Submitted Observing

Things are so out of whack recently that I think we have gone haywire. Let me just toss a few random disjointed thoughts out there to get a real real feel for where we are right now.

1. Persons on bail for vicious murders…BUT…end up committing others after
  2. Local parties and fetes are restricted…BUT…visitors can plan 2 months ahead of time and party soon with wild abandon
  3. Large outcry over the Trojan Riddim…BUT…and even larger outcry over the outcry over the Trojan Riddim
  4. MAM says take down the Riddim AND apologise…BUT…so far 166 thousand views, 3000 likes and Sunday School still wukking
  5. NUPW elected to represent workers…BUT….NUPW has to call in the police to save itself
  6. Minister boasts that cruise ships coming…BUT…positive cases still showing up on liners abroad
  7. We say the children under severe pressure…BUT…we force the same children to do Common Entrance
  8. Auditor General report speaks of problems…BUT…not a peep or pang from the GoB or BLP about it
  9. Cruise ships mashup Carlisle Bay coral…BUT…Minister says no problem he will plant it back
  10. Road tax removed to supposedly ease consumers….BUT……gas prices (and said tax) increasing every single month
  11. Hotel workers cannot be forced to take the vaccine…BUT…guests can demand that they do
  12. There is no price gouging they say…BUT…ask any supermarket buyer and you’ll hear different
  13. Four Seasons money written off by government…BUT…the main lawyer and main adviser running the same government coffers currently
  14. Verla’s ready to lead the DLP to next year’s election…BUT…she has to beat a certain Guy first.

See what I tell ya. We Gone Haywire.

759 responses to “GONE HAYWIRE”

1. COVID-19 cases at business place ends streak of no new cases

Minister Bostic gives information about the cases but refuses to name the place of business where these clusters were found
    How come the public was privy to the name of the church along with the name of the pastor wher the outbreak occurred
    But have reserved silence on the name of the business where the recent outbreak happened

2. Did you let Dennis Kellman know how disappointed you are in his poor advocacy for the people of St. Lucy?
    🤦🏽‍♂️

3. Rate This
    DonnaJune 24, 2021 1:21 PM

Did you let Dennis Kellman know how disappointed you are in his poor advocacy for the people of St. Lucy?
    🤦🏽‍♂️xxxxxcccc

What does your question have to do with govt continual silence on some issues having to do with a public right to know

4. BOSTIC NEVER CALLED THE NAME OF THE CHURCH

5. INFACT bostic is sticking to policy of not naming places or people.
    You have to wait the normal route to get ur info. Bim is too small to hide .

6. I thought this thread was long over but hand to hand combat is still ongoing.

It is clear that the Marquis of Queensbury rules are not being followed. How do you declare a winner, when both combatants still have fight in them? No surrender; no live prisoners are the only rules.

My contribution is to egg-on one of the combatants.
    You go girl.

7. john2June 24, 2021 3:21 PM

BOSTIC NEVER CALLED THE NAME OF THE CHURCH

xxxxxxx
    He did not
    However he did give an idea of where the cluster had started
    However in this case did he not make mention of the business identity in any way

8. What kinds of info do u want hime to give?

A business In the north?

What use use us that info to the general public?

The info Will soon be In the public But not from bostic. No go and wait on the grape vine. Or. Until it is In the new tha the building was close for cleaning.
    These are the routes that the info g’et into the public domain. The minister sticking to policy. He is a soldier. ( former) dont expext he Will chance

9. Good minister but not so good
    He has asked for all to follow protocols
    His information gives way to ask more questions

10. Covid up date on Jan 14th by the Minister of Health
    The Minister if health broke down the cluster numbers Jan 14th 2021
    Names were given and identities

South Coast4
    BusCrawl17
    Catamaran Cruise 7
    West Coast 100
    Northern Church 4
    West Coast Bar#1 35
    West Coadt Bar #2 34
    Paradise Beach lime 20
    West Coast Restaurant #1 17
    West Coast Restaurant #2. 5
    West Coast Hotel 5

11. The Minister has done well so far. Much better than all others INCLUDING his boss. But, a twinge or arrogance seems to be settling in. Better not to say anything than dismiss everything said outright.

