The following was posted @10:05PM on the 13 September 2021by Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV to blog in reply to GP and JOhn Knox on the Barbados: Following the Science on Covid 19?

Your two posts above make medical sense neither the “virus” or the “vaccines”” are behaving typically.

That is amazing when one of the most common respiratory virus behaves the same way and the vaccine(s) used to combat it has the same level of effectiveness.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Influenza_vaccine

The longer this pandemic progresses the more the “science” is supporting my assessment that COVID-19 will become one of the common respiratory viruses (diseases). These viruses have the common:-

1) the recovery rate eventually being high even without a vaccine.

2) They still takes lives worldwide by the hundred of thousands. This is usually from those that are immuno-compromised and were not vaccinated. This is in comparison to the hundreds of millions that recover.

3) A “one and done” vaccine does not exist. This is due to the fact that these viruses mutate rapidly (in comparison to most viruses). A (major) virus mutation does not necessarily make it significantly more debilitating \ fatal. It may make it more evasive to the immune system and in this way MAY cause more deaths INITIALLY. The immune system has to (re)recognize these mutations as a threat and mount a response. This is how the immune system functions. Through our lives it recognizes MOST pathogens and mounts a response to MOST of them. Vaccinations help reduce the length of time to re-recognise the virus\mutations and for mankind to develop a collective immunity.

My question is why is mankind “reinventing the wheel” when we have been exposed to viruses that behave the same as COVID-19 and are still commonly spread. We have not been able to eliminate these viruses and these viruses have not eliminated mankind. My observation is we have been “blinded” by non scientific fake news, the politicizing of the public health disease prevention measures and the utter nonsense from anti-vaxxers. Also, some of the mixed messaging from the scientific and medical community has only added to the uncertainty in combating this virus. What we must do is to logically assess this virus after a 20 month pandemic against the history of fighting similar viruses\diseases and let modern science help tame this pandemic in the shortest time possible.

As supported by the prevailing science and the data on COVID-19 this is my assessment on the pandemic

1) border closures, lockdowns & curfews will become useless to stop the spread in any meaningful way in the long term. The advent of the delta variant HAS and WILL make this abundantly clear. Those measures were used with the intention of being temporary and that the pandemic would have eventually ground to a halt. This is now wishful thinking. Far from coming to a halt, only more variants have arisen. What these measures may do is to provide a temporary reduction of cases. This is just too costly, unsustainable and ineffective for the purpose of ending this pandemic. More targeted measures are needed.

2) The first measure is to have a deep and rapid vaccination program. Barbados and countries the world over have gone through mass vaccination programs to viruses before (including to viruses that literally have been more crippling). We know from influenza that vaccines and boosters are devised yearly for particular influenza subtypes(variants). They have not been mandated as influenza now has a relatively high recovery rate unaided. My estimation is that countries should have the CAPACITY to immunize 60% – 70% of the population over 6 months for the next 1-2 years. This falls inline with estimates of the length of time particular vaccines are effective. Not strictly getting to this number does not mean failure as this virus has a high recovery rate to begin with . it will only determine how long we will stay in this pandemic. The current vaccines have been given “emergency use authorization” after going trough successful Phase 3 trials. Real world data is supporting the full authorization of these vaccines. This will strengthen the argument of mandating vaccines at least until the pandemic is brought under control. Vaccine mandates are far from unique. In my opinion when these vaccines are fully authorized, there must be a universal mandate of either to become vaccinated or be subjected to 7-14 day testing at least for the next 12-24 months. This mandate can occur when there is enough vaccines\boosters to vaccinate 60-70% of the population

3) Mass isolation \ quarantining will become impractical and basically unnecessary for THIS virus. In Barbados, the data is showing that the majority of cases are in tertiary isolation. Gov’t is now considering monitored home isolation. In my opinion this is essentially supervised sick leave. Doctors authorize SICK LEAVE with intention that people STAY AT HOME to recover on their own.
The danger these people with COVID pose to the rest of society is less if we continue to adopt the public health measures of sanitizing, temperature checks and mask wearing for all including the vaccinated. In my opinion this monitored isolation should only be for the unvaccinated. In theory, those vaccinated that develop Covid-19 should pose an even lesser threat when directed to be on “sick leave”

4) Data is revealing that the virus spread is occurring in enclosed areas with poor ventilation and people staying in such areas for a prolonged periods. In certain environments e.g. in bars or restaurants, improper mask wearing occurs for prolonged period without the required social distancing This is an obvious, unwanted and now unacceptable gap in the protocols. The strategy against this is straight forward. Reduce or totally ban the patronizing of such places( environments) if the public health disease prevention measures cannot be adhered to.

The CMO has stated that sanitizing the work place after the discovery of a single COVID case is not obligatory. I would support the idea that this sanitizing be mandated by the Ministry of Health if such a business has been found to be the source of a significant cluster or has been the destination of several cases. The MOH should perform a specific “COVID-19 audit” of said businesses to modify operations to make them compliant to prevent future COVID-19 spread.

