grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II,

I did not know what to make of last night’s [1 April 2020] announcement. We continue to treat this COVID-19 as a political exercise. However, it seems to have finally dawned on someone that their political games will have fatal consequences.

Last night, the Government finally admitted what was obvious to everyone. They stated: “We therefore need to formulate a plan of survival for Barbados!”
We ought to remember that the Government noted that they made a plan with all political parties, unions and the merchants. However, they specifically excluded Solutions Barbados and the UPP – for purely political reasons.
After developing an ineffective political plan with their supporters, we tried to provide them with our best advice. They either rejected or ignored our advice, so we advised the public on how they could prepare for COVID-19.
We advised the Government to effectively close Barbados to normal business, and our borders to visitors. We recommended that this be done on Wednesday 25 March 2020, when the trend of exponential growth was evident. We now know that our COVID-19 cases were growing exponentially at an out-of-control rate of 3 days at that time.
The Government rejected our advice, and allowed out-of-control exponential growth for a further 4 days. But their political efforts were ineffective, since the shut-down was partial and our borders remained open. Persons entering were not tested for the virus, instead, they were given an ineffective temperature reading.
The Government continued to reject or ignore our advice, and allowed the COVID-19 cases to grow at the same exponential rate for a further 4 days, before finally appearing to be serious last night. Now that they are looking for a plan, we suggest the following.
SUGGESTIONS FOR AN EFFECTIVE SURVIVAL PLAN
First, stop the inflow of cases by closing our borders to people. The Government’s problem is that this goes against the WHO recommendation. Many critical WHO recommendations on COVID-19 have been proven wrong. We should not be guinea pigs as the WHO is learning on-the-job. Therefore, look out for the health interests of Barbadians and close our borders now.
Second, shut down Barbados for two weeks. Everyone except those working in thread-bare essential services should stay home for 2 weeks. This is what was finally announced today (9 days late).
Third, effectively enforce the shut-down. This has yet to be done. Even our youth know that it is a joke, or a game like ‘tag’.
Four, order the Abbott tester (see link below), which can give test results in 5 minutes, and start meaningful testing. Normally, this would not have been a problem – we could simply have asked the US Ambassador for a few machines. However, we have muddied the waters.
We have publicly tried to embarrass US Secretary of State, Mike Pompeo, when he visited the Caribbean. CBC-TV also tries to find the most embarrassing stories about US President Trump (including from the anti-US Islamic station, Al Jazeera), which they air, every night, during the 7:00 pm news.
These reckless actions risk harming us all, when we need to call on our proven friends for assistance. They also make requesting assistance embarrassing, given our past behaviour. However, we should swallow our pride and do what is necessary for Barbados.
After the two-week shut down, when the internal transmission rates are known and are under control, we can re-open our borders. Then we can test every visitor to Barbados – before they leave the arrivals hall.
Five, start including the many highly qualified Barbadians who are willing to help, rather than just the BLP faithful. There are so many examples I could cite, but I will include one.
Harrison Point’s buildings were built over 60 years ago. It is very easy to mistakenly use current construction materials, that can react badly with old construction. Renovating such buildings requires specialist engineering advice to avoid foreseen high maintenance issues.
We made a $30M error by demolishing the 6-storey NIS building (which we could have used now), apparently because someone did not understand construction methods in the 1970s. To prevent a similar blunder, I offered an unlimited supply of free specialist engineering advice.
A truly national plan would accept such an offer – but they rejected it. If they continue to only listen to their most partisan political supporters, then the only plan that they can develop is another political plan.
Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

270 responses to “Solutions Barbados COVID-19 Survival Plan”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

This is what happens when Bajans will never learn, stop supporting these nuisances who have lived off the Black population for decades, support your own black communities, spend your money among yourself and let it circulate there and STAY AMONG YOU…then no one can practice apartheid against you and reduce you to begging to spend your money with them and threatening to call police for you too, so glad this got exposed on FB for the world to see…

that is what these two corrupt, useless governments have supported, promoted and encouraged against their own people for decades…it’s time to shut down their stinking apartheid system that they are so proud of…keep your money and put this piece of shit out of business, he needs your money more than you need him..

