One of the challenges of life is the constant battle to detach from an incessant stream of negativity about us. It is not uncommon for those who hold an optimistic outlook about life to be ridiculed by what seems to be a majority. This blogmaster lives it and knows it.

To avoid being suffocated by the constant tide of negative views, it is important to feed the mind with evidence based perspectives. It seems appropriate during the month of November when there will be a psychological need by many to romanticize the past that we remember to embrace an optimistic mindset that says problems are to be solved. We do not live on Utopia.

Based on the sources, Homo sapiens is reported as existing for greater than 300,000 years. We may quibble as usual about the number but the fact is, mankind has been walking the planet for an unimaginably long time. Through the ages mankind has demonstrated untold resilience by overcoming challenges whether man made or tossed up by nature.

It seems a simple task human beings having been given life and the resources of a bountiful planet to experience to enjoy the changing scenes of life in trouble and in joy, we make good use of it.

As is customary the blogmaster often entertains commentators away from the blog to assist with mental stimulation in pursuit of the elusive state of nirvana. One such commentator Steven Pinker, a psychologist presented on the topic – Is the world getting better or worse? A look at the numbers. Some will question his yardstick about matters where quantitative and qualitative approaches get blurred. A reminder no man made constructs are perfect. Our mindset to solve issues presented must be never ending.

Steven Pinker is a professor of cognitive science.

308 responses to “Down With Negativity!”

1. The Barbados Underground is a very depressing place to be.
    It seems that the sunshine does not make people smile anymore.

2. Let’s start with the media
    There is where all the negative crap is filtered into the minds of the people
    Let’s face the reality that the information given by those in charge of what people see and hear is negative
    Garbage in garbage out
    Unfortunately the church no longer or can master the way people think
    The church once a staple of righteous thinking has lost its way also

3. Let us start with the man in the mirror.

4. “Unfortunately the church no longer or can master the way people think
    The church once a staple of righteous thinking has lost its way also”

Are you true Christian in the way you slag off the leader of the land
    I say nay
    you must be heathen and pagan

5. Are you true Christian in the way you slag off the leader of the land (quote)

555dubstreet, if you read over Angela Cox post you would see that is not her writing style.

6. FrankNovember 21, 2021 6:59 AM

Are you true Christian in the way you slag off the leader of the land (quote)

555dubstreet, if you read over Angela Cox post you would see that is not her writing style
    Xxxx
    If not Angela Cox then can u please state with conviction who wrote the comment
    angela coxNovember 21, 2021 6:41 AM

Let’s start with the media

7. DavidNovember 21, 2021 6:45 AM

Let us start with the man in the mirror

Xxcxxx
    Excellent suggestion
    No need to say more

8. 555dubstreetNovember 21, 2021

Are you true Christian in the way you slag off the leader of the land
    I say nay
    you must be heathen and pagan

Xxxccc
    Nay !
    Aren’t Christians or people of religious faith not allowed to give input on policies which are seen as negative in the way these policies affect the lives of people
    My mind focus on a great philosopher and teacher whose spiritual connection to God gave him the authority to speak openly on policies and wrong doings that affected the people lives
    BTW he was crucified

9. Wisdom teachings
    In the Wheel of Time
    Three Oaths to be an Aes Sedai are as follows:

To speak no word that is not true. To make no weapon with which one man may kill another. Never to use the One Power as a weapon except against Darkfriends or Shadowspawn, or in the last extreme defense of her life, the life of her Warder, or another Aes Sedai

