One of the challenges of life is the constant battle to detach from an incessant stream of negativity about us. It is not uncommon for those who hold an optimistic outlook about life to be ridiculed by what seems to be a majority. This blogmaster lives it and knows it.

To avoid being suffocated by the constant tide of negative views, it is important to feed the mind with evidence based perspectives. It seems appropriate during the month of November when there will be a psychological need by many to romanticize the past that we remember to embrace an optimistic mindset that says problems are to be solved. We do not live on Utopia.

Based on the sources, Homo sapiens is reported as existing for greater than 300,000 years. We may quibble as usual about the number but the fact is, mankind has been walking the planet for an unimaginably long time. Through the ages mankind has demonstrated untold resilience by overcoming challenges whether man made or tossed up by nature.

It seems a simple task human beings having been given life and the resources of a bountiful planet to experience to enjoy the changing scenes of life in trouble and in joy, we make good use of it.

As is customary the blogmaster often entertains commentators away from the blog to assist with mental stimulation in pursuit of the elusive state of nirvana. One such commentator Steven Pinker, a psychologist presented on the topic – Is the world getting better or worse? A look at the numbers. Some will question his yardstick about matters where quantitative and qualitative approaches get blurred. A reminder no man made constructs are perfect. Our mindset to solve issues presented must be never ending.

Steven Pinker is a professor of cognitive science.

308 responses to “Down With Negativity!”

1. 555,

Why did you not take your own advice when you and she had your feud?

GP,

I reserve the right to do exactly what you do all day, every day on BU!

You did not buy the last rocking chair.

Do fuh do en nuh obeah!

2. “Most of the bloggers including you that comment here are anonymous.”

see what i mean you know everting about everting BUT YOU DON’T KNOW THAT AM NOT ANONYMOUS…everyone knows who i am been OUT THERE FOR YEARS, those on BU were the last to find out but they know, they even know what i look like…everyone except KNOW IT ALL YOU….

3. All of you WHO BELLOW THE MOST need to show ya faces…see who is operating on LESS THAN TWO BRAIN CELLS…

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Ah…the power of CREATIVITY…

https://african-online-publishing.com/books-2/

5. Time to watch To Kill a Dead Mocking Bird. The trial of the murdered AHMAUD ARBERY, continues.

It was of course “his bad choices” that caused these three fine white citizens to “trap” the “n****””” and “like a rat” too.

We wait with bated breath to see if black Americans jogging in khaki pants and no socks to cover their dirty toenails are still obligated to stop whenever ordered to do so by ugly white men in trucks with Confederate flags on their licence plates and deadly weapons in their hands.

I hope the unwelcome “black pastors” like Jessie Jackson and Al Sharpton manage to get a pass into the courtroom to support the “hopeful” mother if our worst fears come to pass.

All it takes is ONE of these deliberately chosen eleven white Georgian jurors.

My stomach churns as I wait.

And the likes of Lawson say, “Get over it!”

6. WELL SINCE THE PERSON IS ANNONYMOUS HOW CAN THEY EXPECT TO REALLY GET RECOGNITION FROM ANYBODY
    THINK IT THROUGH SUH………..CAUSE YOU HAVE JUST EFFLUXED A NON SEQUITUR.

ONCE CAN ALSO CORRECTLY OPINE THAT anonymous bloggers ON BU WHO BARK BRAY AND BRIMBLE AND WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING DOWN OTHERS ARE LOOKING FOR RECOGNITION AND DON’T DO NOTHING AT ALL. EITHER EXCEPT WORKING HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING DOWN OTHERS uh lie?
    (Quote)

YES, THEY CAN. I FEEL YOU SHOULD REALLY THINK IT THROUGH SUH. BECAUSE YOU COULD GIVE SOMEBODY RECOGNITION IF YUH EXPRESS YUH HEARTFELT APPRECIATION AND GRATITUDE FOR SOMETHING THEY DID.

LEH WE USE YOU AS AN EXAMPLE. YOU DOES COME HERE SHOUTING OUT LOUD BOUT HOW MUCH BIBLE SCHOLAR YOU ARE AND THAT YOU BELIEVE EVERYTHING IN IT IS TRUE. WHEN ANYBODY AGREE WITH YOU AND GIVE YOU RECOGNITION FOR WHAT YOU WRITE, THEM DOES AUTOMATICALLY GET ACCEPTED AS ONE OF YOUR BUDDIES.

BUT YUH SEE YOU, LEH ME TELL YUH SOMETHING, YUH KNOW THAT THEY GOT NUFF PEOPLE THAT DON’T BELIEVE IN NUH GOD OR NUH BIBLE AND THEY COULD TELL YOU THEIR REASONS WHY. YUH SEE THEM PEOPLE THAT AIN’T AGREE WITH YOU AND DON’T GIVE YOU THE RECOGNITION YOU WAS EXPECTING, YOU DOES BARK BRAY AND BRIMBLE AND WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING THEM DOWN EVERY DAY… AND DOES CALL IT MOCKING, UH LIE?

7. Wuhlaus, Frank! Andrew Pilgrim would call dat,

“WUHPAX!” IN A GP STYLEE!

MURDAAAAH!

