In recent months the developed world has forged ahead with implementing measures to ensure citizens get on with the business of living, albeit not at pre-Covid 19 level. We watch our TVs daily and marvel at the sight of thousands of spectators crammed into sports stadia, persons reporting to work, travelling on business, leisure and other ‘getting back to normal’ activities.

Regrettably Barbados continues to be a country divided on how mirror what is happening in the developed world. The medical association (BAMP), teachers associations, political parties and not to forget the idiots.

It is interesting to note head of the BCCI Tricia Tannis has thrown support behind the safe zone concept. Head of the BAMP confirmed at the recent press briefing although vaccinated and unvaccinated persons can spread the virus, unvaccinated do it more efficiently. With Christmas shopping window about to open in a couple weeks and tourist winter seasons open, the shortening of the curfew period has not come as a surprise. What we will see in the weeks to come, if government continues to waffle on the implementation of safe zones the private sector will take the initiative to implement.

We need to ignite commercial activity in the country. The time to stop dithering is with us.

244 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Safe Zones Long Talk”

1. LOL WARU
    AS AN EX SCHOLAR I DEFER THAT ONE TO THE GROUN KEEPER LOL

2. @ William

Truth is the government protocols are not working as the infection percentage proves and their attempt at a Safe Zone was a dismal failure.

Let us now hang our hopes on vaccination increase and as BAMP has said more frequent testing, both at the professional level and self testing from the safety of one’s home. Hopefully all the foolish protocols by next month will go and the BAMP and private sector driven Safe Zone can start. If you can’t get in a restaurant or heavy traffic area without proof of vaxx well the unvaxx will either comform or stay home.

This is the approach being used in all of our major markets as well so such a move will not prove to be intrusive on our tourism sector either.

3. Three more deaths today, all unvaccinated.

Forde: Help protect the elderly

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/11/14/forde-help-protect-elderly/

4. De Groun Keeper cousin mussee glad enuff she ain’t pay the Groun Keeper no mind and leff de Grounn Keeper to go and get she three pricks on she own.

Seriously though, the Groun Keeper should not worry.,

The only two reasons the vaccinated are getting infected more than the unvaccinated is primarily because there are more of them and secondly, they are getting seriously large doses out of the water and the vaccine is being swamped.

The other John that comes on youtube, Dr. John Campbell, believes it is good for the vaccinated to get COVID because their immunity will be greatly enhanced and they will be protected from serious illness by the vaccine.

This John, John Knox don’t believe no vaccine inventor would have been so wicket as to invent something to rob a human of their natural immunity.

5. Dr. John Campbell is an A&E Nurse but he is a big hit with the droll trolls
    that’s like Dr GP {Name Unknown} boasting like a boorish boor that he is a specialist when he master of none

6. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 3:03 PM
    How old were they? Did they suffer from comorbidities?

7. @Vincent

80 and 84 year olds died on Saturday and today a 64 year old. Not additional info.

8. BY THE WAY THE GROUN KEEPER IS DE ONE WHO CAN NOT GET HER OWN HUSBAND CAUSE THE MAN DAT BREED SHE THINKS SHE IS ONLY FIT FOR BREEDING AND LIVING IN SIN
    YET SHE LIKES TO PICK FIGHTS WITH THE OWN HUSBAND OF ANOTHER WOMAN
    DE GROUND KEEPER LIVES IN SIN BUT GOES TO THE COMMUNION RAIL EVA SUNDEE MORNING
    BUT GOD IS NOT MOCKED

9. GP is a Duppy in the House
    A Duppy is a Ghost
    Like Ego he has no being
    You don’t want him around

We are all instruments of God
    We are all the children of God
    We all have God’s DNA in us
    Jesus is just our elder brother

10. GP THE EX SCHOLAR Avatar
    GP THE EX SCHOLAR

RE 80 and 84 year olds died on Saturday and today a 64 year old

HOW VERY AMAZING
    IS IT NOT WRITTEN TWICE IN EZEKIEL I8 THE SOUL THAT SINNETH IT SHALL DIE?
    IS IT NOT ALSO WRITTEN IN HEBREWS 9 IT IS APPOINTED UNTO MAN ONCE TO DIE?