318 responses to “Chasing the Virus”

1. John2September 17, 2021 8:41 AM

Mari

U once supported the opening of the borders when the number were very low

Ur reason for ur change of mind was that u opposed earlier because there was no vaccine back then
    Xcccccccc

Not so

2. PachamamaFebruary 22, 2021 10:19 AM

There are countries with single digit Covid deaths. The Bhutanese have just one death.

A country with maybe 700, 000 people is Bhutan.

Whereas Barbados has done relatively well especially earlier on it appears that misjudgements might have been made to benefit economy.

JohnFebruary 22, 2021 10:21 AM

So, where is Bhutan?

JohnFebruary 22, 2021 10:22 AM

What is its elevation?

JohnFebruary 22, 2021 10:23 AM

How do you think it gets its water?

JohnFebruary 22, 2021 10:25 AM

How come all the protocols work in some countries but not in others?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It was actually Pachamama who was first to twig about the Bhutan anomaly.

My knowledge of geography and water then was displayed by asking a few elementary questions which were never answered.

I am answering them now!!

If you examine my positions you will see they are all a study in consistency.

3. Just by looking at the numbers it is clear to me that there is human intervention in both Dominica and Grenada.

If my memory of Dominica is correct, interfering with the main water supply is difficult without sticking out like a sore thumb.

Grenada on the other hand from what I remember was more lax.

So my bet is Dominica will return to normal quicker than Grenada.

4. Rabbit has popped up in a field as far as he could get from the first rabbit hole.

First hole dug was the Democrat Hoax Hole. In this American hole it was much ado about nothing. People were dying WITH covid and not FROM covid. Then came the Chinese Conspiracy Hole in which the Chinese deliberately let loose the virus, aided and abetted by Dr. Fauci and with the complicity of Joe Biden, China’s greatest ally.

No longer much ado about nothing, the virus, lurks in the water where Biden and Fauci cannot find it. They need John to seek and destroy.

And yet the conspiracy is that they do not wish to admit that it is in the water because their liability would be too great,

So my questions are –

Do they know it is in the water but are covering up because of the liability claims?

Or….

Did they put it in the water deliberately as part of the China plot?

Or….

Do they not know it is in the water and need John to enlighten them?

It cannot be all three.

5. “You would think people would be glad to have this explanation because it will result as I have said before in the complete eradication of the virus in Barbados.”

But, you are a clown

David may be to blame for your passive aggressive ignorance and belligerence spamming BU for revenge
    he inadvertently turned you into a dumbed down nagging old bitch just repeating yourself over and over with the same mantra song for placing you on pre-moderation probation

6. Amm Day five and counting and not a peek out of the COVID advisor mouth
    Could it be that govt cannot find the correct size training shoes to fit his large feet
    If Ellis had continue on Brass tax he would have logged in sufficient significant time to speak on Covid
    But it was not so to be since govt rather have him enclosed where they can critique his every word
    Tax payers money at work

7. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Tee White September 16, 2021 10:09 AM
    “On Tuesday, the UK reported a further 26,628 cases and another 185 deaths within 28 days of a positive test. The most recent data showed there were 8,413 Covid patients in hospital.

On 15 September last year, there were 3,105 daily cases and 27 deaths reported, along with 1,066 Covid patients in hospital”

Tee White September 16, 2021 12:17 PM
    “increasing the capacity of the health care system since its inadequate nature is a major contributory factor to the situation we find ourselves in. If your health care system is inadequate for the day to day needs of the population, how can you expect it to cope in an emergency? Hats off to all the health care workers who are doing their best in this situation and I acknowledg tha the government has been making efforts in this direction. We should learn from this experience that a modern, properly funded and well organised health care system that even politicians and their families are comfortable using is not an optional extra in 2021.
    Get our medical researchers to work to help us have more precise ideas of the profiles of those who are infected, need hospitalisation and die. Providing a model that tells us up to 500 people a day will be infected does not help us at all. According to the official statistics to date, we have had over 6000 cases, an unknown number who have required hospitalisation and 53 deaths. Can’t our researchers use this data to tell us the kind of profiles that put individuals in the different categories? We may find that just having co-morbidities is not the whole explanation, but we won’t know if we don’t look.
    Target our approach to people depending on their levels of risk and abandon this idea of vaccinating every Tom, Dick and Harry. For those at low level of risk, encourage them to adopt behaviours that would lessen their chances of becoming infected. The chances are, however, that if they do become infected, they are not likely to die or even need hospitalisation. So we should focus our limited resources on those at high risks. Give them advice on how to protect themselves and this may include prophylaxis and being vaccinated. While some people may not like the mention of ivermectin, there are research studies which suggest that it is associated with lowering the incidence of covid 19 infection https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7698683/
    For those who actually fall sick from Covid, focus our effort on improving treatment and don’t be afraid to try out things that others claim work. No one cares if scientists can explain why something makes you better as long as it does. You just need to be honest with patients and let them know that the treatment is experimental. After all, we are givng people these experimental vaccines and not making that clear to them. The Astra Zeneca clinical trials don’t finish until 2023. Any experimental treatments should themselves be part of a properly conducted study so that lessons can be drawn from them. Researchers we need you here again. As I have said previously, in China they have used traditional chinese medicine as part of their covid containment strategy. We have good relations with China. Have we asked them what they are doing in this area?

