Rename Brasstacks ‘The Peter Wickham Show!’

Some issues it is more effective to avoid being prolix. The blogmaster will make the point by stating the following.

Voice of Barbados (VOB) popular mid-afternoon talk show program should be renamed The Peter Wickham Show on Mondays which is his scheduled day.

213 thoughts on “Rename Brasstacks ‘The Peter Wickham Show!’

1. It should surprise NO ONE that Rihanna has been named a ‘National Hero’.

After all this country has become a global model of selling its assets to the highest bidder, and where this is not possible, of borrowing from EVERY POSSIBLE source – thus burdening future generations with the CHAINS of our greed.

It started with the ‘tourism industry’, which has been modeled on the typical brothel – where the rich, lonely and depraved predators of our world are invited to come and have the time of their lives with our ‘workers’ – provided that they can pay the set rates.

It did not take long before the international pimps took over the scam, collecting the fees from the ‘Johns’ in their home countries and and just BARELY providing for the upkeep of the brothel (In EXACTLY the same way that the Plantocracy operated in the days of sugar and slavery)

it has become so bad that during the Covid shutdown, Barbados’ Foreign Exchange reserves INCREASED – when the international pimps were unable to EXTRACT the normal fees and charges to their home accounts.

We actually tax PRODUCTIVE people such as the ZR owners and workers, and give handsome PAYOUTS to these brothels.

While Rihanna may be an exception to this rule, and may have accumulated her wealth by hard work and business brilliance, In this world, the ability to accumulate huge financial resources is now mostly associated with the ability to CONFORM to the greedy, demented, warped and distorted norms that currently prevail. Putin and Fauchi comes to mind.
    If wealth ALONE is the criteria for honor then may God help us all….

2. In Da Streets Industry

A$AP Rocky Wild for the Night from the Power Soundtrack on Netflix with 50 Cent acting

3. Old pirates, yes, they rob I
    Sold I to the merchant ships
    Minutes after they took I
    From the bottomless pit
    But my hand was made strong
    By the hand of the Almighty
    We forward in this generation
    Triumphantly
    Won’t you help to sing
    These songs of freedom?
    ‘Cause all I ever have
    Redemption songs
    Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
    None but ourselves can free our minds
    Have no fear for atomic energy
    ‘Cause none of them can stop the time
    How long shall they kill our prophets
    While we stand aside and look? Ooh
    Some say it’s just a part of it
    We’ve got to fullfil the book
    Won’t you help to sing
    These songs of freedom?
    ‘Cause all I ever have
    Redemption songs
    Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
    None but ourselves can free our mind
    Woah, have no fear for atomic energy
    ‘Cause none of them-a can-a stop-a the time
    How long shall they kill our prophets
    While we stand aside and look?
    Yes, some say it’s just a part of it
    We’ve got to fullfill the book
    Won’t you help to sing
    These songs of freedom?
    ‘Cause all I ever had
    Redemption songs
    All I ever had
    Redemption songs
    These songs of freedom
    Songs of freedom
    Source: Musixmatch
    Songwriters: John Ashton Thomas
    Singer Bob Marley

4. @ 555dubstreet March 2, 2022 8:44 AM

KiKi, are you aware that your boy “A$AP Rocky” is a Bajan by descent?

At least some ‘Overseas-Bajans’ are doing what the on-islanders are not doing enough of.

Don’t be surprised if the next trending name for boy babies born in Bim will be ‘ASAP’.

Are you, ‘555 dub street’, willing to open your own sperm bank in Bim to improve the quality of herbalists and to ensure there are enough musicians to restock both heaven and hell?

5. “Are you, ‘555 dub street’, willing to open your own sperm bank in Bim to improve the quality of herbalists and to ensure there are enough musicians to restock both heaven and hell?”

Rihanna x A$AP Rocky’s baby is destined to sing and rap like his mummy and daddy

Raising Hell
    Sometimes you need to go down to depths of hell and raise hell in order to uplift everyone to send them heaven bound

6. There is evidence in the Hollywood entertainment industry which is sound and which provides and substantiates that nothing is ways what seems presented
    There is also evidence presented that billionaire and millionaire blacks sooner or later met a sorrowful demise
    Notables such as Michael Jackson
    Whitney Houston and even Bill Cosby
    The moral of the story
    Those that make yuh can break yuh

7. @ Bush Tea March 2, 2022 8:18 AM

This modern type of plantation economy ensures that everyone has his or her rightful place in society. Therefore, I strongly support the economic policy of our honourable government to rely solely on tourism.

Tron, the public court jester

8. @ Tron the public court jester
    It is not normally an “economic policy” that drives the decision to remain in prostitution…
    It is MUCH more likely to be an admission of incompetence, and the inability to succeed at anything innovative and productive.
    Of course the predators out there (not saying that you are one) can be depended on to ’support’ the availability of such ‘easy meat’…

9. @angela cox March 2, 2022 5:41 AM “Rhianna is a billionaire being exploited by the white establishment to sell.a product.”

How does one go about exploiting an ADULT BILLIONAIRE? Especially one who like so many intelligent others went to the University of Waterford?

As de fella would say “Up and On”

Full Disclosure: I did NOT attend the University of Waterforf.

10. @TheOGazerts March 2, 2022 5:59 AM “Women of BU With your beautiful sexy bodies, will you be wearing the outfit?”