10. Let’s strive to lift our country up
    As we move steadily towards the transition to a republic within the Commonwealth, the spotlight focuses inevitably on the idea of our national identity, and how we may embrace and showcase the idea of who we indeed are.
    We have always produced those who, by sheer force of their inbred Barbadian spirit, have forged paths on the global scene, thereby marking their names on history’s international pages.
    Our current situation demands an affirmative resurgence of that indomitable spirit which is uniquely Barbadian. The advent of the republic status is as good a time as any to put our best feet forward to follow in the path-breaking steps of earlier stellar achievers.
    Our most visible international icon within recent times has been Rihanna. She believed in her dream that she could break into the tough and competitive global entertainment market.
    Many believed she was pipe dreaming. Well, the naysayers were wrong. The young lass from Westbury Road has done well. She had a proper mirror image. We must, as citizens of the republic, reassert our confidence. We each have a duty to show who we are as we forge our way in this increasingly competitive world.
    There were others whose exploits predate the reign of Rihanna. Our own Ronald “Suki” King believed correctly, as it turned out, that he could rule the international competition in draughts. His belief in himself carried him to the pinnacle of success as global draughts champion.
    As a sportsman he had the sterling example of The Right Excellent Sir Garfield Sobers who dared to think that he could master all the critical aspects of the cricket game. That he excelled continues to earn him local, regional and global admiration nearly 50 years after he retired from the playing field. We need more with his spirit of dedication to excellence.
    Our aim is not to change our past but rather to shape and determine our future history. To do that, we must draw on the resilience of our forebears. Growth in our local economy will enable us to repair the damage caused by the pandemic to our nation’s financial and economic profile. It is a dream we can fulfil.
    Innovation at all levels and in every aspect of our national life will be necessary. Fortunately, there are successful examples of young Barbadians cutting historic paths across the global business landscape, and showing the drive and originality of thought and application that is needed.
    Not so long ago we reported that a young Barbadian in the United Kingdom had jointly developed a process by which the life of batteries might be recaptured. Commercial exploitation of the process is now taking place.
    Even more recently, we heard of a young pair of computer technicians who have developed an electronic process which has allowed them to plant some large footholds in the televising of international sport to the large African market demand for such viewing.
    We must now lionise those trailblazers who have shown the world that we who hail from this little rock are big in spirit and bold in ideas. We must all resolve to follow the patriotic objective of doing what we can for our country, rather than seeking to rely on what our country can do for us. We must let that be our mantra as we go forward.

11. Republic time
    Republic time Should be de public time Yuh gotta bring long de public anywhere you gine But eff yuh doan reach out to de public den I fear you’ll find De republic ain gun mean a ting in de public mind De republic is supposed to be of the public concern But the lack of involvement of the people got the public concerned Dis republic ting got nuff people confused Dem ain want tuh hole on pun de Queen but dem ain sure when dey leggo wuh dem gun lose De PM all bout de world meking waves and mekkin news But Bajans bout hey hollering and singing de yella black and blues Nuff respect to de new President, Madam, no disrespect to you But if a people doan feel a President represents dem den what’s really da use President and PM wunnuh now got some talkin to de people tuh do Whose job is it to explain and communicate And mek sure dat de people understand and appreciate Dat dis move is over due and decades too late De silence on de topic only serves to agitate Great suspicion and fears lingering in de public minds That something fishy gine on in dis republic time Is it de installation of a dictatorship or cover for a crime?
    Dese questions doan have to be legitimate or fully warranted to destabilise and undermine To underline and capitalise on de severity of de problem Some political players bout dey calling for a referendum As if a Bajan Head of State was not an obvious addendum To de story started in ’66 called national Independence Dey feel dey slick but people is suss dem out from dere moment of entrance If you really bout de people, opposing politician do some penance Help mek sure dat dis coming constitutional reform has real significance Help mek sure dat dis move to republic mek some positive difference Help we get a new constitution that leads to improved governance Doan just use de situation tuh grand stand and offset de Government Show we dat you ain just opposition, Dat you offer an actual alternative to de traditional establishment It is evident That the long march away from the plantation is not over Colonial tinking still stinking from Pie Corner to Dover Independence is not an single explosive event like a supernova A republican transition is not Independence’s completion It’s just another base to cover Just another step As we unravel 300-plus years of colonial mindsets As we hover cross history’s pages in stages of liberation Yuh fooling yuhself if you think this republican transition mean we done We gotta tek we time and walk cause there is nowhere to run Dese fields and hills beyond recall offer little in the way of resources to rely pun It is the 300 000 or so people that are the real assets of the nation Dahs why Government and de private sector gotta stop treating dem like expendable labour Or a simply a market for exploitation Dahs why the people gotta start seeing themselves as the foremost firm craftsmen of the fate of the nation In a democracy the real government is supposed to be the citizens So doan mind ef dem gine republic without tekkin de time to read de public mind Doan mind ef it feel like dey rushing and moving at double time Doan mind ef it feel like dey moving to a republic at a very troubled time Cause we might not get anudduh time We ain know how much longer dis guvmunt gun have that 1 to 29 And politicians is often be frightened tuh tek political unless dey bout to resign Kudos tuh dis guvmunt for having de gumption But ef you thought the public would automatically embrace and celebrate it That was the wrong assumption Doan get me wrong Most Bajans feel strongly about moving past de monarchy But most Bajans feel just as strongly that dey can’t trust the political class wholeheartedly A big part uh me glad tuh see the transition fuh trute But annuduh part uh me knows that deep national identity and consciousness will take more time to shoot and bear fruit And a decision made by politicians without sufficient public engagement and education is a poor substitute However, right now, it is what we got I just hoping dat come next year de people of de republic dig into dat constitution reform like it was yam or some other kinda staple root crop.
    Den it would really be republic time!