WHY IS IT DAT BIBLE ILLITERATES ON BU FEAR DEATH ?
    IS IT NOT WRITTEN IN I CORINTHIANS I5 THAT DEATH HAS LOST ITS STING TO BELIEVERS?
    IS THE WORD OF GOD TRUE OR NOT?

DOES IT NOT SAY HEAVEN AND EARTH WILL PASS AWAY BUT GOD’D WORD WILL NOT?
    DOES NOT ISAIAH 55:11 SAY so shall My word be that goeth forth out of My mouth: It shall not return unto Me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.?

DOES NOT MATHEW 24 SAY THAT AS THE ESHATON APPROACHES THAT THERE WILL BE AN INCREASE IN PESTILENCES?
    IS COVID NOT A PESTILENCE?

IS IT NOT TRUE DAT THERE WILL COME A DAY IN THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT THAT IT WILL BE REQUIRED THAT MAN TAKE A MARK
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT UNIVERSAL MANDATING OF MASK WEARING LIKE ZORRO AND LONE WEARING AND BATMAN ETC AND WHOLESALE VACCINATION BY ONE AND ALL GOOD PRACTICE FOR THE PRACTICES TO BE SEEN AT THE TIME?

DOES REVELATION I8 NOT SPEAK ABOUT CESSATION IN COMMERCE AND PROBLEMS TO SHIPPING? ARE WE NOT SEEING A GOOD PRACTICE RUN TO THIS PHENOMENON IN CALIFORNIA AS WE SPEAK

IS IT NOT TRUE DAT GP GETS A LOT OF MIRTH FROM ROCKING AND MOCKING IN THE BU RUM SHOP IN THE FACE OF HIS ENEMIES?

11. Big People here know the Bible already too
    They have there own relationship with God
    and don’t need no Third rate snob preacher
    The East has a purer vibration of spirituality
    The West does not receive those level vibes
    Devotional Song

12. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

John A November 13, 2021 5:42 PM
    First how can you have a safe zone where unvaccinated people are allowed to work?

That is the purpose of testing. An “unvaxxed” person that tests negative for all intents and purposes does not pose a “threat”. The science tells us that FOR THIS VIRUS an unvaccinated person can still depend on natural immunity to clear the virus and have a HIGH probability of recovery. The problem is that WHEN THEY DO CATCH COVID-19 they are far more contagious and may be more “at risk” to develop complications while they develop “natural immunity”. It is desirable to have a RELIABLE rapid test. ALL persons would be subjected to fairly regular testing. Without such however there just needs to be a mindset of appropriate risk mitigation.

As is, the govt “safe zones” are really provisions for a safe system of work for EMPLOYEES. It allows for two levels of risk mitigation in the workplace in a situation where there isn’t a mandatory vaccine mandate. I have no problem with the BASIC concept as the level interaction among employees is far different than the relatively temporary interaction between employee and customer.
    At the same time though it is a big misnomer to call this concept a “safe zone”. In most people minds, a zone is a physical area where all persons entering (employees, customers, suppliers service providers) are subjected to at least 1 common level of risk mitigation . Also govt specific implementation would have to be tweaked based on what we know of the virus in terms of the incubation and recovery period and the concept of the asymptomatic carrier.

@DavidBU My concern also is at this point of the pandemic we should be at the stage where there needs to be a broader approach to end the public health emergency. There are other social interactions \ situations that have to be address besides those among employees. In my mind, govt need to stop waffling, remove the “safe zone” label AS IS but modify the concept to apply them broadly in the economy and society

My basic alternative is to enforce three levels of risk mitigation and apply them as situation requires. They are as follows

Level 1:- enforce the secondary disease prevention measures only i.e. hand sanitization, mask wearing and, where practical, social distancing. This can be applied in situations of lowest risk of Covid spread. This can be used for typical customers patronizing an establishment or interacting with employees (typically less than 2 hrs time span). This can also be enforced for those seeking medical care at public health institutions.

