This video raised its ugly rh head in Barbados last evening.

The more discerning among us are aware racism and bigotry are unwelcome human characteristics present everywhere humans exist. We accept human beings are imperfect creatures. However, it does not mean when these unsavoury qualities show its ugly head that civil society should not promote relevant policies and other measures as requires to nurture tolerance and educate fellow citizens in the interest of growing a wholesome society.

The mouthings from the person in the video is the result of many things which Barbadians have known and been tardy to addressing over the years. Crypto racism has been discussed often enough in this forum- for years. It must be addressed in a structured way. Spouting balderdash is easy for some but it will take much more to excoriate the scourge of racism and bigotry that has metastasize over centuries.

#primeministermiamottley

#civilsociety

Comment for 100 marks.

1,026 responses to “Crypto Racism in Barbados EXPOSED”

1. I just made a comment but erased it because what I wrote could get me locked up.

However, Clifford Corbin is a really nice guy who is just a little misguided like Gavin McInnes.

2. Now i have a few issues with Liz …and the black condition they get when they have a little power over each other and a slave title…but…i actually met the wife of the dude, think he was a Goddard who Liz had the dust up with and she actually said that the dude was going to slap Liz..i actually hoped he would’ve tried and she broke both his goddamn arms……..was he by any chance the same person caught giving information to a foreign governemnt and they had to rid the parliament of him, think he was some cockroach lurking in there…it’s been years, it’s gotten all murky.

3. Non racists white Bajans should speak out against this vile racist rant by their fellow white Bajan Clifford Corbin.

4. @ David

Let’s be honest nobody white black or Indian would ever condone the way thay clown behaved. Let’s all at least agree on that. I show even his mother if she still alive would be ashamed of him.

5. @ Lawson February 4, 2021 3:36 PM
    “Miller your mixing dutch ,portuguese democrat americans and brits over a 200 plus year span but am I right in thinking you want somebody to whip his ass, and when you are around your kids keep your mouth shut or they will be dining out.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Not at all.

For they all belong to the same mixed-up misguided inferior breed of white supremacist polluters and pillagers of other countries’ resources whose Sun-determined time on the planet is soon up and will disappear like their Cro-magnon ancestors.

Do you remember what the same disease-carrying Euro plunderers visited upon the poor vulnerable indigenous people of the virgin “New World”?

Why do you think your Corbin man nig**ers were b(r)ought out of Africa?

The only means of genetic survival for your melanin-deficient subspecies is through a merger with the same maligned black race since the other races are afraid of the Neanderthal contamination.

We take it then your ‘kids’ have been daubed with the moronic tar brush since their favourite chef, when they are vacationing on the ‘shit-hole’ island, can be found wiping his bottom in the playpen at the Chefette Rockley.

6. Donna if I die during this covid lock down you will be happy to know that I have put on a few more pounds of fertilizer for you.
    Waru its sad to see that notice. What it shows is someone that doesn’t believe that black bajans cant tell the difference between a good or bad person and can only go on name recognition.. Like the old saying is this the hill you want to die on…shame the guy move on, you have bigger fish to fry.

7. In a way he is like the street character, Gearbox.

Offensive, but not worth the time.

Sad to see his own family distancing their businesses from him but that just tells me he has deteriorated.

I am sure they love him as they always did and as Jesus commands.

Hope he gets the message and straightens himself out.

8. Yeah Miller you sound a lot better than that guy on the video, actually no you sound a lot worse but your ilk will back you up which is sickening. You sound very much like the pedo that got mad when I told him to beat it when he was telling my little girls how sweet their parts were. Telling me its his island and whitey shouldnt come there, hey maybe you were right.

9. Let’s be honest nobody white black or Indian would ever condone the way thay clown behaved.

Yet you condoned it by talking irrelevant shiite about mental illness and other assorted coonery.

Now that Corbin’s Garage condemn it as racist, you are starting to back track on your spectacularly foolish take on the matter.

Man John A I thought you had sense. You mek me shame. LOL

10. I am told Gearbox was an ace Bus Driver whose noises copied the sound the gearbox made going down the hills to Bathsheba.

