Barbados barring no unforeseen event will be declared a Republic on the 30th November 2021. For many including this blogmaster, it has taken too long and with hindsight should have been part of the independence transaction in 1966. It is embarrassing to listen to some Barbadians in 2021 justifying why the Queen of England should be regarded as head of state even if in name only. 

The two main arguments against moving to a Republic on the 30 November 2021 – insufficient time has been spent to socialize the republic construct with Barbadians to ensure it captures our expectations and to demystify many about the workings of the Barbados Constitution. The other argument – embarrassing though it is – removal from the protective cloak of England will expose Barbados to economic and ‘other’ threats.

It is an embarrassment after sinking billions of dollars in education with the hope of developing an enlightened people, there is a large segment of the population who lack the confidence to appreciate the freedom of the mind that comes with truly being free. What did the late Nesta Marley messaged years ago? – we must emancipate our minds from mental slavery … 

The anticipation of walking into public buildings; schools and other places and not being subjected to looking at the face of Queen Elizabeth II prominently displayed on walls has created a ‘rush’ for the blogmaster. That foreign face will be replaced by soon to be President Sandra Mason, a daughter of the soil.

A word about the process. In the opinion of the blogmaster there is no blueprint to move to a Republic. Any path taken would have attracted criticism. The government has taken a decision of switching out the head of state with the promise to open the country to debating constitutional reform next year. To those who say it is a case of putting the cart before the horse, maybe. To those who suggest this is Mia Mottley padding her legacy, maybe. There are those like the blogmaster who are concerned Barbadians are some of the biggest procrastinators on the planet and needed a Mottley to bulrush this first step towards validating what’s we already are – a Republic. Uneasy lies the head that wear the crown…

The blogmaster is looking forward to the public debate as promised in 2022 about how we make the Barbados Constitution more relevant. For too long successive governments have promised to move this matter forward and failed. For too long although laying claim to be an educated people, too many Barbadians are woefully unaware of civic responsibilities enshrined in our Constitution. Hopefully when the time comes for public debate on constitutional reform, it will be as robust as the ongoing debate regarding the deletion of God replaced with Creator in the Charter of Barbados being debated in the House.

382 responses to “GOD Bless BIM…god bless the Republic”

1. I post a calm and reasonable rebuttal and it is declared to be ranting like a mad woman.

I defy anyone to read it and detect the madness.

There is a obviously a line that should be drawn somewhere.

In cricket, there is a line drawn between ” friendly banter” and sledging.

On Orientation Day at Q.C. I chose the desk directly in front of the teacher. My father dropped me to school late on the first morning and I found somebody in my seat. I insisted that she moved. That is when she said I twinkled like a star and gave me the name “Twinkie”.

I was a goody two shoes at the time and a bookworm, determined to soak up all that was on offer. I was oblivious to the racism and classism that lurked below the surface. The school was full of whites and upper class students. I was neither. Not even light brown in complexion.

Despite that, I managed to get through snooty Queen’s College with nothing more than a couple of lunch time detentions for not finishing maths homework and an after school detention for wearing my sleeper earrings one day without a letter of permission. EVERY TIME a teacher attempted to get me in deeper trouble, Elsie Payne dismissed their unsubstantiated claims with a,

“Child, go back to your class.”

I remember once when a teacher berated me for answering a question from a white girl next to me who wanted to know the page we were studying. Of course, she did not see when the white girl asked me the question but she saw when I answered. That was actually my favourite subject and she was one of my favourite teachers. I was totally engaged in the work. It was the white girl who had been distracted.

Needless to say, the white girl did not speak up in my defence.

Next time, I was similarly berated, it was another white girl who had spoken while the teacher was speaking. Again I was engaged in the work and had simply held up the test tube to show my lab partner that the expected change had occurred.

Again the white girl did not speak up as I was sent off to be “disciplined” by the headmistress.

This was the climate at Q.C. when I attended. I stood up for myself whenever I was falsely accused and I was ALWAYS vindicated. Never was a letter sent home to my parents from Elsie Payne’s office regarding my “indisciplined” behaviour. Never were they summoned. Never was I punished.

But these incidents were few and I still managed to enjoy Q.C and I loved all but a few of the teachers. They were interesting CHARACTERS. Not boring at all.

