In recent weeks Barbados has experienced an uptick in gun violence resulting in several young black men killed. These shootings have occurred in blue collar neighbourhoods fuelled mainly by a combination of a lack of economic opportunity and delinquent parenting causing ‘youts’ to retreat to drugs and other lawless pursuits.

The blogmaster and members of the BU family have posted too many blogs which have sliced and diced the escalating crime situation in Barbados. For the boomers who have frequented BU pages over the years the spike in crime has come as no surprise. There is no pleasure to post a Homicide Tracker on the blog’s sidebar to be a reminder of the enormity of the problem. How can a 20 by 14 island justify the number of murders recorded on the Homicide Tracker since 2017 and it does not provoke the mother of all outrage across all strata of society?

Given the rot that continues to naw at the social and economic underbelly of our society and the lack of meaningful interventionist strategies, it is difficult to be optimistic the situation will be improving anytime soon. There is the label ‘lost decade’ tagged to the tenure of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) from 2008 to 2018. There is justification to discuss if the period 1994 to the current should be dubbed the ‘lost generation’.

It is a no-brainer given the state of lawlessness in Barbados the situation demands an all hands make light work approach. While prevention is imported for sending a message that transgression of the law will not be tolerated, how can we achieve this with a judiciary and police service woefully undermanned?

Attorney General Dale Marshall’s assertion that the Barbados Police Service (BPS) has been doing an excellent job notwithstanding that it is counted as being undermanned by 300 makes no sense. Why in 2024 the capacity at the training school to accommodate females would be inadequate?

If Prime Minister Mottley feels justified to support a padded Cabinet using the argument – many hands make light work – then the same should be true if we are serious about eradicating the level of lawlessness afflicting a 20×14 island. Sitting on the block is a way of life. Leaving our windows opened is a way of life. Liming in a shop playing dominoes at night and ‘firing one’ is a way of life. Walking from the bus stop to our door is a way of life. Listening to the sound of crickets after 9PM is a way of life. So many activities we take for granted are threaded to define who we were. If we allow the current level of lawlessness to continue doesn’t it change the type of society we want?

The leaders in civil society need to prioritise an action plan which in all likelihood will have to be draconian to stop the rot. Commissioner of Police Richard Boyce spouting irrelevant analyses at staged press conferences does nothing to arrest the growing problem of crime in Barbados. The Barbados Police Service represents a piece in the puzzle.

47 responses to “Many hands will make light work of crime”

1. When will anybody local such crimes as a natural and constructed manifestation of capitalism, imperialism and neoliberalism as centrally causal.

That there are no amount of hands which could ever make light work of this when a narrow sociological approach is embarked upon as the sole reason.

Indeed, weee are to blame for not expecting these and even higher levels of crime.

These responses from the arsonists who gaslighted global societies almost everywhere cannot also serve as firemen.

2. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

Good mornin’ & #HappyDaddyDay (given that GOD* is the #ONLY-ONE who is to be called “FATHER” in the words of “YESHUA MESSIAH” – “Call no man “FATHER” as there is “ONLY ONE FATHER who is in “HEAVEN”)!!!

THE POLITICS* (the #OneTime I write the word as intended – against my better judgment) GIVEN THE INTRIGUE INVOLVED IN ITS IDEOLOGICAL PENCHANT & CONSTRUCTION…

El Salvador PREZ* Bukele, was given a 2nd term after cleaning up his “CRIME-INFESTED, CRIME-RIDDEN. MURDER-CAPITAL COUNTRY” and one would think that so-called #1stWorldNation’s leaders would be breaking down his GOV* doors to seek help & wisdom in fighting this nefarious scourge, now endemic within Western-Capitalist societies!!!

BUT OH NO…

Instead, they “HEAP CRITICISMS” over his “HEAVY-HANDEDNESS” & almost “AUTHORITARIAN-LEVELS” of duress when it comes to “CRIME REPRESSION” & the absolute assuredness that if you are so much as “SUSPECTED” of collusion with “DRUGS”, “GUN TRAFFICKING”, “RACKETEERING”, “MURDER” or any of the #ModernCancers eating away the very marrow of WESTERN societies – then you are “DRAGGED OFF” like an animal to jail (to contemplate in “MAXIMUM SECURITY” the evil of your ways)!!!

FOR THE HUMAN RITES FOLKS: #PissOFF* – NO VICIOUS CRIMINAL HAS ANY RIGHTS* EXCEPT THE LEAD-BEARING CANNONS OF THE LAW FULLY ENFORCED WITHOUT MERCY

Barbados is (AGAIN) a “LIL ISLAND NATION” – where the “Coppers” knows full well, who is who!!! Are they themselves “COMPLICIT” in crime, “GUN-SMUGGLING” & the rest of the “EVILS” that plague a once evolving nation???

WHO ARE THE DIRTY BASTERDS ON THAT ISLAND WHO ARE PROFITEERING FROM DRUG CRIME??? WHO ARE THE STINKING BASTERDS AT THE TOP OF THIS TOTEM POLE PEDDLING GUNS??? WHAT ARE THE OUTSIDE SOURCES??? HAS THE BARBADOS CONSTITUTION MADE A PROVISO FOR THE BEARING OF ARMS??? WILL ANY OF THOSE ILLEGAL BASTERDS SEE A DAY OF RAW JUSTICE & BE PARADED IN THE TOWN SQAURE IN DISGRACEFUL CHAINS & BE GIVEN 40 LASHES FOR CRIMES AGAINST THE INNOCENTS??? WHERE IN HELL ARE THE LEVERS OF JUSTICE???

