By the end of the business day, Thursday 27 August 2020, political history of the world would have been written by one Donald Trump. This grifter would have achieved total and unquestioned controlled over the Republican National Convention (RNC) apparati and inserted his brand in such a way that there would be no recognizable differences between man, family and party. The former Republican Party would have become an integral part of the ‘family businesses.

The current coming-out ‘party’ convention has been so organized so that not a whisper of dissent could be given voice. Every ‘man jack’ chosen to speak was to be a reliable Trumpeter. Only Hitler was this exacting. Dissidents were either skillfully sidelined, assigned to the political wilderness in search of uncertain futures or made to join the growing numbers of ‘never-Trumpers’ in groups like the Lincoln Project, in exile as outside supporters of Joe Biden, a man who himself, is less than compos mentis.

As Trump plays for keeps, the clear intention is the deployment of the party organization for the maximization of personal and generational wealth. He and he alone must be the richest man in the world. This is Trump’s personal party! This is all happening, while the Democratic congressional leadership is running around talking about passing this bill, and that bill. But none of this matters to Trump. For Trump, they provide good cover for him to reshape the political structure, under their feet, and in his own image, his brand. The Republican leadership, on the other hand, has been mere lapdogs to this new ‘King’ of America!

We would be unsurprised should Trump emerge from this convention gaining the added bonus of reducing the margins between himself and Biden, a post-convention bounce. This is the normal bounce expected, which Biden failed to obtain from his own theatrical displays of last week.

At the end of the day we would fail to see, if Trump is as successful as we assess he will be, the circumstances under which the current political duopoly formations could resist the type of transformation similar to that as imposed on the Whig Party of the early 19th century. The real question here is whether the Republican Party, as we have known it, is now dead or not? Given demography, some may wonder how it could have existed for so long. History may find that this has been achieved through systemic electoral fraud. This is a history of fraud with which the Democratic Party (DNC) has willingly colluded to ensure that the status quo is maintained.

Trump must be well-pleased with himself for getting away with the incessant moral and legal challenges he has mounted to the system. For example, no president has thus far, been subjected to an impeachment conviction but continued to successfully seek the party’s banner in a coming election. But nobody even mentions this fact. Such is the gravamen of existential challenges to the duopoly as presented by Trumpism.

Maybe, he was right when he voiced his truism that the president’s power is ‘total’. Evidently, his most loyal supporters, the fascist-Christian-evangelicals; court systems well populated by Trump loyalists; that critical mass of Euro-Americans whose every sinew is racist; the silent corporate elites who support both duopoly factions; and a bevy of supine congressmen and senators are now well-prepared to set-sail any remaining notions about ‘democracy’, ‘liberty’, ‘freedom’ down the Potomac River. The Potomac two-step on full display!

Trump has instilled such a perverse party ‘discipline’ that a Martian visiting Earth and landing on this convention would not believe that there is currently a pandemic and that north of 200,000 Americans, based on excess deaths statistics, lay dead. Even as a coterie of buffoons feels confident enough to compel a populace to believe that what is real is indeed fiction and that fiction is reality. Oh, where is George Orwell when needed most!

Internationally, the Dictator-in-Chief has wielded his fascist powers with ruthless efficiency. We could list the countries. They include Bolivia, Venezuela, Guyana, Belarus, Palestine, Syria and more. In the case of Guyana he, with hidden hands, was able to deploy CARICOM and the OAS to overturn an election and install the PPP on the basis that one of his associates in Washington was a paid consultant to the Jagdeo gang. What is currently happening at the so-called Republican National Convention has more to do with the future of empire and the fortunes of the Caribbean than anything happening in this region currently.

Of course, we expect Trump will be the next president. This we see as highly possible regardless to who wins the most votes, who gains the larger number of delegates in the Electoral College or what the exit-polling may suggest. A Biden victory will merely delay the inevitable. The American fascist dictator has already laid the predicate in order to question any adverse result. Before that, we are guaranteed an enhanced panoply of uniquely American electoral fraudulent measures, maybe by both sides, measures already in play. Will CARICOM and the OAS interfere like they did in Guyana or Bolivia?

Even if by some miracle Biden were to win, it would be another significant hurdle to get Trump out of the White House, physically. Biden is wrongly persuaded that the military brass will expel Trump under these circumstances. Given recent events outside this very White House and the irrational refusal of all elements of the military to arrest Donald Trump and subject him to a military tribunal on treason charges, we are not inclined to concur with Biden.

