The decision to have a national TV debate between the candidates contesting the St. George North constituency seat has been mired in controversy from the beginning. The result is that of the six candidates registered to contest the seat made vacant by the ‘retired out’ Gline Clarke, only candidates Toni Moore (BLP), Grenville Phillips (Solutions Barbados) and Alex Mitchell (BFP) are the three left standing. The other candidates have offered excuses for not participating, the blogmaster suspects the real reason is that there is a fear to speak to the issues publicly in an independent setting.
It is ironic that the current week has seen Barbados experiencing heavy rains which must be negatively affecting house to house and platform campaigning. What an opportunity tonight’s debate offers to convey respective party messages to SGN residents while in the comfort of their homes.
#bigworks #anyidiotcanplaycricket
As I walk around Barbados I hear not a sniffle or a cough.
And….
COVID patients are not being treated at the QEH.
Steupse.
The geriatrics hospital full
Simple answer but for thirty patients cannot see no reason why not these patients can’t be split up amongst the other geriatric hospitals
You obviously do not live in Barbados. This is a perennial problem.
Do they perennially advise that they have reached capacity? And discourage non urgent treatment?
Do a google, the information is out there.
https://youtu.be/JcG3xqowdns
Always with the retrograde ideas, claiming it’s from Marston Gibson who could’nt do shit about the long delays and corruption in the supreme court….but grab one of his dumbass ideas and run with it….
judges presently can’t get a decision ready to HAND DOWN in the ALLOTTED 6 MONTH PERIOD and don’t respond when a letter is sent to them via the registrar asking for matters to be expedited, but take away juries and give the careless, lazy judges all the decisions to make..some have abandoned decisions still outstanding 20 YEARS LATER and they are still on the bench…..
yall just keep regressing further and futher, soon ya will be back in the 15th century and no one will have to bother looking for yall…
‘Judge alone trials’ under consideration for Barbados – by Barbados Today November 1, 2020
Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Dale Marshall, is awaiting further dialogue with members of the Bench and Bar on the possibility of implementing Judge Alone Trials in Barbados.
He made this disclosure after the swearing in of Barbados’ fifth Chief Justice, Patterson Cheltenham, by Governor General Dame Sandra Mason at Government House on Saturday.
Marshall indicated that the matter was first raised by former Chief Justice Sir Marston Gibson, who retired before it could be properly explored.
However, the Attorney General noted that one advantage of a Judge Alone Trial was that it would eliminate the need for a jury.
“A lot of time and effort is spent by the judge reviewing the evidence, giving directions to the jury so the jury can then go away and deliberate,” he said.
Marshall pointed out that in contrast, having heard the evidence, a judge would be in a position to evaluate the evidence and give a decision, thereby eliminating the time that was spent dealing with a jury during a trial.
“There are some things more quickly grasped by a judge who is a judicial mind that jurors would take a bit of time to deal with. But the fact is that anytime that you are moving away from the venerable notion, or venerable principle, that a person in serious cases should be tried by a jury of his peers, careful consideration has to be given to it,” he outlined.
The Attorney General stated this was a matter that would require careful consideration, as a trial by jury was something that Barbados had from the time there was a judicial system.”
@Dullard
Those persons who leave their parents and family at the QEH should be located and interviewed When this is done persons who did this deliberately and has the resources of the person should be denied access to those resources.
++++++++++++++++
There are no laws that a person has to care or support an elderly relative. In these cases, the Gov’t has little recourse but there should be a provision that if the person being cared for by the Gov’t has any assets then those should become the property of the Crown.
@Sargeant
This is the reason why many elders are left at the QEH, to feed from their assets. In some cases it is the burden of caring for.
Teets don’t even seem to have a dumbass idea to call his own……steuppsss…
@HA
“Sandra Husbands has very solid pedigree”
You appear to be correct,
https://www.instagram.com/sandra_husbands/
Strong political pedigree. Before and leading up to VOTING day 2018, an Instagram feed with many, many entries. Strong after election day, solid in year one, post election. Things slowed thereafter, and the last entry is Boxing day 2019 !!!! In typical politician style, watch it pick up again closer to the next election day. When they are again interested in your vote.
Yall still talking about a crown, the crown belong to Elizabeth…YOU HAVE NO CROWN..
this is going to be a real comedy show, repeatedly reminding everyone…that they are no longer a part of the monarchical brigade, Mia made an INTERNATIONAL SPLASH unshackling, UK said, fine with us, let the people decide, Mia said no, she decided already….. alyuh will soon get SUED for continuing to use the colonial system in everything..
grab ya popcorn and wine or whatever ya have handy folks, they will never get this one right and we will soon find some of them camping out at buckingham palace gates, but wait, Elizabeth is probably going to give the palaces up soon too….lol….slaves will be homeless…
@WARU “take the abuse and exploitation of the kids from St. George school for instance….UNLESS someone REPORTS DIRECTLY to the relevant agency.”
So why do you believe that Amnesty International and the U.S. State Department do not read Barbados Underground?
What if they do read Barbados Underground?
And take your contributions with an extra, extra large grain of salt?
🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭😭
@Dullard November 2, 2020 9:46 AM “Have you heard anything else about the delays at QEH ? The statement seems a bit strange and no reason for the capacity issue is given. Given the low number of Covid cases on the island low low severity of these cases and I presume that this is not the reason? There seems to be something else going on.”
Wunna have already forgotten that all patients were moved from the St. Lucy District Hospital were moved out to District hospitals in t. Thomas and St. Michael at the beginning of covid, to provide anticipated extra room for covid patients, so we are those beds short there, so the elders for care that might have gone there are now backed up at the qeh. Of course we have thankfully not have to use all of our quarantine beds, but i would bet anything that some beds are being held in anticipation in case there is community spread and we get very short notice; or if we have a sudden upsurge of imported covid cases. Government is trying its best to keep covid patients out of the qeh where ALL the patients are already sick, old or both and therefore extremely vulnerable.