We took a few “STEPS FORWARD” since “SLAVERY” & “COLONIALISM” – now we have taken a few dozen steps “BACKWARD” – where #PoLIEticians talk a “HEAP OF RUBBISH”, while the country goes 2 HELL* in a pan-cart!!!

HOW INEPT CAN THESE FILTHY BASTERDS BE??? It’s bad enough living in the 5th richest country on earth with a growing populace of some 70-odd million & those in “SO-CALLED POWER” are frankly “CLUELESS”, “INDOLENT” & “PATHETIC” in dealing with “YOUTH CRIME” & every other known evil on their doorsteps!!!

THIS IS NOT BLACK OR WHITE – THIS IS LIFE

The “BARBADOS POLICE FORCE” knows how the “GUNS” are getting into the country. The “INTELLIGENCE SERVICES” know who are the “UGLY BASTERDS” at the “TOP” of the “CRIME SYNDICATE” – peddling “FAVORS”, “DRUGS”, “GUNS” & “SIPHONING ILLEGAL CASH TRANSACTIONS” through High Street bank accounts; business accounts & even “OFF-SHORE ACCOUNTS”!!! Nothing is hidden in plain site…

IF THE MOTTLEY CREW GOV* does not know what is going on in their own backyard – WHY ARE THEY IN OFFICE??? IS IT NOT TIME 2 MOVE OVER & LET THE OTHER FOLKS DOWN THE STREET RUN THINGS??? Surely, there must be a VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE by the “ELECTORATE” – who must vote with their “MOUTHS” (unless they have been so “BRAINWARPED” that they can no longer decipher who “THE DEVIL” is & as a result are too “DEAF, DUMB, BLIND & IGNORANT” TO CHANGE ANYTHING OF THEIR OWN MAKING)!!!

The time has come to “KICK SOME ARSE” & bring back some kinda’ “SANITY” to what is an increasingly dubious sense of “MADNESS”!!!

3. @TB

As the title suggests given our current state demands that leadership in all civil society be mobilized. The sooner the better.

4. William Skinner Avatar

Thge last time the police confronted a citizen , the citizen had the PM on speed dial. What you sow………..

5. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@David & @WilliamSkinner

I AM GLAD I DO NOT LIVE IN BIM – FOR I WOULD HAVE BEEN LOCKED UP A LONG TIME AGO – SLAMMED INTO SOLITARY CONFINEMENT TO ROT FOR MY SOCIETAL ONSLAUGHT

At least in Britain, with its spiralling levels of “KNIFE CRIME”, “GUN VIOLENCE”, “DRUG DEALING” & GOD KNOWS WHAT #Subcultures EXIST WITH OUR YOUNG PEOPLE – I AM GLAD FOR GUYS LIKE CRAIG PINKEY ET AL…

Here in Britain, I did my little part decades ago in the mid-1990s into 2000s where I supported the “PROBATION SERVICES” as an independent contractor with #Paroles, #YoungOffenders et al – doing the arduous tasks of “REHAB” & “SOCIETAL INTEGRATION” for young people who fell by the wayside without even a basic skill in #Literacy or #Numeracy…

Having to “MENTOR” what society calls “MISFITS” is no joke. You either have “BALLS OF STEELS” or the gonads of an elephant or rhinoceros…

In the US, working with the “HOMELESS” on #Skidrow; “DRUG ADDICTS” & #Gangbangers moulded me to be the person I am today – as I saw “HOW EVIL PERPETUATED ACROSS BORDERS, GENEALOGIES, ETHNICITIES & FOR FOLKS WHO SUFFERED LOSS & ENDED UP COMPLETELY MESSED UP!!!

My wife & I have always lived by the #ApostolicMagisterium: “I AM MY BROTHER’S KEEPER…” As hard as it may be, I often have to give my young people (IN & OUT OF THE CHURCH; ON THEIR SEATS OR IN THE STREETS – IN THE HIGHWAYS OR THE BYWAYS) one salient “TRUTH”: “You can call me, “LEAN ON ME” or ask for anything (DAY OR NIGHT) & if you run into trouble and you refuse to “POKE ME” by phone, FB, or send a message in a bottle & I get to find out you did NOT* – I WILL KICK YOUR ARSE 7 WAYS ‘TILL SUNDAY!!!

Young people lack “REAL MENTORS”!!! There’s really no one to emulate or look up to that has the “BALLS” to take the “GUN” off them & give ’em a “TONGUE LASHING” that would “ROCK” their world – then grab ’em by the collar & shake some sense in their head…

THIS IS CALLED PARENTAL TOUGH LOVE FROM A FATHER-FIGURE TYPE WHERE MOST HOUSEHOLDS DID NOT HAVE A DAD* GROWING UP

It’s not about “BRAVADO” but more about “STRENGTH OF CHARCTER” & the “UNSELFISH LOVE” you show someone in dire straits – motivating them to move past the “IMPASSE” they find themselves in!!!

For the “MAGGUFIES” you do as “PREZ BUKELE” did – “YOU THROW THEIR ARSES INTO MAXIMUM LOCKDOWN” with a regime of “SERIOUS REHAB” & indoctrination (FOR AS LONG AS IT TAKES)!!!

