Swordplay and ripostes are a feature of the political landscape of any country. Two years out from a general election constitutionally due in 2023 we have started to see a ramping up of the political vitriol and rhetoric by the two main political parties.

There is no doubt in the minds of political observers the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) took management of a poorly performing economy in 2018. The Democratic Labour Party (DLP) before its historic defeat was reported at one point to be borrowing 50 million monthly from the Central Bank of Barbados to meet salary commitment to the public sector, and the financial position of the NIS fund had deteriorated as a result of operating as government’s ATM. The foreign reserves dipped to a low level, for the first time Barbados achieved junk status credit rating and had become a pariah in the capital market. The parity of the Barbados dollar was under attack with predictably the D-word being mentioned as the ‘lord and saviour’ of our economic problems.

The Mia Mottley led BLP immediately on winning office took unpopular decisions to default on local and foreign debt by hiring White Oak Advisory, a boutique financial advisory outfit based in the UK see Barbados creditors fume at ‘absurd’ $27m advisory fees. Appointed the largest Cabinet some suggest in the world on per 1000 of population supported by the tagline – many hands make light work.

Along with taking over a poorly performing economy, external events have not been kind to the incumbent. The DLP in 2006 had to manage the economy during a global recession and in 2019 the BLP has had to manage the economy in a COVID 19 induced pandemic. That said, members of households although sympathetic to macro issues are always more concerned with bread and butter issues; maintaining an acceptable quality of life.

After 3 years in office the gloves are off and the performance of government – notwithstanding the challenges presented by the times – is attracting greater public scrutiny.

Enuff a pro-BLP BU commenter posted the following in defence of government’s performance and what is in the implementation pipeline.

1. … who is about to redevelop the same Temple Yard through the UDC?
  2. Who about to give 50 acres to youth at Wakefield for farming?
  3. When your opponent is in your strongest seat racking up achievements and with zero seats in parliament your leader (Verla De Peiza) runs away, you’re in a bad state.
  4. More frightening is the leader in trying to get a foothold in St.Lucy is reported as saying “there is really a lot that needs to be done in St Lucy”, this is after the parish was represented in Parliament by a DLP member for 32 unbroken years starting in 1986, 18 of which the party was the government.
  5. Added to this are the topics she focused on water and buses when the BWA busy laying mains in St Lucy, a desal plant is in the works, more buses are coming and a mass transit framework. So that platform dead in the waatuh!
  6. The fact is that Dems can’t handle the government’s performance and know that with 2 years still to go another beating awaits. QEH upgraded A&E opening early next month.
  7. More HOPE housing coming, including St.Lucy and St.John.
  8. Vending legislation coming.
  9. National digital ID, licensing authority sorted (ASYCUD a lot of early noise too), new ways to pay and receive money, new mechanics and bodywork clusters.
  10. Scotland District rehab
  11. More buses
  12. More road improvements.
  13. New recycling and garbage collection.
  14. Vineyard project, new reservoirs, more water from Ionics.
  15. IL (the legislation for the commission has already been passed), whistleblower legislation etc etc all before the next election.
  16. KLM and Aer Lingus starting flights later in the year. Yuh remember empty Gol from Brazil? The Dems would do better to send a bowling machine.

Discuss for 5 marks.

207 responses to “Honeymoon Period Over for Mottley Government”

1. Well of course this a blp hack perception of what is
    However on ground zero the thinking is different and what is being felt is also different
    The long and short of the story is a story which tells of more suffering
    More suffering that is unimaginable to see or hear
    Suffering which has driven households closer to poverty
    Suffering which has brought people one step.away from homelessness
    A govt which has been stubborn in it’s policies which has help the most wealthy while the most vulnerable wait with open hands for crumbs to fall
    Unprecedented crime levels with no end in sight
    Debt levels has sky rocketed
    What handles are there to be seen other than broken handles that doesn’t even fit
    The truth lies in a people who cannot get jobs
    The truth lies in this govt borrowing which has increased debt levels
    The truth lies in a govt having no answer
    The truth lies in govt empty promises to put money in the people’s pocket
    Not in PR jabs and constant reminders of This is who we are