A short term solution would be to use private nursing homes and have government, that is we the taxpayers pay for those beds, but we the taxpayers are already out to the baller. Everything costs money, and money is in short supply, except among the very rich.
@ WURA-War-on-UNovember 2, 2020 6:38 PM
“Yall still talking about a crown, the crown belong to Elizabeth…YOU HAVE NO CROWN..
this is going to be a real comedy show, repeatedly reminding everyone…that they are no longer a part of the monarchical brigade, Mia made an INTERNATIONAL SPLASH unshackling, UK said, fine with us, let the people decide, Mia said no, she decided already….. alyuh will soon get SUED for continuing to use the colonial system in everything..”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
And that is exactly what is going take place under the so-called Republic of Barbadoes.
Imagine, under the New Republic, the colonial-damaged jokers in Bim still wanting (and demanding in some cases like Sir Hillbilly B.) to be called “Sir” and “Lady” and with the law enforcement forces bedecked with their old royal crowns and pips.
Barbados will require a sea change in its current monarchical-based pomp and pageantry (regalia and parade) in order to display any appearance of republicanism and which should mark some distinct break from the over 375 years of symbiosis with the ‘English’ monarchy.
The country Barbados needs to start very early in its re-branding exercise if it is to present any semblance of readiness of completely cutting its navel string from the monarchy by November 2021.
Why prepare any list of QCs or give out any more knighthoods including one for the new CJ?
Maybe the current administration can engage the ‘experienced’ services of Ezra A to draft a New Constitution for the coming Republic of Barbadoes.
Now that would be consultancy fees justifiably incurred!
Trial by judge only should be the choice of the accused. I believe it is so in other jurisdictions.
This cannot be changed by any government without the approval of the people.
Hell no!
“Why prepare any list of QCs or give out any more knighthoods including one for the new CJ?”
Miller….tell me that is a joke, tell me the pedigreed slaves are not still gearing up to beg Elizabeth for slave titles pre republic although telling her in the most public way, calling in multiple news agencies worldwide for maximum effect, that they want nothing more to do with the monarchy……unbelieveable….what planet or century are these clowns living in..oh right, the 17th to 18th century, complete with animal pedigree, it is a clear attempt at keeping a SLAVE SOCIETY intact….which will be exposed each and EVERY DAY FOR AS LONG AS THOSE evil negros in the parliament live.
Cuddear….you must look out for this case in the next state department or amnesty international report….tell me if even one word of the narrative in either report changes or is updated….i can tell you now they never do, not even with multiple cases of police torture and brutality exposed in the news, that is how those agencies operate, they must follow their own protocols, and according to information i received yesterday, i now understand why even more, those agencies, including Transparency International are restricted from going beyond what they currently do, no matter the crimes being committed against the people on the islands, can’t get into too much of it because it gets technical and might confuse you even more than you are confused right now….but the PEOPLE have to get up and DO AND SAY SOMETHING about any human rights violations AGAINST THEMSELVES instead of sitting on their asses whispering behind their hands or only protesting same sex people having sex with each other…that is the ONLY TIME the agencies can act OR EXPOSE VIOLATIONS according to their guidelines….it’s not cut and dried…something like what happened in Nigeria and amnesty hopped on it right away and exposed the government lies and cover up.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/03/son-suffering-seizures-following-police-encounter-mother-claims/
bear in mind there are annual articles related to police brutality, one dude nearly got killed in his cell a couple years ago, it was a big thing even on BU, am sure you forgot, but check the archives, that case never made it to any amnesty or state department annual report, but they do draw up reports speaking in general of the brutality and torture and they do make it public….you keep on pretending for cheap laughs from ignorant fowl slaves until it happens to you or yours….it might be safer for you to talk to your plants and vegetables instead, ya either turning foolish, or ya just don’t understand.
“This cannot be changed by any government without the approval of the people.”
you will notice that Teets never once mentioned the people, they are making all these dumbass elaborate plans dreamed up by an idiot all on their own, they believe they are dictators, the pedigreed slaves.
But this one too sweet Miller, all the elaborate SELF SERVING PLANS they had for 50 BILLION DOLLARS in reparations JUST GOT BURNT TO CINDERS……..🤣🤣😂😂…Sir Slave Title and all other salivating CROOKS including the tiefing cockroaches for minorities hiding in dark corners just waiting and calculating….. must have ALL CRIED themselves to sleep last night, after reading the articles on the palace’s finances and as we know only too well, the horrible state of the economies of UK and Europe……lol
just like DLP had all those big self-serving plans for reparations back in 2013, they even held secret meetings on how to CUT OUT HALF THE BLACK POPULATION from receiving anything back then…and are now exposed for the vicious negros that they are, 30-0 was even too good for them..
.BLP had even BIGGER PLANS to cut out ALL BLACK PEOPLE and build blighted, cursed, ugly sick buildings ONLY emblazoned with their slave names instead…. the fraud brigade…..not a goddamn dime for any of them outside of the programs Lloyds and other slave trading entities may develop for Black students…
And of course Africa would be wondering how the pedigreed slaves planned to not be EXPOSED for wanting UK and EU to rob Africa to pay them reparations in the Caribbean just so they can continue maintaining slave societies AGAINST AFRICANS on the island.
2020….. the YEAR OF REVEAL.
ah didn’t even bother to mention mouth breathing fowl slaves, they don’t even count in any of this or in anything else…their empty decaying shells should not even be recognized as existing..