My response: My birthday is coming up soon. If my chief does not buy me that outfit, [bedroom] business done.

@TheOGazerts March 2, 2022 5:59 AM “Just for cuhdear Leh me know when ya coming down de road.”

If you hear a knock on your door at 6 tomorrow morning, you will know who it is that has come calling.

11. Take it easy fellas. Clearly the outfit is not meant to be worn to church on Sundays.

It is not meant to be worn to work, unless like Rihanna you are a fabulous international model.

It is not meant to be worn to a job interview, unless you are interviewing for a job as a lingerie model.

It is not meant to be worn by your son’s girlfriend when he brings her over to meet you for the first time on a Sunday afternoon.

But as we Bajans say “time and place”

It is a fine outfit for a honeymoon, or even a second honeymoon 50 years later.

It is a fine outfit to generate sales of sexy lingerie. However even more sales would have been generated if it had first been modelled a week before Valentine’s Day.

We all aspire to our youthful beauty and sexiness don’t we?

Sincerely
    Old, stooped, grey haired, no longer sexy ZR woman.
    Lolll!!!

12. TheOGazerts March 2, 2022 6:09 AM “I just had a Damascene moment. I want she pon a national stamp. We post office would mel nuff money as people rush to buy de stamp.”

Sell the stamp for $100 each to the first billion customers and we could clear off our national debt in about 5 minutes.

13. @Bush Tea March 2, 2022 8:18 AM @Tron

Rihanna nor anyone else should be made a National Hero until they reach age 60 or posthumously. National Hero status should only be awarded after a lifetime of achievement.

A totally new class of ambassador roles Daughter of the Soil should have been created for young high flyer achievers like her and award them with a diplomatic passport.

14. @Cuhdear Bajan

Finally someone who understands how shrewd business people like Rihanna have successfully marketed her brand at the right time in the right way to cash in for the big bucks. She didn’t get to be the second richest entertainer behind Oprah by following others.

My current two problems with Rihanna is that she should have known better than to attend the University of Waterford and I have to hope the wife does not see the lingerie or she will force me to whip out the credit card before I can get the chance to surprise her.

15. @ Critical A

Agree with your proposed class of award. Logical and practical.

But of course you err in your two ‘problems with Rihanna’.
    1 – You may well find that it is BECAUSE of her exposure to the ‘university’ that she stands out from the crowd… and that otherwise she may just be another (un-named) BU blogger complaining over and over about how “Bushie don’t like women” (like if they think Bushie name ‘Petra’ or something so..!!)

2 – Your second error …is this ‘lingerie business’ for the wife…
    Boss, leave out that business hear? Just convince the lady of the great benefits of sleeping naked… You could save a bundle of money ….and time too… LOL
    Besides …next thing you know she looking to model the fancy lingerie to some sexy bushman (Not THIS Bushie, but there are some wufless ones out there..) and then you got problems….

• Why are we making this about Rihanna? She is the leading pop star in the entertainment business and you can add business woman to the list of achievements. What Rihanna is doing and wearing today is a continuation of decisions made from the moment she was plucked from a 2×3 island at 16 and deposited into the cutthroat and high stakes world of business. It is not her fault our political leadership agrees she qualifies to be a national hero. This is a subjective issue.

The blogmaster is receptive to both sides of the debate raging about Rihanna. What cannot be refuted is that her meteoric rise in her chosen vocation cannot be matched by any Barbadian who has preceded her.

16. Slut and trash is the new norm
    When adults cant see slut and trash as an immoral wrongs weave tightly into success
    Then adults cannot blame the youth for the downward slide in society immoral attitudes and behaviors
    Slowly but surely the morals that bind societies together are being chipped away and adults are to blame

17. Years ago a picture of that showing would have a black.marking across certain areas
    But society has become immune to immoral actions standard s and behaviour and the word cute as a replacement for any and everything

18. Dear ac:

Please see page 23 of today’s Nation. A beautiful gentleman by the name of Mr. Brandon Curry, seeking to win the Arnold Classic this weekend.

And I hope that he does.

19. “Marshall said the issue of a secure ID card was a serious one as the current card was basically two pieces of plastic stuck to either side of a card with a picture and that “simply in itself suggests a security breach”. He said that since 1979 there had been no fundamental change to the ID card. Over the years I would have looked at a number of national IDs and over the years I would have also seen that there were a number of areas of security that should be tightened up. Anybody with a laminate machine can replicate that card. It is also highly susceptible to photo substitution,” said Marshall, a former immigration officer.”

it only took them from 1979-2022 to realize this when North American countries have rejected use of this card in their jurisdictions for just as long…..yall should be thankful that it did not take another 43 years for someone to say, hey, this card is easily duplicated, no wonder the other countries thumb their noses at them….sigh…

20. Rihanna is making pregnancy look sexy….end of..

21. Life force energy is circulating inside you.
    Women now share pregnancies on social media
    Exercising on Vlogs
    Discussing postpartum baby blues
    Motherhood, sleepless nights etc

Men and Woman who aren’t pregnant can still practice their easy routines.

My Pregnancy Qigong routine. White Tiger Qigong

22. (Quote):
    Rihanna is making pregnancy look sexy….end of..
    (Unquote).

Let’s say that Her Excellency is setting the ‘right’ example to the Bajan women of reproductive age (CuhDear and Donna made batteries not included).

