During the last decade the BU blogmaster has not had the opportunity to highlight our prime ministers performing on the world stage/media. The election of Prime Minister Mia Mottley has corrected the problem.

Today (2020-04-29) many Barbadians took pause at 2PM EST to watch Mottley with her usual oratory and unrestrained flair participate an interview with the world renown journalist  Christian Amanpour.

283 responses to “Barbadians Take Pause to Watch Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s CNN Interview”

1. @ Tron ye Olde Sexton

You see this complaint from the Honourable Blogmaster?

“… David April 29, 2020 4:26 PM

@Heather

The interview was tight for time and affected by an unstable connection. At a high level she throughout a request to the international world to assist the region given our vulnerability…”

AN UNSTABLE CONNECTION!!!

Even de Honourable Blogmaster is following your Lead and referring to Charles Me Love you Jong Time as an “UNSTABLE CONNECTION”!

What is Barbados coming to???

Are more Sheeple waking up and migrating to the People side of the stables?

Please comment soon on what should be done with Jong the Unstable Chinese Connection

Or who who would call De Man from Wuhan!

2. Stupse.

3. Mia took the interview from Christian in grand style/fashion. She articulated her key points with metaphoric reference.

She made the Caribbean leaders and UN proud.

High-Five

4. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Those who watched the Jobby

The CNn exercise was an exercise in collective begging, hoping to catch sympathy!

Why was the focus on long supermarket lines? TWICE

Why, if we were speaking about our vulnerability to climate change, was it necessary to highlight people in supermarket lines twice?

Why did Amanpour not feature more backdrops of the island?

This piece was not her accustomed fluency AND CAME OVER AS STAGED!

Watch the video again!

Mugabe get tricked BADLY in those 20 minutes

5. (Quote):
    The PM is currently addressing food security as we type these comments. (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How about putting big-sounding words into ‘practical’ action by starting the picking of some low hanging fruits?

In other words learn to walk the walk instead of all the tired long talk.

What about the stemming the leakage of foreign exchange analogous to what is happening at the BWA with its scarce potable water supplies and the widespread leaking of its mains?

Why not use the Covid as cover to cease the importation of millions of litres and dollars worth of stale water in plastic bottles responsible for the killing of turtles and other marine life, not to mention the blockage found in the land drainage system?

How about finding local or regional substitutes for the tons of boxes of snack foods (including tamarinds) imported from places as far away as Malaysia and Thailand which do not even display a bottle of Bajan rum or Windmill pepper sauce in their stores?

Barbados can no longer afford to borrow other people’s foreign money (including IMF loans with undignified conditions attached and aimed mainly at hurting the poor) to maintain a regime of conspicuous consumption geared at supporting the growth of other people’s economies which have never given us even a scratch for our itchy economic backs.

6. Do we not plough food back into the ground as well?

7. “Mugabe get tricked BADLY in those 20 minutes.”

could’nt let her get loose on CNN, she would talk PURE SHITEAND FOR HOURS AND HOURS, had go muzzle her to a short time, she is lucky she got that much..

……..it was an exercise in the STAGED……used to fool the most gullible vulnerable FORGETFUL people on the island AND the soft in the head fowls…while she picks up the people’s borrowed money and continues to give it away to the usual CROOKS…..who STOLE A BILLION DOLLARS IN VAT…and she wrote it off…

Sounds very much like the same tired, boring same old…

After DELIBERATELY CAUSING THE LONG SUPERMARKET LINES…she used the opportunity to display it on CNN…an epic FAIL…acting like CNN don’t read FB..where everything thing these small time clowns do is EXPOSED FOR EVERYONE TO SEE.

8. “After years of writing foolishness you choose to blame drugs, guns, and crime on others?”

So i take it you have first hand knowledge of how the guns and drugs arrive like clockwork on the island and how the SAME areas STAY DEPRESSED as they have been ALLOWED TO generationally for the LAST SIXTY YEARS.. AFTER every election cycle…..so please share who would you blame that on…..