Trump has never followed any tradition or lawful requirement. He breaks more laws before breakfast that the criminals in his dungeons, it has been said. Also, he is much too fearful of going to jail, like he must, if a sense of political decency is to be re-established in Washington DC. We are therefore left to loiter on the good graces of ordinary citizens in an unlikely quest of removing a political carbuncle from the body politic.

We have been reminded that the Constitution requires the Speaker of the House, Pelosi, to assume the interim-presidency should there be long-lasting election uncertainty going beyond January 20th, 2021, as Trump is threatening with blatant interference in the USPS. But even if it were to come to this, we would fail to see any circumstances where the incumbent, Donald J. Trump would recognize her (Pelosi’s) existence. He may even have her arrested should she venture anywhere near 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue. The fatal flaw is the American political culture requiring the presumptive loser to accept defeat will serve merely to ignite deeper social discord and further the aims of the fascists. This is an environment Trump lives for and is clearly willing to ignite a civil war if necessary.

The classical definition of fascism has been the conjoining of political and economic forces, an unholy alliance. However, what we see emerging here through the use of processes to further disempower the masses and enrich the few is a more virulent formation than understood by the traditional definition. Lewis and Long argued well that when fascism comes to America it will be wrapped in the flag. However, this writer is still left in wonderment that such a monster, from the cesspool of American fascism, would arise in our own lifetimes, at the centre of empire, even as we have always been acutely aware of the very nature of American political culture, which has always been fascistic at its core. We are left to wrestle with the internal contradictions.

1,398 responses to “Fascism – The Capture of the Republican Party by TRUMP”

1. @GP
    Doing my own thing.

Trying to avoid discussions on erections during this erection cycle.

When the cycle passes and the interest on erections subsides, then I may be abre to contribute.

Hoping you are abre to maintain your passion for erections. 😀

2. We have new data, but basically we are rehashing some old conversations.

3. Yuh Johnnie! Who does not know about the Oedipus complex being that of the son. That does not mean there are not complexes affecting a parent.

How many men rape their daughters????

Stupid!

4. “How many men rape their daughters????”

Trump may have played with Invanka’s titties

but he has not fingered her since she was a baby

5. THEO
    RE Hoping you are abre to maintain your passion for erections. 😀

HOPING THAT PROSTATIC HYPERTROPHY (WHICH IS COMMON TO THOSE OF OUR AGE GROUP) IS NOT AFFECTING YOUR PROCLIVITY FOR ELECTIONS!
    MAY YOU ELECT TIL YOU DIE AND THAT SEEKING ELECTIONS MAY NOT CAUSE YOUR DEMISE

6. RE How many men rape their daughters????
    HOW MANY WOMEN RAPE THEIR SONS AND STEP SONS?
    SUCH “COMPLEXES” ARE CALLED LUST OF THE FLESH (I JOHN 2:16)

7. You are liars! No Democratic leader of any status has condoned the burning or looting! They have acknowledged the underlying causes. That is clear.

No Democratic Leader of any import is anti police. They are for GOOD POLICING. That is also clear.

There is no plot to destroy America on the Left. There is a plan to make America live up to its stated values of equal opportunity and liberty and justice for all. THAT IS WHO AMERICA SAYS IT IS, ISN’T IT?????

8. When the Don thinks of Ivanka he does not need a blue pill. If she wasn’t his daughter he would fuck it to sleep at night. That’s why he gave the strictest of instructions to the White House maid staff to never ever change his sheets. He is well sick in the head but do you really want to know about half has never been told.

9. Right now I am bracing for an increase in burglaries and robberies brought on by our ridiculous unemployment levels.

The government can put in the money up front through social services and prevent some of the crime or they can hire more policemen and prison officers, build a makeshift prison etc. to deal with crime after the fact.

Either way money will be spent. Better to spend it in prevention because the cure is far more costly.

That is the position the Democrats are taking.

Crime prevention often needs something other than policing.

10. RE There is a plan to make America live up to its stated values of equal opportunity and liberty and justice for all. THAT IS WHO AMERICA SAYS IT IS, ISN’T IT?????

IN THE FIRST THREE YEARS UNDER TRUMP THIS “stated values of equal opportunity and liberty and justice for all BECAME REALTY…ESPECIALLY FOR BLACKS HISPANICS AND WOMEN.

DURING THAT PERIOD THE JOBS THAT WERE SAID TO NEVER TO RETURN TO THE USA MIRACULOUSLY RETURNED.

11. “RE There is a plan to make America live up to its stated values of equal opportunity and liberty and justice for all”

America is as racist as South Africa and has been from day one.

12. We are speaking about Trump. He is a man, is he not?????

We are not having a discussion on the sexual deviance of human beings.

We are discussing the vile man that you voted for and intend to vote for again.