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

why do yardfowls believe government is doing the population whose VOTES THEY BEGGED to be elected, some favor, it’s their jobs, whether it’s them or the homeless doing THEIR JOBS in exchange for TAXPAYER funded salaries and PERKS…it’s their jobs, no one except yardfowls care who is doing it, as long as the public SERVANTS…gets what the electorate elected them for done…

when will yardfowls learn….that government ministers do not need any credit, applause or accolades for DOING THEIR JOBS….when they finally understand it’s a JOB and not some elevation to diktator status and platforms for high level corruption…maybe we will see better performance.

btw …that political football called vending and the 40 year old promised legislation….is too tired to trot out….and should be RETIRED…been hearing about it since the 70s,

3. William Skinner Avatar

I never knew a honeymoon period in office. could be as long as three years .
    This means the people gave thus administration a very long time to “settle in.” Even including a cabinet reshuffle and by-election.
    Interesting, thanks for the information.

4. Incompetence that beguiles

The scrutiny of the last government
    was tough and relentless. The scrutiny of
    the current government must be tough and
    relentless. What was good for one, must surely
    be good for the other. It is about Barbados.
    The Barbados Labour Party 2018 election
    victory can be understood as a total project.
    The result was the capture of all the seats
    in Parliament including a group of career
    politicians with collectively hundreds of
    years in politics, who managed to package
    themselves successfully as anti-establishment,
    new and competent.
    There is a reason this Government feels
    stale, not less because many of the top actors
    have been around for political eons, but this
    Government may in tragic comedy style
    represent a new politics in Barbados.
    Not quite the competence we were
    promised, more of transformative productive
    disappointment. It is profound, supposedly
    talented, yet not working and somewhat
    lacking if you scratch the surface.
    Government, which attempted to celebrate the
    third anniversary of its election victory last
    week?
    but public debt is rising and now at the astronomical figure of over 12billion whenb
    many of the new loans become due, none of
    the current consultants and ministers will be
    around.
    It will be us, our children and
    grandchildren who will have to clean up the
    current mess. It will even be worse if the
    continuing spending habits of the Government
    cause a second debt default.
    Then it seemed like a defining achievement
    would be increasing the foreign reserves which
    stood in 2017 at just below a half billion, 2018
    at almost a billion, and just over $2.5 billion
    by 2021. However, how much of that increase
    is borrowed money from 2018?
    The Government borrowed $350 million in
    2018, $150 million in 2019, and $968 million
    in 2020. It calls into question how much of
    an improvement was the growth in foreign
    reserves when the borrowing has simply
    delayed addressing the issue that Barbados
    spends more than it earns.
    Maybe the Mottley Government will be remembered for fixing the South coast sewage
    issue and moving the sewage from the streets.
    Sewage no longer flows in the streets but the problem does not appear fixed . lnstead of flowing in the streets the sewage appears to be flowing in the
    remaining wetland.
    Governments of all shades have a way of
    kicking the can down the road and trying to claim first prize.It was apparently reported that
    that since 2005, the South Coast Sewage plant
    had issues and sewage was being occasionally
    dumped into the Graeme Hall Nature
    Sanctuary, which obviously increased as the
    plant deteriorated over the years.
    Perhaps, the Government will be
    remembered for the humanitarian efforts to
    cruise ships during COVID. But that turned
    out to be such a colossal policy error which
    neither the Minister of Tourism or Minister of
    the Blue Economy has accounted for, or has
    been held responsible for.
    In fact, both are ignoring it. Is this why the
    Minister of Tourism, our biggest money earner
    was absent in the BLP celebration of the 2018
    victory and report to the nation last weekend?
    Or could it be the fallout from the poorly
    designed slogan, “Little Island, Big Barbados”
    and who should take responsibility?
    Normally, the Minister does, but if the
    policy of two Ministers can result in destroying
    our coral reefs which it is estimated will take a
    hundred years or more to repair, do we really
    think the Minister of Tourism will stand up
    and take responsibility for what has happened
    under her ministry for a slogan? The reefs that
    are part of our tourist attractions and more
    importantly protect Barbados from storms and
    help to sustain life in the sea around Barbados
    and therefore on Barbados.
    The two Ministers responsible for the
    policy will not be around for its effects. Our
    children and grandchildren are the ones who
    will be paying the price.
    This is why as I have emphasised in these
    columns, critical thinking and asking questions
    even if it creates awkward situations is
    important to policy making.
    The Government may be remembered for
    transforming Barbados to a republic. But if
    the recent transition advisory commission
    is anything to go by, it looks like the names
    could have been randomly chosen from the
    electoral register.
    As a friend said to me, the more he thinks
    about the commission, the more disrespected
    and disappointed – that word again – he feels as a citizen of Barbados
    given the importance of the issue, it appears there are no experts in law or the constitution on a commission to make
    recommendations to reform the constitution.
    Why was not Ralph Thorne QC chosen to
    chair this important commission rather than
    wasting time on “local government”? We
    already have local government as we are only
    166 square miles with a population fewer than
    300,000! It seems the sole purpose of the new
    commission is to try to add some legitimacy
    to what the Prime Minister has already
    decided. Is this not a common theme of this
    Government?
    Perhaps this Government will be
    remembered for using the same Rule 239
    (in the Financial Management and Audit (Financial) Rules 2011) which authorizes the
    Cabinet of Barbados to suspend the tendering
    process, to award house building contracts to
    the same company that the now Government heavily criticized when in opposition
    Will the Government be remembered
    for taking away land in Lancaster already
    promised to people who attended the
    Lancaster housing fair and would have dared
    to start dreaming of owning their own homes
    and getting mortgages and building plans
    approved?
    The land was taken away and given to a
    private company, HOPE Inc. Then for the
    Minister of Housing to defend the move with
    what must be recorded as one of the most impotent and flaacid defenses in history
    Perhaps the Government will be
    remembered for not implementing any of
    the anti-corruption legislation and for what appeared as self sabotage in the final hurdle to
    get updated anti-corruption laws on the book.
    There is a certain incompetence about
    this Government that is almost beguiling,
    captivating. It seems as if the Prime Minister is
    singularly responsible for everything.
    We are working harder these days for less.
    We pay more taxes for less. The cost of living
    keeps rising. What is the role of government?
    People have no jobs, cannot feed families, pay
    rent, buy school uniforms. Where are the new
    ideas of what is government for?
    Perhaps this Government will be remembered for the first female. Prime minister
    in history and winning all of the seats,
    and creating a brand of politics that feeds
    party elites. Yet with all the blunders after
    blunders, the government’s legacy may be
    disappointment.
    No one can disagree that in the continuum
    that is government, we have more buses
    and garbage trucks (though the frequency
    of garbage collection seems to be slipping)
    and some major road repairs have started
    (though not properly managed as I addressed
    in a previous column) but these sorts of basic
    things are what governments do.
    Doing these things does not make any
    government immune from critique. Are we not
    supposed to be punching above our weight, the
    favourite catchphrase of this Government?
    Stay safe everyone.