CORRECTION:

had to muzzle her down to a shorter time….lucky she got that much…

I can’t believe she had the nerve to use the contrived long supermarket lines…after shutting the supermarkets WITHOUT ADEQUATE NOTICE and for 2 weeks too…..FRAUD ALERT…

9. The faux interview is being dissected on FB….did not even realize that she tried and FAILED to PREACH A SERMON on US debt trying to mamaguy CNN and got technical difficulties to end the interview…steupppsss..

FRAUD ALERT…

10. The prime minister floated the idea of ‘pandemic bonds’ to assist people who have no jobs others not in a position to support themselves. How will the haves respond?

11. David;

I thought it ws an excellent idea even though I am far from a “have” and have very limited knowledge of stocks and bonds. I was actually thinking that a deep cut from my pension was inevitable but now it seems that she is thinking of some sort of system where even pensioners could sacrifice a part of their pensions to buy the bonds as a sort of exchange for not suffering pension cuts. Similarly other income groups out there.

12. There is an old principle in pensions policy that you do not cut/reduce a pension’s income unless it is a nuclear option. I suggest we are not there yet.
    Working people can always replace any loss of earnings. But, by definition, most pensioners have stopped working, have a single source of income, and have already made their contributions through taxes and national insurance.
    Members of parliament and senior civil and public servants, and top business people, must first set an example by donating their salaries to the national pandemic fund. And that should be written in to law the same way depriving pensioners will be written in to law.
    Why not make the pandemic fund a Diaspora fund, like some other countries?

13. The PM last night in her speech to the nation was brilliant that was the PM that was elected 100% to 0% she loves Barbados and wants Barbados to work and the government to work as a government, She offered hope to all and she had a firm grasp of all the parts that are beaning played out in the economy.

No one is perfect she stilled threaten Barbadians with “do as I say or severer measures will be mandated” (lock up if you do not do what I say) and her collectivist insistence’s. Her love of country and of the people came through loud and clear those were her great moments.

There were sad moments these came through in the CNN interview when she wanted to subordinate the Sovereignty of Barbados to international agencies who are Un-elected persons who think they are better than you because they are educated so do what they say. The PM adherence to their will and the continuous changes of our laws to appease these international agencies are deeply regretted

I do not care if we are poor as a nation it is better to live free than as a minion serving their interest and they garnering our votes otherwise we will not get their loans. Most of these agencies have agendas which are not compatible with our values but they make the agenda sound sweet as in Agenda 2030 but behind the scenes is the spectre of force and control over all mankind and over all aspects of our lives.

Please PM do not go down that road that is not you, that is an ideology of tyranny, please fall back to why we elected you. You are chosen to lead Barbados at this time with your zeal, talent, financial shrewdness, steadfastness and love of country please do not blow it with this talk of Globalist crap. We are sovereign and want to stay this way.

PS. Open up the beaches sunlight is good, Covid hates it especially the UV and the vitamin D and in the early morning there is no sun and by 9am when we get the sun we have to go home that makes no sense. That is not science. Have your people look at it again.

Bob Marley – Redemption Song

14. Well well hear Piece the jackass and his sidekiclk Waru the interview was staged.Anyone ever heard a more assine ststement? A reknowned journalist on a top class network would waste 20 minutes staging an interview with a caribbean leader.As Bush Tea used to say oh ma shirt! You should be in comedy fest. Go take ya meds old man
    The biggest bunch of sbite i heard in a long time.It must really hurt persons like you two , Bsje, Austin , and Mariposs who are sent to attack Ms Mottley everyday that persons wish to hezr her and nobody ain,t want to hear none of you must hurt to the core.All of your ranting has come to zero and fallen back in your face and not a damn thing you can do about it except bitch on here everyday poor souls. I feel your pain.

