Submitted by Observing

First the strategy was smoke and mirrors, then it was detract and deflect now it is “nothing to see here” (NTSH)

The Prime Minister announces a willingness to pay $48 for vaccines which cost $12. NTSH

A permanent secretary signs off on a $10 million dollar agreement without their own Minister’s knowledge. NTSH

The biggest Cabinet of ministers and Ministers of State most of which we hardly hear or see, along with consultants, committees and advisers left, right, center and underneath. NTSH

20 months of Covid, millions spent, a depressed economy, extra salaries and largesse for a few but no budget or expense reporting to inform us. NTSH

Marches up and down about sewage tax and NSRL, but, cost of living is now the highest in decades with purchasing power at its lowest. NTSH

An entire law created to get TWO Deputy Commissioners of Police, yet finding ONE who was NOT a Deputy was akin to pulling teeth. NTSH

Houses imported from China, contractors left in the dark, only a “promised few” will be able to install and erect them. NTSH

A Republic is being forced down throats at break neck speed but yet we promote the gospel of consulting and engaging stakeholders. NTSH

Four sitting MPs retire, two sitting MPs castigate their boss in parliament and gag orders seem to be the order of the day. NTSH

A Minister and a Chief says online learning is going well. A million Frenchmen know otherwise. NTSH

On Moe minister takes 8 months off with full pay and no repercussions. NTSH

In December we said tourists must come, in January we said one death is too much, in October it’s we have to live with it. NTSH

Visitor protocols changed overnight without consultation. BAMP in the dark. 300+ cases and deaths continue daily. NTSH

The best candidate to market a Barbadian product is actually a German-Canadian. NTSH

Once upon a time MAM proclaimed MM as horrible, corrupt and deserving of jail. My how things change. NTSH

A candidate is publicly chosen and endorsed, then the branch is told you now have to decide if it is O-Kay. NTSH

We should all get a dollar when a Minister lies to our faces and says “I am not aware of that, I will have to look into it, I don’t know what you are talking about.” NTSH

Oh and before I forget….the decades old Kingsland Estates matter is adjudicated with half billion dollars going to the plaintiff while implicating local “power players” in fraud, deceit and corruption over many many years. But hey! Clearly, there’s nothing to see here.

Anyhow, don’t think about it too long folks. Pretend you didn’t read this because after all…no matter how bad it gets, how many lies are told, how many mistakes are made, and how much we are made to look like fools…THERE IS NOTHING TO SEE HERE!

230 responses to “Nothing to See Here (NTSH)”

1. We win 30 to 0 them ain’t no reason to show wunna nothing here.

The opposition and press are useless them ain’t no reason to show wunna nothing here.

Vote me out and who you putting in? Them ain’t no reason to show wunna nothing here.

Catch the drift people?

2. The Motto of the Day

What Transparency !

There is Nothing to see yuh hear
    Xxxxx
    Maybe Lorenzo and Enuff can do a better job of interpreting the article

3. Nothing to see this is only the reincarnation of a Mottley who will feed you that one daily meal in Queens park.

4. Absolute power….corrupts absolutely ….

Who will stand up and defend our country’s democratic principles ?

Or…..will we leave it all to a despot !

People……open your eyes !

There is a plenty …….to see here….

5. Marches up and down about sewage tax

Oh and before I forget….the decades old Kingsland Estates matter is adjudicated with half billion dollars going to the plaintiff while implicating local “power players” in fraud, deceit and corruption over many many years. But hey! Clearly, there’s nothing to see here.

Please don’t encourage that fool troll who talks about sewage and Covid and Limburgh and Quakers and whatnot

6. A list full of lies:

“The Prime Minister announces a willingness to pay $48 for vaccines which cost $12.”
    We are a premium island with premium prices.

“The biggest Cabinet of ministers and Ministers of State most of which we hardly hear or see, along with consultants, committees and advisers left, right, center and underneath.”
    What a racist, white remark! Most African cabinets are very large, for example in Kenya.

“Marches up and down about sewage tax and NSRL, but, cost of living is now the highest in decades with purchasing power at its lowest.”
    The purchasing power is just adjusting to the useless Barrow dollar.

“A Republic is being forced down throats at break neck speed but yet we promote the gospel of consulting and engaging stakeholders.”
    The republic is the will of the people.

“On Moe minister takes 8 months off with full pay and no repercussions.”
    The master of the plantation is doing what she/he likes.