I LIVED IN NY IN 1980s SO I HAVE SOME TESTIMONIES TO THE EFFECT

Prison-planet earth today is a “VACATION SPOT” for most of these #DirtyBasterds – unless you have been renditioned to a “CIA BLACKSITE” which for some is worst than “GUANTANAMO” or a “RUSSIAN GULAG” (for if that is required to clean up the society – then “QUE SERA, SERA)!!!

The sad irony is “MEN TODAY HAVE BEEN EMASCULATED TO SUCH A DEGREE – LIVING DUMBED-DOWN LIVES WITHOUT A PAIR OF FUNCTIONING BALLS – POSSESSING NO KINDA’ TESTICULAR FORTITUDE WHEN IT COMES TO ISSUES OF LIFE & DEATH BUT WILL #CUSS & SWEAR LIKE #SimonPeter BUT HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO SHOW FOR ALL THE EMPTY SPIELD!!!

#EmptyVesselsKeepALotOfNoise but #EffectiveCommunicators get the job done & change lives – sadly, our so-called “CAREER POLIETICIANS” have yet to learn that fundamental truth & “MAKE THAT CHANGE HAPPEN”!!!

6. False Topic!
    Solving crime is NOT about a ‘many hands’ approach.

Crime is the result of wickedness in high places, which obviously then permeates down through the society.
    Crime will NOT be solved by locking up, or even putting to death, the growing numbers of young misguided brass bowls who are mindlessly killing each other – and anyone else that they fancy…

NOT WHILE the high level political criminals parade their wickedness, deceit, lies and false promises foe us all to hear and see.

Not while we make a great show about ‘turning to Africa’
    – and then job #1 is $200 million for the albino centric ‘Radical Scam’ accused team

Not when DooShiite can casually misspend $50million on steal houses without a whimper, and then a known joker is planted to sing about how ‘well spent’ the money has been. – perhaps it brought a few fancy apartment blocks??

…If those on top were BEYOND REPROACH
    ….If the top bosses were HONEST, UNSELFISH, TRANSPARENT and DID WHAT IS RIGHT (righteous), and LAWFUL..

THEN… (and ONLY then) we would see positive changes in crime..
    – Honest, committed ministers would be appointed and held to high standards..
    – Shiite Judges, magistrates, and lawyers would be dismissed
    – Those without the required Legal Education Certificate would be exposed
    – Competent leaders would be appointed to Police, Fire, Tax, Transport, and other important functions…
    – The LAW would be enforced for financial reporting
    – Government Boards would not be of political lackies – being rewarded with ’stipends’

…shiite Boss… Wuh we would have a NEW country… almost overnight…

What a place – where we expect to plant shiite and reap honey
    What a curse – where we CANNOT see the obvious
    What a time to be alive – in the FINAL generations of time…

..and what a BLESSING for Bushie – to have been lent that ‘whacker’ for about 7 years…

7. You and your hyperbole William.

8. @TB

What you mentioned is some of what is required, interventions which target at risk individuals. We need massive structural changes and not the bandaid initiatives we see to check boxes while the rot sets in. We have seen the evidence over the years that as a society we are failing given the rise in lawlessness. Blacks can’t hide in our built up neighborhoods and believe they can escape the carnage that results from criminal activity.

9. @Bush Tea

You put all the blame on politicians?

10. The Muslims are celebrating Eid al-Adha

It’s a time when it is claimed that god told humans to stop the crime of sacrificing children, amongst the people of nearby region.

But the crime of child sacrifice is forever present.

11. @ David
    You put all the blame on politicians?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Who decides on the law?
    Who appoints the people with legal power?
    Who monitors national performance?
    Who becomes the MIRROR that determines ‘self image’?
    Who OFFERS THEMSELVES to serve the public?

“My people—children are their oppressors,
    and women rule over them.
    O my people, your leaders mislead you,
    and confuse the course of your paths.”

Isaiah 3:12 does too….

12. William Skinner Avatar

@ Terrence M. Blackett
    All we can say to you is : keep up the good work.
    Call it hyperbole or whatever you like-it’s public knowledge
    @ Bush Tea
    We don’t want to hear that.
    General :
    We have needed more police for over donkey years and we have needed an increase in firefighters for just as long
    We simply don’t have time for such mundane matters .

13. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@Bushie

“.and what a BLESSING for Bushie – to have been lent that ‘whacker’ for about 7 years…”

I LOVE YOU BRUH…

You got me #ROFLMBO

Why you are not in charge “DEFIES” logic & reason!!!

#BeBlessed

14. @Bush Tea

Who are these politicians? They originate from outer space? Did you attend school with any of them? Their blood was green? They spoke a foreign language?

15. As an observer of local affairs have we had any marches from the unions, PTAs, concerns NGOs, parents to show displeasure at the current state of things?

Are you feeling the blogmaster Bush Tea?

16. Sorry @David… NOT ‘feeling the blogmaster’

“Who are these politicians? They originate from outer space? Did you attend school with any of them? Their blood was green? They spoke a foreign language?”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Yes,
    But what do you NOT GET about being CURSED into behaving like a set of hopeless brass bowls…???

