Grenville Phillips, Candidate for St. George North and Leader of Solutions Barbados

From my visits to almost every community in St George North, I have found one consistent desperate need. The employed want work for the unemployed, and the unemployed want work. All other issues were secondary.

All five candidates in this by-election (BLP, DLP, Solutions Barbados, UPP, and PdP) have a responsibility to propose workable solutions to the unemployment problems in St George North. The plans must not depend on new government funding, because the Government will claim that they have no money.

If a candidate does not have a workable plan, then they need to devise one. The plan should be fully operational in the 30 months remaining in the current election cycle.

UNCONSCIONABLE PRETENSE

If a candidate does not have a workable plan, then they should stop pretending that they do. It is unconscionable to give desperately hurting people false hope and empty promises.

The people of St George North do not only need a Member of Parliament (MP) in this by-election. There are so many MP’s in the House of Assembly, that the Prime Minister does not know what to do with them. The people of St George North need someone to manage workable employment generating projects.

Our plan is designed to make St George North the most prosperous constituency in Barbados. Both the plan, and my capacity to implement it, are contained in Solutions Barbados’ manifesto (attached). Please contact us if you have not received your copy.

All constituencies in Barbados are hurting. St George North voters have a responsibility to give them hope, and not let them down. They can do this by voting for the best plan for themselves, not their party.

If people are prospering, then families, businesses, churches, and community organisations automatically benefit.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and Solutions Barbados Candidate for St George North. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

Two and one half minute) audio recording of “What do the Residents of St George North Want?

580 responses to “What do the Residents of St George North Want?”

1. @ Enuff October 13, 2020 6:22 PM
    “Milluh
    Stupse! Wait and read about it in tomorrow’s news. Oh shiiite, I’ve gone from PR fraud to master town planner. You’re barking up the wrong tree looking for a bone. I have none to give.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Enuff, we always knew you were an inside man close ‘enuff’ to the source to get a good scoop before publication.

You have even outdone our BU court jester Tron.

What are you trying to tell us? That the Hyatt hotel erection is no longer attractive ‘enuff’ to your investment magnate Mal(m)oney?

Here we have a man sitting on a billion US$ having to face the Hobson’s choice of investing US$250 million in a Coverly-blueprint housing project in a watery Guyana as opposed to a lesser sum of US$ 175 million in a lighthouse for a hotel on a sea level rising beach in pandemic times to accommodate the thousands of digital nomads about to invade Barbadoes.

Now Mr. PR guru, how would you advise this hotel cum housing-construction magnate to proceed?

Should your dog of an investment magnate drop the fallen angel called Bim that made him into a billionaire and grab at the shadow of a housing bone in the corrupt Demerara of BG?

2. As an investor i pursue better interest
    It serves me no purpose to pursue interest that would not be of value u to me

3. He still have interest in Barbados for your information. He operates a company that does business pan Caribbean. You and a few others here always have to argue every point to death.

4. Wait! You still eating up yuh fine clothes (or plucking out yuh feathers lol)??????

Wuh I tought dah did done!

Wuh looka muh crosses dis fine morning!

I here doing some mac and cheese wid shredded squash, potato salad wid hard boiled eggs, coleslaw, tossed salad and spiced beets.

Wid baked ham, NO FOWL TODAY!

So you are safe to stop by and eat.

RELAX!

I am kidding. Sorry if I misjudged you. Your answer was nonsensical and I jumped to conclusions. I accept that though you were nonsensical, you were not fowlishly so.

5. MAM is not stupid. v good politician. from the time i saw her and Arthur sucking up to the new guyana govt pre and post the counting debacle i knew something was afoot. i was wondering in what form it would come. now i see and i doubt this is the sum all of it. i look for a close union between Bim and Guyana. not a bad idea at all

6. John 2,

And who spoke of somebody being lowlife scum? There are some folks I just scroll past when I’ve had enough of their folly. So the fact that I read and respond to you still is actually a compliment. These persons whose crap I scroll past include DLP yardfowls. (Nuh name, nuh lock up!) This is Working Wednesday not Fun Friday. Not in the bassa bassa mood.

Hope your fine clothes are able to be repaired.

7. Michael Campbell Avatar
    Michael Campbell

The mudslingers would amplify there narrative bolstered with a position that they are right

Mariposa, how come you only think about mudslinging now somebody from your party involved in something illegal, but was not thinking about it, every time you keep bringing up that old LEC nonsense that was resolved long ago?