This is clearly the stance of a person who DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE SCIENCE AND THE DATA!!!! Your arguments are similar to those that anti-vaxxers will use. (And in anti-vaxxer I mean those that don’t believe in vaccines in contrast to vaccine hesitant persons). They pick and choose information to reinforce their negativity bias, and like what you have done, pick the information they clearly didn’t process

Again your position is incoherent in several areas :-

1) 6000 cases vs 53 deaths….and this data isn’t helpful? Add the timeframe of 18-20 months and the population size of 280,000 and you can see that this isn’t a “doomsday virus”. The cold hard truth is that with a pandemic there will always be CASES and DEATHS. The point is to reduce the cases and from that to further reduce the deaths leading to reducing the case\fatality rate . When you catch the flu you are a flu case. There are hundreds of million CASES of the flu annually. Unfortunately there are hundred of thousands of deaths. Mankind has accepted this out come as modern medicine has not found a “one and done” vaccine. There is little urgency to have such a vaccine as the immune system successfully does the heavy lifting for the majority of cases. Boosters are still mandated in specific circumstances. With the delta variant, even though there have been a SIGNIFICANT rise in average daily cases there have not been corresponding SIGNIFICANT rise in the deaths. In some first world countries, and using the UK numbers you provided, what is happening is that they abandoned the lockdowns and more importantly the mask mandates at the advent of the Delta variant. So naturally there would be higher absolute number of cases & death numbers but the case fatality ratio has not significantly risen. 27 deaths / 3,105 daily cases = .8% vs 185 deaths vs 26,628 cases (.6%).That does not mean that the virus has become more “dangerous”. Most importantly the data has shown that most of the cases and deaths are now among the unvaccinated.

2) I’m not fully understanding your correlation of having a “targeted strategy” of fighting this pandemic with an “adequate health care system”. If you are insinuating that those countries having far better health care systems than Barbados are faring better with this pandemic then that has clearly not borne out in fact.

3)You are promoting a drug that is SUGGESTED to work and downplaying the multiple vaccines that went through Phase III trails. You also provided a link to an study that I can tell that you didn’t even digest the introduction. Part of that study states the following:-

“Interestingly, the relatively old anti-parasitic drug ivermectin has recently been reported to inhibit SARS-CoV-2 replication in vitro , although the authors rightfully caution that additional studies will be needed to determine dosing for potential use in COVID-19 patients. This is particularly important as the serum levels used in their study FAR EXCEEDED those that would be achieved with commonly administered safe doses”

When it come to millions of lives you cannot promote drugs that are SUGGESTED to work. Ivermectin and remdesivir are not made to combat Sars-COV2 specifically. Hence the least that can be done, as with most approved drugs, is to put them through specific Phase III trials. Then you state that the vaccines are “experimental”. IN THIS CONTEXT those drugs would be more experimental than those vaccines.

8. The answer is blowing in the wind … and dissolved in the water!!

9. Oops correction
    Heard he was back in his old nesting home via a local media station giving his opinion as was before
    Nothing said on govt having alternative solution on pursuing another way of better communication
    Ellis now will see that being your own boss is better than being bossed around

10. Poor you.

11. JOHN KNOX CHECK THIS OUT
    THIS CHAP IS TRENDING
    A fundamental shift occurred in the geopolitical world with the transition of administrations in the United States. Many in the church were left wondering how the change from the 45th president to the 46th president affected God’s plans for the end times. The answer is it didn’t. In Amir Tsarfati’s teaching, God, the Bible, & Two Presidents, we are reminded that what God has prepared for the nations as defined by Scripture is ultimately centered on Israel. And His purposes for Israel will stand, no matter who is in the White House.

https://beholdisrael.org/god-the-bible-two-presidents/

12. DavidSeptember 17, 2021 5:00 PM

Poor you

Xxxccccccc
    Lol 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ok enough laughter this is a serious question
    But why did Ellis used cbc to talk about a meme
    As one who have sat for years in a journalist seat he should know that on the flip side of the publicity coin there is plenty negative arsenal throw in the way of those whose job seeps over in the public space
    Showing his thin skin side would place him in the position of being put under attacks

13. GP stop telling rassouuul lies. What god what? This Israel yuh talking bout never existed as a nation or people until 1948.

