It was recently announced, by the Government Information Service, that the Protective Service Commission has approved the appointment of Mr. Oral Williams on promotion to the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police in the Royal Barbados Police Force, with effect from May 1, 2020.

I really don’t know if I should congratulate or offer commiserations to Mr. Williams. This has nothing to do with his fitness for the post. I do not know of his work or performance as a senior police officer and cannot speak to his fitness. My concern is that he has been appointed to a non-existent post, since someone is already substantively appointed Deputy Commissioner.

The Police Act, Chapter 167 of the Laws of Barbados, states at section 6:

The Force shall consist of a Commissioner, a Deputy Commissioner and such number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables respectively as does not exceed the number provided by any order made under section 2 of the Civil Establishments Act: but the members of the Force at 16th October 1961, shall continue to be members of the Force and shall be subject to this Act.

The number of persons appointed to the post of Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner is subject to primary legislation, in this case the Police Act, and can only be changed by an amendment to that Act done in Parliament. On the other hand, the Police Act goes on to give the Minister responsible for Civil Establishments the power, by subsidiary legislation, to determine the number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables.

For completeness, the Civil Establishments Act was repealed and replaced by the Public Service Act on December 31, 2007. The power to determine the number of posts in the Public Service is now found at section 13.(1) of the Public Service Act.

The power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in the Public Service is vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of service commissions, in this case the Protective Service Commission. That service commission, like all others in Barbados, can only recommend the appointment of persons to post that are available. There is only one post of Deputy Commissioner available and that is already filled.

Who is responsible for this cock-up? Is this yet another example of this Government not getting anything right the first?

1,036 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police”

1. @ Enuff May 13, 2020 7:48 PM
    “Well in the Met Police (what we’re based on I assume), the person responsible for HR etc, though not a police, is deputy to the COP–the post is Chief of Corporate Services and on the same level as Deputy CoP on the organogram.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++=

Why don’t you stop mixing up rum with wine?

Why don’t you refer to the excellent contribution from the guru of research Mr. Artax @ May 14, 2020 7:56 AM and understand the real factors behind this H R cock-up?

It’s all about correcting the political wrongs of the previous administration.
    The man being played as a pawn should have been the CoP in the first place.

When political alcohol is mixed with a saucepan of professional milk what do you expect but a curdling of incompetence; not gains of efficiency as you are misguidedly postulating?

You ought to be attacking the DLP sniffer dog Guyson Fawkes for this massive cock-up unable to save his friend ready for the pokey in New Yorkie; not the impartial bloggers.

2. Wura
    Shiite, you don’t tire? Rather than just parrot Caswell’s political comments, explain to BU how is it political interference in the public service? How is it corruption? Did the Nation Newspaper not carry a story a year ago with the Commissioner of Police stating that a new post of Deputy CoP was created? Who establishes posts and what is the procedure? Does it require a Cabinet paper? Is there a difference between establishment and validation of this post?Are we engaging in ageism by saying because the gentleman is nearing retirement age he should not be promoted?

From the article: “the PM is responsible for the Civil Service” and “I was not referring to the AG”. Given Caswell’s own admission, Dale was right not to get into any tit-4-tat with him, as he (the AG) was neither the target of the Senator’s criticism nor responsible for the Civil Service.

And the Senator’s rant about the man should not be paid is arrant nonsense. How many government workers over the years have worked, got paid and the posts non-existent? How many Caswell, the trades unionist, represented? Caswell just politicking and trying to get the AG fired.

3. Miller

You are accusing me of mixing? You started by comparing the RBPF with other Commonwealth jurisdictions, you remember? Then you put forward money as the reason why there should be no Dep COP, you remember? Then on realising $114,000 in the entire public sector wage budget was miniscule, you resorted to questioning why a police. You forget? So who mixing? All I did was look at a nation in the Commonwealth where senior managers below the COP look after policing and HR matters etc, even if a civilian, at high pay.

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“explain to BU how is it political interference in the public service? ”

same way it was political interference in the judiciary to get a white sexual predator tourist from UK freed so he was not held accountable for assaulting a mature female…

same interference in the Herbert matter….instead of allowing the court process to run its course….

should i CITE some more examples…

alyuh fowls should not even be breathing, ya so low class and lowlife, but we had warned Kahleeh that we knew you scum better than he ever could in 3 life times…..yall are a shameful disgrace. ..