13. RE America is as racist as South Africa and has been from day one.
    YES THEY WERE WELL TAUGHT BY FOLK WHO CAME FROM BARBADOS
    THIS IS WELL DOCUMENTED AND CAN NOT BE REFUTED

14. RE We are discussing the vile man that you voted for NOT TRUE I DIDNT VOTE
    and intend to vote for again. NOT TRUE I VOTING FOR JOE

15. DonnaAugust 29, 2020 11:25 AM

You are liars! No Democratic leader of any status has condoned the burning or looting! They have acknowledged the underlying causes. That is clear.

No Democratic Leader of any import is anti police. They are for GOOD POLICING. That is also clear.

See if you can count the number of Democrat Mayors, Governors, Senators, Members of Congress who condone, support and effect the defunding the police?

16. Here is the starting point in assembling the DEMOCRAT agenda in case they win in November:

YA JUST GOT TO GO WID JOE!

1“Systemic racism.” The platform begins from the premise that the United States suffers from “systemic racism in our economy and our society.” Having condemned the country they seek to govern, Democrats offer their radical solutions.

Rejoining the Paris Climate Accords. The agreement did little but force the U.S. to cut back our economy while letting China and other nations off the hook. We are the only major signatory reducing emissions — without the accord.
    Declaring housing a “right.” Providing housing for everyone is a worthy goal, but declaring it a “right” is a socialist ruse that creates massive problems. Just ask South Africa, which has a “right” to housing — and millions living in shacks.
    Repealing right-to-work laws. These laws protecting the rights of workers not to join a union have fueled the manufacturing boom in the South, which has prospered while heavily unionized states have lost jobs and population.
    “Card check.” This system eliminates the secret ballot in union elections and allows organizers to intimidate workers until they agree to form a union. Even left-wing George McGovern opposed “card check” last time Democrats tried it.
    Raising taxes. Democrats want to raise taxes in the middle of a recession, falsely describing the 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act as a giveaway to the wealthy, when in fact the middle class benefited most. Higher taxes mean fewer jobs.
    Medicare for All. Though the platform adopts a “public option” — too left-wing for Democrats under Barack Obama — it “welcomes … those who support a Medicare for All approach,” paving the way for government-run health care later.
    Cutting police. Though it is careful to avoid the actual words “defund the police,” the Democratic draft platform describes minority communities as “overpoliced,” meaning they will cut police in the areas that need the most help.
    Gun control. Democrats have not wavered in their determination to restrict firearms ownership — even though the recent unrest made it clear there is no other option for Americans when political leaders refuse to restrain the mob.
    Preventing arrests at school. There is nothing racist about punishing criminal behavior. As Parkland dad Andrew Pollack noted, the shooter was protected from arrest by the school and police, allowing him to buy his murder weapons.

Reparations for slavery. We fought a bloody Civil War to end slavery. Democrats want to “study” reparations, even though it would be impossible to determine who should pay and who should benefit, or how it would help anyone.

Federal funding for abortion. Democrats want to repeal the Hyde amendment, providing for publicly funded abortion through birth. In one section, Democrats even refer to abortion as a “human right” — ignoring unborn children.
    Green bonanza. Democrats promise 500 million solar panels, 60,000 wind turbines, and 500,000 electric buses — in five years. It is an absurd proposal, ignoring domestic manufacturing capacity — and, for turbines, environmental permits.
    Restricting political speech. Democrats are reviving Hillary Clinton’s proposal to pass a constitutional amendment to restrict political speech to overcome the Supreme Court’s ruling in Citizens United — overturning the First Amendment.
    D.C. statehood. Democrats want to make Washington, DC, the 51st state, meaning two permanent Democrat seats in the U.S. Senate. They hint at possible statehood for Puerto Rico as well. Republicans would be a permanent minority.
    Stopping the border wall. Democrats would abandon the construction of the wall on the U.S.-Mexico border, leaving it vulnerable to illegal immigration and to cartels. They describe the border itself as a manifestation of “systemic racism.”
    “Path to citizenship” for illegal aliens. Democrats want to turn millions of illegal aliens who have “been in the country for an extended period of time” — not just people who were brought as minors — into citizens with voting rights.
    Restricting charter schools and ending vouchers. In deference to the teachers unions that have kept urban schools in a state of permanent failure, Democrats want to prevent African American and Latino children from escaping.
    Rejoining the UN Human Rights Council. The misnamed Human Rights Council is a club of dictators that exists to condemn the United States and especially Israel. Rejoining it would be a massive setback for the cause of human rights.
    Net Neutrality. Our economy functions remotely during coronavirus because the FCC repealed Net Neutrality, which regulated the Internet like an old-style utility and discouraged investment. Democrats want to restore their failed policy.
    End the China “trade war.” Democrats attack the “trade war,” which has been successful, while claiming they will “mobilize more than half the world’s economy to stand up to China,” yet cooperate with it on issues like climate change.
    Returning to the Iran deal. Obama’s deal allowed Iran to become a nuclear power and did nothing to stop Iran’s militarism and terror. The Democrats would strengthen the regime at the expense of the Iranian people and U.S. allies.
    Paying Palestinian terrorists. The Democrat promise to “restore” funding to the Palestinians that was cut because U.S. taxpayer money was being used to pay stipends to jailed terrorists and perpetuate the Palestinian refugee “problem.”

