Thanks to Kammie Holder the blogmaster highlights the following reminder to Barbadians. Let us all do our part to keep the virus contained – David Blogmaster

BARBADOS:
AG (Dale Marshall) stated – ALL businesses with a few exceptions are closed from Saturday March 28th at 8pm until April 15th to reduce human interaction and compel social distancing.
The businesses permitted to operate during the day with social distancing are:
1) Supermarkets
2) Pharmacies
3) Abatoirs, butcher shops, fish markets
4) Bakeries
5) Farms
6) Pharmaceutical, food processors, drink manufacturers
7) Banks and Credit Unions (not insurance companies)
8) Cleaning services (companies)
9) Restaurants – only drive thru and take away permitted (11am-5pm)
10) Fuel manufacturers, fuel storage, fuel distribution
11) Gas stations (7am-7pm)
12) Delivery services for food groceries and pharmaceuticals ( 8am-6pm)
13) Hotels and Villas can operate for the full 24 hr – however gaming rooms, spas, gyms, tennis courts, squash and any other ancillary recreational services provided in hotels are prohibited included dine in restaurants
14) Portvale sugar family
15) veterinary services for animals in distress
An exemption has been granted for the completed construction of Harrison’s Point. NO OTHER CONSTRUCTION MUST TAKE PLACE
WITH THE EXCEPTION OF FUNERALS AND WEDDINGS ALL CHURCHES AND PLACES OF RELIGIOUS WORSHIP SHALL BE CLOSED.
Weddings – only bride, bridegroom, official witnesses and marriage officer are permitted to attend.
Funerals – no more than 10 mourners, the funeral director, necessary staff and the officiant
No person shall host or attend a private party, sporting event, meetings of social clubs, civic organization etc.
Public Service
Some services will be open but with skeleton staff (9am-2pm)
1) Office of AG
2) Registrar of Supreme Court
3) National Assistance Board
4)Govt laboratories
5)NIS
6)Treasury
7)Central Bank
8) Central Purchasing
9) BRA
10) Commerce Dept
11) Post Office
12) Cabinet Office
13) Min of Public Service
14) Min of Foreign Affairs (not Foreign Trade)
15) Meteorological Services
Min of Public Service is finalising a work from home programme for civil servants where possible
Essential Services for whom the curfew does not apply are:
1) Medical profession
2) Para medical profession
3)Hospital/pharmacy workers
4) Caregivers/homehelp (not maids)
5) Police
6) BDF
7) Customs
8) Security services
9) Firefighting
10) Disaster management services
11) Electricity, telecommunications and media services
12) Transportation services
13) Airport and seaport including
14) Water services
15) Collection, treatment storage of refuge
16) Businesses dealing with deceased persons
*Penalty for breach:
$50 000 fine or 12 months imprisonment or both*

454 responses to “Remember the CURFEW Barbadians”

1. John…it was not the French it was the Dutch, don’t know how much chemicals they use in their sewage water but if those chemicals were strong enough the virus would be dead and they would not have found it..

Coronavirus found in Dutch sewage water
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2020/03/26/coronavirus...
    Mar 26, 2020 · The new corona virus was found in wastewater at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, Tilburg, and a sewage plant in Kaatsheuvel. The virus was found in Schiphol’s sewage water four days after the first ..

2. I posted the article to BU when it shows up you will see it for yourself…i am going with experts and not those on BU wanting to keep the status quo alive while people could very well die or trying to prove some nonpoint….yall don’t impress me…find someone else to impress…

3. Won’t post the second article in case it dont open., but y a need to tell the AG to find better medical experts…

“27 March 2020, By Mina Solanki
    Coronavirus has been detected in sewage water in Tilburg and Amsterdam, and in a sewage treatment plant in Loon op Zand, according to research from National Institute for Public Health and Environment (RIVM). How did the virus get into the sewerage? Via the faeces of patients with coronavirus.

A warning to wastewater workers
    The RIVM warns those working with wastewater to avoid coming into direct contact with it and not to breathe in or swallow any of its spray. These workers should wear personal protective equipment suited to their tasks. According to RIVM, the workers are not at risk if they wear protective clothing and stick to the hygiene rules.