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So you are saying it’s the PM responsible for the cockup of creating a nonexistent post to rob taxpayers for an HR person who is just administrative and stating it’s to effectively fight crime…and Dale was just following orders….steupppsss….alyuh wannabes really need to stop…lol

ah wonder whose bright idea it was to create that potta…it was not Dale’s according to you, it had to be someone else right…

..can’t blame the plague for that one though, and look, although the mock post was created to fight crime, 3 dead in St. Philip shooting last night..

6. @ Senator Caswell Franklyn,

As to your point about the Attorney General being fired for this superlative incompetence, not only should he be fired, but the additional money that the 2nd Deputy was paid and is to be paid, should be subtracted from the AGs salary and severance pay!

De grandson has sent this item for you out of his respect for your yeoman service Senator Franklyn

The man-chile that they have let go on this site will probably have nuff to say bout it, as will the other 15 that have been appointed to attack you.

Keep up the good work and success in all your undertakings

http://imgur.com/a/lrfYadG

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller…fowls don’t even have the commonsense to feel ashamed.

8. @ Enuff May 14, 2020 9:22 AM

Why don’t you listen carefully to the Senator?

Who was looking after HR and other admin matters before the unjustified need to create a duplication of a function especially when ICT can cut out much of the routine from the HR the function?

If money is no problem in your eyes why were people sent home as a result of BERT?

In politics impressions count, don’t they any more?

You talk about using BERT to cut out waste from the public sector to reduce personnel cost while doing the complete opposite to satisfy a partisan political agenda.

Well, here is the trade off.
    How about getting rid of consultant on police matters now that there are 2 well qualified DCoP in place?

9. A promotion is a reward for competence with the expectation that the person will continue to perform well in his/her new position.

The age of the Mr. Williams leads me to believe that the promotion could be a “thank you for your service ” with an increased pension as a bonus.

Since it is so easy to change laws maybe they can change the laws to legalise bullinwickinandweed in time for the return of the Tourists.

10. @ all readers of Barbados Underground

You will notice that all the other Imgur Images have an item count attached in the bottom left hand corner

But the latest item that commends Senator Franklyn to the Halls of Parliament DOES NOT HAVE A COUNT!!!

Why is dat?

heheheheheheheheheheheh

De ole man leaves it to wunna to assess why dat number is not viewable here on Barbados Underground heheheheheheheheeheheheheheh

11. NorthernObserver Avatar

@KK
    “You clearly didn’t read my commentary fully.”…”can see clearly that this is a non-issue.” [quotes]
    Notice that? Clearly used twice.
    Only politicians, political spokespeople, political operatives, or political aspirants use this word. It is because they are rarely clear. Clarity of thought and expression is beyond their repertoire, or intent, and often serves to convince themselves after a long-winded speech, or graphorrhea, they have in fact been “clear”. As @Tron might put it, to convince the ‘naive masses’ a matter is cut and dry.

12. @ Senator Caswell Franklyn

In one of your several posts here on Barbados Underground, in particular the appointment of Mugabe fadder as a knight you said and I quote

“…However, I want to concentrate on the recommendation to Her Majesty the Queen, to award the Knight Commander of the Order of St. Michael and St. George (KCMG) to the Prime Minister’s father.

It looks bad. Someone close to the PM, maybe the knight himself, should have told her how it looks….”

The Sage Annunaki in his most recent remark says the very same thing when he says

“…Why don’t you listen carefully to the Senator?

Who was looking after HR and other admin matters before the unjustified need to create a duplication of a function especially when ICT can cut out much of the routine from the HR the function?

If money is no problem in your eyes why were people sent home as a result of BERT?

In politics impressions count, don’t they any more?…”

The actions look bad and that is the common denominator in all the remarks that are being made.

Which would beg the question Why Dat?