Anybody in 2021 who still believes these lies must be mad.

14. Within ten years the cave dwellers now occupying Palestine like boat people shall be driven out.

Then you and your band of biblical johnnies will find some idiotic way of justifying such as the deeds of some fictitious god in the sky.

15. In Loving Memory of Lee “Scratch” Perry
    New Age Doom & Lee “Scratch” Perry – Holy Dub

Whites hijacked and robbed the Bible from the East and told blacks to lick their assholes clean if they wanted to go to heaven

It is arguable what Jews believe about afterlife, some say when you are dead you just don’t exist..
    But, other say..
    Jews who have lived a sinless life will be sent straight to Gan Eden. However, it is possible that souls could be sent to Sheol or Gehinnom (or Gehenna): Sheol is a place of waiting where souls are cleansed and purified. Gehinnom is a place to be punished and a place of torment.
    Gehinnom: A Jewish Hell. Only truly righteous souls ascend directly to the Garden of Eden, say the sages. The average person descends to a place of punishment …

Jesus replaced yiddish religious thinking with a new covenant based on Buddhism

Jesus was a Buddhist Monk (BBC Documentary)

16. THIS MAN GAVE A STELLAR PRESENTATION OF THE CONTEMPORARY SITUATION AS WE APPROACH THE END OF THE LORD JESUS CALLED THE TIME OF THE GENTILES IN LUKE”S ACCOUNT OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE

IN HIS EXCELLENT LECTURE/SERMON IN LAS VEGAS HE ABLY, EXPERTLY AND COMPREHENSIVELY WOVE THE FABRIC OF THAT WHICH THE WORD OF GOD DISCLOSES ON THESE MATTERS. HE TOUCHED ON EVERY MAJOR PREDICTIVE PASSAGE PRESENTED THAT SPEAKS OF THE APPROACHING ESCHATON,

BOTH HIS HOMILETICS AND HERMENEUTICS ARE SOUND AND SOLID, AND HIS LECTURE WAS ENLIGHTENING , ENLIGHTING AND ENCOURAGING, IN THE CONTEXT OF THE GLOBAL CONTEMPORARY CHAOS AND CONFUSION.

THIS WAS CERTAINLY NOT THE PITHY PUERILE PABLUM PRESENTED TO THOSE IN THE PEWS OF CONTEMPORARY CHURCHES.

THE SCOFFING MOCKERS OF WHICH PETER SPEAKS IN 2 PETER 3, ARE NOW WELCOMED, TO ENGAGE IN THAT WHICH THEY DO BEST. IE TO BARK BRAY AND BRIMBLE, INSTEAD OF SEEKING THE FACE OF THE LORD THAT MADE THEM, AND THEN SUBSEQUENTLY REDEMMED THEM.

YOU ALL MAY NOW AS YOU USUALLY DO HERE ON BU, PLAY THE MAN INSTEAD OF THE BALL, AND ATTACK THE UNWORTHY MESSENGER, BECAUSE YOU DEFINITELY CANNOT ATTACK THE MESSENGER.

AS IT IS WRITTEN…..THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED

17. YOU CANNOT ATTACK THE MESSAGE

18. I thought this piece of news was interesting.

The authors of the book are clueless as to what Trump may have meant about his son in law’s support of Israel.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/trump-joked-that-son-in-law-kushner-was-more-loyal-to-israel-than-us-book-claims-it-s-an-offensive-jewish-trope/ar-AAOyxts?ocid=winp1taskbar

19. “AS IT IS WRITTEN…..THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED”

you sound like a pompous oaf and buffoon when you say “this can not be refuted” 108 times a day

Do you think the end of world shit is in the old testament or torah dummy dummy dummy

The Book of Revelation – also called the Apocalypse of John, Revelation to John or Revelation from Jesus Christ – is the final book of the New Testament, and consequently is also the final book of the Christian Bible.

20. RE HIS HOMILETICS AND HERMENEUTICS ARE SOUND AND SOLID, AND HIS LECTURE WAS ENLIGHTENING , ENLIGHTING AND ENCOURAGING, IN THE CONTEXT OF THE GLOBAL CONTEMPORARY CHAOS AND CONFUSION.

THIS SHOULD READ ENLIGHTENING , ENTERTAINING AND ENCOURAGING

IT WAS ALSO OF COURSE SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED

21. RE “AS IT IS WRITTEN…..THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED”

RE you sound like a pompous oaf and buffoon when you say “this can not be refuted” 108 times a day
    I AM MOST UNAPOLOGETIC ABOUT SAYING THAT IT IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED, SIMPLY BECAUSE IT IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED.

SINCE IT IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED, WHAT CAN ELSE CAN I SAY, BUT THAT IT IS SOUND DOCTRINE WHICH CAN NOT BE REFUTED?