Do you understand a SPIRITUAL curse? … It causes you to do shiite Boss….!!!
    ..like refusing to free God’s people from Egypt – EVEN AFTER a series of plagues
    ..like buying shiite houses from China for $50 million – and having them lying rusting
    ..like can’t operate a BASIC hospital – without calling in a white man from albino land.
    ..like having to now kowtow to MAMalmoney -after publicly demonizing him as evil.
    ..it is like having the place at the MERCY of criminals and ‘truces’ – as to whether crime is an issue or not…

There is ONLY ONE POSSIBLE SOLUTION for this condition.
    It is NEITHER ‘going with the IMF’ NOR is it ‘going with BRICS’….

If my people…. shall HUMBLE THEMSELVES, TURN FROM THEIR WICKED WAYS, SEEK MY FACE…. THEN (and only then)….
    It is ‘going with the CREATOR’s plan’.

Bushie is just LUCKY to have been lent the damn whacker – and thus to have avoided the curse (which is also why the bushman is rich as shiite LOL) …but otherwise, bushy would have been just as albino-centric and brassbollic as the rest of us…or worse…
    Many are called – BUTonly a few (bushmen) are CHOSEN…. so just lucky….

@ William & Terence
    Bushie could NEVER be in charge… birds of different feathers don’t flock well…
    Can you see a Rastaman of the Nyabinghi order, being in charge bout here..?
    Well a bushman would be even worse…
    …..but wait a bit… just now… it will be MUCH different.

17. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“We need massive structural changes and not the band-aid initiatives we see to check boxes while the rot sets in…”

We can’t be “TOUGH ON CRIME” as the “BUSHMAN” opined & then go back to bed & pull the covers over our heads!!!

As you rightly cited, we need “MASSIVE STRUCTURAL CHANGE” coupled with what the “BUSHMAN” (citing him AGAIN*) laid out as plain as day: “THE WICKEDNESS THAT EXIST IN HIGH PLACES” is the “ROOT”, “BRANCH”, “BARK” & “FRUIT” of the “MADNESS” we face!!!

C’mon David, we know who the “BIG DAWGS” are (not to “LOB” & lobby them with our “FURRY FRIENDS”), the “INSTIGATORS” of all the “EVILS” inherent in our society. Who amongst us has the “NETWORK CLOUT” to import “GUNS”, “DRUGS”, “PROSTITUTION”, “HUMAN TRAFFICKING & LAUNDERING IN THE SOULS OF MEN”???

If the “HEAD” is “CORRUPT” – what can you expect from the other “ORGANS”???

Who knows what comes through our ports – both “SEA” & “AIR”!!! What are the “CELEBS”, “HIGH FLYERS”, “DIPLOMATS”, #GOV OFFICIALS” (@HOME & ABROAD*); “BANKSTERS” & the “GAGGLE OF DEMONS” landing on these shores, bringing with them as their “LUGGAGE” (that is not touched), “CARGO” (cleared by Custom Brokers who hold their noses & look the other way because of their compensation package)!!!

These criminal “CARTELS” operating out of “MIAMI”, #NY, “TORONTO, “LONDON” & God knows where else, already have #PoLIEticians in their back-pockets & the #LinkedUP network who operate within these shores are a merely a “MICROCOSM” of a larger “CARTEL” of international “DEVILS” whose hands have so much “BLOOD” on ’em that you know that these are “WALKING DEMONS GARBED IN HUMAN FLESH”!!!

This is now a “GROWING CARIBBEAN” problem set to get much worse when the “GLOBAL MARKET” goes 2 HELL* on the back of a freight train – where from the #FloridaPanhandle down to #LatinAmerica, our islands like Barbados can ill-afford to become what Trinidad, Jamaica & others have been plagued with!!!

18. What does WE KNOW mean?

Does the Customs Officer who looks the other way by taking a bribe a politician for example? Does the officer in the Court Registry who is unable to locate a file a politician? Are the parents who leave their children unattended while gallivanting at the latest fete or spending their few dollars buying hair products politicians? Are the church leaders who have elected to go the route of prosperity religion politicians?

It will require all hands to disrupt the current trajectory. Many here and other places like to squeeze every issue into a narrow political conversation. The problem is bigger.

19. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@ David & Bushie

“Who are these politicians? They originate from outer space? Did you attend school with any of them? Their blood was green? They spoke a foreign language?”

“like having to now kowtow to MAMalmoney…”

“Can you see a Rastaman of the Nyabinghi order, being in charge bout here..? Well a bushman would be even worse… LOL”

THIS IS BETTER THAN STAND-UP

The “ALCHEMY” of #SeriousHUMOUR* coupled with what can only be described as #ShakespeareanTragedy is a balancing “ACT” outside the reach of a “BARNUM & BAILEY Circus performance – something only “BAJANS” are able to do (Practically & Linguistically)!!!

This proves my point 100% that our country should not be in the dilemma it’s in given the prowess of its people!!!

SO PRAY TELL: WHAT WENT WRONG GUYS???

20. ‘What does WE KNOW mean?’
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Come on Boss
    We ALL know that you are the original “Devil’s advocate”… or ‘gallows bait’ as old Bajans used to say…

“..is the Customs Officer who looks the other way by taking a bribe a politician for example?”
    NO!…
    BUT such bribe taking REQUIRES an atmosphere of TOLERANCE and LACK OF MANAGEMENT that can ONLY be facilitated by politicians (The LEADERSHIP).

How hard is is to know those living ABOVE their means?
    How hard is it to UPWARDS TRACE the source of illegal guns, drugs, etc?
    How hard is it to set us STING operations….?