Why would a government with a 30 – 0 seat mandate think it necessary to forge ahead with a belligerent attitude and do things that “LOOK BAD” if it were not that they are in the mindset that WE DONT GIVE A FLYING FVUCK how it looks!!

cause we are in control and AS WITH THE CASE OF AG TEETS MARSHALL they dont have to listen to anything that Senator Caswell Franklyn or anyone else says

Look at the example of victimization Perpetuated against President of the Barbados Police Association Marvin Grace!

He asked a question about PPE for his fellow cops who are on the front line protection bajans and he get sent to District FVUCKING E for he mouth

And yet the poochlickers will come here and talk bout Mugabe is a government which bodes will for Democracy!!

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“The age of the Mr. Williams leads me to believe that the promotion could be a “thank you for your service ” with an increased pension as a bonus.”

And of course not one of them thought in their bid to maintain yardfowls that the salary which an officer thisclose to retirement obviously don’t need…. would be better spent on programs for the young in the depressed areas so they would have a fighting chance at being independent by learning what is necessary to help them progress, it is all taxpayer’s money…scarce money…

14. https://imgur.com/a/f7Bd2gx?s=wa

Marvin Grace of the Barbados Police Association probably get relocated by de same Teets who is in the spotlight for mismanagement of the Deputy Commissioner of Police Issue

So that Police officer going have to pay

District E is be alot of gas if you ent live close

15. @Artax

quote] Verla DePeiza should keep quiet. She and her lot, including Guyson Mayers and Adriel Brathwaite were at the helm of the increasing ‘politicization’ of the RBPF.[unquote

you then went on to talk about DCOP Boyce been sent away on a course, interviewed by the PSC led by Mayers and promoted when Williams was acting in the post for 2 years and had the same course that was now deemed necessary for promotion to that post.

my question is what role did Verla play in any of this since you mentioned that “she and her lot” etc?

16. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Hants May 14, 2020 10:00 AM “Since it is so easy to change laws maybe they can change the laws to legalise bullinwickinandweed in time for the return of the Tourists.”

REMINDER: Thankfully, wicking has NEVER been illegal in Barbados. And it will NEVER be illegal in Barbados.

Wunna fellers, tek dat!

Lolll!!!

17. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

If Officer Grace has been sent to Speightstown as punishment that is WRONG. It looks like an attempt at “union busting”. However Speightstown is my favourite town in Barbados, perhaps in the world, and I have experienced New York, London, Paris, Toronto, Mexico City all ‘o dem so.

Where else in the world can you have miles and miles of beautiful beaches, good schools, a wonderful bakery, restaurants, a library, historic churches, decent public transportation, shops, occasional free concerts, low, low crime, and FREE PARKING all within easy, easy walking distance of your desk job?

Wunna fellers seriously, seriously underestimate Speightstown.

Would Mr. Grace be better off right now in New York, or London or Paris?

18. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

You call it “union busting”

De ole man calls it “silencing” that is quite similar the “silencing” of the 3 people recently murdered in St Phillip

We cannot see blood and there is no corpse BUT THE OVERALL OUTCOME OF THE ACTIONS AGAINST GRACE is murdering the voice of the very citizens and officers who are putting their lives on the line to maintain the lives of Bajans!

If he could be Contacted by Barbados Underground and a Copy of his letter posted here, de grandson would be pleased to do a Stoopid Cartoon to highlight his matter.

Heheheheheheheheheheheheh

http://imgur.com/Lhzwlp2

He does not have time to investigate Pornville but he got time to silence Grave for asking about Protection Gear for Policemen

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

@PUDYR
    ICBL is a subsidiary of Hamilton Financial, itself a sub of F&M. The CEO, formerly a Ms Innes, flew de coop long ago, and did no admitting. Last I looked, the DOJ had a pending suit against both her and the other former ICBL employee Tasker. The admission came from the parent company. You see, ICBL had the relevant cheques issued via the parent. The disgorgement, profits from the insurance policies associated with the bribe, were paid by the parent to Uncle Sam. #4 same as #1???? Thus far, the only ICBL employee to have spoken publicly, is the former CFO, a Ms Miller, who was given immunity in exchange for testimony at the DI trial.

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“We cannot see blood and there is no corpse BUT THE OVERALL OUTCOME OF THE ACTIONS AGAINST GRACE is murdering the voice of the very citizens and officers who are putting their lives on the line to maintain the lives of Bajans!”