8. Glyne Clarke should stay in Barbados.

Code red: Ottawa reaches highest level on pandemic scale

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/ottawa/ottawa-public-health-red-status-1.5760593

9. Michael
    long past that subject ..waiting to hear how far reaching the fall out would have on the party rebuilding image
    But yes the mudslinger are ready and prepared no doubt about it

10. @Carson October 14, 2020 7:49 AM

This is a reflection of the poverty of our educational system, which we like to boast so much about. I will give you a simple example. In May 2018, 130 parliamentary candidates competed for 30 seats in parliament, representing about six parties.
    If ever there was a subject for a book – or many – that was it. In fact, we have not had decent articles written in the newspapers, far less books. I say that because where I live, if there was any important public event – or not so important – there will have been a library of books.
    Approaching our 50th anniversary of independence I wrote to a well known and intelligent Barbadian and asked him to get ten people to write ten 10000 word essays about what independence meant to them.
    He totally ignored me and continued to write to me about nonsense about the OECD and EU picking on Barbados. Another book that only a Barbadian can write is Rihanna: the Early Years. I knew when Rihanna became a global star the big books will be written in the US and UK, most from what we call cuttings; but they cannot write the story of her early years.
    They may interview people and take pictures, but the nuances, the emotion can only be written with authority by someone who experienced what it was like growing up in Barbados. Where are they? Why can’t that be a task for an MA in Eng Lit?
    Anything from about 50000 words will make a readable book. At 1000 words a day, that will take two months. Another t wo months to research and one month to rewrite. In under six months they can complete a biography.
    Or put another way, a 1000 word political biography of the 130 candidates who took part in the 2018 general election would have given us a book of 130000 words. We do not like taxing our brains. It is easier to come on BU and be abusive.
    By the way, a prime minister and father of independence writing a book about cookery is crap; so too are badly edited collections of speeches. I am talking about WRITING a book. Look at Michael Manley.

11. dONNA

i dont have much time for you today either.
    If you did not go into your coop early lastnight like the real fowls and slammed the door in my face you wouldnt have to deal with it this fine morning. and idont have to put lol after anything to show i am kidding if i dont want to.

they were nonsense to you yet other gave me “like” so i know they understood what i was saying and where coming from.

Some people i scroll by also but after taking a quick glance at what they are say first or depending on what other are saying in response to what they said.

The lowlife scum comment came from our brilliant, esteemed, ivy league, royal highness ( no name no lock up 🙂 – not that i scared of calling names though )

12. @ Hal Austin October 13, 2020 8:39 AM
    “A couple high commissioners got involved in the so-called Windrush controversy, but that is another story. As far as I know, no actual governments got involved. One prime minister even accepted a £7bn handout from David Cameron to build a prison to house deportees.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Now isn’t this a classic case of the “Bajan Condition” at its hyperbolic zenith?

Like the eponymous Lilliputian Bajan man from the Ivy you are conditioned to ’’overly’ exaggerate, exacerbate and inflate ‘things’ (other than the size of the brains of the people) like referring to the parish of St. Lucy as far way as Timbuktu.

Are you prepared to withdraw your ‘assertion’ that a former [Jamaican] prime minister even accepted “a £7bn handout from David Cameron to build a prison to house deportees”?

Is £25 million the ‘exaggerated Bajan conditioning’ equivalent of £7bn?

We are prepared to accept your alibi for this massively gross oversight if you are willing to concede that you were thinking about Jamaica’s potential share of the Slavery Reparations pie due from Britain.

13. Correction: £7m

14. Uh-oh! Still eating up the fine clothes, I see.

Too bad! It’s a beautiful day in my neighbourhood. Early morning showers ensured I had no wetting to do. Picked some beautiful and finally full sized eggplants. All other plants still alive. Cut spinach regrowing, chives regrowing, basil looking green again.

And my neighbours shouting me and only admiring my work.

15. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

HAL 11.26 am

You are hitting the nail right on the head. I agree that Barrow the father of Independence, but a man of such importance and all that he can produce is a cook book with a lot of salty foods?

And old badly edited speeches??? They are so many things happening. And you are right nothing has ever been written about Rihanna all we can write about is how much WHITE BAJANS rum we can drink???? Who get appointed as the chairman of CBC????

