Prime Minister Mia Mottley is on leave until November 3, 2022 and the public – despite offering strident dissatisfaction about the colossal muck up at the Ministry of Education arising from the infamous IDB Science Test – not a single person has been terminated for such a fatal mistake. The only casualty appears to be Peter Wickham.
Vote!
Rope In 💕
Walk Right In Baby
Let Me Tell You
What You Need To Know
That I Love You ❤️
🐶 Dogma 🐕
Instead of barking for terminations..
Government/IADB/3rd Parties should explain the science behind these tests
(Science is a belief system just like religion)
Cultures are just ways of life
Jah Jah Me Horn Yah
Are you illiterate? Is public concern about the test per se or about some contentious questions unrelated to the science test that was covertly administered to 11 year olds. Why do you think the MoE and CoE have been forced to apologize as well as IDB principal?
Steuspe
Re: Illiteracy
🫵🏾 This new BU format reminds me of Twitter
Point/Soundbite/Thought/Comment made was :
“Science, Medicine, Religion are all one and the same belief system to understand the Creation of Life and the Universe”.
A progressive combination of all 3 disciplines is required for Wisdom Healing Mediation Energy Work.
Vase & Tummo Meditation 宝瓶气与拙火
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0HykR6y6fQ
He Can’t Spell
Whip them Jah Jah, Whip them Lord Whip them Jah Jah, Whip them
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwVCTns3t_w
Only dread can come over,
Babylon them a weeping and a mourning, yes.
Weeping and a mourning, Lord
Babylon them a weeping and a mourning, yes.
Weeping and a mourning,
Because dem badda dem a drop out
And them no love to come over
Babylon can’t get over
No, So Whip them Jah, Whip them lord
Whip them Jah, Whip them
Whip them Jah, Whip them lord
Whip them Jah, Whip them
The dread dem a dread it
And the locksmen a watch it.
Babylon dem no like it
And the daughter them love it.
And now the weakheart dem a scatter
And the dread dem a satta.
‘Cause the dread dem know better.
Jah Jah live forever.
Yes,
Whip them Jah, Whip them
Babylon can’t get over, No, No
Yes,
The dread dem a dread it
And the locksmen a watch it.
Babylon dem no like it
And the daughter dem love it.
And now the weakheart dem a scatter
And the dread dem a satta.
‘Cause the dread dem know better.
Jah Jah live forever.
Yes, Whip them Jah, Whip them lord
Whip them Jah, Whip them
Only Dread Can Come Over
Peace Balance Truth
May I never be separated from the sublime teachers life after life;
And feast abundantly the nectar of the supreme Dharma.
By fulfilling conduct and vows of the ten grounds and the five boddhisattva’s paths, I will soon attain the complete realisation of Buddha’s enlightenment.
Why are you pretending surprise?
From the very beginning of BU, Bushie has tried to point out that the Ministry of Education has been probably the the most destructive thing that we have EVER done to ourselves in Barbados.
Long ago, the bushman recalls recommending firing everyone there – except the receptionist, who would answer the phone and direct calls to the appropriate school Board and Principals.
The second best way to destroy a people is to put a bunch of losers to dictate the education of its children. We all know that the MoE is where lousy teachers and failed ‘would-be-teachers’ end up.
The only BETTER way to self-destroy is to put women in charge of every shiite…. and wait a bit.
We now have these both together …..and you’re pretending surprise bat the chaos and terror…?
@Bush Tea
You should leave the women alone.
Who once said women are the architects of society?
“Instead of barking for terminations..
Government/IADB/3rd Parties should explain the science behind these tests”
It appears that you have a propensity for missing the point. Perhaps it is a case of too much book sense and too little common sense.
Some of us still have not even gotten around to the content of the questionnaire as we ‘do not truly know’ what was delivered to these children in writing or verbally (at the start and end of the test).
Usurping the rights of parents, keeping principals and teachers uninformed and out of the classroom, bringing strangers into the classroom and asking children not to inform their parents of the test are our primary concerns.
Who cares about the science behind these tests? What would it correct?
