One of the challenges of life is the constant battle to detach from an incessant stream of negativity about us. It is not uncommon for those who hold an optimistic outlook about life to be ridiculed by what seems to be a majority. This blogmaster lives it and knows it.

To avoid being suffocated by the constant tide of negative views, it is important to feed the mind with evidence based perspectives. It seems appropriate during the month of November when there will be a psychological need by many to romanticize the past that we remember to embrace an optimistic mindset that says problems are to be solved. We do not live on Utopia.

Based on the sources, Homo sapiens is reported as existing for greater than 300,000 years. We may quibble as usual about the number but the fact is, mankind has been walking the planet for an unimaginably long time. Through the ages mankind has demonstrated untold resilience by overcoming challenges whether man made or tossed up by nature.

It seems a simple task human beings having been given life and the resources of a bountiful planet to experience to enjoy the changing scenes of life in trouble and in joy, we make good use of it.

As is customary the blogmaster often entertains commentators away from the blog to assist with mental stimulation in pursuit of the elusive state of nirvana. One such commentator Steven Pinker, a psychologist presented on the topic – Is the world getting better or worse? A look at the numbers. Some will question his yardstick about matters where quantitative and qualitative approaches get blurred. A reminder no man made constructs are perfect. Our mindset to solve issues presented must be never ending.

Steven Pinker is a professor of cognitive science.

308 responses to “Down With Negativity!”

1. People with such useless minds like yours are worthy of death.

2. As usual, you miss the point!

P.S. Not many burglar bars in my neighbourhood. Just a couple of barking dogs at a few houses. I know exactly how many because they bark as I pass with my dog.

Fact remains that I live here and I am happy. Many others live here and are happy too.

It’s far from all negative in Barbados!

3. lol…Pacha…we got front row seats, best time to be an OBSERVER…

4. And some day I WILL die. Death is inevitable. I waste no time trying to be immortal. Just trying to prolong my happiness for a while.

Thing is that you are going to die too regardless of your “worthy mind”.

By the way, what sense is it to work towards something that, in your worthy mind, can never come to pass?

How sensible is it to butt your head against an immovable brick wall?

Makes much more sense to “Eat drink and be merry, for tomorrow we die!”

(Please note that I use the Bible verse in the way that others use it.)

🎵The sun will come out tomorrow
    Bet your bottom dollar that
    tomorrow there’ll be sun!”🎶

My useless mind is telling me to sing a happy song while others sing lamentations!

My apologies!

5. I HAVE NOT MISSED YOUR SILLY NARROW MINDED POINT

I HAVE JUST MADE MY POINT—WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED

WE ARE STILL ENSLAVED TO SIN AND SELFISHNESS, AS WELL AS SATAN AND HIS ASSIGNS

AND NOW COVID GOT DE WORLD IN SLAVERY UH LIE?
    SOME SLAVE MASTERS TELLING YA TO COVER UP YOUR FACE TEK A JAB OR YA CANT GO WUK OR SCHOOL
    DEY TELL YA HOW MANY CAN GO TO A WEDDING A GUNERAL A FETE OR ANY FUNCTION CHURCH

ALL WE NEED NOW IS ANOTHER PESTILENCE AND YOU WILL SEE HOW FURTHER ENSLAVED WE WILL BE
    LET US PUNCH DE AIR THIS WEEK AS WE MOVE ONTO THE REPUBLIC

WE MAY NOT HAVE PLANTATION SLAVE MASTERS BUT WE STILL HAVE AS MASTER SIN SELFISHNESS AND SATATAN -ALSO CALL THE PRINCE OF THE POWER OF DE AIR

WE ALSO HAVE POLITICAL MASTERS AT HOME, AND FROM ABROAD

AND CONTEMPORARY BARBADOS IS NOT UTOPIA………JUST AS CENTRAL FL ISNT

FOR INSTANCE ST LAWRENCE GAP AND ITS ENVIRONS, AS WELL AS THE WHOLE OF WORTHING IS NOTHING TO COMPARE WITH ITS PRISTINE APPEARANCE IN THE 60’S

OITINS IS CERTAINLY LESS IDYLIC

6. You sit in your seat, I’ll lie on my couch.

Has “Pacha” read your book yet? Some books one cannot put down and others…….