Cuddear…now i remember the name of the dude who was tortured and brutalized in the police cell, Nazim Blackett, and he was not the only one, did you ever see it in a state department or amnesty international annual report…no you didn’t, because that’s not how it’s done, they must follow their own protocols, especially when the stink nig*as for law makers on the island REFUSE to legislate laws TO PROTECT THE BLACK POPULATION…..which is outside of these agencies jurisdiction…UNLESS….
…..a big long blog here on BU with a BLOOD SPATTERED JAIL CELL and you are trying to cover up attempted murder, torture and brutality by police, you have no damn shame, stick to growing food..
“all they can do is think in billions of dollars for money that DOES NOT BELONG TO ANY OF THEM….THIEVES”
Indeed, I found it puzzling that we can forgive billions and at the same time sit with our cap in our hands waiting for $20-50M from some fund/agency .
I stopped doing the math.
“….you keep on pretending for cheap laughs from ignorant fowl slaves until it happens to you or yours….it might be safer for you to talk to your plants and vegetables instead, ya either turning foolish, or ya just don’t understand.”
The local papers often publish stories from locals who claim they were brutalized by the police. In fact, this was a complaint by a man who recently beat a tape charge.
It is puzzling why in the face of this local and direct evidence that we must wait on a US State Department report. These same folks will howl when COVID-19 warnings are issued for Barbados.
“Trial by judge only should be the choice of the accused. I believe it is so in other jurisdictions.”
But dem tink wunnah slow and chupid.
“There are some things more quickly grasped by a judge who is a judicial mind that jurors would take a bit of time to deal with. But the fact is that anytime that you are moving away from the venerable notion, or venerable principle, that a person in serious cases should be tried by a jury of his peers, careful consideration has to be given to it,” he outlined.
Wunnah so chupid, wunnah might get confuse, let the criminal go and find yuhself guilty.
“The country Barbados needs to start very early in its re-branding exercise if it is to present any semblance of readiness of completely cutting its navel string from the monarchy by November 2021.
Why prepare any list of QCs or give out any more knighthoods including one for the new CJ?”
Great comment. Good question.
The republic thing not finalized yet. 29 more years to go
People with REAL pedigree in Barbados do not get on political platforms and talk about pedigree. Does Rawdon Adams, MSc, political sociology, talk about pedigree? Does Odle talk about pedigree?
If you talk about your pedigree, it means you have no pedigree. You are just a pet mongrel.
XXxX xXxX xxx
@Hal
THE POLITICIANS WHO HAVE PEDIGREE ARE FOR STEALING, INVOLVED IN CORRUPTION AND DECEIVING BLACK BAJANS WHO SEEMINGLY LIKES MOORE SHITE TO EAT WHILST THINKING IT IS SWEET TASTING CHOCOLATE,
Judges rule on the law, juries on the facts.
My mind takes me back to another of Mia promises which she has not kept
A promise placed on rooting out corruption practices having hidden agendas
Well lo and behold Woods spoke on that promise a promise whereby Mia told every one that all her ministers would submit all of their assets which she would revealed
The last which was issued on this promise by Mia was a feeble attempt cloaked in smoke and mirrors which were words of nothingness
Woods on Sunday told the people of SGN that an attempt was made by Mia for the ministers to give account of their assets
The attempt was so poorly orchestrated in that the ministers were handed a piece of paper and told to write their financial amount
He said that one person told him “man write anything”
The belly of this govt lead by Mia actions is not surprising given that OSA once described Mia politics on governance as gimmicks
Every single morning you lot from overseas rise with a single purpose- throw shade at Barbados.
News flash, another beautiful day in BIM an island paradise.
David in my mind it is all but laughable that when one speaks about transparency related to govt policies and actions
You called it shade
Many yuh need to take a derp breath
Mia promised accountability and transparency on all issues brought to parliament and she has not
For that reason govt feet should be held to the fire
“The republic thing not finalized yet. 29 more years to go.”
🤣😂🤣😂..they believe they got the descendants of slave masters fooled, but wait for it….lol
“The local papers often publish stories from locals who claim they were brutalized by the police. In fact, this was a complaint by a man who recently beat a tape charge.”
Cuddear knows this….the blog about Nazim Blackett, it took me two days to remember his name, was shown repeatedly for the whole world to see complete with blood and everything…that’s why we must question the motives of some for being on the blog, it’s really a Bajan..which means lower in Spanish…condition that they have ALL THE FACTS, about government corruption, police torture and brutality, racism, exploitation, oppression…BILLION DOLLAR THEFTS AGAINST THEMSELVES, yet they will still park their asses on a blog and PRETEND NONE OF IT IS HAPPENING and try to cover it all up and attack you for exposing any of it….
….the only thing they will EVER protest bitterly is WHO IS HAVING CONSENSUAL SEX WITH WHOM or if one of them gets promoted in a job and they are jealous or if another black person like themselves gets wealthy, they will take to the streets in droves and holler and scream in protest…..but they will never do it to protect themselves, each other or their human rights……i shit you not…
the thing is…the state department also knows all of this and so does amnesty international…but unless the black face thieves, liars and enablers for lawmakers…legislate and ENFORCE integrity legislation, FOIA…freedom of information….anti-corruption etc…to protect the black population….THESE AGENCIES HANDS ARE EFFECTIVELY TIED….and the sell out scum in the parliament ROBBING THE PEOPLE of even their human rights…know this…and as we all know they have absolutely REFUSED to make the requisite changes for the last 25 years….because they are the pedigreed slaves, wannabe slave masters and dictators.
i didn’t even know a few things until yesterday, but now i do….to their detriment…
Any rebranding ideas pre or post republic for a new system of governance ….from those empty headed uppity asses in the parliament…will have to be STOLEN FROM THE BLOGS…when either of us gives freely of the information and post it, so don’t hold your breath until that day comes…that is where they get ideas, having their little pimp Enuff etc peruse the blogs on a daily basis for intelligent ideas..