BU BUA Blah blah blah
“The explanation of the science” would point to
“WHO was responsible / guilty” for it’s creation and justification
If the Underground had their way
Chief Education Officer Dr. Ramona Archer-Bradshaw
Minister of Education Kay McConney
would be fired on Friday
and then replaced on a Monday
The beast of Babylon has many heads
Cut off one head and another appears
@ The Watcher The O Geezer
A woman is like a shadow
a man is like an arrow
so stop arguing like a bitch watching and peeping through door cracks
Boxing
A-Z Of Electro
In its original incarnation, Electro was black science fiction teleported to the dancefloors of New York, Miami and LA; a super-stoopid fusion of video games, techno-pop, graffiti art, silver space suits and cyborg funk.
“Arkade Funk” by Tilt, Trouble Funk’s Washington DC hybrid of arcade games, Electronics, live go-go percussion, and Vocoded, pitchshifted lyrics: “I am an arkade funk machine… search and destroy”.
Search and Destroy (Alternate Version)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9mzdT-VV13E
Search and Destroy
From BT
“Prime Minister Mia Mottley is on leave from today until November 3, her office has announced.
Upon completion of that leave, the Prime Minister will visit Sharm El-Sheikh in for the COP-27 Leaders’ Summit before departing for an Official Visit to Rwanda at the invitation of Paul Kagame, President of the Republic of Rwanda.”
Boys and girls, there are questions that need to be asked
(1) Is Mia receiving a honorarium or being paid as she make these fancy speeches?
(2) If she is being paid (in anyway) are the fund being directed towards the treasury (or appropriate government agency) or just pocketed?
(3) Are there rules for double dipping ( receiving payment as PM and then receiving additional benefits from being PM)? Now you know as well as I do, if she was not PM her next speech would be outside Cave Shepherd on broad Street.
Why would you expect ANY FIRINGS OR RESIGNATION FROM AN ADMINISTRATION THAT IS ONLY NOW LESS THAN A YEAR IN OFFICE? I PAY NO ATTENTION TO THE FIRST TWO AND A HALF YEARS OF THE FIRST 30-0 because they spent it castigating the previous administration (DLP) AND THEY STILL DOING THAT. BY THE WAY Wasn’t Mia Minister of Education at the time of the Edutech fiasco?
@Alvin Boots Cummins
Good to see you kicking.
News Bias Tilt
Social Media has dumbed down the peoples thinking minds to the max
Barbados Today is full up of opinionated spin like a slippery mother fucker
Arkade Funk (Version 1)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=arfj6Wky4DA
Why would the PM be paid for an official visit to Rwanda or COP-27 for fucks sake
the obvious answer is “No”
no pocket money
but leaving the question open infers incrimination
for trolls to dutty share like John Knox or The O
Arkade Funk (Version 2)
Men still run the world and where is it headed? You are one sickening old misogynist! Is Freundel a woman? Is Chris Sinckler a woman?
Is Donald Trump a woman? Is Putin a woman?
You are no better than a Republican, arguing against all evidence.
David, behold your “sage”! “Too wise for this epoch!”
Once again, you have missed the main point.
The main point is that the PM (or and N’dos representative) should not benefit financially when acting in the role of an “agent’ of government.
Some costs may automatically be picked up by other parties, but any excess remuneration should be directed towards the appropriate government agency and not towards a person’s pocket,
It is a simple concept.. you don’t get paid twice for the same job.
Now, let this emotional woman who should not be in charge of even her own self according to misogynistic old farts of the stupidly religious book kind!
It hurts my heart to say this but I would definitely fire Kay as the buck stops with her.
Then I would fire the Chief because she is closer to the administration of this debacle.
And since the PM has not seen it fit to even acknowledge this obvious violation of the rights of children and parents, far less address it, I would love to fire her ass too.
I helped to fire Freundel and Sinckler. What’s good for the gander, in my mind, should be good for the goose.
@Donna
The blogmaster ‘suspects’ the PM gave instructions to the MoE on this matter.
