During the last decade the BU blogmaster has not had the opportunity to highlight our prime ministers performing on the world stage/media. The election of Prime Minister Mia Mottley has corrected the problem.

Today (2020-04-29) many Barbadians took pause at 2PM EST to watch Mottley with her usual oratory and unrestrained flair participate an interview with the world renown journalist  Christian Amanpour.

283 responses to “Barbadians Take Pause to Watch Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s CNN Interview”

1. Lemme explain by using the smoking phenomenon in Barbados.

There are supposedly 6% of people who smoke in Barbados.

Of the 80 odd people who have tested positive for the virus, the number of smokers HAS to be a minority.

The important statistic is how many of the 7 who died smoked or had lung issues!!

All the French researchers, bless their souls, are doing is clutching at straws!!

BTW, smoking prevalence in France is less than 50%!!

Go figure!!

DUUUUUH!!!

2. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@John, respectfully guy… where I come from (joined the Debating society and enjoyed representing my set in debates) my commentary to YOU was NOT an “ad hominem”..

You did English (and Latin you said) along with your favored sciences so undoubtedly you know that such an attack would be one directed against YOU the person and not your position!

I said you spew nonsense and cited other experts like Dr. Lucas your fellow Bajan to explain why your ARGUMENT was nonsensical. If you interpret that as me calling YOU nonsensical then I SMH … I also noted that you are a ‘scientist based thinker’ and insinuated that you are a man with an elevated ” level of awareness’, is that an ATTACK on you!

So get real … I bluntly attacked your argument … any snide adjective about you where the ‘standard’ personal brinkmanship that infuses ANY discussion…

Again bro a CLEAR example of your dishonesty .. you ABSOLUTELY know what ad hominem connotes and yet deliberately and falsely accuse me of that… you are becoming a lost cause in the integrity sweepstakes, my BU inquisitor!

Oh, if saying you are dishonest is seen as a personal attack then please be guided by the fact that I know nothing of you outside these pages and remarks about your dishonesty refer completely to your absolutely biased analysis of the data you present here.

I gone. I am exercising my brain BTW.

3. Nothing much to add.

I saw a mention of the number of flu cases and then the number of coronavirus cases and then an argument like this…

Your house got flooded last year and took a lot of precautions this year. But you wasted your time, the flooding you got this year is much less thAn last year..

They completely ignored how the protective measures may have decreased the amount of flooding.

We have some smart guys on BU, but they can be illogical at times.

4. Freedom Crier Avatar

BACK TO THE PM’S ADDRESS… FREEDOM HAS A FEW QUESTIONS…

Re… the PM’s Address on 29 April 2020 when she mentioned Norway’s Sovereign Wealth Fund: One Wonders Why Oil Rich Countries in the Caribbean e.g. T&T and Venezuela, did not Prudently Invest the Huge Amount of Money Gained over the years from the sale of Oil as Norway did, with their own Sovereign Wealth Funds for the benefit of their Countries and people???

Was it Due to Wholesale Tefery and Rampant Ingrained Corruption? Appears So…

Freedom waits with baited breath to see what happens when Guyana develops their vast Oil Deposits. Will they be Fiscally Prudent to Develop their own Sovereign Wealth or will they again Succumb to Greed and Political Tomfoolery? One is Inclined to think the Latter will Prevail again.

Similarly, when and if Barbados Develops their Off Shore Oil Deposits, will the same thing happen as did in other Caribbean Countries? Me thinks so…Do the Ayes have it?? On the other hand, will they throw Away this Black Gold Wealth for the Green New Deal of Renewable Energy? By The Way did we get some of that Oil from America when it was Minus Forty Dollars and they were paying you to take it??

T&T HARD CORE News…April 23 at 7:58 AM ·

Trinidad in BED with VENEZUELA…

https://www.facebook.com/hardcorennewsroom/videos/249135889472682/

5. So the story was unfolding at the point and time when it was told to me
    Some of details if changed during or after cannot be base solely on the earlier comments being told as lie
    The heart of the story is relevant given that it surround a number of issues relevant to those who were in contact with the carrier of the virus and had to be quarantined

6. Poor me.

I lost my commander and visionary.

Even worse, now sheltering with John2, Robert, Lorenzo …

This coronavirus pandemic needs to be over so I can get back to ‘regular’ programming.