Dr. Ronnie Yearwood is a lecturer in lawv lawyer and social commentator

5. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    There was a time when having good buses and collecting garbage were just things we expected a government to do.
    These days if your garbage is collected; a bus comes or you have water , it’s a major achievement.
    The Duopoly has turned such basic expectations into marvelous “ gifts” to taxpayers.
    Just listen to Brasstacks.

6. Every thing the above article states
    I have said openly on BU and has been called a yardfowl
    Awaiting to hear what they blp minions will be calling Dr. Yearwood as he states what are facts about this govt incompetence

######glory
    Truth unlike milk does not sour

7. As i said the truth lies in what govt promised and did not deliver
    The constant talk about govt good handling of COVID is nothing but Govt PR
    Looking at the economic fall out and those who gain from govt policies and financial help says a lot about govt ineptness response to the people
    Massy earnings rise as govt gave permission for big business to open during COVID while small business remained close gaining zero
    Covid is not only about vaccine but how govt responds in an economic manner and what economic benefits were helpful for all the people
    Only a self serving person would tout its own horn about achievement while reality says different
    The article opens eyes wide to how govt can manipulate placing the minds of the citizens towards those things that only matter to govt on a political wheel with intentions to coerce and fool the people

8. David
    William Skinner is right. Yet, such a long honeymoon as suggested by you is apocryphal of the political mentality of the people.

Such a lengthy moneymoon would require “de pokerts” to be real sweet in trute. Of course, the reverse was true.

For beyond getting the rid of the last degenerative regime the going has progressively wusser and wusser.

9. What a world it would be if you got on a bus that said ‘Oistins’ and you ended up in Speightstown.

Title of the blog is deceptive.

10. @David,

This was posted in the wrong blog.

Well,well,well,

We appear to have no.desire or the ambition to diversify our economy from within. The buzz word today is “near shoring”.