Level 2:- on top of level 1 another level of risk mitigation is applied that you enforce either one of
    1) proof of vaccination
    2) proof of negative test regardless of vaccination status
    3) show proof of EITHER 1 OR 2.

This can be used in situations of prolonged patronage \ interaction among people (2 – 6 hours is my estimate) and where social distancing is mostly impractical. This will cause the risk of spread to be higher than at level 1. The level of testing can be least stringent i.e. only require a negative test 14 days prior OR full vaccination proof at least 6 months prior. A reduced capacity requirement can also be added.
    This can be used for bars, cinemas, restaurants, sporting and cultural venues.

Level 3:- On top of level 2, introduce a Vaccination AND Proof of negative test requirement. In an environment where there is no vaccine mandate those opting not to vaccinate would be subjected more regular testing than required in level 2 ( no more than 7 days prior). The vaccination requirement will also be more stringent i.e. person are only considered fully vaccinated if they have the second dose less than 6 months prior. This level should be used where there is the highest risk of spread. In my opinion this level should be enforced for medical professionals in general. I am also calling for such level to be enforced to allow for the restart of face to face teaching.

The levels need not be fixed. they can be changed as authorized by govt / ministry of health depending on the level of spread in the country. A “zone concept” can be a combination of such levels and be displayed prominently.
    For example a retail store can be a zone consisting of a level 2 work area with level 1 patronage. A stadium can be a zone consisting a level 2 work area with with level 2 patronage. A school can be a level 2 or 3 work area with level 2 or 3 students. A hotel can be a level two or level 3 work zone with level 2 or level 3 patronage. The Covid monitoring unit / Ministry of Health can be use to audit such institution and can revoke or change the level requirement as necessary

13. David
    This writer agrees, unreservedly, that unvaccinated people are the overwhelming numbers of deaths everywhere, it seems.

But should we not be equally concerned that fully vaccinated individuals are also climbing in the death tolls as well?

And if we are, would this not cast significant doubt on levels of efficacy, protection?

14. @Pacha

A reminder we are managing a pandemic presenting unknown variables. We will have to manage to fit the vagaries at play in our country. The world is moving full steam ahead, what are they doing? People must be vaccinated and/or be frequently tested as a prerequisite to engage in societal activities.

15. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu at 4:50 PM

Thanks for the information.

16. Was looking at Israel, Saudi Arabia, UAE and Singapore earlier today.

All of them operate desal plants, in fact, the largest desal plant in the world is in Saudi Arabia.

Israel, Saudi Arabia and UAE seem to have overcome their problems for the moment whereas Singapore is struggling.

These are interesting countries to watch..