7. dpd

Oh, if saying you are dishonest is seen as a personal attack then please be guided by the fact that I know nothing of you outside these pages and remarks about your dishonesty refer completely to your absolutely biased analysis of the data you present here.

Thanks anyway.

You sound so much like a fellow I worked with in the 1980’s!!!

Never grew up!!

8. EVERY DAY THERE ARE A NUMBER OF REAL REAL JACKASSES THAT COME ON BU BLOG AND CALL OTHERS LIARS WHILST LIVING IN GLASSHOUSES.

THIS IS TRULY A BAJAN CONDITION.

IS YOUR LEADER MIA MOTTLEY A LIAR OR TRUTH TELLER?

1) NO PROSECUTIONS OF MARK MALONEY, CHRIS SINCLAIR AND ALL THE OTHER CROOKED DLP MINISTERS PROMISED SINCE 2017/2018

2) NO TRANSPARENCY LEGISLATION

3) NO INTEGRITY LEGISLATION

4) NO MINIMUM WAGE IN 6 MONTHS

5) HIGHER AND EXORBITANT TAXES

6) DRUG LORDS IN PARLIAMENT

7) HIGHEST MURDERS EVER

8) EMBRACING BOTH CHRIS SINCLAIR AND MARK MALONEY WHO SHE HAD PROMISED TO LOCK UP FOR CRIMES AGAINST BAJAN TAXPAYERS

9) ONGOING NO TENDER GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS FUELING CORRUPTION AND KICKBACKS VIA BRIBES

10) MIA MOTTLEY “CARES” BY LOCKING UP AND FINING THE MOST DISADVANTAGED LOCAL BLACKS IN BARBADOS “FOR BREAKING HER 24HR CURFEW”.

XXXXXX

RESPOND TO THE ABOVE TRUTH OR “LIES” TO THE ABOVE YOU IDIOTS.

9. Barbados is ripe for a dictatorship the first and foremost result is always to shoot the messenger to protect the status quo

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@John, you may be quite right. In many regards I may not have grown up I presume … I still enjoy the fact that I can go out and do 10 miles (over 3+ hours Fitbit says) on the court and the aches and pains are not dissimilar (well a wee bit more) to when I played football, road tennis et al from 9 to dusk during ‘school dazes’ summer months… at this age and my general ailments I’ll accept your comment as a sterling compliment. 🙂

Otherwise bro, I have ‘grown’ pass your disingenuous and dishonest political commentary .. exactly like that of the man in the WH… your intellectually dishonesty here certainly shows that YOU grew up to be like your exemplar of a ‘decent, impressive human’!

I suspect your work colleague may in fact be better placed in his mode of being ‘young at heart’ than the growing up you did, as seen here.

To each their own, they say! I dun wid you and this.

11. @ John May 1, 2020 10:22 AM
    “Lemme explain by using the smoking phenomenon in Barbados.
    There are supposedly 6% of people who smoke in Barbados.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Be careful how quote other people’s statistics to suit your bias agenda for you might end up thinking rather ‘crookedly’.

Does that “6% of people” cover tobacco smokers only or does it include the ‘alleged’ thousands in Barbados and across the world who ‘smoke’ the other illicit weed which another blogger was bold enough to call mary jane?

We will leave crack and crystal meth from the discussion.

Would it be that farfetched to think that smoking ‘herb’ can help in the prevention of infection and spread of the Corona virus called Covid-19?

Even a ‘roach’ can be considered a beneficial insect among the sharers of the holy viral sacrament.

From what is bandied about these days, it seems you are going to have to find another town crier to replace your hero Dr. Gale to spread the gospel against ‘smoking’ of the pot instead of the old tobacco pipe.

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Would it be that farfetched to think that smoking ‘herb’ can help in the prevention of infection and spread of the Corona virus called Covid-19?”

Even Israel is running tests on the CBD oil as a cure for certain aspects….

13. “Would it be that farfetched to think that smoking ‘herb’ can help in the prevention of infection and spread of the Corona virus called Covid-19?”

XXXXXX

I BELIEVE THAT YOU MAYBE NOW SMOKING TOO MUCH

14. MTA

How much Nicotine is found in marijuana?

None!!