Some of the wording used by this lady is insensitive. Most of it is fabrication. She sends out an appeal to foreign companies and organisations to come to Barbados and to “drop their anchors” in the country.

If foreign companies are tempted by this invitation then we should prepare for an influx of migrants.

https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/barbados-enviable-place-work-and-live

11. A promise is comfort for a fool.
    It would have been better to put 6 or seven solid items than to frabicate 16 items.
    My favorite pipeline items are
    A* When your opponent is in your strongest seat racking up achievements and with zero seats in parliament your leader (Verla De Peiza) runs away, you’re in a bad state.
    B* More frightening is the leader in trying to get a foothold in St.Lucy is reported as saying “there is really a lot that needs to be done in St Lucy”, this is after the parish was represented in Parliament by a DLP member for 32 unbroken years starting in 1986, 18 of which the party was the government.
    C* Added to this are the topics she focused on water and buses when the BWA busy laying mains in St Lucy, a desal plant is in the works, more buses are coming and a mass transit framework. So that platform dead in the waatuh!
    E* IL (the legislation for the commission has already been passed), whistleblower legislation etc etc all before the next election.

12. Slogan
    Three years too long
    Xxcccccc
    The honeymoon that suck the living daylights out of overtaxed Barbadians

13. My next set of favorites
    A* Added to this are the topics she focused on water and buses when the BWA busy laying mains in St Lucy, a desal plant is in the works, more buses are coming and a mass transit framework. So that platform dead in the waatuh!
    B* More buses

Is that two sets of buses or one!

14. We can also remove the following from the list.
    Vending legislation coming.
    More buses
    More road improvements.
    New recycling and garbage collection.
    Vineyard project, new reservoirs, more water from Ionics.
    IL (the legislation for the commission has already been passed), whistleblower legislation etc etc all before the next election.
    KLM and Aer Lingus starting flights later in the year. Yuh remember empty Gol from Brazil?

15. This piece reminded me of the famous commercial “Where’s the beef”

Too much spin. Heavy on repetition, light on details.

16. Maybe the Mottley Government will be remembered for fixing the South coast sewage
    issue and moving the sewage from the streets.
    Sewage no longer flows in the streets but the problem does not appear fixed . lnstead of flowing in the streets the sewage appears to be flowing in the
    remaining wetland.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Ronnie APPEARS not no know what he is talking about here – mari with a degree? he need to put some meet on the bone if he is going to come with shite like this.

17. @AC 6:00 a.m.
    I was asking “Where’s the beef”.
    Thanks for providing a sumptuous breakfast.

18. The Rapid Response Team (RRT) has been deployed to defend this piece. That should be easy. There is not much to defend.

“The Dems would do better to send a bowling machine.”

I fully agree as this is fit only for a bowling alley. Awful spin.

19. Governments of all shades have a way of
    kicking the can down the road and trying to claim first prize.It was apparently reported that
    that since 2005, the South Coast Sewage plant
    had issues and sewage was being occasionally
    dumped into the Graeme Hall Nature
    Sanctuary, which obviously increased as the
    plant deteriorated over the years.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXxxxxx

Reported by whom? someone try to clear DLP of responsibility of two years of shite in the streets. APPARENTLy REPORTED?

As i said before he does not know what he is talking about even if the report is true one can clearly see the attempt to clear the DLP.

Was there any sewage dumped into Graeme since the FIX?

20. Nice piece of Propaganda again New David. You are getting better at this.

Separately, the fact that the government can put forward such an inane list as some sort triumph is indicative of the woeful state of affairs in the country.

21. No one can disagree that in the continuum
    that is government, we have more buses
    and garbage trucks (though the frequency
    of garbage collection seems to be slipping)

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Sour grapes? After what happened in SSA under DEM that all he can come with now? smdh

22. Borrowed money?

Think we had problems back then? I wonder where he think we would be today with out that borrowed money? yes it got to be paid back but borrowed is what propping up the covid economy think where those that are suffering now would be without the same borrowed money

23. @Pacha

Clearly stated in the blog are the considerations, an economy in a very depressed state followed by a pandemic. Hope this helps to clarify the blogmaster’s rationale.

24. road works. LMAO

25. @Dullard

You are predictable.

In recent days the blog highlighted DLP issues, today it is the turn of the BLP especially given the discussion to come on Sunday. Let us give the moderators Peter Wickham, David Ellis and Kristine Hinds some issues to crunch. It will be interesting to hear who the BLP send to the program to represent. You may recall the DLP sent Verla De Peiza and Ryan Walters.