“Now please tell me why would you as the owner of The People’s Market want to do something like that with the way how things are currently. This virus does not see any race, class, colour or creed. But for you to keep black Bajans waiting outside for hours, some of whom were there before 6am, and allow white Bajans to drive in and around the back and do their shopping says a lot about you. I hope that if you are infected with this virus that you don’t look to the same black doctors and nurses to help you. This whole race crap is sickening and people like you make me sick. Enough of this foolishness!!!! Sir David Seale and all other entities involved with this, I am calling you all out. This is no time for division as an island nation. We all are in this together wether we like it or not. So please, at least after this crisis has passed, enough with the segregation because that is exactly what occured today.”

2. THE REALITY?

You are reporting what the media REPORTED – yesterday

I am reporting what they are reporting – today.

check the reality in your logic

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Now ya look even more stupid than ya looked earlier this week, ya can’t let go, when it has been awhile that the ships were refused entry before they came to an agreement…ONLY YESTERDAY.. …while you were claiming that it never happened……..in your haste to one up, you continue to look foolish…this is not about one up-ing, we passed that stage on BU years ago, find something constructive to do….and counting comments is not constructive, find something else…

4. Lorenzo

This COVID-19 pandemic is really showing up the true character of the BU community. Look at Hants, Theo, Lucas etc then compare to the downright nasty Hal, Mariposa “I have a 180 gloves”, Baje and the Salemite. What’s funny is that the ones in the diaspora busy bad talking Bdos in countries wey the body count rising daily and the response more disorganised and behind than Barbados–the failed state. They are some repulsive, dishonest strangers to the truth. Mottley just continues to embarrass them.

5. @TLSN April 3, 2020 6:48 PM “The banning of the sale of alcohol in a non-muslim country strikes me as highly bizarre and scary. Who is advising Mia?”

Our sons and daughters who are well educated statisticians, epidemiologists, health professionals etc. are advising the Prime Minister and Cabinet. The alcohol ban is not a religious ban. It is a public health ban. A lot of drinking is not done alone, but with companions in places of public entertainment, including rum shops and bars. People are still free to drink at home, after all which Bajan keeps a “dry” home?

So it is not the alcohol so much as the social gatherings which accompany the drinking.

My old man who died when he was nearly 100, always kept some spirits on hand “just in case somebody passed.” He considered it rude not to be able to offer some spirits. I do the same although my dad was not a heavy drinker–i never saw him drunk–and neither am I but I have on hand several different kinds of spirits. including some Cockspur Extra Old.

6. what did I claim that never happened???????

7. @ Silly Woman April 3, 2020 7:40 PM

Good for you. I am about to add some raisins to my J. Wray & Nephew. One of my former Students ( a Rasta) also consumes the same stuff. Gave me a call last night said he had gotten hold of another bottle. Wanted to know what kind of Rasta he was snorting the stuff. Told him he ought to stick to his Chillum and tampi and not encroach on my territory. That he was setting a bad example to other Rastas.

8. @ Enuff April 3, 2020 7:38 PM

Our health system is far better prepared for the crisis than these hell holes called New York, London or Toronto. In our country, the plague rages only with linear growth. In the supposedly so developed north with exponential growth. So who is better prepared for the plague? It is no wonder that many billionaires, multimillionaires, expats and diplomats who have their homes in Barbados prefer to sit out the crisis here rather than in the hellholes of the North.

Those who accuse the government of not evacuating the refugees from the cruise ships and the many tourists from the Caribbean are ignoring some facts: First, states must also take care of their guests and second, the evacuation was far better than locking these people up on the island for months.

It would be far better to take a look at the close relationship between DLP and CCP. I wouldn’t be surprised if the CCP has already infiltrated the DLP.

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Listen to ya PM talking ……she is trying to fix what never should have happened. Hope she knows when she recovers she will also have to dismantle that dirty apartheid racist system or pay a very steep price…

Tron might also learn that it is not if but WHEN deaths will occur, that is what happens during a CONTAGION…

https://youtu.be/-gljdeJ3XDE?t=9

10. Dishonest Bajans Avatar
    Dishonest Bajans

Lorenzo April 3, 2020 7:11 PM

As for Dishonest Bajans i call you as i see you anfd i know this is what you Dems want to see but trust me this will not benefit the Dems or the political nightwatchman.I ask you again you want a medal?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Too stupid for your own good.

I voted for BLP and have never voted DLP.

Thanks to you that will now change,

Enuff

11. Mia is a political animal. A titan. She’s the one und true emissary of Goddess Bim.

Thank Goddess for sending us Mia. In these difficult times, we need strong and right leadership.

