Barbados barring no unforeseen event will be declared a Republic on the 30th November 2021. For many including this blogmaster, it has taken too long and with hindsight should have been part of the independence transaction in 1966. It is embarrassing to listen to some Barbadians in 2021 justifying why the Queen of England should be regarded as head of state even if in name only. 

The two main arguments against moving to a Republic on the 30 November 2021 – insufficient time has been spent to socialize the republic construct with Barbadians to ensure it captures our expectations and to demystify many about the workings of the Barbados Constitution. The other argument – embarrassing though it is – removal from the protective cloak of England will expose Barbados to economic and ‘other’ threats.

It is an embarrassment after sinking billions of dollars in education with the hope of developing an enlightened people, there is a large segment of the population who lack the confidence to appreciate the freedom of the mind that comes with truly being free. What did the late Nesta Marley messaged years ago? – we must emancipate our minds from mental slavery … 

The anticipation of walking into public buildings; schools and other places and not being subjected to looking at the face of Queen Elizabeth II prominently displayed on walls has created a ‘rush’ for the blogmaster. That foreign face will be replaced by soon to be President Sandra Mason, a daughter of the soil.

A word about the process. In the opinion of the blogmaster there is no blueprint to move to a Republic. Any path taken would have attracted criticism. The government has taken a decision of switching out the head of state with the promise to open the country to debating constitutional reform next year. To those who say it is a case of putting the cart before the horse, maybe. To those who suggest this is Mia Mottley padding her legacy, maybe. There are those like the blogmaster who are concerned Barbadians are some of the biggest procrastinators on the planet and needed a Mottley to bulrush this first step towards validating what’s we already are – a Republic. Uneasy lies the head that wear the crown…

The blogmaster is looking forward to the public debate as promised in 2022 about how we make the Barbados Constitution more relevant. For too long successive governments have promised to move this matter forward and failed. For too long although laying claim to be an educated people, too many Barbadians are woefully unaware of civic responsibilities enshrined in our Constitution. Hopefully when the time comes for public debate on constitutional reform, it will be as robust as the ongoing debate regarding the deletion of God replaced with Creator in the Charter of Barbados being debated in the House.

382 responses to “GOD Bless BIM…god bless the Republic”

1. The world can never move forward without “rebels”.

It would be status quo forever.

🎵
    The rich man in his castle
    The poor man at his gate
    God made then high and lowly
    And ORDERED their estate

All things bright and beautiful
    All creatures great and small
    All things wise and wonderful
    The Lord God made them all.
    🎶

They had to take that verse out.

Oh dear dear me!

2. Donna

Wow!!

You ‘said’ you’re tired…… and done. Yet, you’ve found the strength and time to ‘wage war’ against unseen enemies for an entire day.

3. “You pretend to serve in the ways of a man who never existed.”

Scholars on the continent are taking a very serious look into that, the false narratives are being highlighted and pushed into the open…

4. @Donna November 25, 2021 11:45 PM “Cuhdear Bajan, Perhaps I should have said overt DISPLAYS of homosexuality. I saw it once at the Jazz Festival at Farley Hill. Since then my only sighting has been on television.”

There you go then. Most sensible, respectful adults, regardless of orientation are smart enough to avoid public sexual activities. Also sensible enough to avoid such activities with parties who cannot consent, since non-consensual sexual activities are unlawful in every country of the world.

5. @angela cox November 26, 2021 5:44 AM “How rude how disrespectful Then we wonder why the youth acts and behave in an unmannerly fashion.”

People have been steupsing long, long before the PM’s great grandparents, or yours or mine were born.

We all born and find it.

We will all die and leave it, except GP. He will be raptured.

6. @GP “MY DEAR WIFE HAS ASKED HER OWN HUSBAND TO SEND YOU AN APPROPRIATE GREETING.”

Keep it.

I am fortunate enough to have 6 sisters, all smart, beautiful wonderful women. They greet me everyday. I require no other greetings.