Yes indeed we can do this all night long
all night long working hard
we’re just doing our job
Meanwhile back in the jungle
🔥 Fire the Sinister Prime Minister of Barbados
if you can
if you dare
who cares
you will all miss her when she’s gone
She is ready to move onto greener pastures
and will not be running again in Little Island
a big fish 🐟 in a little pond
She checks all the boxes to be a Heavyweight Champion World Leader
The Jungle
You missed the point that you as are stupid as an ass
You provided no evidence that she received monies
Ynd quoted a trash newspaper
(who also got no evidence)
hearsay from a tattle teller
I ain’t your friend, you a tattle teller
You rat, you snitch, you jealous ni99a
You coward ni99a, you teller ni99a
Tuck your tail, pluck your whiskers you tattle teller
D.A. don’t play, giving life off of hearsay
And right hand on the stand for conspiracy
Kingpin charges, and that RICO law
got agents in your spot for them bricks of raw
And people tellin on you that you never saw
Like your next door neighbor that live on your floor
The game over, man everybody wanna snatch
Fat Cat and Alpo ni99a started this shit
Our society is hell bent on making sure women are exempt from any kind of accountability. No fault divorce, abortions on demand (without father’s consent), child support for casual sex partners, and welfare system biased towards women. To add more the fuel to the fire the stupid media is telling 22 year old graduates with BSc in management selling hair, clothes or some useless consumable that they are entrepreneurs. With that encouragement what does one expect when a woman is in leadership, definitely not accountability.
Leadership requires accountability, there was no accountability for defaulting on domestic debt, for the predictable failure of BOSS, for increasing the blackhole at the NIS, for the poor summer tourist arrivals. Face it, there is no leadership, just a bunch of women on a revenge tour
(outtake)
If women didn’t work, there would be no unemployment problems
like in the good old days
before people talked about misogyny equality
and men wore string vests drank beer and slapped their Hos like pimps
(Stop winding up D)
What does 😛 Face with Tongue emoji mean? The face with tongue emoji means a few different things. It’s playful, cheeky, sassy, and can imply a joke, or a bit of lasciviousness. t’s also often used with cute dog posts, though there is a dog face emoji 🐶 with its tongue sticking out in the same fashion …
Never Can Say Goodbye
“Face it, there is no leadership, just a bunch of women on a revenge tour”
they are definitely a SHAME and DISGRACE, based on available evidence, they are not worth the salaries they are getting, NONE OF THEM…and it’s obvious they still believe everything is about THEM and not the Afrikan population who hired them as EMPLOYEES….and not dictators and the wannabe slave masters that they aspire to be..
Bushman…am really, really sorry, tongue in cheek, to have to be the one to break the news to you but Pacha, and others including myself have warned you repeatedly and ya won’t listen…mayne you will listen to the Congolese who were drenched in the fraud and lies FIRST……we expect certain Slaves to hold steadfastly to their slavehood, but you were not in that clique, so hope ya getting the message from this video….
https://youtu.be/tX5c4XtfiC4
Damn
Takeoff from Migos got got
Gunshot make the youth man drop
R.I.P. 🪦 Takeoff (Government name Kirshnik Khari Ball)
Chocolate · Quavo · Takeoff · Young Thug · Gunna Only Built For Infinity Links
Culture
Bad & Boujee
Rain drop
Drop top
Under her wig is a bald spot
So…. no fault divorce favours women????? MOST of the divorces I know about were caused by serial infidelity by the husband or physical abuse by the husband, especially those involving older women of Redguard’s generation.
And the idea that a man should be allowed to dictate whether or not a woman should carry his child in HER body, risking HER life and not his is ludicrous. As for child support for a child conceived in a one night stand – the support is for THE CHILD who had no choice in the matter, not for the woman who did.
What utter old fartery!
Switching now to politics and government – where was the accountability displayed when men were in charge of everything? Who was fired, charged or anything?
Misogyny at its worst!
Bushman does not even recognise your presence!
Unless Mia instructed that the offending questions be left in, that children should not have been prepared beforehand, names should be written on the scripts, parents and principals should be kept in the dark, I don’t know what instructions you are talking about.
I have no problem with a survey being undertaken. I have a problem with the ADMINISTRATION of the survey.
@Donna
That is fine, others have a problem with the questions, even the MoE?
I had read where the CEO was on “duty leave”, whatever that means?
Didn’t she attend a meeting in Guyana?
AND David,
If the minister and the chief accepted and carried out these instructions, they still deserve to be fired.
I would have resigned, rather than carry out these instructions. This was a violation of rights, remember?
Would you have been so spineless?
@Donna
The not too subtle point is that if PM’s are on this matter as the first among equals- not bout hey.
Many persons have been calling for the resignation or dismissal of the current Minister of Education, Kay McConney, but I am not so sure that it is that simple.