11. “shame the guy move on, you have bigger fish to fry..”

the small minority racist is the key to ripping down the structures of racism, apartheird oppression and suppression…along with all the other crimes they commit…….and away from the Black population…

….they are the key that control black sellouts in the parliament…..take them down and the sellouts will have to look for new masters….but we will be watching them….and they better see that the fat lady has sung until she’s hoarse and dismantle those structures as they’ve been asked kindly for 5 straight years…first DLP parasites were asked and they wilfully ignorned it, next BLP were asked and they keep dancing around it, guess they are waiting for a barrel of shit to explode on them before they start…

i like the smell of burnt small frys.

12. And I forgot, Lawson. WURA is correct! We don’t need them or their jobs! Temperary pain but long term gain. Time for us to provide our own jobs!

13. @ Lawson February 4, 2021 5:04 PM

Lawson, Barbados belongs to neither black nor ‘white’ people.

Both are unwelcome immigrants who, in the fullness of time, would also disappear.

You can’t get away with your racist bullshit around me since I know your’ past’ and can foretell your end.

You need to put your breeding balls where your big fcuking mouth is in order to save the white trash from demographic extinction.

14. Lawson…not if, but when this happens again i will be sure to remind you that your’re an enabler, even if you forget, i wont….but it will be even better than this go around, greater strides would’ve been made…

15. stay away from my kids if thats you, Donna yes you do need them and by the way I know lots of people on the island regular good people I dont know the ones you do that are so bad where on earth are you living.

16. Waru since an elephant never forgets get cremated Donna needs the ashes in bulk.

17. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

Get a life, people!

The chap in the video cannot be defended. His sentiments were nonsensical and offensive.

What is equally nonsensical is the rubbish comments. Why the need for all of this racial tension nonsense?

The chap was clearly angry for whatever reason. And he vented that anger. Much like when blacks feel that a white was ushered in line in front of them and they descend into a racist diatribe about who de white man feel he is, day massa days done, as though the white fellow owns slaves or is responsible for slavery. Or when a man gets into an accident with a women he descends into a sexist diatribe about how dese fackin women cahn drive. So it’s basic. When people get hot undah de collar, they say shyte. And that shyte manifests the basest, vile nonsense of humans who as animals are distrusting of people different to ourselves.

So you people need to find something to do with your bloody time. This is not “crypto racism”. This is not about white people being inherently racist. That idea is racist in itself. This is about how people manage anger which is a problem in this society. So wunna with anger issues can guh long and cuss muh now. Steups.

18. Who has suggested that it is crypto racism? You need to read with comprehension.

19. @Miller
    “shit-hole island”

Barbados is an absolute premium product and therefore belongs to the globalist elite and their representative Mia Mottley. If you tell your friends today that you can spend the dark pandemic winter in Barbados behind the high walls of your gated community or in the porticoes of your country estate, everyone will be jealous.

We should never let anyone tell us that Barbados is backward. We are on the mountaintop of civilization. With sun, sand and rum, we are beyond imagination. Our locals do their best for the tourists. Barbados is another word for hospitality. Some people just don’t get it that we live in paradise. Thank you, great Mia Mottley, for all the beautiful new roads.

20. As the old folks say high wind knows where old house lives
    All the rant and raves would be forgotten in a few days
    Bajans needs balls to comfort these white supremacists and they aint got none
    American blacks would not take sh.it talk like that
    In this world there are many blacks those who fight tooth and nail for a cause to be right
    Then there are those who sit back and do nothing
    Bajans fall in the later
    There are times when expectation of respect must be taken
    This is one of those times

21. It’s about racists being inherently IGNORANT…that’s what this is about, i have had to put a few of them in their place over the years, they are nasty and low class…..that’s what this about…and all the other things that yall think ya can cover up….in the information age, did i mention IGNORANT.

22. Lawson….i don’t know whats happened to you since you got locked in with ya Best Friend…but what’s with all the talk for the last week about body parts, ashes and body fertilizers….cremation….ya need to take a walk around the yard, the planet went nowhere…everything is as is, ya just locked away…

i saw my friend on FB going crazy…can’t take the lock down…if they think it’s bad now, wait…lots of padded cells.

23. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I’m told that Clifford Corbin is a grandson of the founder of Nassco Barbados. I do not know if he holds equity in the company or holds a directorship there. I messaged Nassco Barbados and they responded within a few minutes. They tell me that they will be making a public statement tomorrow.