Now the situation with my mother was similar. She always accused me of things I never actually did. And never wanted to hear me say that I didn’t do it.

And there, a “rebel” was born. One who learned how to stand up for herself. And there was born the girl who learnt how to protest unjust authority.

I can still stand up for myself.

Let him do the Georgie Porgie!

2. There are indeed many mysteries in this drama thing called life

How the fudge did the preacher know that The 0 was referring to him when he said there was nasty ass cyber bullies and stalkers lurking like a deadly virus

I have banged heads before with The O in previous clashes and assumed he must be robustly debating with the I man

Maybe the low grade Doctor is a genius after all like he has been telling us 10-20 times a day for 10 years

Bet It
    My money is on the 0 man to win and the low life sycophant scum doctor to suck it up and swallow like a bitch

Anyhow, that’s enough sparring will lightweight bajans for warmup before breakfast. I got to get back to my training for the big UFC title fight rematch on network TV against the reigning heavyweight world champion the Devil Satan Angel Lucifer and have to go on a 20 mile run today. It’s been a couple millennium since I gave up fighting and jumped out of the cage and ran away so I very rusty and out of shape and the final decision to be victorious in the battle of good over evil will depend on how much hard work preparation I am prepared to put in and how much I want to win the belt.

3. “How rude how disrespectful. Then we wonder why the youth acts and behave in an unmannerly fashion.”

How do you know that video wasn’t edited to reflect negatively on the PM?

It’s clear you troll other social media platforms looking for gossip and scandals. And, when you read or see anything that maliciously maligns the characters of certain individuals, you take pleasure in presenting that information to BU. Then, you go on to comment on it as though it is factual, without verifying its authenticity or credibility of the source.

But, that’s what you do best.

The evidence clearly indicates that you have consistently demonstrated a habit of being “the architect of arguments ..criticisms..insults and ridiculous arguments,” “biggest mud racker on BU,” and “Using little sniper tactics to defame and destroy other people’s characters.”

DESPICABLE!!!!

4. LOL..WAIT BU IS NOW A PLACE FOR THERAPY NOW?
    O LET ME PLAY ALONG AS PSYCHIATRIST

LONG STORY ABOUT NORMAL LIFE
    HAPPENED AT HC TOO
    DIDNT MAKE ME A REBEL NOR NOBODY ELSE I KNOW
    STILL GETTING UNFAIRED
    BUT I AINT RANTING….I LARFING

KNEW A GIRL WHOM HER MOTHER BEAT UP HER PRETTY RED SKIN FOR JUST TALKING ON THE PHONE TO A BOY BOUT SCHOOL WORK

MOTHER MESSED HER LIFE UP IN MANY WAYS

GIRL GREW UP BECAME A WOMAN AND LOOKED AFTER HER MOM INTO OLD AGE IN HER SENILITY
    SHE DIDNT REBEL OR LEAVE HOME OR END UP AT MAHY
    SHE IS STILL WELL ADJUSTED
    LETS HAVE THE NEXT EPISODE
    YOU GETTING FREE THERAPY ON BU
    GP GENEROUS SO
    GOOD AT TALKING TO CRAZY GIRLS FROM MEDICAL SCHOOL DAYS

5. RE Maybe the low grade Doctor is a genius after all like he has been telling us 10-20 times a day for 10 years
    AND IT TOOK YOU SO LONG TO REALIZE THE OBVIOUS?

6. And the nuance whoosh went over the head of the BU big head bore cyber bully and stalker Avatar
    And the nuance whoosh went over the head of the BU big head bore cyber bully and stalker

You ain’t no genius
    You are a big head and a bore
    and a cyber bully and a stalker

7. “Entering a one-on-one discussion with a pre-determined number of replies (x of y) helps me avoid running fights. Limit the one-on-one exchanges.”

Excellent idea. Always liked it.

If there isn’t a patent or copyright attached to that strategy, then, perhaps I may be allowed to use it.

Oh yes, by the way…. I remember someone making a comment about chickens having limited restrictions to their range of activities. Never lived on, but used it as a ‘sucker punch’ a few times when the opportunity presented itself to do so.

