This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Attached are charts for week ending 25th June.  The big news is that at the end of that week there were a few spikes that slightly blurred the successes of the past 6 months.  However, there does not appear to be cause for any panic at this time as larger spikes have been contained previously.  The watchword is now for everyone to be scrupulously compliant with the existing established protocols, especially masking up, and to take up the available vaccines asap.  The active charts for the other Islands continues the trends observed over the past few weeks – Source: Lyall Small

In an impassioned plea at yesterdays COVID 10 Press conference  (26 June 2021) Dr. Corey Forde, infection specialist with lead responsibility in the battle against COVID 19 advised unvaccinated Barbadians to come forward and be vaccinated. Of interest is that he revealed a younger Barbadian with no underlying medical condition is being diagnosed with more frequency.

The thrust of the recent update is a response to an understandable complacency being observed after weeks of recording negligible cases.

Although the vast majority of people infected with COVID 19 do recover, the stress it exerts on a fragile economy, healthcare system and quality of life for some infected with the virus makes it an urgent requirement to comply public health protocol i.e. regular washing of hands, wearing masks, physical distancing etc. Ideally all Bajans are asked to be vaccinated against COVID 19 which is the best solution science guarantees.

As the country opens up to receive more tourists, especially from the UK where the Delta variant is present, the most important form of defence against the virus is for Barbadians and residents on the island to take responsibility for what is required to effectively fight back the virus.  If we do not, we will have to live with the consequences.

126 responses to “Younger Barbadians Advised to Protect Against the Virus”

1. DOC’S PLEA

Forde urges younger Bajans to get tested for Covid-19
    By Barry Alleyne
    barryalleyne@nationnews.com
    Barbados’ COVID-19 infection dynamic has done a flip-flop, public health officials have confirmed.
    For the first 16 months of dealing with the viral illness, medical officials were treating sick Barbadians in their 80s, 70s, and 60s with underlying medical issues, but recently most of those contracting the disease have been in their 40s and even younger, with no underlying conditions.
    This was revealed yesterday by Dr Corey Forde, Government’s lead infectious disease specialist in the fight against COVID-19 and head doctor at the island’s lone isolation facility.
    During a nationally televised press conference, Forde confirmed that two Barbadians were severely ill at the isolation facility at Harrison Point in St Lucy and were in ICU (primary care). He noted those two were in their 40s and were on ventilators intermittently, while
    the third, a young woman, was now stable.
    Vaccination call
    Forde called on all young people in Barbados who develop any respiratory symptoms, be it the slightest cough or cold, fever, any sinus issues, diarrhoea or even a sniffle, to go get tested. In addition, he wants more people in their 40s to get vaccinated.
    Forde said “not a one” person in Barbados who had been vaccinated had been placed in isolation with serious COVID-19 complications, noting this was a sign Barbadians should take to heart.
    However, his main concern was the high number of young people having the disease, being symptomatic, not seeing their doctor and ending up severely ill.
    Forde said the time for thinking that if you are young or won’t get ill from COVID-19 if you are not vaccinated was over.
    “These people (in isolation) are in their 40s. And just a few days ago we had a young male in secondary care who was 20 years old and presented quite ill. For all you Barbadians who think because you are young you can’t get ill that is not true. We have seen that over the last week.”
    “COVID-19 has gone nowhere. Barbados is at a strategic crossroads and we need the help of the public. We need people from the heights, terraces,blocks, middle class to children in rural and urban areas to help us calm this situation. We need all the visitors on the island to support us too. If you have a cough, a cold a fever, shortness of breath, headache, I’m pleading with you to go and get tested,” he said.
    Forde said many of the
    most recent 27 cases were young people who had symptoms and were at home moving around and increasing the risk of transmission.
    “Some sought medical attention, but very few did and this is worrisome. In that group, there were a lot of young people. The average group on admission were people in their 70s and 60s. But now our average age is somewhere between 27 and 40. And they’ve all had symptoms. If these people had gone to their doctors and presented,
    the situation would have been different,” he said.
    “I’m asking all the young people out there. I’m begging you to get tested. We’ve done very well so far, but if you have symptoms and live in a household with someone with a cold or cough, encourage them to get tested,” he appealed.
    There are also six children in isolation and a pregnant female, Forde revealed. The children are between two and 15 years old.