I don’t know how many of you know the process and timeline for approving an international agency to come into this country to conduct a survey. It is not an overnight thing. The Minister would ultimately have to take it to Cabinet for approval. I could be wrong and very well might be but since the survey was conducted previously, it would appear that Kay McConney would not have been the Minister of Education when the project was first approved. Mind you, the last part of the survey that generated the public’s anger was done under her watch, my questions would be:
1. Was the survey taken to Cabinet and if not, why not?
2. Who was the Minister when the survey was approved?
Was the survey done without informing Cabinet and if so, why was the official that took matters into this/her own hands?
PM MIA
https://www.nationnews.com/2022/11/01/pm-barbados-national-day-celebrates-milestones-november-30/
“I don’t know how many of you know the process and timeline for approving an international agency to come into this country to conduct a survey. It is not an overnight thing. ”
especially when you sit on their board..and there are receipts proving that.
but good news must be shared.
weeee, after many years and many challenges, have managed to pull the most POWERFUL and INVENTIVE MINDS from the continent, the Caribbean region, including Barbados, it was a thrill to hear their very impressive speeches yesterday, the numbers have EXPLODED, and from the wider diaspora, who will be the defining unstoppable voices moving forward.
not a day, month, or year was wasted, it was fruitful.
that is called PROGRESS
that is called an irreversible WIN
and could never be stopped, not back then, and definitely not now.
btw, today the first inauguaral flight from Nigeria will be landing in Antigua, flights from the continent are coming slowly but surely.
Donna, typical female response, anecdotes and emotion. For every one of your divorce anecdotes, I have ten cases of irreconcilable differences by the wife. Infidelity occurs at almost the same rate for men and women, so infidelity is not a reason marriages breakup despite your anecdotal “evidence”. You cannot respond to generalities with anecdotes, that is passive aggressive and disagreeable.
Men naturally divide themselves up into roles; leader, soldier, strategist, lone wolf. From the playground to the work site, to the board room. There is no such hierarchy among women. Watch a group of boys playing vs girls. By the end of the session a leader can be identified in the group of boys, for girls they are still talking and sniping at each other and deciding who they like and who they don’t like, who is pretty, who is ugly. Leadership is simply not a trait naturally found in women, and that is ok. The problem is trying to make leaders out of women like Cummins (who is riding or her ex-husband’s name and status btw), McConney, Bradshaw, the Munroe lady and whoever else Mia picks will always end in chaos. But the revenge tour must go on. Next up Independence Day
Typical old ass fart! You have ten cases! That is better than my anecdotal evidence for sure! Murdaaaah!
Lookah, move do!
Girls don’t display leadership qualities!
I never experienced that bickering crap at school. We got along rather well, accepting our individual flaws as part of being human. I cannot remember ever discussing who liked who. We each recognised the other’s strengths and called upon them appropriately.
So…..we picked the leader according to the challenge we were facing. There was not a one size fits all approach.
What you call “leadership” is cave man DOMINANCE!
What tends to happen in this patriarchal society is that THE WRONG WOMEN break through, those who fit in with the DOMINANCE model.
The ALPHA MODEL was useful in primitive societies.
You brain is obviously stuck in the cave. You appear enraged because you can no longer use your club.
Again I must point out that we had men in charge under the last DLP administration.
The result was 30:0. Most agree that it was deserving.
I remember the chaos of garbage outside our houses, children at the bus stops after 10.00 a.m. and 6.00 p.m, and sewage on our streets.
I remember the Cahill chaos where we were going to build a hundreds of million dollar facility, using technology that had never worked ANYWHERE.
I remember the whirlwind of downgrades! I remember the flurry of last minute contracts in the days leading up to the election.
I remember that we could not pay our debts.
We should again remind you that this chaos occurred under the leadership of people who had the “advantage” of having two swibbly balls and a shaft to “boost” their thinking capacity.
Does Redguard still believe we have amnesia after the second 30:0???????
Man, stop making me defend this administration do! I am very angry with them and do not relish the role.
Now here’s why the world is screwed!
We have the wrong idea about leadership. We mistake it for dominance.
Donna u think as a boy Freundel was ever picked as captain on the football field. David made sure he surrounded himself with betas, so there would be no challenge to his leadership, he saw what happened with Sandi and Richie and made sure to prevent that. Bushman said it in another post, there is no difference between shitemen and women, neither is fit to lead. Mia has surrounded herself with women and betas like Corey for a reason.
“Picked as a leader on a football field”????? This is how you would choose your political leaders??????