Someone asked if I knew you “Biblically”

The answer is no, no, no, NEVER.

7. RE November 26, 2021 8:41 PM

Donna

Wow!!

You ‘said’ you’re tired…… and done. Yet, you’ve found the strength and time to ‘wage war’ against unseen enemies for an entire day.

THAT MY FRIEND ARTAX IS CALLED MADNESS AND ITS SO VERY EASY TO STIR HER UP
    SHE MUST LEARN THAT WHEN YOU WANT TO GO TO WAR YOU MUST FIRST COUNT THE COST
    SHE HAS TO BE COMMENDED THOUGH FOR HAVING ONCE HAD HER “OWN” HUSBAND
    BUT MUST LEARN THAT BU IS NOT THE PLACE TO COME SEEKING SYMPATHY FOR YOUR MADNESS IRREGARDLESS IF IT IS DUE TO “WEAKNESS”” SO CALLED

WHEN YA WEAK YUH DOES KEEP QUIET

8. @GP November 27, 2021 12:05 AM “…IRREGARDLESS…”

CORRECTION: regardless

9. RE You pretend to serve in the ways of a man who never existed.
    However, in those false narratives that man is supposed to have been a rebel.

HOW CAN A MAN THAT NEVER EXISTED BE A REBEL OR ANYTHING ELSE?
    IF HE NEVER EXISTED HE NEVER EXISTED? WHY DOES HE HAUNT YOU SO?
    DOES IT BOTHER THAT HE MIGHT ACTUALLY BE REAL, AND THAT ONE DAY HE WILL COME TO JUDGE BOTH YOUR ORAL AND MORAL ACTS?

IF HE NEVER EXISTED WHY DONT YOU JUST FORGET ABOUT HIM AND FORGET THE ‘MADMEN” THAT SEEK TO SERVE HIM?

DO YOU THINK THAT YOUR SILLY TAUNTS YOUR DADDY GAVE YOU TO THROW AT ME REALLY AFFECT ME?
    WIST THOU NOT THAT HE THAT IS IN ME IS GREATER THAN HE THAT SENDS YOU?

YOU SAY THAT I AM MAD BUT I DONT EVER SPEND TIME BOTHERING ABOUT FOLK WHOM I BELIEVE NOT TO HAVE EVER EXISTED.. WHY ARE YOU OFTEN ENGAGED IN WHAT IS REALLY JUST A FUTILE CYCLE?

10. @ GP November 27, 2021 12:05 AM

My comments were not directed at Donna.

I’m sure sure understood what I meant….. and, I don’t believe she’s mad or is easy to stir up. But, that’s just my opinion.

At some point in time we’ve each been called all types of names, from ‘mud rackers’ to cyberbullies……and even referred to as slimy pigs or wild beasts that should be in the jungle.
    Unfortunately, as the old saying goes, ‘some people could give, but they can’t take.’ I recall one of the main persons who would ‘dish out’ insults would become angry when ever his actions were reciprocated and would spend an entire month reciting a litany of woes, about who called him what.
    Yet, we chose to conveniently ignore that behaviour, preferring instead to say he has a ‘brilliant mind.’

However, I’ve noticed there is another person in this forum who also fits that profile. They’re easily easily riled up as well.
    All Donna has to do is ‘say’ something and that individual will rage war against her for an entire day.

11. It is my considered opinion that a partner/spouse cannot fake an organism without the other partner/spouse knowing it is fake.

Destined for the mad house.

This thesis was long ago advanced by The Eagles in their song “Lying Eyes”.

12. Didn’t know i had to explain to CYBER STALKERS what i meant by DONE and OUT…

..never said anything about “tired” a big LIE…stalking and trolling every word is now backfiring.as Frank the Fraud can tell ya when she made a BIG MISTAKE and EXPOSED herself….yes, i know exactly who she is and she knows i know and had to run for the hills.

cyber stalking does not pay.