2. Positive assertion will suffice

The age of the passive or passiveaggressive Bajan is ending. We have a choice. We will either see the dawn of the positively assertive Bajan or the igrunt aggressive Bajan. The difference is that the positively assertive Bajan will be tenacious in seeking what they desire through legal and nondestructive channels.
    The igrunt aggressive Bajan will take matters into his own hands and destroy all in his path to get what he wants. If the legal non-destructive channels are felt to be ineffective, getting igrunt will be the preferred alternative. If the people perceive that there is no justice, there will be no peace. – Adrian Green, Get Real Column, March 29th, 2015 Recently Brass Tacks, a caller identified himself as a lawyer and a supporter of employers firing workers not wanting to be vaccinated.
    The caller did not offer much more except to say that he didn’t understand why persons didn’t want to be vaccinated nor what the big deal was. The moderator’s response was spot on. She said that maybe part of the problem is exactly that the caller did not understand. Often persons in positions of power or authority don’t feel the need to seek understanding.
    Understanding is a luxury in a culture where the powerful have little incentive to listen to those less powerful than them – they don’t have to seek to understand nutten.
    But “seek first to understand” is good advice for persons who wish to communicate and find equitable solutions.
    In a plantation situation, powerful Bajans became accustomed to the passive Barbadian who would sheepishly line up and turn the other cheek to be penetrated, no questions asked. Today’s Bajan will have questions to ask and opinions of their own.
    The more those in power try to shut down Barbadians who have caught the spirit of resistance and independence, the more it will mutate into something more aggressively virulent. Bajans will respond by becoming more igrunt.
    In the article from 2015 quoted above, I wrote, “Dey got guns in Barbados, and a generation of Barbadians that is more willing to use them. Disillusionment, disenfranchisement, disconnection and discontent can come together to disturb the peace like nothing since Hurricane Janet. This coming storm is not like a hurricane. It is totally avoidable if we are willing to get real about wuh gine on.”
    Some of the responses to the Trojan Riddim showed me that some of us ain’t ready to get real yet. Many are not really ready to deal honestly with the spread of aggression across the nation. They want to shut it away so that they can’t see it in their immediate vicinity. Some would allow it to fester silently until it explodes suddenly into a full-blown outbreak. So they attack symptoms rather than root causes.
    On the other hand, many Bajans saw beyond the self-righteous outrage. They didn’t just accept the quick and easy fix prescribed by those who cried for the video to be taken down, with little attempt to understand why violence and violence in music is up.
    Growing discomfort
    The support for the Bajan dancehall artistes should not be een as support for igrunce and aggression. Rather, it is an expression of a growing discomfort with pompousness in power. This evolving assertiveness in the face of power will be essential if the people are going to force action on the issues like those highlighted regularly by the Auditor General.
    If the powerful also continue to evolve and recognise the need to communicate respectfully and to seek understanding, Bajans will have less reason to become igrunt and aggressive. They will know that they don’t have to get on like dey mek deyself in order to be heard, seen and supported. Because positive assertion will suffice.
    When a positive assertive Bajan seeks the removal of Nelson’s statue, like Alex Downes did or, like Olu Clarke, draws attention to the high price of gas or even pushes the right to refuse vaccination, like the Steering Committee,
    we will not ask dismissively what the big deal is, but will communicate and seek a better understanding. ’Cause dahs who we is, or at least seeking to be.

Adrian Green is a communications specialist.

3. Adrian nailed it again.

4. The blog is a simple request for young people with no underlying conditions to protect themselves whether adhering to social distancing, washing of hands etc or ideally presenting themselves to be vaccinated. Nothing else should be read into the blog.

5. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Donna

%200 agree with you. Never read or heard anything by this Adrian Green but this he hit the nail on the head.

The COVID pandemic has made clear how totally corrupt every single political system in the world whether Democratic, Socialist, etc. has rampant corruption or worse and when anyone gets elected tries to fix it, the entire corrupt swamp pulls together to protect itself and drown the new guy trying to fix the system.