By the way every time the BLP is in opposition they are going to sell the CBC. That is until they get to power as they like to call it Then all is forgotten. As they full it up with their yardfowls.,

16. FWIW I have it on good authority that OSA planned to write a book after losing the 2008 Election, he even had the bucolic location picked out where he was going to pen the memoir. Something must have derailed those plans but perhaps he took them to the grave.

Some people seem to think that writing a book just consists of sitting at a typewriter or computer and blasting away. There is a collection of quotes and speeches from Errol Barrow but those are easy to obtain, writing a book that covers a political life requires extensive research and cooperation from many people and access to detailed information. Most books on politicians are written by historians who can devote the time and have assistants who can ferret information from various sources, other leaders have ghost writers and some even have books penned “as told to”. Dr. Eric Williams’ scholarly tome “Capitalism and Slavery” came as a result of his doctoral thesis, among Caribbean leaders he and Michael Manley are the exception as they wrote several books but e.g. could Sandiford recall in detail what occurred after Barrow died and the events that made him Prime Minister? Could he write with any accuracy what happened and what was in the thoughts of parliamentarians on his side of the house when they voted against the Gov’t? Would he have access to what kind of conversations they had? Would those who are still alive e.g. Ginger Bourne cooperate with him? Those events are pivotal in any history of his time as PM unless he was willing to paper over them.

Lastly, they need time, in NA prominent biographers of historical figures are usually given advances from publishers in anticipation of the forthcoming book, unless writers have the resources to cover their costs writing a book can best be described as a labour of love.

17. @ Sartgeant

Plse. Write about what you know about. Most political biographies are not written by historians. The rest of your contribution is, frankly, tripe. This is what I like about BU, everyone is an expert.

18. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Sargeant 4.36 PM

Well said. Point taken.

But we cant allow prominent people to continue to die off without leaving something of importance behind.

19. @ Greene

you should donate all those musings/writings to our school…(Quote)

I have, twice, but have not even had a rejection. Won’t do again.

20. @Hal A

You are the big- time journalist, always writing about your time in the newspaper business or the BBC; always name dropping. I have never even written a letter, why don’t you write something instead of complaining about politicians who don’t write anything.

FYI I never claimed to be an expert on any subject and I like tripe.

21. Appalling !Appalling those are the words to described how a national returning home was treated at the BRA office
    The PM has been all over international media promoting a sales pitch which is asking for people to leave the comfort of their home or office and come live and work in barbados for a specific time period
    Mind u the cost for doing such is not cheap
    Now what took place yesterday when the person went to several offices to get his drivers license was horrific
    How can govt be extending a welcome mat to outsiders when govt workers are not trained to be service oriented and treat people with pride and dignity especially having to deal with people coming from other countries
    These jac.asses / govt workers even went as far as to call security on the man even after the man explained to them that officials had given him the ok to move around freely in barbados
    One would think this guy was an axe murder on the loose
    When the truth of matter lays within differing COVID protocols that gave the man free reign to walk around barbados
    What an embarrassment

22. Milluh
    You asked where the money will come from, I said read about it in tomorrow’s (today’s) paper, meaning the money to fund Pile Bay. I don’t know a ting about Maloney or Hyatt. Yuh eviscerating 4ft Hal though, so I am overjoyed.🤣🤣🤣

23. “This is what I like about BU, everyone is an expert.”

This coming from rhe expert in everything. Murdaaaa looka muh crosses🤣🤣🤣🤣

24. @Sargeant

What big time journalist? What do I say about my time in the newspaper industry or the BBC? What name dropping? Are these Bajan names or Martians?
    Idiot, I worked as a journalist in newspapers and for BBC Radio. What is big time about that? Whose name have I dropped?By the way, I do not think politicians in Barbados are important enough to name drop about. Read my posts on BU and you would realise that.
    You are showing how silly you are. You made claims about biographical authors which were wrong, but instead of defending what you said, you drift in to the sewer. Is that where you belong?
    But you have form. You have accused me of criticising Canada, because I said it had no right in the G7 and you criticise me for saying that Mark Carney should not have been governor of the Bank of England, both of which are true.
    I know you have your Canadian passport and now feel Canadian. I am happy for you. But cut out the crap and debate. If not shut up. The main writers of political biographies are not historians. Have you ever read a political biography?

25. @Sargeant

Glyne Murray, a close associate of the late PM Arthur is on record to say that he was writing a book. Time will tell how far along he was if the family care to share with the public.