And that’s why people don’t speak out in Barbados for fear of being marginialized, it is disgraceful in this day and age that these black face vote beggars once elected immediately take a stance that they can do as they like to the population including violating the rights of who elected them and pay their salaries, but that is the people’s problem if you are going to sit and let these walking shitstains continue the same program of demoralizing and degrading those who speak out for their human rights…

… bad Enuff that these same LIMITED INTELLECT nuisance leaders are DETERMINED to continue FORCING the majority populaiton to be DEPENDENT ON A BUNCH OF BROKE ASS TOURISTS…..but the fall out from that additional backwardness will soon become very apparent…

your black leaders are no damn good, as we have always known.

21. A wonderful morning to all.

Saw two stories where ‘people’ were sent to the psychiatric hospital for observation. Let’s treat mental illness as a serious ailment and not as a get out of jail card.

I may have jumped the gun, but it is better to speak out than to say nothing.

Have a great day Barbados.

22. @ Mr. Greene

‘Collective responsibility.’

“Marvin Grace of the Barbados Police Association probably get relocated by de same Teets who is in the spotlight for mismanagement of the Deputy Commissioner of Police Issue.”

@ Piece the Prophet

That is nonsense.

23. Artax,

collective responsibility?????

i am not aware that Verla was part of the Govt at the time, was she?

24. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ Artaxerxes the superlative Archiver

I guess it’s a leap to say that the AG is responsible for the actual assignment but it is not a leap to say that the AG is responsible for the Royal Barbados Police Force.

The issue is perceived victimization Artaxerxes

The issue is abuse of authority

The issue is our public perception that silencing the voices of dissent is the norm ESPECIALLY FOR THIS MUGABE REGIME!

Grace’s convenient re assignment is quite blatant and evidently arises from his interest in the safety of the police officers he is tasked to represent in his Association role.

These times ARE NOT TIMES for any organisation to be seen to be petty and vindictive and the ultimate responsibility of managing the Covid Safety Practices lies with the Minister.

He cannot be overseeing anarchy and victimisation or are you saying that this is okay?

25. @ Greene

Was De Peiza not a member of the Senate on the Government side? Indeed, not a Cabinet post necessitating collective responsibility, but did she not vote for every single measure proposed by her government? Did she not defend vigorously the amendments to the Bail Act? Did she not run in the last general election on a DLP ticket, running on the successes and failures of the administration she would have hoped to be a part of? Did she not vigorously defend the DLP’s opening campaign rally in Waterford? Is Guyson Mayers, her General Secretary, not the former Chairman of the then PSC? Was Sandiford-Garner, her 1st VP, not a Parl Sec in the last administration (indeed not a Cabinet posting but what the British describe as being a member of the payroll votes? So are “Verla and her lot” to use Artax’s phrase not bound up in the failures of the past Administration?

26. @ Piece

You all are still on the AG feeding frenzy I see. The reassignment looks bad, feels bad, smells bad and I suspect is very much bad. However, the CoP inadvertently made it very clear. Reassignments are internally handled. The Minister responsible is precluded in law from directing the CoP on operational matters, such as the deployment of his officers. So yes Piece this is bad, but take a moment to take the snout out of the feeding trough and see reality.

27. (Quote):
    The reassignment looks bad, feels bad, smells bad and I suspect is very much bad.. (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How about you proffering the suggestion that the one “reassigned” be given the special project of shifting while sieving through the evidence contained in that red valise looking for proof of corruption to be delivered by the same overly competent AG who can behave like the Auditor General?

That ‘assignment’ should keep the trouble-tree rather busy, wouldn’t it?

Why is that red valise so untouchable to you KK? Does it contain the ‘Covidian’ fates of hypocrisy and political chicanery?

28. KK,

the long answer is no

the short answer is, i was not talking to you and please remember – aquila non capit muscas

29. @ Mr. Greene

It’s amazing you come to this forum and make all types untoward comments about Mia Mottley. How she “talk talk talk about everything thing thing and deliver little little little.” I recall how you were in this forum, ‘jumping up and hollering fuh murder’ when Stuart ‘broke his silence’ to talk shiite. But, as long as someone mentions anything about your beloved DLP or its members, you become a bit ‘irritable.’