RE Do you think the end of world shit is in the old testament or torah dummy dummy dummy
    NO, I DON’T THINK SO…….I KNOW SO. THE DOCTRINE OF THE ESCHATON OR END TIMES IS ALL OVER THE OLD TESTAMENT, IT IS ALSO IN THE TORAH FROM EARLY AS GENESIS 12. THAT THIS IS SO, IS POINTED OUT BY PAUL IN GALATIANS 3

IT IS THERE FOR ALL THAT WILL READ, MARK, LEARN AND INWARDLY DIGEST IT.

RE The Book of Revelation – also called the Apocalypse of John, Revelation to John or Revelation from Jesus Christ – is the final book of the New Testament, and consequently is also the final book of the Christian Bible. INDEED IT IS. SO WHAT IS YOUR ATTEMPT AT A VERRY BLUNT POINT?

The Book of Revelation IS MUCH LIKE THE MISSISSIPPI. IT IS THERE THAT ALL THE RIVULETS, AND STREAMS AND TRIBITURARIES OF BIBLE PROPHESY COALESCE. JUST AS THE MISISSIPPI COMES TO ITS CONCLUSION AS IT ENTERS INTO THE GULF OF MEXICO, SO TOO DOES THE MAJOR PROPHETIC PRINCIPLES OF THE BIBLE POUR INTO THE BOOK OF REVELATION.

22. @ JOHN KNOX
    BY THE WAY JOHN, TRUMP CAN COME AGAIN OR NOT, IT WILL NOT MAKE A DIFFERENCE . HE HAS DONE HIS JOB, AND AS PREDICTED IN 2016, AFTER HIS TERM WAS OVER, THOUGH SHORTER THAN USUAL OR EXPECTED, HE DID HIS JOB WELL ESPECIALLY IN THE MIDDLE EAST,

I PREDICTED THEN. THAT JUST AS THE KINGDOM OF JUDAH IMPLOADED FOLLOWING THE REMOVAL OF KING JOSIAH BY DEATH, THAT AT THE END OF TRUMP;S TERM OF OFFICE THAT THE USA WOULD IMPLODE, AS IS VERY OBVIOUS TO EVEN THE VERY DEMENTED.

HOW THIS WILL IMPACT THE REST OF THE WORLD AND THE GLOBAL ECONOMY IS CLEARLY PRESENTED IN REVELATION 18, WHICH IS STARTING TO MAKE SENSE.

THE USA IS THE MAJOR OF IMPORTER OF GOODS AND SERVICES . CONSEQUENTLY WHEN IT IMPLODES COMPLETELY AND ITS ECONOMY CRASHES COMPLETELY ALL COMMERCE WILL COME TO AN ABRUPT AS REVELATION CLEARLY AND COMPREHENSIVELY PREDICTS.

AND THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

I HAVE TWO MORE PRESENTATIONS FOR YOU TO PONDER GIVEN BY A MAN IN MICHIGAN

23. Book of Revelation details details Armageddon the final battle between God and Satan
    And, the end of the world is also in the Koran too
    But, Satan is the white man who turned the world upside down and inside out
    And, you love up the white man Satan as your master who reigns dominion

How does Trump fit into your Bible + How does Biden fit into your Bible
    You’ve been calling out the end times signs all your life on BU on the regular for 10+ years
    you seem to make up shit as you go along like your prophecy that Trump would win 2020
    and then you did a 180° and said the opposite that Biden meant the world would end quicker
    now you are doing another 180° to make a total 360° and claim Trump is the man to do Gods will after all

it smells like non-stop bullshit

24. JOHN KNOX
    SEE IF THIS MAN IS MAKING SENSE TO YOU

25. TO JOHN KNOX
    THIS IS A VERY INTERESTING PARALLEL
    VERY INTERESTING

26. JOHN KNOX
    ONLY YOU WILL UNDERSTAND THIS
    THE MAN BRINGS SERIOUS PARALLELS FOM THE WORD OF GOD
    THIS IS VERY VERY INTERESTING

27. Attached are updated graphs for the week ending 17th September 2021. There are no unambiguous signs of improvement re. the current outbreak as the Positivity charts seem to be showing a very slight improvement as well as the Vaccination percentages. Not captured here are the Active cases which have been increasing significantly for the last 3 or so weeks and which point to a depleting stock of beds and, likely other resources, for the increasing cases. There might therefore be an imminent need for Government to modify its current proven policy re. isolating / quarantining secondary and tertiary contacts. The need for everyone to urgently follow the official protocols is even more important now – Source: Lyall Small
    See: Covid 19 Update @caribbeansignal.com – BU Covid Updates page