Might not be a good idea to use the two together.

Parts of the brain shrink!!

https://brainhealth.utdallas.edu/study-finds-nicotine-changes-marijuanas-effect-on-the-brain/

15. … and dementia is one of the existing conditions that causes death among COVID-19 sufferers!!

16. @John

Any more suggestions how barbados can increase water supply in quick time?

17. “Artax trying to pin point the issue as a lie noting an isolation centre is where the bus was heading which i mentioned he cannot prove to be untrue or wrong.”

My friend, the problem with you is that you DON’T READ THOROUGHLY and you DON’T THINK.

Likewise, “all YOU can do is draw from my comments what YOU CHOOSE to BELIEVE,” as well. I don’t care.

However, if you’re being truthful and right, why should you be BOTHERED if anyone believed you’re NOT or try so hard to CONVINCE us you are?

Anyhow, LET ME REPEAT, after which, I’m done with this.

After reading your INITIAL comments and BASED on certain information you presented, I IMMEDIATELY REALISED I KNEW what you were ‘talking about.’ And, that was the reason why I ‘said,’ if what you mentioned, is WHAT I suspected it to be, then, you got the story WRONG.

I continued that, it is MY opinion you pieced together ‘bits and pieces’ of information you heard, formed a story and claimed you got it “from a reliable source,” to give the story credibility.

Anyone COMPARING your INITIAL CONTRIBUTIONS with your RECENT ones, would REALISE you CHANGED your story. As I previously asked, how reliable is this “reliable source?”

Obviously, there has to be a reason why I mentioned all this.

18. @ Baje May 1, 2020 12:19 PM

The miller has not ‘smoked’ any weed in any form for over 20 years.

But the sardonic comment was meant merely to challenge those who believe smoking tobacco can reduce your chances of contracting Covid of any number.

You are a ‘man’ who is long enough in the tooth that you should be able to read between and behind the lines cryptic wisdom.

Your friend “Tron” is a guru at the art of Irony. The miller is one of his ‘matured’ students. What about you?

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

They need to FOCUS on the important and stop being so self absorbed, these faux leaders.

https://www.nbcnewyork.com/news/coronavirus/coronavirus-after-effects-ny-doctor-develops-heart-disease-after-recovery/2397699/?fbclid=IwAR0t-cEXZk2ofXvMG8NkL38M5jjmp4LqfALpF3-f_jL42CH-dmD6K7RriU0

“Dr. Janet Shapiro recovered from COVID-19 but she soon found that she had developed heart disease — and now doctors are documenting a rare trend of possible long-term effects of the novel coronavirus.

Doctors at New York City’s Mount Sinai Hospital say a growing number of recovered COVID patients are developing heart disease, lung disease, blood clots and kidney problems. All issues they did not have before.

Dr. Shapiro works as a pulmonary critical care doctor at the hospital system’s Morningside Heights location and her skills were deeply needed in the epicenter of the pandemic in the country.”

20. @ WURA-War-on-U May 1, 2020 12:16 PM
    “Even Israel is running tests on the CBD oil as a cure for certain aspects….”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

When idiotic ill-informed people think about cannabis they automatically think of smoking and getting giggly ‘stoned-high’.

If the madman trump can propose the ingestion of disinfectants and the absorption of artificial UV rays as a prevention against Covid-19 why can’t Mother Nature’s medicine cabinet be explored to see if this much maligned god-made plant can help in the battle against a virus which is proving too much for modern man to handle given the threats posed to his creature comforts and conveniences he has arrogantly amassed in the last 50 years

21. Freedom Crier Avatar
    Freedom Crier

TRUMP ASKED A QUESTION, HOW COME CHINA RESTRICTED THE INTERNAL TRAVEL DUE TO ITS VIRUS, BUT NOT CHINESE TRAVELING OUT OF THEIR COUNTRY.

22. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

The IDIOTIC much prefer die off than accept that the plant is medicine,

and their shite leaders much prefer they ALL die off than to release the marijuana medicine to them..