13. GP has come back again
    and is all over the place like a bad rash
    but he still does not get it yet
    in the dawning of the new age
    whites are not superior and neither is he
    he just copies them in a parrot style
    he even copied their bullshit religion

Blessed are the meek and humble in the blackboard jungle
    where the underdogs are the Under Gods

He is the school bully ignored by classmates
    who all stand up against him and beat him up
    and he ends up having a nervous breakdown

a kitten plays with an injured bird for hours before it’s kill
    letting it go and then pouncing on it again like a tiger
    He is a wounded pigeon

14. “It is my considered opinion that a partner/spouse cannot fake an organism without the other partner/spouse knowing it is fake.”

Geisha Girls Concubines and Prostitutes have skills and training in the arts
    Most men do the in/out at lightning speed
    but do not know about screwing in circles
    or doing figure eights infinity signs
    pleasuring stimulating vaginal walls
    they have no sensory awareness

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Pacha…a historical course of action has started, it’s the best move going forward to unravel all the lies and facades, but as established from very early on, it will take at least another 3 generations to complete given all the false narratives institiuted over centuries……and permanently or in many cases semi-permanently stuck in damaged psyches…..PERSONAL mental revolutions are a must and necessary for successful reversal…

https://african-online-publishing.com/books-2/

16. Tired of the same of running and repetitive nonsense, start your day with this
    https://youtu.be/RmEY88jfPMc

17. “He’ll and Brimstone rained down on govt as caller after caller on local media held govt feet to scorching fire
    One caller asked PM to tell barbadians which God she serves”

why should a successful leader worry about what the sad people who are the biggest losers in life have to say
    when they just sit in their little radio booths all day or are general public who dial them on their telephones to have their say
    or the trolls on social media who vent their lives away

It is ok to speak crap
    as you do daily all day everyday
    freedom of speech and all that
    and a bag of chips

but when you repeat the same crap
    one hundred or thousand times
    nobody will even listens or responds
    as they are bored with the incessant nagging

a point is a point
    repeating it
    again and again
    it’s still the same point

18. Artax,

Where exactly did I “wage war”?????

Seems to me I was the one under attack!

And if you read my posts there was nothing to suggest that I was riled up. I was calm and logical.

If anything, I would say I am very disappointed.

For years GP has called me all kinds of words that mean moron and that did not stop me from interacting with him. I have called him a right wing looney. We disagree about almost everything but that made no difference really.

There was a line which we did not cross.

Suddenly he has become incredibly nasty, attributing to me attitudes that I never had and attributes that I have never had and suggesting all manner of things that never happened, twisting and manipulating in a most malicious way.

I admit to being shocked not angry.

Lower than I could ever go when I am being serious. But I sure would have tried if I hadn’t promised David I wouldn’t.

I replied calmly and made my point. And I still stand by it.

No, I felt no anger. I felt disappointed. If you could see my face you would know that I am thoroughly disgusted with him. Despite everything, I expected better of him.

Read again, Artax! You are soooooo wrong. You are not usually wrong.

19. No comments are attached.
    https://youtu.be/4zAThXFOy2c

20. Governments
    Spy Agencies
    Media
    Politicians

Watch people make comments
    and then take comments
    and add some spin
    for their self gain
    and self promotion

End result is you get
    Governments
    Spy Agencies
    Media
    Politicians
    who are bankrupt
    of original thoughts
    and thinking

Dumbing Down
    In Full Effect

Bible was written 100 years
    after death of one man
    who copied the ideas of
    other enlightened people

21. Boys and girls … Grown-up music
    https://youtu.be/xFvvasZCt3U

22. I love the accent…. and it’s a beautiful song
    https://youtu.be/xF0yUxLzZjc

23. John Knox,

Good to see you are not uncomfortable discussing female orgasms.

Female Orgasm School is now in session.

But dah is wuh yuh tellin’ yuhself????