7. @Pacha

Noted.

8. Yes, you HAVE missed my point. It is MY POINT, so I get to say if you have missed it. I am, after all, best positioned to say what point I was attempting to make.

AND THAT CANNOT BE REFUTED.

9. Ah….the right-wing loonacy!

Temporary restrictions on movement and mask mandates = Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade = Jewish Holocaust.

Murdaaaaaah! Muh belly!

10. Has “Pacha” read your book yet?

who reads my book falls under NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS..i take people’s privacy very seriously……when YOU read it, then you get to have some say about the book only….and as long as you dont cause no one needs you to….butt out…….i have traffic to BOTH WEBSITES ACROSS CONTINENTS, even Europe, and one is not even launched yet…that SAYS IT ALL…

11. RE Yes, you HAVE missed my point. It is MY POINT,
    NO I HAVE IGNORED IT BASICALLY AS TRASH AND BELOW MY LEVEL OF INTELLECT
    MATERIAL POSITIONS ARE NOT ALL
    I HAVE HAD LOTS OF THOSE SINCE I WAS A CHIILD

so I get to say if you have missed it. I am, after all, best positioned to say what point I was attempting to make.
    YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU LIKE–YOU ALWAYS DO AS YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE DAT KNOWS ANYTHING– YOU ARE OMNISCIENT IN YOUR MIND, BUT YOU CANT SAY IF I MISSED YOUR POINT OR WHETHER I DIS-MISSED IT , WHICH IS WHAT I DID. DIS-MISSED IT

YOU WERE “”ATTEMPTING” TO MAKE A POINT THAT IS ALL YOU CAN DO
    ‘YOU CANT MEK ME OR ANYONE ACCEPT OR CONSIDER OR GET YOUR POINT

MOST PEOPLE DONT GET THE POINT THAT GOD IN HEAVEN HAS MADE THAT HE HAS SENT THE LORD JESUS CHRIST INTO THE WORLD TO DIE TO PAT THE PRICE OF SIN

IF FOLK DONT GET THE POINT THAT GOD HAS BEEN TRYING TO MAKE WHY DO YOU THINK THAT OMNISCIENT YOU CAN ENSURE THAT ANYONE WITH MY LEVEL OF INTELLECT CANNOT DISMISS YOUR PETTY PITHY PITIFUL MATERIALISTIC BULLSHIT US INCONSEQUENTIAL

IN REALITY, WHETHER YOU OR THOSE OF YOUR ILK ACCEPT IT AS IMPORTANT OR NOT, THE REAL POINT IS THAT WE ARE STILL ENSLAVED TO SIN AND SELFISHNESS, AS WELL AS SATAN AND HIS ASSIGNS
    WHETHER WE LIVE IN SLAVE HUTS OR LOVELY HOUSES PROTECTED WITH BURGLAR BARS OR GUARD DOGS
    MATERIAL POSITIONS IS NOT ALL

AND I DO SING
    SOMETIMES I SIT AND SING FOR THREE HOURS AT A TIME
    AND I DO LAFF LOUDLY MOST OF THE DAY–I LOVE TO LAFF

I CERTAINLY LAFF WHEN I COME HERE TO READ THE WRITINGS OF THE SEVERAL JOKERS
    AND I TRY SO VERY HARD TO COME DOWN TO THE RUM SHOP LEVEL AND FIT IN BY COMING DOWN TO YOUR LEVELS AND I CAN WORK UP SOME OF THE SCUM HERE AS I LIKE WHEN I LIKE AND GET WUNNAH TO TALK BULL SO THAT I CAN LAFF
    ITS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS

NOW YOU CAN CONTINUE CRANK IT UP AND MEK ME LAFF
    MEK ME SOME MIRTH

12. RE Ah….the right-wing loonacy!

Temporary restrictions on movement and mask mandates = Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade = Jewish Holocaust.