A new national hero is born.

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“They are some repulsive, dishonest strangers to the truth.”

oh really…truth is when the disease reaches it’s OUTBREAK STAGE on the island….then we will know who is repulsive and dishonest…

the three most important stages are …INFECTION…SPREAD…then OUTBREAK…

all the other manufactured stages are still not work BUPKUS…

13. WW

what did I claim that never happened???????

why you lying?

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Oh well when the going gets tough…Prince Donald gets going, survival of the fittest dammit…..no wonder Lawson no longer wants to cross the border, apart from getting his pink tall quarantined for anywhere from 14 days to a month…

John Too…ya can learn something about survival from this…

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8186041/An-act-modern-day-piracy-Germany-France-accuse-seizing-shipments-medical-masks.html

“The United States has angered Germany and France after allegedly seizing millions of masks set to be shipped to the European nations amid the coronavirus crisis.

On Friday, German officials hit out at America for ‘intercepting’ 200,000 masks they had ordered from a 3M factory in China.

As 3M is an American-owned company, the US was able to ‘confiscate’ the shipment of special FFP2 and FFP3 masks which were on their way to healthcare workers battling the COVID-19 outbreak in Berlin.

‘We consider that an act of modern piracy,’ Berlin’s interior minister Andreas Geisel blasted.”

15. Good job MAM. v good job. you may have saved the BLP a few blushes there.

like the DLP was lost without Thompson the BLP is lost without MAM. as usual she talks too much but on this occasion it was warranted.

they just decided some things with the curbside and delivery by the supermarkets or she made then up in her speech. but well delivered MAM. looks like Jong scours social media for suggestions tho and that is not a bad thing to do. the damage has been done but nicely done MAM.

16. DR FALSIE (waru)

I done with you. continue to spread you false, dramatize, outdater “news” to count comments.

here is some more news to mek you look good

you need to get away from that 1 X 10 potential infected.

you on the computer all day long it time you get updated instead of publish it to make people think that you so bright/ on top the virus

17. Dishonest bajan what a name you voted for the BLP i doubt it but you are dishonest after by the i do not care who you voted for.Let, s examine this i am obnoxious because i do not si ng in your Dem choir. There is no one more obnoxious than Hal Austin who disrespects thr blogmaster and the elected P M daily on here.Then there is Baje who belittles bajans while bigging up his pompous self. Lastly there is Mariposa who omly aim is to pill down this government everyday since 2018 and suddenly cares about poor people who she never cared about about for ten uears prior and these are your allies.You teally believe i could support you or them.Most of you do not live in Barbados and care little about Barbados. Therefore if i have a choice who do you think i am going to support a democratically elected government or a bunch of overseas armchair experts who never run anything in their lives not even a breadshop.You think running a country is like running your mouths.I am going with the elected officials.Lastly let me make it clear to you I CARE NOTHING ABOUT ANY OF YOU OVERSEAS BAJANS OR YOUR OPINIONS.As far as i am concern you can go take a flying leap.

18. The Ontario government has spoken: Liquor and beer stores are essential services. They remain open.

19. LorenzoApril 3, 2020 9:12 PM

Lastly let me make it clear to you I CARE NOTHING ABOUT ANY OF YOU OVERSEAS BAJANS OR YOUR OPINIONS.As far as i am concern you can go take a flying leap.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU ARE WAY TOO DISHONEST FOR YOUR OWN STUPIDITY.

IF YOU DON’t CARE SLIDE BY ALL THE PEOPLE ON YOUR HIT LIST WHO POINT OUT THE NONSENSE CARRIED ON BY THE GOVERNMENT FROM TIME TO TIME.

YOUR HIT LIST

HAL AUSTIN
    DISHONEST BAJANS
    MARIPOSA
    WARU
    THEOGAZERT
    PIECEONTHEROCK
    BAJE
    GREENE

ALL HAVE ONE THING IN COMMON EXPOSURE OF CURRENT GVT NONSENSE.

DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT ANYONE OF THEM CARE ABOUT YOU AND YOUR CHILDISH TANTRUMS.

COME ON THE BLOG MAKE YOUR CONTRIBUTION AND STOP HAVING PISSY FITS IN ATTACKING OTHERS LIKE A 3 YEAR OLD CONSTANTLY.