😀

8. Based on the next 3 comments posted this blog will be retired.

9. @ GP November 26, 2021 8:20 AM
    LETS HAVE THE NEXT EPISODE
    YOU GETTING FREE THERAPY ON BU
    GP GENEROUS SO
    GOOD AT TALKING TO CRAZY GIRLS FROM MEDICAL SCHOOL DAYS
    (Unquote).

LOL!!
    Why are you being so ‘bull(y)ing’ hard on the ‘poor’ DDD?

Are you upset because she had the gumption to ‘out’ you as a ‘batty’ soprano choir boy called the down-low L W while at HC?

Isn’t one of your Christian, and indeed medical, tenets that of confession being good for the sinful and sick soul?

How else would we get to understand the ‘blogger’ unless she relieves herself of those memories (verbal orgasms) which many not-so-well-off black children are still stricken with as a result of racial and class apartheid while growing up stupid under the Union Jack in a pre and post colonial Christian Barbados?

10. 😀

11. MILLER
    IS WHEN YOU GWINE BEHAVE? WHEN?
    SEEMS LIKE YOU ARE A PSYCHIATRIST ALSO….AND WITH A SENSE OF HUMOUR TOO

12. 333 Vs Bily Goat Avatar

The Big Fight
    Prince Jazzbo Versus I Roy
    https://www.dailymotion.com/video/xhnwzg

13. Today’s Nation editorial:

Knowledge gap on civics
    The transition to republic status is a historic moment, but it has shown up a lesser understanding of our system of governance than is good for our society.
    Too many citizens at all levels of the society seem not to know details about our governance that should be almost second nature.
    We do not ascribe personal blameworthiness to them. The problem may well be due to an absence of public education on this vital matter of public information. Such a deficiency cannot be cured overnight. It has to be dealt with by wide-ranging responses in the short-term, and a concentrated, widespread approach in the medium- and long-term.
    As a country, we enjoy a hard-won democracy. When we transition to a republic, the change will be more of form than substance, although the change requiring that henceforth our head of state must be a Barbadian is a key symbolic shift of great import.
    That amendment to our Constitution will enhance rather than detract from the integrity of our democracy. We will still be a democracy.
    There has been debate and comment by academics and politicians alike on the process employed to secure the transition. We welcome and appreciate the arguments and views espoused on that and other points. That is the nature of a vibrant democracy.
    The clash of opinions have enhanced the debate and will enrich the politics of the local landscape. That these opposing views have been expressed vigorously and without violence of any kind is an example to our younger generation that differences of opinions need not degenerate into violent outcomes.
    Robust expression, even if it leads to disagreement, is our peaceful way.
    Violence of any kind has not been the norm in settling disagreements on national issues. That is a strong lesson to those described as the youthful generation.
    Yet it is regrettable that many Barbadians are unaware of the basic structure of our Constitution, and express the opinions suggesting, for example, that being a republic will endanger our protective rights established under the Constitution.
    We therefore urge two things. One, the Government ensure the widest possible discussion on the Constitution, taking it chapter by chapter with discussions having the benefit of informed and non-partisan explanations of each such chapter.
    We would also urge that every form of media be used to carry these discussions so that the young and old, the infirm and the well can all be exposed to accurate explanations of our system of governance. We support the idea of some return to the teaching of civics in the schools.
    This should prevent the current situation where there is such widespread absence of knowledge of our governance.
    In this way, at all levels our people should understand the basics and be better prepared to hold the feet of the governors to the fire when necessary.
    They would also be better placed to understand what is being done in the halls and corridors of power.
    Any genuine democracy accepts that the people are the foundation of political power. In the wake of the republic debate, there is a national responsibility to ensure the people are better informed about their system of governance.

14. Never been “poor” in my life! And I do not feel bullied. I am living happy in Barbados and will be even happier come November 30th, my mother’s birthday!

MY WONDERFUL SON AND I will pay her a visit in her lovely garden where we will all sing,

“Bye bye, Lizzie!”

15. taxNovember 26, 2021 8:18 AM

“How rude how disrespectful. Then we wonder why the youth acts and behave in an unmannerly fashion.”

How do you know that video wasn’t edited to reflect negatively on the PM?

Xxxxx
    Until the PM states that the video was edited or tampered
    Then what is being shown in the video is a bad reflection on her
    Therfore I am free to state my opinion of what I see and hear
    Rude disrespectful and downright insulting to the people of barbados

16. Any story I tell, I tell for a good reason. AS WE KNOW, I AM A STORYTELLER. I TELL STORIES.

Yes, this is still the case in Barbados. Children do suffer what I did and far worse.