Well… if a woman cannot fake an orgasm without a man knowing then it means that he simply did not care that he left his woman hanging. Many women fake orgasms after trying repeatedly to coax a man into understanding what she needs and he keeps returning to his MO. After a while they just get frustrated, resigned to the fact that it ain’t gonna happen. Once it happens for the man, he rolls over and falls asleep, unconcerned.

But frankly, so many men are clueless about what happens during female orgasm that they are easily fooled.

And there’s another category of man who is so caught up in his own lover boy hype that he doesn’t want to know anything to the contrary.

Talked to my best friend yesterday on the matter. She is not as open as I am but I did coax it out of her.

Many guys just go with their fantasies which are usually myths you can find listed on any website that explores female orgasm.

When it comes to sex, men are mostly either caught up in their own enjoyment, caught up in their own lover boy hype or caught up in myths about the female genitalia.

We are not all the same! One technique does not fit all. More women do not have an orgasm by vaginal penetration alone than do.

Take some tips from LESBIAN PORN!

Not even Mills and Boon, romantic novels written by women and read by girls in my time, would admit to that. Women were still conditioned to fit man’s fantasies. What pleased the man, was supposed to be what pleased the woman.

You don’t find young girls reading that crap these days.

They know better and they are unapologetic about the female anatomy.

Here ends the lesson.

ORGASMS FOR ALL WOMEN IN THE NEW REPUBLIC!

24. I dedicate this to my Heaven
    https://youtu.be/BD56hx64Bxc

25. Morals and values were written thousand of years ago on the first day God created the heaven and earth and all that dwells therein and on the last day of creation
    God said it was Good
    Today mankind has pursued a path of total destruction of what God has created
    Now are actively pursuing a path to attacked the Name of God while chipping away at the Foundations of morals and ethics which are the formations of all that is good to a moral and fullfilling society
    Govt cannot decided what standard should be considered or attached or applied to the Name of God
    Religious teachings doctrines and principles guided by the Word has already established and respect what God has already call self from the begining of creation and until the end of time
    As stated in religious teachings
    Holy and reverend is the Name of God above all other names
    Govt better be careful when trying to manipulate the minds of the people
    Deceit and hypocrisy is an abomination and one day coming soon the whirlwind would fall upon the land

26. @🐇/🐰
    I see that you have widened your expertise
    😀
    Or perhaps you thought it was related to or a typo for ‘organisms’. Next, you will be telling me ‘orgasms are found in the water’.

I was accepting becoming a Republic, but now that I see your theory on orgasms I have a change of heart. We ain’t ready.
    😀
    I could have just said ‘Have a great day 🐇/🐰

27. Boys and girls
    Empty the cup and make a new pot of coffee.

I swear somebody is ‘pissing in BU’s morning coffee’.

28. Govt opened its hand in a document called a charter and lo and behold the words hidden deep within were deceit and hypocrisy
    The Godly cleric in the video asked a pointed question.
    How can govt state that religious organizations that practiced faith needs to be inclusive in the Constitution when practicing their religion
    The fact being that all religions in Barbados use the Name of God in their teachings in one form or another
    The Bible teaches of wickedness in high place and this Charter exposes the raw deceit and manipulation of the people by govt all written inside a charter of deception
    Be not be deceived Govt
    God is not a mock stick

29. One thing you can’t fake is intelligence!!

You either got it or you ain’t got it.

But a person’s got to spend some time to look, see and assess.

“Lyin Eyes” according to the thesis of the Eagles, shows up fake organisms, dead give away, don’t need to look twice.

A woman who fakes it is usually too busy covering her tracks to spend the time to notice her eyes give her away.

Partner/spouse does not need to spend any time looking, a sideways glance is all that’s needed.