Adrian Green is a communications specialist. Email: Adriangreen14@gmail.com

12. The future is ours to shape
    By Ezra Alleyne

That some misunderstanding about the idea of becoming a republic still exists does not surprise me. That misunderstanding has to do not only with an absence of civics classes in the schools, but also with the fact that we may not have understood the literature of our writers of recent years.
    What do we understand about the deeper meaning of, for example, the imperious assertion of The Honourable George Lamming’s In The Castle Of My Skin? Ponder on that title chosen by a master of the written word – The Castle of My Skin.
    Given the British embrace of the castle as a bastion mark of superior identity, isn’t that work as political a statement as William Shakespeare’s Hamlet or Macbeth? Or is impressive political literature the sole preserve of the Bard?
    ‘Tom’s work But then we have not pondered enough on the work of Austin “Tom” Clarke’s eponymous Growing Up Stupid Under The Union Jack.
    I know, not think, that the case for becoming a republic is irrefutably strong. We are late, but we have not missed the bus. Perhaps we may not have sold the idea with the persuasive beauty and strength that it deserves.
    Reverend Guy Hewitt may have fallen at his first political hurdle, but we owe him a debt for placing another masterpiece of literature within our grasp with his editorial production of The Mirror Image Speech of our first Prime Minister Errol Barrow.
    Should we not clasp that speech to “our breasts with hoops of steel” as the seminal speech that it is; understanding all the while that it is much an appeal to us to recognise and respect our national identity as much as the Marc Antony’s funeral oration was? And is this not what being a republic is all about?
    Literature apart, let us return to the civics of the situation. The language of “we the people” confirms the primacy of the people in any parliamentary democracy. That primacy of the people is the fons et origo (source and origin) of the permanent foundation of our present parliamentary democracy. It remains as the unmovable foundation of our republican status.
    A house constructed and secured to a solid foundation does not lose the security of foundation because of a change of roof. So too the change of head of state does not in any way, form, shape or manner extinguish the firm foundations in any sense of our democratic traditions.
    The characteristics of our present Constitution will not change on November 30, except in the area of who is the Head of State and the wording of the oaths to be taken by public governance figures.
    There is also the notion peddled by some snake oil fear-mongerers that the dollar will be devalued as a consequence of becoming republic. Rubbish on stilts. Our foreign reserves have never been in firmer shape.
    We must, however, deal with the aftermath of the pandemic and the borrowing which we have had to do to protect our economy and supplant our revenue. Resurgence of our tourism industry, while we remediate the cost and supply of energy, are immediate necessities which are being tackled.
    Then there is the claim that we are putting the cart before the horse in that the Government is permitting discussion on the Constitution after the change of status. This may seem a fair point at first blush, but it suggests that there is or will be something called a republican Constitution which will be dramatically different from our present Constitution as to warrant a postponement of the change of Head of State. Not so!
    To continue the analogy, a switching of horses does not change the fundamentals of the cart. And a horse whose mane has been trimmed, or whose feet has had a change of shoes, does not cause the cart to lose its essential character.
    Mirror image
    The case for the republic is based firmly on reclaiming every aspect of our sovereignty. Our history denied many of our forebears of dignity of human beings. Their legal system classed us as property. We cannot change history. We do not need to. But the future is ours to shape.
    Without rancour or revenge, we say that recovery of our identity and a restatement of who we are, is pressing and urgent. Without rancour or bitterness, we are on a mission to embed within our people’s psyche, the mirror image which Prime Minister Barrow challenged us about. To further delay would leave us loitering on the steps of the colonial office. Would it not?