But I thought we were trying to raise citizens who stood up for themselves or as some would incorrectly label it “rebel” against injustice! It must start in childhood, not in adulthood.

Are we suggesting that children should be silent and accept child abuse in the homes?

Are we suggesting that children sit silently in the face of racism or classism in schools?

Are we suggesting that we should mock children who suffer emotional or mental distress as a result of abuse?

Are we suggesting that they should suck it up and get on with it?

How’s that working out for Barbados? Jail full, psychiatric hospital full. Not every person turns out “well-adjusted”.

AND now we see why politicians in Barbados can get away with whatever they want!

There is an element of society who still adhere to the idea of protest and standing up for one’s rights to be bad behaviour. Many of them claim to be Christians. And so we see how successful the British were at using the Bible against the slaves!

“Slaves, obey your masters!”

This tendency towards the acceptance of injustice remains.

I thought the point of Barbados Underground was to turn “sheeple” into people.

Here ends the lesson.

Is that relevant to the discussion, David?

17. @ “Bye bye, Lizzie!”

Happy Birthday to your lovely MUM!

She is truly fortunate for your Mum to share the same birthday with the ‘real’ father of Independence and republicanism the Most Excellent Charles Duncan O’neal in whose memory his nephew the Rt. Excellent EWB chose that special date for HIS own apotheosis.

BTW, “Lizzie” is only the titular Chairman of the Firm to boost tourism into the UK.
    It is the ‘Gov. UK’ via the Royal Mint which would be missing directly that annual stream of revenue from the sale royal medals and trinkets of the Crown to the GoB.

But De la Rue can always make up the loss by printing the pending Bajan $500 note.

18. JUST HAD ANOTHER SWEET SLEEP
    THERE USED TO BE A CORNER IN DE GEORGE CHALLENOR STAND AT KENSINGTON WHERE DE OLD FOUNDATION BOYDS FROM THE 60’S WOULD SIT AND TALK ABOUT KINGO AND SPUDS AND JUNGLE RAT AND ALL DE TEACHERS AND WHAT THEY SAY AND DID
    LOTS OF FUN IT WAS
    ALL DEM BOYS WELL ADJUSTED
    NONE OF DEM ARE REBELS AND NONE IN JAIL

WHAT ABOUT THOSE WHO FACED UNA MORRE IN N2 BIOLOGY AT CAVE HILL IN THE 70’S?

RE Here ends the lesson.
    YOU CANT END
    ONLY YOU CAN TELL STORIES AND SAY WUH YOU LIKE?
    YOU GET TO GO ON AND ON LIKE A SICK NIGGA BACKSIDE?
    AND DAVID PERMITS IT
    BUT I NOT TO RESPOND?
    LOL YOU NEED TO GO TO GROUP THERAPY WHERE YOU CAN TALK ABOUT TRIVIA THAT HAPPENED TO ALL OF US AT SCHOOL

LEH ME SEE IF ANY OF MY STUDENTS POST DO
    THERE NEEDS TO BE BALANCE ON BU………AND ROOM FOR FUN

I NEED TO MOCK DUMMIES THAT IS MY GROUP THERAPY FOR WHEN I DID NOT LIKE WHEN THE TEACHER MALTREATED ME AT HC

19. My mum is a very smart and a good person who fought her way to where she wanted to be. She was the most disciplined person I ever knew. She kept an immaculate home and never got less than an ‘A’ on her work assessment. She was a whole lotta fun too and a Tante Merle at Kensington.

Unfortunately, she was an uncompromising perfectionist and life is never perfect. We none of us could fit into her perfectly planned and organised life.

We weren’t perfect. But I remember trying to be for a while until I realised that nothing I did would ever be good enough.

That, and a communication problem that had its origins in my being raised in a white household was the source of our problems. In certain circumstances she took the Queen’s English as an attempt to be sarcastic. She also thought I was using my much larger vocabulary to belittle her. I had a tendency to speak formally when under stress.

She never understood how proud I was of her. Somehow she got the opposite impression. I could never for the life of me understand how.

We cannot live together, but we love each other. And if she knew what GP was saying here she would put him in his place because if necessary, she can go lower than GP and far more witty with it.