“Visitor protocols changed overnight without consultation. BAMP in the dark. 300+ cases and deaths continue daily.”
    The BAMP president is a black racist hating white tourists.

“The best candidate to market a Barbadian product is actually a German-Canadian.”
    We don’t want a local manager fraternizing with the lazy rank and file. So we need an external slave driver.

7. For me as a bajan the biggest offence this government has done to us is bulldoze through this Republic thing without any form of consultation or referendum, as was promised on the election platform.

After that was done nothing else they do will surprise me as I am begging to feel I now live in a self appointed dictatorship anyhow.

8. William Skinner Avatar

Irony of all ironies:
    Senator Lucille Moe disappears from the Senate for several months. There is no official word to the country. Several questions asked about her MIA (Missing in Action). No information is given.
    She eventually returns and calls for a Freedom of Information Act !!!!!
    Oh the games people play………..,.

9. The DLP has to prepare for the blame game. The BLP probably have their spinners in the nets practicing for the roll out of their next campaign.

Elsa the first hurricane to hit Barbados in 65 years

La Soufrière ash cost millions to clean up.

Covid 19 destroying the economy.

10. @William do not be naive, when former ministers lose their front bench they all become lucid. No surprises here.

11. @ John A,

The 30 to 0 made the PM supreme leader of the de facto Republic of Barbados.

No more referendum needed here.

12. Brilliant.

When I read a post like NTSH, I examine every sentence looking for the big lie or the lines/phrases that can be easily discarded. I have found none.

Tron has a fine sense of humor, so I put him in the entertaining reading category. Read, smile and forget. I hope that I fit in that category, for it is not my intention to disturb you. Mostly amuse you.

Anyhow, I now wait on others to shred this submission. I confess my inability to do so, but J2, enuff and Lorenzo (to name a few) are more capable than I am.

13. @AC
    You made a post several weeks ago. I think I said you should clean it up and circulate it every few weeks.

14. TheOGazertsOctober 31, 2021 10:41 AM

@AC
    You made a post several weeks ago. I think I said you should clean it up and circulate it every few weeks.
    Xx
    I will try to find it

15. I noticed some of these people headed off to glasgow for talks on as mia has said how climate change and rising water levels will have devastating effects on barbados . Can anyone tell me what there answer will be to the question why are you building a new hotel on the beach. Are they going to get greta funbergs autigraph.

16. Something here
    Xx
    Received from a source:

“LETTER TO MIA MOTTLEY

Dear Prison Minister Mottley,

After voting with a sense of hope, and must I add confidence, for the Barbados Labour Party in the May 24th, 2018 general election, I am left with a heavy heart, hurting pockets, and laden with regret.

Though I am still confident in your abilities and commend the considerable strides you have made since being elected to office, the discrepancies are beginning to outnumber the accomplishments – and overwhelmingly so. Therefore, I have taken the liberty to pen this letter and will continue to address my concerns in this format as warranted. It is my supplication that you heed the advice meted out.

Prison Minister, my most pressing concern is the bloated cabinet, clueless advisors, and countless consultants you have sought to appoint to your administration. Your justification that “many hands make light work” has unfolded to be a ploy devised by Hartley Henry to maintain peace within your camp. Unfortunately, the success of that effort must have fallen short of your expectation given the ongoing efforts by some parliamentarians to undermine your leadership.

Prison Minister, though to the surprise of many, I suggest that the $700,000.00 allocated to an unnamed company for a tourism slogan, which was later said to be Virgo Communications owned by your sister-in-law Stephanie von Oppen, should have been tagged to your administration. Indeed, the slogan with a slight amendment could better capture the performance of the 24 members whose collective monthly salary nears half a million dollars – “Little Results, Big Cabinet”.

Despite the many many disparities in government, you continue to reward the incompetence of individuals like the Overgrown Lizard from Greenland, Henrietta Elizabeth Thompson with an ambassadorial appointment with responsibility for Climate Change, Small Island Developing States, and Law of the Sea. The terms of reference for this appointment are confusing and lead to an unsettling, incongruous layout of responsibilities, given “law of the sea” is no different than “maritime affairs” a ministerial portfolio held by Hon. Kirk Humphrey. Therefore, I ask in more simple terms, what leverage does Ambassador Thompson have on you?