He is totally right, a revolution is coming but not the typical violent revolution people think when the word is used but a revolution in the understanding of what being free really means, the decision making powers we take back from our future governments and the level of accountability we place on them.

6. @CA

Hope you have not conveniently used AG’s column to squeeze it into your agenda?

7. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David June 27, 2021 7:30 AM

Not at all. People locked up at home now have much more time to see how corrupt, incompetent or out of their depth the vast majority of elected officials, those aspiring to political office and technocrats really are.

Listen to this Joe Rogan podcast #1671 where he interviews Bret Weinstein & Dr. Pierre Kory (https://covexit.com/dr-kory-bret-weinstein-make-it-on-the-joe-rogan-podcast/) then go back and watch yesterday’s press conference and come back and tell me what conclusion you reach.

8. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Yesterday’s press conference made my blood boil with anger. It smacked of arrogance and was akin to teacher scolding a class for failing a test on a subject the teacher never properly taught. All they were doing is setting the stage to cast the blame on bad behave bajans if this flare up explodes into a full scale outbreak and their grand plans for reopening the country start to run aground.

They don’t seem to understand that this country will never get back to normal until they stop blindly following everything the corrupt WHO, CDC, NIH and Drug Peddler Pharmaceutical companies release, acknowledge these simple fact and change their ineffective protocols to account for
    1) COVID is airbourne so masks have limited effect on airbourne contagions i.e. if you can smell through the mask, the virus particles are also small enough to reach your nose too. The real solution is to be outdoors, have frequent air exchanges in indoor environments to keep the virus levels in the room’s air from building up for as long as possible if someone is virus shedding and limit the time spent in rooms with other people as much as possible.
    2) Stop the mass incarceration of all the COVID guilty people at Harrison’s Point and quarantine facilities
    3) Embrace proven Ivermectin and to a lesser extent hydroxychloroquine based protocols as an effective prophylaxis and effective outpatient treatment.

9. We don’t have to make a choice but my preference is for “the corrupt WHO, CDC, NIH …” advice.

Could you give a “yes or no” statement on vaccinations? For or against?

My thoughts:
    1) Would prefer to wear a mask indoors
    2) Would prefer that active or suspected cases be isolated, especially in areas where the vaccination rates are low
    3) Research for yourselves…critical or I cannot do it for you.
    https://www.fda.gov/animal-veterinary/product-safety-information/faq-covid-19-and-ivermectin-intended-animals

Seems like the old agenda is still here.

10. While in your case wearing a mask indoors may get you laid more often for most of us it seems like nonsense if you have antibodies.
    My understanding is even though I am fully vaccinated I can carry the virus so if you do not want to get the jab and I believe in your right not to do so you may have to keep to the current cautions but I am going to get my life back to normal and cant be worried that you have decided to not take it. Its like every kid in school cant have peanut butter sandwiches because I child is allergic sorry the tail cant wag the dog.

11. The old agenda is still here and so is the old Lawson.

Funny how wearing a mask and social distancing became an evaluation of the chances of getting laid. I can understand you wanting to get your life back to normal but I am afraid sexual tourism will take even longer than tourism. Stay strong

12. There are people who for medical reasons cannot take the jab. There are children who are awaiting authorisation.

SMH

13. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@TheOGazerts June 27, 2021 9:40 AM

We don’t have to make a choice but my preference is for “the corrupt WHO, CDC, NIH …” advice.

That is your choice but when their best official outpatient treatment protocols is to take painkillers and go to the hospital if you get worse and have breathing difficulty after more than a year, I call that corruption and I don’t trust corrupt people.

Could you give a “yes or no” statement on vaccinations? For or against?

I have no problem with a properly tested vaccine and there are still too many unknowns about the long term effects of it on the body and higher prevalence of myocarditis (heart damage) in young otherwise healthy people. Secondly, we still need an effective outpatient treatment for when the vaccinated person gets it. With each new variant, the vaccine will become less and less effective.

My thoughts:
    1) Would prefer to wear a mask indoors

You must also be aware of the limitation of masks against an airborne virus. They become more and more ineffective the longer you are in a room with someone shedding the virus and being in an enclosed area like a room or vehicle with poor or no air circulation significantly reduces the time to get a large enough dose of the virus. That is why most transmission is in homes and workplaces where people are together for long periods of time.