DE RUM SHOP TOO SWEET!

HOLD UP DAH MIRROR, FRANKIE! LEH DEM GET A GOOD LOOK!

DEM LIKE DEM TINK DEM GOT DE COPYRIGHT!

8. it’s is well known who many on BU are….so WHAT are the others….who BELLOW THE MOST…. hiding?

they are DOING NOTHING useful, have nothing to show where they have achieved anything intellectually, have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to rid the island and their people of the blight and curse of colonialism, racism, apartheid, theft of each other’s properties, bank accounts, estates, land, etc done nothing to rid the island of segregation, apartheid, oppression and all manner of anti-black criminality….but hiding behind an anonymous front…what good are any of you who BELLOW and ATTACK the most…and that’s why ya should show ya faces as the dead weight that ya are…

9. Seriously though, one question Lawson needs to answer is,

“How do you get over the present?”

I see my son, emigrating to America etc. as you suggested, I see him forgetting to cut his toenails, I see him going for a jog and wandering into the “wrong” neighbourhood. I see myself watching this video of this horrific hunt and murder. I hear this nauseating, dehumanising, shameful, ridiculous defence. I hear them seek to deprive me of a black pastor’s comfort in the courtroom….

De mad woman ain’t no damn coward. Fill in the blanks!

10. LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING MORON

RE YUH KNOW THAT THEY GOT NUFF PEOPLE THAT DON’T BELIEVE IN NUH GOD OR NUH BIBLE AND THEY COULD TELL YOU THEIR REASONS WHY.

I CANT HELP IT IF YOU AND THEY ARE WRONG

RE DON’T GIVE YOU THE RECOGNITION YOU WAS EXPECTING

1- A PROPHET IS ONLY WITHOUT HONOUR IN HIS OWN COUNTRY—ESPECIALLY ON BU

2- TO GET RECOGNITION FROM BU SLIME AND SCUM IS NO RECOGNITION

3- REAL RECOGNITION IS WHEN PEOPLE THAT KNOW WUH I TALKING BOUT RECOGNIZE THAT I AM CORRECT IN MY TEACHING IN BOTH BIBLE AND MEDICINE

RE YOU DOES BARK BRAY AND BRIMBLE
    NO I DONT BARK AND BRAY AND I MOST CERTAINLY DONT EVER BRIMBLE ……I DOES MOCK AND BEAT BAD BOWLING AND SILLY NONSEQUITURS AND POOR AD HOMINEMS. ITS QUITE HILARIOUS, AND BETTER THAN TV COMEDY.

RE AND WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING THEM DOWN EVERY DAY…

ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING DOWN AND MOCKING MORONS OR BIBLE ILLITERATES OR MEDICAL ILLTERATES ON BU

IT IS VERY EASY…..YOU DONT HAVE TO STUDY OR DO ANY RESEARCH TO DO THAT
    NEVER DONE ANYTHING SO EASY IN MY LIFE

NOW YOU CAN GO BACK TO YOUR MARK AND RUN IN AGAIN, AND TRY TO FOCUS MAN ……..FOCUS AND TRY TO DEVELOP YOUR OWN VOCABULARY

11. FRANKIE BWOY
    YOU SOUND LIKE THE IDIOT WID DAT NAME ON TV

I COULD POST FOR YOU THE COMMENTS I GOT FOR MY WORK BY SERIOUS BIBLE SCHOLARS WHEN I STUDIED FOR MY DEGREES IN BIBLE
    I CAN BRING INTO ANY COURT THOSE WHO HAVE HEARD ME TEACH IN BIBLE CONFERENCES AND IN ASSEMBLIES AT WHICH BIBLE SCHOLARS AND TEACHERS WERE PRESENT

SO BU BIBLE ILLITERATES MEAN NOTHING TO ME— I DO MISS ZOE AND DICTIONARY — BOTH SCHOLARS IN THEIR OWN RIGHT

YOU SPOKE OF THE NUFF PEOPLE THAT DON’T BELIEVE IN NUH GOD OR NUH BIBLE AND THEY COULD TELL YOU THEIR REASONS WHY

THEY GOT MANY WHO CAN TELL YOU THAT BELIEVE AND THEY CAN TELL YOU WHY TOO……UH LIE

NOW TELL ME ABOUT THOSE ON THE BLOG THAT CAN ACCURATELY CONTRADICT ME ON ANY OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES OR PUBLIC HEALTH

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TRY FRANKIE BOY AFTER A TRIP TO GOOGLE AND WICKIPEDIA

YOU SOUND LIKE A MAN IN THE USA THAT THEY CALL BRANDON.

FRANKIE BOY LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING
    YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR INTELLECTUAL LEAGUE WITH YOUR PUERILE PETTY PITIFUL PITHY PUSTULAR PEE

YOUR AD HOMINEM IS POORER THAN HORSE OR PIG PEE

12. I said a hell of lot more than i should on BU for 9 YEARS…that is now remedied, don’t have much more to say anymore, will channel those energies elsewhere and see who has the COURAGE to take over and continue..

A COWARD…= someone who can attack, but CANNOT show THEIR FACE..

what makes a man/woman a coward

“A coward is always self-conscious of all his actions and second guesses everything he does. Besides, every single move he makes is calculated and he constantly worries about who is watching him and what others think about his actions.