ACTUALLY ALL DIS RUBBISH HAS BEEN DEVISED AND PROPAGETED AND PROMOTED BY THE SO CALLED LEFT—–THE SINISTER FOLK.. PEOPLE WHO ARE EVIL AND WRONG DOERS

QUITE INTERESTING THAT THEY CALL THEMSELVES THE LEFT. THE LATIN FOR LEFT IS INDEED “SINISTER” AS THEY ARE.

ONLY IDIOTS THINK THAT RIGHT IS WRONG.

SOME OF THE LEFT SINISTER FOLK HAVE FRIENDS AND ACQUAINTANCES WHO ROUTINELY DIE FROM SUICIDE. SOME EVEN CONTROL THE MAN WHO THOUGH SUPPOSEDLY THE CONTROLER IS NOT IN CONTROL OF ANYTHING, INCLUDING HIS BODY FUNCTIONS.

IT IS HILARIOUS
    THE LEFT ARE SO SINISTER THAT THEY THINK WRONG IS RIGHT, AND CAUSE THE DULL AND DUMB TO BELIEVE THEM.

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

The magazines downloads are VERY POPULAR, since it gives access to information we were never privy too before and never knew existed, that is why i won’t charge for it and gifted it to readers.

https://african-online-publishing.com/books-2/

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

Check out Ras Jahaziel’s video and other artwork on display…

https://african-online-publishing.com/art/

15. Donna November 22, 2021 9:15 AM #: “One can decide to spend one’s days immersed solely in the negative, which never got anybody anywhere. Or one can acknowledge the negative AND THE POSITIVE, which can keep one in the frame of mind necessary to envisage and work towards even greater positives.”

Agree with your comments 100%.

But, I do so in fear of facing unfounded accusations by some buffoon, of ‘picking up your fire rage,’ being the “biggest mud racker on BU and “the architect of arguments ..criticisms..insults and ridiculous arguments.”

We can focus on the negative and strive to initiate the necessary changes, while at the same time accentuating the positive aspects of the society.

16. The Zero Sum Game Avatar

@ GP/AC

When you talk wack crap
    take a little nap
    to charge up

“Can we ever say anything positive about the West Indies cricket team that, at stumps, is struggling against Sri Lanka at 113 for 6…… trailing by 273 runs.”

You should support Sri Lanka (a win)

“Unfortunately, I cannot help but notice that I am lying on my comfy couch and not slaving in the hot sun with a white overseer on a horse cracking a whip over me.

As I get off my couch to go out to MY GARDEN, I cannot help but notice that my neighbours do not emerge from slave huts but beautiful homes as far as my eyes can see. We smile and exchange pleasantries as they pass on their way to work, those who do not have vehicles, that is.”

That is equality (a draw)
    your ancestors never had that (a loss)

Life is a zero sum game
    Capitalism
    + Slavery

sum of winners + sum of losers = 0

Equal Rights is not a win
    It is a draw
    and is just what others have

17. ONLY IDIOTS THINK THAT RIGHT IS WRONG.

SOME OF THE LEFT SINISTER FOLK HAVE FRIENDS AND ACQUAINTANCES WHO ROUTINELY DIE FROM SUICIDE. SOME EVEN CONTROL THE MAN WHO THOUGH SUPPOSEDLY THE CONTROLER IS NOT IN CONTROL OF ANYTHING, INCLUDING HIS BODY FUNCTIONS.

IT IS HILARIOUS
    THE LEFT ARE SO SINISTER THAT THEY THINK WRONG IS RIGHT, AND CAUSE THE DULL AND DUMB TO BELIEVE THEM.

Jesus alleged Son of God was:
    left wing
    socialist
    peace loving
    turtle dove
    progressive
    spiritual
    hippy

fucking evil devil conservatives crucified him

18. GP thinks being Conservative is like being White which is like being a Slave Master
    which is fucked up
    real bad

It is time to start a new religion new sensation new vibration..

Book of Parables
    Chapter 1
    Verse 1

Be clean in hands pure in heart like a lily white turtle dove

19. I do believe i can write a book about the world’s FIRST positive PERPETUAL SLAVE SOCIETY……🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

20. And your character sketch is taking shape in my mind!

My children’s book is underway!