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

@DIW
    if you are good with numbers, you can ‘massage’ them to tell any story you want. It all depends which side of any topic you favour, possibly for reasons which initially, had nothing to do with numbers.
    One thing I have learned, is such people are extremely valuable, once you take them with several grains of salt. As life progresses, and they have taken more positions, the chances of getting a position which differs, approaches zero. Further, since many are academically gifted, they are unaccustomed to being #2, or worse yet, wrong. This is inconceivable, and unacceptable. Even within the non-exact disciplines, we know we can give 6 eminent historians, identical data, and they can arrive at six distinct positions? One thing in common, all are challenging to manage.

24. EVERY DAY THERE ARE A NUMBER OF REAL REAL JACKASSES THAT COME ON BU BLOG AND CALL OTHERS LIARS WHILST LIVING IN GLASSHOUSES. {Quote}

??????????????????????????????????????????

What a coincidence.

THERE IS EVEN A BIGGER JACKASS that does come on BU EVERYDAY and call others liars, idiots and small minded.

You see, WHAT MAKES HIM THE BIGGEST JACKASS OF THEM ALL IS THAT HE DOES USE ONE NAME TO COMMENT AND THEN USE TWO OTHER NAMES TO REPLY TO HIMSELF.

25. @ Miller

@ Baje May 1, 2020 12:19 PM

The miller has not ‘smoked’ any weed in any form for over 20 years

Xxxx

@ Miller

MY COMMENT WAS IN REFERENCE TO @waru

26. Robert i did not realize that tell us more.I know he thinks typing in caps make him more credible but he is still a fraud probably with no degree far less three.I want him to come back to us about Jamaica he was boasting sbout some weeks ago as he now switch to Guyana the joker.

27. @Robert aka Lorenzo aka Butthead

YOU SHOULD BE THE LAST TO TELL ANYONE HERE ABOUT USING MORE THAN ONE ALIAS.

FACT IS YOU COME ON HERE TO ATTACK TO DEFLECT SAME AS YOUR ALTER EGO @LORENZO.

THERE IS A REASON WHY YOU FOOLS BEHAVE THE WAY YOU DO.

IF YOUR OBJECTIVE IS TO KEEP BAJANS IN MENTAL SLAVERY AND ON THE DOWNTRODDEN END LIKE THE SLAVEMASTERS DID IN THE 18TH CENTURY CONTINUE TO SHOW YOUR CHILDISH SHENANIGANS.

28. WHICH LIFE WOULD I RATHER:

FREEDOM TO COME AND GO AS I PLEASE 24/7

ONE OF THE LOWEST COST OF LIVING IN THE WORLD

US$ VALUE APPRECIATED BY 30 PERCENT WHILST COSTS OF GOODS INCLUDING FOOD REMAINING SAME

GASOLINE COST LESS THAN 50 PERCENT IN VALUE

NOT GOING TO JAIL OR PAYING FINE FOR BREAKING MIA’S 24HR CURFEW

BEAUTIFUL BEACHES AROUND ME OPEN

SOME OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WOMEN IN THE WORLD

NOW HOW DOES THIS COMPARE TO BARBADOS CURRENTLY ……………

29. @ Baje May 1, 2020 5:34 PM

Wasn’t clear since I share views similar to Waru on the demonization of the God-given innocent plant which had to exist in the original garden containing the tree of knowledge of good and evil.

Should such a breakthrough in alternative medicine occur you can bet your last capitalist dollar that Big Pharma would never allow it to see the light of commercial day.

But you must keep up the spirit of opposition to those gullible fools who can’t see how easy the red wool has been pulled over their opaque eyes.

If the recent selection of the much maligned architect of the economic embarrassment of Barbados as propagandized during pre May 2018 two-legged one horse race for blind jockeys cannot act as the Damascene moment for the sheep then nothing ever will.

One can only surmise that Captain Sinckler was a great MoF for having steered safely the good economic ship ‘Borrow-Badus’ into a safe Covid-free harbour despite its many casualties from fiscal hocus-pocus along the journey.

PS:
    If you are really a smart Bajan you should change your moniker to Cephas and see the real reason behind the appointment of both past MoFs who were once banes in the Queen Bee’s path to ascension to the throne.

When both hands are in the lawyers’ mouth of costly defamation what would you do but accept to be whipping boys on the burning deck of the Bajan ship.

Now let us see how, you Baje, can pick sense from that rigmarole of a conundrum without stepping too far out of the crease to attract your enemies called the usual ‘red’ suspects.