Just observing

12. NorthernObserver Avatar

Second? Is your Dutch bombshell playing at Ontario Place?

13. @ NorthernObserver,

14. @Hants

This is the reason why the government is guarded about managing information around covid 19. There is a lot riding on the perception of what is happening in Barbados re covid management.

15. You are priceless

16. What the minister doesn’t realize is that by withholding such info.public perceptions take a foothold and innocent names are drag into the process .
    His job is to protect the citizens not a business who fell flat on its duty to activate protocols to prevent his customers general public as well as the staff from danger

17. VACCINES are working! Time to open up to the fully vaccinated with proof (and maybe with the within 72 hrs test). Most flights are in the afternoon and there is not much to do like parties or large gatherings. We can quarantine at home/hotels overnight until “entry” test results are back.

18. @John 2

Take it easy!

19. 12 CASES FROM ONE BUSINESS and 40 of their family members in quarantine. I can assure you that those on the island that has any concerns already know the name and location of the business. Even so overseas already know without any announcement from the minister.

20. David

Was doing that for nearly 2 years now.

If you see the airports nowaday and the cases here decreasing then you would understand that the vaccines working well..

Keep the mask requirement in place that all you really needed

The unvaccinated will still go through the protocols that are in place now.

21. We need move closer to herd immunity. You would have noted the business involved in the cluster being currently investigated the minister confirmed not a fellow is vaccinated.

22. @Hants

Earlier you wrote that you were scheduled to receive a second shot of Moderna following your first dose of AstraZeneca.
    Don’t know if you plan to visit Bim soon but a little bird told me that the Min of Health in Barbados doesn’t acknowledge the mixing of vaccines so to be fully certified as having been vaccinated one must have the full regime of a specific vaccine.

If you go you will have to follow protocol for unvaccinated visitor/guest

23. David

Same here with the unvaccinated getting sick.

I was holding back from saying to mari – We don’t even get any information like what you all get in Barbados. But- two different places and conditions.

Earlier this month we had a workmate who was in hospital for 4days with covid. We were never told anything by management. The guy was away from work for about two weeks and we only knew when he came back and told us what he went through

Previously we would have gotten a group text that we had x amount of cases, which department the persons work and the last day that they worked. Of course with that info we could work out who had contacted the virus. For some reason they cut that out.

24. Angela Cox,

Nothing to do with that but everything to do with your complaints about conditions in St. Lucy.

25. Minister Bostic needs to revised his stance on saying govt does not name business where there are Covid infections
    The Jan 14th press conferences where names were made public underscores a difference in what he is saying now and what was said on the Jan14th press conference

26. @ David

Are you sure BARVEN is pleased with the progress of the project?

After all, “PEOPLE like Braven reminds of the house negro. A TYPICAL BLACK MAN who would shine HIS masters boots to secure a safe haven for HIMSELF. The small business person would always be disrespected when house negros like Braven tow the line.”

And, don’t forget, “over 2million dollars spent and less than one hundred stalls the size of broom closet finished in two years is unacceptable. Sufficient and enough for the Auditor general TO ASK QUESTIONS and raised the eyebrows of concerned citizens.”

27. @Artax

The comment by Mr. Barven was posted with a smile…LOL.

28. Have Braven figured that placing the vendors in a place close in proximity to sewage treatment plants is not right but down right unsanitary

29. Was the old Fairchild Street market not located next to the pumping station for decades? Note it is not a sewage plant which you have dishonestly have persisted- why not go to Mr. Barven’s and ask the question? He must have a facebook account.

30. avidJune 25, 2021 6:57 AM

Was the old Fairchild Street market not located next to the pumping station for decades? Note it is not a sewage plant which you have dishonestly have persisted- why not go to Mr. Barven’s and ask the question? He must have a facebook account.

Xxxxxxxxx

So is that your way of excusing another poor decision

31. Back to turn teeth Bostic who said yesterday that govt rather not expose the business name
    Yet on Jan 14th the public was given a full list of names where the virus had taken foot hold
    Hoping a reporter asked him what is different now from when govt first made names available to the people

32. west coast bar #1
    west coast bar # 2
    ETC

are names of business?

You are such a special child.
    You go girl!