15. “A reknowned journalist on a top class network would waste 20 minutes staging an interview with a caribbean leader.”

see what i tell ya about SOFT HEADED FOWLS….Amanpour looked more amused than anything else…..the staging…AS THE FOWL MISSED…is USING FOOTAGE OF THE LONG SUPERMARKET LINES that the same INCOMPETENT CAUSED TO BEGIN WITH to prove a useless point on CNN..

16. (Quote):
    Why not make the pandemic fund a Diaspora fund, like some other countries? (Unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Are you going to put your big pension savings in royal sterling where your altruistically nationalistic Ivy mouth is?

Would you be prepared to put your Mickey mouse dollar trust in the hands of financial incompetents and con artists (like the Bajan legal fraternity) responsible for the management of a “failed state”?

17. Don’t even try showing the fowls the light of day…THEY WOULD MISS THAT TOO…lol

IGNORANCE IS TRULY BLISS…

invoking the pope and this one and that one…means NOTHING if ya are going to KEEP THE SAME DESTRUCTIVE COLONIAL SYSTEM….and the same CORRUPT MEANS OF DOING BUSINESS…

18. We all should be proud of our Madam Prime Minister. Well done PM!

I however do believe that it’s about time Caricom heads stop holding futile meetings with agendas that gets buried under paper work or some file cabinet, and come together as one united front – we would not be seeking international aid.

19. A supine and embarrassing blog post.

Is this what Barbados is about ? That a TV interview by the PM has Bajans “beaming with pride” ?

Are Bajans that desperate for external validation? Or is the Blogmaster engaging in psy ops?

20. Critique of the interview
    A dog and pony show but bajans love it so
    I also took note of the long lines which was a feature of the show
    I wonder why

21. Unless one joins in the celebration of the president doing a 20-minutte interview on a popular cable channel one is disloyal. But, is there anyone on BU that does not think the president, an intelligent articulate woman, could survive a 20-minute interview without making any bloomers? Is there an analysis of the content of the interview?
    Was there anything said that should have first be told to the people of Barbados, preferably through parliament, rather than using a global vehicle to communicate with her own people?
    Then there is the question of whether the president is still officially on sick leave, is now back at work, or only got off her sick bed to give a global interview? Are these legitimate questions to ask, or are they disloyal?

22. @Dullard

The blog needs to expel hot air sometimes. In much the same way nature uses the hurricane season.

23. David
    April 30, 2020 9:25 AM

@Dullard
    The blog needs to expel hot air sometimes. In much the same way nature uses the hurricane season.(Quote)

Plse join the debate in a polite way.

24. Christiana Amanpour is a media left wing hack, not worth listening to.

https://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2020/02/18/pelosi-still-bothered-by-my-medal-of-freedom/

25. That is all it was, black politicians ALWAYS NEED TO BE ON DISPLAY….one need look no further than checking out some of the African clowns, always have to be on display while never offering anything useful…

…..a badly coordinated side show to fool the weakest minds on the island, cause she can’t fool anyone else…

still waiting to see the plans to PROMOTE THE WEALTH CREATION IN THE DEPRESSED AREAS AND in the POOREST COMMUNITITES….read….the majority population who pay all the taxes…..

still waiting to see the END OF THE CORRUPTION, the END OF the corrupt supreme court…..and last but not least…UPGRADING THE EDUCATION SYSTEM to stop these EMBARRASSING DISPLAYS on the blog and on FB by limited intellect fowls….

shout me when something PROACTIVE ACTUALLY HAPPENS…talk is cheap, whisky is expensive…

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Why cast broadsides at Amannpour ??? … nAnd Rush Limbaug is a paragon of unbiased virtue as a media personality????

Are you such a paragon of balanced data with your presentations like the link above where you reference two doctors who have been criticized by their peers who have the exact opposite opinion based on their own expert analysis of the same facts… and say nothing about that!

There is nothing wrong with having differing opinions but it is ridiculous behavior of assaulting the person rather than dealing with the facts.