THIS WILL BE MINE LAST RESPONSE TO YOU.

20. The Ontario government has spoken: Liquor and beer stores are essential services. They remain open.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SAME IN USA AND MEXICO.

ALONG WITH SUPERMARKETS AND FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS WITH TAKEAWAY REMAINING OPENING,

21. @Lorenzo

I CARE NOTHING ABOUT ANY OF YOU OVERSEAS BAJANS OR YOUR OPINIONS.As far as i am concern you can go take a flying leap.

Of course, we knew it all along. All you BLPers care about is the the money through remittances from us overseas Bajans. We will remember that. No gathering this year and we in the diaspora are laughing, as we keep our money. Stupid is as stupid does.

22. The Canadian and US government also has more access to medical and other resources that Barbados

23. Dame BajansApril 3, 2020 9:40 PM

@Lorenzo

I CARE NOTHING ABOUT ANY OF YOU OVERSEAS BAJANS OR YOUR OPINIONS.As far as i am concern you can go take a flying leap.

Of course, we knew it all along. All you BLPers care about is the the money through remittances from us overseas Bajans. We will remember that. No gathering this year and we in the diaspora are laughing, as we keep our money. Stupid is as stupid does.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

VERY ASTUTE.

I APPLAUD YOU AND OTHERS FOR SEEING THROUGH THE FARCE.

24. There is a pandemic raging and what some of you prefer is to engage in usele bickering ? Then want to criticize others? It starts with the man and woman in the mirror towards helping others through this mess.

25. As if the DLPites care about something else beside the remittance

26. David

Couldn’t help it

most government, especially in the islands, depends on the remittances

27. Discharged Coronavirus patients reinfected and TESTS POSITIVE AGAIN

28. For all those who always criticize Barbados as a totally backward country supposedly ruled by idiots:

Britain is overtaking China in the dance with the Grim Reaper.

Why don’t we open a block where we can attack the UK?

29. @Baje April 3, 2020 10:16 PM

Many thanks, dear Baje, for your link!

We must ask ourselves why the DLP has signed so many contracts with the CCP.

30. Mia came fully stocked with plenty koolaid to feed the weary masses who almost drop dead in the hot sun and falling over each other for a loaf or two of bread
    Mia had the audacity to pass measures which not even houdini can release himself from because of several tightening of knots tied to both hands and feet
    What Mia should have said and done was to apologize to the people she had standing in long lines at outside supermarkets to buy food
    Apologize to those who fainted
    Apologize to the elderly and most importantly apologize to every household in barbados
    What a shameful boldfaced up in the face brazen form of deceit Mia put on this evening attempting to blame the people for govt mistakes
    Words cannot explain what i saw today as people trying to make sense out of an unreal situation place themselves in more danger
    A reality was exposed and no matter how much govt tries to fix the pain anger and frustration and disruption of peoples lives caused by govt measures those things cannot be erased in a i5 minutes speech by Mottley
    The blame is here’s to own
    The rising numbers of infected persons are hers to own no matter how sweet the message or how many more promises are made to make things better
    Better but for whom and how

31. We should talk about the UK:

Doctors have to decide who can live and who has to die according to the so-called triage, while the dead bodies pile up in the streets.

Old men certainly do not belong to the priority group on the ventilator.

32. This came from my provincial member of parliament today. this is his 17th update to his constituents.

Dear neighbours:
    I hope that you, your family and friends are able to cope during this unprecedented health scare.
    Today, in case you missed the news, the Government of Ontario released its projections for the Covid-19 pandemic. You can read the slide deck here.
    While the reality ahead of us is stark, to say the least, I know our spirit and commitment to one another will serve us well.
    It is important to note that these are projections only. The projections demonstrate:
    • Had no action been taken by all of us, up to100,000 Ontarians could have died because of Covid-19;
    • The Pandemic may last between 18 months and 2 years;
    • Based on the actions already taken we can limit the number of deaths to between 3,000 and 15,000;
    • If we stay on the present course, by the end of April, 80,000 Ontarians could be inflicted with Covid-19 and 1,600 Ontarians could die.
    Therefore, today the Ontario Government announced stricter measures to help control the spread of Covid-19. With these efforts, it is believed that infections by the end of April might be reduced to 12,500 and deaths by the end of April could be reduced to 200.
    The Government has announced a reduction in the number of essential services. You can read the new list of essential businesses here.
    We can all do our small part to help stop the spread of COVID-19. It can be as simple as this.
    STAY HOME! 🏡WASH YOUR HANDS! 🧼 DON’T TOUCH YOUR FACE.