17. By the way, cult leaders always draw the biggest crowds because the followers will follow them to their deaths.

They will come from the ends of the earth.

Joe Biden is not a cult leader. Ain’t nobody worshipping him. His voters are making informed and rational decisions. They challenge him and disagree with him. They know he is not their saviour and cannot work magic.

Also he is not a pugnacious performance artist. There is no show there.

That is a good thing.

P.S. I have been to one DLP meeting and one BLP meeting many years ago. They were within walking distance. Never drove anywhere to see a politician. But I voted every time.

I don’t need the theatrics of a political meeting. Don’t need the hats, flags, tee-shirts, slogans, music, performance art, selfies with the candidate, handshakes. Many people don’t. We are voters, not cult members.

18. 555dubstreet

Yes, its bad in trute

But America taught the Nazis, the Apartheid states of Rhodesia and South Africa and elsewhere, everything that we in the West undetstand as racism – the pass laws was an American invention, for ecample.

America has always been the capital lfor racist theory anf praxis.

Such an entrenched system can never be reformed, as the last 100 years have shown us, it must be uprooted.

19. BETTER FORMATING OF THE ABOVE FOR EASIER READING
    Here is the starting point in assembling their agenda in case they win in November:

1 “Systemic racism.” The platform begins from the premise that the United States suffers from “systemic racism in our economy and our society.” Having condemned the country they seek to govern, Democrats offer their radical solutions.

Rejoining the Paris Climate Accords. The agreement did little but force the U.S. to cut back our economy while letting China and other nations off the hook. We are the only major signatory reducing emissions — without the accord.
    Declaring housing a “right.” Providing housing for everyone is a worthy goal, but declaring it a “right” is a socialist ruse that creates massive problems. Just ask South Africa, which has a “right” to housing — and millions living in shacks.
    Repealing right-to-work laws. These laws protecting the rights of workers not to join a union have fueled the manufacturing boom in the South, which has prospered while heavily unionized states have lost jobs and population.
    “Card check.” This system eliminates the secret ballot in union elections and allows organizers to intimidate workers until they agree to form a union. Even left-wing George McGovern opposed “card check” last time Democrats tried it.
    Raising taxes. Democrats want to raise taxes in the middle of a recession, falsely describing the 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act as a giveaway to the wealthy, when in fact the middle class benefited most. Higher taxes mean fewer jobs.
    Medicare for All. Though the platform adopts a “public option” — too left-wing for Democrats under Barack Obama — it “welcomes … those who support a Medicare for All approach,” paving the way for government-run health care later.
    Cutting police. Though it is careful to avoid the actual words “defund the police,” the Democratic draft platform describes minority communities as “overpoliced,” meaning they will cut police in the areas that need the most help.
    Gun control. Democrats have not wavered in their determination to restrict firearms ownership — even though the recent unrest made it clear there is no other option for Americans when political leaders refuse to restrain the mob.
    Preventing arrests at school. There is nothing racist about punishing criminal behavior. As Parkland dad Andrew Pollack noted, the shooter was protected from arrest by the school and police, allowing him to buy his murder weapons.
    Reparations for slavery. We fought a bloody Civil War to end slavery. Democrats want to “study” reparations, even though it would be impossible to determine who should pay and who should benefit, or how it would help anyone.
    Federal funding for abortion. Democrats want to repeal the Hyde amendment, providing for publicly funded abortion through birth. In one section, Democrats even refer to abortion as a “human right” — ignoring unborn children.
    Green bonanza. Democrats promise 500 million solar panels, 60,000 wind turbines, and 500,000 electric buses — in five years. It is an absurd proposal, ignoring domestic manufacturing capacity — and, for turbines, environmental permits.
    Restricting political speech. Democrats are reviving Hillary Clinton’s proposal to pass a constitutional amendment to restrict political speech to overcome the Supreme Court’s ruling in Citizens United — overturning the First Amendment.
    D.C. statehood. Democrats want to make Washington, DC, the 51st state, meaning two permanent Democrat seats in the U.S. Senate. They hint at possible statehood for Puerto Rico as well. Republicans would be a permanent minority.
    Stopping the border wall. Democrats would abandon the construction of the wall on the U.S.-Mexico border, leaving it vulnerable to illegal immigration and to cartels. They describe the border itself as a manifestation of “systemic racism.”
    “Path to citizenship” for illegal aliens. Democrats want to turn millions of illegal aliens who have “been in the country for an extended period of time” — not just people who were brought as minors — into citizens with voting rights.
    Restricting charter schools and ending vouchers. In deference to the teachers unions that have kept urban schools in a state of permanent failure, Democrats want to prevent African American and Latino children from escaping.
    Rejoining the UN Human Rights Council. The misnamed Human Rights Council is a club of dictators that exists to condemn the United States and especially Israel. Rejoining it would be a massive setback for the cause of human rights.
    Net Neutrality. Our economy functions remotely during coronavirus because the FCC repealed Net Neutrality, which regulated the Internet like an old-style utility and discouraged investment. Democrats want to restore their failed policy.
    End the China “trade war.” Democrats attack the “trade war,” which has been successful, while claiming they will “mobilize more than half the world’s economy to stand up to China,” yet cooperate with it on issues like climate change.
    Returning to the Iran deal. Obama’s deal allowed Iran to become a nuclear power and did nothing to stop Iran’s militarism and terror. The Democrats would strengthen the regime at the expense of the Iranian people and U.S. allies.
    Paying Palestinian terrorists. The Democrat promise to “restore” funding to the Palestinians that was cut because U.S. taxpayer money was being used to pay stipends to jailed terrorists and perpetuate the Palestinian refugee “problem.”

