Submitted Observing

Things are so out of whack recently that I think we have gone haywire. Let me just toss a few random disjointed thoughts out there to get a real real feel for where we are right now.

1. Persons on bail for vicious murders…BUT…end up committing others after
  2. Local parties and fetes are restricted…BUT…visitors can plan 2 months ahead of time and party soon with wild abandon
  3. Large outcry over the Trojan Riddim…BUT…and even larger outcry over the outcry over the Trojan Riddim
  4. MAM says take down the Riddim AND apologise…BUT…so far 166 thousand views, 3000 likes and Sunday School still wukking
  5. NUPW elected to represent workers…BUT….NUPW has to call in the police to save itself
  6. Minister boasts that cruise ships coming…BUT…positive cases still showing up on liners abroad
  7. We say the children under severe pressure…BUT…we force the same children to do Common Entrance
  8. Auditor General report speaks of problems…BUT…not a peep or pang from the GoB or BLP about it
  9. Cruise ships mashup Carlisle Bay coral…BUT…Minister says no problem he will plant it back
  10. Road tax removed to supposedly ease consumers….BUT……gas prices (and said tax) increasing every single month
  11. Hotel workers cannot be forced to take the vaccine…BUT…guests can demand that they do
  12. There is no price gouging they say…BUT…ask any supermarket buyer and you’ll hear different
  13. Four Seasons money written off by government…BUT…the main lawyer and main adviser running the same government coffers currently
  14. Verla’s ready to lead the DLP to next year’s election…BUT…she has to beat a certain Guy first.

See what I tell ya. We Gone Haywire.

759 responses to “GONE HAYWIRE”

1. NorthernObserver Avatar

@dub
    I “think” @PLT’s program is about changing the targets of tourism. It just happened to fit well into the pandemic space. He is likely to be working to see it’s growth in future.

2. DavidJune 25, 2021 10:05 AM

The development of the Consitution River has given the area a facelift. It will be beautiful when completed.

Xxxx

Glad to hear and completely .filled with the pungent smell from the plant

3. Nothing that goes on in Barbados makes since to you. You Facebook reality will continue shape your Barbados view.

4. The river used to smell. Especially at nights

5. tOXIC. Now becomes PUNGENT

U go Girl

6. 40+ years people have been walking to and from the river busstand right next to the” plant” and not one complaint about odour from the plant until now.

what a ting doah

7. “In medieval times, hunters hired men to beat the area around bushes with sticks in order to flush out game taking cover underneath.”

AC, game hunter.

I have dropped ‘You, go girl’

8. john2June 25, 2021 11:37 AM

40+ years people have been walking to and from the river busstand right next to the” plant” and not one complaint about odour from the plant until now.

what a ting doah

Xxxxxxxcc
    Now I am complaining
    What is your problem

9. Ahem! Bridgetown was built on swamp land. Constitution River is not a river.

Swamps smell.

That area carried a foul odour since I was a ten year old girl passing twice a day to and from school.

10. @ David
    @ John2

Don’t pay any attention to that BOLD FACED LIAR. She has CONTINUED to MISREPRESENT the TRUTH from the time she BEGAN her discussion about the new market project, stalls and vendors.

She seems to believe that by repeatedly spewing a lie for political reasons, ….. is ‘running people ragged,’ or ‘getting them into a tail spin,’ or ‘frustrating the living day lights out of them,’ when in actuality all she’s doing is DISPLAYING her IGNORANCE on social media for the world to see.

Below is a photograph of the old Fairchild Street Market.

https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/Fairchild_Street-Market-4.jpg

Everyone knows the market was located DIRECTLY ADJACENT to the pumping station. After it was demolished, vendors built several stalls close to the wall where the cars and vans are seen parked, from which they sold food and beverages.

Let’s be rational and ask ourselves a few reasonable questions.

Who, ‘in their right mind,’ would build stalls there if pungent fumes were emanating from the pumping station?

Why would a vendor remain at his location beside the pumping station for several years, if toxins were coming from it?

Why hasn’t there been any recorded complaints from businesses operating in close proximity to the plant, especially StarCom and NASSCO, if it was emitting the scent of sewage?

Only a devious, despicable individual would stoop to the level of repeatedly telling a lie, just to score ‘cheap political points.’

Perhaps this behaviour is not confined to BU only, but it’s how she lives her life in general.

11. The area stinks and no one in the business of selling food on the outdoor should have to put up with that smell
    I am addressing my concerns to vendors who ply their trade in an open air environment
    Govt decision to carry a policy backward on to the same path is unconscionable
    Also inconceivable that some intellectual talking heads would agree to

12. Do you have a comment about Oistins Bay Gardens and the fact the fish stalls are located downwind from the garbage collection area?

13. If you visit Jeremy Stephen Facebook you will be able to satisfy your gypsy curiosity. Hope this helps.

14. DavidJune 25, 2021 12:55 PM

Do you have a comment about Oistins Bay Gardens and the fact the fish stalls are located downwind from the garbage collection area

Xxxxccc
    Is that alright with you?