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

That is all these shite leaders BEG YOU FOR YOUR VOTES TO DO…self-aggrandizement, self-enrichment at your expense, these sleazebags have their own people in Venezuela suffering while spewing a bunch of socialist shite at people all the while they are gluttons and frauds just like all the others we know. They are all a bunch of showoffs and common class thieves on display..

“Since targeting Venezuelan corruption in 2017, South Florida federal authorities have seized $450 million in bank accounts — luxury properties, show horses, high-end watches and a super-yacht — that belonged to more than a dozen government officials and business people in Venezuela, all charged with laundering billions of dollars into the United States, Switzerland and other countries.

The biggest catch of them all: Alejandro Andrade, Venezuela’s former national treasurer. He wrote several checks totaling $250 million to the U.S. government last fall, after the money had been transferred from his Swiss bank account to his defense attorneys in Miami. That payment was counted towards a $1 billion forfeiture judgment against him, federal authorities told the Miami Herald.

Andrade, who is serving a 10-year prison sentence for money laundering, also lost the following in federal seizures: six South Florida real estate properties, including a Wellington horse farm; a waterfront Palm Beach residence and a Pinecrest estate ($33 million); as well as 14 show-jumping horses ($2 million), 35 designer watches ($1.5 million) and a fleet of 10 exotic foreign cars ($1 million), according to authorities

Federal agents have also seized dozens of multimillion-dollar condos and homes — stretching from downtown Miami’s Brickell Avenue area to the exclusive Cocoplum neighborhood in Coral Gables — from other Venezuelan defendants accused of bribery and kickback schemes fueled by the nation’s oil company, PDVSA, under the socialist regimes of the late President Hugo Chavez and his successor, Nicolás Maduro..”

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Miller….check them out, spewing socialist crap, but living like capitalists, fooling the people and keeping them mired in poverty while they live like lords…, all of them want locking down, they are parasites.

https://www.miamiherald.com/news/nation-world/world/americas/venezuela/article242264116.html?fbclid=IwAR3aCmFV5Er3mmv7Wz3Iw8_IdIRjd_O1HukFVWy2P2MNY4HOr0JdIieNXSU

32. Bajeposa you sure you got three degrees?How you come to the idiotic vonclusion Robert and i arm the same personThis tells me you are an idiot whose sweet life pre 2018 came to an end hence your bitching on here everyday.It will not help you bajans will continue to live despite the naysayers so take a hike.For sure i do not have to use more than one moniker.Still wsiting for your update on Jamaica.

33. Fool unless you can identify a timeline whereby u can place my comments at an exact time frame when all that i said and as you say did not happen then you are grabbing at straws to create a falsehood about what i said
    Btw dont even try pushing your creation of knowing i am telling a lie in order to frustrate me in telling the source

34. I see nothing has changed here. Nothing can change the right wing loonies’ minds, not even uv light and disinfectant. Sixty million Frenchmen can still be wrong but not the right wing loonies that make Limbaugh rich. A person’s worth is still being judged by the size of his bank account.

How many Germans listened to Hitler?

John is still being intellectually dishonest and is still depending on intimidating us with his scholarships. He still believes he can convince us he has some special intelligence that sees beyond the vision of us mere mortals. lol

No matter how ludicrous the argument he is willing to present it to us as superior intelligence.

And if that fails he is prepared to show up in full battle gear toting AK 15s and AR 47s??????

Any thoughts on that, John?

SMH.

PS. I already put it to John that the extreme measures have OBVIOUSLY avoided the worst case scenario. One can no longer compare the flu stats since these measures have never been taken to combat the spread of the flu. AND YET THE STATS TO DATE ARE IN THE SAME BALLPARK! it is quite obvious to me, a skeptic, that this virus is worse than the flu viruses we have become accustomed to fighting every year.

Mariposa was more right than I was. The sky has not yet fallen but it is in danger of doing so.

35. @ Baje, Baje Abroad, Dishonest Bajans

Because a number of people here on BU recognised that you use Baje to comment and then use Baje Abroad and Dishonest Bajans to REPLY to yuhself, you now saying that Lorenzo and me are the same body? Is that the best you can?

Lorenzo and I got two DISTINCTIVELY DIFFERENT writing styles. You does USE the SAME writing style for the 3 names you use. That is how people find out bout you.