26. @ Enuff October 14, 2020 5:21 PM
    “You asked where the money will come from, I said read about it in tomorrow’s (today’s) paper, meaning the money to fund Pile Bay. I don’t know a ting about Maloney or Hyatt.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why are you behaving like a Judas (or should that be Peter) betraying and distancing yourself from your friend Mal(m)oney?

We hope you have no plans of treating the man in the same manner Leroy the leper has been treated; especially by the DLP.

The question still remains:

Is the Hyatt lighthouse project on or off?

Has the ship carrying the cargo of finance run aground off Pile Bay?

Or has the SS Mal(m)oney ship changed course and set sail to the Demerara river with its cargo of rock hard cement on board to build greenheart houses?

27. @Hal A
    Are you the one who always writes about civility on BU? If I am an idiot it takes one to know one and you name drop but I never wrote that you name drop Bajan politicians, you name drop all the British intellectuals whom you meet or attend their lectures and no I won’t waste time going to verify that but there are enough people on here can confirm that fact.

Mark Carney is long gone from Britain, but your long -time grudge remains over some criticism I offered about your opinion which you generally offer apropos of nothing on Canada. I live in Canada and you live in Britain, I am happy here are you happy in Britain?

BTW where did I write about “political biographies”?

28. Looks like the wheels are falling off tge COVID wagon
    Looks like the COVID wagon is becoming the COVID express
    Numbers rising and govt say everything is under control
    From 1 case to over 200 cases
    Today five nrw cases
    Good job govt let them in
    Taxpayers can foot the bill

29. @ Sargeant
    What name dropping of British intellectuals? I reference sources of authors, ideas and theories I have used, that is usually called referencing or sourcing or quoting, are you familiar with such terms?
    There is Amazon, spend some of your money on books and learn and stop with your petty stone throwing from the sideline. As to being civil, I am willing and have been polite with people who want polite discussion.
    What I am not prepared to do is walk away from idiots who think the reply to a point of view is to make silly remarks. That is the behaviour of a coward or someone who is not informed. I am not here hoping to get brownie points for being tolerant. Come with a proper argument or scroll past me. As to your new Canadian identity, good luck to you.My identity is Barbadian.
    As to Mark Carney, I said he was not the best person for the position of Governor of the Bank of England, and I said then, and say again, Adair Turner was head and shoulders above Carney. He did not get the job because he is his own man. Time has shown that Carney failed.
    If you want politeness, then go to a church. If you want accuracy, then have a serious debate. As to your question, plse re-read the thread. You joined a conversation between myself and @Carson.
    And here is what you said in part….”writing a book that covers a political life requires extensive research and cooperation from many people and access to detailed information. Most books on politicians are written by historians……”

What is a book on a person’s political life called? Do you know what political biography means? Back in your box.

30. What fun it would be
    If Sarge was from Hillaby
    Then we would see
    The fighting man from Ivy
    Versus the man from Hillaby

Ok guys
    Before anyone dies
    Let call it a tie
    Barrow done dead already
    Too late for an autobiography
    And for that matter
    The same can be said for Owen Arthur

We heard this note many times before
    The BU crowd says ST*U no more
    No frigging more

6:08 here

31. We tend to repeat our conversation
    Sometimes switch partners, but we rehash the same idea over and over

32. @Hal A
    If you want politeness, then go to a church. If you want accuracy, then have a serious debate. As to your question, plse re-read the thread. You joined a conversation between myself and @Carson
    ++++++++++
    It’s a public blog anyone can make comments, I didn’t know that you were in the midst of a private conversation. It seems that your modus operandi is to pick fights with anyone whose opinion runs contrary to yours and I am but one of several.

As to your church reference, the hypocrisy is front and centre from a man who is always calling for civility from others but doesn’t practice it himself.

I wrote my opinion, if you disagree I don’t care but the journalist can prove me wrong by writing a book and as “David” constantly reminds “you can have the last word”.

33. @ Sargeant

You are again demonstrating your folly. It is a public blog and all are welcomed to join in. If a subject is not of interest to me, ie Trump, I avoid it.
    You cannot join a conversation, which included issues of writing political memoires, biographies and autobiographies and then claim that was not what you were talking about.
    Again, I do not know what you mean by hypocrisy. I have said on numerous occasions, if anyone wants to discuss social policy, financial economics, legal theory I am your man.
    If you try to be smart with rude comments to me, I am going after you, even if you cowardly hide behind a pseudonym. No, my politeness does not stretch to allowing sociopaths to escape with their unmannerliness. That is not hypocrisy, but honesty. I am not here to win Mr Popularity, or to be invited to dinner parties.
    And I suggest you creep back in to your box.