28. Explosion in virus cases

COVID-19 continued its deadly toll in Barbados, with six people dying in seven days.
    September’s positive cases have exploded to 1 286 up to Thursday for an average of 80 cases daily. There are still 14 days left in the month, which has seen double the number of those contracting the illness in August when there were 632 cases, at an average of 20 a day.
    The latest victim is a 73-year-old Guyanese man who died at the Harrison Point Isolation Facility in St Lucy on Thursday after six days there, bringing to 57 the number of deaths associated with the virus since it was first detected here in March 2020.
    The death was announced along with the news that there were a worrying 110 new cases coming out of the 1 787 tests done by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory on Thursday.
    Yesterday, Chief Medical Officer Dr Kenneth George, newly announced COVID-19 Public Advisor David Ellis and locally based English virologist Dr Brendan Larder appeared on VOB’s Down To Brass Tacks as the spiralling positive cases threatened to overrun isolation facilities and 11 quarantine hotels.
    In light of the deaths and rising cases, Larder suggested that authorities suspend the vaccination of young people to focus on the vulnerable who included the elderly and those who could become very sick or die.
    “So if you’ve got an increase in infection at that current rate, you have to then think what is the Plan B because you can’t depend on vaccinations at the moment saving the day. That is not going to happen because Barbados hasn’t got six or nine months to wait.
    “Think about putting vaccination of children on hold because vaccines in the country are limited in number and I think the real vulnerable who could become very ill, sick or even die are people who need to be targeted,” Larder said.
    He also recommended some rapid home tests be distributed so people can do the test themselves and identify whether they are infected or not as another way of taking pressure off the health care system.
    “You’re going back to the really obvious thing of you have to prevent the transmission and spread of the virus by whatever ways possible. In an ideal world, and no world is ideal, that would be a lockdown at least three to four weeks because as it has proved in the country – back in February – that it really worked in terms of slowing down the spread then.”
    George said that while the Ministry of Health had scaled up its isolation and quarantine facilities, the missing link in the mounting cases was the cooperation of the public.
    “If you don’t have that physical piece added to the mix, you can’t necessarily isolate or quarantine yourself out of the pandemic. Therefore, it is critical that the public come along and give the health care system the space it needs to recover,” he said.
    Nursing and senior citizens homes have been identified as particularly risky as should the disease enter them, it was likely to spread quickly, so the ministry’s units were working closely with them. About 80 per cent working in those homes were vaccinated and the drive continues at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Psychiatric Hospital and the geriatric hospitals.
    In addition, there have been random checks at places of worship and businesses and when school comes on board, they, too, will be scrutinised, George said.
    The demand for the vaccine, he said, was not where the authorities wanted it to be, and that meant the country was not in a good place in the COVID-19 battle.
    He pleaded with members of the public to seek help at the first sign of symptoms, revealing that two people went to the hospital with severe hypoxia – that is, they did not have the level of oxygenation for the brain and organs.
    “We have been encouraging the public that if you have symptoms and you are unclear of your symptoms, seek medical attention . . . . You are likely to require a greater effort from the health care team and when you have symptoms you are more likely to be infectious,” he said. (AC)

29. Thanks GP

I like Jonathan Cahn. Found him by chance earlier this year.

30. Here’s what Dominica looks like at the moment.

The rapid rise I reckon is too swift to avoid a conclusion that human hand was involved.

You can see the plateau as cases stopped accumulating.

We would expect that as time progresses once new cases do not occur the active cases will fall as more and more resolve.

Since the active cases appeared suddenly, they should disappear just as suddenly so the graph should fall like a rock.

By now hopefully the Government of Dominica has stopped anyone going up to Freshwater Lake, should be easy to do as only one way up.

https://imgur.com/BVuaIHu

31. Here’s what Barbados looks like.

Active cases rising quickly.

Remember however, the population of Barbados is much larger than Dominica.

However, the vertical scale for the moment remains the same.

No sign of plateauing.

I would like to think the plateau is not far off but unlike Dominica, our water supply is not that easy to control.

https://imgur.com/VpIMkd7

32. I think what is significant is the difference in rapidity of the rise of cases, circled red for Dominica.

Maybe it is to do with how the data is collected but if not I suggest that extreme rise suggests human interference.

Barbados has a long way to go before it gains control of the quality of water coming from some sources.

Too much “development”

33. .. and then there is Grenada.

https://imgur.com/lZq8XZs

34. The vertical scale is 2.5 X that of Barbados and Dominica and no sign of the plateau.

Makes you go Huh!!

35. The Grim Reaper God is on a taking spree!

I can see him now, cackling like a cartoon villain as he poisons our water.