I’ve already asked on Facebook for recommendations for an independent mechanic to take care of servicing my 2017 Toyota RAV.

24. “Sad to see his own family distancing their businesses from him but that just tells me he has deteriorated.”

why doesn’t Cliff Corbin make his own statement on BU or social media
    looks like the family businesses are going to have to rebrand with a Company name change

25. @ peterlawrencethompson February 4, 2021 6:23 PM

I really hope you don’t have a white Toyota. Otherwise you should have it resprayed urgently.

26. @ Tron February 4, 2021 5:54 PM

It was just a reactive regurgitation of what Trump and his deranged racist fanatics on BU (like the sexually conflicted and racially confused John and the white trash Lawson think of countries whose populations are primarily non-white.

How can Barbados be seen as a ‘shit-hole’ place when a 2×3 island can produce stars like Sir Garry, Rihanna and your supreme leader HRH MAM the goddess of Bim or even you the ‘ironic’ Emperor of Jest?

27. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

Great to see that committed racists like Pachacvnt and Miller and others are decrying the chap.

Great to see PLT dealing frontally with racism by drawing up a “boycott list” to have people practice racial, economic discrimination against businesses with remote connections to the angry chap.

I commend these useful interventions.

28. @ Dullard

You clearly have a problem understanding what I wrote as you blatantly refuse to discuss the issue beyond ” he white and he is a racist.” As i said carry on smartly if that is all you are capable of.

You also chose to ignore the question I asked in another post about if he was a black driver cursing white people called Bynoe, whether white shoppers should then boycott Carlton? Again no response because answering that would not support your myopic view.

Finally where did I ever say that I supported what he said? Even the most illiterate should understand when I said ” the matter needs to be dealt with by the police from several areas.” I also went on to say ” if he was black the police would of acted and had him evaluated why are they not doing it with him?” I guess you didn’t see that either did you? Again so much for your dismal attempt to misrepresent what i said. The fact that Corbins Garage spoke out was their choice. Personally I would not of even acknowledge the ignorance of this clown to begin with and in so doing give his rantings any form or relevance.

If his name was Smith and he was black, would you boycott every business owned by a Smith on the island? Should every person with a business named Smith then line up to distance themselves from the idiot in the press too? If you were capable of discussing the issue as opposed to pushing your agenda, you may understand other people’s opinions.

That is my final word on this issue and you and others are now free to rant as you see fit. Lol

29. John A

Please let that be your final word! I can not believe that an adult (black man?) can be so willfully obtuse, ignorant of historical context and shallow of thought.

I have ignored your question because you can not possibly be serious.

Your take on the matter is just whataboutery and false equivalence. In other words, mindless nonsense.

Now, you may have the last word.

30. Unfortunately barbadians have allowed the Lily wealthy white of this country to defined their “mirror image”
    Unless barbadians pull themselves up by their shackles and stick a metal boot in the arse of these racist bigoted scumbags
    Disrespect would not change
    Corbin is not the first nor would be the last to display an up in the face dislike or disregard for bajans
    Bajan having the last word is the only way the Corbin’s and others of his thinking would show barbadians the respect due

31. On the boycott issue let me ask you one question. When the boycotted business sales suffer who getting laid off first, the white owners or the coloured workers?

Just a question for those willing or capable of considering the above question.

32. I’ve already asked on Facebook for recommendations for an independent mechanic to take care of servicing my 2017 Toyota RAV.

Well done PLT. I’ve never used Nasco but I will ensure my family members never use Corbin group companies again.

We can not on one had decry white supremacy in Barbados then fail to take action against it when it is in our power to do so.

33. peterlawrencethompsonFebruary 4, 2021 6:23 PM

I’m told that Clifford Corbin is a grandson of the founder of Nassco Barbados. I do not know if he holds equity in the company or holds a directorship there. I messaged Nassco Barbados and they responded within a few minutes. They tell me that they will be making a public statement tomorrow.

I’ve already asked on Facebook for recommendations for an independent mechanic to take care of servicing my 2017 Toyota RAV.

Corbin’s Garage comes highly recommended!!