Ezra Alleyne is an attorney at law and former Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly.

13. Frank,

I have the natural habit of reading with expression, different voices for different characters.

My Angela Cox voice did not mesh with the words of her first post at all at all.

14. The above positive article are few when compared to.the thousands of negative articles presented in the media
    The reality being that the media has found a way of sourcing revenue by highlighting the negative
    E.g headline by BT ” Cow Dead”
    It never bothered the Editor to think that content matters in the way news is filtered across the public domain
    So there u have it those in power have the power to change the lens if they so desire

15. Adrian captures the mind and mood of the people most wonderfully.

Not much wrong with Alleyne’s position either.

Good idea, poorly executed.

I’m going to watch David’s video to see if it agrees with what I said just last week and long ago when the Royal Wee called me a cunt for the first time, I think..

16. “Our most visible international icon within recent times has been Rihanna. She believed in her dream that she could break into the tough and competitive global entertainment market.
    Many believed she was pipe dreaming. Well, the naysayers were wrong. The young lass from Westbury Road has done well. She had a proper mirror image”

For the full record..
    Rihanna is a successful Business Woman too, most of Rihanna’s fortune stems from her business ventures — namely, her makeup and skincare brand, Fenty Beauty, and her lingerie line, Savage X Fenty.

17. Media fucks with your mind everytime
    Every article that speaks of #Blacklivesmatter will have another article spouting racist white claptrap crap so the crackers can have their scripted arguments to hold down the black race same as it ever was. The same thing happened with Civil Rights and Woman’s Liberation Movements back in the day. One Step Forwards Two Steps Backwards down in a Babylon, Baby Babylon Well Wrong, Babywrong

18. Quit spinning 78’s the vinyl off gassing is fogging that brain, you were given an island ,have total control of govt and laws, even the color of your records are black …quit whining for gods sake. Like the boy crying wolf seeing a white racist behind every jukebox is not the way to live .

19. Sons of Negus Kingdom of Dub Black Buster Stay Red Another Lee 'Scratch' Perry production Avatar
    Sons of Negus Kingdom of Dub Black Buster Stay Red Another Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry production

Lily White Lawson has been triggered again by the biting truth
    he even forgot to make a race joke to make himself feel good
    White privilege microaggression is their children’s children’s legacy
    They’re the original copy cats pirates rapists murderers from day one

Sons of Negus, Jimmy Riley, Kingdom of Dub, Upsetters, Black Buster, Stay Red, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry

20. hands up …. so you do know how I feel,…. all your woe is me left crap and is making all the good people be bad in my little town so when sinterklaas comes with zwarte piet they hope to get coal so we can heat the damn place.