This govt should be ashamed of self
The NSRl comes to mind when govt fooled the people that once removed the tax level would decrease to a point of easing which did not happen but the tax was transferred by smoke and mirror policies which have hurt the people
Woods also spoke about that manner of governance and govt making fun of the peoples intelligence words to the effect that barbados have short memories and in nine days all talk about double taxing the people would be over
What a dam shame
It is a beautiful day in Barbados for some of us but we aim to make it a beautiful day for all. It is a better place to live than many, many countries in the world.
But when all our citizens are in the position you and I are in, then indeed Barbados would be an island paradise.
P.S. There is still some work to be done.
@Donna
It will always be a work in progress. No society is perfect.
Gotta thank Cuddear for her wretched display which prompted me to go do a little digging, because something was not quite right, as some of us had been thinking for quite some time, about agencies sending out the same reports each and every year, verbatim, while knowing different, having the same information we have up to present day and still they regurgitate the same old….
It is now known that both DBLP administrations have repeatedly REFUSED to upgrade legislation to reflect modern times and had to BE FORCED and threatened with blacklisting to implement anti-money laundering legislation, that’s the ONLY reason it got done….so determined are they to keep corruption in play….despite they having corrupted the banking system until it’s now more or less dyfunctional..
same goes for the supreme court, they are all aware that many of the judges ARE TOO responsible for the destruction of the integrity of the judiciary, but here they are arming them to continue, knowing that it will further degrade the system if integrity legislation does not apply to judges, knowing that cases will never be completed, knowing that black people will continue to be disadvantaged….but there is TEETS TALKING SHITE about judges only trials….instead of holding these judges accountable..
.they are expending all their negative energies toward sidestepping integrity legislation, FOIA and anti-corruption all in a bid to prevent anyone from cleaning up their corruption and to continue to use it to inflate their bank accounts…..DESPITE they having GOT CAUGHT expanding their illegal activities into OTHER PEOPLE’S JURISDICTION and are now being investigated for their crimes…
it’s left to the people whether they want this vile system of corruption to say in place to continue robbing them and disenfranchising their children and grandchildren perpetrated by evil ministers, lawyers, politicians etc and their minority sidekicks…it’s up to yall, some of us can only make so many comments and post them, there comes a time that we can do no more…..YOU HAVE TO STOP THEM ALL…kick them out of your parliament THAT YOU FUND….or live with the consequences..
Ah here wondering how Professor Shillary and the other reparationists slept last night……….😂🤣😂🤣
How does one progress unless one has an idea of what progress is. Moving does not mean one is progressing.
” Every single morning you lot from overseas rise with a single purpose- throw shade at Barbados”
If they are publishing lies, they should be banned and block. You would have my support and encouragement as I am a strong believer in free speech and I do not believe this freedom extends to spreading lies.
Have a great day, Barbados
HAGD
Free speech, on condition it is not so free that it upsets the chairman. As to ‘you overseas lot’, why don’t you go away. We do not want you, unless you bring in the Greenbacks.
Every single morning you lot from overseas rise with a single purpose- throw shade at Barbados.
XXxX xxx xxx xxx
ONE OF THE MOST STUPIDEST COMMENTS I HAVE READ ON BU.
YOU CALL TELLING TRUTH AND SPEAKING REALITY THROWING SHADE.
YOU MUST BE AMONG THE SAME PEDIGREE AS THE LOCAL POLITICIANS.
What about the “SHADE” thrown by the political class on the country?
Didn’t Donville throw the biggest penumbra to date and ably extended by the load of evidence still stored for safekeeping in that big red designer bag marketed by MAM?
You know already no one says a word when the disgustingly corrupt ministers and lawyers or the racist minorities DISRESPECT THE POPULATION AND THE ISLAND….but try to give information to institute change and they jump on you….that’s why am so glad that they are ALL being investigated and not by anyone on the island with their small island power mentalities….that love to keep the destructive status quo in place for some kinda perverse pleasure….. not wanting to see any real reform, but in love with the idea only.
even UK is ushering in reformation because having had centuries of experience they know it’s the only way to survive and to prosper…but not the half-assed idiots in Barbados, they want to continue on the same trajectory and got the goddamn nerve to EXPECT DIFFERENT RESULTS……😂😂🤣🤣🤣.
IS THIS LOCAL BLACK BAJAN MOTHER THROWING SHADE ON BARBADOS TOO?
I GUESS SHE IS NOT PART OF YOUR PEDIGREE.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Son suffering seizures following police encounter, mother claims
An irate mother is alleging that police brutality has brought on her son’s suffering seizures
In an interview with Barbados TODAY, Melissa Walcott charged that since being hit in the head with a gun by a police officer last Wednesday, her 20-year-old son had suffered two seizures.
She said he had never suffered from a seizure before the alleged confrontation with police.
Walcott said as a result, he had been detained at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) for treatment.
In recalling what happened, Walcott, who resides in Kingsland Gardens, Christ Church, said her son was at home last Wednesday when two friends came to visit him and he subsequently left with them.
She said her son told her that the two friends dropped him off at a location and left.
“Whatever happened, the police were on the scene. He ran and after he ran he said he was held by the police and the police hit him in his head with the gun. He didn’t say what gun, how big the gun was, nothing.
“That happened on Wednesday and he also received a laceration to his right knee which required surgery. He cannot remember how he got the laceration but the cut in his head he is saying that he was ‘gun-butted’ by the police,” Walcott said.
The upset mother said that injury to his head required “four to five” stitches.
She said on Saturday her son was discharged from the QEH into police custody
Walcott said she spoke to him and he complained of feeling unwell.
“Yesterday [Sunday] I got a call that he fell and he burst his mouth. I tried to talk to him but he’s not really corresponding like how he usually does.