Testing the waters
    On February 17, RIVM tested wastewater at Schiphol. In the first two weeks, coronavirus was not detected in the samples. However, it was detected in the wastewater samples from March 2, 9 and 16. This was four days after the first person tested positive for coronavirus in the Netherlands on February 27.

On March 3, 7 and 10, wastewater was tested in Tilburg and genetic material from the virus was found. On March 3 and 18, wastewater was tested at a sewage treatment plant in Kaatsheuvel, which treats wastewater from Loon op Zand (where the first reported coronavirus patient lives), amongst other places. In the March 3 sample, coronavirus was not detected, however, genetic material from the virus did show up in the sample taken on March 18.”

4. So the workers were warned to watch out for spray etc, and according to you chloride is used in sewage water…so why is the genetic material for the virus still being detected, still alive and still dangerous, ya see why i don’t pay attention to fowls, yall are no different to Covid…

5. So…is shite, poop, feces still being pumped into the sea at Christ Church…just asking…John the know it all should know…

6. Who ever wants to shake their heads till they drop off their bodies can do so
    The realities of this virus is one of not spreading the virus
    Reason why some governors closed the beaches in america
    Beaches which are mostly frequented by tourist
    As i say and would continue to say the dollar is what giving cause to spreading the virus in barbados at the sleeping public expense

7. WAru
    Dont pay John2 any attention
    You are right in your comments and by observing the complexities of the virus any thing is possible
    The ocean is littered with toxins and is an enviroment with high possibility for breeding bacteria which can be washed along shore lines and create viruses

8. What is worrying is that all this information can be found online, the french who are being hit HARD BY THE VIRUS are also putting out info in Le Monde which can be translated for those not reading French…but the clowns in Barbados are making it up as they go along without doing any research, just spewing what comes to their weak rminds because they ordain themselves experts and because the people gave them a shite title and pay them a salary that they do not deserve…….AND THAT CAN COST LIVES…

9. As for Baje it seems like all his degrees could not exempt him like the rest of us from curfew I told him before your world could come crashing down lime any of us common people.Always know there is a greater being than you above.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THANK YOU FOR YOUR ALL KNOWING COMMENTS.

UNLIKE YOU I AM NOT AFFECTED BY ANY CURFEW AND FREE TO MOVE OUTDOORS 24HRS A DAY.

I ALSO OPERATE IN ONE OF THOSE SPECIALIZED TECHNICAL AREAS ABROAD SO WOULD HAVE NO RESTRICTIONS.

TO YOUR OTHER FRIEND I AM HAPPY LOCAL BAJANS DO NOT LIKE PEOPLE LIKE ME.

IT TELLS ME I AM DOING SOMETHING RIGHT AS I DON’T LIKE BEING PART OF THE FLOCK BEING LED TO THE SLAUGHTER BY FALSE SHEPHERDS,

I AM NOT SEEKING FALSE FRIENDS OR YARDFOWLS,.

I ALSO DON’T PLAY THE POLITICAL PARTY GAME AND WHEREVER I GO I AM VERY SUCCESSFUL NOT DEPENDING ON FAVORS OR HANDOUTS.

MY JOB IS NOT TO PRAISE BUT TO HIGHLIGHT FACTS AND TRUTH IRREGARDLESS WHOSE TOES I STEP ON.

10. The AG think he is slick but not all barbadians are asleep and take at face value his words as gospel
    He knows that the mission for slowing the virus is limited contact in all areas as much as possible but No he advocates more beach going hidden under a sneaky disguise to protect the tourist dollar

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, I presume u saw that TnY video which harshly and eloquently rips apart Dr Rowley and his Mom Young for breaching protocol to allow the VP from Venezuela to land there but NOT their 35 citizens.

A rather hard hitting commentary it was.. really puts the lie to TnT’s nonsense.

And back to Bim…let’s hope we get a grip on our testing and continued forced isolation … The continued stories of health care Armageddon are very frightening.

Despite a few wars around the world and NYC 9-11 bombings where many a Bajan there experienced the trauma of ‘looking death’ in the face the real concept of war time pain like running to shelter after hearing air raid sirens is a mere book story!

I desperately hope these war like stories of the dire life of health care professionals never see us at the QEH!