…unless of course such TRANSPARENCY and such tactics are VERY LIKELY to uncover HIGH LEVEL criminality….so we get legal EXCUSES and delays in Integrity measures…

Do the Court Registry officers work for, report to, and ANSWER to….themselves? …or to stinking Bushie????

What ‘all hands on what deck what??!!’
    What we require is TRUTH, Transparency, and LAWFULNESS… from POWER….

What hands what!!???
    Righteousness is what is needed…!!!!

21. @ David
    More than anyone else, you probably best understand best why “many hands” just make more shiiite.
    That maxim happens to sound good – somewhat like the other false quip that “God helps those who help themselves”. (The very OPPOSITE is true- God helps those who helps OTHERS – ie who cast their bread out onto the waters..)

Expecting that a flock of BB sheeple will somehow ‘get their act together’ and find green pasture – is MUCH more than wishful thinking…
    What sheep WILL do, however, – is follow ANY leader who GIVES THE IMPRESSION that they know the way…

THEREFORE, it makes much more sense to REFORM the lead sheeple….

ANY BB who therefore VOLUNTEERS for such leadership should be aware of the responsibility they are accepting…. AND BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE by the sheeple…as they WILL BE by the ultimate good shepherd.

As an example…
    If Bushie was in Enuff’s influential shoes, seeing EVERY SHITE getting worse and worse – even as we fall deeper and deeper into DEBT and discord, the bushman would advise the minions to admit defeat ..and to call in the forces of common sense and wisdom. (There is ONLY ONE source of wisdom…)

There is a point where ‘surrender’ becomes the best option…when defeat and despair is clearly imminent.

22. David

Saying ‘people should humble themselves and go with the creator’s plan’ is TRUE and’ ‘sounds good on paper.’

However, the REALITY is, we DO NOT live in a PERFECT SOCIETY, but the ‘real world,’ where people are inherently evil and dishonest.
    Some people believe in God and would provide reasons to support their beliefs, while others don’t believe God exists and would likewise give supporting reasons.

According to the Bible, God saw ‘that the wickedness of man in the earth was great and every thoughts of his imagination were evil continually,’ hence, the flood.
    That was perhaps thousands of years ago. Fast forward to 2024, and there hasn’t been any significant changes in mankind’s character.
    Shiite, how can there be any reasonable expectation from any sane individual that things will automatically change in 2024?

Remember, a few weeks ago concerns were raised about the increasing number of atheists in Barbados.

Irrespective of what system is implemented, people will always attempt to circumvent and exploit it to their benefit….. until they are eventually caught.

For example, the penalty for drug trafficking in China is the death penalty.
    ‘According to Harm Reduction International (HRI), an NGO that has been tracking the use of the death penalty for drugs since 2007, at least 467 people were executed for drug offences in 2023, a new record.’

I know of cases involving immigration officers ‘selling’ work permits and extensions. Police officers granting certificates of character or negating traffic offenses and evidence ‘ for a small fee,’ while customs officers allow their friends through ports of entry without paying the required taxes and duties or ‘getting draw backs’ from clearing containers.

So, such behaviors and practices though illegal and unethical, are inevitable.

23. @Bush Tea

It was a word play, glad you picked up on it although it took you a bit.

24. WHAT HAPPEN TO THE ESUF THE EAST INDIAN CAUGHT WITH THE CONTAINER OF DRUGS AT DE PORT?

WHAT HAPPEN TO THE SOLDIER CAUGHT STEALING AMMO AT PARAGON?

THE COURTS AND DPP ARE ALL COMPROMISED. STAY TO RASSHOLE FROM DE COURTS AND POLICE

25. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@Bushie

“How hard is is to know those living ABOVE their means?
    How hard is it to UPWARDS TRACE the source of illegal guns, drugs, etc?
    How hard is it to set us STING operations….?”

Thought-provoking ????

The next question is: WHO HAS THE WILL 2 MAKE SUCH HAPPEN???

#TheDPP; #AttorneyGeneral; #SolicitorGeneral – who has the BALLS*???

From historical precedence, you start “DIGGING UP DUPPIES” in $1000 suits – the “MOB” will put a “HIT” on whoever is instigating the “MESS” – be it #PoLIEtician & family members or whoever is a target!!!

Again, I swing back around @President Bukele of El Salvador who cleaned up the “FILTH, CRAP & MESS” that was in his backyard & the methodology was “HARSE” to say the least & downright “DRACONIAN” at worst!!!

2 years on, “EXILES” in America & elsewhere are returning back to their country. If that is not a “TRIUMPH” for “HEAVY-HANDEDNESS” I don’t know what is!!!

The time has come 2 “KICK SOME ARSE” in Barbados!!! The issue is not only the “WILL” – but given how “HIGH UP” the “CORRUPTION” goes determine outcomes…

26. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY v CRIMES AGAINST LOGIC

#CrimesAgainstHmanity are serious violations of “HUMAN RIGHTS” that are committed as part of a “WIDESPREAD” or “SYSTEMATIC ATTACK” directed against “ANY” civilian population according to the definition!!!

Amongst these crimes can be committed during times of “WAR” or “PEACE”, and can be perpetrated by individuals, groups, or states. It is 4 this reason why “YOUTH & GANG VIOLENCE” must be tabulated within the “OMICRON” of these crimes!!!