“After he fell a doctor was called to see the wound and when I got to the hospital the doctor told me that he had seizures and he believes those seizures are in connection with the blow to the head,” the distraught mother said.
“My child never had a seizure before, never once. Now, he had two seizures – one in the cell and the second one he had in front of the doctor and the doctor summoned an ambulance and took him to the QEH.”
Walcott said she had been told by the doctor that her son had also suffered kidney failure.
“He is 20 and he never had a seizure before. He isn’t even in the system for medication…Now he’s complaining for headaches all of the time,” she complained.
She admitted though, that her son had a previous run in with the law.
She said he had spent a year on remand at HMP Dodds after being charged in connection with a shooting incident. He had been out on bail since December 2019
Her attorney-at-law Rasheed Belgrave, told Barbados TODAY that the country’s Constitution protects all citizens against any physical abuse while in police custody.
“If what Ms Walcott is saying is true then the situation is a very severe one. It is an allegation of her son being gun-butt which had led to seizures so that is very serious and something which needs to be investigated,” Belgrave said.
He said he would also advise his client to make a complaint to the Office of Professional Responsibility.
Efforts to reach Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith and police public relations officer Inspector Rodney Inniss proved unsuccessful up to press time.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/03/son-suffering-seizures-following-police-encounter-mother-claims/
Paradise is perfect. I have therefore never described Barbados as a paradise. The statement is as false as the statement that Barbados is hell.
Keep it real!
@Donna
Take a breath, reference to paradise is intended to have a figurative meaning.
To the piece of shit in the parliament:
no one is paying you a monthly salary by the tens of thousands of dollars, after begging for votes, to violate BLACK PEOPLE RIGHTS…as you have been doing for decades, you have tied the hands of world bodies by STEADFASTLY refusing to:
legislate and enforce FOIA…..cause you don’t want the world to know the crimes you’ve committed against the people and country
legislate integrity legislation THAT ACTUALLY WORKS…because ya are COVERING UP for everyone of you involved in CRIMES
legislate anti-money laundering legislation….WITH NO LOOPHOLES…..cause am sure if anyone specializing in international law takes a closer look at that legislation, they will find every hole…
legislate anti-corruption legislation….but filled WITH ESCAPE CLAUSES that lets thieves who STEAL BILLIONS OF TAXPAYERS and PENSION MONEY off the hook
but yall don’t have enuff fingers to stick in the leaking dyke…and ya can only attempt cover up in Barbados, but nowhere else that ya have committed multiple crimes…you are effectively imprisoned on the island and ya should tell the people what’s real going on but ya won’t will ya…still playing big, bad, large and in charge and know you have been effective shut down….
i thought i should let the people know..
Having a previous run in with law enforcement is no reason to get a GUN BUTT TO THE HEAD that probably caused brain damage….am sure the clowns on BU will disagree until they too get a gun butt to the head…
Hal AustinNovember 3, 2020 7:57 AM How does one progress unless one has an idea of what progress is. Moving does not mean one is progressing.
Very good comment. Profound as it goes to the heart of the purpose even of this blog.
For all the big pharma repeat victims, check the status of the medications you are using, google helps with that too..
https://youtu.be/V4un16isO-s
@ David who wrote, ” Every single morning you lot from overseas rise with a single purpose- throw shade at Barbados.”
Trying to find some shade to throw but distracted by IPL cricket.
That is the trouble with ‘you lot from overseas’.
For all of you who believe having US citizenship really means something…i remember some years ago, long time, i brought up this discussion because i knew for a fact it happens, i think the same Cuddear, then named something else told me i was lying. As far as i knew all the people i know, know they have been deporting US citizens for years, people in Barbados need to do more reading, more research and travel more, although many travel and still know very little, spent years even in this same countries and know even less… Well here are the statistics….time to open your minds.
“Deportations of U.S. citizens occur much more frequently than commonly understood. According to Jacqueline Stevens, a professor at Northwestern University and founder of the Deportation Research Clinic, about 1 percent of all people detained by ICE are U.S. citizens, and about one-half of 1 percent of all people deported from the country are U.S. citizens. That means thousands, or even tens of thousands, of U.S. citizens are deported annually.”
I do not see the benefits of hyperbole at this time or in this context. If you want others to keep it real in their comments, so should you.
It is a blog, all of us will use colourful language, hyperbole, stories (simple simon) for examples. If not it will be a boring place. Any way, to each his own.
We know that mankind is not perfect and the battle between good and evil is a daily event. Some countries have managed to minimize the casualties more so than others. Some countries are keeping corruption in check much better than we are. Others do far worse. I KNOW that corruption in Barbados is at an unacceptable level and is likely to remain so until citizens do more than talk. Right now absolutely nothing is being done. (Latest case – Transport Board. Mock hearings as usual. No action taken. None will be taken.)
And Barbados will continue to limp along until we tackle it.
If one sees life in Barbados through that lens, then one will always be throwing shade. Because no matter what the Government does one knows that much better could be done and so one will never be satisfied.
We are in deep trouble right now. Nothing will change until we treat corruption seriously. No matter what the international organisations do for us, we will be back at square one in short order.
That is a fact. No shade.
But them staying put in their “paradise” overseas where the likes of Trump and the Oxbridge educated pedigreed rules. I bet their mouths are shut and don’t pollute a single blog? COVID surging in the UK, US and Canada, and the diaspora crew just paint Bdos in the worst light everyday as if those economies didn’t experience economic decline betwern 14 and 30% at sometime during Covid. Them cussing judge only cases, but living comfortably in countries where the practice exists. You would not believe that George Floyd happened and police were the cause; or that the Met Police constantly profiles and criminalises blacks as is evident in the stats on stop and search. I wonder wuh condition yuh duz call dah–‘feel yuh better off….’?