Isn’t She a real national hero(ine) by showing the way towards solving Barbados’s demographic deficit by using home-grown reproductive methods instead imported ready-made ‘uncertain’ genetic stock?

23. “home-grown reproductive methods instead imported ready-made ‘uncertain’ genetic stock?”

Wider gene pools strengthen babies characteristics

Barbados was a breeding colony for slaves shipped from around Afrika split and divided among tribes using the divide to rule mantra and mixed with some European spunk for a lighter shade of black product with thin lips small noses etc to make them more freaky and fuckable to the rapists

24. David

The blogmaster is receptive to both sides of the debate raging about Rihanna. What cannot be refuted is that her meteoric rise in her chosen vocation cannot be matched by any Barbadian who has preceded her.
    Xcccx
    And at what cost
    Have seen rising stars matching Rhianna business success rise and fall at the hands of fame surrounded by those who have been involved in her success
    The Rhianna final.story chapter and verse is being written while all eyes are being focused at her trashy pregnancy wear
    The harder they climb the sooner they fall
    What all are seeing is not happenstance but the same recipe being played out that captivated the minds of those who loved the entertainment quality of Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston
    Blacks needs to never forget these two and their downfall into life of misery and later death
    Questions as to why Rhianna s
    pregnancy clothing wear is being spotlighted in the most disgusting manner should be asked
    Along with what are the real reasons and what underwrites such mischief
    Rhianna is a billionaire and certainly doesn’t need such exposure to be of more success
    The eyes can be deceiving and the tongue sharper than a two edged sword

25. @555 dubstreet March 3, 2022 8:23 AM
    “home-grown reproductive methods instead imported ready-made ‘uncertain’ genetic stock?”
    Wider gene pools strengthen babies characteristics
    (Unquote).

True! But it can also weaken or dilute the gene pool.

That’s why the word ‘uncertain’ was used.

That’s why having more mixed-and multi- race children is the way to go to reduce the level of racism and to be in harmony with the designer goals of Mother Nature.

So why not import sperm from people like you; hence my invitation to you to set up your own designer-baby sperm bank.

There are loads of university-educated women in Barbados who do not see themselves as mothers; only career wo(e)men.

Why can’t you lend them a helping hand by supplying them with high quality genetic material after a clean jerk?

26. Miracle of the Human Body and Childbirth.
    What came first the sperm or the egg.
    Men should not be regulated to mere sperm donors jacking their loads after a quick in-out they should be respected as fathers.
    Mitochondrial DNA can be inherited from fathers, not just mothers. While women do inherit 50% of their DNA from each parent, men inherit about 51% from their mother and only 49% from their father.

27. Rihanna’s exposure to the world in full bloom was an anti war message and timely reminder of the 60’s slogan

MAKE LOVE NOT WAR 😊

28. @ 555 dubstreet March 3, 2022 9:58 AM
    Miracle of the Human Body and Childbirth.
    What came first the sperm or the egg.
    Men should not be regulated to mere sperm donors jacking their loads after a quick in-out they should be respected as fathers.
    (Unquote).

Nice one there, KK!

Now answer the following:

Which came first? Male or Female? Adam or Eve (or even Steve)?

Why not ask which came first; the hen or the cock?

That should provide you with the perfect answer to your “sperm and egg” paradox?

Mother Nature would have been a ‘jack’ of a queen not to have contracted-out some of her parthenogenesis (fertilization) process to an ass of a male.

29. “Isn’t She a real national hero(ine) by showing the way towards solving Barbados’s demographic deficit by using home-grown reproductive methods instead imported ready-made ‘uncertain’ genetic stock?”

nice one Miller……the original Afrikan female in full bloom…don’t bother with the but…she got Portuguese and this and that bloodline too….so what, so do i, so do all of you………it’s been like that for THOUSANDS OF YEARS…and the Afrikan still CANNOT BE DILUTED….TOO POWERFUL…..too original

30. “That’s why having more mixed-and multi- race children is the way to go to reduce the level of racism and to be in harmony with the designer goals of Mother Nature.”

yep…while bearing in mind that the Afrikan gene pool will ALWAYS BE DOMINANT..as the world’s first people…then came the others, MUTATIONS from that same pool….to survive…that is where they will ALL have to return…

31. Now answer the following:

Why not ask

The bible book is not authoritative in sphere of biogenetics branch of biology concerned with altering genomes of living organisms, except for guesswork circa 2,000 years back.

I kick the ball back to you again to answer my question and your questions

In the Big bang theory of universe (God) is deemed to be male energy and the creator of mother earth and it’s source of life from the exploded stars. Everyone has a feminine left side and a masculine right side. Perhaps you should ask yourself which came first the yang sun or the yin moon.

String theory is a framework that physicists use to describe how forces usually conceptualized on a gigantic level, like gravity, could affect tiny objects like electrons and protons. In Albert Einstein’s theory of general relativity, gravity is a force that warps space-time around massive objects.

Into the Beat
    Welcome to Battleland

32. “Irish NOT Portugese.”

there are mixed black and white race players playing for the Irish national football teams and they still look like fat paddies

33. t@AC “the same recipe being played out that captivated the minds of those who loved the entertainment quality of Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston. Blacks needs to never forget these two and their downfall into life of misery and later death.”

Did Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston die because they wore sexy clothes?

Or did they die because they became addicted to drugs?