When #Murder, #Extermination, #Enslavement, #Torture, #Persecution
    #ForcedDisappearance, #UnjustImprisonment, #Rape, #SexualSlavery (PROSTITUTION) #Apartheid & other forms of “RACIAL” and/or #ReligiousPersecution #EnforcedDisappearance, #ForcedLabour, #ForcedExploitation, #Genocide, #WarCrimes, & other serious violations of International Humanitarian Law & International Criminal Court (ICC) D

WHAT OCCURS IN MEXICO, GUATEMALA (fm. EL SALVADOR) ET AL understand CRIMES AGAINST LOGIC – a book written by #JamieWhyte, a political philosopher who aims to expose the “COMMON ERRORS” of “REASONING & FALLACIES” that the populace are subjected to in our everyday lives!!!

This book is a witty assault on “BOGUS ARGUMENTS” that are fed to us by the #MSM, #PoLIEticians, #ReLIEgiousLeaders, & OTHERS!!!

#PoLIEticians use “EMOTIONAL” appeals rather than “EVIDENCE” to support their policies – while journalists present “BIASED” & “MISLEADING” information as “FACT”… #ReLIEgious leaders using “SCRIPTURE” to justify their beliefs without considering the “CONTEXT” or “LOGICAL IMPLICATIONS” just as “ADVERTISERS” use “MANIPULATIVE TACTICS” to sell products “VOID” of nutrient or longevity factors!!!

“LOGIC” dictates that selling the same ‘ole tired policies over & over while expecting different results is a recipe for “MADNESS”!!! Is it any wonder, year after year, “CRIME & VIOLENCE” continues to spiral out of control!!!

As of this piece, BBC London is carrying a news feed of some 50-something properties that have been raided in the last 2 weeks where a “GALLERY” of “WEAPONS”, “DRUGS”, “CASH” & other implements of “CRIME” has been seized & “GANGBANGERS” dragged away!!!

THIS ISSUE IS CURRENT & HAS GLOBAL TRACTION – IS IT NOT TIME 2 FIX THE ROOF THAT WE CALL #Community AND MY REFERENCE IS TO THE SUCCESS THAT DR JEFFREY BROWN GOT IN BOSTON ALMOST A DECADE AGO…

27. “the REALITY is, we DO NOT live in a PERFECT SOCIETY, but the ‘real world,’ where people are inherently evil and dishonest.”

Mi no know wha mek di world stay so
    there ain’t no trick in the book wha me no know
    Here’s a Jamaican ghetto youth named Richard Bennett also known as “Principal” Charlie Chaplin lamenting riding the “Heavenless” riddim

28. Actually @Dub
    We DO live in a ‘Perfect’ Society.

Of course you would need to understand and appreciate the REASON and INTENT behind existence of our world as it has been conceived.
    The CREATOR conceptualized, created, and oversees things – which are proceeding EXACTLY as designed.

Try to imagine a cricket ignoramus’ perception of the current 20X20 World Cup. … probably sees it as a mass of confusion – constantly interrupted by rain.

But the true cricket fanatic sees excellence, order, purpose and reason.

In all of this life’s chaos and confusion, there is a ‘GOSPEL’ (which just translates as ‘Good News’) that explains the PERFECTION of which the bushman speaks.
    Indeed, the enormity of this ‘Gospel’ exceeds by FAR, ANY amount of shiite and brassbowlery that needs to be overcome in this world of misery…

…but you may need to sit a bit, and REALLY listen to Big Youth or the Bushman as they expound on this concept….

29. BTW , ‘THAT’ Bushman is Dwight Duncan

30. Bush Tea

June 17, 2024 at 10:45 am

××××××××××××××××××××××××××××

A LOTTA SHITE!!!

🤣 🤣 🤣

31. FYI Something in “Quotes” means someone else spoke the words in the preamble

back off back off and let the breeze cool me off

I already got Bushman Big Youth U Roy I Roy Brigadier Jerry Little Johnny Wonder Super Cat and much more in my record box as I am a completist collector of the roots radics reggae rockers musical genre and often quote lyrics as idioms parables and higher words of wisdom and cool meditation

Me throw me corn a door, me no call no fowl. Suppose you wanna pick it up, is your business.
    Oh yeah.. yeah, yeah, yeah!

Why won’t you stop your fussin’ and your fighting?
    Why won’t you stop your stealing and your killing?
    It’s you.. I’m talking to

If the cap fit you, wear it
    If ah so, ah so, oh yeah, yeah, hmm

32. Bishie

Is that GOSPEL not the same as used by the Jews and Zionists to write themselves into ancient history.

And are these non-ancient, non-spiritual, criminal Jews and Zionists now not holding the world up to ranson in many ways as if Lucifer himself.

Have they not made, for example, the political, and all other systems, so corrosive that not even the USA, the Europeans, or any other country, except Iran, could come against them?

Do you not know that this so-called GOSPEL was laid as a trap for those who became the European evangelicals. And with them using it as a cat’s paw for colonial expansión, writes Ilan Pape, met up with these devils to attempt to dominate the world?

Do you know that all major political parties in the world, in every major country, are control by the jewish lobby?

Do you not known that AIPAC, or Friends of Israel and such groupings have subverted the Conservatives and Labour parties in the UK, and the Democrats and Republicans in the USA?

Is this not the devil himself at work and your faux GOSPEL his fiction?

How could you as a purportedly sentient being continue suckling from the nipples of the synagogue of satan?

