Since the worrying outbreak caused by the ‘super spreader’ event in February, Barbados has done a good job of pulling back COVID 19 infections numbers. For the most part Barbadians have observed the protocols/directives and compared to countries near and far done excellently to administer the Covid 19 vaccine as a primary measure to combat the rampaging pandemic.

The blogmaster again takes the opportunity to thank Lyall Small who has been diligent to submit information formatted for 101 public use – see graphs below. The graphs show that compared to others in the region we are faring better than most but there is work still to be done until we are able to satisfactorily arrest the virus.

Against the forgoing the blogmaster is concerned we have religious zealots among us who blinded by an all-powering  ignorance would adopt a behaviour to jeopardize the health of people on the island and economic state of the country. The blogmaster is of the strong belief Lynroy Scantlebury and his wife Heather of  World Harvest Ministries International Church, based in Speightstown, St Peter should be made to feel the full weight of the law. His followers blindly following this idiot by continuing to avoid calls from authorities to present themselves should also be hauled before the court. One quality we have to nurture as a society if we are to break free from a pervasive mediocrity suffocating our little island is to respect the value DISCIPLINE adds to all that we do – see Nation News posted below for background to the matter at hand.

Why should the rest of Barbados suffer hardship to keep COVID 19 at bay and others who profess to walk a moral high ground ignore protocols and directives set by an elected government that come back to bite us in the asses where it hurts.

NO!

Attached are C-19 graphs for the week ending 16th April 2021.  Barbados is now showing a slight but possibly worrying upward trend in daily cases, as well as positivity percentages (even though these are still below the benchmark levels).  These indications are possibly mainly due to the cluster at a northern church which might not have been totally eliminated.  The active cases chart also appears to tell the same story.  The authorities, from this week’s press conference, appear to be concentrating on this cluster and will hopefully be successful in eliminating it,  given their good performance so far – See COVID Updates

Lyall Small

COME OUT! 

Bostic tells church members to stop hiding, get tested

By barryalleyne@nationnews.com

Stop hiding! Come out and get tested!

Minister of Health and Wellness Jeffrey Bostic did not mince words yesterday, as he urged members of a northern church to stop dodging public health officials who are conducting contact tracing into a cluster of COVID-19 cases.

He said public health officials had been hamstrung this week as they attempted to find people associated with the church.

Earlier this week in a story broken by the Midweek Nation, it was revealed that 19 members of the World Harvest Ministries International Church, based in Speightstown, St Peter, had tested positive for the COVID-19 virus. That number has since increased.

Its leader, Apostle Lynroy Scantlebury and his wife Heather, admitted that they were later ordered by Chief Medical Officer Dr Kenneth George to report to Paragon in Christ Church, for him and his spouse to start a period of quarantine.

“My concern is this church cluster occupying the Ministry of Health and Wellness,” Bostic told a national press briefing yesterday, after confirming that nine of the country’s 12 newest COVID-19 infections were related to the church.

“I would like to appeal to all persons associated with that church in the north, if you haven’t been contacted, it’s either you haven’t been told of your possible exposure to the virus, or because you are hiding. If you don’t care about your status, I care and the Ministry of Health cares. If you remain in hiding, it could be detrimental to your health.”

Matter of urgency

He then urged those from the church who remained untested to present to the Wildey Gymnasium as a matter of urgency, or to any medical facility of their choosing.

Bostic said three of the 12 new cases had already been at the Harrison Point facility in St Lucy beingassessed, but what worried

him most was that the other nine individuals were all directly related to the church. He added that two families, one of four, and one of three people, all members of the church, had tested positive, and another two were not members but indirectly connected to an organisation that had its members exposed to the virus.

In response to a question by reporters, the minister said they were glad the leaders of the church were placed in quarantine, and having them at their disposal would allow the Chief Medical Officer to “vigorously continue the investigation into the cluster”.

“We don’t yet have all the information. We are very, very closely monitoring this situation. Nothing is being ruled out. The aim is to contain the spread of the disease in Barbados, and we will do whatever we have to do to do that,” he added.

Bostic added that public health personnel, in their investigation, would also determine if to take the matter further.

Scantlebury had claimed that COVID-19 had been planted at his church.

“This was planted at our church,” he had told the Midweek Nation in a telephone interview from his quarantine at Paragon. “We never had any cases of COVID at World Harvest. Not one single case.”