What is meant by saying Coward?

Coward: a person who shows a shameful lack of courage in the face of danger”

13. I like I missing something, yuh. Leh me see if I could solve this equation.

The anonymous bloggers =

on BU posting dumb shite……consistently, dead weight, post shite, wasted years, don’t stand up, doing nothing useful, have nothing to show, have not achieved anything intellectually, have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to rid the island and their people of the blight and curse of colonialism, racism, apartheid, theft of each other’s properties, bank accounts, estates, land, etc done nothing to rid the island of segregation, apartheid, oppression and all manner of anti-black criminality.

The WARU bloggers =

ain’t waste no years, stand up, doing something POWERFUL to effect and AFFECT POSITIVE CHANGE, doing everything useful, have something to show, have achieved everything intellectually, have done ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING to rid the island and their people of the blight and curse of colonialism, racism, apartheid, theft of each other’s properties, bank accounts, estates, land, etc done nothing to rid the island of segregation, apartheid, oppression and all manner of anti-black criminality.

REALITY CHECK:

NOBODY OUT OF THE TWO GROUPS LIKE THEY CAN’T RID THE ISLAND AND THEIR PEOPLE OF THE blight and curse of colonialism, racism, apartheid, segregation, apartheid, oppression and all manner of anti-black criminality.

Each other’s properties, bank accounts, estates, land, etc, STILL GETTING STEAL.

DON’T CARE HOW MUCH YEARS THESE PEOPLE SPEND ON THE BLOG POSTING SHITE OR INTELLECTUAL THINGS, NOTHING AIN’T CHANGING AT ALL. THE STATUS QUO LIKE IT REMAINING THE SAME.

IT LOOKING LIKE NONE UH WE AIN’T ACHIEVE NOTHING.

14. Darling,

Be careful what you wish for!

I am sparing you the trauma of seeing that my face is prettier than yours.

Murdaaah!

I showed my face to the officers at Oistins and at Central when I told them what I had to tell them, once on behalf of my son and once on behalf of my GIS mentee.

Gave the ones at Oistins my address too. And my nickname – De Mad Woman.

You tink I frighten for you? Dem had guns, yuh raassshole!

Murdaaaaaaaah!

15. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 prettier than me and gotta TIEF MY CONTENT…

beauty will always be in the eyes of the beholder……and mine is EVERLASTING……and PROVEN.

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Source: Ebony.com

Closing Arguments Begin in Ahmaud Arbery Murder Trial

The defense team and prosecuting attorney delivered closing arguments in the murder trial of Ahmaud Arbery Monday, ABC News reports. The jury is expected to begin deliberations Tuesday morning.

17. FrankNovember 23, 2021 11:56 AM

RE I like I missing something, yuh. Leh me see if I could solve this equation.

SORRY YOU HAVE NOT SOLVED ANYTHING……BECAUSE CHRIST IS THE ANSWER…AND HE WILL SOLVE ALL THE ISSUES WHEN HE RETURNS AT THE EPHIPHANEA IN THE ESCHATON AS THE STONE CUT OUT WITH OUT HANDS IN FULFILLMENT OF THE PROPHECY OF DANIEL 2
    NOW YOU AND THOSE WHO DONT BELIEVE THAT OR THOSE WHO DISAGREE WITH ME, CAN DO SO

RE REALITY CHECK:

NOBODY OUT OF THE TWO GROUPS LIKE THEY CAN’T RID THE ISLAND AND THEIR PEOPLE OF THE blight and curse of colonialism, racism, apartheid, segregation, apartheid, oppression and all manner of anti-black criminality. Each other’s properties, bank accounts, estates, land, etc, STILL GETTING STEAL.

ALL VERY TRUE CAUSE NONE OF THEM CANT SOLVE ANYTHING THEY CAN ONLY TALK—THEY CANT THINK –AND THEY DONT LISTEN TO WHAT OUR BRIGHTEST AND BEST HAVE TO SAY

RE DON’T CARE HOW MUCH YEARS THESE PEOPLE SPEND ON THE BLOG POSTING SHITE OR INTELLECTUAL THINGS, NOTHING AIN’T CHANGING AT ALL. THE STATUS QUO LIKE IT REMAINING THE SAME.

ONCE MORE………….ALL VERY TRUE CAUSE NONE OF THEM CANT SOLVE ANYTHING THEY CAN ONLY TALK—THEY CANT THINK –AND THEY DONT LISTEN TO WHAT OUR BRIGHTEST AND BEST HAVE TO SAY

RE IT LOOKING LIKE NONE UH WE AIN’T ACHIEVE NOTHING.

SPEAK FOR YOUR SELF SUH

SOME OF US HAVE ACHIEVED A LOT BUT AS SOLOMON SAYS ALL IS VANITY.

THERE COMES A TIME THAT ONE RELAXES , AS I DO NOW AND ROCK AND MOCK IN DE BU RUM SHOP AND SCOFF AT THOSE WHO TRY TO MOCK ME

MAN UM TOO SWEET MOCKING IN DE BU RUM SHOP

WHY BE SERIOUS AND SEEK TO SHARE WHAT YOU KNOW?