Murdaaaaaaaah!
“No difference between shite men and women.”
Your caveman brain cannot comprehend society organised in any other way than a rigid hierarchy.
I have experienced life in a different way, thankfully.
You have presented no evidence that women are not fit to lead. All you have presented is evidence that THE WRONG people, male AND female, tend to rise to leadership positions.
But you fail to recognise why this is so.
Hint: It has to do with your stupid notions, shared by far too many primitive people, on what true leadership is.
You think that the first order of business when people get together is to choose a leader, apparently, a MAN for all seasons. Upon what do these people base their choice? What capacity for leadership is exhibited in such short order? An ability to dominate the conversation?
I believe in horses, mares or stallions, for courses. I believe in evaluating strengths and weaknesses in particular areas and watching the leader emerge in each.
If shite men keep rising to the fore, one would think we would examine how they manage to do so.
Why aren’t Redguard’s “leaders” being chosen as boys choose their leaders on a football field?
Why aren’t the grown up boys “organising themselves into a hierarchy” that works?
A rational person would wonder why these grown boys are not displaying this natural ability to choose their great leader!
Why are the shite men winning over the “real men”?
Redguard is not rational. Perhaps he thinks with his little head.
Theo…soemthing for you to chew on, wickedly keeping the education curriculum of primary school children in the 1960s format. Which cost generations from that era myriad problems because it was miseducation, so imagine what it’s causing and costing half century later. We see the results over and over, but yet, these parliament cretins think everything is about them and being worshipped by the under and miseducated, so no changes necessary
“The Barbados Union of Teachers (BUT) wants a major overhaul of the “old” and “outdated” primary school curriculum which does not even take into consideration the internet as a tool.
In an interview with Barbados TODAY, the union’s first vice president Julian Pierre said the curriculum was not up-to-date with the societal and developmental realities in Barbados and was in fact void.”
“The curriculum of Barbados is still in draft since the year 2000, meaning that it has not been adopted by the Parliament of Barbados.
I like you Donna, you have a sharp tongue, you would be a great help mate to a leader but you would need to know your place, but sadly I don’t think you can get out of your own way.
Democracy was a good idea if it was based on merit. Unfortunately women have turned it into popularity contest. What competent, principled man would reduce himself to the beauty contest that is politics.
So the leaders are still here, the natural hierarchy still works, they just refuse to debase themselves. When it all collapses they will rise
I however, do not like you. My place is where I say it is. The man who could put me in any place is not yet born and his mother is dead.
I possess a sharp tongue because I possess a sharp brain.
How long have women been turning politics into popularity contest? Under Freundel, Owen, Sandi?
Don’t men have a say in who gets chosen?
Perhaps you are not in favour of women being able to vote!
How come these great leaders are incapable of overwhelming us with the success of their leadership in other places?
Where are these impressive men???????
Come out, come out, wherever you are!
They cannot be that impressive if we cannot see them.
Why these sex based comments?
Both sexes have been in leadership roles for years. I cannot discover evidence that men are any less human than women, or vice versa.
Both sexes seem to operate in similar fashions, whether in private business or political office. Both sexes seem capable of showing the same hunger for power and/or money. Their tactics don’t seem to be markedly different based on their sex.
Both sexes seem to use the tools available to them.
Did the former head of the IMF, Mme Lagarde speak with PM Mottley years ago, because the latter was a female leader? Possibly.
Whether male or female, if you don’t ask, you don’t get.
We create these positions based on anecdotal and emotional perspectives, all it does is to create a polarizing environment where nothing gets solve. The truth is we see it playing out in the global space. The conclusion must be we are global citizens.
Cigarettes and Coffee Versus Modern Slavery
It’s early in the morning
About a quarter ’till three
I’m sittin’ here talkin’ with my baby
Over cigarettes and coffee, now
Yeah
It’s earlier in the morning
Hmm-mm, hmm-mm (Buddah Bless This Beat)
Since I-
All these damn chains, modern slavery (ice)
But this ain’t 1800, so they pay me (cash)
Uh, yeah, shaking my demons off (shake em’)
Dippin’ my dreams in sauce (dreams)
Never been food for sharks (nope)
You need to ask Bush Tea and Redguard “why these sex based comments”.
I, quite frankly, am sick of them!
I am tired of defending what I have always known to be true.