PHYSICAL DISTANCING 🧍‍♂️←2m→🧍‍♀️
    Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist you during this difficult time, or with any other provincial issue.
    Yours very truly,

Stephen Blais
    Member of Provincial Parliament for Orléans

Blais was my City Councillor and we sent him to Queens Park this February. Ontario has approximately 13 million residents.

33. Where I live.

” Stark modelling data suggests 3,000 to 15,000 people in Ontario alone will die over the course of the COVID-19 pandemic, 1,600 deaths by the end of April, more than 20 times the number of dead as of Friday — if stricter measures aren’t taken.”

https://nationalpost.com/news/what-is-the-end-game-ontarios-stark-modelling-forecast-could-help-canadians-cope-with-covid-19

34. @ Dame Bajans,

I got a recorded message from my MP today.

35. GUYANA NO CLOSURE OF SUPERMARKETS

Gov’t announces one-month coronavirus lockdown effective immediately
    -only essential services to operate, countrywide curfew from 6 pm to 6 am.

The Minister’s notice follows:

NOTICE

COVID-19 EMERGENCY MEASURES

These emergency measures are made pursuant to the paragraphs (1) and (2)(b) of the Direction by the President, given under the Public Health Ordinance, Cap. 145, and published in the Gazette, Legal Supplement B, 16th March 2020.

The measures shall take effect from the 3rd April, 2020 and last for one month unless earlier terminated, extended or amended by notice of the Minister of Public Health after an assessment of the prevailing public health conditions.

Restriction to home

Except as otherwise provided in this Notice every person shall remain in the confines of his or her home and its yard space.

Restriction on social activities

(1) No person shall host, attend or visit-

(a) a private party;

(b) a recreational or competitive sporting event;

(c) a wedding, other than the bride, the bridegroom, official witnesses and the marriage officer;

(d) a banquet, ball or reception;

(e) a bar or rum shop;

(f) the seawall;

(g) a pool, creek or river;

(h) a wake or vigil;

(i) a gym;

(j) a beauty salon or spa;

(k) a club or discotheque;

(l) a meeting of a fraternal society, private or social club or civic association or organisation; or

(m) any other social activity.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2020/04/03/news/guyana/govt-announces-one-month-coronavirus-lockdown-effective-immediately/

36. @Hants and Dame Bajans

Do you have home delivery to avoid having to venture out?

37. @ David,

Home delivery is an option to consider especially since I am asthmatic and 68 years old.

38. The supermarkets and drug store near me are open for seniors 1 hour in the morning.

39. Take good care, it is a difficult time for the world.

40. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Dame Bajans
    you think Dougie, and Andrea don’t like to fire back a few? In fact, a good set of them, including that heavy set lady Lisa, with a big mouth, who lives near you. The LCBO is a most essential service!!!

41. I know a 100 yr old man living in Barbados on his own and he has not heard a word from his MP, social workers and anyone in authority. All he has is a neighbour who comes in to help.
    I have been saying for years that our national problem in Barbados is not corruption, but incompetence. We are so incompetent, right across the board, it is laughable.

42. Virus Test Kits Contaminated With Virus

43. Remind me, how many comments on this topic have been helpful and added value to our situation. I just don’t know why you David @BU, persist in trying to reason and talk sense to some of the idiots that post on this blog. Here it is we are faced with what could be a possible national disaster and all some can come with is idiotic drivel. Reading the above caused me to be reminded of the following:

“An ignorant mind is precisely not a spotless, empty vessel, but one that’s filled with the clutter of irrelevant or misleading life experiences, theories, facts, intuitions, strategies, algorithms, heuristics, metaphors, and hunches that regrettably have the look and feel of useful accurate knowledge.”

44. FearPlay

you have been around BU long enough to know that best way to address ignorance is to expose it.

45. Let us hope that the QEH has (1) lots of Vitamin C on hand and (2) the willingness to use it in light of the Big-Pharma lobbyists who will do all in their power to knock a cheap, side-effect free, natural treatment that could cut into Big-Pharm’s profits.

