, while licking their chops waiting to use one woman to bring down another!

Ain’t going to happen!

There’s more to life than pussy gazing.

47. Meanwhile…some old fart wants Peter Wickham to hide himself in the shadows because he is an ‘aberration’.

Pray tell me, did Peter Wickham make himself? Is he responsible for the way he was made?

And should conjoined twins also, being an aberration, hide themselves and tell no tales?

How about we hide away all the “freaks” like we used to do!

Or better yet, why not leave them in the jungle for the animals, as we did when the deformed were thought to be possessed by evil spirits!

Even if we were to accept that homosexuality is an aberration, why should a person have to hide “Mother Nature’s errors” to spare us discomfort?????

P.S. I hear Father God and Mother Nature are one and the same. I don’t know how true.

48. D = Donna