You see Dullard, there is method to the madness.

26. Now perhaps I am digressing and deflecting from the main argument before deliberation here, but I just found out through my own personal research that Barbados an Island I love and once held in high esteemed has legalized Prostitution, and this led me to ask the question:” How long has the Devil and this Island leaders have been drinking buddies? Because this very practiced is morally unacceptable and demands our collective repudiation because it affronts the moral values this Island had been erected upon.

27. Unlike you the blogmaster does not operate in a Facebook bubble. The SGN by election must have thought you and others of your stripes something? It is niot too late to learn.

28. What was your personal research? You paid a whore in the open?

29. Earlier, Prime Minister Mia Mottley, the lead head of government on the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME), told the conference that she hopes the region accepts the fact “that we need to expedite the process of producing as much food regionally as we can see and that we need to come together, accepting that the true breadbaskets of the region will be Guyana, Suriname and Belize”.

“But that does not remove from the rest of us the obligation of producing as much food as we can,” she said, acknowledging that while there are some difficulties, they should be confronted.

She said: “The first and foremost is the potential normal access for cheaper food from outside of the region, and therefore the question as to how we treat to the whole issue of food security, allowing us to anchor our domestic policies and our trade policies becomes absolutely critical.”

Mottley said also that the region “cannot afford to only have the need to grow food when there is a crisis”.

She continued: “Our farmers need certainty to be able to produce food year-round. It means that there will be some need for some level of protection because they simply cannot withstand the onslaught of cheaper prices from outside where they have the benefit of scale.

“Unless we confront this frontally, we will put at risk our own national security and the well being of our citizens. The bottom line is our farmers can only produce consistently if they are given the platform and the environment within which to do so.”

The Prime Minister suggested another problem is that there are too few people schooled in the rudiments of good farming and agricultural practices.

“We do not have a strong enough research agenda and it is incomprehensible for me how that can be the case when as far back as the 19th century, my own country led the world with respect to research in cane…as we exploited the reality of cane agriculture as it was then,” she said.

Mottley said there was also a need to infuse technology into Caribbean agriculture, saying “we use cell phones now…in order to be able to communicate to do work to do all kinds of things and the ability to use technology whether in the form of drone technology or other forms of technology… while at the same time not impairing the quality of food that is produced is absolutely essential”.

But she acknowledged that as technology is expensive, it is critical that the region “coordinate to be able to secure the best prices wherever possible and not only within our region should that collaboration take place”, (CMC/BT)

30. I will leave. Recalibrate my mood. I will return.

31. The title of the blog is to catch to eyes and get you to read. we have discussed this a few times on BU yet some seems tnot to get it

32. Crips All Day Every Day, Fuck A Blood
    There is some criticism of BLP regime by AC and William which is not breaking news and is not the first or last time they will moan and groan complaining again and again nwith their wick wick wack rap lyrics… what would be breaking news with some informational value would be if they said something positive, but don’t hold you breath waiting as you need some oxygen to live

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmLMzmNVnkM

33. Am I the first to notice what is not on the list? I thought it would be #1.
    Instead of 16, there should be 19
    Going Republic
    Becoming a Republic
    A Republic

34. @David

Give “Enuff” his due, why did you leave out the Integrity in Public Life Bill that the Gov’t intends to pass? certainly that was on “Enuff”s” list. 😊

35. TheoGazerts

Sir, I knew Sex Workers/ Gogo Dancers from Jamaica were going to Barbados to seek work, but it wasn’t until a close female Jamaican friend of mine informed me that both of here nieces were engaging in prostitution in Barbados, that I decided to researched Tourism Prostitution in Barbados, and discovered that prostitution is in fact legal in Barbados.

36. And, the Beat goes on motherfuckers..

BLP is in the Big League
    the so called weak ass Opposition are mumbling and grumbling

If A No Jah
    Then tell me a who

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lSgw7OuVB4

37. TheoGazerts

The government of Barbados has contracted with the Devil, and then expect the young people of Barbados to behave in the right and proper way.

38. Who said that the BLP governs Barbados. It would appear that the Bajan Jew, Altman, and his ilk have more influence over Barbados then our elected “leaders”

Barbados Today has just published an extraordinary article entitled:

“Industry expert predicts Barbados set to benefit from holiday and investor traffic – by Kareem Smith May 29, 2021

Altman’s views mirror word-for-word some of the views expressed in the article that I sent you earlier by Kaye-Anne Brathwaite, the CEO of Invest Barbados.