Anyhow, you’re also predictable, as well. I purposely did not mention ‘Cabinet collective responsibility.’

Verla Depeiza is a member of the DLP (a political organisation…… ‘the collective).’ She was appointed to the Senate in 2012 and subsequently reappointed after the 2013 general elections. In the Senate, she would have obviously debated and ratified policy on behalf of the DLP. Therefore, one could reasonably conclude “Verla was part of the Govt at the time.”

I’m sure you’re aware of a concept in ‘collective responsibility called ‘collective guilt.’ Verla identifies as member of the DLP, therefore, she also carries the responsibility for the actions of her colleagues, even if she wasn’t actively involved.

30. @Piece the Legend

I only know one dictator in Barbados. And that is GP II, the ISO Taliban. Even Stalin did not lead his party with such a heavy hand.

31. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver

There is as usual great truth in what you said when you said AND de ole man quotes

“…My problem with this issue, which contributors have conveniently or purposely overlooked, is the fact that the former DLP administration changed the qualifying requirement for the post of DCoP…”

Let us look at your statement for a little bit Artaxerxes

You are one of the most unbiased and impartial reasoners here on Barbados Underground

Unlike others of us who argue because we have an “agenda” you discuss points based on their value and merits.

The fact is as you point out the DLP created this cluster badword. And it might not have attracted the interest of many commenting here or elsewhere but concomitantly, reverting to such now while that action has its ethical considerations, might not serve any purpose OTHER THAN TO CONFIRM THAT THE LAST DLP SET OF MINISTERS WAS THE WORST ADMINISTRATION that Barbados has ever had, bar none.

Right now we are dealing with the Dictatorship of Mugabe Mottley and while the rest were incompetent THIS SET IS HITLERIAN

We cant sleep!

32. @ Millsy

I have litigated the issue of prosecution of corruption by the past Administration sufficiently and if you are incapable of apprehending after that, there is little I can do to help you.

@ Greene

“the long answer is no” – so you’ve gone fully into alternative history?

33. @Artax,

we are talking about Guyson Mayers and whatever you attributed to him as head of the PSC, how can Verla as a senator be responsible for that, collectively or otherwise?

what else is she responsible for ?

lets follow this thru, is Mia responsible for Greenland landfill fiasco, for the money spent to build a bathroom that came to half a mil, for Hradwood, for the overruns at Dodds, for the transfers of tax payers money to GEMS etc.

and now for the mess up with the 2 deputies?

34. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Artaxerxes

35. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 15, 2020 10:42 AM

Of course you have!

You have thrown the electoral winning matter in File 13; just like what the same alleged corrupt previous administration did in 2009 with the truckload of evidence holding against the OSA administration.

When are you going to learn that you are just another garrulously starry-eyed utensil to serve at the electoral banqueting table occupied by both sides of the black political class?

Why don’t you ask Doc. Worrell how to avoid being treated like a pawn to be used, abused and then refused?

‘Lil brown cockroach ent ha’ nuh right at political yardfowls party!’

36. “The issue is our public perception that silencing the voices of dissent is the norm ESPECIALLY FOR THIS MUGABE REGIME!”

@ Piece the Prophet

I believe you’re a bit too consumed or obsessed with trying to associate anything you perceive as being untoward to Mia Mottley.

There wasn’t a more combative President of the Police Association than Hartley Reid, who is a member of the DLP and was president during the tenure of a former BLP administration.

Do you know the reasons why Grace was transferred? Perhaps you should acquaint yourself with the operations of the police before jumping to uninformed conclusions and then ‘making up things, just to make things interesting.”

I prefer to be FAIR, REASONABLE and look at issues from ‘all angles,’ before arriving at any conclusion.