The policy started back in the 1980s, jointly between the UK, US, Canada and Australia. The policy, now called Windrush, was to deport those who had long lived in the country, but had failed to take out citizenship.
Now it has moved on to dual nationality. And, under the Tory government (Priti PATEL) citizens with access to citizenship in other countries (dual citizens) are being deported. It is applied to those sentenced to more than a year in jail, or for terrorism.
Sometime ago I said on BU that we should adopt the same policy and deport some of those New Barbadians who cause trouble when a loud mouth came on and asked how could we do that. Simple. Do as the US and Old Dominions do.
Hal Austin,
Norman Tebbit, Thatcher’s loony toones far right minister, was a big proponent of deporting West Indians.
What is ironic about Priti is that her own grandparents / parents came from over and away and now she sees herself as more British than others.
Mind you, I would not want to meet her on a dark night. Especially not near a cemetery.
“No matter what the international organisations do for us, we will be back at square one in short order.”
social engineering and that’s not even the half of it, you have pretentious leaders who are making exotic plans without thinking it through and then what, their lack of intelligence shows up for eveyone to see. They are creations, not natural, a distraction to destroy…they are not their own persons, they only believe that they are. Don’t have the intelligence to know that you cannot shed a colonial system without first putting a brand new MORE JUSTICE FILLED one in place, problem for the people those in the parliament don’t have the intelligence, again, they dont have enuff of any of it to build a new system, check out the mess they made of this one, it actually worked perfectly but NOT TO BENEFIT THE BLACK PEOPLE WHO FUND IT…..
can you see them building anyting at all out outside of their comfort zones of selling out and being corrupt…i gotta see that one if you do.
as i see it, they only care about self, it’s all about how the system works for them, only them, they don’t factor in how it works for the people who elected them and pay their salaries and pretensive lifestyles.
Some people understand how all this came about, but baby steps.
Priti Patel has cooled with age. She was a member of Jimmy Goldsmith’s Referendum Party; her father, an East African Indian, is (was) a member of the Brexit party; Dominic Raab, the foreign minister is also a second generation foreigner, like Trump.
Just look for the similarities and you may find the answer. Priti is not exceptional.
This is the contradiction of immigration. Look at the Africans in the Tory party, and at who is their spokeswoman on race and equality.
David November 3, 2020 12:27 PM It is a blog, all of us will use colourful language, hyperbole, stories (simple simon) for examples.
I know that one.
Simple Simon met Someone going to a fair
Says Simple Simon to the Someone
I need some money to spend
I do hope that you care
Says the Someone to Simple Simon
First let us have your vote
Indeed I have not any, but maybe that is not the end
Then get lost do, you
I only help those who help me too
And I will not bend
Says Simple Simon To the Someone
But I have the fair to see
I need your vote and I have pedigree
I was born under a party and flag
That makes me twice better than you
But I do say, I do not mean to brag
But Grenville got more than you
He also has qualifications
And scholarships, John has two
Say the Someone to Simple Simon
I care not about them at all
But please, please can I have your vote
Then I will get to Parliament without stall
That is the problem with wannabes and their fowls…they all want to be like the Oxbridge pedigrees who were goddamn SLAVE MASTERS….when you are a leader of a black majority country filled with descendants of slaves, YOUR BLACK ASS INCLUDED…you do not want to be just like MASSA….the pedigreed in UK are mostly the descendants of SLAVE MASTERS…and have eleveated yourselves so much in your mind that you DELIBERATELY dish out the same racism oppression and exploitation with an added twist of selloutism and corruption on black people who look just like you….the people have lost billions of dollars and estates and their beneficiaries continue to suffer because of you pedigreed THIEVES….who are now just like Massa, but Massa is not now under any type of investigation..
that’s the problem right there, that type of elementary stuff…totally escapes them, but somehow they are educated.
.where you think the term got coined…it’s right out of the centuries of 3 or 4 ago…after they tief so much from African people, they gave themselves a mirage of pedigrees…common class thieves, just as yall are doing right now CENTURIES LATER…and ya even too dumb to realize it…and ya aint got nothing to back it up either.
Miller..do you think you can get Fowl Enuff to tell us how that fowl shit sounds intelligent to her and WHEN did they start putting themselves at the level of the Oxbridge slave master crowd in UK and still be the descendants of the enslaved….or have they cut out all that reality in their DELUSIONS.
i would more claim African royalty rather than European pedigree….THERE IS A REALLY BIG DIFFERENCE….and many of us did come from African royalty….real royalty..
too late for yall now anyway, yall have been spouting that slave master pedigree shit since the 70s…you are the lost, no one would even waste their time trying to being you back, you are a liability.
But them staying put in their “paradise” overseas where the likes of Trump and the Oxbridge educated pedigreed rules. I bet their mouths are shut and don’t pollute a single blog? COVID surging in the UK, US and Canada, and the diaspora crew just paint Bdos in the worst light everyday as if those economies didn’t experience economic decline betwern 14 and 30% at sometime during Covid. Them cussing judge only cases, but living comfortably in countries where the practice exists. You would not believe that George Floyd happened and police were the cause; or that the Met Police constantly profiles and criminalises blacks as is evident in the stats on stop and search. I wonder wuh condition yuh duz call dah–‘feel yuh better off….’?
xXxX xxx xxx xxx xxx
I DON’T KNOW ABOUT OTHERS HOWEVER I LIVE IN A COUNTRY WHERE I AM FREE TO MOVE AROUND 24HOURS A DAY.
WHERE PHARMACIES OR SUPERMARKETS WERE NEVER CLOSED.
WHERE THERE WAS NEVER A CURFEW OR LOCKDOWN AMONG MILLIONS OF RESIDENTS.
NONE OF MY FRIENDS HAVE CAUGHT OR DIED OF COVID.