“So optimistic is Sir Paul about the future, that he made an open invitation for investors from Dubai about the possibility of creating islands off Barbados.

“The one thing that Barbados has is tourism and the one thing that Dubai focuses on is tourism. So why not get the experts from Dubai to come here and help us build this offshore island that we keep talking about?” Sir Paul asked.

“So I issued an invitation for the investors from Dubai to come and help us with developing an island or several islands offshore. That is what they have done there,” he added.”

No mention is made of Barbados masses and what is required to bring prosperity to the masses.

The minority groups such as Altman are the power brokers in Barbados. They are reliant on a comatosed population not to rock the boat. Should the masses wake up from their slumber it will spell the end for these influential minority groups. And the end of our principal political parties.

39. My biggest observation is on the way govt used sleight of hand to hand over a truck load of land to a private entity under the guise of Hope
    Most thinking people who are aware of creditworthiness can see there is no hope for people earing 2thousand dollars monthly to buy those houses
    A trick of the devil delivered by eviloperatives hands

40. THE QUESTION — now the long honeymoon is over will the electorate consider DIVORCE ?

41. Listen! TheoGazerts, when you break down a house it losses its form, as well as when you breakdown the moral tapestry of a society, it losses it moral directionality and trajectory, and this leads to the kind of youth rebellion, and impertinence we are witnessing among the youth of Barbados, and elsewhere in the world today.

42. Dompey

Your mama’s a ho

Prostitution is oldest profession

Legalising it and licensing it gives woman control and independence from pimps and underworld of crime exploiting young women

Do you know what a bottom bitch is

Bottom girl, bottom woman, or bottom bitch is a term for a prostitute who sits atop the hierarchy of prostitutes working for a particular pimp. A bottom girl is usually the prostitute who has been with the pimp the longest and consistently makes the most money.

43. Do not believe for one minute that Sir Paul Altman and the other minority groups who are domiciled in Barbados are self-made business people. They are backed by outsiders ranging from Syria, Israel, India, Middle East, Ireland, the UK, et al.

44. The usual daily grippers cannot deal with the message .As for Skinner who does not live about here timely buses and garbage collection is a big deal for those in Narbados who suffered greatly yhrough your dems not buying one single bus or garbage truck during the lost decade.While you were up in USA comfortable bajans were angry such basic things ran to ruin under your dems.Therefore through proper planning we have gotten both buses and garbge trucks to alleviste the suffering bajans went through.Therefore YES IT IS A BIG DEAL..As gor Ac your nightwatchman got her work cut out to not only win her seat but to win many more.Your daily griping on here ain, going to help her.Tell us when will she be brave enough to name the other 27 candidates.Whst she waiting for, the election date to be srambling.Poor ass leader.

45. @TLSN
    What kicked me in the gut was this
    “You have to be really strong to survive and the other spinoff from that is that a lot of workers have had to bear the brunt of the pain.

So yes, I think we always have to recognise where we have had problems, but also recognise where we have new opportunities. So there is a real reason to be saying that the spinoff to workers is not as much as it should be, but there is nothing to spinoff.”

It seems as if good times for the workers is not a part of the optimistic picture.

46. Big Up Iceberg Slim the Top Notch Pimp Poet
    with more anecdotes than Donut Domp the Donk

47. The detonation of our tourism industry will be the saviour of our nation.

48. 555dubstreet

Do I don’t know what a bottom bitch it, because I have spent my entire life here is St. John behind God back.

Dred, whether or not Prostitution is the oldest profession in the world or not, my point is and shall ever be: government have no business being in it, because it is an immoral practice, whether or not it is a woman’s right to do so, based on her personal autonomy..

49. A top Pimp has to estimate how many tricks a Ho has in her before she loses her mind.

50. LMAO the people calling me a hack. I only repeated what I read or heard in the news. It would appear that the majority of this blog only read certain parts of the news. We all will just sit back and see what comes to fruition. Did I hear government is about to launch its manifesto promise to build and lease fishing boats to existing and future fishermen? Y’all have a good job trying to refute the government’s success so far and I suspect by the next election I will be harder. As for Ronnie Yearwod, one word–aloes.🤣🤣