30. Have a great day.

31. When a govt can enforced or suggest a change in the Name of God
    Then all should know the country is heading down a dark place
    A govt that cannot pass integrity legislation which dictates morals and ethics as examples for the safety and protection of godly principles
    A govt which cannot present itself as being transparent or accountable to the people and the affairs of the country
    Now a govt stands bold face in a short time to declare that the Name of God is no longer necessary or needed in guidance
    Yes sir mam choose which day you will serve
    A govt lead by political motives or a God whose moral ethics and standards have been a guiding light for the country

32. Can’t make any of this up, it has to be SEEN to be BELIEVED…..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

33. And by the way, I never said that I was weak. I said that some people are weaker than others.

My brother just recently said that not all women are as strong as I am. Not the first time he said that. Not the first person who said that. I fight all my battles fearlessly and alone! And I usually win!

I do not know where you got the idea that I was seeking sympathy for my weakness.

Sympathy or pity annoys me. In any event I have a best friend of 47 years.
    We know each other’s WHOLE STORIES. We talk things through with each other and have since childhood. She does not repeat herself and any issues she has are with the shoddy justice system. We discuss only new developments. I have nothing of my own to gripe about. So it’s a long time since we have moved on to the problems of Barbados and of America and of the world system. She comments in other forums. Just yesterday she mentioned me in her comments wrt how we disagree on God’s existence but remain fast friends.

She tells stories too, it seems.

It is a wonder that some here cannot see that it is actually STRONG AND COURAGEOUS PEOPLE who defy the stigma and tell their stories for the benefit of others. Newspapers and magazines are full of these stories. People write books.

You may see somebody telling their story in the Sunday Sun tomorrow. They are not looking for sympathy. They have already overcome, as I have. They tell their stories so that others who are struggling know that they are not the only ones, and that there is a way out and there is light at the end of the tunnel.

My story is one of TRIUMPH!

I am surprised that you guys don’t know that.

SO… DON’T CRY FOR ME AND DO NOT THINK THAT I HAVE RUN FOR ANY HILLS. IF YOU HAVE MANAGED TO FIND OUT WHO I AM IT IS BECAUSE I TOLD YOU WHO TO ASK.

I AM IGNORING YOU FOR THE REASON THAT I GAVE AND FOR NO OTHER REASON. YOU WERE DROPPING REMARKS SINCE YESTERDAY AS YOU DO ALL THE TIME. SO WHO TROLLS WHO IS THE QUESTION YOU NEED TO ASK.

Nothing has backfired on me. All that has happened is that I discovered the stuff of which GP is made. Both of us are real people who could some day have met.

Now know what to do if that ever happens.

34. Keith Hudson – Class & Subject
    Label: Mafia – none
    Format:
    Vinyl, LP, Album
    Released: 1972
    Genre: Reggae
    Style: Reggae, Roots Reggae

Tracklist
    A1 Class & Subject / Dub
    A2 Never Get To Heaven / Dub
    A3 Weeping Willow / Dub
    B1 True Loving / Dub
    B2 God Is Standing By / Dub
    B3 Barbican / Dub

35. So what happens with two women in a relationship when one or both start faking organisms?

Seems as though it is twice as likely for two women to get divorced than two men.

Is there a lesson to be learnt here?

Faking is easily detected.

36. TheO,

No golden showers, please!

Nuff shite I had to clear up! GP thinking he had beaten up on me with his misrepresentations, Artax misrepresenting me as “waging war” and She Whose Name Shall Not Be Mentioned misrepresenting everything as usual.

I could not let that nonsense stand.

Now… are we going back to discussing “God” vs “Creator”? Or something more important like how John Knox seems to have some experience with women faking orgasms?

37. I did not read it for the simple fact of ‘How do you debate and pass laws and then have questions after …

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/11/27/minister-wonders-if-new-anti-corruption-law-adequately-tackles-scourge/

38. Will Grenville appeal the decision to block his challenge to going republic. Time is running out!

39. 🐇/🐰
    This ‘organism’ thing has a hold on you.
    Why can’t you believe it?
    Fake or real, there are no refunds.
    —–xxx——

This is Lawson’s area of expertise.

40. Two women are likely not to have male fantasies and myths planted in their brains.

I dare ANYONE to suggest that female orgasms are not important enough to be discussed!