In yesterday’s Weekend Nation,some of his members demanded an apology from him, saying they felt misled by the church and fell victim to Scantlebury’s many statements that COVID-19 could not touch the church.

349 responses to “LOCK Lynroy Scantlebury and Wife to Rh Up!”

1. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lorenzo
    Apologies for misspelling your name . Thanks.

2. They ALL want to see their SLAVE NAMES…placed on taxpayer funded buildings so they can SWELL UP their chests with FALSE PRIDE…while doing absolutely nothing for the people or remedy their pauperized condition that they all created…they have buildings they wasted TENS OF MILLIONS of dollars on just sitting there…..doing absolutely nothing…..

they are so OBSESSED and ENAMORED with their Slave names and Slave titles, that’s what SELLOUTS DO..

3. Govt officials knew that their statements made about members ” hiding”would have sent an avalanche of boils against the ministry
    The called for members to show up seas a planned and calculated strategy to enrage and infuse hatred towards the minister and wife
    The strategy did gain some legs
    However the plan by govt officials to make bad towards the ministry have backfired as people openly question govt decision at a time when the country was under lockdown in more ways than one
    Hence the word ” hiding” is now seen as a catalyst by govt officials as a double edge sword against the minister and his wife
    Fear not for the word if God states he will make the enemy the footdtool

4. I make no apologies for saying govt squander millions in give aways and electric buses which on any given day runs below capacity rate
    Govt made a big stink about buses and under the weight of political pressure bend to what mattered less
    Now the blp yardfowls are resorting to their own version of excuses seemingly forgetting that they kick the water issues down the road for ten years with a promise to correct
    But No
    The buses took top priority while the water system fell to the ground

5. William Skinner,

Who exactly is trying to stop you from commenting on BU?????

Futhermore I began by blaming the administrations of both parties for our longstanding issues.

And nowhere did I ever tout the provision of buses and garbage collection as major achievements.

My point is and always has been that there is bad and there is worse. The last DLP administration could not even provide buses or garbage collection. In short they were worse than the current BLP administration. I would venture to say that they were the worst we ever had.

This administration quickly addressed the bare bones problems that the DLP found insurmountable and I can now breath a sigh of relief and move on to the scrutiny of meatier matters.

You have chosen on previous occasions to misunderstand my position. I chose to get out ahead of you this time. Feel free to continue to misunderstand and misrepresent! You are making a career out of disagreeing when there is virtually no disagreement.

Enjoy!

6. The bus problem was affecting most of Barbados and indeed some of the same people in St. Joseph and others who also experience water problems. People were late for work and school. People were late getting home from work and school. They arrived home exhausted. Housework and homework were often left undone. Productivity at work and at school was reduced.

Piles of garbage are a serious health hazard. Most of Barbados was being affected.

These easier problems now solved we must move on the the provision of running water in St.Joseph especially in the short term but in all suffering areas in the medium term.

If at the end of this administration’s term this remains unsolved then I really won’t know what our options would be.

7. @ Donna@ @ Lorenza
    Once more it seems impossible to write anything here to expose the two parties with balance. My position now for at least forty years is that there really is no difference.
    I stated and I stay by my word that I never knew that buying buses or garbage trucks was to be seen as exceptional. I came up in a Barbados where the streets were clean and the bus service was excellent. The mere fact that the Democratic Labour Party did not buy garbage trucks or buses proves how incompetent they are/were. The mere fact that such praise was lavished for buying buses and garbage trucks showed how low we had sunk as nation providing basic service for the people. Amazing when we were getting water and proper bus service, the bus fares . We’re manageable Today they are astronomical.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ William Skinner

YOU ARE PISSING IN THE WIND.

SOME LIKE TO BOAST ABOUT WHICH PARTY THEY VOTED EITHER THE CORRUPT AND INEPT BLP OR DLP.

LIKE YOU I SEE OTHER ALTERNATIVES ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

NO OTHER GROUP OF POLITICIANS CAN FUCK UP BARBADOS NO MORE THAN THE BLP OR DLP.

I AM NOT A VOTER AND DO NOT STAND TO GAIN EITHER WAY.

HOWEVER A SPADE IS A SPADE AND I DON’T WEAR ROSE TINTED GLASSES OR DRINK KOOLAID OF ANY COLOUR..