21. The poor old white boy wants some pity for being so shitty with iniquity through 500 years of history mystery prophecy ism and schism
    when folks chat about white supremacy racism legacy it is better not to say a thing instead of defending the repugnant MO
    Barbados is epitome of Atlantic Slave Trade Slave Laws Symbols of Racism
    Thankfully now Babylon Kingdom Fall Down by Peaceful Revolution
    White Skin is so passé no longer fashionable out of date
    One fifth of the world still want to rule in dominion over four fifths of colour man woman children
    Slave Master I am the Shepherd of my Pasture

22. LOL LOL LOL how’s your mandarin

23. MURDAH!
    ANOTHER DAY BUT SAME BULL SHIT.

COME LET US SING TOGETHER LUSTFULLY –AND LUSTILY- EVEN IF UM AINT TRUE
    WE GOT THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN DE WIRL AND WE PUNCHING ABOVE ME WEIGHT—–which really means punching the air uh lie

AND THE BLOGMASTER IS DE BEST EDITOR EVER AND DE BEST TEK DONG ARTIST AND CUTTER AND PASTER OF BULL SHIT
    AND BARBADOS UNDERGROUND HAS NOT LOST ITS WAY
    AND DOING SO MORE AND MORE EVERYDAY
    IT IS NOT A GREAT SOURCE OF COMEDY ON A DAILY BASIS AND A SOURCE OF RELIEF LIKE PAMPALAM AND LAFF IT
    TO SAY SO WOULD BE NEGATIVE RIGHT?

AND MIA MUTLEY IS A SUPREME LEADER CAUSE SHE CAN TALK GOOD WID A BLANKET OVER SHE SHOULDER—SHE MUST BE LINUS

and IT IS NEGATIVE TO BE A SCHOLAR NOW CAUSE OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM HAS FAILED

IT IS NOW POSITIVE TO TEK DOWN AND DENIGRATE OUR BEST AND BRIGHTEST AND DE BEST ELSEWHERE

IT IS POSITIVE TO BE IGNORANT AND TALK SHITE AND DO SHITE FOR YEARS IN BIMSHIRE AND THINK THAT DAT NOT NEGATIVE RIGHT? LOL

NEED I GO ON?

EVERY ONE OF OUR INSTITUTIONS IS FAILING AND OR HASS FAILED. AND DAT AINT NEGATIVE?

MY GOOD FRIEND VINCENT CODRINGTON TELL ME THAT I MUST GO BACK TO DE ANGLICAN CHURCH

SO I TUNE IN TO ST MARY’S, BUT WHERE IS DE GREAT ALL MALE CHOIR OF OLD WITH DE BOYS WITH THIER LOVELY ELIZEBETHAN COLLARS OR THE AUGMENTED CHOIR AT CHRISTMAS

I TUNE IN TO ST PAUL’S FOR THEIR PATRONAL FESTIVAL AND THEY DONT SING THE ONLY HYMN IN DE BOOK FOR ST PAUL’S DAY——WE SING THE GLORIOUS CONQUEST BEFORE DAMASCUS GATE;

I TUNE INTO CHRIST CHURCH PARISH CHURCH AND SEE AT LEAST THREE OF MY COLLEAGUES IN DE CHOIR REMAINING FROM WHEN I LEFT IN 68, BUT NOW SUNG EUCHARIST IS A POOR VERSION OF THE VIRTUAL CONCERT THAT IT USED TO BE . AND THE CURRENT RECTOR LIKE A SAGGA BOY, THAT AINT NEGATIVE?
    NOT A BOY IN ANY CHURCH CHOIR, THEY ALL PLAYING WITH GUNS LIKE IF IT IS THE WILD WEST. THAT AINT NEGATIVE?

WE COULD NOT GET A MAN IN DE STARTING TEAM OF THE TRIN SIDE FOR THE T2O WORLD CUP, THAT AINT NEGATIVE?
    THE BCL CRICKET GONE TO THE DOGS THAT AINT NEGATIVE?