This continued argument that this pandemic is like the flu coming as it is from people who have studied science and the related stats for most of their careers is almost CRIMINALLY negligent … because it just does NOT align to the sharp increase of deaths (across the world) due to the contagious nature of this disease… one CANNOT look at comparative percentages to make such a case… that’s just madness and defies logic and commonsense/

27. “John April 30, 2020 10:12 AM #: Christiana Amanpour is a media left wing hack, not worth listening to.”

@ John

I’m going to ignore Donna’s advice ONLY for today and ‘follow you down this particular rabbit hole.’

Are you suggesting Amanpour is not worth listening to because Rush Limbaugh SAID so?

I hope this isn’t the SAME Rush Limbaugh you’re referring to that was misinforming the American public about COVID-19?

Since you’re an ardent fan of Limbaugh, I’m sure you recall when he said COVID-19’s mortality rate is 1% and who cares if it is 10 times more lethal than the flu? The same Rush Limbaugh who stated on his February 24, 2020, during his radio programme, “The coronavirus is the common cold, folks.”

“It looks like the coronavirus is being weaponized as yet another element to bring down Donald Trump. Now, I want to tell you the truth about the coronavirus … I’M DEAD RIGHT ON THIS. The coronavirus is the COMMON COLD, folks.”

“The drive-by media hype up this thing as a PANDEMIC”…….. “Ninety-eight percent of people who get the coronavirus SURVIVE. It’s a respiratory system virus.”

I hope you’ll NOW admit Rush Limbaugh’s CREDIBILITY is questionable.

Oh and BTW, WHO do YOU SUGGEST we listen to?

Sean Hannity who called the virus a ‘NEW HOAX to to bludgeon Trump?’…. Tucker Carlston, Jeanine Pirro, Jesse Watters and Laura Ingraham?

I suggest you watch the following video and LISTEN to the ‘TWO-MOUTH BITCHES’ at FOX News BEFORE giving BU your answer.

28. The fowls should be able to tell us, since this interview kinda sorta FELL FLAT….are we going to get a Katie Couric interview next….

…..they don’t like to listen to advice, but ya pursue international interviews…ONLY WHEN YA HAVE ACTUALLY ACHIEVED SOMETHING USEFUL FOR YOUR PEOPLE AND CAN SHOW IT…

ya don’t create long unnecessary lines YA OWN SELF by foolishly closing the supermarkets …and then go show them off on CNN..

it may not seem like it to those who KNOW NO BETTER…but that is NOT AN ACHIEVEMENT..

29. WHEN THE POSTMORTEM IS DONE ON THE MEDIA’S COVERAGE OF COVID-19 (AND IT WILL BE), IT WILL BE CLEAR THAT THE VIRUS WAS NO BLACK PLAGUE — IT’S NOT EVEN THE FLU ON A BAD YEAR.

SARS-CoV-2, which causes COVID-19, has killed 56,749 Americans as of Tuesday.

That’s not good. But it’s not as bad as the 2017-2018 flu season, when 80,000 -plus perished. And it’s a long cry from what all the experts were warning about just a few weeks ago: First, they predicted 1.7 million Americans dead; then they redid the models (this time apparently entering a few more “facts”) and said 100,000-240,000 dead.

As the coronavirus swept across China, then Europe — then everywhere — the U.S. media breathlessly reported every terrifying number, almost gleefully. Their ratings soared, of course, as they scared the hell out of every American, many of whom have stayed home for the last 40 days, emerging only to buy toilet paper, but even then clad in masks and tiptoeing in fear.

But here are some facts:

• Fatality Rate

A recent Stanford University antibody study estimated the fatality rate from the virus is likely 0.1% to 0.2%. The World Health Organization (WHO) had estimated that the death rate was 20 to 30 times higher and called for isolation policies. On which version do you think the media focused?

In New York City, the U.S. epicenter of the pandemic, the death rate for people 18 to 45 years old is 0.01%, or 10 per 100,000 in the population. People aged 75 and older, though, have a death rate 80 times that. For children under 18, the rate of death is zero per 100,000. That’s zero.

Nearly all the patients hospitalized for the coronavirus in New York City had underlying health conditions, according to a recent study.