And to think I can do a good caricature of your actual face for the illustrations. My god-daughter the artist will help.

Gonna be as always, a hilarious story about a serious issue. Or in your case, MANY SERIOUS ISSUES.

Murdaaaaaah!

Do fuh do en nuh obeah!

21. “And to think I can do a good caricature of your actual face for the illustrations. My god-daughter the artist will help.”

and your god daughter the artist would know EVEN IF YOU DON’T…..that you are supposed to GET PERMISSION for putting anyone’s likeness WHICH IS NOT YOUR PROPERTY, ANYWHERE….i also have a son who is an artist and a couple lawyers in the family…..

you also don’t know that there are INTERNET PRIVACY LAWS..where people who buy products or visit websites HAVE A RIGHT TO PRIVACY and SECURITY where their information and activities are concerned whether they are friend or foe …they must be protected AT ALL TIMES….

you got a lot to learn,…hope ya don’t PAY OUT A COUPLE MILLION DOLLARS which YOU DON’T HAVE to learn…it’s easy to win lawsuits these days..and i actually have a track record..

22. “Down With Negativity!”

Bajans and Negativity are Best Friends

If anyone wanted to do a life hack and google search on “Negativity” and found this thread in the search results

they would probably say “What the Fuck?”

23. Those who are enabling and prompting you will run and won’t help ya to pay a dime of a judgement, ya can always ask them for a lodging by the time am done…..fcuk is wrong with these useless public nuisances….spent so many years on a blog and are yet to show anything worthwhile….except for multiple posted BS…

24. How yuh gonna prove it is you? Yuh gun recognize yuh character sketch? Yuh gun recognize yuh ugly likeness inside and out?

Back to the DRAWING BOARD! Same plan doah! It is a good thing I took those free writing seminars with the NCF and free art classes from the community programme.

Let’s see, I’m having a little trouble wid yuh big mout! De god-daughter will be soon home from work.

Murdaaaaah!

25. The public never saw me as a nuisance. I was in great demand.

We Bajans love to skin we teet’ and that was what I delivered.

And now that I no longer perform, I will put pen and pencil to paper.

When the book comes out and you recognise yourself, you are welcome to sue me. My nomme de plume will be………………………….

Murdaaaaaaaaah!

26. By the way, you should ask your lawyer family how the quantum of a judgment is determined.

Millions doan pay out just so!

27. yall need to exorcise your demons…take a look around.

28. That’s why you should not try to tief things you know nothing about…

29. It always amuses me when people think every lawsuit is worth millions. They have no idea how judgements are determined.

The woman thinks that I would use her face as the basis for a caricature in a little children’s book and that even if it does not make millions I will have to pay her millions.

And even if she goes the route of damages to her character, she thinks that is automatically worth millions.

Oh dear!

30. Hurray! The god-daughter is home!

And she fixed the big mout problem. Drew a muzzle on it.

31. I had a nice rest while others obviously dreamt about me in their ignorant, jealous, mis/uneducated, uninformed state……websites still have consistent traffic….all is well in MY world….am blessed, gifted, Black, mentally FREE and happy…and don’t have to hate or envy…RA!!!

now i have to redefine which one of them is dim and which is dimmer…when ya dumb and dim it truly shows…and there is NO CURE.

32. now i have to redefine which one of them is dim and which is dimmer…when ya dumb and dim it truly shows…and there is NO CURE. (Quote)

WARU

You is a real foolish bitch though.

If you had all the sense you like to make people think you have, you would have ignored Donna by now. But no, you got to reply to everything she saying. She got you on the run.

It looking like the only body you got to redefine is yuh self, because Donna getting you to show all uh we here how dimmer and dumber you are.