It is dehumanising! It is degrading!
There is no evidence to support the idea that women are not fit to lead.
It depends on the woman.
When a man can come here spouting shite about schoolgirls talking about who they like and who they don’t like and I can tell him that I never had that experience at school, you cannot expect me to buy into his rubbish theory.
We didn’t gossip about each other either. We got on well and worked well together.
And leaders were chosen on the playing field and elsewhere very much according to their strengths and weaknesses in particular situations.
Because we wanted to win!
So again I say, IT DEPENDS ON THE WOMAN.
Racism and sexism, both based on nothing more than a desire to nip competition in the bud.
Artificial dominance, managed by force and emotional abuse!
@ Global Citizens w/o Visas
Coffee
Sugar
Cigarettes
Cotton
City of London
Caribbean
America’s south
Reminds me of Slavery
Bosses Don’t Speak
@ D
methinks Bushman sexism on bu is intended to set you off by design with you in mind
meanwhile Mia is living large like a rap star
Um Yea / Cardi B
Um yeah, you cannot stop it
Run up that bag, we gon’ go get a profit
Um yeah, this no Monopoly
But we got colorful money and property
Um yeah, what’s in your pocket?
The pocket rocket, please do not size me
Um yeah, board on the private
Boogers look snotty, I’m good on a thotty (thotty)
Bardi, uh
Ain’t with the politicking with you, I don’t need to vote (nah)
I sell tracks that these toys need for seating roles (pack)
I’m in the spot these whack bitches is competing for (weak, who?)
Matter fact I’m that bitch that’s really eating the most (hrrr)
I’m with your nigga ’cause he know just how treat a ho (splurge)
Let’s talk money in Spanish ’cause I can speak it in both (díme)
I been ballin’ kinda like when Derek Jeter rose (woo)
I’m with the papis with machetes so we L-O (ahh)
Travel with the hittas so you know they keep the pole (baow, baow)
5’9″ lil’ bitch you can’t get P to roll (blah)
He kept the ice on my neck and kept that fever low (woo)
In UK
October = #blackhistorymonth
November = #lgbtqpridemonth
there were lots of interesting TV programs in October
but I will switch off the TV in November
Takeoff & Offset – Interview
““I personally know one or two of the principals of these schools and it shocked me and I was wondering how did my friend or this principal allow this to happen, to then hear by the way that not even the principals were necessarily aware of the content, and that it was the Ministry of Education’s officers who were sent in to administer this particular test. I was very disappointed with what happened,” he said.”
( The Anglican Bishop of Barbados, Barbados Today , Friday November 4th., 2022)
Why were Ministry of Education Officers used and not the teachers ?
Drip…..drip…..drip….
More to come
Well they closed the door, drew the blinds and bedded down with the intention of waiting this issue out.
Some folks with longer than a two minutes attention span camped outside of the door and refused to go away.
Then one of those under siege had a brilliant idea
“Commander Mia , we can move this major screw-up off the front page”
“You are kidding. Can’t you see they are not going away”
“Commander Mia, what if we had a new bright trinket for them to run after?”
“Man talk sense. Cut out the suspense”.
“Mia, Mia. What if we replaced this screw-up with an even bigger screw-up?”
“Wilfred, you hear dat? Go do your thing. Nothing like having a few loose screws around. Watch my boy Willie (new screw-up) make that survey old news. Then the apology tour to kill the new screw-up. Brilliant”
Well, that didn’t last long
VOB’s loss is CBC’s gain, Wickham landed on his feet that’s what happens when you have friends in high places.
BTW On the program of Caribbean Passport the narrator said Barbados gained its Independence on Nov.10,1966. I saw the same episode before and thought that I had misheard but I was watching with a friend, and he confirmed it. How is the CBC not correcting an obvious error on a program that is in repeat.
Ministry moving to transform school system, curriculum:
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/11/06/education-ministry-moving-to-transform-school-system-curriculum/
Gone and soon forgotten.
Is Mia still on vacation?
Is she still on the interview tour?
Is she back on the job?
Do you care?
Do you know?
Or are you just gonna attack me?
Have a great day all. It is always a pleasure to hear your voices.
It worked.
Keep your head low.
Keep your mouth closed.
Shut your eyes and in time this issue will die.
@David, I only just read your Nov 11 post re reporting from a National Council on Substance Abuse (NCSA) study and another one from UNICEF … gee, you should have made that another blog discussion 🤣😎!