I draw the line at a certain depth.

20. MILLER
    MY MOM IS AN ELIZABETH TOO BUT SHE WAS CALLED ZABET BY HER SIBLINGS NOT LIZ

ELIZABETH IS THE NAME OF THE FEMALE LAWYER WHO RUDELY ACCOSTED A POOR LIKKLE CONTABLE IN COUURT AND THEN SHE TRIED THAT PUN DR GP

“SHOW ME PUN A LEG WHERE DE BOY WAS SHOT ” ..SHE BARKED
    DR GP LOOKED OVER HIS GLASSES AND SMILED SWEETLY AND SOFTLY REPLIED

“WOULD YOU LIKE TO LEND ME ONE OF YOURS?

MAGISTRATE NEVER SAW ANY ONE HIT A BOUNCER BETWEEN LOG LEG AND BACKWARD SQUARE ALL A LONG THE GROUND SO ELEGANTLY BEFORE

HE CLAPPED HIS HANDS TO HIS FACE AND HIS FAVE TO THE BENCH SO THAT HE DIDNT APPEAR TO LAUGH OPENLY IN COURT

WHEN ELIZABETH BECAME A MINISTER SHE GOT RID OF ME

I REJOICE TO DAY I WOULD STILL BE IN BARBADOS PAYING LOTS OF TAXES FOR MIA TO GO WITH SCARF ON SHOULDER ALL BOUT DE PLACE TALKING GOOD AND BEGGING NUFF

INSTEAD I WENT AROUND THE PLACE TEACHING MED SCHOOL IN TAX FREE JOBS AND NEVER REMITTED ONE SENT TO BIMSHIRE

MAN I CAN TELL LOTS OF STORIES TOO
    I AM A STORY TELLER TOO

AND I GOTS A LOT OF GOOD STORIES TO TELL

21. NOW DAVID
    SINCE YOU ALLOWING ALL DESE STORIES YOU GOT TO ALLOW THE GROUP THERAPY TOO

WITH ALL MY SCHOOLING AND DEGREES MY DEAR MOMA AND I NEVER HAD A COMMUNICATION PROBLEM

In certain circumstances she took the Queen’s English as an attempt to be sarcastic.

AH THERE IS DE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM
    WHY WOULD ANYONE DO DAT TO THEIR DORTER?
    ONLY A MAD WOMAN WOULD TINK DE QUEEN’S ENGLISH IS an attempt to be sarcastic.
    SEEMS MAD BEGETS MAD

She also thought I was using my much larger vocabulary to belittle her. I had a tendency to speak formally when under stress.

LOL POOR MOTHER COULD NOT DEAL WITH A SO BRILLIANT A DORTER WID DE LARGE VOCABULARY WHO WAS SPEAKING FORMALLY UNDER STRESS
    WITH ALL OUR SCHOOLING AND DEGREES MY DEAR MOMA AND I NEVER HAD A COMMUNICATION PROBLEM
    WITH ME OR MY BRUDDA AT ANY TIME

NOW NORMAL CHILDREN DO NOT REVOLT AGAINST THEIR DEAR SWEET LOVING MOTHERS WHO ARE JUST TRYING TO RAISE THEM CORRECTLY

She never understood how proud I was of her. Somehow she got the opposite impression. I could never for the life of me understand how.

POOR MOTHER TRYING TO NAVIGATE THE COMMUNICATION WITH HER DUMMY DORTER WHO WAS GETTING SO MUCH WRONG

MY MOMMA KNOWS HOW PROUD MY BROTHERS AND I ARE OF HER

BUT NONE OF US DIDNT MAD OR GOT MAD OR SEND WE MOTHER MAD

I LIKE I MISS MY CALLING GROUP THERAPY LEADER IS MORE FUN THAN TEACHING BASIC SCIENCES

I THINK A CHOIR PRACTER IS MORE NEEDED IN THIS CASE TO DO THE ADJUSTING TO TELL THE TRUTH

22. BESIDES PSYCHIAOCATRY I IN TO COOKING AND KETO DIETRY

23. Oh dear me! What is so hard to understand? Some people are stronger than others. Some who suffer abuse are not in the psychiatric hospital or in jail and others are. Some do a Condolezza Rice and others in similar circumstances cannot. Some can rise above their circumstances and others need some help.