37. Dear Millsy

I haven’t the power to throw anything anywhere. I simply understand that in a country governed by the rule of law, the police simply can’t investigate a person on a whim, there must be a complainant. I also understand that the law as it presently stands would cause any corruption investigation to yield punishments according to an antiquated and inadequate law. I also understand that the process of imposing retroactive penalties is one that requires serious and sober consideration due to its grave import generally. So you can go on and on about the red bag. But it doesn’t change those facts. The court of public opinion where you and I might be convinced about something is quite different from a court of law. I await eagerly, very eagerly, the day that some people find themselves lodged in St Phillip but I am not willing to do so at the expense of the rule of law. What doth it profit a man to gain the world but lose his soul?

38. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ Khalel the man chile

Boy every time you talk you does push you head deeper into Mugabe Mottley pooch

You said and de ole man quotes

“…However, the CoP inadvertently made it very clear. Reassignments are internally handled.

The Minister responsible is precluded in law from directing the CoP on operational matters, such as the deployment of his officers…”

You does read what your handlers tell you to write before you post it?

Teets Marshall always got he face in operational issues in fact he was in every video dat de Commissioner of Police made last year, or you cant remember with your convenient partisan memory?

De ole man, WHO YOU MUST REFER TO AS THE PROPHET, you young whippersnapper, heheheheh going help you remember with this article in the Nation newspaper

“…Attorney General Dale TEETS Marshall has responded to an article carried on the Front Page of the Daily Nation of April 23, where Magistrate Graveney Bannister described Barbados’ COVID-19 curfew law as badly drafted…”

You remember dat Man-Chile?

On de 23rd of April your ingrunt Attorney General Teets while speaking about Justice Graveney Bannister’s remarks on Covid-19 Directive #3 said, and I de Prophet quote

“…While judicial officers are called on to interpret our statutes and apply them, this duty only arises in the context of a matter over which they are presiding. It is, therefore, most unfortunate that he has chosen to step beyond his responsibility as a judicial officer, and to trespass on matters that are for the executive or the legislature.

“It is also regrettable that his commentary is likely to lead Barbadians to doubt the validity of the Directive and its force in law. ..”

You remember now?

And den you continue to disrespect de prophet (heheheh) and say

“…So yes Piece this is bad, but take a moment to take the snout out of the feeding trough and see reality…”

So I invite you Man-Chile to “tek you head out of Mugabe Mottley pooch which you are avidly licking” and see the reality of how Teets is always meddling in things that is not he business.

39. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ Artaxerxes the superlative Archiver

De ole man fights “for the cause that needs assistance ” at today NOT IN THE PAST! heheheheh

40. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for the Man-Chile and dissembler Khalel who continues to resort to telling tall untruths heheheheh

41. @ Mr. Greene

It seems as though you have a very serious problem with comprehension. Perhaps it may have been your ‘achilles heel’ at school.

I NEVER attributed anything to Guyson Mayers as head of the PSC, other than ‘saying’ he along with his DLP colleagues “were at the helm of the increasing POLITICIZING of the RBPF.”

You DISHONESTLY incorporated my comment about Boyce being sent on a course (which is something SEPARATE) into my original comment to ‘create your own straw man to knock it down.’

Is that a UK thing?

And, then you went on to mention irrelevant nonsense about Greenland, GEMS, Hardwood and Dodds.

My friend, I ‘SAID’ what I had to ‘SAY” on that issue and I’m DONE with you and that…… or to use a phrase that seemed to annoy your buddy ……. “you may have the last word.”

42. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

Man-chile what sort of jobby is that thing about there must be a complainant for the police to get involved?

Who is the complainant in these 3 murders in St Phillip?

The same place you are subtly suggesting that you cant wait till some of us move to so we can get murdered by your people’s people!

One of you threaten Senator Caswell Franklyn with firing and a bread line!

Another of you threaten de ole man daughters with raping when they coming home on night!

And now you are threatening to kill us if we move to St Phillip!

Why insist on St Phillip Man-Chile why not just kill us wherever we are?

As wunna sought to do with Caswell Franklyn while he was playing dominoes in Flint Hall?

De grandson going mek a Stoopid Cartoon for you and he is going to highlight that threat of murder for people who speak out against your Mugabe regime

You will regret posting those words IN YEARS TO COME Khalel

43. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

There are so many items here, 3 to be exact that need retrieving dat I getting ashamed to ask Honourable Blogmaster

44. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 15, 2020 11:09 AM
    “What doth it profit a man to gain the world but lose his soul?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++=

Dear K K:
    How about those living in political glass houses should not throw about unsubstantiated allegations of corruption?