“At Brookdale University Hospital Medical Center in New York, the ICU is at capacity, patient beds line the hallways of the emergency department, and the morgue is overflowing…

“Covid-19, Dr. Arabia Mollette said, has turned the Brooklyn-based hospital into “a war zone…. A medical war zone,” Mollette, an emergency room physician at Brookdale Hospital, told CNN. “Every day I come, what I see on a daily basis, is pain, despair, suffering and health care disparities.”

Brooklyn as many know is home to many a Bajan…this locale is at the heart of the broad WI community.

This is our WWII scar and like then we will of course be changed forever… Silly political posturing excepted!

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

**TnT video…that should be

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh goodness … “And his Min (inister) Young” NOT “his Mom…”.

14. ” by observing the complexities of the virus any thing is possible”

the BEST experts in the world do not have a handle on this deadly virus yet, but the shitehounds in Barbados who never created anything worthwhile in their consistently crooked tiefing lives and are thisclose to mental retardation believe they do…steupps.

people are dying like flies and they have the time to play small island games…

the only one in Barbados whom i believe understands the complexities of the virus with regard to incubation, spread and ultimately outbreak is the medical officer Best.

….if i was not so loving i would invite Lawson down from Canada to go swimming…

“A vaccine for deadly COVID-19 may be 18 months away but we must face a worst-case scenario where no cure is ever found, a Grattan Institute health economist has warned.

Australia’s endgame for the coronavirus pandemic requires a global vaccine for it to safely lift international border restrictions and allow travellers into the country.

Stephen Duckett, the health program director at the Grattan Institute, said “we cannot really think seriously about a vaccine” for another year or 18 months.”

15. Well there goes Barbados;’ slave trading of their own Black people to UK…..ha..

try reviving it again and you will see hell descend down on you.

16. the BEST experts in the world do not have a handle on this deadly virus yet, but the shitehounds in Barbados who never created anything worthwhile in their consistently crooked tiefing lives and are thisclose to mental retardation believe they do…steupps.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Waru YOU ARE A MAD HATTER.

THEY KNOW HOW TO PREVENT THE VIRUS SPREADING AT THE BEACH AND DURING THE HOURS OF 6am TO 8pm WHEN THE MASSES ARE FREE TO ROAM AND MINGLE AS THEY LIKE.

THEY SHOULD SELL THEIR KNOWLEDGE TO THE INTERNATIONAL WORLD.

17. @Dee Word

Yes, saw it.

18. Yeah…well yall are the ones who have a virus that ADAPTS TO ITS ENVIRONMENT…and it is starting to look like to any and every environment..

try getting around that one, i am inside…lol

i love being the madhatter…and safe inside….come at me and i will spray you.

19. I talk to my neighbor from about 20ft away with a nice plot of land dividing us, with me upwind.

20. @Crusoe March 30, 2020 6:39 AM “…the elimination of hand shaking, a most dirty way of greeting and with the more regular washing of hands etc.”

A handshake is a globally widespread, brief greeting or parting tradition in which two people grasp one of each other’s hands, in most cases accompanied by a brief up-and-down movement of the grasped hands. Archaeological ruins and ancient texts show that handshaking – also known as dexiosis – was practiced in ancient Greece as far back as the 5th century BC…The handshake is believed by some to have originated as A GESTURE OF PEACE BY DEMONSTRATING THAT THE HAND HOLDS NO WEAPON BACK IN THE CAVEMAN DAYS..

Source: Wikipedia

So my question is, why in the 21st century have we still been practicing a caveman gesture?

We primitive or what?

21. Baje…ah gotta see how they will slick and trick their way past Corona, i will open a bottle of something just for that event…

22. Maybe the government while managing the virus so well can also use their drones and security forces to make sure people keep their distances from each other in supermarkets and other places instead of using the drones to terrorize people trying to find a nonexitent dollar to feed their families and themselves…how bout that….ya done know what ya doing is evil but ya doing it anyway….WHY…

great question Silly…then they say they are developed or forever developing.

23. David you stay safe as well.

24. I am a natural introvert,so when I go to the beach i typically stay about 50 feet away from others, so i see no problem with walking to non-crowded beach and bathing my usual 50 feet away from others, include from Baje, whitehill etc.