8. William…information is coming out about the Syrian Mafia who allegedly told a senior police officer that he got a container of GUNS AND HE CAN’T STOP HIM and he can’t do anything about it……that was around 2005 i was told….they are a bunch of Bubbas/Habibs…

am sure the gunrunning, drug trafficking minorities…..still hold the same view…but it’s the Black police being accused of discrimination.

9. Can you imagine him in

TINTED GLASSES,
    DRINKING KOOLAID,
    PISSING AGAINST THE WIND
    BERMUDA SHORTS
    DASHIKI
    SLIPPERS

I am here, your day is saved

10. William Skinner Avatar

@ Baje
    It’s impossible to have a balanced debate with Bees and Dees. Even today on Brasstacks, David Ellis said that people were tired of this nonsense.
    Every single problem on the island was either caused by stupidity of the BLP or DLP. These are the only two parties that have governed the island. I understand being loyal to the party of your choice. What I find pathetic is the intellectual inability of some on this blog to simply spread the blame. Just be fair in assessing why we are here today and what are the solutions .
    Wherever the country is , good or bad, the architects are the BLP and DLP.
    Unfortunately, we are now confronted by COVID and volcanic dust/ash and no government can be blamed for either of them.
    Every damn thing else is their fault. I long gone pass petty junk about who live here; who live there and who live in Harrison Cave!
    We lost almost six damn decades by refusing to tackle several socio economic issues and now enter some , who were apparently asleep , trying to tell others who were in the trenches for donkey years ; being victimized by the decadent Duopoly, what and how to write.
    I know where the bodies are buried. I know the treachery of the Duopoly. Others on this blog know exactly what I know. Decent , honorable people have been socially, professionally and economically destroyed by these two parties. Driven from the land of their birth by political vermen.
    There is a lot of personal BS trying to shut up people and running them from the blog ; beating themselves on the chest when they succeed , as if people are to pay them homage.
    Not me, I don’t belong to any damn cult. We all must agree to disagree and anytime they try to discredit others and come with one-sided crap, I will call them out. And I expect them to do the same to me. Simple as that !

11. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    A black business Everson R Elcock is now sixty years old. In the 1980s, it established a proper Insurance group plan for ALL its workers.
    Ask the jokers to go and find out how many businesses own by Syrians and Indians have such plans.
    It’s years these people have been exploiting their workers. Same thing wit several white owned companies.

12. TheOGazerts(Water Analyst) Avatar
    TheOGazerts(Water Analyst)

We can sit and point fingers and end up where we are or with a few more buildings.

Saw a next gentleman pointing out that there is also a lot of water leaking from the pipes of Barbados. John says the same?

What we need is a water czar whose task is to increase the water supply/distribution.

13. Blame like salt or sugar although not good for the health is necessary
    Blame causes people to focus on the wrongs like a sledge hammer being used to crack a nut

14. 😀If I were you, I wouldn’t talk about using sledge hammer to crack a nut. 😀

Use sledge hammer to smash apple.

You 🥜

15. “It’s years these people have been exploiting their workers. Same thing wit several white owned companies.”

human rights abuses…maybe Mia needs to be reminded that it is DISCRIMINATION and DISENFRANCHISMENT…

16. Satya (truthfulness), the second of the five yamas (restraints) described in the Yoga Sutra, guides us to think, speak, and act with integrity, focusing on carefully choosing our words so they do the least harm and most good.

Criticising Governments focuses them to take correct actions and calls them out when they implement bad policies, but it is clear people here are just repeating the same arguments over and over to gain traction as opposition to overthrow the party in Power. This means that supporters of Government party will not make any criticism in public domain as it feeds the trolls. DLP are looking for any angle to get some leverage after receiving a shellacking.

17. , but it is clear people here are just repeating the same arguments over and over to gain traction as opposition to overthrow the party in Power.
    Xxxxxxxxxccccc

Well then if it works
    It was well worth the repeat

18. Well then if it works
    It was well worth the repeat

You haven’t overthrown anyone which means you have failed
    DLP won’t be making a comeback in your lifetime again is my prediction

19. DLP won’t be making a comeback in your lifetime again is my prediction
    Xxxxxxxxxccccc

Ok god

20. “DLP won’t be making a comeback in your lifetime again is my prediction”

I fear you may be wrong, the 2peat may be in the basket but the margin will shrink. The 3peat will be even more difficult. The 4peat is impossible.
    10 to 15 years max. AC looks like she has more than 15 years in her.