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

24. Sorry GP the boy choirs are a thing of the past , since a lot of the priests and ministers have been outed the boys cant hit the high notes.

25. LAWSON
    ARE YOU SAYING THE FEMALE PRIESTS HAVE MUTED THEIR VOICES?
    UP IN DE BAHAMAS WHERE ANGLICANISM REAL STRONG NO BOYS IN CHOIRS THERE EITHER
    DE BOYS DONT HAVE TIME FOR CHOIR PRACTICE INSTEAD THEY HAVE TO GO TO GUN PRACTICE, AND PRACTICE IN DOPE TAKING AND SELLING

26. “LOL LOL LOL how’s your mandarin”

I am learning Chinese through exercising videos on youtube

Perhaps you need some PROPANALOL Beta Blockers for your stress depression and anxiety white boy and your bog standard LOL responses

White man’s propaganda brainwashing has infected your mind body tissues blood bones and marrow cells and DNA

I have got no issues with Chinese culture unlike White Government and their Spy Agencies News Media Joe Public and Trollocs
    (they are still wicked prejudiced spoon fed deaf dumb blind sheep racist haters same as they ever were)

Here is how to punch their wicked pasty faces and sternum pushing their stomach up to their heart to kill them dead before they spread

Huang Dongmei’s Longmen Martial Arts” WeChat 635622392

What is Tai Chi Power? Power and strength are two different things. “Strength” is a synthesis of mind and strength from the endogenous. The mechanical strength of the “li” muscles and bones is acquired after training. The combination of internal strength (the heart, mind, and qi are born inside) and the external force are called strength. The force starts from the root and penetrates through the fist by pushing the legs and pushing the waist (rotating), shaking the arms, and twisting the wrists.

27. Your caps lock is on. Here is an idea that just crossed my mind after reading that a band leader was raising vaccination awareness. How about if someone can convince Rihanna for the good of the country, have a date with her night…. for everyone that gets fully vaccinated in the next 6 months. All the names go in a drum winner gets to go for dinner with her, a commercial is shot of her getting her country back on track showing her love of country, love of people and telling the world barbados is open for business.. That is if she is for vaccination I dont know.

28. PROPRANOLOL

29. @ David who wrote ” what seems to be a majority. This blogmaster lives it and knows it.”

Negativity on BU should be expected given the majority on here could be grumpy old men. lol

30. learning chinese from exercise videos…… I guess that beats the old fashion way ….opium dens

31. “AND THE BLOGMASTER IS DE BEST EDITOR EVER AND DE BEST TEK DONG ARTIST AND CUTTER AND PASTER OF BULL SHIT”

why do you think he takes you down
    you must be either really really good
    or really really bad
    the jury is still out
    it’s in the balance

32. WORLD NEWS

How Barbados went from Little England to Little China

Awash with Xi’s cash and soon to ditch the Queen, the island may be swapping one colonial master for another,

33. RE Perhaps you need some PROPANALOL Beta Blockers for your stress depression and anxiety white boy and your bog standard LOL responses

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT PROPANOLO IS AN BETA ADRENERGIC ANTAGONIST AND NOT AN ANTEDEPRESANT OR AN ANXIOLYTIC
    IT IS VERY NEGATIVE WHEN PHARMACOLOGICAL ILLITERATES OPINE ON ISSUES ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW NOTHING

34. The present 1600s constitutional framework only allows for “swapping out of slave masters”……the parliament is filled with jokers who only have teeth to wield powers that they get through vote begging….and are useless on every othe front..