I tell you already that you don’t bring NOTHING NEW or from your ORIGINAL thoughts to BU.

You does say that Barbadians are idiots, small minded, backward, incompetent, corrupt, fools, jackasses, idiots that suffering from the Bajan Condition. HAL AUSTIN does call we so everyday.

The things that you does talk bout the judiciary, lawyers, judges, police, politicians, corruption and minority whites slave masters———– WARU did talking bout them things from ever since.

When you call Mottley a despot, Mugabe, dictator and corrupt, you ain’t saying nothing that PIECE THE LEGEND don’t talk bout.

Yuh know when you tell we how you was a US soldier, how much education and degrees you got, what type of jobs you had and how successful you are, the only reason I don’t think you is DOMPEY/LEXICON, is because you don’t don’t talk bout District A police station.

You does criticize Mia Mottley and the BLP everyday———- MARIPOSA got that lock down long time ago.

The other thing you do is to copy articles from off the internet and paste them to BU.——- but, WARU is already the boss for doing that.

Baje, man, you ain’t ORIGINAL AT ALL, AT ALL, AT ALL———– but yuh is nuff, nuff sport.

You could as well call yourself ——– COPY CAT ABROAD.

36. Frank Layton Avatar

The role of the press is to ask difficult questions. You are a one-person interrogator on BU.
    Utter nonsense.
    You ask more questions each day than anyone else.

37. David
    May 1, 2020 12:35 PM

Any more suggestions how barbados can increase water supply in quick time?

Yup!!!

Exploit the water in the Green Pond/Long Pond area.

I am repeating myself!!!

38. @ Commander Gazzerts

De ole man noted that you wrote

“… TheOGazerts May 1, 2020 10:48 AM

Poor me.

I lost my commander and visionary.

Even worse, now sheltering with John2, Robert, Lorenzo …

This coronavirus pandemic needs to be over so I can get back to ‘regular’ programming…”

The virus has each one of us under various types of pressure and de ole man own is growing vegetables in me garden which is not the most productive given the soil type.

So de ole man really ent got as much time as before which is comical cause you would figure that Corona would have made more time available heheheheheheheh.

But, as to that sheltering with those 3 names you called 2 of dem is good peoples (well one really cause i confuded about John2 and John and to be truthful I doan really spend time to differentiate between them.

De ole man notice dat the 2 Rented Jackasses come back after promising never to return to Barbados Underground.

De same ting happen wid Bedroom Police aka ISO Taliban!

De ole man doan spend too much time wid the Jackasses cause, well I join up wid de ASPCA here and I being kindly wid de Animals and ting.

I moreso does apply meself to Senator Franklyn related articles and will add a likkle bit to highlight de Mugabe lies and she ministers incompetencies

But you understand how it is to maintain constant fire while in de trenches, sometimes you has to put down de gattlin and let it cool off

39. I still can’t get over the cigarette logic of the French researchers!!

Fewer cigarette smokers get the virus so cigarette smoking must help ward it off.

For heaven’s sakes, if as in Barbados there is a 6% smoking rate and 94% of people don’t smoke, then of course the test will show up fewer folks with COVID-19!!

I am still laughing, maybe someone can explain it to me!!

Looks like the cigarette companies are trying to avoid a backlash!!

It is a pity the classification of deaths is not consistent from country to country but for what its worth here are some stats.

“The rates are age-standardized. France smoking rate for 2016 was 32.70%, a 0.1% decline from 2015. France smoking rate for 2015 was 32.80%, a 0.1% decline from 2014. France smoking rate for 2014 was 32.90%, a 0.1% decline from 2013.” – 24,594 deaths

“The rates are age-standardized. Italy smoking rate for 2016 was 23.70%, a 0.1% decline from 2015. Italy smoking rate for 2015 was 23.80%, a 0.3% decline from 2014. Italy smoking rate for 2014 was 24.10%, a 0% increase from 2013.” -28,236 deaths

“In 2018, the prevalence of smoking in the UK was 14.7%, a similar proportion to 2017. In 2018, the proportion of current smokers in the UK was 14.7%, which equates to around 7.2 million people, a statistically significant decline of more than 5 percentage points since 2011 (see Figure 1).” – 27,510 deaths