36. Wuh dam John the Caribbean is one of the hottest places on earth which means that water is of basic and necessary use having a very large percentage of volumes of water use daily mostly attributed to heat in households and industrial companies
    If what u are saying is true one should see a larger percentage of deaths from the virus throughout the Caribbean because of water quantity which is of high usage because of the heat

37. No White God

I have no white god
    Don’t teach me anything wrong
    Could u white god
    Save me from white man oppression
    I have no white god
    Is just ah blackness i ah
    If u white god ah bless u
    Him no bless sizzla

This thread is for the bible bashers end worlders out dere
    THE MARK OF THE BEAST, THE COMING OF THE ANTI-CHRIST,THE DEAD SEA SCROLLS
    https://barbadosunderground.net/2009/05/20/the-mark-of-the-beast-the-coming-of-the-anti-christthe-dead-sea-scrolls/

The excerpt represents the core issue or deciding factor on which you must meditate, and is drawn from King James Bible:

deceive many.

MAR 13:7 And when ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars, be ye not troubled: for such things must needs be; but the end shall not be yet.

MAR 13:8 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be earthquakes in divers places, and there shall be famines and troubles: these are the beginnings of sorrows.

MAR 13:9 But take heed to yourselves: for they shall deliver you up to councils; and in the synagogues ye shall be beaten: and ye shall be brought before rulers and kings for my sake, for a testimony against them.

MAR 13:10 And the gospel must first be published among all nations.

38. CNN)President Joe Biden on Friday signed an executive order adding measles to the list of quarantinable diseases roughly one week after several Afghan refugees who had recently arrived in the US tested positive for the disease, which led to a pause in flights of US-bound refugees.

Flights of Afghans, many of which are operated by commercial carriers, have been coming to the United States from military bases in Germany and Qatar

39. Only a fool will conflate hermeneutics with doctrine.

40. angela coxSeptember 18, 2021 5:18 AM

Wuh dam John the Caribbean is one of the hottest places on earth which means that water is of basic and necessary use having a very large percentage of volumes of water use daily mostly attributed to heat in households and industrial companies
    If what u are saying is true one should see a larger percentage of deaths from the virus throughout the Caribbean because of water quantity which is of high usage because of the heat

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Industrial companies don’t contract COVID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are not thinking!

The most a person (any person) will actually drink is 1 to 2 gallons per day and that is true anywhere in the world that you go, regardless of temperature.

In Dominica, the source of water is in the mountains away from sewage.

Small levels of contamination hence cases were minimal and deaths were at 0 for 18 months or so.

In Barbados we use a Zoning policy to ensure by the time ground water reaches an extraction point concentrations of bacteria and viruses are minimal.

However, that is not true for a couple of our water sources.

Those are the most likely sources of the spread.

BTW, if you drink too much water you will die!!

41. Don’t disturb my tranquility
    Strictly Rastafari livity

Spread Jah Love
    Good over evil deyah
    Rastaman burning fire

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xry7r_xtdQ0

42. DonnaSeptember 18, 2021 3:44 AM

The Grim Reaper God is on a taking spree!

I can see him now, cackling like a cartoon villain as he poisons our water.

Everybody got to go!!

BTW, the Bible has alot to say about water, look and see.

https://sites.duke.edu/theconnection/2014/06/05/remembering-gods-gift-of-water/

Water is mentioned a total of 722 times in the Bible, more often than faith, hope, prayer, and worship. In the Bible, it doesn’t take long for water to be mentioned. Right away in Genesis 1:2, “The earth was a formless void and darkness covered the face of the deep, while a wind from God swept over the face of the waters.” Water is such an essential component of life, it was created on the very first day.

In Revelations water is mentioned again, and it is almost the last words of the Bible. Revelations 22:17, “The Spirit and the bride say, ‘Come.’ And let everyone who hears say, ‘Come.’ And let everyone who is thirsty come. Let anyone who wishes take the water of life as a gift.” Water flows throughout the scripture, and this should remind us of its importance…both spiritually and physically.

St. John Damascene summarized, “Water, then, is the most beautiful element and rich in usefulness, and purifies from all filth, and not only from the filth of the body but from that of the soul, if it should have received the grace of the Spirit”. (An Exact Exposition of the Orthodox Faith– Book 2: Chapter 9). Water has the power to heal, as can be seen from the stories of Naaman – the Syrian cured from his leprosy in the waters of Jordan (2 Kings 5:1-14) and the annual miracles at Bethesda in Jerusalem (John 5:1-9). Water has the power to purify, to provide deliverance, and it can also destroy evil and enemies as in the stories of the Flood (Genesis 6:17) and the flight of Israel from Egypt (Exodus 14:1-15:21).