Prison Minister, with introspection I am certain you would recognize that Ambassador Thompson has been long perceived as a sweet-talking con artist, who adds no meaningful value to the Government’s foreign affairs portfolio. Barbadians were exasperated and profusely enraged by her political theatrics and pageantry in the press conferences while serving at the helm of a COVID-19 communications team. Therefore, it leaves one to question your ability to separate friendship from the proper management of our country’s affairs as you continue to celebrate Ambassador Thompson, a failed politician with consecutive disastrous showings, relegating your Government to a pappyshow with a clueless clown parading as if this is a circus.

What is further anguishing, Prison Minister I am saddened that you were bullied by political fawner and pooch picker Dwayne Grazette for a consultancy position. Dwayne Grazette has no academic qualification, did not complete secondary education but disguises himself as an event promoter and charity worker. This is the same Dwayne Grazette who continues to misappropriate the funds and abuse the generosity of the Sandy Lane Charitable Trust to prey on teenage boys in areas such as Orleans, Chapman Lane, and Richmond Gap offering them money, clothes, and sneakers in exchange for sexual favors. Prison Minister if you are to salvage the integrity of your administration you must sever ties with these manipulators and pretenders.

While I understand your effort to support buggers by way of avoiding a referendum, carefully disguising the immoral deed of same-sex marriage in a tactfully worded legislation for civil unions, those wealthy businessmen who rape the public purse should not be a part of your political brigade at a time where people are suffering and contracts should be tendered and received by suitably qualified and experienced enterprises. Sadly, there is no true hope coming to Landcaster, St. James for the displaced residents of White Hill who were promised the land but given they have no pedigree, Tony Hoyos, the boyfriend of pedigree Santia Bradshaw, was given the multimillion-dollar contract through the newly formed construction company.

Prison Minister, while I could be lengthy and condemn individuals like Dominican fugitive Charles Jong who serves as your Director of Communications, or Roger Gill who suddenly is the construction magnate of urban and rural development, I pause to express concern with the formation of this Public Affairs Department, headed by Patricia Parris.

It is alarming that your government would be emboldened to abuse the taxpayers’ money to employ a propaganda unit with a lurcher as Dalton Tyrone Lovell, Tyson Henry (the nephew of Hartley Henry) a known thimblerigger, and a concubine like Crystal Austin. Sadly, no amount of window-dressing can hide the fact that yard fowls have come home to roost, and affiliation with individuals like drug lord Ross Ashton and entertainer Lil Rick has been to your detriment.

Prison Ministe, you must incline your own heart to common sense and understand that these behaviors and practices are unbecoming of a woman who possesses political tact, and should you persist your popularity will continue to plummet to the bottomless chasm, bringing your colorful reign to an abrupt end.

Sincerely,
    Uncle Felix

Felix Silbert Alfonso Scantlebury (fictional name) is a poor countryman with no university education but attended the school of hard knocks.”

17. NEXT FOR THE UPCOMING 2 x 3 REPUBLIC

Guyana Republic dollar 230 to 1 US
    Jamaica Republic dollar 150 to 1 US
    Barbados Republic ……………………..

NTSH

18. Definitely something to see here.

19. in 30 days Barbados will become a Republic

Beige Bajans love moaning and arguing about anything and everything for no reason at all

There is Nothing To See Here

NTSH

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

20. You know when people are struggling to find something to stick. Keep trying. Next time also tell the other side.

21. Just tuned in to Brasstacks. Worth listening.

22. Amazing they still can’t see where the EXIT DOOR is located….although it’s FLASHING NEON…

DLP couldn’t see it either…

23. Call de police 👮‍♂️

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

@William Skinner October 31, 2021 9:24 AM
    It would be hilarious, if it wasn’t true.

25. Something to see hear

Would you believe that Mr. Orlando Atherley, a former Deputy Chairman of BAMC board, was given a consultancy for $160,000 by the same BAMC board during financial year 2019-2020 to produce the requested Transformation Model for the sugar industry? The money was paid for the consultancy and in October 2021 the Prime Minister is still seeking a sensible, workable Transformation Model for the sugar industry. Given the track record of the administration it will come as no surprise that Mr. Atherley is the new CEO of BAMC. From Deputy Chairman to ineffective Consultant to CEO of BAMC, Mr. Atherley is a very fortunate man. He is also the Treasurer of the St. Philip South branch of the Barbados Labour Party.