2) Would prefer that active or suspected cases be isolated, especially in areas where the vaccination rates are low

I would prefer they be given the outpatient early treatment drug protocol, given a sick certificate and sent home to recover and leave the isolation facility for those requiring hospital level care.

3) Research for yourselves…critical or I cannot do it for you.

https://www.fda.gov/animal-veterinary/product-safety-information/faq-covid-19-and-ivermectin-intended-animals

Seems like the old agenda is still here.
    That site and additional information links is a big joke. It points to this research paper (https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0166354220302011) which states it works in vitro but state additional testing is required.

Ivermectin is a 40 year drug and unlike new drugs that have to go through safety testing first to make sure it is safe for humans to take, Ivermectin is already in use and has a well known dosage and safety protocol so they can go straight to large scale trials but it is off patent so if it works the drug companies will loose money and EUA for the vaccines will have to get withdrawn since EUAs get rescinded when an effective treatment exists.

Time for you to research for yourself what real doctors have been doing. i can only lead you to water but I can’t make you drink. https://covid19criticalcare.com/

14. Bostic not worried? He should be, the Indian Delta variant is 80 percent more transmissible than the UK one..

With so many still unvaccinated, there is potential for a sudden growth in cases, which the medical people will have to deal with. It could prove a huge challenge.

15. B or D, overseas or local,there is one fact that cannot be disputed or question.

Bosstic has demonstrated a high level of competence, superb leadership and an understanding of what is required to ‘safely travel’ these perilous COVID-19 waters.

My money stays on Bosstic.

16. It is not the virus that is the problem, but the fact that more than 90 percent of the population is overweight, i.e. BMI greater than 20. The virus is therefore encountering a chronically ill population.

No wonder Corona is almost unknown in Africa. Apart from South Africa (where people are also overweight), Corona has hardly claimed any victims there.

So let’s go back to the origin of mankind. Let’s go back to Africa! Let’s preach the African culture of austerity and melt away U.S. flab.

17. Why do you errors only after you post a comment?
    !!*!@#_&+-$#@&!TF

18. I am fully aware that there are others involved in the fight against COVID-19. Usually, I single out Bosstic for praise, but I, like other Bajans are highly appreciative of the team that ‘Mia enlisted’ to fight this disease.

Mia manages (somehow) to find the right levers when it really matters. That is not something that you can learn.

A BIG SHOUT-OUT TO THE FULL TEAM (that includes Mia)

19. re No wonder Corona is almost unknown in Africa
    really? really?
    Is it not raging in UGANDA KENYA ZAMBIA EVEN NOW?

AS USUAL.
    MONKEY HANDLING MUSKET ON BU
    BOVINE EXCREMENT CONTINUES RAMPANT AND UNABATED
    AND ONE IS NOT ALLOWED TO FIND IT HILARIOUS? OR SAY SO?

HAVE ANY OF YOU READ ANYTHING SAID ABOUT COMPLICATIONS OF THESE VACCINES
    OR IS IT THAT NO ONE MUST CONTRADICT THE BU EXPERTS AND BAJAN AUTHORITIES?

WHAT EXACTLY IS A VACCINE?
    HOW ARE VACCINES USUALLY MADE AND DEVELOPED?
    HOW HAS COVID VACCINES VERRED FROM THIS STANDARD/
    IS THIS CAUSE FOR CONCERN?
    IF SO, WHY SO?
    IF NOT, WHY NOT?

LET US HEAR THE BU EXPERTS PONTIFICATE NOW.
    LET US HAVE SOME MORE MIRFTH. …

20. Boys and girls, I am embarrassed…
    Cannot be disputed or question
    Why do you errors
    That there are
    I like other Bajans are

I reread my stuff and only find errors after posting.

21. I have just heard that the Prime Minister of Luxembourg has contracted covid-19 after attending a European leaders meeting. It was reported he had received one vaccine.

https://www.theguardian.com/theobserver/commentisfree/2021/jun/27/why-most-people-who-now-die-with-covid-have-been-vaccinated

22. @GP
    Thought you were silenced go good.
    Welcome back
    Glad to see the fire is still there

23. @TLSN

What is the point you are trying to make?