15. You are clueless, right?

16. However I do have a problem with the minister of health stating that business affected by the virus is protected by govt right to privacy
    When in the past as early as Jan. Govt did not hesitate to mention identities of businesses affected by the virus
    My question to the minister is wuh happen now and why the silence about the business recently affected by withholding all forms of identity

17. Go picket.

18. The murder rate continues in leaps and bounds in Barbados
    When will Mia do the right thing and fire the incompetent AG
    So far this year murder has been occuring with frequency that begs to ask
    How is in control of the management of crime in Barbados

19. @ David

Yes, she is clueless………………. and dishonest as well.

Read all her comments on this issue. As long as the goodly lady sees or hears anything she believes would place the current administration in an embarrassing position, she’ll run ‘straight to BU’ with it……. without verifying the accuracy of the comments or credibility of its source.

And, even when provided with official information that refutes what she has been spewing, she would fabricate information to ‘spice it up’ and remain adamant it’s the truth, until she hears or sees something else she can run with.

At first the new market project was “Sufficient and enough for the Auditor general TO ASK QUESTIONS and raised the eyebrows of concerned citizens.”

How could a project that began in September 2020, became an issue of concern in a report for the financial year ended March 31, 2020?

Although she ACCEPTED that fact on one hand, she PURPOSELY IGNORED it on the other……….. to go on and on and on about “$2M spent in 2 years on 2×4 stalls and not one completed.”

She then moved on to BARVEN, likening the association to a human being. “PEOPLE like Braven reminds of the house negro. A TYPICAL BLACK MAN who would shine HIS masters boots to secure a safe haven for HIMSELF. The small business person would always be disrespected when house negros like Braven tow the line.”

Her new mantra is, ‘government’ has moved vendors to sell next to a sewage plant, where there is an overwhelming presence of ‘toxic fumes, scent of sewage and toxins.’

She is definitely CLUELESS.

I’m sure you noticed she posted the video of Transport Board recent auction of old units on THREE (3) different threads.

And, she is now on about Bostic not revealing the name of the business at which cases of COVID-19 were traced.

20. @ Donna

Uh want another poem.

Seems as though you’re more creative than ‘the other guy.’

https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif

21. The clues are there
    It is a right of passage for me to speak on them
    We have a minister presenting himself as a protector for right of privacy towards a business who might have flaunt and disregard the protocols laws which lead to his employers coming in close contact with the virus
    The protocol laws includes an examination of workers by means of temperature screening before entry to job site
    Questions about this business that govt is protecting needs to be asked
    Furthermore the identity should be public information towards awareness

Xxccccccc

22. In today’s news govt releases a statement regarding a pilot project which govt is undertaking
    Apparently govt is watching and taking notes about citizens concerns about what is happening at the Graeme hall swamp and it’s impact on the environment and human life

23. The Covid Unit addressed the issue in an article this morning in the Nation. Covid 19 is being spread by staff members in the lunch rooms and back areas of the businesses. You live on Facebook and have not found out the name of the BLACK business yet responsible for the latest cluster?

24. It is the responsibility of govt to be full fledged with the facts
    Why are u sending me to FB when it is govt first and foremost to give facts and not cover up the truthfulness of the facts

25. The government’s policy to date has been NOT to name businesses affected by covid. What has happened is that some businesses placed ads in the local newspapers to advise of closure etc. Of course you do not have access to info not posted to Facebook.

26. DavidJune 26, 2021 6:23 AM

The government’s policy to date has been NOT to name businesses affected by covid. What has happened is that some businesses placed ads in the local newspapers to advise of closure etc. Of course you do not have access to info not posted to Facebook.

Not completely true
    I posted info detailing where at a PR conference govt gave identity of business which were in infected including the bus crawl
    Govt should not be in the business of cover up
    The public right to know when there is a health crisis and all who are affected should take precedent

27. In terms of Barbadians’ behaviour in general, Chapman said people were still being too comfortable among each other at work and are dropping their guard.
    “While you may keep yourself away from somebody you don’t know, [when around] the people that you do know, you tend to take off your mask, especially people you see every day. You tend to drop your guard a bit, not knowing what they did last night or the night before.

‘Not practising protocols’
    “Right now our major issue is not the protocols that have been put in businesses, because they are in place and customers have not been contracting it (COVID-19) from any service provider, nor has any service provider contracted it from any customer. It’s always the staff that are sharing it among one another because in the back, where nobody can see them, they are not practising protocols and that is where the issues have always been.”

28. Once again here is the list
    Although the names of the business are not published an identity enough to verify the source would have suffice

Covid up date on Jan 14th by the Minister of Health
    The Minister if health broke down the cluster numbers Jan 14th 2021
    Names were given and identities

South Coast4
    BusCrawl17
    Catamaran Cruise 7
    West Coast 100
    Northern Church 4
    West Coast Bar#1 35
    West Coadt Bar #2 34
    Paradise Beach lime 20
    West Coast Restaurant #1 17
    West Coast Restaurant #2. 5
    West Coast Hotel 5

29. You are being stingy with the truth. The MOH referred to a St. Michael business. In the examples you listed the names of the businesses were not mentioned? You need to stop with your dishonesty on the blog.