ITS MORE FUN TO CONDESCEND AND JOIN THE BU HERD AND ROCK AND MOCK

18. Too busy with the trial. I have several cousins in Georgia.

Enough fun for the day!

19. “Why did you not take your own advice when you and she had your feud?”

She was paranoid that I was trying to steal her reparations
    when I was an advocate and would not receive a cent
    and we all know how prejudiced Yolande / Abigail / Waru is
    I was watching and waiting to see who else was the same
    but in her favour when I dropped the N-Word Bomb
    she didn’t flinch and treated it as a badge of honour
    and then started throwing it at the Government of Barbados

20. There is nothing worse than a HYPOCRITE…

most everyone ACROSS THE GLOBE got relatives in the Us AND family’s lives have been made much better for it given what we have had to work with post emancipation…only the tunnel visioned, ignorant, narrow in focus, ENVIOUS and DUMB believe it’s a crime for people in Barbados the Caribbean leave to broaden their horizons have done something wrong, AND TARGET THEM…while all their families live in the same US, CANADA OR UK…..FRAUDS…

21. Those who function on less than two braincells should ALWAYS REMEMBER the backward SHITE THEY POST….attacking those who live in North America/the diaspora….sowing seeds of hatred, discord and separation/division between those in Barbados and those working and living in the diaspora trying to help their families but ignorant enuff to boast of cousins living Georgia….

killing two birds with one stone today, hope the Slaves don’t mind.

22. No, you silly bitch! It is not a crime when you leave. It is an offence when you denigrate those who did not go.

That’s ZERO for Comprehension!

23. 555,

She is paranoid about everything. I remember that she accused you of wanting to steal the reparations. Don’t know how you would be able to do that.

There is something not quite right with this woman I should stop joking about her being not sound mentally because it seems that she really isn’t. She seemed relatively normal when she was Well Well. There has been deterioration since.

Maybe she cannot help it.

24. Doc, I gine do just like you and go down the line comment by comment.

Yuh see, you duz say you like to beat bad bowling, I bowl a few lollipops and you come out swiping blind.

I COULD POST FOR YOU THE COMMENTS I GOT FOR MY WORK BY SERIOUS BIBLE SCHOLARS WHEN I STUDIED FOR MY DEGREES IN BIBLE
    I CAN BRING INTO ANY COURT THOSE WHO HAVE HEARD ME TEACH IN BIBLE CONFERENCES AND IN ASSEMBLIES AT WHICH BIBLE SCHOLARS AND TEACHERS WERE PRESENT.

Dat is because you put before people that believe in the same things as you. Uh would bet anything if you did put your work before unbelievers, they would give their arguments against and yuh wouldn’t be able to convince them.

SO BU BIBLE ILLITERATES MEAN NOTHING TO ME— I DO MISS ZOE AND DICTIONARY — BOTH SCHOLARS IN THEIR OWN RIGHT

That’s your choice. Nothing wrong wid that.

YOU SPOKE OF THE NUFF PEOPLE THAT DON’T BELIEVE IN NUH GOD OR NUH BIBLE AND THEY COULD TELL YOU THEIR REASONS WHY
    THEY GOT MANY WHO CAN TELL YOU THAT BELIEVE AND THEY CAN TELL YOU WHY TOO……UH LIE

As long as you ACCEPT THAT BOTH IS TRUE, uh lie?

25. ….you are LYING…i have spoken to many, many diasporans and have NEVER heard them denigrating Caribbean people who chose to stay because they KNOW, i have also lived in the US and understand perfectly…that not everyone can go and if you knew anything about US immigration you would know why….so that’s AN OUTRIGHT LIE…..and that also applies to the other metropolis countries……so if your family denigrated you, that”s between you and them and seeing how ignorant/lacking in basic knowlegde you are you are, it’s no surprise….it must run through that rancid bloodline.

..you are trying to speak of and project your own denigrating people for something as DUMB and BACKWARD by targeting those who CHOSE not to be vaccinated until ya found out that after 6-8 months when the vaccine wanes…..you are just as UNVACCINATED…..stay out of people’s business and maybe ya will be seen as intelligent and not mis/uneducated, uninformed and BACKWARD…sometimes it’s best to not post anything at rather and post shite all day long and PROVE JUST HOW STUPID YA ARE.,

26. NOW TELL ME ABOUT THOSE ON THE BLOG THAT CAN ACCURATELY CONTRADICT ME ON ANY OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES OR PUBLIC HEALTH

Naaah, don’t guh there, causen I never tell you nutten bout medical sciences or public health.

Yuh see, you feel you real smart and the rest uh people here real foolish. But I notice something bout you. You duz confine all your arguments to medical science and the Bible. Causen dat is your area of expertise and comfort zone.

If people talking about the economy, masonry, electronics, mechanics, engineering or ANYTHING OTHER THAN the Bible or medical science, you duz join in the conversation by quoting some Bible verses or talking bout some medical condition and then yuh duz go on to explain them, HOPING YOU COULD SHIFT THE CONVERSATION in your COMFORT ZONE and DOMINATE it.
    Causen you dun know that they ain’t got no other doctor or Bible scholar on BU DAT GINE equally challenge you on dem topics and the ones dat duz try duz be usually wrong.