WHERE COMPARED TO 2X3 ISLAND THE MINIMUM WAGE FOR THE LOWEST PAID JOB BE IT GARDENER, MAID OR GAS STATION ATTENDANT FOR THE COURSE OF AN 8HR DAY US$11 PER HR X 8 = US$88 PER DAY
US$88 X 5DAY WEEK = US$440 OR BD$880 PER WEEK
YOU HAVE PEOPLE IN BARBADOS DOING SAME JOB FOR BD$200 – BD$300 PER WEEK
STILL NO MINIMUM WAGE PROMISED BY YOUR BLP GOVERNMENT IN 6 MONTHS.
I GUESS THE BLACK BAJAN MASSES WHO VOTE ARE NOT PART OF PEDIGREE.
WHO WOULD WANT TO BE IN BARBADOS TO WORK FOR PEANUTS UNLESS ONE IS A MONKEY LIKE YOU HOW AND YOUR PEDIGREE BLP FRIENDS SEE THE LOCAL BLACK MASSES.
They have no shame, none of them, these stink things crawl around begging Black people for votes and as soon as they are elected to the haunted house for a parliament. …they got European pedigree.
…well i upstage your low breed ass BECAUSE I GOT AFRICAN ROYALTY running through my bloodline…….that rules over common breed pedigree any day..
https://youtu.be/P3QVOWd46OM
What kind of mentality would prefer to identify with the oppressors of their ancestors rather than with their own ancestal identity..and can’t see what that makes them….too busy craving paper..and pedigree. ..no wonder they are intellectually barren, devoid of ideas..
You’re a clown…Jeezus Croist! You find the info yet to prove people were secretly sent to work pon farms in Hal Austin’s country? You should ask the know-it-all if he knows the Bajan-Brit responsible.🤣🤣
Did anyone respond to the Barbados census?
Did you answer the questions on pedigree?
what is your family pedigree?
What is your pedigree?
What is your dog pedigree?
Are you related to anyone with pedigree.
Would you marry someone with a lower pedigree?
Should a low/non-pedigree person become the leader of Barbados?
Should low/non-pedigree persons run for office?
Would you vote for them?
Fowl slave…it was big news in the papers, no one had to go looking for it, everyone remembered, yall got some yardfowl in UK to volunteer, (just the same way ya got another one to raid a dead man’s bank account and got caught on camera in UK)…. because that’s the only way yall sell outs could have hooked up with that particular entity, it’s a volunteer organization…..which was well researched….short memory syndrome…not everyone suffers from it….pity Ms. Fighting Imperialism was putting on her fraud show as caricom chair at the very same time and got caught….
I like pedigree chum.
Woman you just posting lies as usual. Where is the proof people were secretly sent somewhere as you stated? Wey de link? 🤣🤣
So how are the reparations coming along…heard yall still pimping for slave titles from Elizabeth, although yall made a big show telling her ya are unshackling from the monarchy…..so what do yall need SLAVE TITLES FOR…………😂🤣😂🤣.
ya got no shame, ya will soon be begging her to be a colony again, especially when it really sinks in that YA ARE NOT LIKELY TO GET ANY 50 BILLION DOLLARS…who the hell would be stupid enuff to go tief resources from Africa and hand it over to yall crooks, ya must be mad……..yall need real work breaking rocks or something….
I did not say secretly sent….. I SAID NEGOTIATED IN SECRET….anyway who gives a shit, it showed up Ms. Fighting Imperialism as a FRAUD……that is all people needed to see…and she did it herself….that’s the link ya should be looking for…dumb fowl.
start counting down, ya will soon be an ex fowl
“While sitting as Caricom chair for 6 months, Ms. FIghting Imperialism voluntarily and secretly arranged to send 50 Black people from Barbados into UKs toxic racist, hostile environment to work for 8 pounds an hours to experience and subjected to being treated as inferior slaves while being observed and monitored like animals in a zoo….”
Where is the link to prove secret arrangements were made to send people to work on farms in the UK?
secretly arranged ….secretly arranged DOES NOT MEAN SECRETLY SENT….dumb ass, you won’t even make a good lawyer…ya will have to go back 6 months to get at what we found, start digging, chop chop..
Hahaaa…the obfuscation starts because you have no proof. Where is the proof that someone secretly arranged to send 50 people to the UK?
Ah thought ya said SECRETLY SENT..
ya have no shame, start digging, if ya want to know what was found, ya have nothing better to do….but i got plenty to do, ah might even find another crime yall committed against the people on the island and send ya the link….
I using your own words! Where is the proof?
@TheOGazerts November 3, 2020 7:33 PM “What is your pedigree? What is your dog pedigree? Are you related to anyone with pedigree. Would you marry someone with a lower pedigree?
What is your pedigree? None
What is your dog pedigree? Salmon tot retriever
Are you related to anyone with pedigree. No.
Would you marry someone with a higher pedigree? Nope. Especially if that higher pedigree includes a history of early cancer or early Alzheimers. I might give them a piece of the business, but most certainly would never procreate with them.
Please be reminded that pedigree often includes a significant history of inbreeding, and significant genetic disorders, so who the hell wants to be part of that?
@Dullard November 2, 2020 4:02 PM “What has lead to the public statement? I have never seen the QEH do this before.”
Yes it has happened before.
Hospitals everywhere sometime reach capacity.
@Donna November 3, 2020 1:13 AM “Trial by judge only should be the choice of the accused. I believe it is so in other jurisdictions. This cannot be changed by any government without the approval of the people. Hell no!”
Agree with you 100%
@David November 3, 2020 12:27 PM “It is a blog, all of us will use colourful language, hyperbole, stories (simple simon) for examples. ”
David, I know that it is our blog and everything, but why you and Crusoe, de prize winning poet don’t leave me ‘lone?