Such total disconnect by a medical professional is troubling!

I thought it was common knowledge that not all people have the same mental strength. Some of us are more fragile and more sensitive than others.

And contrary to what you may think, I did rather well for what I went through at home. The school stuff was just by way of explaining that I was not bad behaved at school. It was not a lament. I enjoyed Q.C immensely, as I said.

Now I see why people fail to reach out for help when they need it.

Say you need a little help and people make it worse.

Long live the stigma! Lotta good it does too.

24. DO THE GEORGIE PORGIE! Any more of my absent family you wish to denigrate?

I had two grandfathers, two grandmothers. I have nephews and nieces, aunts and uncles. Plenty of cousins.

Go on! Do the Georgie Porgie!

As Viv Richards said to the umpire when he cautioned the bowler about bouncers,

“DON’T STOP HIM, UMPIRE!”

It paints a picture for those who would take his covid posts seriously.

Mission accomplished!

25. Check Out the “Real Situation”

Give them an inch, they take a yard Give them a yard, they take a mile (ooh) Once a man and twice a child And everything is just for a while It seems like, total destruction the only solution And there ain’t no use, no one can stop them now There ain’t no use, no one can stop them now Ain’t no use, no one can stop them now There ain’t no use, no one can stop them now Check out the real situation (check it out, check it out) Nation fight against nation Where did it all begin, wooh Where will it end? Well, it seems like, total destruction the only solution Mmh, no use, can’t stop them W’ain’t no use ya can’t stop them Ain’t no use no one can’t stop them now Can’t stop them now (no one can’t stop them now)

Do not give GP an inch or a yard as he will take a mile and he is once a man and twice a child and everything is just for a while
    I’m not sure if Cuh Dear knows GP in the Biblical sense of the word but anyone who knows GP has my sincerest pity

26. RE Such total disconnect by a medical professional is troubling!
    ONLY YOU THINK SO LOL

RE Oh dear me! What is so hard to understand? Some people are stronger than others. Some who suffer abuse are not in the psychiatric hospital or in jail and others are. Some do a Condolezza Rice and others in similar circumstances cannot. Some can rise above their circumstances and others need some help.

SO THE REASON YOU DID LASHING OUT AT HOME AND WANT TO POKE A BEAR ON BU IS NOT BECAUSE YOU STUPID AND MAD, BUT BECAUSE YOU WERE WEAK AND STILL WEAK?

OH YOUR DEAR MOTHER DID NOT UNNERSTAND THAT DEAR DONNA WAS WEAK AND NEEDED TO PUT ON A PEDESTAL SO SHE COULD RISE ABOVE HER CIRCUMSTNCE

TELLUS NOW IS IT DAT YOU SUPPOSE TO BE BRILLIANT AND YUH MOTHER BRILLIANT AND WUNNAH GET UM SO WRONG
    AND YOU THINK I AS A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL DISCONNECTED? LOL

DIS GROUP THERAPY THING IS BARE FUN
    KEEP ON TALKING I GWINE LISTEN CAUSE YOU REAL FUNNY
    HIGH AND MIGHTY AND FUNNY
    I NOT LAFFING HARD I HARDLY LAFFIING
    WITH ALL DE STRESS YOUR MOTHER PUT YOU THROUGH I CAN SEE WHY YOU HAD TO LATER FAKE ALL DEM ORGASMS
    COULD YOU PLEASE TELL DE GROUP HOW YA DOES FAKE AN ORGASM?
    BU IS HERE FOR EDUCATION AND COMPLETE EDUCATION IN ALL AREAS

AND TEACHERS AND LEADERS NEED TO LISTEN
    SO PLEASE TAKE OVER MY FRIEND

27. RE It paints a picture for those who would take his covid posts seriously.
    NOW I KNOW DAT YOU REALLY MAD AND IGNORANT TOO .LOL LOL LOL

28. “ONLY A MAD WOMAN WOULD TINK DE QUEEN’S ENGLISH IS an attempt to be sarcastic.”

You don’t know how English sweetly speak condescendingly to blacks and browns as you are not au fait with social cues subtext tone of voice body language etc and are just basic and uncultured

29. 555,

Mine too!