17. Back to class goal

BUT, principals group for a ‘safe’ return in January

by CARLOS ATWELL
    carlosatwell@nationnews.com
    BOTH THE BARBADOS UNION OF TEACHERS (BUT) and the Barbados Association of Principals of Public Secondary Schools (BAPPSS) say they are on board with Government’s desire for a return to faceto- face classes in January, but only if it is safe to do so.
    They were responding to the announcement by Chief Education Officer Dr Ramona Archer-Bradshaw yesterday that with the new school term beginning on January 10, schoolchildren could be back in the classroom at that time.
    On Starcom Network’s Sunday Brass Tacks radio call-in programme, she said the Ministry of Education was preparing for all contingencies, but the aim was for face-to-face learning to return after about a year of online classes.
    “Online school is the best thing we can utilise now. The face-to-face mode is the best one, but given the fact we have the COVID-19 pandemic and it is not safe to go out at the moment, the online medium has been working generally well.
    “We are planning for every eventuality. We don’t know what will happen January 10 . . . so we are planning for the faceto- face return as well as the blended approach, and we are also planning for online [only]. As soon as we are able to share that information, you will see the steps which will be taken for those eventualities,” she said, admitting online school was not working for everyone.
    In response, BUT president Pedro Shepherd told the DAILY NATION the union was generally supportive of the move as long as the environment was safe.
    “It’s sort of a mixed feeling. There are those who enjoy using the technology but not having to use it all day long. That extended time on the computer is having an impact on
    some teachers’ health – eye and back strain and such. There must be a distinction between the technology itself and online class integration.
    “If we are going back in January, the ministry must put systems in place to monitor what’s going on and it must provide personal protective equipment. Some schools are still trying to set up sanitising stations. The ministry should have also consulted the unions and associations and not only informed individual interest groups. As long as it is safe we will return, but [with] the numbers [of COVID-19 positive cases] we are seeing now, we would not want to go back out,” he said.
    BAPPSS president Stephen Jackman said teachers were getting better using the online technology but were willing to return to classes once it was safe. He added they were looking forward to further discussion with the ministry.
    Meanwhile, Archer-Bradshaw called for more people to get vaccinated as this could speed up the process of returning to class.
    She said a few schools were currently isolation centres which she figured was why there was a push for home isolation in order to get them returned as education facilities as soon as possible.
    “We are working with the Ministry of Health and the Prime Minister to see how quickly we can get schools freed up. I am asking Barbadians, we have the vaccinations available, let us utilise them. The level of transmission is very high and it is for that reason it is not safe for our students to go back to school.
    “I am encouraging all Barbadians, all school students [of age] to please go ahead to take the vaccine if you can because it offers that extra layer of protection. I am encouraging all Barbadians to continue to follow the protocols . . . so our students can get back to school safely,” she said.
    General secretary of the National Council of Parent-Teacher Associations, Nicole Brathwaite, who was also a panellist on the programme, told the DAILY NATION afterwards that online
    classes could not replace face-to-face instruction, but could work once all parties involved worked together.
    She said many teachers were still uncomfortable heading back to school, but feelings might change as January approached.
    Brathwaite said some unique problems had arisen with online learning, such as students simply turning their cameras off and leaving, but the only way forward was for parents and schools to realise they were partners in education.
    She said parents also needed a support system and called for society to step up and ensure children were being supervised during online classes so in case face-to-face learning did not return in January, there would not have to be an outcry.

18. Docs pushing for virus self-testing

TWO HEALTH CARE ORGANISATIONS are urging Government to move towards COVID-19 self-testing by individuals.
    President of the Barbados Dental Association (BDA), Dr Vidya Armogan, said his group and the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners (BAMP) are in discussion with Government for different kinds of swabs and are “heavily petitioning” for approval of two methods they believe will make the self-testing process easier.
    “If we are looking at opening Barbados long-term, we have to get to a point where we can test people easily and quickly,” Armogan said during a recent news conference on private safe zones.
    One of the tests which the health professionals are asking Government to approve is a saliva test which is already in use in dentistry. The other is a nasal swab which Armogan explained “just goes up (the nostril) just about a centimetre and a half”.
    “There is scientific evidence and there are pluses and minuses to both,” he said.
    While disclosing that the BDA had been “pushing for the saliva test”, he added: “We are not opposed to the nasal swabs, but we do think we should get away from the nasopharyngeal swab which is the one that goes all the way up and does require trained people.”
    The orthodontist pointed out that one of the advantages of self-testing was that no personal protective equipment was needed.
    “When we start talking green environment and the number of gloves that we are throwing into landfills, we can potentially stop that by going to self-testing.
    “When we talk about the Government rolling out these safe zones; when we look at that and the number of people that would be tested on a weekly basis and the number of gloves we are spending money on, it behooves the fact that we should move towards self-testing,” he stressed.
    Armogan insisted that with Barbados looking at opening up long-term, “we have to get to a point where we can test people easily and quickly”.
    He expressed reservation about the Ministry of Health and Wellness’ advertised offer of training for people interested in working as health care personnel to carry out swab testing at COVID-19 testing sites as part of its attempt “to support wider COVID-19 swab testing efforts, particularly with the need to respond to the current surge in cases”.
    He suggested Government
    could be exposing itself to possible litigation.
    “I believe the person doing the swab should be a nurse or doctor according to our Medical Act. I do not believe that you can pull someone off the street and get them to swab. I believe if you do that at a restaurant we may be opening ourselves up to liability if that swabber does something and creates a problem . . . . I think we need to explore that very carefully,” Armogan cauitioned. (GC)