Crusoe: Nope I don’t live in St. George North. I am not aligned to any party. I change my vote virtually every election. Nope I int looking for anything for any politician, here, there or anywhere. Old and healthy. Don’t w’uk nowhere, except in me yard, and on me “plantation” Ask whitehill to explain.
Old, happy, healthy. Non aligned as ALWAYS.
“Where is the proof?”
YOU are the proof…
Definition of VOLUNTEER…
vol·un·teer
/ˌvälənˈtir/
noun
a person who freely offers to take part in an enterprise or undertake a task.
verb
freely offer to do something:
“he volunteered for the job”
that organization DID NOT go looking for you trash, yall actively seeked it out and VOLUNTEERED to send black people into a hostile, racist environment in UK for 8 pounds an hour, into filthy slave like working conditions, oh yes, i heard about it….then ya so low crawling and nasty, you would deceive the people on the island that UK forced ya to send out slaves…..when it’s DIRTY YOU YOU YOU …..did it on ya own…
Show us the PROOF where UK FORCED yall to do that to ya own people…just one year AFTER Windrush was exposed…
This overseas Bajan will wish everyone a great day.
Have a great day Barbados.
Was looking for a reset over here. Which would you choose as your final place
USA, Barbados or Trinidad
Barbados.
Ah guess Fowl Slaves don’t like being PROOF, although they are the one who JUMPED OUT at me to VOLUNTEER..
So many lawyers and JUDGES/former judges names etc are being called, my head is spinning.
It indeed may just be simpler to take it ALL to the world court…it certainly will set a precedent and then there will be A REAL “we gathering”……lol
“registrar, I am calling upon you to do your “Sworn Duty” as Supreme Court Registrar, and to have Ms Valerie Clement immediately removed from our property.
As previously mentioned, my work is done and I am departing Barbados, however, my other relatives, owners of the said Pegwell, Christ Church California Guest House will proceed to the International Courts of Human Rights if not rectified.Yours truly
JERRY MERVRIEL NURSE”
Been warning you pedigreed black face FRAUDS for years about VIOLATING Black people’s human rights in Barbados, ya think it’s a game and because ya got european slave titles ya think ya untouchable…WELL THINK AGAIN..
I guess my family has been in Barbados for the same length of time and has a similar origin as those with ‘pedigree’.
Perhaps, the pedigreed and I share a relative or two. Just wondering how the pedigree brush got applied to their side of the family and completely missed my side.
One theory: Are their side of the family house slaves impregnated by massa and mine is from field hands.
I thought we had gotten over that, but it looks as if we want to reintroduce valuimg some as being worth more than others.
My POV: The language of pedigree is disrespectful, disgusting and ignorant in a predominantly black ex-slave society.
“I thought we had gotten over that, but it looks as if we want to reintroduce valuimg some as being worth more than others.
My POV: The language of pedigree is disrespectful, disgusting and ignorant in a predominantly black ex-slave society.”
The AUDACITY of the black faces in the 21st century residing in a slave master haunted house aka parliament….the laughing stock of the world…public nuisances and clowns looking for attention…and votes..
@TheOGazerts November 5, 2020 7:48 AM “One theory: Are their side of the family house slaves impregnated by massa and mine is from field hands.”
Your side of the family had some “bombastic angry” black women, and massa knew without being told to keep his dirty d!ck offa them.
That’s why you like me have no pedigree.
Electors in St. George North
Let the decisive vote in USA on November 3, 2020 be your guide for your decision on November 11, 2020
VOTE AGAINST :
Elitism
Cronyism
Divisiveness
Bigotry
Wickery
No…MOORE….trickery !
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/07/ballots-by-mail-get-political-scientists-vote/
I saw this being mentioned on a post yesterday and I thought it was in jest.
Debates
Mail in ballots
Two international airports (1 in St. Lucy)
I gun keep quiet.
Theo…if you have not met delusional mimicking idiots before, now ya have…
Reifer is a man of his word he has already started projects by way of community action
Mia told him that he cant do nothing in SGN without her approval
Well she is wrong
The people of ST George have said yes said to Refier and has endorsed his help and given him his vote of confidence
Explain: why is it that we have a by-election tomorrow and we on BU are more obsessed with the US presidential elections? Shouldn’t the silence of the president be a key feature of the St George North campaign?
Why is it that every time there is a controversial matter of race she remains silent, a woman who cannot normally get enough of PR? Voters in St George North, whichever party they support, must for once vote against the president and give her a bloody nose.
Silence is a Bajan way of not facing reality. It is as old as the hills.
Reifer does it again. Everytime Reifer hits a six Mia takes a nose dive to stop the ball
But too late Reifer concern for the dump had her scrambling today to pick up the fragments of what Reifer said about the dump
Tomorrow will be the day when election is due and as the old folks say yuh could hid and buy land but ih cant hid and work it
This election has exposed the blp party ignorance in words and deeds
Hopefully the people of SGN would send govt a message telling them they are not idiots
Hal that is called a big Rabbit hole strategy designed to keep BU off the failures of govt failures
@ Mariposa
I will be greatly disappointed if the voters of St George North do not give the BLP a bloody nose. We have had 2.5 years of policy failure and just const ant waffle.
When is she going to talk about Sandy Lane? Tonight? She was told by her fan club how great she was and that she was born to be prime minister of Barbados. When she got the opportunity she failed. It was too much for her.
Reifer called out govt on the dump
The total disarray of the infrastructure of SGN and govt total disrespect for the intelligence of the people of SGN
All of SGN heard what Bradshaw Toni Moore and the other bradshaw said about them
Hope the people of SGN not going to settle for the crumbs which govt handed them for 26 years but stand on their feet and make a noise with an X that they deserve better
Better having a homegrown man of the soil who lives amongst them and knows of their suffering and a man Floyd Reifer who wants to make a difference for them by looking out for their interest