25. When I said “we” WARU, I meant ALL 7+ billion of us.

26. @Mariposa March 30, 2020 11:06 AM “The ocean is littered with toxins and is an enviroment with high possibility for breeding bacteria which can be washed along shore lines and create viruses.”

Mariposa a bacteria can no more turn into a virus, than a cow can turn into a sheep.

A cow cannot turn into a sheep. Ok.

27. Maybe they can come to barbados what the heck
    Govt have all the answers founded in humanity except for their own people who don’t have water
    xxxcccccccccccv

Speaking on Fox News Monday morning, Governor Ron DeSantis said he does not want to see people from the Zaandam cruise ship disembark in Florida.

“We cannot afford to have people who are not even Floridians dumped into South Florida using up those valuable resources,” he said. “We view this as a big big problem and we do not want to see people dumped in Southern Florida right now.”
    Zaandam cruise ship, operated by Carnival Corporation’s Holland America Line, has seen four passengers die and at least two test positive for COVID-19 after being turned away from Chile on March 21. The cruise was originally supposed to end in Chile, and a new cruise was scheduled to take passengers from South America to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale, to arrive on April 7.

Seventy-three passengers of 446 on board, and 116 of the 602 crew members, have flu-like symptoms, the company said.

28. I am a natural introvert,so when I go to the beach i typically stay about 50 feet away from others, so i see no problem with walking to non-crowded beach and bathing my usual 50 feet away from others, include from Baje, whitehill etc.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

NO ISSUES.

I DON’T DEAL WITH OLD WOMEN PAST 50.

29. You too Silly..

Believe it or not it’s probably the homeless people who will survive this, living in a parking lot in the open air..

“Horrifying footage has emerged of dead bodies being loaded onto a refrigerated truck with a forklift outside a Brooklyn hospital (bottom left) the same day a nurse shared a harrowing image of corpses lining the inside of another lorry outside a Manhattan hospital (main). The clip shows medical staff on the street outside Brooklyn Hospital in Fort Greene, Brooklyn as a pallet of bodies is led down the street by a forklift and then slid into a refrigerated truck waiting to take the corpses away. Meanwhile, in Las Vegas homeless people have been corralled into a disused parking lot (bottom right) and made to sleep less than six feet apart on the concrete after a resident at their shelter caught coronavirus.”

30. Oh Canada!

HALIFAX — Halifax Regional Police have issued their first ticket under the Emergency Measures Act, to a woman who was in Point Pleasant Park on Sunday.

“Police seized her vehicle and issued a summary offence ticket for failing to comply with direction, order or requirement made under the province’s Emergency Measures Act.

The woman was given a ticket with an associated fine of $697.50.”

31. geez waru the Canadian govt tells you don’t cross borders stay home don’t go to your cottage to isolate and be safe away from people then your putz boyfriend sends his wife and kids from Ontario to Quebec to the cottage at Harrington lake. HUH

32. He must have been listening to you..told ya already you are the one up there with him, not me..

33. I do not understand why the local press gives so much space to the illegal, extra-parliamentary opposition during the Corona crisis. The DLP is absolutely meaningless. It’s like a street dog getting under a truck.

What Verla De Peiza says is no more important than what every fish vendor in Oistins or every maid in the hotels says about the crisis. Nor does the press ask the inmates of the local asylum for their opinion.

In my opinion, the press should focus on the legal opposition in the Parliament and on the Barbados Prostitution Party rather than the DLP.

34. @lawson March 30, 2020 8:50 AM “A friend of mine a chief on the fire dept was rushed to hospital with covid 19 on Friday very serious.”

Sorry to hear that your friend is seriously ill. Wishing him a full recovery.

35. @Mariposa March 30, 2020 9:01 AM “Yeap it is me again. Cackle Cackle wuh loss muh belly. Did the AG made an asinine statement of telling the people it is ok to go to the beach.”

Even though you are a certified yardfowl, this is not a cackling.laughing matter, you…

The AG was very, very specific when he said no family picnics or other such crowding on the beach.

So supposed my sister and her husband who have slept in the same bed for 40 years and both of whom are quietly retired decided to go for their usual 6 o’clock morning sea bath. How are they failing to practice social distancing?