34. Here is another example of deceit and cunning by the ruling junta>

The battleground constituency of St. George North has been chosen as the location for the Barbados Labour Party (BLP)’s 82nd Annual Conference that will occur just three weeks before the November 11th by-election

The shortened event will occur on October 23 and 24 under the theme COVID cannot hold us back, and features a keynote address by Barbados Workers’ Union General Secretary and BLP candidate Toni Moore. Outgoing St George North MP Gline Clarke will also be honoured with a celebration for his contribution to the BLP and the constituency that he served for 26 years…..(Quote)

35. Worth mentioning.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/10/15/membership-soars-in-ruling-party/

Is this an island-wide phenomena?

36. What is 70 per cent of the BLP membership, from what to what? We want real numbers. While we are at it, what is the latest in the Kemar Stuart saga?

37. Michael Campbell Avatar

Remember years ago when there were women that feel they were the village bully?

They used to walk about looking to pick a noise with other people and would bear things in mind, just waiting for the day to come that the people do something so they could cuss them out.

When that day come the bully would go out in the road or in front the other people houses, hold up her dress and cuss and insult them stink, stink, calling them all kinds of nasty names and reap up a lot of old things that happen in the past.

Back in them days people used to call it BLOCKING.

You would hear her talk foolishness like, look, guh long, do,…. I don’t mind you,…. I know you evuh since…. you ain’t nuhbody…. wuh, I got more sense than all uh wunnuh…. you is uh idiot, a fool and yuh ain’t got nuh sense, you can’t even read and write, cause yuh ain’t learn nutten at school…. I ain’t care nutten bout you…. wait, you know wuh part I from? I from Silver Hill and we does don’t care bout nuhbody…. if you tell me anything I doan like, I gine cuss yuh…. I don’t eat nutten from wunnuh and wunnuh en my friends.

Oh Lord, if the people retaliate, you know the bully going low down in the gutter to tell them how they born and that they are dogs, slimy pigs, goats, hungry dingoes. And that is when her true colours comes out. A pig in a front house wearing a tuxedo is still a pig.

That is what you call the Bajan neighbourhood condition.

I don’t care what nobody say, anytime a man could behave just like a female bully, HE IS NOT A REAL MAN. He is what the old people used to cal a SLUTTY MAN.

38. You cannot join a conversation, which included issues of writing political memoires, biographies and autobiographies and then claim that was not what you were talking about.
    Again, I do not know what you mean by hypocrisy. I have said on numerous occasions, if anyone wants to discuss social policy, financial economics, legal theory I am your man.
    If you try to be smart with rude comments to me, I am going after you, even if you cowardly hide behind a pseudonym. No, my politeness does not stretch to allowing sociopaths to escape with their unmannerliness. That is not hypocrisy, but honesty. I am not here to win Mr Popularity, or to be invited to dinner parties.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Hal

YOU ARE WELL WITHIN YOUR RIGHT TO ATTACK THE NONSENSICAL BEHAVIOR ON THIS BLOG BY OTHERS WHO WANT TO PUT YOU IN A BOX.

I APPLAUD WHAT YOU HAVE ACCOMPLISHED IN ENGLAND IN YOUR CAREER BATTLING AGAINST THE ODDS IN YOUR PROFESSION HAVING SPENT SOME TIME THERE.

I HAVE BECOME CONVINCED THAT THE REASON MANY DON’T LIKE OBJECTIVITY IS TO FURTHER THEIR OWN NARROW MINDED AGENDA.

I SEE YOU AS A TRUE PATRIOT WHO WANT BETTER FOR THE 2×3 ISLAND AND ITS BLACK MASSES.

DON’T BACK DOWN FROM THESE FOOLS EITHER MALE OR FEMALE.

IT IS OBVIOUS YOU ARE NO YES MAN OR ASS LICKER AT THIS STAGE OF YOUR LIFE.

I OFTEN WONDER IF BAJAN BLACK PEOPLE ARE FOR THE MOST PART SO IGNORANT THAT THEY MUST CONSTANTLY PULLED THE OTHER DOWN WHILST GIVING THE INDIAN, ASIAN OR WHITE INDIVIDUAL A PASS.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AS I HAVE LEARNT FROM SOME OF YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS, AND IGNORE THE ONE’S WHO SEEK TO MALIGN YOU AND BRING YOU TO THEIR LEVEL.