When they follow you down dah rabbit hole, yuh gine brag and tell people dat dem out of duh intellectual league. But them ain’t realizing that you duz STAND REAL FAR from discussing things like economic theory, because that ain’t your area of expertise.

Yuh see, daz de trick.

When the boys come out to play and don’t catch your bait but stick to the script, yuh gine run away, causing yuh can’t talk nuffin bout economic theory. It is only when people follow you, you duz piss parade and do dixie.

So, yuh see, when YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE, you is JUST AS MUCH MORON AND OUT OF YOUR INTELLECTUAL LEAGUE AS ANYBODY ELSE.

YOU SOUND LIKE A MAN IN THE USA THAT THEY CALL BRANDON.
    FRANKIE BOY LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING
    YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR INTELLECTUAL LEAGUE WITH YOUR PUERILE PETTY PITIFUL PITHY PUSTULAR PEE
    YOUR AD HOMINEM IS POORER THAN HORSE OR PIG PEE

Hold up dah mirror too, causen tt the end of the day um is de same thing. You does BARK BRAY and BRIMBLE and WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING THEM DOWN EVERY DAY… AND DOES CALL IT MOCKING, UH LIE?

27. sometimes it’s best to not post anything at all rather than and post shite all day long and PROVE JUST HOW STUPID YA ARE.

28. You should keep that in mind, instead of posting the same shite everyday for the past God knows how many years and saying yuh doing something.

Then instead of keeping quiet, yuh gine fret at what people say and tek 20 posts to reply to them and really proving how stupid you are.

Just goes to show you have the same two brain cells just like everyone else here. If not, yuh would have expanded yuh view.

29. Dumbass…and you too HAVE NOTHING USEFUL to teach anyone…..outside of trolling EVERY POST…..it must be a mind disease….i spent 9 YEARS posting useful information, it’s now i have to pull back because i have MORE IMPORTANT THINGS TO DO…

….where is YOURS? post something that can ACTUALLY EDUCATE a BU visitor….it’s a challenge, see if ya can live up to it.

30. What do you call someone who calls another person a dumbass and keep replying to what they say?

A EVEN BIGGER DUMBASS that DON’T HAVE NOTHING USEFUL TO DO.

31. RE NOW TELL ME ABOUT THOSE ON THE BLOG THAT CAN ACCURATELY CONTRADICT ME ON ANY OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES OR PUBLIC HEALTH
    Naaah, don’t guh there, causen I never tell you nutten bout medical sciences or public health.

WELL YOU CANT DUMMY, CAUSE YOU KNOW NOTHING

RE Yuh see, you feel you real smart
    WRONG I KNOW SO I AM SMART SIR ALWAYS WAS

RE and the rest uh people here real foolish. MOST OF YOU LIKE YOU ARE INDEED VERY FOOLISH AND THINK THAT CHALLENGING ME IS SMART AND THINK YOU CAN DO WHAT TEACH ME WHAT ABOUT WHAT?

MOST OF DE REAL SMART FOLK DAT USED TO COME HERE DEAD OR DONE COMING
    IF I WAS WUKKING OUT OF DE HOUSE I WONT HAVE DE TIME EITHER

RE But I notice something bout you. You duz confine all your arguments to medical science and the Bible. Causen dat is your area of expertise and comfort zone.
    DAT IS COMMON SENSE DUMMY—-A VERY UNCOMMON COMMODITY
    I TALK ABOUT WHAT I KNOW BEST THAT SHOULD BE A LESSON TO YOU AND MOST

RE If people talking about the economy, masonry, electronics, mechanics, engineering or ANYTHING OTHER THAN the Bible or medical science, you duz join in the conversation by quoting some Bible verses or talking bout some medical condition and then yuh duz go on to explain them, HOPING YOU COULD SHIFT THE CONVERSATION in your COMFORT ZONE and DOMINATE it.

LOL WELL DAT IS NOT HARD IS IT
    I DONT HOPE TO DO A THING SUH I DOES SAY WUH I GOT TO SAY
    BY THE WAY SKIPPA I STUDIED ECONOMICS TOO OK AND I WAS ENGAGED IN MASONRY BUILDING THE SEVERAL HOUSES I OWN
    AND I CAN TALK BOUT DE BIBLE AND RELATE IT TO ANY TOPIC CAUSE I KNOW THE BIBLE AND UNDERSTAND WHAT IS BEING SAID

AND BIBLE IS RELEVANT TO ALL ASPECTS OF LIFE IF YOU HAD STUDIED IT YOU WOULD KNOW DAT. I CAN TALK BIBLE AND RELATE IT TO ANY TOPIC……..AND I DO THAT FOR FUN . IT SURE GETS THE BIBLE HATERS RILED UP LOL

RE Causen you dun know that they ain’t got no other doctor or Bible scholar on BU DAT GINE equally challenge you on dem topics
    WHY SHOULD THEY CHALLENGE ME WHEN I RIGHT DUMMY?

and the ones dat duz try duz be usually wrong. hen they follow you down dah rabbit hole, WHY DO THEY TRY DUMMY WHY?

yuh gine brag and tell people dat dem out of duh intellectual league.
    WUH TO TELL DEM IF THEY STRAY OUT OF THEIR INTELLECTUAL LEAGYE DUMMY?