Nobody has yet suggested that married couples without symptoms should sleep in separate beds, or move into separate houses.

But the AG made it clear that people should nat attend family gatherings, picnics etc. at the beach.

In other words DO NOT invite dozens f your cousins from Barbados and abroad to a beach picnic at this time.

Yesterday one of my children, and one grandchild both competent swimmers spent an hour at a quiet west coast beach, where people were bathing many more that 2 meters apart. I mean what sort of person even in normal times goes to a beach and seeks to draw up close-close under complete strangers, or even under casual acquaintances?

Only damn freaks looking for trouble do that.

36. @WURA-War-on-U March 30, 2020 10:01 AM “Outside of curfew hours will not help anyone if the virus is alive and active in the sea water.”

You know that Barbados sits in the Atlantic Ocean right? You know that the Atlantic contains quite a few liters of water right? According to some 323,600,000 cubic kilometres of water. that is a fair amount of water. Maybe a person can get sick from a single viral particle lurking in the Atlantic. I do not know. But I’ll ask one of the scientists on here how many viruses would have to be in 323,600,000 cubic kilometres of sea water.before there is enough viral load there to infect.

37. Mari

Name the beaches or post the article of the beaches in the USA that are closed because of the fear of spreading the virus throught seawster

Instead of the fear of to many people at the Beach and not practacing sosialistit dustancing. In other words they overcrowding
    Stop twisting things/lying

38. Mari

Name the beaches or post the article of the beaches in the USA that are closed because of the fear of spreading the virus throught seawster

Instead of the fear of to many people at the Beach and not practacing sosialistit dustancing. In other words they overcrowding
    Stop twisting things/lying

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Coronavirus summary | March 23: San Diego’s beaches are closed

San Diego’s (CALIFORNIA USA) beaches, boardwalks and parks are officially closed. Beaches in Del Mar, Encinitas, Carlsbad and Solana Beach — all closed.

San Diego Police Chief David Nisleit asked for “100 percent compliance” and said the preference is to educate, not ticket. “We don’t want to use the enforcement aspect of this,” Nisleit said. “We want people to self-govern themselves.”

https://www.sandiegouniontribune.com/news/story/2020-03-23/coronavirus-newsletter-san-diegos-beaches-closed

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

NOW YOU SEE THE PRIMARY REASON WHY I DON’T WANT BAJANS TO LIKE ME,

YOU ARE A VERY DISHONEST INDIVIDUAL ALWAYS TRYING TO DEFLECT TO COVER FOR YOUR BLP CRONIES.

THE BLP MUST SEND BETTER APOLOGISTS THAN john2, Enuff, Lorenzo AND SEVERAL OTHERS INSTEAD OF CONTINUING TO MISLEAD THE BAJAN MASSES.

STEUPSE

39. @WURA-War-in-U March 30, 2020 9:13 AM “I said that because just last week there was an article where the french i believe found the virus alive and well in their SEWAGE WATER.”

So who routinely bathes in sewage water?

40. Baje since when your name is Mariposa or her mouthpiece..You believe copy and pasting items make you important?You would be better served advising Mariposa to stop trying to score cheap political points with her alarmist nonsence but then again ypu in the same political boat.Mr Pilgrim and Robert already called you out as nothong more than a loud mouth fraud therefore i have nothing to add. Except you care nothing anout bajans.

41. WARU 8 pounds an hour is $20,000 USD per year. Maybe nothing for you, but to jobless people it is $20,000 USD more than nothing.

42. “So who routinely bathes in sewage water?”

i don’t know ask the previous ministers, they were advertising sewage water as safe not even 3 years yet, i don’t know how that one turned out…i suppose pumping poop in the sea can also classify as sewage water, ya can ask these present ministers, they are scientific experts.

43. Silly…this is not 1948 OK…people in UK CANNOT LIVE ON 8 POUNDS AN HOUR IN UK…they were just protesting that, especially when they never got their salary on time if at all….how the hell will Bajans do it…and send money to relatives, with the high cost of living..

.i won’t bother go into the other fine details with you, won’t want you to get lost…

44. “I do not know. But I’ll ask one of the scientists on here how many viruses would have to be in 323,600,000 cubic kilometres of sea water.before there is enough viral load there to infect.”