21. Dry season
    Volcanic ash,
    Plenty of washing down, honestly me too.
    Now water off.
    Honestly not too bothered.
    PM suggested taking one bath a day.
    Honestly since I retired I take one bath every 48 hours.
    Not even the PM can make me bathe everyday. Lol!

22. Cuhdear BajanApril 19, 2021 9:08 PM

Dry season
    Now water off.
    Honestly not too bothered.
    PM suggested taking one bath a day.
    Honestly since I retired I take one bath every 48 hours.
    Not even the PM can make me bathe everyday. Lol!
    Xxxxxxccccccccccc
    Yuck
    Dirty bird
    Wuh dam

23. Blp manifesto #12

ALLEVIATING WATER WOES
    BARBADOS IS A WATER-SCARCE COUNTRY. WE WILL
    PLAN AND PREPARE TO PUT AN END TO WATER WOES
    AND IMPROVE ACCESS AND AVAILABILITY.
    • Establish a Revolving Fund managed by the BWA to
    assist householders in the purchase and installation
    of water tanks, to allow for greater resilience at the
    household level.
    • Hurricane-proof all pumping stations and
    reservoirs by transitioning to renewable energy
    and back-up power. This will allow for continued
    service during emergencies when the main power is
    lost. It will also secure access to water.

24. “Ok god”

It is time for BLP / Barbados / African Slave Descendants to be all the they can be / Gods

Everyone is talking backwards and not forwards

25. I will assume that most of William Skinner’s diatribe was directed at Lorenzo though addressed to us both. To assume anything else would mean that he has no comprehension skills or worse.

26. Let’s see if the BLP will allow the GUNS and DRUGS to continue flowing into the island via the whites, indians and syrians and PREVENT the police from locking these nasty fcukers up as both DBLP have done from the 1970s…and only lock up the dudes in the depressed, oppressed, wilfully and maliciously pauperized areas……to run a prison pipeline to benefit the same gunrunning, drug trafficking dirty, tiefing corrupt minorities…

27. “Let’s see if the BLP will allow the GUNS and DRUGS to continue flowing into the island via the whites, indians and syrians and PREVENT the police from locking these nasty fcukers up as both DBLP have done from the 1970s…”

Guns and drugs are brought in by big business interests networks not individuals or races and pay customs and police to look the other way, on the d-low herb can be bought from police. Time to legalise. Happy 420. Chill out and light up a blunt to free your mind.

28. William Skinner Avatar

“One cannot blame citizens if they feel as though they are being targeted for such disparate treatment by a state agency. It is reasonable for them to ask why are water shortages not reported with such frequency in Bridgetown, Warrens, Sandy Lane, Coverley, Millennium Height, Sheraton, Kingsland, Rowans Park or Fort George Heights? Why are poor, country folk saddled with this perennial problem of long periods without water and inconsistent refilling of water tanks in their communities? Why should these Barbadians, who contribute as much anyone else to this country, be forced to question whether their MPs care? Why is there not more vocal representation on behalf of these constituents on such a critical, long-standing matter? It is not unreasonable to ask the current administration what has happened to the plans to construct mini-desalination plants to fill the void that clearly cannot be occupied by the BWA on a consistent basis, utilizing the traditional underground sources.”
    Barbados Today Editorial, Tuesday, April 201th, 2021

Nearly sixty frigging years after independence and people come here defending and writing unadulterated crap !

29. Early last year at the beginning of the pandemic, I happened upon Apostle Lynroy Scantlebury after certain views he expressed seemed counterproductive to helping with the situation. He seemed bent on opposing the government and opposed churches closing. I felt at the time he care more about opening the church to get the tithes and offerings than about the members health and I expressed that view. After more exchanges with him I told him I would never go his church nor any like it. I am not surprised with the outcome.

30. William…ignore the slave minded jackasses and the semi-literate enablers who don’t know their asses from their elbows…all the crimes against Black humanity will be EXPOSED…and they CAN’T STOP IT neither can they do ANYTHING ABOUT IT…

depriving TAX PAYING citizens of water is A CRIME and wilfully depriving Black citizens so that MINORITY CRIMINALS can both BENEFIT and PROFIT…is deserving of LYNCHING…..and that;s exactly what both black faced governments and the thieves at the BWA have done for DECADES…

31. @angela cox April 19, 2021 10:01 PM “Yuck, Dirty bird,Wuh dam”

I brush my teeth on arising, before going to bed, and after every meal.