35. RE “AND THE BLOGMASTER IS DE BEST EDITOR EVER AND DE BEST TEK DONG ARTIST AND CUTTER AND PASTER OF BULL SHIT”

why do you think he takes you down
    you must be either really really good
    WELL IN PLACES WHERE FOLK ARE POSITIVE AND KNOW THEIR ONIONS THAT IS NOT IN DISPUTE —THAT IS ONLY SO ON BU, CAUSING ME TO BE NO LONGER POSITIVE, BUT NEGATIVE—A THINH I LEARNED ON BU

WHAT YOU DONT KNOW IS THAT YOU HAVE FALLEN INTO MY TRAP THIS MORNING AND NOW FULFILLING MY PURPOSE

RE Negativity on BU should be expected given the majority on here could be grumpy old men. lo
    THAT IS AN OBVIOUS NONSEQUITUR BECAUSE EVEN GRUMPY OLD MEN ARE KNOWN TO BE QUITE POSITIVE, FOR THEY HAVE BEEN POSITIVE FOR MOST OF THEIR LIVES

36. PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT

Indications for beta blockers include:
    Angina pectoris (contraindicated for Prinzmetal’s angina)
    Atrial fibrillation.
    Cardiac arrhythmia.
    Congestive heart failure.
    Essential tremor.
    Glaucoma (as eye drops, they decrease intraocular pressure by lowering aqueous humor secretion.)
    More items…

Beta blockers are used to prevent, treat or improve symptoms in people who have:
    Irregular heart rhythm (arrhythmia)
    Heart failure.
    Chest pain (angina)
    Heart attacks.
    Migraine.
    Certain types of tremors.

37. Propranolol For Anxiety: A Guide On What You Need To Know
    By slowing down your heart rate, Propranolol can tackle the physical symptoms of anxiety and help you to feel calmer. Propranolol also inhibits the effects of the stress hormone noradrenaline, which further combats these physical anxiety symptoms.

38. Barbados World News
    (is an Oxymoron)

39. The present 1600s constitutional framework only allows for “swapping out of slave masters”……

Pacha…our illustrious scholastic ancestor Kwame Nkrumah opined on this over half century ago in his writings, but ya can’t force people to read….lol…he gave all the solutions and everything..am sure you came across that edition.

40. Re: PROPANOLOL

I get fed up with Lawson’s LOL LOL LOL
    I prefer HAHAHAHAHA

41. RE Propranolol For Anxiety: A Guide On What You Need To Know
    By slowing down your heart rate, Propranolol can tackle the physical symptoms of anxiety and help you to feel calmer. Propranolol also inhibits the effects of the stress hormone noradrenaline, which further combats these physical anxiety symptoms.

KEEP IT UP DUMMY
    I GOT YOU PERFORMING FOR ME THIS MORNING
    By slowing down your heart rate, PROPANOLOL ALLOWS YOUR HEART TO FILL DUE TO A LONGER PERIOD OF VENOUS RETURN THE RESULT IS AN INCREASED STRKE VOLUME WHEN THE VENTRICLES CONTRACT

HOWEVER, IF THERE IS SERIOUS CLOGGING OF BLOOD VESSELS …….WHAT THN

SEEMS SOME ONE IS CUTTING AND PASTING STUFF ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW NOTHING AND NEEDS TO READ SOMETHING LIKE

PHARMACOLOGY FOR DUMMIES
    OR
    PHARMACOLOGY MADE RIDICULOUSLY SIMPLE

THIS POST BY DUMMY IS TYPICAL NEGATIVITY BY ONE WHO HAS NOT EVER EXHIBITED BETA ADRENEGIC BLOCKERS TO ANYONE AND DOES NOT KNOW THAT THEY MIGHT ACTUALLY KILL OLD PEOPLE

DID I NOT TELL YOU THAT THE BULL SHIT ON BU GIVES LOTS OF MIRTH?

NOW CUT AND PASTE SOME MORE
    BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU READ ON GOOGLE AND WIKIPEDIA ALSO

42. Not everyone is depressed at BU. Does Tron not praise the great achievements of our Supreme Leader to the skies? Does she/he not blindly trust the official information servive of our beloved government? Does she/he not consider the natural immunisation of the anti-vaccinationists a great achievement of our government?

Praising our Supreme Leader daily and calling Barbados a paradise is the best anti-depressant in the world.