24. You are still reading Tron straight?

25. Theo

you using a phone ? i get the same problem when using the phone.

26. @ GP June 27, 2021 3:39 PM

Welcome back, Doc GP!

Glad to see you have recovered from your Covid-19 induced sabbatical.

Your whipping boy, the miller’s son, was sorely missing your ‘injections’ of sheer mirth.

Also, we want to see your Ivy league London-based sidekick back in action to ‘liven up’ the Blog.

27. Walked the entire length of Broad Street on Friday afternoon and counted 46 people who were not wearing masks.

Went to the Licensing Authority, BRA a photo studio, a supermarket, and a restaurant on Friday afternoon Took a ZR home. In the government offices, and the business places people wore masks and hand sanitizer was available and being used. Temperatures were being taken as well. In the photo studio of course masks had to be remover briefly. Only one person and the photographer allowed in the room. In the supermarket, and the ZR everybody was wearing masks. The ZR was at full capacity. In the restaurant the staff wore masks as did the patrons except when eating/drinking. The restaurant was not full. Masks outdoors are still mandatory, but a lot of people are not wearing them outdoors. However Broad Street was not particularly crowded at that time on Friday afternoon (before rush hour).

28. @Tron,

I agree that Bostic has performed admirably. My only point is that the situation should not be underestimated.

@ Dr.GP,

Whatever the side effects, actual Covid is infinitely worse. There is little choice.

@Tron,

Bunch of crap. Although obesity and weakened immune systems does impact susceptibility to any illness, there is no evidence that Covid spares the young, fit nor healthy. Dr.George said that three individuals in the ICU have no pre existing conditions. What about that?

Are all of those in China, India, Brazil, Africa affected by the virus obese?

Remember that the reason the virus is causing havoc is that it is “novel”, human bodies had not seen it before, so our immune systems all have to get used to it, in some manner, over time.

Whether by illness or vaccine.

Only vaccines can get the world back to work, to prevent further mass dislocation in jobs and life.

FYI much of Africa will not have access to vaccines until 2023. Think on the implications of that.

Sadly, there will be a lot more dislocation and death before this pandemic is “over”, whatever that is.

29. “BOVINE EXCREMENT CONTINUES RAMPANT AND UNABATED”

the Trump Cunt is back again like a Cunt

30. I AM
    I AM I AM
    Has the Christian Nut Job got any wack Biblical exegesis hypothesis to bless planet earth with
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Tse0jnnmMI
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adYLwTh5ZAs

31. Left Brain Vs Right Brain
    The theory is that people are either left-brained or right-brained, meaning that one side of their brain is dominant. If you’re mostly analytical and methodical in your thinking, you’re said to be left-brained. If you tend to be more creative or artistic, you’re thought to be right-brained.

The following 40 day Sadhana Journey is a powerful meditation to bring you into alignment with your dharma for people in the Aquarian Age to bring all your chakras into the command of the 6th sense the 3rd eye bringing everything into balance mentally, physically, emotionally, becoming self sensory humans, the humans of the Aquarian Age for the great shift, the great awakening taking place now as it is time to move into the ascension timeline with technology to merge the left brain into the right brain

Dharma
    Neurodharma Is The Term Used For The Truth Of The Mind Grounded In The Truth Of The Body.

32. Zero deaths in Dominica to date and 193 cases in total.

Singapore, New Zealand and Australia are also there from which to learn.

I see cases in India are dropping and are approaching one tenth what they were.

Deaths also falling in India.

Wonder what changed to cause the huge spikes and why they are falling.

33. “Three people in critical condition at Harrison’s Point isolation facility” – by Anesta Henry June 26, 2021 in today’s BT.

The wolf clothed in covid-19 appears to be knocking on Barbados door. With the increase in tourist traffic we are going to see an exponential rise in the numbers catching covid-19. I hope that Mia will impose an immediate ban on short term visitors to the island.