RE But them ain’t realizing that you duz STAND REAL FAR from discussing things like economic theory, because that ain’t your area of expertise. DUMMY DO YOU SEE ANY INTELLIGENT PERSON WHO DOES OTHERWISE ?

RE Yuh see, daz de trick.

DAT IS NOT A TRICK DUMMY DAT IS COMMON SENSE
    I NOT HEAR TO TRICK NOBODY I HEAR TO MOCK AND BEAT BAD BOWLING WITH TRUTH AND LOGIC
    THAT IS EASY TO DO

BY NOW THE IDIOTS SHOULD KNOW HOW NOT TO ENGAGE

When the boys come out to play and don’t catch your bait but stick to the script, yuh gine run away, causing yuh can’t talk nuffin bout economic theory. It is only when people follow you, you duz piss parade and do dixie.

YOU DONT KNOW WHAT I KNOW. NOW TELL ME WHAT YOU KNOW BOUT ECONOMIC THEORY THAT THE OLD UNEDUCATED BAJANS THAT IN WENT TO SECONDARY SCHOOL DONT KNOW

DEM IS THE REAL ECONOMISTS, NOT IDIOTS LIKE YOU
    THEY RAISE 8 AND 9 PICKNEY PUN A LABOURERS SALARY AND SEND DEM TO BIG SCHOOL AND UNIVERSITY……..AND SOME OF THEM COME OUT HAVING NOT UNDERSTOOD WHAT THEY LEARN——-JUST LIKE YOU AND RUN ALL THE INSTITUTIONS IN BARBADOS INTO FAILURE —INTO RACK AND RUIN

I LOVE TO READ THE OBITS DAILY
    LOT TO LEARN THERE SUH ABOUT WHO ARE THE REAL ECONOMISTS IN BARBADOS

RE So, yuh see, when YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE, you is JUST AS MUCH MORON AND OUT OF YOUR INTELLECTUAL LEAGUE AS ANYBODY ELSE.

BUT I GOT THE SENSE AND SMARTS TO DONT GO OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE DUMMY
    WHEN DE EXPERTS TALKING I LISTEN AND TRY TO LEARN,
    I DONT COME CUTTING AND PASTING BULLSHIT TO CONTRADICT THEM
    FROM A CHILD I LEARN TO LISTEN

RE Hold up dah mirror too, causen tt the end of the day um is de same thing. You does BARK BRAY and BRIMBLE and WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING THEM DOWN EVERY DAY… AND DOES CALL IT MOCKING, UH LIE?

YES YOU LIE
    DO YOU KNOW THE DEFINITION AND ORIGIN OF THE WORD BRIMBLE?
    I DONT BRIMBLE EVER ANYWHERE
    WHEN EVER I GET UP TO SPEAK I SPEAK OF WHAT I KNOW WELL
    IF I HALF KNOW OR DONT KNOW I KEEP QUIET
    YOU SHOULD LEARN THE SAME, DUMMY

AND NO ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO WORK HARD TO MOCK WANNABEES LIKE YOU AND DE COMMON BU SCUM THAT HAVE SPENT OVER 10 YEARS TRYING TO TEK ME DOWN

THEY HAVE BEEN DOING IT FOR YEARS

LEARN THIS DUMMY

IN BARBADOS YOU WILL FIND THAT MOST FOLK TINK DEY KNOW
    BUT DEY DONT KNOW HALF UH WUH THEY TINK DEY KNOW
    JUST LIKE YOU

LEARN TO LISTEN AND YOU CAN PLAY ANY SET OF DUMMIES LIKE A FIDDLE AND RUN DEM RAGGED LOL LOL LOL
    NOW GO AND LET YOUR GRANNY CHANGE YOUR DIAPER LIKKLE BOY

32. WARU
    GO AND HELP DE LIKKLE BOY GRANNY CHANGE HE DIAPER
    THEY ARE SO MANY WHO COME HERE WITH NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE
    THEY LOOK FOR ANY LITTLE THING TO BLOW UP

AND ALSO IF YOU NOT LICKING PEOPLE IN DE CLIQUE TAIL OR FOLLOWING THE NARRATIVE SET BY ???????
    STOP ANSWERING CERTAIN FOLK JUST MOCK DEM USING THEIR OWN TECHNIQUE
    ITS SO EASY

33. “WARU
    GO AND HELP DE LIKKLE BOY GRANNY CHANGE HE DIAPER
    THEY ARE SO MANY WHO COME HERE WITH NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE
    THEY LOOK FOR ANY LITTLE THING TO BLOW UP”

tthese days am even too busy for those downright IDIOTS….they do this through their own nasty minded personas because they will NEVER HAVE anything useful to contribute but will ALWAYS attack those who do, these days i just post when i have a 5 minute break…because i have no time to waste..

they are INCAPABLE of going after the government, the judiciary or anyone in the bar association but always ready to battle other bloggers….they can’t take a fight to the governments….fcuking cowards…and someone must take these asholes seriously…steupppss….if they knew what i was really doing they would ACT OUT EVEN MORE out of envy and jealousy…

i am so happy that i only have PASSING TIME for them these days, they were never and WILL NEVER be a priority of mine…i did what i had to do for 9 straight years and am not DONE AND OUT, love to see results and winning;….pulling away more and more from losers and time wasters…they have NOTHING TO OFFER and never will..

ask them to post something educational and see if ya will EVER GET IT;….not in this life or the next…uselessness BECOMES THEM..