• Far More Widespread

An antibody study was conducted last week in New York City and found that 1 in 5 (21.2%) of residents have already been infected with the coronavirus. There are 8.5 million people in New York City, so that would mean 1.8 million New Yorkers have had the virus.

The media has been hyping COVID-19 since Day One, alarming Americans to the point where they voluntarily went along with shutting down the entire economy — a mistake that will likely reverberate for a decade or more.

Even as U.S. states begin to re-open — based on the data, which shows a far lower fatality rate than reported and a much wider spread of the virus — the media continue to report on what they deem frightening numbers over the deadly virus.

They aren’t, and it isn’t. COVID-19 is a bad flu at worst. And the media should be held accountable for telling us otherwise before they knew the facts.

Hitting D Nail Pun D Head!!!

Democrats are willing to keep the economy shutdown to flatten Trump’s chances of being re-elected.

https://comicallyincorrect.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/07-curve-li-600.jpg

https://twt-thumbs.washtimes.com/media/image/2020/04/04/B1-BOZE-Media-Virus_c0-144-700-552_s561x327.jpg?6827494a9825c5103907707a09cd40941a02f6c8

30. CEO of Google proudly admits removing anything they deem a lie by classifying it as going against ‘community standard”. Such as the video of the two ER Doctors in California because they discredit WHO…

Censorship is Never about Science Its about Power!!

“The main stream media is the enemy of we the people with their fake news and bias reports…They over hyped the numbers and many death that were due to other related health conditions they say it’s due to covid9..They never mentioned the thousands who were diagnosed with the virus that made a full recovery. They always misconstrue the facts as these main stream media have become deeply politicized.”

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1074325779604920&set=p.1074325779604920&type=3&theater

31. “WHEN THE POSTMORTEM IS DONE ON THE MEDIA’S COVERAGE OF COVID-19 (AND IT WILL BE), IT WILL BE CLEAR THAT THE VIRUS WAS NO BLACK PLAGUE — IT’S NOT EVEN THE FLU ON A BAD YEAR.”

@ Freedom Crier

Don’t you think the precautionary measures instituted by world-wide governments did not play an important/significant role in controlling the spread of COVID-19?

In other words, what did you think would have happened if countries DID NOT close their borders, institute curfews or lock-downs……encouraging personal hygienic best practices, such as ‘social distancing,’ sanitizing, wearing masks, etc……… conducive to maintaining a healthy environment and preventing the spread of the virus?

“When the postmortem is done on the media’s coverage of COVID-19,”…….. FOX News’ ‘autopsy report’ will be very interesting.

32. https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/245283/pm-announces-economic-stimulus

” PM announces economic stimulus ”

Lots for BU credentialed experts to discuss.

33. Clearly Not News = CNN

Waste of time!!

34. @ David
    The assumptions I made about the time slot 15-22 March when no mandatory quarantine and testing were done and the resultant number of positives seems to be correct. The person who died yesterday entered the island on the 12 March as an asymptomatic carrier (AC). The AC was allowed to mingle freely in the population at large and it was only on the 27 Marc that the AC presented him/herself to the authorities for isolation. There has been another person who has tested positive today.

35. ” Government will soon be launching its Homes For All building programme and in about three months’ time, Barbadians should see a $360 million Green Energy Park supplying 30 megawatts of renewable energy, among the initiatives in that sector.”

What is the ” Homes For All building programme ” ?

36. @Dr. Lucas

Read the report and immediately you came to mind for the same reason. This is a dark deep hole that has created an x variable.

37. 4 Toronto Pearson airport taxi and limousine drivers have died of COVID-19, drivers’ union says

38. Presenting stats to indicate which radio or cable news network is the most listened to or has the most viewers respectively, especially if those shows are CONTROVERSIAL, does not prove anything.

It’s amazing the ‘Daily Nation’ is the most controversial and criticized paper in Barbados, yet it sells much more than the Advocate, which people seem to love more.