Sex seems to be man’s reason for living. I hear some would rather die than be unable to get it up.

Let’s see if WOMEN are allowed to have sexual desires in the New Republic or if we must still conform to an old fart’s expectations.

Sssssh! Be a lady! Ladies don’t talk about these things even to their OWN husbands! And certainly not in public forums where men speak incessantly about sex, about Donna and Cuhdear Bajan riding Whitehill’s snake in tandem, Jean and Dinah’s Yankee sailors gettin’ it from Donna and Cuhdear Bajan all fuh nutten, bulling, wicking and biting.

And men breeding women like pigs!

Murdaaaaaaah!

Equal unwritten rights for women in the New Republic!

41. A person should defend his/herself and their good name. I suspect some are fighting just to fight, not even for the win. Ignore them and they add more thrash to the fire …
    https://youtu.be/7hx4gdlfamo

42. Trash

43. When a govt can enforced or suggest a change in the Name of God

I am experiencing a strong sense of déjà vu that we have been here before already

angela
    angela
    angela

what are we going to do with you

you seem to be stuck in a loop

like a record spinning right round right round

Please ignore this response as no response is required from you
    I will post my point of view for everyone else here except you

And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. And God saw the light, and it was good; and God divided the light from the darkness.

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God

God said to Moses, “I am who I am.” And he said, “Say this to the people of Israel, ‘I am has sent me to you.’”

God has no name as he was before the Word and language

The Om symbol, ॐ
    Ōṁ is the sound of a sacred spiritual symbol in Indic religions
    Om or aum (pronounced ah-uu-mm) is a sacred sound considered by many ancient philosophical texts to be the sound of the universe, encompassing all other sounds within it. In Sanskrit, om is called Pranava, which means to hum, and is considered an unlimited or eternal sound.

God is the creator of the universe
    God sits upon “his” throne of the universe
    “His” eyes are watching you

Therefore God is the Universe
    Therefore God is the creator of all things
    We are all Gods creations
    All people
    All animals
    All religions
    All models of God are Man’s creations
    Egyptian Gods
    Hindu Gods Demigods Deities
    Indian Buddha/Chinese Buddha
    Jewish God
    White God/Black God
    Muslim God

44. both thrash and trash are appropriate…in all context.

“Suggesting that there could still be some challenges when it comes to the temptation of bribery and corrupt practices especially in the private sector…”

still taking corruption as a joke with their protection of corruption legislation….

45. Donna

I thought you would’ve understood ‘where I was coming from,’ you do without me having to give you further explanation.

However, please read my November 27, 2021 5:24 AM contribution. It may provide the clarity you need.

46. I hope I am not the one who you think is fighting for fightings sake.

I am engaging John Knox on Women’s Orgasms – Real or Fake

And seriously fighting for women’s rights.

I think that the dawn of a new republic is an opportune time to evaluate all that is wrong and needs fixing.

If we could allow ourselves to be a little bit uncomfortable by questioning long held beliefs, perhaps we could fix them.

Perhaps we could stop trying to stuff people into boxes into which they do not fit.

This would eliminate a great deal of the distractions with which we waste our time.

47. Will Grenville appeal the decision to block his challenge to going republic. Time is running out!

Grenville may be in a state of shock and his brain paralysed and cannot think or move
    an appeal would accrue more legal costs and would yield same outcome
    he will probably stay at home on Tuesday washing his hair

48. @Dinns
    You may not have noticed this, but I never attack a friend.

😃Even when the ‘little train that can’ is going full speed in the wrong direction, I try to remain seated and (sadly) encouraging. And if I fully disagree, I will ‘ @little train that Can’.

I know one of my dear friends often looks at my interaction with ‘the train that can’ and says ‘what a hypocrite’😃

49. So….there is always method to the “madness”.

50. Jesus
    @Donna
    Almost typed Dinns and the shit wanted to auto-correct to Dunn’s