Miller you are correct in your statement that BU is a duller place without the cantankerous Doctor.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/live/2021/jun/28/coronavirus-south-africa-tightens-restrictions-italy-mask-free-from-today

34. Much duller. It takes all sorts to make a blog. Various characters need to rub against each other to stimulate the discourse.

I do not have to agree with one’s every word or even attitude to appreciate one’s presence.

GP and I would get on quite well in person. We would cuss each other often but appreciate the person.

35. I AM

in moderation

that is unconstitutional
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1nTV_XqCot0

36. GP, one time BU "resident doctor" Avatar
    GP, one time BU “resident doctor”

re @ Dr.GP,

Whatever the side effects, actual Covid is infinitely worse. There is little choice.

LOL Covid infection MAY cause death…….but many INFECTED actually recover.

BUT “”VACCINE”” side effects WILL CAUSE AND HAVE BEEN CAUSING DEATH BY MANY MECHANISMS OF ACTION FROM WHICH NONE RECOVER.

DR GP READS AND UNDERSTANDS THE MEDICAL LITTERATURE AND WILL NOT BE ARGUING WITH MEDICAL ILLITERATES WHO DONT OR CANT. NOR WILL HE SEEK TO CORRECT THE INCORRIGIBLE.

GP WILL MAKE A FEW STATEMENTS AND ASK SENSIBLE PERSONS TO THINK. JUST AS I ASK MY MICROBIOLOGY AND IMMUNNOLOGY STUDENTS TO DO FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS.

PLEASE LET THOSE WHO UTTER MORONIC MOUTHINGS GIVE US CONTENT EXTENT AND INTENT ABOUT VACCINES AND THIER ROLES AND RESULTS FROM THE DAYS OF SABIN AND SALK AND TELL US SINCE WHEN VACCINATED FOLK HAVE BEEN DROPING LIKE FLIES AFTER TAKING VACCINATIONS. WHY IS THIS?

LET THE BU EXPERTS TEACH THE FORUM THE TRUTH, IF THEY KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER AND NOT BE GOVERNED ONLY BY FEAR OF THE UNKNOWN AND THIER ABJECT IGNORANCE . WHY IS THE EMPHASIS BEING PUT ON VACCINES AND NOT ON CURES FOR THE DISEASE?

WHY HAS NOT AGENTS WITH A KNOWN AND PROVEN MECHANISM OF ACTION AGAINST CORONA VIRUSES NOT BEING USED TO COUNTERACT THIS VIRUS?
    AFTER ALL THIS IS HOW MEDICINE IS NORMALLY PRACTICED?

WHY HAS AGENTS WITH A KNOWN AND PROVEN MECHANISM OF ACTION AGAINST CORONA VIRUSES, AS WELL AS A VERY SAFE THEARAPEUTIC INDEX BEEN MADE UNAVAILABLE EVEN IN AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHERE THOSE AGENTS HAVE BEEN USED EFFECTIVELY FOR OVER 70 YEARS? WHY HAS WHO SO DIRECTED THIS? WHO IS BEHIND THIS?

TELL US WHAT IS THE MECHANISM OF ACTION OF THE VACCINES?
    AFTER ALL EVERY PHARMACEUTICAL AGENT HAS A MECHANISM OF ACTION, UH LIE?

LET THE JOKER PONTIFICATING ABOUT THE IMMUNE SYSTEM TELL US HOW THAT WORKS GENERALLY…..AND SPECIFICALLY IN COVID INFECTIONS. LET HIM TELL US HOW ANY VACCINE FOR COVID IS WORKING WITH THE IMMUNE SYSTEM TO BE EFFECTIVE, OR JUST SHUT UP……….JUST AS WUNNAH HAVE SOUGHT TO SHUT ME UP BY MODERATION, BECAUSE WUNNAH CANT COUNTEARCT THE TRUTE I TELL OR MY LOGIC OR COMPETENCE OR KNOWLEDGE?

RE Miller you are correct in your statement that BU is a duller place without the cantankerous Doctor.

I AM NOT AT ALL CANTANKEROUS
    I JUST LIKE TO INJECT A LITTLE COLOUR INTO THE PROCEEDINGS AND I LOVE BEATING UP ON MORONS WHO PONTIFICATE ON THINGS ABOUT WHICH THEY OBVIOUSLY KNOW ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. AND I SEEK ONLY TO TELL THE TRUTH

NOTE THAT THE LOCAL MEDICS ARE WISELY SAYING VERY LITTLE. WHY IS THIS?