Rihanna, a product of the university of waterford is a sensible person. She knows to stay away from drugs. Clean sex is to be enjoyed and has NEVER killed anybody yet. And sexy clothes don’t kill either.

If you or I or any of the BU bloggers start using illegal drugs, or start misusing legal drugs we too may become addicted even if we wear garments down to our wrists and ankles and up to our necks and a big hat too.

It is NOT the clothes that killed Michael or Whitney. We ALL know this.

SAY “NO” to drugs.

34. Cuhdear
    Did Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston die because they wore sexy clothes?

Or did they die because they became addicted to drugs?
    Xxxxx
    U would not understand the underpinnings that cause them.to reach a high pinnacle in life also one that had a negative effect causing them to turn to self destruction
    This is too deep for u to understand
    Stick to.planting crops

35. “U would not understand”

Black and brown people do not do therapy that is a white man woman and child thing
    They do time instead to clear their blockages
    Damaged nut cases spend 10+ years on Bu dumping and unloading issues and are not known for daily morning meditations of gratefulness but are always moaning

36. @angela cox March 3, 2022 12:54 PM “This is too deep for u to understand.”

ac talkin’ ’bout deep

LOLLL!!!

37. @555dubstreet March 3, 2022 1:07 PM “Black and brown people do not do therapy that is a white man woman and child thing.”

Not really you know.

There are a number of excellent black and brown psychiatrists and psychologists female and male in our community and we do use their services as required. We black people are fully human, we feel hurt, we feel pain, and we do need psychiatric and psychological support from time to time.

38. The third episode in the Kanye West Netflix Documentary jeen-yuhs last night showed his life with bipolar disorder.

39. Those trying hard to defend the Rhi Rhi pic can’t compose a moral defense
    Words as business and success are only those two words that they can apply
    However the word morals that binds a society on the right path of purposefulness cannot be found in the list of Rhi Rhi defense
    So sad

40. Even read comments blaming man invention of clothes is partly to blame
    One comment states that we were born with out clothing so wearing clothes should not be part of mankind way of life
    The defense machine of Rhi Rhi trashy maternity wardrobe goes from ridiculous to hilarious
    It would be of interest to hear our Supreme Leader defense

41. The Sex in Sales: Dirty Little Secrets of Sales Success
    Make no mistake, this book is serious about selling.
    Don’t be misled by the title. It’s not about screwing your way to success. It’s about applying business principles.
    Rhianna is pushing product which is measured in terms of music, beauty products and lingerie clothing sales.

42. @AC
    I suspect Rihanna changed her outfit by now.

A change of topic is suggested (in the ear future)

43. TheOGazertsMarch 4, 2022 7:29 AM

@AC
    I suspect Rihanna changed her outfit by now.

A change of topic is suggested (in the ear future
    Xcccc
    A change of topic
    Why so
    The PM needs to come out and make a statement about our hero trashy attire
    Can’t forget when the PM trashed local artist song clothed in gangster material draped in the naked truth
    Apologies and all was required

44. Fortunately, we don’t need censorship like in Russia and China. We have Brassbowl Radio, Nationnews and Barbados Underground where concerned residents like Tron voluntarily cheer our Supreme Leader.

Putin and Xi are but little schoolboys compared to the informal omnipotence of our Supreme Leader.

45. @angela cox March 4, 2022 8:27 AM “The PM needs to come out and make a statement about our hero trashy attire.”

I would bet anything that the PM never comments on other people’s clothing, not even the clothing of those nearest and dearest to her, her parents, siblings etc.

In any event if an adult needs comments on their clothing, perhaps the parents should do it? Ri-Ri’s parents ares still alive and they have not commented so why should the PM?

I hope that you are not one of those parents who juck yah mout’ in the business of your adult daughters and sons.

46. @ angela cox
    Give it rest NUH!!
    Do you REALLY think that Rihanna asked to be made a national hero? Stop picking on the girl do!!
    Who you should probably be cussing is YOUR DLP jokers who have been so piss poor, that wunna even got Mia embarrassed that she can’t lose a SINGLE seat….even when she TRIED.
    Imagine, to get rid of a Johnny, a George and a soldier boy – she had to do it herself..?

Steupsss..
    If your DLP shiitehounds had ANY value, common sense, or competence, Mia would have been too busy trying to fight off BOTH the BLP AND DLP challengers, to find time to sit around looking for mere children to idolize and to put in the senate with their schoolboy speeches.
    IT IS ALL DLP FAULT.

..come to think of it….since you have been the CHIEF DLP spokesperson on BU (which is The REAL voice of Barbados – cause the other shiite place (vob) is actually the “Voice of T&T”), YOU are probably the true CAUSE of this ‘Heroship’ anyhow.

What you should be doing instead is looking for TALENT…. and FLUSHING the lotta s…hounds wunna got in George Street… so
    Start with the ‘shiite-hound’ (formerly called the ‘Pitt bull’…)
    …and don’t stop till Bushie tell you…

But don’t bring back Walter Blackman either….. since he tek those covid jabs in the USA he sound like he getting dotish as shiite…
    trying to tell Kammie that eating lots of sugar is no problem – cause he used to suck nuff sugarcane….