20. DID NOT WORK
    SORRY

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Herr Doctor, I accept that you troll here to satisfy your ‘mek sport’ fetish so in turn I respond.

The blogger @John’s remarks were described as convoluted analysis because they beggared reason to define how the GOP can achieve that clean sweep .. I am not offering some fantastical personal view but reviewing the SAME polls and analysis that he does and his remarks based on that are nonsensically convoluted.

Now if you find a quite brief blog post as “long winded” then knock yourself out… and if you are not sage enough to see its rather clear “coherence” then that’s on you… dont blame me.😎

Its coherent to infer that Trump LOST the congress at the half way point of his presidency and since then he has done WORST in the eyes of the public… thus it’s convoluted logic to suggest he will REGAIN the same congress.

It’s coherent to assert that if so many reasonable republicans believe this man to be a threat to their life and the nation that others less vocal also believe that… and it’s convuted logic to suggest that a very high approval rating among the republican base can by itself get him a clean sweep without a solid swing over by independents and dems, or that more republicans may peel away and NOT vote for him.

Its coherent to assert that the US society is animated and energized as never seen before ideally generating higher voter turnout… and based on current polls (from ALL sources) the POTUS is lagging in states he won in 2016… suggesting the high turnout will hurt him… it is a lil less convuted 😂 to suggest a large turnout will benefit him!

I5t coherent to suggest he is talking right wing BS and you too when u post stuff from your sources which call Biden “manifestly senile”, “whacked out […] and utterly demented” but find joy in praising the sanity of the guy who attempted “Yo-sem-a- tea” several times but could only get “Yos-ee-might”; or the whacked out utterly demented fella who suggested we inject bleach to kill a virus! SMH.

Yep you guys do NOT deal in convoluted, I can say whatever-the-hell-I-want logic!… Perfectly pristinely reasoned pair you two are!

Oh dear a tad long-winded by your measure so let me tarry no longer…. surely you both have a right-wing bus to catch… tally-ho you wonderful wing-nuts two!

22. Trump sure loves and respects Black people
    +++
    It is no coincidence or surprise that a president who would retweet “white power” messages and lace his administration with white nationalists would choose to relentlessly repopulate the federal courts with white men.

https://www.brennancenter.org/our-work/analysis-opinion/trump-and-mcconnells-overwhelmingly-white-male-judicial-appointments

23. DonnaAugust 29, 2020 11:59 AM

By the way, cult leaders always draw the biggest crowds because the followers will follow them to their deaths.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You may have a point.

Obama’s crowd at inauguration was bigger than Trump’s!!

https://www.denverpost.com/2017/03/06/donald-trump-barack-obama-inauguration-crowd-photos/

24. THE POLITICAL GENIUS WROTE
    The concepts and reality of NEVER TRUMP republicans is astounding in it’s current scope… former Senators, Cabinet Secretaries, Military Flag Officers, senior officials and disenchanted members … all see this man as a threat to society.