33. It is time to start a new religion new sensation new vibration..

Book of Parables
    Chapter 1
    Verse 1

Be clean in hands and pure in heart like a lily white turtle dove

We are not expounding a new religion like the fantasy pages of the Bible but as we are the reincarnation of the original followers of Christ and Christ himself who practiced eastern yogic yama principles of Ahimsa Reincarnation and Buddhism and Moses who inhaled the smoke from a burning bush tree and gained knowledge wisdom and understanding and spoke to God and Shiva the God of dance music yoga and marijuana we are promoting the ancient holy practices and traditions from Eastern Culture where universal holy spirituality vibrations are manifested and experienced within ourselves as ascetics through practice of meditation

34. Ra, Ra, RAAAAAAAAASSSSSHOLE!

Foolish Frank had to come and spoil my fun! Foolish Frank must have figured out that there is no book started, although…… there is an artist god-daughter and I COULD write a children’s book and I did take those “free” writing classes and art classes from the Government.

Such a shame to waste the taxpayers’s money!

And WURA is the perfect candidate for a little girls’ book on self-esteem.

Hmmmmmmm…..I think I WILL write (and draw) that book!

Let me check my piggy bank in advance for the funds to pay the judgment for damaging her reputation and the emotional distress of seeing her face caricatured with a muzzle over the mouth!

🎵Cent, five cent, ten cent, dollar!

Fuhget de small change,

Gi me big money win'  !

Dollar, dollar, dollar, dollar...

Xmas is coming,
    The geese are getting fat
    Please put a dollar in the old woman’s hat

If you haven’t got a dollar
    A quarter will do…..

That should cover the cost of the damage to her international reputation.

Murdaaaaaah!

35. I came to the sad realization that I have very little to contribute here.

I can bombard the post by being silly, but that is just as bad as the endless fights. Sitting out today.

Have a great day Barbados.

36. Looks as if we were typing at the same time….
    Was not sniping/swiping.
    Have a great day

37. On the positive side, we learnt yesterday that those three neanderthals had the absolute right to kill that handsome young Ahmaud Arbery.

He had the gall to cover his long, dirty toenails with khaki pants and no socks!

Surely that is worthy of death!

All of you who live in the “greatest country on earth” better make sure your sons keep their toenails clean and short.

I got to keep my son here in Barbados because I am always having to remind him to cut his.

This was obviously an attempt to dehumanise the young man and characterise him as a beast with claws.

If that had been my son and I had been sitting in that courtroom…..

38. ” I came to the sad realization that I have little to contribute here” Theo an epiphany well said

39. 😃
    I was slow.. You had hours before I did.
    ——x—–
    I try my best not to incite anything. Here is the issue

Barbados: People need to stop being afraid of making a jail..

US: An eye for an eye approach may be needed.

The problem with both societies is the abundance of cowards.

40. “you had all the sense you like to make people think you have, you would have ignored Donna by now. But no, you got to reply to everything she saying. She got you on the run.”

got me on the run where, you are just as DUMB…am in my bed laying down, DONNA got nothing to do but HATE and ENVY….i already went INTERNATIONAL through HARD WORK………she is my entertainment….she has to pay a price for being a PLAGIARIST and THIEF….she can’t rest….that is as close as she can get to me as an anonymous GHOST IN CYBERSPACE……and i just woke up to the shite posts….more entertainment…a gal gotta have some …until real threats are perceived then I WOULD KNOW HOW TO ACT..she gotta post shite all day because that’s all she is GOOD FOR..sometimes i read, sometimes i don’t, just to see if she is tiefing any of my content, she has a track record……..jeaslousy and envy ARE MONSTERS…sins that easily get out of hand..

she’s always minding peopel’s fcuking business and no one care about hers….a clown extraordinare……

41. “The problem with both societies is the abundance of cowards.”

say it again, most of them can only get on an anonymous blog and POST SHITE all day long, attack each other’s every post, every word, waste a lot of time, YEARS GOT WASTED.., but when it comes to STANDING UP, doing something POWERFUL to effect and AFFECT POSITIVE CHANGE, to better themselves and the lives of their families and each other..in the dangerous cursed slave society, they are impotent…….ya can’t find them, they will keep information that could HELP THEM out of the predicament of colonalism, to themselves…then call themselves shite patriots…

had an experience on this same BU recently…was so busy for months and months prior to launching and could not read about the Florida Judgement in the Nationnews…..most everyone on BU read it A WHOLE MONTH BEFORE I DID…no one said a word, pretended that they HAD NOT READ IT…..no one used it to stir up the corruption and criminality that is part and parcel of the island destroying Black lives, no one exposed all the black, white, indiean, syrian criminals involved although the names are public knowledge and has been for over 20 YEARS………but on BU posting dumb shite……consistently…

. one month later when i had the time to read it, i understood better how USELESS MINDS WORK…then i made my decision….i would not get frustrated like Pacha…..i would take that shit to a whole new level.