But WAIT!!!
    Are you sure that you are not a BLP undercover agent – sent here to make the DLP unelectable…?
    Bushie was ‘thinking’ of voting DLP – but then Froon turned up …. and Bushie thought ..YOU!!! suppose Froon is ac…????
    Thought LOST….
    Leave Rihanna alone…. focus on your own housework.

• @Bush Tea

You would have spotted ac’s MO from the start with this Rihanna push. It would have eventually gotten back to Mottley and the appointment to national hero. Did she express a similar moral indignation when Michael Carrington refused to pay an old man his own money? One of the biggest hypocrites on the blog (including those who ignore her lies).

47. “One of the biggest hypocrites on the blog (including those who ignore her lies).”

Ignore may not be the most accurate word.

Who do not focus on her lies
    Who focus only on what suits them

Some in the struggle carry their own water. They may line up with one side more often than the other, but there is no deep seated feelings for either.

48. 😃😃🤣
    So I was right.
    It was an attack…
    I think you figured out there is pushback whenever you hitch me with the little train that can 😃. Picking a fight, eh.

Minor correction
    “She is one of your heroes”

• The blogmaster not have time for silly games sone if you play. There is one value individuals of integrity must not compromise, INTEGRITY. You compromise on integrity and a good analogy is like the fool who built his house on a sandy foundation.

49. I saw AC commenting on a topic where she should have been silent or just respectfully. I started to write a note that was cautionary to her, but divided against it. She is grown, she is a woman, her is own person.

There is light, even a gap between AC and I, but I am not going to jump on her when the gap widens

50. Damn
    Looks like my phone is attacking me as well
    Respectful
    Decided
    She is her own person
    Et tu Samsung

51. DavidMarch 5, 2022 7:05 AM

@Bush Tea

You would have spotted ac’s MO from the start with this Rihanna push. It would have eventually gotten back to Mottley and the appointment to national hero. Did she express a similar moral indignation when Michael Carrington refused to pay an old man his own money? One of the biggest hypocrites on the blog (including those who ignore her lies).
    Xxxxc
    I gather from your response that because Rhi Rhi has been awarded a heroes Title she is untouchable
    Let me.tell.u this clearly
    Rhi Rhi is her own woman
    My concern for her lays at the bottom of those who surround her
    Sharks snakes and vipers looking for pay back in any shape or form
    Her first pic I belive she made on her own
    The rest are images which reflects a person exploitated for gain sake
    I also had reason after seeing the last trashy pic of mother and baby to take a look at Beyonce maternity photos and not one image showed an exploitation marker against them
    If we loved Rhi Rhi as much as we say messages should be sent that would signal that she does not have to bow to the whims and fancy of the white establishment
    I bet that if a person of Jewish race had such an image posted the backlash would be swift and fast
    The black race must not forget their history and must send swift and harsh messages to the white establishments that we people of color demand respect
    Having said the above Mia said we are better than that

52. Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    How many of you would encourage you daughter young or in childbearing age to walk around in public scantily dress
    I GUESS NOT ONE
    Then I asked why defend an image that u would object if a family member had so chosen to adopt
    I do expect an answer but the silence would have said enough

53. Dear Sir,
    I beg of you, please tell me how, when and what to write. Perhaps, I should submit it for your approval.

However, I cannot promise to provide the specious and pseudo-intellectual diatribe you are so fond of.

Kindly
    Theo

54. DavidMarch 5, 2022 8:26 AM

Speak her opinion you mean
    Xxxxx
    i speak from evidence
    Knowledge of history fastened with truth
    Meanwhile your thoughts are composed of what the white establishment throws in your face as truth and good

55. ‘Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    How many of you would encourage you daughter young or in childbearing age to walk around in public scantily dress
    I GUESS NOT ONE
    Then I asked why defend an image that u would object if a family member had so chosen to adopt
    I do expect an answer but the silence would have said enough”

Girl you did it again. You brought me out of my depression with your poetic rendition. I see it

“Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    Directly to those with young daughters
    Would you want them to display their inners
    To this group of BU sinners
    Walking around in public scantily dress
    Exposing pokert and succulent breasts
    Not a sound in the house
    The silence of a mouse
    Now it’s clear to me
    These elders only want to see
    RiRi in her natural glory

(Sister, I thank you 😀)

56. angela cox March 5, 2022 8:17 AM

Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters
    I GUESS NOT ONE
    I do expect an answer but the silence would have said enough

You guessed wrong.

I would encourage my daughter to do whatever she thinks is right because I believe in freedom of choice in all things. You can’t tell someone they have freedom to make their own choices but not in this circumstance or that circumstance because you don’t agree.

We need to be able to respectfully say we don’t agree with someone’s choices and opinions without trying to impose our beliefs and morals on others.

57. @angela cox March 5, 2022 8:00 AM

You keep falling for sophisticated marketing techniques and political gimmicks aimed at increasing the audience who see, talk about and spread the product for as little advertising money as possible.

I am willing to bet Rihanna’s lingerie line sold out and went on back order soon after that picture started to spread. Mia is also very good at marketing as well being able to quickly capitalize on most if not all situations.

You spoke of Beyonce, Beyonce is not richer than Rihanna even though she is a better singer, just as pretty if not more and has been around longer. The big difference is understanding your target audience wants before they themselves do and converting that understanding into sales via effective marketing techniques for as little marketing dollars as possible.

58. @TheOGazerts March 5, 2022 10:37 AM

Trying to get @AC to realise she is playing right into the hands of sophisticated marketing campaigns and boosting sales without getting a commission.