30. “COULD YOU PLEASE TELL DE GROUP HOW YA DOES FAKE AN ORGASM?”

When you wife tells you are so wonderful she really means shes can’t stand you as you are so full of yourself swollen headed and an inconsiderate misogynist pig and is looking forwards to you dying soon to live her life in peace

that’s same principle as faking it man smart but the woman smarter

or like how slaves had to act with the masters

anyway that’s enough about GP
    and his self ego of an infant
    as this topic is about the Republic of Barbados

31. “Until the PM states that the video was edited or tampered.”

Even if the PM says the video was edited, as can be seen by anyone……… your response would be that she’s lying.

That’s the dishonest person you are.

32. RE You don’t know how English sweetly speak condescendingly to blacks and browns as you are not au fait with social cues subtext tone of voice body language etc and are just basic and uncultured
    I AM VERY SORRY SIR TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE VERY VERY WRONG
    ENGLISH IS MY MOTHER TONGUE, AND I HAVE BEEN KNOWN TO USE IT AT WILL DELICATELY LIKE A SURGEONS SCALPEL OR BRUSQUELY OR BLUNTLY LIKE A CUDGEL

ALSO CULTURE MEANS SO MUCH DIFFERENT THINGS TO DIFFERENT FOLK
    AND WHAT WAS CULTURE IN THE 50’S AND 60’S IS A DIFFERENT THING TODAY, IT SEEMS

CULTURE REFERS TO MORES AND CUSTOMS

AS A LAD I WAS INVITED OUT TO SO MANY HIGH TEAS ETC AFTER SUNDAY SCHOOL

AND IN MY TRAVELS THE ELITE HAD ME FOR LUNCHES AS THEY SOUGHT THE DR FOR THEIR BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTERS
    EVEN HAVE A PHOTO DINING WITH A BEAUTIFUL PRINCESS IN THE SOUTH SEAS

33. You missed the nuance boy

RE You don’t know how English sweetly speak condescendingly to blacks and browns as you are not au fait with social cues subtext tone of voice body language etc and are just basic and uncultured

in their mind they are superior and you are inferior
    but they are dogs
    which is how you behave too
    and you are a dog too

34. GP GROUP THERAPY LEADER Avatar
    GP GROUP THERAPY LEADER

ARTAX
    YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME WITH ANGELA
    ONCE IN A WHILE SHE MAKES SENSEJUST LIKE A STOPPED CLOCK
    SHE HAS A SPECIAL TYPE OF AN APHASIA IT SEEMS, SUCH THAT HER VISION AND PERCEPTION IS WARPED FOR THE MAJORITY OF THE TIME

MUCH LIKE IF YOU CAN ONLY APPRECIATE THE SENSATION OF PAIN—–HERS IS ONE OF IGNORANCE. NOTHING CAN BE DONE TO HELP HER. LEAVE HER ALONE. MAN

SHE HAS GENERALLY BEEN CANTANKEROUS AND JUST DIFFICULT FROM THE TIME SHE CAME HERE FIRST IN 2008.
    NEVER SEEKING TO LEARN AND THEREFORE NEVER COMING TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH, AND SHE IS MOST OFTEN WRONG ABOUT EVERY THING.
    ALL SHE KNOWS IS DLP DLP …….SHE LIKE THE DUMBOCRATS IN DE USA
    SHE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT BARBADOS ONE IOTA

WHEN THE DEMS WERE IN POWER SHE JUST SOUGHT TO REVEAL HER STUPIDITY BY SEEKING TO DEFENF THE INDEFENSIBLE

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Well…none of us can say we have no means or access to the information…everyone has pitched in..

https://www.instagram.com/p/CWu_j38NEu5/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

36. Don’t really care who thinks if I am right or wrong
    But this I know my rights and wrongs rub many the wrong way
    That is good enough for me
    Get it
    Xxxxcx
    Video exposes the truth now some one wants to say that the words spoken out of the PM mouth was edited
    But if that be the case
    It does not void the response and language which she used in whatever setting
    A steupse is done with an intent to hurt a person feelings
    If she was not talking to the media given such the response
    Then who or what was she sending the rude reply
    Those are her words edited or not

37. So the Faithful few in Barbados continues to hold govt fee to the fire
    A good question asked by cleric in the video
    How can PM be bringing a case for the Name change referencing that word creator is much more inclusive to religious organizations when the Name God is called and placed as sovereign in all religious groups be it that the name might be pronounced differently
    The truth being that the deceit handed to Barbadians by the PM on this issue begs enough that the opposition propose in Parliament a No confidence vote against the PM

38. Sounds like a pretty good and smart guy to me and one who wants to solve problems. I could kiss him.

He has done the right thing to go to the media.