34. @ David

Just read in the ‘Antigua Observer’ that PM Browne has given the former LIAT employees an ultimatum.

“Prime Minister Gaston Browne is adamant that the offer of a compassionate settlement of 50 percent, payable in cash, lands and bonds, to severed LIAT workers is non-negotiable and union representatives have two choices — either accept or reject it.”

“The declaration follows a push by Chairman of the Leeward Islands Airline Pilots Association (LIALPA) Captain Patterson Thompson for a meeting with the Antiguan government to clarify concerns relating to the various offers that have been placed on the table for severance.”

“We do not need to meet with them to determine the amount of the compassionate payment. This is not a matter for negotiation. They have one of two choices; accept or reject the offer. At the end of the day the government of Antigua and Barbuda has no legal liability to the staff of LIAT.”

“Pushing our government to pay $60 million in cash is beyond the means of our government. It is therefore an exercise in futility,” Browne said.”

https://antiguaobserver.com/pm-says-50-percent-severance-offer-to-liat-workers-is-non-negotiable/

35. i am so happy that i only have PASSING TIME for them these days, they were never and WILL NEVER be a priority of mine…i did what i had to do for 9 straight years and am DONE AND OUT,…am sure many people are quite happy that i stopped..

many of them don’t have shit to show. after 15 years and less on a blog…but want to attack me WHO DOES….🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣…and they do not even have another blog to go on, unless they create their own, cause no one else will have them, they are stuck…,

36. @Artax

It is a tough decision to be made by the former employees of LIAT. He who walks in the shoes feel the pinch.

37. To Frank from Frank
    Much of what you write occurs along to O-C spectrum.
    We all have physical health, and we all have mental health.
    Sadly, several of these behaviours have been labelled with a D, producing ocD, and immediately the shields are raised for what is an order versus a disorder?
    If one just focuses on the Obsessive, and the Compulsive, things are quite simple.
    Certain bloggers are clearly obsessed with certain topics or opinions-beliefs, which they compulsively write about daily, and usually on multiple occasions, and repeat this in most 24 hour periods, and over an extended period of time. It is this repetition, which creates the clinical term of disorder.
    One can be obsessed with cleanliness, yet when it reaches the level where a towel or bed sheet can only be used once, clothing must be washed after only hours of use, floors and surfaces must be washed or otherwise cleansed multiple times per day, a single person has 5 loads of washing per day for just themselves, the obsession has reached compulsive levels when it is repeated over a period of time. Those who display such behaviour see nothing ‘disorderly’ with it. Rather it reinforces internal forces they must live with 24-7.
    Sadly, society makes a mockery of the behaviours along the various spectrums related to mental health. We have TV shows about “My 600lb life” or “Hoarders”, or persons like Gearbox and Ninjaman become entertainment.
    Without example, a few bloggers, or should I say identifiers associated with certain blog product, are challenged along O-C spectrum. Let us not mock their challenges?

38. Looks like shit ya copied from someone else’s post somewhere….and ya have no clue what ya posted anyway….or ya would break it down…..fraud..

39. Frank,

If you check the archives, the woman seemed relatively normal when she was Well Well. I guess I did not fully accept that something could have gone wrong just so. I responded to her constant attacks and recently decided to have some fun with it because I was bored.

But I accept now that she really is not well. Let us leave her alone no matter what she says!

40. Artax,

Is it established that the Government of Antigua has no legal obligation to the pilots or is he strong arming them because they are desperate?

41. Still looking for allies….pathetic..

all Frankie the Fraud gotta do is analytically break down what he/she posted.

42. Barbados Republic of Covid

290 new COVID cases and two deaths on Monday

doan worry be happy

43. I am not worrying and I am happy. What happens, happens. Who dead, dead.

Barbadians have made their choices. As far as I am concerned, they are free to catch covid and die.

44. So Gaston Browne carried the heavy buckets to come up with a solution for Liat employees
    Now he is being cuss by barbadians across social media
    However as yet to hear a solution equal in value or in comparison to Browne to the employees by Barbados govt

45. WURA-War-on-UNovember 23, 2021 7:27 PM
    all Frankie the Fraud gotta do is analytically break down what he/she posted.
    ANALYZE WUH
    HE IS JUST ANOTHER WANABEE MEWBIE PUN BU
    HE KNOWS NOTHING
    IT IS A BAJAN THING TO PRETEND YUH KNOW WHEN YUH DONT
    MONKEY HANDLING GUN
    AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    JUST KEEP COOL YOU AINT NO MADDER THAN ANY OF THE REST UH WOMEN PUN BU CHILE
    AT LEAST YOU HAVE YOUR OWN HUSBAND
    WATCH NOW WATCH