What GOSPEL what? Bare shiiiiiiite!

33. Bushie

34. @ Dub
    …for YOUR information,
    Bushie uses quotes as he damn well pleases…!
    Same thing goes for ‘dashes’, ‘dots’ and’ ~~~~~~~’s.

Bushie is a stinking NON-conformist. LOL

So you must have everything done by Luciano, the ‘messenjah’ in de music box then….
    Wuh Shiite KiKi!!! you may not be all bad after all…
    At least, nothing that a little BU ban couldn’t correct….
    Murda!!

@Pacha
    That line of argument is beneath you.

Misguided and wicked people MISUSE excellent assets every day…
    How does that nullify the excellence of the asset – where properly utilized?

Do you avoid and decry fire, for example, because some idiot once burnt down a whole town?
    Or do you avoid money – because it has been utilized by villains to dominate and down press the poor and dispossessed for eons now?

It should be OBVIOUS that albino centric demons would commandeer something as impactful as the GOSPEL and the Bible – towards their dastardly materialistic goals.

It is surprising that you could be so easily distracted from fundamental truths such as the GOSPEL and TRUTH as dictated by the CREATOR, by the actions of wicked albino-centric demons whose REAL objective is exactly such distraction.

Have you considered taking a trip to Damascus???

35. “Bushie uses quotes as he damn well pleases…!
    Same thing goes for ‘dashes’, ‘dots’ and’ ~~~~~~~’s.”

It went over your head that the quote was from Artax
    hashtag #EndAlzheimers

… Crucifixion ain’t no fiction
    So called chosen frozen
    Apology made to who ever pleases
    Still they got me like Jesus

No Gabbon Xterminator

36. lock them up.

37. If this actually happens then there has to be hope in the fight against crime!!

Fraud unravels all!!

38. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@ Bushie

“Have you considered taking a trip to Damascus???”

IT’S A LONG, NARROW & WINDING ROAD & FEW BE THAT EVER FIND IT

MOST WILL NOT CONSIDER THAT OVER A MILLENNIA OR 2 EVERYTHING HAS BEEN TWISTED TO SUCH A DEGREE THAT “truth” IS LIKE GOLD YOU HAVE TO MINE BY DIGGING DEEP TO UNCOVER IT

I was reading “The Autobiography of Shakespeare: A Fragment by Louis Charles Alexander (1839 – 1913) and on p. 19 – 20 is the following cited:

“I was born in the city of Warwicke, and my father’s name was Richard. His father’s name was Thomas Little, and he changed the name of Little to Shakespeare on the entreaty of my grandmother’s father, John Shakespeare of Warwicke.”

“He was a Hollander of Utrecht, and was a small man of many parts, – a ripe scholar, philosopher, and lover of books.”

“I remember my father, Richard Shakespeare of Warwicke. He was a “SMALL, DARK MAN”, and had a large head and very little hands and feet, being as to that like my grandfather, Thomas of Utrecht, as I was often told.” (p.19)

CONT’D

“My mother had a sharp tongue, but she could never mend him… He loved us – my younger brother John and me – but he often seemed as if we were not living, or loving him; though at times he would play with us, and tell us stories, and sing to us, and buy us sweetmeats and toyes.”

“I was but a very little boy but I mind me well of him, and of his fantastic way of curling his moustachios and beard – which was dark and shiny, as were his fine large eyes, – very unlike the “HUE” and “COMPLEXION” of the Shakesperes of Warwicke and Stratford-on-Avon and of other parts whom I did in after years meet, whom were “LIGHT” and somewhat inclined to “AUBURN” or “RED”.” (p. 20-21)

READ MORE:

https://archive.org/details/autobiographyofs00alexiala/page/20/mode/2up?view=theater

HISTORIANS & SCHOLAR WANT TO ARGUE THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT ETHNICITY WAS SHAKESPEARE WHEN FROM HIS OWN MOUTH HE PAINTS A PICTURE OF HIS FAMILY TREE

Some of them “DARK” “PYGMISH-LIKE” & others “AUBURN” or “RED” or “RUDDY” as cited in the “HOLY SCRIPTURES” given the descriptive analysis of “KING DAVID” as a shepherd boy!!!

The #BlackJews had a myriad of complexions with most of them being “SWARTHY” while other were “AUBURN” which on a color-chart is “DARK-REDDISH BROWN”…

Saul of “TARSUS” was mistaken for an “EGYPTIAN” – the one who became the #ApostlePaul, was thought by the Roman commander who had arrested him that he was the leader of a band of an #EgyptianAssassins who had previously led a revolt… (SEE: Acts 21:37-40)

MOSES* & JOSEPH* were also “MISTAKEN” for Egyptians (not only because of their dress but because of their “ETHNICITY”) – yet they were #HebrewIsraelites according to their genealogy…

As can be seen in #EgyptianHieroglyphs – the ranges of “HUE” were from “SWARTHY” (Black) to “AUBURN” or “RED” or “RUDDY” to even “YELLOWISH” as cited before…

Yet we find in “ALBINO-CENTRIC” mythological parlance & thinking they paint the “BARD” as a “CAUCASOID” because the “PALESKIN MAN” has so “WHITEWASHED” history due to an endemic “INFERIORITY COMPLEX” – that everything over the last 2000 years has had to be changed into his own “IMAGE” & “LIKENESS”!!!