BUT Trump Jr. says Bush-era Republicans don’t ‘represent the party well anymore’
    This isn’t George W. Bush’s Republican Party anymore.

NOW WE ALL KNOW THAT DPD KNOWS BETTER THAN EVERYONE ELSE ABOUT SUCH MATTERS , BUT STILL THE BELOW IS WORTH CONSIDERING
    AND YES I READ IT TWICE

Speaking with the Washington Examiner, the president’s eldest son, Donald Trump Jr., expressed his indifference to the absence of Bush-era Republicans from this week’s Republican National Convention, saying that they’re not “relevant” in the GOP anymore.

It was four years ago that President Donald Trump rose to the White House on the Republican ticket after publicly humiliating former President George W. Bush’s little brother and former Florida governor, “low energy” Jeb Bush.

This week’s 2020 Republican National Convention was anything but “low energy,” and it seemed to reflect the waning influence of the neoconservative Bush years, with a major highlight being Trump’s “America First” foreign policy, which seeks an end to the “endless wars” that Bush began and counsels caution before jumping into fresh conflicts.

“He called America’s endless wars what they were: A disaster,” Trump’s former ambassador to Germany and intelligence director, Ric Grenell, said, looking back on the 2016 primary, according to the Daily Mail. “The media was shocked, because Donald Trump was running as a Republican.”

Trump Jr., for his part, told the Washington Examiner that the Republican Party has evolved since his father’s rise in 2016, when the president injected a populist brand of politics into the party’s bloodstream.

“Trump winning shows you that those aren’t the people who are relevant,” Don Jr. said.

Fall of the neocons?
    The absence of Bushies at the convention was partly a function of their voluntary flight from the GOP after years of steady polarization since 2016. That movement recently culminated in a number of Bush-era Republicans finally making for the exits to unite around Democratic presidential nominee Joe Biden.

Former President Bush himself has become a kind of sentimental relic to many Democrats, along with figures like the late Sen. John McCain (R-AZ), who some liberals see as palatable in comparison with Trump — despite the left having previously savaged both individuals in the past.

But the loss of neoconservatives is the party’s gain, Trump Jr. told the Examiner.

“I’m thrilled that those people aren’t here because I don’t think that they represent the party well anymore,” the president’s son said.

“Honestly, I think we’re sort of past that. I think we have to move on, we have to represent the American people, we have to fight for America for a change, not for our friends in D.C., not our buddies that run the military-industrial complex. We have to put an end to that,” he added, as the Examiner reported.

25. “RE America is as racist as South Africa and has been from day one.
    YES THEY WERE WELL TAUGHT BY FOLK WHO CAME FROM BARBADOS”

Brits were in jamestown as well as the slave port of barbados where they took your great great great great … great grand mummy and daddy when they robbed them from biafra mama africa

26. Sarge

1/9 Supreme court justices is black – Clarence Thomas.

The Democrats moved heaven and earth to stop his elevation.

13.4% of the US population is black.

27. 1/9 Supreme Court justices is Hispanic

16.7 % of the US population is Hispanic.

28. NOW THE POLITICAL GENIUS DPD IS COCKSURE THAT BIDEN WILL WIN IN NOVEMBER SO I KNOW I HAVE TO VOTE FOR JOE

BUT Democrats panic after Trump receives major post-convention enthusiasm boost

Donald Trump just received a major enthusiasm and polling bost after the highly-successful Republican National Convention, and Democrats are publically panicking about the implications for the looming election.

A number of notable left-wing media figures are publically issuing warnings that Trump is gaining ground on Joe Biden at an astonishing pace —Leftist talk-show host Bill Maher vocalized the fears gripping the Democrat party currently, as Biden grapples with how to address the senseless violence consuming Kenosha, Wisconsin.

Maher told MSNBC’s Joy Reid on Friday that he’s “very nervous” about how the election will fall out. “I am feeling less confident about this,” said Maher. “Maybe it’s just their convention bump got to me, but I’m feeling less confident than I was a month ago. I feel very nervous, the same way I did four years ago at this time.”

Filmmaker Michael Moore — who correctly predicted the outcome of the 2016 election — called on his followers to increase voter registration efforts because of the enthusiasm gap between Trump and Biden. “I’m warning you almost 10 weeks in advance,” Moore wrote in a Facebook post on Friday. “The enthusiasm level for the 60 million in Trump’s base is OFF THE CHARTS! For Joe, not so much … Don’t leave it to the Democrats to get rid of Trump.”