The marketers know she is unlikely to be a sale but by being just risque enough, they can get people like her talking and spreading the word to others who will seek the product.

59. CA

I am willing to bet Rihanna’s lingerie line sold out and went on back order soon after that picture started to spread. Mia is also very good at marketing as well being able to quickly capitalize on most if not all

Xxxccccxc

CA before u bet get your facts straight
    Those maternity clothing not a Rhi Rhi brand
    The last trashy one was a Christine Dior brand which she was modeling
    Reason why I felt outraged
    Like u most belive that Rhi Rhi is marketing the trashy brand for herself which is further from the truth

60. CA
    You spoke of Beyonce, Beyonce is not richer than Rihanna even though she is a better singer, just as pretty if not more and has been around longer. The big difference is understanding your target audience wants before they themselves do and converting that understanding into sales via effective marketing techniques for as little marketing dollars as possible

Xxxxx
    Stop spouting nonsense the bottom line stems from a person( beyonce) who would rather take the high road that fall into the white establishment of trash and greed
    Having said the above I cannot help but think of others Notables whose career was cut short undermined by some who placed them to the top

61. @angela cox March 5, 2022 8:17 AM “Question to all Bu Rhi Rhi supporters. How many of you would encourage you daughter young or in childbearing age to walk around in public scantily dress.”

Rihanna is 34+

That is not young, since middle aged begins at age 35.

I’ll be honest with you, by the time my sons and daughters reach almost middle age, I’ve long ceased telling them how to dress.

They are intelligent adults, know how to work, to build families, to buy property. They don’t need anymore mommy-ing.

I now describe myself as as ex-mom.

P.S. Do you think that when Theo or Bushie’s wives were 34 any mother-in-law could come to the home and the 34 year old wives how to dress? Imagine that if you will

Nah? I int see that happening.

62. Cuh dear
    Answer the question
    U did not
    The question being asked is one of whether u would approve of your daughter wearing trashy maternity clothing walking the streets

63. “The question being asked is one of whether u would approve of your daughter wearing trashy maternity clothing walking the streets”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    Truth be told @ac, even if Bushie ‘approved’, ….the Bushman would privately be as ashamed as shiite….

Cause in the final analysis, Class is Class, and shiite is jobby…. even if ‘jobby’ selling like snow cones at kadooment.

We will ALWAYS have those who will ‘swallow their pride’ for dollars,,,especially lots of dollars, and there are no better examples than our politicians – and this is just based on what we know PUBLICLY…so you can only imagine..
    (Bushie has a $2 bet that when the truth finally falls from the rooftops, our January election was called to end disclosures in the PAC…)

The ONLY hypocrisy though, @ac, (as blogmaster often highlights) was your LACK of similar outrage when a SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE robbed a poor, sick, old, black, man, REFUSED TO PAY HIM BACK – even when publicly exposed,…..AND YOUR SHIITE PM TOLD HIM TO GET A LIER TO DEAL WITH THE OLD MAN….

@ac…Now THAT made Bushie SHAME AS SHIITE!!! …. not you…?

64. Bushie @ac

The ONLY hypocrisy though, @ac, (as blogmaster often highlights) was your LACK of similar outrage when a SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE robbed a poor, sick, old, black, man, REFUSED TO PAY HIM BACK – even when publicly exposed,…..
    Xxxxxx
    Bring the facts to support that comment

65. Talk overload hurting radio
    I FIND MYSELF agreeing with that regular caller to talk radio – the Stats Man – who has been recently criticising radio stations for the banality of what passes these days for broadcasting.
    While the so-called democratisation of writing is to be celebrated, there is a greater value to the ideas espoused by a handful of truly thoughtful writers in one small room than an auditorium filled to the rafters with shrieking bloggers and “influencers” with halfmillion “followers”.
    Deluged
    Over the past 25 years, all over the planet (except perhaps the lucky ones who live in the deep Amazon jungle) is deluged in information and misinformation. News is “breaking” every minute! It’s like drinking water from a fire hydrant. It might quench your thirst, but you might also drown.
    Meanwhile, the phenomenon known as social media has taken up permanent residence in the darker regions of human nature.
    And shows no signs of leaving any time soon.
    This is an age where it gives pleasure to inflict pain; where violence and entertainment are Siamese twins; where anonymity bestows authority on mischiefmakers and sundry illiterates; where everyone can be a broadcaster.
    Talk shows
    With the facility of seven quick jabs on a telephone handset anyone can now broadcast misinformation, untruths, hearsay, gossip, slander, and mischief.
    The other day I counted over a dozen talk programmes on Barbados’ several radio stations. All that at the expense of structured programming where reporters, researchers and producers present material for the education and entertainment of listeners.
    These days, every announcer can “open the lines” and invite
    callers to talk on everything from a to z.
    The daily diet, while allowing the citizenry to talk back, has become a free-for-all, and has resulted in a laziness at radio stations where the function of “producer” entails deciding who goes on the air and what’s to be edited out or “dumped”, thereby saving the station a possible lawsuit. But what else do Barbadian “producers” produce?
    At the start of every year, I listen out for any new ideas that could spring from talk shows.
    To no avail. Yet, the very programmes can sometimes point the way to the development of interesting, listenable features on an array of subjects, especially those of human interest.
    Talk radio
    This surfeit of talk radio has started to affect both listeners and moderators. People tune out the repetitive, the irascible and the incoherent. Some moderators are losing their cool and showing symptoms of irritability. Others simply withdraw and move on.
    – CARL MOORE

66. On BU there is the scroll by button
    On radio there is the turn off button
    Don’t know why any one would subject themselves to repetitive sounds
    Innuendo and misinformation
    Unless they are border line lunatics

67. @ ac
    The writer of that article (a close relative of Ossie Moore) has been obsessed with people writing or speaking anonymously for DECADES now.
    If these callers were required to give their name, NID number, current address, and their mother’s birth certificate reference number he would have no issue…
    Presumably he has now tired of writing about ‘noise’. Presumably someone told him about the existence of ear muffs…..