So again, my dear BRUH, the #Road2Damascus remains the road “LEAST TRAVELLED” by many and #OnlyAFew will find it…

39. “Yes, because as we know, the world, ruled by men, was a wonderful place!” says somebody who never read a history book.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

40. Today Vladimir Putin is in Pyongyang. He met with His Excellency Kim Yong-Un and signed, not a water supply arrangement, but several including a comprehensive strategic agreement which commits both parties to come to the aid of each other in a defensive alliance.

These must be seen within the multimodal, multipolar, new world order driven by Putin and Xi as they respond to the criminal Collective West with the rightness of a Global Majority as it responds to the vacuum which nature abhors in the form of White exceptionalism.

However, none of this watering of Pachamama with justice will prevent the monarchists in Bridgetown and Caricom from seeing that it’s time to confront the new world order which, like Bushie’s fictional Noah’s flood, will wash them all further into the backwaters of history.

The world is being remade, right side up! In these circumstances all the water will again gravitate to the Global Majority.

Nobody else here talks about these concepts as central to the state of a national watery mind.

41. Meant for next door!

42. LOL @ Pacha
    minor correction….

Bushie’s flood was indeed fictional, caused by a burst pipe some years ago…
    HOWEVER, there is overwhelming physical proof of THE GREAT FLOOD of Noah fame….
    …as you well know…

It just pains you to have to admit to the authenticity of that great Book… 🙂

43. Bushie

Ok

However, The Miller raised the issue of how lions and lambs; elephants and ants; snakes and rats; etc

Could have been on a boat, one man and he family was supposed to have built, for so long or until the water subsided.

Not to talk about the accumulation of a potpourri of fecal matter.

Even if water was no problem, wha bout food?

The only truth about such a tale in human history is the evidence of a large ship the Ancient Kemetic Pharoah built to navigate the River Nile in the afterlife. The Kemites were the only people known to have built such vessels for the transportation of elephants and huge boulders etc

It is a vessel this writer has seen in Cairo.

This is where your lie-ed book got its fictional tale.

44. Cuddear Pacha
    Are you suggesting then, that Bushie’s antecedents came to Brassbados other than by slave ship (perhaps as tourists?) – because you have been unable to locate the ship manifest – or to access the landing documents?
    Or because the document that you saw was actually associated with a ‘Bishue’ rather than the authentic bushman’s kin?

How about the global abundance of physical and geological evidence of the great flood?
    Don’t allow yourself to be misled by that Anunnaki gallows bait…

What could be the challenge for the CREATORS of everything that exists – to facilitate the temporary cohabitation of a few shiite humans and animals for a few weeks?
    Boss…
    He is the king of kings and the Lord of lords.. ‘one roar him roar, …and the whole world turn over’… ask Kiki… 🙂

Miller also knows that back then, various hybrid humans – including giants and other mixed/human species were around…. Wuh if they could build Pyramids for sport, …how hard to build a titanic, version 1?

When you (finally) see the light, it will be like lightning…..

45. People will often grab soundbites from news articles about other countries and shoehorn it in to apply it to Little Island so I will follow the Bu crowd and do the same with some quotes from South Africa’s Cyril Ramaphosa who talks about..

the power of “white monopoly capital”

“And yet despite this progress our society remains deeply unequal and highly polarised. There are toxic cleavages, often incipient social fragmentation, that can only turn into instability.”

These still-sharp divisions included those between black and white and people with jobs and the unemployed

“The president does not want the country to go through a prolonged period of uncertainty”

46. Bushie

Weee have not to guess about any of these matters. Matters which, by hundreds of thousands of years, predated White people and they borrowed conceptions. For Afrikan peoples settled the entire earth a long time before. All of the Western Hemisphere tooo.

The boat business you talk about was merely in twinkling of the eye in historical time and thus cannot defund Pacha. Slavery!

Well, the Twa-Anu, who set up the first Twilineal, Age-Range civilization on earth and for who some pseudo narratives try to replace with a misnamed Aunnaki reportedly from space, were the first to populate the entire earth when nobody else was here. Indeed, the population of today’s Iraq were Afrikans, whose descendants live there to this very day.

If you have some time weee could show you many sites in the WH where the presence of the Twa-Anu and their habitation are left. Even bring DNA evidence to prove conclusively.

That a Bushman would now disregard this illustrious ancestry for a shadow reminds Pacha of the story about a dog and a bone.

Nonsense, cite a single type of evidence which conclusively proves any aspect of this folk tale. We admit that many cultures have long narrated a global flood . But these narratives are firmly located in claims once made that the earth was flat and one will fall off the edge should you go out too far in the sea.

Normally, to prove these things, and we’re not interested in belief but proof to academic standards, one requires several types of evidences.

That you want to claim that the earth was flooded and that some fictional character built a boat and saved all the millions of animals therein cannot be established as truth without conclusive evidence.

Your talk about a creator demands prior belief. That is a scarce commodity for this writer. Bring us the evidence and let it be subjected to rigorous interrogation, to academic standards.

Pacha does not believe in believing. And never will.

Well, yuh gone from folk tales about floods to the Land of the Giants.

On Egypt we know with scientific certainty the information around the pyramids, their historical development arc. And they had nothing to do with giants, real or fictional. They were people of your stature and hew who built them and developed everything else. Who not worship Him?

Bushie! Stop believing shiiiiite! Try knowing as if god herself.