42. had to get that one right in my mind before i put it out there…….days since reading the Nation article, finally analyzed what the fcuk goes through the minds of comfortable, now extremely USELESS Slaves…

43. until real threats are perceived then I WOULD KNOW HOW TO ACT. (Quote)

What the hell you could do even if you perceive threats from an anonymous blogger?

You going to tell the police your name is WARU-War-On-U and complain that an anonymous blogger name Donna threatened you on Barbados Underground?

If you going to file a law suit, who you going to file it against? Who you going to sue?

Another thing too, if it was entertaining you wouldn’t let Donna get you so worked up, angry and bitter. The thing is you ain’t got no self confidence. You is a bare blow hard.

Woman, the only body that DUMB bout here is you.

44. nw answering all that shite that you posted….would make me just as IGNORANT as you……carry ya stupidity elsewhere….the plight of most of you is that you KNOW NOTHING and ALWAYS jumping out FIRST to show it…..ya must be related to Damaged Goods Donna..

45. when Slave masters realize that Slaves have become useless to their cause, they ALWAYS know what to do, so yall better go brush up on ya Slave skills…

46. Yall are taking NONE OF THIS seriously…because YOU DON’T KNOW…and am not the one to enlighten you, i have much better things to do…go figure it out on ya own…ya know everting about everting…yall are experts ON ME…..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

i don’t do politics, geo or otherwise….i much prefer WATCH THE SHOW…..entertainment…..FREE.

47. but when it comes to STANDING UP, doing something POWERFUL to effect and AFFECT POSITIVE CHANGE, to better themselves and the lives of their families and each other… (Quote)

Most of the bloggers including you that comment here are anonymous.

HOW YOU KNOW if these same anonymous bloggers are not doing powerful things to affect positive change?

Yuh see, what I find in life is that the people who does make contributions to society DOES SO QUIETLY and the people who like to KEEP ON BRAGGING AND TALKING ALL THE TIME about what they did or are doing and LOOKING FOR RECOGNITION from other people for doing those things, are usually the ones that DON’T DO NOTHING AT ALL.

48. WELL SINCE THE PERSON IS ANNONYMOUS HOW CAN THEY EXPECT TO REALLY GET RECOGNITION FROM ANYBODY
    THINK IT THROUGH SUH………..CAUSE YOU HAVE JUST EFFLUXED A NON SEQUITUR

ONCE CAN ALSO CORRECTLY OPINE THAT anonymous bloggers ON BU WHO BARK BRAY AND BRIMBLE AND WORK HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING DOWN OTHERS ARE LOOKING FOR RECOGNITION f AND DON’T DO NOTHING AT ALL. EITHER EXCEPT WORKING HARD AT DENIGRATING AND TEKING DOWN OTHERS uh lie?

49. Speaking of negativity in the area
    anonymous people come on BU to fuss and fight
    name calling bullying etc
    and call it entertainment
    or making sport

but Donna and Yolande should settle their feud
    in an honourable way
    and have a duel
    pistols at dawn
    now that really would be truly entertaining

50. Who gun waste time fighting when they can have fun??????

Damaged Goods Donna missed out in her childhood. (lol) Who can begrudge her a little fun in her old age?

TheO, you promised that you would buy a book written by any and all BU authors.

What are your comments on WURA’s book?

The only comment so far is from “Pacha” who from what I could discern from his crytic comment, thought he had seen a very similar cover on another book in the/his library.

Any takers for warmed over soup?

Who calling?

Murdaaaaaaaaaah!

Fun in de sun cyan done!