68. Demi Miore on the cover of Vanity Fair, Beyonce for Vogue, Serena Williams on Vanity Fair, Nia Long on Ebony, Britney Spears, Cindy Crawford, Kardasians etc, etc. Some people are just determined to mislead. In the meantime women normal normal all cross Bajan beaches and party cruises in less than Ri’s Dior outfit. This is all about Mia Mottley choosing Ri as a national hero.

69. Enuff
    Amm and yes Rhi Rhi is Barbados National hero
    Again a call which Mia made all in the name of self interest which has backfired and blown up in the PM face
    National heroes responsibility.also is a reflection of morals and outstanding standards grounded in a unselfish patriotic duty to country
    None of those u mention have been awarded a country most prestigious honor or Awards hence they cannot and should not be subjected to any country standard that are built on moral grounding
    BTW Rhi Rhi is on the taxpayers payroll
    Hence she can be scrutinize when need be

70. On the taxpayers payroll? At this point imma exit the stage in ALL directions. I prefer a woman in nearly nothing than a serial liar, especially one arguing about morals. Get up good!

71. “Tick tock,”
    Goes the old fart’s clock
    And not a moment too soon!
    This stench too shall pass
    As a whiff of hot gas
    With air out of noses
    Noses out of the air
    It’s coming up roses
    Breathing then fresh and free
    For the young and the young at heart.

OLD FARTISM DEPART!

72. You major in the minor. Under Rihanna’s bikini bottom is a vagina! No mystery there! We women tend to have them.

Only old farts, hypocrites and yardfowls are wondering, while licking their chops waiting to use one woman to bring down another!

Ain’t going to happen!

There’s more to life than pussy gazing.

73. Meanwhile…some old fart wants Peter Wickham to hide himself in the shadows because he is an ‘aberration’.

Pray tell me, did Peter Wickham make himself? Is he responsible for the way he was made?

And should conjoined twins also, being an aberration, hide themselves and tell no tales?

How about we hide away all the “freaks” like we used to do!

Or better yet, why not leave them in the jungle for the animals, as we did when the deformed were thought to be possessed by evil spirits!

Even if we were to accept that homosexuality is an aberration, why should a person have to hide “Mother Nature’s errors” to spare us discomfort?????

P.S. I hear Father God and Mother Nature are one and the same. I don’t know how true.

74. I feel you jealous, doah!

Not my style but being naked is not morally wrong. You confuse morals with customs.

75. DonnaMarch 15, 2022 4:27 PM

I feel you jealous, doah!

Not my style but being naked is not morally wrong. You confuse morals with customs
    Xxx
    Jealous
    That is the most frivolous excuse launched against those who finds a moral failure against Rhianna Character
    So frivolous

76. I was joking about the jealousy but not about the nakedness.

I would much rather my daughter dress like Rihanna (AND CUSS LIKE A PIRATE) than twist facts for political reasons like you. I could get used to her style of dress but I could never get used to such shamelessness as you display here. You do not even care when somebody pulls your twist mout’ posts from the archives! These political shenanigans are what enable politicians to play us for fools. Far more damaging than a beautiful bare body!

77. Donna is that the best excuse u have on your artillery when shame and disgust is heaped on Rhianna maternity dress wear
    Fuh peat sake my words should only matter if they can influence anyone and by what u say my words does not matter
    But in Rhianna case she has influence in more ways than one Hence her style which represents her character is subject to all and every kind of criticism
    Leave my name out bozie
    I doubt if I shouted fire in a dark room any one would listen or care
    Ask Rhianna

78. ONE IS ALWAYS AMAZED AT THE BOVINE EXCREMENT PRESENTED IN THE BU RUM SHOP.

WE ARE NOW LEARNING A NEW TEACHING IN EMBRYOLOGY AND GENETICS ON BU, THAT BULLERS ARE MADE.
    THUS APPARENTLY WICHKAM GOT A BULLING GENE ON ONE OF HIS CHROMOSOMES. THIS CAUSED HIM TO HAVE HIS BULLING PROCLIVITIES. IS THIS BULLING GENE DOMINANT OR RECESSIVE? IS THIS GENE ON HIS SEX CHROMOSOMES OR ON THE OTHERS.

HAS ANY BULLING GENE BEEN DEMONSTRATED BY ANY TRUE SCIENTISTS ANYWHERE AT ANY TIME?

ARE THERE ANY PUNNETT SQUARES AVAILABLE ANYWHERE TO INDICATE HOW BULLING AND WICKING IS TRANSMITTED DURING ORGANOGENESIS OR AT ANY STAGE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THESE ABERATIONS?