“Let those who are without sin cast the first stone!”

In other words let whoever drove the red painted vehicle transporting the documents of evidence be that complainant to the law enforcement authorities.

All you are insinuating is that the same voting people- in whom the boon of intelligence resides- have been taken for a ride, again, when their red messiah entered into a covenant of hope similar to what a previous ‘yellow’ messiah promised in his mantra of:
    “I will never lie, steal or cheat!”

But what can we expect from a political baby who was still in his ‘wet-behind-the-ears’ dirty diapers to recall when that oath of integrity was taken?

45. Artax,

ok you are saying that Verla because she was a senator is collectively responsible for the decisions made by the DLP even for those made by the PSC with regard to the elevation of Boyce am i right?

you say she was part of the DLP collective during that time? am i still correct

if that is so isnt MAM collectively responsible for all those decisions wrt what i mentioned?

if i am not correct please point out the distinction?

46. Artax,
    lets put it all in context,

this is what you said –

quote] Verla DePeiza should keep quiet. She and her lot, including Guyson Mayers and Adriel Brathwaite were at the helm of the increasing ‘politicization’ of the RBPF.

My problem with this issue, which contributors have conveniently or purposely overlooked, is the fact that the former DLP administration changed the qualifying requirement for the post of DCoP.

Erwin Boyce was subsequently sent to the UK to do the course and on his return he was interviewed by the Guyson Mayers led PSC and subsequently appointed to the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police, on May 1, 2018 (23 days before the general elections)…….. taking over from Oral Williams, who was acting in the position for about 2 years.

The disturbing thing was that, while acting as DCoP, Williams was the ONLY police officer that possessed the particular qualification.

But, this is not to agree with the process by which this BLP administration appointed Williams as the 2nd DCoP was correct.[unquote

and in repsonse to my questioning that premise, you said

quote] Verla Depeiza is a member of the DLP (a political organisation…… ‘the collective).’ She was appointed to the Senate in 2012 and subsequently reappointed after the 2013 general elections. In the Senate, she would have obviously debated and ratified policy on behalf of the DLP. Therefore, one could reasonably conclude “Verla was part of the Govt at the time.”

I’m sure you’re aware of a concept in ‘collective responsibility called ‘collective guilt.’ Verla identifies as member of the DLP, therefore, she also carries the responsibility for the actions of her colleagues, even if she wasn’t actively involved.[unquote

so i say examine what you wrote above and if that is the case wrt Verla,

i asked you to-

lets follow this thru, is Mia responsible for Greenland landfill fiasco, for the money spent to build a bathroom that came to half a mil, for Hradwood, for the overruns at Dodds, for the transfers of tax payers money to GEMS etc.

and now for the mess up with the 2 deputies?

47. @ Piece

A word of advice: sometimes when one is rapid-firing typing, one can get carried away and reveal more about oneself than one would actually like. At 11.55, dear Piece you really exposed a whole lot. You are so far gone in your delusions, I hardly know what to say. You are so consumed with hatred, you’re just making things up and it’s pitiful Piece. I really am sorry for you Piece, and I mean that genuinely.

@ Millsy May 15, 2020 12:01 PM

Your simplicity of thought is delightful. I will let you find out for yourself the nature of a complainant in a crime classified as being a crime against property.
    “Let those who are without sin cast the first stone!” – so you are confirming that you and your dear WARU and Piece are sinless?

Anyhow back to reality.

48. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

Man-Child Khaleel

Stay focused here!

You were asked to comment on Teets’ selective meddling in operational areas

Is he not responsible for his charges and subordinates?

Yes or No?

Why yes he is with respect to Graveney Bannister and no he is not, with respect to Policeman Grace?

Take your head out Mugabe Mottley pooch, wipe your eyes, wipe off your faeces coated fingers and try not to type more shy$e, figuratively and literally

( my title is Prophet and you must not use that disrespectful word Millsy again. You and the Sage Annunaki are not friends heheheheh)

49. @ Piece

When you find out the definition of operational matters with respect to police forces, we can chat.