John Sobers

26. The woman is pathetic! She cannot understand that we don’t all have the same ambitions.

I don’t do pseudo-intellectual dry shit. I do skits, poetry, rhythm poetry, Bajan short stories and monologues, mostly with a strong comedic element though dealing with serious topics.

We performed them, they were much appreciated and often requested. And every time I had to dig them out of the box I kept them in. Often forgot to save them on flash drive.
    Did not e-mail them to myself. Computer crashed. Still a few that exist only in my head and others I have forgotten.

I wrote for performance. I had no appetite for publishing. My satisfaction came from performing.

You are like a person who “get wuh yuh din expect”. Yuh too fussy!

It is embarrassing!

27. Uh-oh! Wrong blog!

28. Pathetic…..🤣🤣🤣🤣

29. Why don’t you just ignore the lady? Most here appear to be doing just that. We can’t compete with the lady’s Afrikan lineage.

30. “Several conditions have been attached to the planning permission to ensure that the public interest is protected; in particular, the existing public access to the beach will be retained, and access will also be provided via the main entrance to the property.”

You don’t want to be going through the main entrance to the property. In time, it could become the sole access and one day you are
    … being stopped by security,
    … have limited beach access hours
    … have to dress a certain way access the property to use the beach
    …. cannot bring your own food through the property as you go to the beach

They are running rings around the natives. It’s not raining, it’s pee on your legs

31. 👍🏿enuff- the question 👍🏿
    Never thought I would agree with enuff on something.

32. “I don’t do pseudo-intellectual dry shit. I do skits, poetry, rhythm poetry”

“You’ve Got To Believe In The Poetry”

33. “They are running rings around the natives. It’s not raining, it’s pee on your legs”

Such stories are ten-a-penny in modern day Barbados. The natives are not interested. Don’t forget, Mia stated Barbados is the best run black country in the world. The natives appear to care for little else but their church, chicken, pork, fetting, liming and their petty domestic local internecine politics: a clash of two colours and two letters in the alphabet.

TheOGazerts why bother. They will soon become a republic.

34. The natives care about the same things as you lot across the pond.

35. Barbados appears to nuture KK clones; whereas in South Africa it’s a completely different ball game.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-59085675

36. Black
    Black, black, black
    Black on black, black
    Yeah, hey, okay
    Black, black, black on black
    Black my thoughts so black
    Black, black on black, my skin is so black
    I’m rockin’ that black on black, it’s black
    Black rims on these black wheels in this black whip
    With this black bitch, I’m so black on black on black on black on black
    I’m rockin’ that black on black, everything is black
    Ayy, black out the coupe
    Hop out the roof when I run into you
    Thoughts black as the dark side of the moon
    Won’t be no truce, won’t be no truce
    At your funeral in an all-black suit
    Couple white girls rockin’ all-black too
    Million Man March in the all-black boots
    Call up the troops, call up the troops
    Punch you in the mouth, then knock out your tooth
    I can tell when they not tellin’ the truth
    Talkin’ that shit, nigga, what you gon’ do
    What you gon’ do? What you gon’ do?
    Back and I’m black and I’m acting brand new
    Niggas in the back like, “Oh word”
    Diamonds all black like, “Fuck what ya heard”
    Fuck what ya heard, fuck what ya heard
    Spillin’ some Hennessy Black on the curb
    This for the memory of the deceased
    When I black out, I awaken the beast
    What it’s gon’ be? What it’s gon’ be?
    You don’t wanna fuck with a nigga like me
    Bet you never seen a motherfucker so black
    Nigga, I’m black on black on black on black
    Black, black, black, black on black
    I feel like Trayvon with this black hoodie on
    Huey P. Newton, Black Revolution
    I’m with a Nubian Queen and some illegal aliens
    I got a black fist balled up and it ain’t just me, it’s all us
    400 years of oppression
    I’m about to get me that black Tesla
    Black skid marks on the pavement
    Cops wanna see me in a black cage
    Black on black on black
    Master Juba with the tap dance
    Gucci with the Dapper Dan
    Tell ’em, “Kiss my black ass”
    Ridin’ on the dyno with black mags
    Just another black man tryin’ stay up out the casket
    Yeah, black don’t crack
    Matter fact, where the fuck our 40 acres at?
    We black on black on black on black on black
    This kid black, Timbs black
    Kill tracks like I’m six black (Black ass nigga)
    Hair blacker than black, lips black, even my dick black
    Grandad Irish, Trinidad, guess I am half (Black ass nigga)
    I gotta go to Ancestry.com, I think I’m ’bout to black
    All the police ain’t about the black
    He still a pig even though he black
    Willie got a lynch, head in that
    If you black you dead in that
    Strange fruit hang from a tree
    On the leaves is red and that
    Do it right like a Garveyite
    Africa, I’m heading back
    Niggas in the street black on black
    Kill him with the heat (Blat, blat, blat)
    Cut off his feet (Put ’em in the shackle)
    Mansa Musa been had the cash
    Mix blacks to dilute blacks
    Don’t want blacks to produce blacks
    Take black and they boot that
    Orange is the new black
    Black
    Black, black, black
    Black on black, black
    Yeah
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAOGX9AhoxI