19. If monitoring PSVs and the ensuing culture is anything to go by….good luck!

Curfew caution

Atherley wants stringent measures to monitor behaviour
    by BARRY ALLEYNE barryalleyne@nationnews.com
    OPPOSITION LEADER Bishop Joseph Atherley fully expected a shortening of the curfew Barbadians had been under for almost four months, but he is cautioning Government to be most stringent in the coming months.
    The leader of the People’s Party for Democracy and Development said he completely understood the need for Barbados’ economy to be given a chance a blossom under the most trying times during the current pandemic but wants the Mia Amor Mottley administration to seriously monitor the behaviour of Barbadians leading into the Christmas period.
    On Saturday, Mottley said the curfew, which previously lasted from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m., would from today run from midnight to 5 a.m.
    “It was a move I expected,” Atherley told the DAILY NATION yesterday. “I believe the Government is of the view it must do as much as it can to accommodate the tourism season so we can benefit from that as much as possible. I’m sure tourists would not have wanted to come to Barbados continuously and be back in their hotels before 9 o’clock,” the St Michael West MP added.
    He said the shift would also give small business people who operate bars, restaurants and other tourismrelated businesses a much-needed chance to earn income before the end of 2021. “They, too, would expect to benefit from the activity of more tourists coming to Barbados, so I understand that.”
    However, he warned there were “inherent risks”.
    “I would want to ask the Government to ensure they apply the most minimal of risk and the most stringent of protocols which are practical in the circumstances. We need the tourism dollars and we need the job opportunities for Barbadians, but at the end of the day, when that is said and done, we still want to be here.”
    The Opposition Leader said it could not be denied that the shortened curfew would attract more visitors and that those visitors, though vaccinated, would
    be coming from countries still battling with the Delta variant of COVID-19, a virus which Barbados itself is still struggling to contain, and which has led to more than 6 000 infections in the last four months.
    Lives matter more
    “That’s why I advise caution. Livelihoods matter a lot, but lives matter more. I hope the Government listens to the advice of the medical professionals and not subject itself unduly to any pressure that comes from the tourism sector.”
    President of the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners, Dr Lynda Williams, told the DAILY NATION yesterday she does expect to see a significant increase in surveillance now that the curfew has been shortened.
    “The Government is there to govern. We would not have been privy to the information which led to the decision being made. If the Government is determined that things are looking better for them, they would act on what they believe is looking better. I can’t say I would know what they are looking at, but it can’t be just an absolute vaccinate rate,” she added.
    In Saturday’s address to the nation, Mottley indicated the factors which led to her administration revising the curfew was that 132 000 Barbadians had taken at least a first dose of a vaccine, people who had contracted the virus had also decided to be inoculated, and more people were getting vaccinated.
    She added she was happy two out of every three Barbadians had started the vaccination process, and hoped at least 75 per cent of the population would soon have taken at least one dose of a vaccine.

20. https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare-pharmaceuticals/philips-recalls-some-3-4-million-cpap-ventilator-machines-due-foam-part-2021-06-14/

GP..my son-in-law sent me this info. Guess it is important for those who have the intelligence to focus and understand the implications…

21. Since the vaccinated can still catch and pass on the virus, “safe zoning” is obviously an attempt to force the unvaccinated to get vaccinated.

I don’t believe that dirty tricks is the way to go at this juncture of awakening. Dirty tricks are what brought us to this point where the people are suspicious of Government even as it attempts to keep them alive.

“Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practise to deceive!”