I wash my hands before every meal, and after every use of the toilet, and when I get home if I have gone out in public. There in nothing else on a retired person’s body which require more frequent washing than that. When one of my kids was small, kid had a skin condition. The doctor told me that I was bathing the kid too frequently, that is twice a day. Kid went on a once a day regimen until adulthood.

I am proud to say I will not bathe today. That leaves a bit more water for a younger person who has to go to work, especially for those who must work outdoors.

Loyal Daughter

32. “Mia Cares”

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Residents blast BWA over water shortages, charging neglectAvatarArticle by

Unfair and abandoned, White Hill residents declared Monday, accusing the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) of a lack of care and attention to the hillside St Andrew village and ignoring calls for access to water as the dry season wears on.

When a team from Barbados TODAY visited on Monday, one of their most vocal residents, Carlitha Andrews, said the current situation was a frustrating one, which has been compounded by the apparent callous reactions from BWA officials, whenever residents voiced their difficulties.

She said: “It cannot be a coincidence, that every time the bill is to come out, we [then] get water… You imagine that a [water] tanker driver comes up here, and when he gets here to the tank, he has no key to open the tank. Why did [he] come up here if he has no keys to open the tank, that is one. The [residents] said alright, you have no key to open the tank, give us some water in the buckets, he refuses and went along about his business.

“[BWA General Manager] Keithroy Halliday is not looking into the complaints against the workers. It is useless complaining for these workers because they are doing as they like because management is not doing anything with them.”

Andrews said she was in full support of the residents of Horse Hill, St Joseph, who launched a protest on Sunday because of the lack of water they have had for several days now. Though she admitted she understood their plight, she stressed that White Hill residents were in a worse off situation, feeling abandoned away from the rest of the island, as they have not had a functioning main roadway since 2014, after it collapsed into a nearby gully.

She also suggested that the BWA superintendent in charge of the area should be moved, because of the frequency of issues they have had with the utility that they claimed have largely been ignored.

Andrews told Barbados TODAY: “Two weeks ago prior to Thursday, I called the call-in programme for a tanker, that is how I got a tanker again, and the moderator who used to work at BWA before – said they know the problem, they should at least every two days send a tanker.

“You know when the pipe has water, they send a tanker up here, and you don’t have to call for it? You want to tell me that they are not making mock sport at us? Now that we are not seeing any water, we are not getting a tanker.”

Susan Jemmott, a resident in the area for the past 22 years, says the problem was around long before she came to live there and since then, in particular when the main road gave way, residents have felt fully abandoned by Government.

She said: “I remember when the road broke away, this going seven years, they came, the minister came, and he abandoned the area one time. So it seems as though from that time until now we have been abandoned; no matter what we do, don’t matter what we say, no matter how much we cry, we are not getting no help, and it is so hard.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/04/20/residents-blast-bwa-over-water-shortages-charging-neglect/

33. We politicize all issues in Barbados, water, sewage to name two. The water issue must be solved. We have too many old rusted mains in the ground, we have to come up with innovated ways to circumvent this problem. Time for the lip service to end. The blogmaster appreciates the water problem is a difficult one to solve in the short term but it is a problem successive governments have delayed making strategic decisions to solve. This is where we find ourselves, the ridiculous situation of the DLP protesting today removed from government just three years ago.

34. This is where we find ourselves, the ridiculous situation of the DLP protesting today removed from government just three years ago.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SHOWING YOUR RED PANTIES AGAIN.

THE BLP BEFORE DLP WAS IN POWER ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND FOR 14 YEARS YET SAME WATER ISSUES.

NEW BLP OF 3 YEARS SET ASIDE 300 MILLION $$$ FOR WHITE HOTELIERS BUSINESSES PRIMARILY.

THAT MONEY COULD HAVE SOLVED THE WATER WOES OF PEOPLE WHO ARE ACTUALLY PAYING MONTHLY FOR A PRODUCT AND NOT RECEIVING IT.

THANK GOD I LIVE IN A COUNTRY AND HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED NO WATER ISSUES, NO LOCKDOWN OR CURFEWS.

WHERE PEOPLE CAN CALL A SPADE A SPADE.