There was a regular BU contributor, ‘NationBLPnewspaper,’ who would buy a Nation and come to BU almost everyday, complaining about the paper’s apparent bias towards the BLP.

And, then there’s StarCom Network VOB’s ‘Getting Down to Brass Tacks.’ It is criticized by Barbadians on a daily basis, and even more so by DLP supporters, who seem to believe VOB, ‘Brass Tacks’ and it’s moderators are pro BLP.

Yet, you’ll be surprised to learn DLP supporters make up the majority of regular callers. Also, during school sports and Crop Over, when the programme is reduced by one (1) hour, or the Christmas season when it’s suspended for 1 or 2 weeks, you’ll be also surprised to hear the number of DLP supporters calling David Ellis arguing for more ‘air time,’ while suggesting ‘Fire Works’ and school sports should be broadcast on 97.5FM.

You know Eric Sealy could attract 20,000 people at one of his political meetings, but would struggle to garner 1,000 votes?

So, I hope you realize, statistics can be very interesting and do not mean they represent an opinion unanimously agreed upon by the ‘population’ surveyed . For stats to be convincing, you’ll have to separate the % of listeners into sub-groups. For example, the % of people such as yourself, that ‘like’ Limbaugh… etc.

Then we can go from there.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“WHEN THE POSTMORTEM IS DONE ON THE MEDIA’S COVERAGE OF COVID-19 (AND IT WILL BE), IT WILL BE CLEAR THAT THE VIRUS WAS NO BLACK PLAGUE — IT’S NOT EVEN THE FLU ON A BAD YEAR.”

@ Freedom Crier

Don’t you think the precautionary measures instituted by world-wide governments did not play an important/significant role in controlling the spread of COVID-19?

In other words, what did you think would have happened if countries DID NOT close their borders, institute curfews or lock-downs……encouraging personal hygienic best practices, such as ‘social distancing,’ sanitizing, wearing masks, etc……… conducive to maintaining a healthy environment and preventing the spread of the virus?

“When the postmortem is done on the media’s coverage of COVID-19,”…….. FOX News’ ‘autopsy report’ will be very interesting.

39. @ John April 30, 2020 10:12 AM
    “Christiana Amanpour is a media left wing hack, not worth listening to.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

And whom should we listen to, then?
    A wrongheaded wing nut like you who seek to apotheosize a madman called Trump from la la land?

Why don’t you follow the advice promulgated from on high by your god of insanity and ingest some disinfectant (you can add some Clorox) while sunbathing in your birthday suit in Brimstone park?

Even Jim Jones would not have concocted such a harsh method of assisted-suicide to eliminate the (un)grateful dead populating the land called America which the mad Trumpeter of the Last Post has turned into one big quarantine camp.

Oh Trump, where is thy sting from the former bumble bee of braggadocio?

Has Covid-19 broken your wings in your attempt to fly in the face of the God of Rightness?
    Or are you suffering from a bout of over-proof drunkenness of abusive power similar to your opposite number in North Korea?

Even the gesticulating MAM has more credibility on the global stage than the madman with orange hair.

Those whom the gods wish to destroy, they first make dangerously mad and obsequiously downright ugly.

Not even the god Priapus would want to be in such flaccidly embarrassing position as just another gnome in the garden of political power games.

40. Artax
    April 30, 2020 11:27 AM

Oh and BTW, WHO do YOU SUGGEST we listen to?

I’ve given you the data of viewership and listenership.

You are I assume, a big able adult who can process these simple stats.

You go figure for yourself!!!!

… if you can.

If you can’t I will explain the numbers for you.

I see the most listened to radio show in the US is Rush Limbaugh closely followed by Sean Hannity!!