46. ARTAX
    AS FAR BACK AS I974 LIAT WAS WARNED ABOUT THE ISSUES THAT WOULD MAKE IT NONVIABLE
    RECALL THE OIL CRISIS IN 1973. ONE REMEMBERS LIAT FARES WENT UP MARKEDLY AT THAT TIME (EG CIRCA 27$-73S TO FLY BDS=. VIGIE SLU)

THERE WAS SOME ARRANGEMENT WITH LIAT AND AIR JAMAICA AND MAY BE BWIA AROUND THAT TIME

NOW THIS IS WHAT I KNOW/WAS TOLD
    IN 1974 AIR CANADA SECONDED A MAN CALLED BELCHER TO AIR JAMAICA TO HELP FIX THEIR FINANCIAL AND OTHER ISSUES . AIR JAMAICA THEN SECONDED BELCHER TO LIAT

NOW BELCHER WORSHIPPED AT MONA HEIGHTS CHAPEL AS HE WAS PLYMOUTH BRETHREN. THAT IS HOW I MET HIM
    HIS WIFE INVITED ME TO STAY WITH HER AT THE START OF THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY ON HIS FIRST TRIP TO THE ISLANDS

ON HIS RETURN FROM THE EASTERN CARRIBEAN HE SHARED WITH US THAT SINCE ONE OF THE MAJOR COSTS OF A FLIGHT WAS THE FUEL EXPENDED ON TAKING OFF THE AIRCRAFT, LIAT WOULD ALWAYS BE PROBLEMATIC BECAUSE OF THE ISLAND HOPPING NATURE OF THEIR BUSINESS MODEL.

SOON AFTER THAT LIAT AND AIR JAMAICA PARTED COMPANY AS FAR AS I COULD REMEMBER
    IF YOU FOLLOW THIS LINE YOU MAY LEARN MORE OF THE EVOLUTION OF THEIR ISSUES

47. Star com vob

Barbados cultural ambassador Dr. The Most Honorable Anthony “The Might Gabby” Carter has confirmed to his friends that he is in isolation having tested positive for covid-19.

Dr. Carter said in a text message that he is feeling a lot better and noted that he was also being looked after by the head of the isolation facilities Dr. Corey Forde.

He’s said to be at one of the hotel properties that are being used as isolation centers.

48. Donna

As you’re aware, LIAT was owned by the governments of Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, and St Vincent and the Grenadines.
    On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, the court-appointed Judicial Administrator, Cleveland Seaforth, said at that time, the airline had so far terminated 500 employees across the region, to whom EC$80M (US$30M) in severance payments and other entitlements were owed. Seaforth also mentioned they will not receive payments anytime in the near future, because LIAT “simply does not have the money.”

So we had a situation where the airline was essentially bankrupt and under a court-approved administrator arrangement. So, Browne suggested each shareholder government should be responsible for making those payments to former LIAT employees based in their respective territories.
    He also made a proposal to the employee’s representative, Antigua and Barbuda Workers Union (ABWU), to pay them 50% of their severance liabilities.

I believe to determine whether or not the “Government of Antigua & Barbuda has a legal obligation” to pay them, we have to examine the island’s companies laws.
    But, from what I understand, Antiguan and Barbadian former LIAT employees based in Antigua, would’ve contributed to Antigua’s social security scheme and are entitled to severance payment under that island’s laws.

Under most corporate formation statues, a corporation is a separate legal entity from its shareholders, who are usually not liable for the debts incurred by the company. Creditors can only collect on their debts by going after the assets.
    Browne was more interested in using the assets of LIAT (1974) Ltd. to establish a new airline, LIAT (2020) Ltd. This is certainly another topic for further discussion.

As it relates to Barbados, ‘government’ acknowledged the fact that those persons would have paid contributions into the NIS, are therefore entitled to severance payments from the Fund. Apparently, Judicial Administrator Seaforth, failed to sign and deliver the necessary paperwork that would have automatically commence the process of facilitating severance payments to all former Barbadian based LIAT employees.

The necessary arrangements were made to expedite hearings by the NIS Tribunal for their benefit and for them to receive an advance of $2,000 per month, until after the tribunals are heard and severance amounts calculated, which is to be repaid at a future date from any eventual severance payment settlements.

49. Artax,

Thanks! Good summary. Nice to have the bits and pieces sewn together.

Let me see if the sleepy brain can work. Couldn’t the pilots could go after the assets? Would that be worth more than what they are being offered?

Does Browne have the right to hold on to the assets and pay less than the company owes?

If it was an entity not connected to a government would this be allowed to stand?

I know that the private assets of shareholders are untouchable but these are the company’s assets.

Is this not standard worldwide or am I getting muddled?

50. RE Is this not standard worldwide or am I getting muddled?

YOU NOT ONLY MUDDLED MAD AND MIXED UP YOU GOT DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR TOO.

SINCE YOUR BOY PERFECT LIKE THE LORD WE GOT TO VENERATE YOU AND CALL YOU THE VIRGAINT DONNA OF FAKEORGO CONVENT LOL

ARE YOU GOING TO WAVE AS THE PRINCE PASSES ON REPUBLIC DAY DDD?