33. @ David

Yes, David, the ‘political hack’ has been calling the water pumping station a “sewage treatment plant.”

Is that yet another “bold faced lie?”

Is it a “poor decision” to temporarily place the vendors in the area near the pumping station?

Do water pumping stations emit pungent odours?

A vendor has been plying his trade next to the pumping station……. directly opposite StarCom…… for several years. Why hasn’t the stench affected him?

David, ‘the bottom line is,’ angela cox has been presenting GOSSIP and information she FABRICATED to BU as TRUTH.

Her credibility is entirely shot.

34. John2
    Here is the list the full list and not a partial list
    The minister gave idea or indications on Jan 14th 2021 as u said Barbados is a small place

South Coast4
    BusCrawl17
    Catamaran Cruise 7
    West Coast 100
    Northern Church 4
    West Coast Bar#1 35
    West Coadt Bar #2 34
    Paradise Beach lime 20
    West Coast Restaurant #1 17
    West Coast Restaurant #2. 5
    West Coast Hotel 5

35. Funny how some black people belive that blacks must be subjected to any thing come what may
    An example of man plying his trade in an area where toxins from sewage plants can affect his health is ok
    Lord come fuh yuh world

36. Artax

it a sewage pumping station not a potable water pumping station

37. Mari

yes Barbados is a small place and people in Barbados already know which business was affected with out the minister giving any more information. But carry on with your ……

38. hearty laugh of the day – Mr. BRAVEN!

Mr. BRAVEN went to town
    Looked the market up and down
    Furrowed brow in deepest frown
    I must object and ask which clown
    Put that “shit plant” on this ground?

Not one person made a sound
    Not one answer could be found
    Because “the plant” had been around
    For years, so BRAVEN was the clown!

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

39. Insert punctuation. Too busy laughing.

40. Okay, John2.

I’ve never smelled any toxic or pungent fumes coming from the station. Has there been any complaints from the workers of StarCom, congregation of the Pentecostal church, Jordan’s Supermarket, the taxi operators and vendors who were operating directly opposite the plant?

The only person complaining about it, does not have any interest in the matter and it’s clear she has NEVER visited the area either.

Go back and read her contributions about vendors and you’ll realise she was more INTERESTED in PROTECTING the IMAGE of the DLP rather than showing any REAL CONCERN for vendors.

Highlighting their plight was met with comments such as people “trying to demonise” the former administration.

“Funny how some black people believe that blacks must be subjected to any thing come what may.”

41. Angela AC Mariposa Cox will always criticise incumbent BLP Government any which way she can by and means necessary using her biased mind regardless of truth and fiction it is all about creating maximum friction and resistance out of nothing

Anyhow, Peter’s Visa program was intended to lure workers to Barbados during lockdown

Now lockdown is ending tourism should be opened to the party market as people are ready to rave hard

42. Artax

Toxins sound sweet for her cause.
    With all the activity that goes on around the station and Toxins are being emitted how come no one has died or even collasped around that area?
    If i remember correctly (don’t know if there are still there) the were a few benches outside the fence where people use to sit when the ZRs use to operate from that area between the station and the market.
    I know you would know that where the bust stand are there also used to be snowcone, nuts etc vending.

i assume that the move to that area is temporary in order to complete the new market. of course if i thinke there is a better area where i would make more money i will complain about going where i dont want to be. A sewage pumping station/plant would be a good reason to give. just like TOXINS is a good scary word to use.

Over 40yrs and not one person died or made sick by the TOXINS.

43. The development of the Consitution River has given the area a facelift. It will be beautiful when completed.

44. ArtaxJune 25, 2021 9:36 AM

Okay, John2.

I’ve never smelled any toxic or pungent fumes coming from the station. Has there been any complaints from the workers of StarCom, congregation of the Pentecostal church, Jordan’s Supermarket, the taxi operators and vendors who were operating directly opposite the plant?

Xxcccc

Another blatant excuse
    When one knows better one should strive to do better

45. Funky swinging 124bmp house club groove

46. I am not saying there is no posiblity of odours from the station by i have never heard or read about any complaints.
    on the other hand i have read heard and experienced the odours from the bridgetown plant all the way down the harbour road.
    maybe that what she is thinking about