29. 3/9 Supreme court justices are female

50% of the US population is female

More likely he will appoint female justices if Ruth Bader Ginsberg retires to ensure there is no greater imbalance.

But even more likely he will be guided by merit as he should be.

30. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Lol… u read it twice did you… 😂😂 … I suspect you could read it 10 times and it still would make no sense to your amusing interpretations.

Bro, I do offer MY opinions but as is needed in life they are INFORMED by FACTS from the “experts” in the field… you know, sorta how I read your powerpoints of diabetes and then subsequently gave an opinion to my relative BASED on your expert guidance… now if she thought I was smart then goody to YOU right 😂.

Soooo… Don Jr is a toady for his father…so what’s your point!

They embrace new republicans from QAnon who believe and subscribe to the dogma that there is “a satanic “deep state” of global elites involved in paedophilia, human trafficking and the harvesting of a supposedly life-extending chemical from the blood of abused children” all under the auspices of the US and international world govts and that this POTUS (same guys who adores his lovely daughter and loves grabbing vaginas) is the only want able to stop that!

Surely a super improvement on a Colin Powell or a Sen Flake or even a Gen Mattis… surely. Phew.

Of course the FBI/US govt ACTUALLY has designated the QAnon as a potential domestic terrorism threat but what do THEY know… those bad G-men who spied on the campaign. Terrible!

And if I were Don J I would want to get rid of those pesky Bushes too… afterall my ole-man is supposedly laying a foundation for a trump political family dynasty… so why compete with dem Bush people… the Kennedys are a spent force and on the other side anyhow.

Really doc.. you gotta do better than quoting Don J… Mr Hunter Excelente… the Trump Tower liar bar none and all round mini-dad wannabee…. at least he wasn’t fiddling with his new sweetheart while ‘electing’ with his former wife at the same time like Dad did with Marla and his first wife.

Ah well… all hail the King and his scions…

You are really too funny at times.

31. And now I must go to make my eggplant parmesan. Using my own basil but not my own eggplant. Soon it will be as finally the insects have done their job.

A young boy from the area asked my son for one of my pots. I am offering something better than one pot. He can come here and grow his stuff using my resources. He can help me to grow more and have have some of whatever we grow instead of what he can grow in one pot. If there is enough for him to sell some, then he can do so. I already have more chives and spinach than I need.

32. Really! Obama’s crowd was bigger than Trump’s???????

So are you telling the truth or was Trump?????

Murdah! Yuh just call Trump a liar. Lie No. 1 of the presidency.

But…. Obama’s crowd was responding to the first black president. It was a historic moment being celebrated not a cult meeting.

Black people felt that finally they would be recognised as human.

33. Most of us are scared. We know there are enough white racists and various other lowlifes and fools who could definitely hand the demon the world on a platter. The electoral college system could definitely overrule the majority.

The devil is “special”! He has special talents and many followers.

34. RE Soooo… Don Jr is a toady for his father…so what’s your point!

I PREFER WHAT HE SAYS TO YOUR RAMBLINGS
    AT LEAST HE IS COHERENT!

RE And if I were Don J I would want to get rid of those pesky Bushes too… WHY? HIS DADDY HAS ALREADY DONE DAT IN 2016. YOU FORGET?

RE afterall my ole-man is supposedly laying a foundation for a trump political family dynasty… IS THAT NOT WHAT THE BUSHES SOUGHT TO DO? BUT HIS DADDY SENT JEB TO THE POLITICAL GRAVE YARD.

so why compete with dem Bush people…INDEED WHY? HIS DADDY HAS ALREADY DEFEATED THEM IN 2016. YOU FORGET?

YOUR AD HOMINEMS ARE IRRELEVANT AND UNECESSARY

RE Surely a super improvement on a Colin Powell or a Sen Flake or even a Gen Mattis…
    WHAT GREAT THINGS DID ANY OF THESE THREE RHINOS DO?.

GOD IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT
    WHY CANT YOU JUST WAIT AND WATCH QUIETLY AND LEARN THAT WHICH IS WRITTEN IN DANIEL 2:21
    And he changeth the times and the seasons: he removeth kings, and setteth up kings: he giveth wisdom unto the wise, and knowledge to them that know understanding:

NOTE 1- he (GOD) changeth the times and the seasons: SO THE TIME OF Colin Powell, Sen Flake, Gen Mattis HAS GONE. WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. THAT IS FACT
    2 – he (GOD) he removeth kings (OR LEADERS), and setteth up kings (OR LEADERS),

35. Donna ya must be growing your own weed, cause Bidens mentor was the grand cyclops of the kkk he gave the eulogy at his funeral , people change and you can give them the benefit of the doubt but not only democrats. I am trying to see whats worse grabbing women by the pussy in a studio or sticking cigars up a pussy in the oval office if its the former you must be a smoker.
    You should never make a casserole with your children.