ONLY THOSE WHO ARE PAID TO SAY CERTAIN THINGS ARE SPEAKING. WHY IS THIS?
    THINK BEFORE YOU SPEAK AND TRY TO CONTRADICT ME OR INSULT ME.

FINALLY, NOTE THAT A VACCINE IS NOT A CURE……..IT IS A PROPHYLACTIC. VACCINES HAVE NEVER BEEN CURES OR TREATMENTS FOR ANYTHING. NEVER.

WHY IN SOME PARTS OF THE WORLD ARE PERSONS VACCINATED AGAINST COVID CONTRACTING THE VIRUS AFTER RECEIVING THE SAME VACCINE THAT WAS TO PREVENT THEM FROM GETTING INFECTED?

IS IT BECAUSE THE VACCINE IS INEFFECTIVE? OR IS IT THAT THIS PARTICULAR VIRUS IS SWINGING “IN THE AIR” AND “OF THE PITCH ” AS IT WERE.

I HOPE BY KNOW THAT YOU HAVE ALL READ THAT DR FALSY HAS BEEN FALSE ALL ALONG FROM THE BEGINNING AS HE WAS WITH AIDS .

THE KEY WORDS HERE ARE “FROM THE BEGINNING”. AND MAKES ME THINK OF ANOTHER, AND THOSE OF HIS ILK WHO ARE/AND HAVE BEEN “FALSE FROM THE BEGINNING.”

WHO CDC FALSY AND OTHERS OF THEIR ILK HAVE MUCH TO ACCOUNT FOR BECAUSE OF THE LOST OF LIVES THEY HAVE CAUSED

37. https://news.sky.com/story/covid-19-hong-kong-to-ban-all-british-travellers-after-adding-uk-to-extremely-high-risk-list-12343896

The move – which the government says will be come into effect from this Thursday – aims to curb the spread of the Delta variant.

38. @John2

This is not good news for Barbados given our high incidence of NCDs.

39. What makes Barbadians feel comfortable that we can effectively implement a quarantine system that is better than Europe?

40. Look at Singapore.

It isn’t only the Quarantine/Testing that is at work.

Singapore is picking up the Delta variant at its airport.

There is practically no community spread in Singapore so that even if it gets through the airport, it isn’t going anywhere.

I observe Singapore is in control of its water and suggest that control is fundamental to preventing the community spread.

Most other countries are just not there yet, even so called First World countries.

So once it gets in most countries can’t prevent the community spread.

Dominica works well and fits the observation.

New Zealand and Australia likewise.

Barbados like many other places will always be a couple of weeks away from the next wave.

Here is Singapore

https://imgur.com/WmhUJZb

41. GP acts like he is the only Doctor in the world
    but there are many better and more enlightened doctors who have credibility and make more sense than that bitter and disgruntled jack ass

42. @David,

Hong Kong banning British travellers? Is that medical or political?

Hong Kong as it was, has ended. It is now a downtrodden outpost of China.

43. Covid Shit
    Human Race are caterpillars inside a chrysalis or cocoon ready to shed their skin and become butterflies with wings ready to fly ready to sing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8q-zY49AQw

44. @David, 132pm

All of the recognised experts in the field of virology and epidemics are robust in their assurance that vaccines are the only answer.

The evidence to date is that vaccines also substabtially reduce hospitalisations and deaths. It was known from the beginning of the mass vaccinations that 1) people could still get sick, but generally not severely. 2) there would be breakthrough cases, in the minority, where severe illness and death results. This is not news.

Getting the whole population vaccinated is currently the only viable approach.

Dont….and forget about mass tourism until 2024. With all that entails.

45. @Dr.GP,

While your expertise and knowledge will he appreciated by many, perhaps before you are too convincing on your statements casting doubts on the validity and use of the Covid-19 vaccines and in the interest of full disclosure, such that the readers may make appropriate decisions, you shoukd disclose that you had your vaccine last year, early o clock?