39. The Launch of the Republic of Barbados is a bit like going into Space
    Blast Off

40. They ask nothing about the high levels of racism, oppression, segregation, thefts of properties from the vulnerable, elderly and their beneficiaries, they ask nothing about the modern day slavery, extremely low salaries and thefts from the treasury and pension fund, they ask nothing about the apartheid and the fact the majority population is CHARACTERIZED as second class citizens by both wicked ANTI-BLACK govrnemnts and ALWAYS HAVE for over half century, though their ancestors BUILT THE COUNTRY and the descendants FUND IT……..none of this fazes them….but a useless word in a useless anti-black charter while there is NO REPUBLIC CONSTITUTION which should be of MORE CONCERN and a PRIORITY to put pressure on the government to GET IN PLACE….bothers them…

and no one thinks something is VERY WRONG with that picture….something is deeply wrong that the most DANGEROUS PRACTICES aspects of the laws and statutes kept in place to destroys Black lives…does not seem wrong to them and no one is ADVOCATING for an end to this destruction….but a silly word got them up in arms..

it’s so bad and the social engineering and indoctrination/brainwash was so expertly done that 98% of the populatoin do not even know what happened to them,….shocking that they have to ask if the Public Order Act and am sure they also meant if the slave laws and slave codes succeeded….they never knew, never saw it or felt it….will not know, see or feel what is next either…reality ESCAPES THEM…..and no one SEES THAT SOMETHING IS VERY, VERY WRONG WITH THAT..

41. It is very clear that somewhere along the way in the last half century, the TARGETED POPULATION not only lost the connection to ALL ANCESTRY but was also UNKNOWINGLY to them DISCONNECTED from ALL FORMS OF REALITY as it pertains to and concerns each other’s welfare, welbeing and that of their familiies and future offspring…..

Pacha,,,,had to dig really deep for this one…

42. I don’t expect anyone to ask, but will tell ya anyway…my conclusions are BASED ENTIRELY on a near DECADE long experience with the court system, DECADES long interactions with local people, and a near DECADE long experience on BU…hard to miss what the REAL PROBLEMS are in those types of scenarios….even if most people are so blinded to reality that they CANNOT SEE it….not everyone is thus AFFLICTED.

43. Brass tacks today gave this govt a wash Pan of licks for govt barreling down the Republicans
    road with a charter which removes the Name of God from the Laws which direct good governance
    Hope the PM listens but then again she might use her signature steupse style to dismiss cries of concerns to Save God Name in the Charter

44. Georgie Porgy what shall become of your type.

You pretend to serve in the ways of a man who never existed.

However, in those false narratives that man is supposed to have been a rebel.

A man who is said to have violently stopped the money-changers from operating within a house of worship.

A man who was supposedly unfairly arrested and nailed to a “tree” for going against the established cultural norms.

But yet this Georgie Porgy in his madness sees the rebellious spirit and imprisonment or the inability to avoid immoral sanctions as cause to be anathemized.

A read of the works of those with the distinction of teaching prisoners gives this writer a preference, any day, to be within their intellectual circumstances than those of such idiots, as you, who legitimize an open air prison under the rubric of being clothed in llily white garments. What a perennial fool are you!

45. Got that right
    God bless Bim
    Today was a good day for all religious groups in Barbados
    He’ll and Brimstone rained down on govt as caller after caller on local media held govt feet to scorching fire
    One caller asked PM to tell barbadians which God she serves
    Another referenced that in the ten Commandments the voice of God states
    For I am the lord your God
    Thou shalt have no other gods but me
    Not a Bible scholar but God in the Bible refers in the ten commandments a stated fact by calling self God

46. Definitely a case study….glad am not the one to have to undertake that mind-altering job…am sure many a dissertation will be written in the next 50-100 years…

..am starting my first though…..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

47. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Ragga Ragga..

https://youtu.be/kJYdJr50Etg?t=5