35. William…we can only try to show them the way, if they don’t want to shed their colonial skin and continue to be useful ONLY to racists, thieves and genocidal maniacs while labeled “useful idiots” in private by their masters…that’s on them, no one has the time. Definitely not me.

https://www.facebook.com/1577964731/posts/10220058777331221/?sfnsn=scwspwa

36. They all know about the water problems suffered across the island but picking up BLACK TAXPAYERS MONEY by the hundreds of millions and giving away to oppressive THIEVING HOTELIERS was more important than the people who elected them..their priorities are NEVER to the people whom they BEG FOR VOTES….every election cycle is the same thing..

, not one of those ministers has the nerve to come out and say WHY THESE PEOPLE NEVER GET WATER…and WHY they are FORCED TO PAY WATER BILLS…..all the employees with their low-class mentalities at BWA want FIRING….disrespectful, bribetaking FRAUDS…

37. Baje the blp yardfowls does not want to deal with the situation at present
    However will gladly point the public to years of neglect
    Yeah all knows about the years of neglect that has brought the people to the boiling point
    However what is happening now a should be squarely place on govt feet for a negligence that shows govt eyes were looking in a political direction that obscure and blinded their vision to do what is right for people lacking water in many areas

38. angela coxApril 20, 2021 12:55 PM

Any one knows if any charges been brought against the minister and his wife and if so what are they
    David that question is also for

39. Anger, frustration, resentment, shame, blame and guilt injures the liver which is a big pot of feelings when you are angry you are full of rage when you are resentful you have a problem and it’s all someone else’s fault when you are frustrated you are angry but don’t know who to blame then there is blame shame and guilt and then there’s depression so that’s a whole spiral of feelings that affect the liver and the liver controls the muscles and tendons and the blood flow that’s a lot

40. All over Dems’ land, no wonder the Worrell chap scrambling.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9D-7oDaXco&w=560&h=315%5D

41. Some people are unaware.

42. Donna…all of them know those pipes are close to or over 150 years old…those pipes were laid by the enslaved….long gone….and there is still 5 or 6 BILLION DOLLARS MISSING FROM THE ECONOMY…don’t let the fowl Slave try to bullshit or mamaguy you…they REFUSED TO REPLACE the pipes, they had 25 years and billions of dollars to do so….frauds…ask them what they did with the money

43. And they refused to build dams despite the deadly 1970 flood….they are not real leaders…they can show nothing that they have done to ADVANCE anything positive for the majority…..outside of talking shite about the backward education system that the POPULATION PAID FOR…being free…..but it’s devoid of African education so it’s still going nowhere.

44. The enslaved laid pipes in Bdos?🤔

45. Check the Barbados Economic and Social Report from 2005 Appendix 28 and you will see the volume of water BWA delivered up to the mid 1990’s constantly rose and then plateaued.

The limit was reached as predicted in the 1978 Water Resources Study.

So, if the limit was reached 25 years ago, how did the BWA supply what should have been an increasing demand?

The answer I believe was it did two things.

Meter and increase rates to depress demand and fix leaks!!

But, that will only work for so long!!

https://imgur.com/aJu8QXT

46. New reservoirs and continued mains repair will further minimise leaks and get a bit more life but will not address the simple fact that the amount of water available to be allocated has been allocated.

Dams on the surface are no use on the porous limestone side and downright dangerous in the Scotland District.

47. Fowl Slave…if the old pipes are over 100 years old, those living in Slave Society Barbados were seen as slaves then as they still are seen now…..so what was the 1937 uprising for, was it not because the BLACK POPULATION WERE BEING TREATED AS SLAVES by the lowlife minorities…..or was it that they were bored and started burning the place and not that they were hungry and could not get living wages….

just like IGNORANCE…hypocrisy will kill yall…

48. Hahaaaaaaaa! I gine in muh bed yuh heaaaar. The enslaved laid the pipes in Barbados according to the Salemite. Yuh duz “learn” something new on BU every RH day.

49. Skinner you Baje and AC along with the other dems can brsy all wunna like.It ain, t going to help the political nightwatchman.Imagine i can hear Mr Worrell of the dems tslking about water and when adked ny the moderator where his voice was for 10 years could barely respond.The dems thought building a 60 million dollar building was more important.To refresh the dems memory the first thing Mr Thompso did in 2008 was to raise water rates by 60 % to replace old mains which was not done.Where did this money go Skinner , Baje or AC?I have heard that a project at vineyard will relieve some of this water shortage.This tells me this government is working towards a solution unlike the last one which did squat to alleviate the water problems now crying crocidile tears.