You are not going to get much better.

They can access any specialised diagnostic tools the agents may have which they may not.

Of course, you can do what farmers in the US are doing with John Deere.

Hack, if you can figure out how!!

Another option is to sell your Toyota Rav and look for a 1980’s/90’s model with few electronics on board!!

You may only be able to get a Toyota because they last but probably not, as they are in high demand.

34. I am calling for maximum radicalism here. The best thing would be to boycott all white car dealers. Since they are in possession of all brands of cars, we’ll just buy used cars or ride the donkey like we used to.

35. Bajans get on BU and spill their guts about Racism in America but when it comes to home turf their only squawk and belly ache and nothing meaningful is done
    In a day or so this issue would be dead as if it didnt happen
    Oh and btw dont expect main stream media to help black bajans to press knees in Corbin neck
    He might be too precious to their advertising dollar

36. TronFebruary 4, 2021 7:11 PM

I am calling for maximum radicalism here. The best thing would be to boycott all white car dealers. Since they are in possession of all brands of cars, we’ll just buy used cars or ride the donkey like we used to.

Where you going to get donkeys from?

If white cars are such an issue, buy a black car, or a red car or a green car.

What colour do you think PLT’s Toyota RAV 2017 is?

37. Someone did write a book about racism in Barbados….wait until all the books start trickling out..it will be a real party.

38. Nobody reads books these days, you can’t even reference the single one you say exists!!

39. Peter do you want an under the table guy or one that pays his taxes

40. @ Ordinary Black Man February 4, 2021 6:31 PM
    “Great to see that committed racists like Pachacvnt and Miller and others are decrying the chap.”

How can “Miller” be deemed a “committed racist” by an ordinarily stupid black man when the God of humans shines on all?

If the multi-coloured miller was indeed a committed racist he would be calling for the removal of the Toyota dealership in Bim from the hands of the current holders and made available to a ‘company’ of business people more representative of the ‘racial’ majority population who happens to make up the majority of Toyota customers and indeed in keeping with what its logo represents.

We are sure ‘that’ Japanese firm of vehicle manufacturers and distributors would be quite willing to accede to the world trending ≠BLM and its wider influence on its brand in Bim from where millions in profits have been extracted since the 1970’s.

41. “Top Ranking Cars in Barbados
    Toyota AQUA. Toyota Aqua is the number one and top ranked car sell in Barbados. …
    Toyota Vitz. …
    Toyota Corolla Axio. …”

42. @ John February 4, 2021 7:25 PM

You should know that I like to resort to the argumentum ad absurdum.

43. Just having some fun!!

44. If you buy an older car you can do most if not all the maintenance yourself!!

Here is an example with a tractor.

45. Tron February 4, 2021 6:29 PM #: “@ peterlawrencethompson February 4, 2021 6:23 PM – I really hope you don’t have a white Toyota. Otherwise you should have it resprayed urgently.”

@ Tron

Hahahahahahahahahaha

I see you’re competing with Lawson for ‘joke of the month.’

46. John A,

Have you never heard of short term pain for long term gain?

So…. suppose this guy was the managing director of a company, you suggest that we should continue to patronise the business to keep a few black people in low paying jobs?

It is this lack of confidance that keeps the status quo in place.

Wura is right – we the two hundred and seventy thousand have no need of the six thousand! The dependency is all in our minds. This is why we speak of emancipating ourselves from mental slavery.

If we pooled our resources we could move forward together.

It is the mental slavery that holds us back.

But I have faith in the young people! They are bold and free!

47. Seems like blacks may be the majority in Barbados but they don’t have the power and clout and are only half way there, which means it will take 50 more years to get there.

48. “Also may I add that the English language has 1000s of words one can use, so to go into derogatory name calling only exhibits a clear lack of command over our language. We do not need to go into the gutter to make our points as a result of this.”

@ John A

A very good comment, which I agree with 1,000%…………… and couldn’t have ‘written it better myself.’ I’ve found that too often on BU, some people are more interested in drifting into “derogatory name calling,” or they cannot make their points without making snide remarks or references to BU and its contributors, rather than focusing on the substantive topic.

But, have you only now noticed this practice of “derogatory name calling” because you’re now ‘on the receiving end?’