41. RE…Artax April 30, 2020 1:12 PM @ Freedom Crier

“Don’t you think the precautionary measures instituted by world-wide governments did not play an important/significant role in controlling the spread of COVID-19?…”

WHY LOCKDOWNS ARE THE WRONG POLICY – SWEDISH EXPERT PROF. JOHAN GIESECKE

That was one of the more extraordinary interviews we have done here at UnHerd. Professor Johan Giesecke, one of the world’s most senior epidemiologists, advisor to the Swedish Government (he hired Anders Tegnell who is currently directing Swedish strategy). The first Chief Scientist of the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control, and an advisor to the director general of the WHO, lays out with typically Swedish bluntness why he thinks:

UK policy on lockdown and other European countries are not evidence-based

The correct policy is to protect the old and the frail only
    This will eventually lead to herd immunity as a “by-product”
    The initial UK response, before the “180 degree U-turn”, was better
    The Imperial College paper was “not very good” and he has never seen an unpublished paper have so much policy impact
    The paper was very much too pessimistic
    Any such models are a dubious basis for public policy anyway
    The flattening of the curve is due to the most vulnerable dying first as much as the lockdown – The results will eventually be similar for all countries
    Covid-19 is a “mild disease” and similar to the flu, and it was the novelty of the disease that scared people.
    The actual fatality rate of Covid-19 is the region of 0.1%
    At least 50% of the population of both the UK and Sweden will be shown to have already had the disease when mass antibody testing becomes available

42. “I’ve given you the data of viewership and listenership. You are I assume, a big able adult who can process these simple stats. You go figure for yourself!!!! … if you can. If you can’t I will explain the numbers for you.

@ John

You never cease to amaze me.

You provided BU with statistics re: “Leading cable news networks in the United States in February 2020, by number of prime-time viewers,” from ‘Statista.’

Unfortunately, for me to peruse the stats, I need a Premium Account for unlimited access, which costs BD$78. If I register, I could get free access to the first two Premium Statistics. But, this offer is only available to commercial users.

As a result, I’ll have to ADMIT I “CAN’T process these simple stats” and “can’t go figure for myself.”

I’m NOT GOING to SPEND $78 just to read sh!!te TRIVIA and since you’re willing “to explain the numbers for me,” perhaps indicates you have a premium account.

So, thanks……… I’ll accept your offer.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“WHY LOCKDOWNS ARE THE WRONG POLICY – SWEDISH EXPERT PROF. JOHAN GIESECKE”

@ Freedom Crier

To use Freundel’s phrase, “it’s a monstrous perversion of common sense” to examine this issue by focusing primarily on lockdowns ONLY.

So, in addition to posting an article re “why lockdowns are the wrong policy,” I hope you’re going to present other information to prove the COVID-19 precautionary measures instituted by countries, failed to achieve the desired objectives.

43. Here is what leaders who act like adults get from other adults who appreciate the trust and confidence.

South Dakota didn’t go for a lockdown.

Governor got a spontaneous parade thrown in her honour!!

44. Artax
    April 30, 2020 7:51 PM

“I’ve given you the data of viewership and listenership. You are I assume, a big able adult who can process these simple stats. You go figure for yourself!!!! … if you can. If you can’t I will explain the numbers for you.
    @ John
    You never cease to amaze me.
    You provided BU with statistics re: “Leading cable news networks in the United States in February 2020, by number of prime-time viewers,” from ‘Statista.’
    Unfortunately, for me to peruse the stats, I need a Premium Account for unlimited access, which costs BD$78. If I register, I could get free access to the first two Premium Statistics. But, this offer is only available to commercial users.
    As a result, I’ll have to ADMIT I “CAN’T process these simple stats” and “can’t go figure for myself.”
    I’m NOT GOING to SPEND $78 just to read sh!!te TRIVIA and since you’re willing “to explain the numbers for me,” perhaps indicates you have a premium account.
    So, thanks……… I’ll accept your offer.

You can’t even google!!!

Try CNN viewership!!!

Be an adult and take responsibility for yourself!!

45. Like Rush, Fox leads in Primetime!!

It is 3 times more popular than CNN, Clearly Not News!!

Looks like neither can’t hold a candle to Rush though!!

46. Rush does ok for himself.

Net Worth $600 million US, salary $85 million per annum!!