But seriously though the point the writer made that those studies showed that
“some of our children, as young as eight to nine years, are quite involved in the use of illegal drugs/substances and [have] early involvement in (illicit) sexual activities” was quite strongly made by many bloggers here in clarifying that the substantive intent of the IDB survey was practical and helpful although the methods were wrong.
And as he alluded to in the piece we got so caught up in the unprofessional and illegal methods that we never addressed those very difficult and important issues which are driving our society into the waste-land you recently were comparing to Jamaica and Haiti!!
@Dee Word
Unfortunately social media has fashioned an attack culture which feeds on the sensational and salacious.
Yes @David quite correct.
@Theo, this is a very simple analysis and your references to atrocious Nazi experiments or the legal principle iof ‘fruit of a poisoned tree’ are invalid re the very simple point which is:
>> A survey to gather info on adolescent behaviors and practices is a rational and oft done process!
That’s it.
No one is saying (at least not this blogger) that the survey results collected here should be used if ID data is sanitized .
So to simply repeat and close this endless recap … there is NOTHING insidious or inappropriate in gathering data from ‘children’ about sexual, drug related or other illicit activities when it’s done professiinally as generally it always has been i
I cannot subscribe to the idea that the process was flawed but that the end product contain some good. This is tantamount of standing at the edge of slippery slope. and not knowing where it will end or if this action will be repeated
My position is similar to that of the fruit of the poisoned tree: “evidence that is derived from or gathered during an illegal action (as an unlawful search) cannot be admitted into court”
The following steps are preferred: (1) survey responses be destroyed in all format (2) the data are not analyzed and if they are, all reports be destroyed and not circulated and (3) punish someone in the Ministry of ED.
This would go a long way in ensuring that the flawed process would never be repeated as they are consequences to be suffered.
Sometimes the arguments reminds me of those who would state that ‘good was derived from horrible Nazi experiments”.
@DPD
“there is NOTHING insidious or inappropriate in gathering data from ‘children’ about sexual, drug related or other illicit activities when it’s done professionally as generally it always has been”
For a moment I thought you were psychic as your post appeared before the post that you commented on. Thank God for the timestamp.
It appears that we have reached a point where we must agree to disagree. You see where we differ is that this survey was not conducted professionally.
There was nothing professional in the way the survey was conducted.
1. Skipping parental approval
2. Removing teachers and principals
3. Bringing strangers into the classroom
I don’t care about the sexual or drug use information that was collected collected. It is my opinion that those 3 missteps cannot be remedied
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/11/19/not-backing-down/
From BT
“A group of parents is pressing ahead with legal action against the Government and the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) over the controversial IDB-administered survey that collected sensitive information from hundreds of secondary school students without parental consent.”
I have a great deal of admiration for those who having identified that a problem has occurred, ignore the incessant and repeated spin of others and stick to the task at hand. I only hope that they prevent GoRoB and IDB from eating the ‘fruit of the poisoned tree”
Repeating
The following steps must be followed: (1) survey responses be destroyed in all format (2) the data are not analyzed and if they are, all reports be destroyed and not circulated and (3) punish someone in the Ministry of ED.
Go parents
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/12/22/questions-raised-about-why-report-on-controversial-idb-survey-was-sent-to-ministry-of-education/
I have a strong dislike of ignorance and a fine appreciation of brilliance.
I must applaud the Min of Ed of GoRoB on its creativity in doing nothing. On can imagine with the news of the “sex survey” being conducted with our young children as guinea pigs, the question was asked “How can we do something at the same time do nothing”
I have the tape of the following conversation
Intern: “we do what we have been doing all along.”
M: “What are you talking about?”
Intern: “We create commission number 45, ask it to generate a report and then guess what? Have the report sent to the Ministry of Education”.
M: “So what? The report is going to condemn us”.
Intern: ” Not if you delay the release. First it has to be reviewed, then it has to be approved and then we invoke “National Security”, “Top secret information” or some other nonsense. The only way that reports sees the light of day is if the Min of Ed just has idiots on the staff”
M: “Brilliant. First we kick the can down the road and then we hide the can. Perhaps I should appoint you to the constitution commission”.
Like I said, I have the tape. My technicians are trying to mask the voices and will release the tapes when the task is completed. You may hear it before you see the report.