43. How and why did Judaism Survive?

44. Why on earth would BU decision makers open up a Covid thread mentioning John Knox and GP?!

John is not chasing a virus he is chasing his own tail
    It seems GP cannot seem to go in a straight line anymore
    They are truly a pair of old demented nut jobs who rode the Trump train instead of the Zion train

Roots Train Version
    Roots train #1 is coming
    Reggae train #1 is coming
    For Babylon is falling
    Tell you I-tiopia is calling
    For Babylon is falling
    Tell you Ethiopia is calling
    Roots natty rootsman come make me tell you the truth
    You no hear what the Babylon say
    Man him say no smoke no ganja down there
    Natty no matter what them do
    Natty no matter what them say
    Natty smoke his ganja down there
    Come we have to step it out of Babylon
    Natty dread as we have to smoke the lambs bread
    Said the lambs bread is what the dread them want
    The lambs bread is what the dread them plant
    Smoke a little spliff and them thoughts get swift
    Them smoke a little pipe and them feel alright
    The lambs bread is what the dread them want
    If babylon legalise it the natty dread will provide it
    And, Jah will surely advertise it
    And, If Babylon surely appreciate it
    I know natty dread can cultivate it

45. Why would you discuss the issue without being lured to being personal? So many times the problem is the person in your mirror.

46. John
    Industrial companies don’t contract COVID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are not thinking!

Xxxxxx
    A source of employees water comes from the taps of industrial companies which is mostly derived from under ground pipes distrusted through govt reservoirs systems
    The fact remains that you cannot provide scientific proof of the virus in the water
    I maintained if what u said is true the infection level would be much higher throughout the cartibbean along with massive number of deaths
    If a person drinks a gallon of water a day then the maths would give a yearly level per person very high of a percentage sufficient and enough level of the virus to enter an individual system
    The virus has been around for over two years and the numbers infected show that your thinking is wrong

47. “David September 18, 2021 8:07 AM

Why would you discuss the issue without being lured to being personal? So many times the problem is the person in your mirror.”

To whom may YOU be referring to “David”

WWW World Wide Web is a trap

“I am an alien from the other world, from
    outer space, I don’t have no land, no
    estate, no property, no house. Not on this
    earth. I live in space – I’m only a visitor
    here. Some people are only here to collect
    property. I am here with my suitcase to
    collect only the good brains.”
    — Reggae legend Lee “Scratch” Perry

Spiritual technology wins spiritual wars against evil doers false leaders and their schemes and scams

Cramp and paralyse ALL weak heart transgressors and those who worship Babylon

There is too much innocent blood

Covid biotechnology = “I Can’t Breathe” x 228,521,181 and rising

Dub Judah’s Portal
    Search …
    Search …
    Home
    BABYLON IS A TRAP

Babylon is a trap it’s a trap

Due to misunderstandings
    And misinterpretations
    Due to confusion
    Man a mix up and no fix up
    Due to lack of education
    Wicked a control the nation
    Due to lack of employment
    The youth them a turn militant
    Due to lack of intelligence
    Man a fight ‘gainst him own Brother
    Due to lack of investment
    Bank start to trade in corruption
    But due to lack of political strength
    Nough man a get a death sentence
    Right up from Ethiopia
    Way down to even azania
    And even in china
    All even in albania
    All certain parts of Russia
    All over the diaspora

Viscious cycle a trap in a trap
    Oh yes

If I could SCRAMBLE for England
    The way man walk over africa
    I wouldn’t do such things
    For I’m not a racist
    So you don’t have to vex ’bout this
    ’cause rasta intelligent
    And rastaman diligent
    We have a commitment
    But due to lack of information
    ’bout the healing of the nation
    Get rich quick man them a dominate
    And certain youth life get terminate
    ‘Coos after 1000 year
    Satan reincarnate himself
    Talking bout him a badman
    talking bout him a wicked man
    Innocent youth a follow suit
    A kill them self fe wear crisp boot
    And disconnected themselves from the truth
    And disconnect from king david root
    But due to lack of intelligence
    ‘enough man a get a death sentence
    Right up from ethiopia
    All over the diaspora

Oh yes

even if a black market
    Watch how satan a stalk it
    A buy out the investor
    for couple thousand dollars
    To silence the speaker
    And to restrict the teachers
    from speaking the truth
    to wise up the youth
    To make themselves respected
    And stop from being rejected
    In the eyes of the get rich quick
    Woman a stand upon a corner
    And a donate them structure
    But due to chemical poison
    ‘enough man a get a death sentence
    From proctor an gamble
    And from Heinz and campbell
    It come in like them a gamble
    With the life of people
    All over the diaspora

babylon a fe drop
    A fe drop right No

You are here: Home THE MAGIC SONGBOOK BABYLON IS A TRAP

48. @🐰
    “BTW, the Bible has alot to say about water, look and see.”

One thing I like to do is Google is ‘what does the bible say about xxx’. As search terms, use recent scientific/technological developments and you will be surprise that you will get a number of hits.

Those who provide the answers remind me of old snake-oil salesmen who would peddle a medicine that could cure everything.

49. Why can Dominica achieve a plateau and Barbados and Grenada are heading to the stars?

Is it that only the Dominicans have the ability to wear masks right and understand how to keep their distance?

Only Dominicans know how to wash their hands?