New York hospitals treating coronavirus patients with vitamin C

From New York Post:

New York hospitals treating coronavirus patients with vitamin C

Seriously sick coronavirus patients in New York state’s largest hospital system are being given massive doses of vitamin C — based on promising reports that it’s helped people in hard-hit China, The Post has learned.

Dr. Andrew G. Weber, a pulmonologist and critical-care specialist affiliated with two Northwell Health facilities on Long Island, said his intensive-care patients with the coronavirus immediately receive 1,500 milligrams of intravenous vitamin C.

Identical amounts of the powerful antioxidant are then readministered three or four times a day, he said.

SNIP

“The patients who received vitamin C did significantly better than those who did not get vitamin C,” he said.

It helps a tremendous amount, but it is not highlighted because it’s not a sexy drug.</strong?”

https://nypost.com/2020/03/24/new-york-hospitals-treating-coronavirus-patients-with-vitamin-c/

“Not highlighted because it is not a sexy drug..” Also notably not a money spinner for pharmaceutical companies.

46. Dishonest Bsjans this is muy last response to you.I express my personal point of view not the government,s and you talking about remittance and gathering etc.This is all a silly political game to you Dems isn,t it? Petsonally i do not depend on any remittances but i know some families do.This is some of the overseas bajans fallback position as soon as you got to tell them some hometruths but guess what i call you as i see you and if the truth hurts so be it as stated none of you bar GP and Dr Lucas ARE MEDICAL EXPERTS.All you all do is copy and paste what others are saying. Tell us what is the position with Canada, USA and England in terms of deaths at least we have not had any here as yet why don ,t you offer your ecpert advice to those countries?To conclude i am sticking with the government and the local medical team and the hardworking fronline workers not a bunch of cut and paste armchair overseas experts who most likely could have been involved in the spreading of fake news to help create fear and panic for petty political reasons.I have NO REDPECT FOR PERSONS LIKE YOU.

47. What a leader you, Grenville Phillips the second would be for our country, still wanting us to bow before the USA! And for WHAT??????!!!! Don’t you see how they are treating their own citizens. Stranded cruise ship passengers, stranded sailors, fired captains (by the way, “thank you for your service”), governors being told to fend for themselves because the federal government is just a back up, protective equipment being offered to the states through a profiteering corporation so as “not to disrupt the supply chain” etc. etc. etc.

WHAT EXACTLY DO YOU THINK THE US OF A WOULD OFFER US BY WAY OF ASSISTANCE WITH THIS CRISIS?

You are a backward looking, grovelling, tied to the imaginary apron strings character whereas we need a forward looking, self-assured, self-sufficient LEADER who will open our eyes to the fact that we can trust only ourselves to act in our own interest and that we have what it takes to succeed even if our definition of success has to be redefined to include a reordering of our priorities and living within our means.

But you, despite all the racist malevolence we have seen from the British government with the Windrush scandal would have us believe that we must maintain our ties to the British monarchy in order to survive. And you, despite the overtly racist immigration policies of the US government you would have us believe that being in their good books is necessary for our survival.

You know what? I would rather die on my own two feet than die on all fours before colonial and neo-colonial masters. Because if you think they have any real interest whatsoever in keeping us alive you are a bigger clown than anybody could ever imagine.

48. @ Donna the conqueror who wrote ” I would rather die on my own two feet than die on all fours before colonial and neo-colonial masters.”

49. “CBC-TV also tries to find” the most embarrassing stories about US President Trump”

They don’t have to try hard.

Grenville needs to understand that supporters like detractors will cover a spectrum. And at times the opposite ends of the spectrum may share similar opinions (even though one end may remain silent).

50. over the years i have remitted or spent close to 2mil bajan dollars. i have built a house for my parents, another for my sister and am in the process of building a retirement home for myself. i dont think i will stop notwithstanding stupid post from a stupid BLP supporter. i know too many supporters of the BLP to be dissuaded by some jumped up idiot who can give but cant stand criticism. i have been around politics for too long to be put off by sycophants. i dont support the BLP as a political party but i have lots of friends who are ardent BLP.

this lockdown was not well thought out or organised. how do you close supermarkets for 14 days? yes restrictions could be put in place to control crowds and social distancing and yes restrictions should have been in place since the curfew. it is not enuff to leave such security measures under these circumstances to the management of supermarkets as was suggested by the AG in down to brass tacks. that was disgraceful.