30. When pressed to disclose the name of the business place in question, Minister Bostic declined to reveal the name of the institution, stating that it was not the Ministry’s policy to reveal the name of private companies or businesses with COVID-19 cases.

“Our policy has been very consistent in terms of the naming of businesses. When we name an institution, you would recognise that it is a government institution.

The companies or the businesses themselves sometimes issue statements and make that known to the public. I want to continue in that vein,” he maintained.

COVID-19 cluster at business place has grown

31. David u are telling a bold faced lie I never said in my last comment govt stated the names this is what I said

angela coxJune 26, 2021 6:39 AM

Once again here is the list
    Although the names of the business are not published an identity enough to verify the source would have suffice

32. You are a nasty piece of work.

33. If u Were realky an investigative reporter. ………….

The general public that reslly want know already know.

34. DavidJune 26, 2021 6:56 AM

You are a nasty piece of work

Xxxxxc
    There u go exposing your deceptive nature
    Although I posted the comment which refuted what u stated your above comment is a reflection of the length u will go to protect govt incompetence

35. I considered this post as dead but it rumbles on. You did not ask me but here are a few lines.

Not really interested in B or D
    Just in Barbados, especially St Lucy
    Might cheer on a boxer in the fight
    But only supporting what I think is right
    Making an exit or an entrance
    Depending on the circumstance
    Silent when the blows going the way
    But if right.. Hip, hip hooray..

36. WHO is that rambliing person pretending / trying to to be A Donna ?

37. 😀
    Going the way= going the wrong way

38. Have a great day Barbados.
    Wishing you the very best.
    The love is real.
    Later

39. 🤮

40. The govt list of horses continues to get longer
    First there was Accountability rode by a jockey called Joker
    Then there was Tansparency rode by a Jockey named We all Flooish
    Now Cover up rode by a jockey name Who Cares
    The list keeps getting longer waiting to see how many horses are in the stable riding into the cloud called Incompetence

41. “The govt list of horses continues to get longer
    First there was Accountability rode by a jockey called Joker
    Then there was Tansparency rode by a Jockey named We all Flooish
    Now Cover up rode by a jockey name Who Cares
    The list keeps getting longer waiting to see how many horses are in the stable riding into the cloud called Incompetence”

I see the poetry. You are a master..

@J2
    Just for you

The government has a very large stable
    But the jockeys it uses just aren’t able
    First accountability ridden by a joker
    Then transparency by another choker
    Now cover up ridden by who cares
    Horses and riders that brings us to tears
    We know that some will rush to their defence
    But Dear God, can you explain incompetence

Wow, your poetry is inspiring. Did you notice they continually ask for some …

42. The following regions was suggested by a team of reviewers. Your fans are supportive.

But, Dear God! How can they explain (away) incompetence.

😄😄😄😂

43. 💰please stop with this Attempt of poetry.

Explaination away incompetence.

It happened In May 28th 2018
    Not onky was it explained away but also blown away

44. May 28th 2018 was supposed to be a start for a new beginning
    Two and half years later nothing has changed
    A barrage of taxes are hung around the peoples neck
    The beneficiaries sit high in office as collectibles
    The lowly masses suck salt and told to hold strain
    Govt ministers mouth sweet sounding words
    The blp misfits utters we better than before
    Lawd have merci

45. Oh dear! You guys write poetry like white people dance.

No damn rhythm!

🤦🏽‍♂️

46. And the dlp sitting In their asses cant Even put out 5 canditates (yet)

Can raise a march or protesti above 5 people despite all that you mentioned

And now the internal fighting getting bigger

TaKe a good look and u will see the incompetence compounded on that of the 10 years

Jokers

47. John2June 26, 2021 11:22 AM

And the dlp sitting In their asses cant Even put out 5 canditates (yet)
    Xxxxxx
    So what has dlp problems got to do with the country problems in 2021
    A govt in two and half years yet to submit policies to jump start the economy
    But sitting on their lazy assessment praying for tourist to come
    Think about that

48. Weir there’s a way, there’s new life for Graeme Hall Swamp – by Sandy Deane June 26, 2021
    Work began Friday on a pilot project to preserve the ecosystem of Barbados’ last remaining wetland, the Graeme Hall Swamp, while improving conditions for nearby residents who have grappled with mosquito infestation and other environmental woes
    Xxxxxxxxxx
    Govt admits that the are environmental woes in the Graeme Hall Swamp that needs to be fix

49. In 2.5 years. Policies or not. More has been done than In 10 yrs and the 10 different policies bout priviously that left us with one egg. Multiple downgrades and what else?????
    Oh. A booming economy.
    10 yrs and they all their policies left us with a booming acconomy.

3 yrs plus a pandemic. Plus no polices. And a oot more done and oot more coming

Watch she nuh

50. NorthernObserver Avatar

“Two and half years later nothing has changed”?
    Then all must be good? For you had few issues prior to this time.
    But you have admitted in one simple line (is that a fact or a truth?) there is no difference between B &D in control of the running of the GoB.
    Something most bloggers appreciate. What one @WS calls the duopoly.