Or something like that.

Time for a comprehensive national conversation. A rational and unemotional one.
    We cannot go forward without it.

22. Covid resistant people inspire new vaccine tactic

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-59207466

23. David,

Perhaps I am one of the covid resistant. I have not caught a cold since early childhood. Neither has my son.

I forget that colds exist.

Hmmmmmm…..

24. WURA-War-on-UNovember 15, 2021 6:27 AM
    INDEED
    AND MOST OF THE VACCINES ARE NO DIFFERENT

25. THIS IS ALL SO HILARIOUS
    NO BODY DONT KNOW WUH TO DO BUT EVA BODY GOT THEIR SAY
    AND MORE PEPLE DEDDING IN BIM
    AND FEAR ABOUNDS
    MEN’S HEARTS ARE FAILING THEM FOR FEAR JUST AS THE BIBLE PREDICTED……..AND WUNNAH SURPRISED?
    TIME TO LOOK UP PEOPLE TIME TO LOOK UP

FOOD SHORTAGES COMING TO BIM SOON OR WUNNAH WILL STARVE SO START PLANTING IN WUNNAH FRONT LAWNS AND BACK YARDS

THIS THANKSGIVING THE TURKEYS IN THE USA LED BY THEIR CHIEF–THE TIEFING TURKEY WEEPING CAUSE THEY CANT GET A TURKEY.

THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN DE WORLD EVER HAS MET ITS WATERLOO
    GOD DONT LIKE TIEFING UH LIE

26. As far as I have gathered the covid vaccine cannot prevent death. People will die..vaccinated or unvaccinated, infected or not infected..

It is the difference in rates that we need to look at. A death here and there may be a sensational and a good story, but the lesson learned may be limited.

27. The Barbados death rate per thousand related to covid is one of the lowest in the world.

28. Still out of the covid business, but hoping to see a paper describing what the GoB got right and where it went wrong.

As a strong supporter of the GoB covid policies earlier in the year, I sit and hope for an honest explanation of why the wheels fell off the bus.

Please note that I have not speculated in anyway.

29. New COVID Cases Shoot THROUGH THE ROOF in the Most Vaccinаted State in the US
    SEE HERE FOR THE ACCOMPANYING GRAPHS
    https://uafreport.com/daniel/new-covid-cases-shoot-through-the-roof-in-the-most-vaccin%d0%b0ted-state-in-the-us/
    QUITE REVEALING

There are a handful of states that have very high vaccination rates in our country and at the top of the list is the state of Vermont. With that being the case, I have a question… Knowing this fact, how does one explain the massive surge in new cases in the state of Vermont? And when I say a surge, I’m talking about new highs, even higher than last summer or winter.

In Vermont, nearly 72% of residents are fully vaccinated against CΟVID-19 — more than any other state, according to U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention data. At the same time, it has the 12th-highest rate of new CΟVID-19 cases over the last week, state data released Tuesday shows.Vermont has seen a “significant” increase in CΟVID-19 cases in the past week, Mike Pieciak, commissioner of the state’s Department of Financial Regulation, said during a press briefing Tuesday.

The seven-day average for CΟVID-19 cases rose 42% as of Tuesday, according to state data. Vermont does more testing than nearly any other state, though testing only increased 9% during the same period. The statewide positivity rate also increased 30%, with the seven-day average positivity rate just under 4%. The number of new cases increased by nearly 700 in the past week, state officials said Tuesday.

This isn’t unheard of either. Just last month the country of Singapore went through this very same thing.Their vaccination rate is hovering around 85% fully vaccinated right now.With nearly the entire population having been vaccinated already, their total number of new cases skyrocketed to the moon. I mean BIG TIME. Look at these charts from last month:
    Could some scientist explain to me how a country that had nearly eradicated the virus from their country and has among the highest vаccination rates in the world, have such exponential growth of new CΟVID cases recently?

This should be impossible if the thing does what it’s supposed to.