36. RE Black people felt that finally they would be recognised as human.
    SO WHAT HAPPENED?

37. A large block of the jewish community favours Trump
    So does the Christian evangelical on matters of abortion
    So does a large chunck of the latino community
    So does the Gun lobby
    So what does Kamla and Biden has left a discontented African American community who has yet to hear Biden views on his interest in the African American community
    Dont be fooled the black community would be voting with an interest in self
    Nevertheless the small viewing audience of msnbc/ Cnn would not be enough for Biden /kamala to capture a win

38. RE We know there are enough white racists and various other lowlifes and fools who could definitely hand the demon the world on a platter.
    THAT IS DEFINITELY NOT HOW ANTICHRIST WILL COME TO POWER
    THE ONLY WORLD LEADER TO COME IS ANTICHRIST
    TRUMP’S CHARACTERISTICS ARE NOT THOSE ATTRIBUTED TO ANTICHRIST
    TRUMP LIKES WOMEN—ANTICHRIST DOES NOT

39. anderson cooper is the anti christ ?????????

40. Is the KKK some sort of a cult?

… even Mitch eulogised Byrd, the former Exalted Cyclops of the KKK!!

“A funeral was held on July 2, 2010, on the grounds of the State Capitol where Byrd was eulogized by President Barack Obama, Vice President Joe Biden, Governor Joe Manchin, Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, Speaker of the House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi, Senator Jay Rockefeller, Congressman Nick Rahall, Victoria Reggie Kennedy, and former President Bill Clinton.”

“When it came time to elect the top officer (Exalted Cyclops) in the local Klan unit, Byrd won unanimously.[12]

In December 1944, Byrd wrote to segregationist Mississippi Senator Theodore G. Bilbo:

I shall never fight in the armed forces with a negro by my side … Rather I should die a thousand times, and see Old Glory trampled in the dirt never to rise again, than to see this beloved land of ours become degraded by race mongrels, a throwback to the blackest specimen from the wilds.

— Robert C. Byrd, in a letter to Sen. Theodore Bilbo (D-MS), 1944[12][21]”

41. RE anderson cooper is the anti christ ?????????
    ONLY HAS ONE QUALIFICATION – WE ALL KNOW ABOUT HIS SPECIAL PROCLIVITY
    BUT HE IS DEFINITELY NOT SMART ENOUGH, EVEN THOUGH AN EVIL MAN

42. RE MariposaAugust 29, 2020 1:31 PM
    SEE IF YOU CAN EXPLAIN THESE TRUTHS TO DPD AND THOSE OF HIS ILK

43. You know what democrats say ….a byrd in the hand is worth two in the bush, …..lol

44. This just in – Director of National Intelligence to ban in person briefings to Congress.

The representatives of more than half of the American people shut out of the information loop.

Is this democracy at work?

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

I am amazed at the logic adopted by you guys… it is simply hilarious.

On Sen Bryrd you once again bring up the man’s KKK past to inform – I suppose- his later life as being an avowed racist!

Yet you same brilliant smart men say that Trump is the least racist person you know… well at least that’s how his son and others frame it … although this man sued the govt to
    stop a judgement that he NOT discriminate against Blacks attempting to rent at his properties!

And … this man whose father was also a devoted KKK member and trained his son well so that no more than 1 year ago he said that racist white supremacists were as equivalently good as other protesters demanding racial justice!!!

So which is it… should we rely on a person’s DISAVOWED past to inform their later life or should we accept that people can reach a point of acceptance that their past was wrong!

Before you answer that please note Trump has NEVER disavowed his racist past … so becareful… 😂😎

You guys are simply incorrigible BS takers who defy logic and reason to say Whatever supports your ideology. More power to you!

46. democracy at work WAS WHEN THE FBI TRIED TO SABOTAGE TRUMP’S ELECTION, TRANSITION AND PRESIDENCY
    democracy at work WAS WHEN THE SEVERAL RHINOS ELECTED NOT TO CONTEST THE 2018 ELECTIONS, THEREBY CAUSING THE DUMBOCRATS TO RETAKE THE HOUSE

I MUST CONFESS THIS WEAK UP AND DOWN BOWLING TO DAY IS EASY TO BEATI

47. DPD
    .a byrd in the hand is worth two in the bush IS STILL A VERY TRUE AXIOM
    YOU CAN CONTINUE TO strain at a gnat, and swallow a camel.
    I VOTING FOR JOE