NOW CONJOINT TWINS CAN EASILY BE, EXPLAINED, AND HAVE BEEN SENSIBLY AND RATIONALLY EXPLAINED BY SINCERE SOLID SEASONED EMBRYOLOGISTS, AND CONGENITAL ABNORMALITIES DUE TO OBVIOUS INBORN ERRORS OF METABOLISM HAVE NOW BEEN MAPPED OUT AND ADEQUATELY EXPLAINED BY TRUE SCIENTISTS (NOT FALSEY PSEUDO SCIENCE) CALLED BIOCHEMISTS

THE ORIGIN OF ALL THE FREAKS ONCE SEEN IN CIRCUSES AND SIMILAR SHOWS HAS BEEN DULY WORKED OUT BY TRUE SCIENCE, EVEN THOUGH THIS IMFORMATION IS SEEMINGLY UNAVAILABLE TO SOME BU SCIENCE ILLITERATES WHO DEPOSIT THEIR RUBBISH IN THE BU RUM SHOP

NOW YOU DONT HAVE TO TAKE MY WORD, ONE CAN JUST OPEN ANY OF THE SEVERAL GOOD TEXTBOOKS OF EMBRYOLOGY OR BIOCHEMISTRY, AND READ THIS FOR ONE’S SELF. OR ONE CAN ALSO CONTINUE DOWN THE WRONG WAY AND TALK NUFF BULL SHIT PUN BU AS MOST BU BRIMBLERS DO

AS USUAL THIS SCIENTIFIC INFORMTION IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED, BUT I AM VERY WILLING TO ROCK AND MOCK AT ATTEMPTS TO EXPLAIN SCIENTIFICALLY HOW BULLERS BECOME BULLERS AND WHY WICKERS WICK.
    THIS SHOULD BE VERY HILARIOUS

BACK TO LADIES CRICKET WORLD CUP

79. So Rhianna owns 50 percent of Fenty
    Would be of interest to know who are the other moguls involved in the Fenty Beauty Line
    Rhianna does plenty heavy lifting in the promotion of the product

80. UNDER THEIR UMBRELLA
    How LVMH helped make Rihanna a billionaire
    Singer Rihanna poses as she arrives at the Fashion Awards 2019 in London
    REUTERS/LISI NIESNER
    Rihanna and LVMH have built a multibillion-dollar partnership.
    FROM OUR OBSESSION
    How we spend
    Consumers’ preferences, priorities, and values are reshaping industries.
    Marc Bain
    By Marc Bain
    Fashion reporter

Published August 5, 2021
    Rihanna has joined the exclusive ranks of the world’s billionaires. The singer’s worth now stands at $1.7 billion, according to an estimate from Forbes. Despite her fame as a performer, it’s her makeup line, Fenty Beauty, that makes up the majority of that fortune—about $1.4 billion of it, to be exact.

Rihanna’s stardom undoubtedly helped to make the brand so valuable. Even more important was her insight in making cosmetics for a wide range of skin tones to address the needs of darker-skinned women, who had been historically underserved by the beauty industry.

But it certainly didn’t hurt that she had a powerful partner in her corner: LVMH, the luxury conglomerate behind Louis Vuitton, Dior, and many other successful brands.

Fenty Beauty—its name comes from Rihanna’s full name, Robyn Rihanna Fenty—launched in 2017 under the umbrella of LVMH’s beauty incubator, Kendo. The program creates products to be sold in Sephora, the popular cosmetics and perfume retailer also owned by—you guessed it—LVMH. The conglomerate invested €30 million (about $35 million) in cash in the venture, taking a 50.01% stake. Rihanna agreed to put in €30 million in “in-kind” contributions, meaning assets such as her time, effort, and name, and controls the remaining 49.99%. “We are aiming for the stars,” David Suliteanu, Kendo’s CEO at the time, told trade outlet WWD in 2016 (paywall).

Rihanna and LVMH: a powerful partnership
    Fenty Beauty had not only had the technical expertise and financial backing of LVMH, which already had a portfolio of perfumes and cosmetics brands, but also a built-in distribution channel in Sephora. (The brand also sells online through the Fenty Beauty site.) With Rihanna’s savvy and promotion, it took off. In its first full year in operation, it generated a reported €500 million in sales.

While LVMH doesn’t break out the brand’s sales separately in its quarterly reports, it has consistently said the brand continues to grow. Last year, it also expanded into the lucrative skincare space. Forbes now estimates Fenty Beauty’s value at a “conservative $2.8 billion,” and since Rihanna owns half, that amounts to about $1.4 billion for her.

Another $270 million of her worth comes from Savage x Fenty, her lingerie company, which has also found success with a more inclusive approach than established competitors. It has a number of backers, among them L Catterton, the private equity firm owned in part by Bernard Arnault, CEO and majority shareholder of LVMH.

The ties between Rihanna and LVMH have generally been profitable for both, leading them to announce the launch of a full-fledged luxury fashion brand in 2019. It was one venture that didn’t succeed, however. It had difficulty building a clear identity, while its high prices—$700 for a shirt dress or $900 for high heels—left out many of the customers who otherwise line up for Fenty Beauty’s $22 lipstick and other products. In February, LVMH said it would put the line on pause.

81. Pingback: Black Enfranchisement a Work in Progress | Barbados Underground

Leave a comment, join the discussion.