30. ‘Wheels fell off the bus’ may be on the strong side, but it seems to me as if we lost a few steps or made a few missteps along the way.

I understand that this was uncharted waters and that we would get some things right and some things wrong, but were obvious mistakes made?

The question was not directed at GP, CA or
    🐇/🐰.

31. RE The Barbados death rate per thousand related to covid is one of the lowest in the world.
    BUT THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER IF ONLY WUNNAH LISTENED TO THE BEST AND BRIGHTEST
    WHY ARE WE PANICKING AND TALKING ABOUT THE DAILY DEATHS THEN?

WHEN YOU ZOOM IN TO A CHURCH PRAYER MEETING IN BIM INSTEAD OF THEM PRAYING FOR THE LORD’S RETURN THEY TALKING RUBBISH BOUT LISTENING TO GUVMENT AND FOLLOWING THE PROTOCOLS——–INSTEAD OF TEACHING ABOUT THE OLIVET DISCOURSE
    ONE CHURCH TEACHING BOUT ESTHER
    HILARIOUS

32. Anybody so minded is worthy of death.

For it is no less than the conduct of war against the Creator to so fervently propagate such nonsense.

33. See you guys later
    Guys on the left … HAGD
    Guys on the right … HAGD
    and if you are not right or left … HAGD

34. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@TheOGazerts

The wheels fell off the bus because the GoB loves false sense of security and telling half-truths to fit in with their targets and cover-up their failures.

Why are we conducting a mass vaccination campaign on our school children with a vaccine with no long term effects studies and already known to cause blood clots and myocarditis in a very small subset of the vaccinated when children are at extremely low risk with a UK study (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-57766717) showing a 2 in a million chance of death?

Extract from the article

Researchers estimate that 25 deaths in a population of some 12 million children in England gives a broad, overall mortality rate of 2 per million children

Current data shows some 128,301 people in the UK have died within 28 days of a positive coronavirus test since the pandemic started.

35. Atherley still talking about protocols? How much more you need to see to accept dem don’t wuk?

The answer is vaxx all that want and impose proof of vaxx for entry along with testing. Wunna think that the approach for here going be different to everywhere else in the world?

36. RE Anybody so minded is worthy of death.
    For it is no less than the conduct of war against the Creator to so fervently propagate such nonsense.

PACHAMA SIR
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT ALL ARE WORTHY OF DEATH?
    DOES NOT THE WORD SAY IN ROMANS 3″23 THAT ALL HAVE SINNED?
    DOES IT NOT SAY IN ROMANS 6:23 THAT THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH?
    DOES IT NOT SAY TWICE IN EZEKIEL 18 THAT THE SOUL THAT SINNETH IT SHALL DIE?

WHICH CREATOR ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT MAN?
    ARE YOU NOT A BIG HYPOCRITE? HAVE YOU NOT REPEATEDLY ON BU DENIGRATED HIM AND HIS WORD AND FERVENTLY TEACH THAT THEIR IS NO GOD- NO CREATOR?
    ARE YOU NOT A CONFUSED SON OF SATAN AND A LIAR AS JESUS TAUGHT IN JOHN 8:44

37. What madness. The deployment of a book of lies to justify itself. Madness

38. RE What madness. The deployment of a book of lies to justify itself. Madness

IT IS WRITTEN IN PSALM 14 THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART THERE IS NO GOD
    IT IS WRITTEN ALSO IN JOSHUA 1:8 This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

WE WERE TAUGHT AS CHILDREN THIS BOOK WILL KEEP YOU FROM SIN AND SIN WILL KEEP YOU FROM THIS BOOK
    YOU FELLAS CITE IT WHEN IT SUITS YOUR PURPOSE BUT HAVE NEVER SERIOUSLY STUDIED IT …SO YOU TEND TO TALK RUBBISH ABOUT IT

SIMILARLY YOU NEVER STUDIED MEDICINE OR MASTERED THE BASIC SCIENCES BUT SEEK TO TEACH A MAN ENGAGED THEREIN FOR 2/3 OF HIS LIFE,
    QUITE HILARIOUS
    BUT IT IS ALSO WRITTEN LAUGHTER IS THE BEST MEDICINE AND INDEED IT
    YOU GUYS SEEK TO ANGER ME BUT YOU JUST ENTERTAIN ME WITH YOUR FOLLY

39. DavidNovember 15, 2021 9:02 AM

The Barbados death rate per thousand related to covid is one of the lowest in the world.