“In Spain, an average of 24 percent of the population reported to smoke in 2018, with 22 percent of them being daily smokers. Former smokers accounted for a quarter of the population, whereas slightly over half of Spaniards represented the non-smoking community of the Mediterranean country.” – 24,824 deaths

“According to a 2013 micro-census survey, 24.5% of the German population aged fifteen years and over are smokers (29% of men, 20% of women). Among the 18–25 age group, 35.2% are smokers.”

https://www.google.com/search?q=percent+of+smokers+in+germany&sxsrf=ALeKk02JWe7PonTWqBwGd-3VXso39F1bzw:1588388770888&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=Xqb8RBAIhQw25M%253A%252CnyvN7RyjomHtBM%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kRh8Jd4zHDMaFAVINq1TrtqkMIfDw&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjXtdCjmZTpAhWrct8KHfmACUYQ9QEwAHoECAoQAw#imgrc=zjE9NwkuWz6gFM

40. “Yang Gonghuan, deputy director of the National Center of Disease Control of China, said that progress on tobacco control is not moving quickly because the government derives large tax revenues from tobacco sales, and the industry employs a large workforce.[4] The Ministry said that as a “mid-term goal, all health administrations and half of the country’s healthcare facilities should be smoke-free by the end of 2010″.[4] Nearly 60% of male Chinese doctors are smokers, which is the highest proportion in the world.[4] China does not have laws to punish health care facilities, medical workers and health officials who violate smoking bans, and is instead relying on the Chinese media to act as a watchdog.[4]
    Smoking is a social custom in the PRC,[1] and giving cigarettes at any social interaction is a sign of respect and friendliness.[1]”

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smoking_in_China

The exception!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

41. LUNGS!!

42. Piece the Legend Avatar

Your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster

43. But you must keep up the spirit of opposition to those gullible fools who can’t see how easy the red wool has been pulled over their opaque eyes.

If the recent selection of the much maligned architect of the economic embarrassment of Barbados as propagandized during pre May 2018 two-legged one horse race for blind jockeys cannot act as the Damascene moment for the sheep then nothing ever will.

One can only surmise that Captain Sinckler was a great MoF for having steered safely the good economic ship ‘Borrow-Badus’ into a safe Covid-free harbour despite its many casualties from fiscal hocus-pocus along the journey.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Miller

HERE IS THE REALITY REALLY NOT TRYING TO BE ANYONE’S OPPOSITION.

HOWEVER I AIM TO SHED THE LIGHT HOPEFULLY TO SOME OTHER BLINDED LOCAL BAJAN.

ONE SILLY LOCAL WOMAN CALLED ME ANGRY THE OTHER DAY.

LIVING ON THE LITTLE 2 x 3 ROCK HAVE MANY DISTORTED FROM REALITY WITH SOME INTENT TO MAINTAIN THE CORRUPTION AND DECEITFUL STATUS QUO IN BARBADOS WHILST THEY AND THEIR PARTY BLP BENEFITS.

FROM THE MILITARY I AM VERY FAMILIAR WITH GUERRILLA WARFARE WHAT I SEE ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND REGULARLY IS BLATANT DISREGARD FOR THE TRUTH INVOLVING MIA MOTTLEY AND HER BAND OF THIEVES INCLUDING CHRIS SINCLAIR AND MARK MALONEY.

44. I still hold the opinion you did not receive any information from a “reliable source.” You put together ‘bits and pieces’ of information you heard and took from the media, formed a conclusion, and said you were told by a “reliable source,” so as to give your story credibility.

My EVIDENCE is in an EMAIL I sent to David BU on Thursday, April 30, 2020, in which I explained the situation and even certain issues you raised initially.

So, let’s not prolong the ‘discussion’ any further.

45. Even more extreme is the idea of injecting men with estrogen as more males die with COVID-19 than females.

This can easily be explained in terms of smoking, more men smoke than women.

https://www.mcgill.ca/oss/article/covid-19-health/covid-science-express-smoking-and-sex-differences

For sure the Tobacco Companies are worried!!

Lung Cancer could never elicit the type of worldwide fear and pandemonium than a worldwide pandemic could where whether you live or die could be related to lung damage as is the case with smokers!!

… or 911 survivors

… or miners

etc etc etc.