39. @ Baje

I know the psychology of the buggers. If they cannot debate rationally, then they resort to being abusive and obnoxious. The trick is that your politeness will force you to drop the discussion. They are wrong.
    My agenda – one of the idiots favourite words – is to inform future generations of Barbadians that at least one of us tried to fight against the tide of mediocrity.
    As to my working life, I am not looking to them for validation, didn’t when I was working, and now I am retired could not give a fig’s leaf. I do not like singing my own praises, but I would put myself against any journalist of my generation working in the English language. Any opportunities denied me were not because of my ability, but for whatever reason.
    By the way, the people whose validation I appreciated were my colleagues and rivals and they showed that in the way we do where I work. I have the little trinkets to remind me of those times. I was even called out of retirement to be reminded of how much they appreciated my work. After years of retirement, they still keep in touch. That alone must be a mark of appreciation.
    Do you think after all that I will come on some silly blog with armies of anonymous, spiteful people, with nothing to show for a lifetime of hard work, to get them to say I know what I am talking about? Please!!!
    @Baje, this is not new. As a tabloid journalist, it is usual for people to attack reporters. My pledge to myself was always that if I am in the right and anyone hit me then I would defend myself.
    I would not fall back on the journalists’ crutch of calling the police. Thankfully, after over 40 years, I was never touched once, and I had some good run-ins with trade unionists and Labour party people in particular, especially some of the well-known Lefties..

40. @Hal Austin October 15, 2020 2:35 PM “…armies of anonymous, spiteful people, with nothing to show for a lifetime of hard work…”

Since these people are anonymous, how did you discover that they have nothing to show for a lifetime of hard work?

41. @Hal Austin October 14, 2020 5:37 PM “You have accused me of criticising Canada, because

ONE: I said it [Canada] had no right in the G7
    Since Canada has been a member of the G7 for more than 40 years, and since the other members have not disinvited Canada, it seems to me that yor statement is the OPINION of Hal Austin, and not any objective truth.

TWO: and you criticise me for saying that Mark Carney should not have been governor of the Bank of England,
    Since the Bank of England hired Mark Carney [and for example they did not hire Hal Austin] aandretained him in that position from July 2013 to March 2020, it seems to mt that your statement is the OPINION of Hal Austin, and not any objective truth.

THREE: both of which are true.”

You know what they say about OPINIONS. Opinions are like @ss holes. Everybody has one.

42. Cuhdear Bajan,

And some opinions come out of @holes!

Murdah!

Nuh name, nuh lock up!

This is Thankful Thursday, not Fun Friday.

No bassa bassa today.

43. Keep watching how the COVID wagon has gone to the COVID express
    The CDC had issued another level three COVID warning asking travellers within the USA not to travell to Barbados
    Also of most notice are how barbadians are reacting to the warning
    Most of the reactions are bogged down with emotional anger
    Never realising that the CDC collects info from travellers as to what destinations they have travelled within the past year and within that information there is a high possibility that travellers leaving barbados when entering USA has been tested positive
    Hence the CDC post warnings
    This govt continues to play with fire
    However the CDC role in collecting COVID information and releasing it to the public at large should not be seen as a wicked act to spite barbados
    But information that govt should carefully analysis and make necessary changes to the COVID protocols whereby people leaving hot spots cannot enter the country without being tested and quarantine at first stop when entering the island and not allowed to enter the general population
    Most likely there are several problems with barbados protocols those which allow people from hot spots to enter with certified negative medical documentation which can be false
    Hence when they leave barbados and returned to USA when a test is done these people are positive and the results sent to the CDC along with recent place of travels place barbados in dangerous territory not to visit

44. Steuspe

45. David u can Steupse all u want
    CDC collects info from all travellers
    Even medical information pertaining to where people have travelled with in a year
    All info is directed to the CDC
    Barbados is not exempt
    Hence anyone traveller going to the USA when tested is found to have the virus barbados name would be put on the list depending on the high level of cases found
    Steupse again cause i am not the problem
    Barbados govt is

46. This is the second time that a US agency has issued a warning about Barbados and COVID-19.

In order to hide their incompetence and preserve their non-shithole status, the US hoist these false flags every few weeks

47. I think there should be more fear of the US exporting Covid-19 than importing it.

48. Wunna could say wuh wunna like, the expert from Brent up in London say Mariposa is intelligent.🤣🤣🤣