We are # 126 out of about 220 countries … about half way.

Haiti is at # 52 and has 1/10 of the deaths per million that we have.

There are 12 countries which have no deaths attributable to COVID.

40. TheOGazertsNovember 15, 2021 9:26 AM

https://www.burlingtonfreepress.com/story/news/local/2021/11/10/covid-19-vt-why-positive-tests-up-highly-vaccinated-state-delta-variant-vaccine-immunity/6367449001/

Read and then decide for yourself.

Since you ask, see if you can find something that may have triggered the rise in the June July time frame!!

No prizes on offer!!

https://imgur.com/kTLbysy

41. Ah Grasshopper

An inquiring mind, there’s hope for you yet.

42. JOHN
    I HAVE ONE SINGLE REGRET HEY MAN
    I AINTN GOT NO SHARES IN PFIZER

43. JOHN
    BU HAS TAKEN DOWN MY POST ABOUT WHAT THE CDC HAS SAID ABOUT THE COVID STATISTICS IN THE USA
    BU HAS ALSO TAKEN DOWN MY POST ABOUT FALSY ADMITTING THAT VACINES HAS NOT AND IS NOT CAUSING THE PANDEMIC TO GO AWAY IN EITHER THE USA OR ISRAEL
    BUT THE FACTS AND THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT

44. https://imgur.com/Pb4nKaJ

Cases coming down and so far no floods.

216 new cases yesterday, halved since the peak on October 26, some 20 days ago, lets say 3 weeks.

In six weeks we may be as low as 50 or so cases, barring anything unforeseen and 25 in 9 weeks, mid January..

Possibly by early February we will be in single digits, God Spare life.

If the half life gets shorter we will get there quicker.

The real problem is everyone is like Grasshopper, don’t understand the natural forces at play..

The fear is engendered by the fact that no one understands when the next surge will be, but everyone realises by now there is going to be a next one.

45. I learnt a lot from my Chinese and East Indian colleagues.

Years ago, a Chinese colleague shared that he placed $500.00 on Pfizer monthly and I followed. Google DRIP (dividend reinvestment plans), identify a few good companies and get started.

A next colleague who was very useful to me was my East Indian boss. I do not know why, but he would often tell me ‘Don’t let yourself remain weak’.

I do not know if trapped in his mind was the idea of a big Cadillac and a poor man, but I used those words to spur me to put aside some pennies. I would not consider myself as strong but I feel good. My advice to you is to saves little something take it off the top, pull it out of your ‘immediate’ saving account the day that you get paid and make it ‘untouchable’.

The last trick. If you find yourself unable to save write down every spent that you spend. At the end of 3 weeks review and you will see spending that is not necessary. Don’t remain weak.

46. My advice to you is to save a little something; take it off the top and pull it out of your ‘immediate’ saving account the day that you get paid and make it ‘untouchable’.

Start today.

47. GP

Israel has made a turn for the better.

But you see there is no guarantee there won’t be another surge.

This last surge lasted about 4 months and there have been 3 before, getting progressively worse.

https://imgur.com/yTOqji0

48. Last note on money.
    1. Take a little risk.
    I have been very cautious and with a little more risk would have been on the beach under an umbrella.

Don’t try to time the market.
    I thought Trump would ruin the market and went to cash. I was so scared to get back in the market that I missed all of the increase under Trump. Put aside a good rainy day fund and ride the market…

No more money comments

49. @TheOGazerts wrote ” No more money comments ”

You can continue the money comments in the Diaspora corner..