43. Another reason to cheer: the murder rate is at a historically low level this year!

Thank you very much, dear Mia and most esteemed Lord Marshal Dale.

44. @Tron

The pandemic is responsible you think? No impact policies one can see.

45. Oh How the Funk Lingers
    XDR GP Smell My Finger
    Doctor Finger goes against Western Medicine and Eastern Medicine like a trolloc
    He should take up his argument against Doctors who prescribe what he proscribes
    He prefers the Trump School of Medicine for Alt Right White Boys like the QAnon Shaman who caught 41 months bird like a bitch he’s crying like a baby boy he wants solitary as he is a nonce and not half the man he thought he was

President George Clinton of Funkadelic Parliament

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tWGU00u8uU

46. Lawson,

You know I am not one who believes that we are helpless or that all is lost.

But to say that we were “given” a whole island is a nasty lie.

Here is the truth.

Our black ancestors were ripped from their homes and forced into brutal slavery after a horrific trip on a terrible ship. Families were separated. They were inspected like cattle. They were beaten into submission, branded like cattle, their names changed, unable to practise their culture. They were raped and also bred like cattle. We were considered and raised to be beasts of burden for the white man.

BUT IT WAS THE LABOUR OF OUR BLACK ANCESTORS THAT BUILT THIS COUNTRY. THEY WERE GIVEN NOTHING. IN FACT, THEY EARNED PLENTY OF MONEY FOR THE WHITE MAN.

After slavery ended, life continued much the same, with the white man riding the black man like a horse. The white man took the prize money and the “horses” got some oats.

THIS WAS NOT WAY BACK IN THE PAST. THIS IS RECENT HISTORY.

I think we have come far in a short space of time but I believe we could have and can do even better

ESPECIALLY if the world powers that be would stop organising all international economic and financial policies and laws to suit themselves we would be better able to meet our needs but you white people are still determined that all should work for the advancement of the white man.

SO… though emigration to serve the white man in higher paying positions, supporting those who remain here and returning at retirement age with pensions in tow is helpful, it still depends on the whims and fancies of the white man.

What would work better FOR US is to to unite more strongly with other Caribbean nations and form alliances with Africa.

Then we could kill two white birds with one stone – the reuniting of the family.

47. Sick Note for GP
    XDR GP needs a script for 40mg Propanolol 3 times a day with 10mg Valium Diazepam for 6 months or more
    plus counseling

48. So I moan and groan sparingly. We should remember our history but we should not let it weigh us down daily.

Though it would be helpful if white powers were not so intent on maintaining the racist status quo, still, if black Bajans could envisage

getting beyond it, they would not play into it and keep it going for them.

If we cannot visualise it we will never get there.

So.. though I recognise the enormity of the task, I remain positive because negativity masquerading as realism is GUARANTEED to get us nowhere.

Besides, nobody really knows the future so how can they KNOW what could be real tomorrow.

I bet some slaves could not imagine ever being free either. But those who could imagine it helped to make it happen.

Who knows what could happen next?

49. What would work better FOR US is to to unite more strongly with other Caribbean nations and form alliances with Africa.

Then we could kill two white birds with one stone – the reuniting of the family.”

D
    Don’t forget Afroasiatic Unity
    (the white man’s worst nightmare)

ሃይለ ስላሴ ሙሉ ርዕስ
    As His Imperial Majesty Haile Selassie I, Conquering Lion of the Tribe of Judah, King of Kings and Elect of God
    said

Above all, we must avoid the pitfalls of tribalism. If we are divided among ourselves on tribal lines, we open our doors to foreign intervention and its potentially harmful consequences

“Until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned, everywhere is war. And until there are no longer first-class and second-class citizens of any nation, until the colour of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the colour of his eyes. And until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race, there is war. And until that day, the dream of lasting peace, world citizenship, rule of international morality, will remain but a fleeting illusion to be pursued, but never attained… now everywhere is war.”