Nina Simone: That Blackness

37. Only in Barbados govt a person would earn one hundred and sixty thousand dollars for doing nothing
    Think about how much mouths that can feed
    Also how many QEH beds it can buy
    How many unemployment checks it can refund
    How many pot holes it can fix
    How many stimulate checks it can be placed in hands to stimulate the economy
    Only in Barbados this sh.it happens and the people remain silent

38. It reminds of Guyson Mayers being paid $300,000 to produce some useless report.

#sameoldsameold

39. DavidOctober 31, 2021 8:11 PM

It reminds of Guyson Mayers being paid $300,000 to produce some useless report.

#sameoldsameold
    Cccccc
    But Mayers did produce a report
    Meanwhile this guy Atherly collecting salaries left and right plus consultants fees and produces Nothing
    Only a political parasite would defend this nonsense with a so what reply

40. @DAvid
    #sameoldsameold

That’s the frightening part about the entire saga.

Just observing

41. NorthernObserver Avatar

I know maffematicks isn’t your forte. Nor mine. But $160,000 goes into $124,000,000 (Clearwater debacle) 775 times!!! Let your imagination run wild on that one!!!
    The question becomes who wants to pay into that leaking bucket called the GoB?

42. Something here to see

https://youtu.be/KOzgNFPU4yg

43. @ David

Perhaps the goodly lady should’ve also thought about how many mouths could’ve been fed and QEH beds bought with the $1.5M the BWA paid Hal Gollop for reviewing the BWA headquarters agreement……

….. or the $766,855 Richard Byer charged Caves of Barbados to review a standard loan agreement……

….. or the $706,450 Speaker of the House, Michael Carrington, charged BIDC for providing legal services relative to “the $32M sale of a BIDC at Lot A1 Newton Business Park, Christ Church to Gildan Activewear Properties (BVI) Inc. in 2010……

….. or the $1.5M Michael Yearwood charged the SSA for the CAHILL project……..

I find it rather amusing when yard-fowls come out criticizing similar acts of financial wickedness they PREVIOUSLY DEFENDED when their party ‘was in power.’

BOTH the BLP and DLP indulge in similar activities to ENRICH their members, financiers, relatives and friends, at the EXPENSE of taxpayers.

44. @Artax

Same old same old, as NO intervened – how do we fix the leaky GOB government which leaves taxpayers holding the bag.

45. Artax

I find it rather amusing when yard-fowls come out criticizing similar acts of financial wickedness they PREVIOUSLY DEFENDED when their party ‘was in power.’

BOTH the BLP and DLP indulge in similar activities to ENRICH their members, financiers, relatives and friends, at the EXPENSE of taxpayers.

I find it rather amusing that a yardfowl would jump off the fence using a defensive tactic to suggest that the continuous abuse of the system happen before
    So any criticism is unwarranted
    Btw as i told David all those people whether we agree or disagree with the price paid provided a service
    At to present Atherly hasn’t produce a pin but has been promoted receiving another salary
    It is noteworthy that when past govt paid out large fees for services the same people cried loud and hard
    Now it serves their purpose to defend govt actions by using political diversions
    Well if these similar actions were stamped wrong in the past the same applies now

46. The system will not change by swapping out same for same. We have to hold the system accountable and the way to do that is to force policymakers to make the system work as it was intended.

47. “how do we fix the leaky GOB government “

just bouncing ideas..

the BLP vs DLP charade pantomime show is stale

perhaps both parties could be disbanded 1/12/21

to allow a reboot restart refresh for Republic with new blood

people run as independents

48. It must be the silly season.