That is the whole point, you do not know and neither do i, so let’s ask the REAL CORONA VIRUS EXPERTS…if a virus that is capable of adapting to its environment for survival purposes can survive sea water in volumes….they must have closed all those beaches in US for a reason outsie of the social distancing, i prefer hear from people who are doing live research…this cannot be a guessing game…not that it bothers me, am fine for bathing…

Don’t ask Dr. GP though, i got a feeling he was following Prince Donald and comparing the virus to the annual flu, he is much too quiet.

45. Mr Pilgrim and Robert already called you out as nothong more than a loud mouth fraud therefore i have nothing to add. Except you care nothing anout bajans.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU MEAN THE TYPICAL LOCAL BEHAVIOR OF TRYING TO DISCREDIT SOMEONE EVEN THOUGH BEING GIVING ALL THE FACTS.

TYPICAL BAJANS LIKE YOU AND OTHERS ARE NOT ARROGANT, SORRY TO SAY IGNORANT AND DECEITFUL NO WONDER THE CORRUPT LEADERS AND THEIR CRONIES TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF THE BAJAN MASSES.

YOUR BOY @CALEBPILGRIM HAS NOT BEING ABLE TO PROVE MYSELF AND MILLIONS OF OTHERS ARE NOT DUAL CITIZENS EVEN THOUGH HE TRIED TO MISLEAD READERS WITH THE STORY OF THE BAJAN WOMAN WHO CRIED THINKING SHE HAD LOST HER BARBADIAN CITIZENSHIP BY BECOMING NATURALIZED..

TYPICAL BAJAN REACTION OF CONTINUED DISHONESTY AND IGNORANCE.

NOW I KNOW WHAT IT IS LIKE LIVING WITH DEMONS WHO DON’T KNOW HOW TO LIVE WITH THE TRUTH.

SOMETIMES IT IS GOOD TO GROW UP MENTALLY AND START THINKING LIKE HOW THE REAL WORLD SEES THINGS INSTEAD OF BEING SHELTERED ON A LITTLE ROCK IN THE OCEAN AND PRETENDING THAT THE REST OF THE WORLD SEES THINGS THROUGH THE SAME NARROW COLORED LENS.

NOT ONE THING I HAVE EVER POSTED ON BU THAT ANYONE CAN DISCREDIT.

SO WHO IS MORE A FRAUD ME OR YOUR LOCAL BUDDIES.

I REALLY DON’T HAVE TO CARE FOR THE BAJAN MASSES AS I AM NOT AN ELECTED POLITICIAN WHO MISLEAD THEM TO GETS VOTES AND MY HANDS ON TAXPAYERS MONEY.

46. Like

John2 March 30, 2020 2:43 PM

Mari

Name the beaches or post the article of the beaches in the USA that are closed because of the fear of spreading the virus throught seawater

__ccc__xxccccccccccccccccccc

Firstly i never said or agreed to what your last words indicated of spreading the virus through sea water
    My orginal point was directed to social distancing and to the AG advocacy of advising or entertaining the thought of giving the people permission to go to the beach
    I clearly remember stating that such advice or advocacy was asinine or borderline lunancy since the object was to control the virus by controlling the movement of people
    and having people on the beach daily was a breach of the rules and guidlines
    Yes they are cities in the USA which have closed beaches because of what i mention by taking into consideration that people daily access to outside places like beaches and park can be a source of contact between individuals which lead to contamination
    Btw u can used goggle to verify what i said about beach and park closures in the USA

Oh btw i did agree with a point which Waru said to indicate that bacteria can be found in sea water and could be a source of contamination for people as well as breed viruses along the shore line

47. @ Mariposa March 30, 2020 4:05 PM

WELL SAID ABOVE.

@john2 AND SEVERAL OTHERS DELIBERATELY SEEK TO ATTACK YOU TO DISCREDIT INCLUDING CONSTANTLY HARPING OF YOUR AFFILIATION TO DLP. TO CREATE SMOKE AND MIRRORS.

EVEN in 2020 IT SEEMS MANY BAJANS ARE STILL LOST AND FEEL THAT THE BEST WAY IS TO DEFLECT AND DISCREDIT.

IT IS A TRUE SIGN OF IMMATURE THINKING AND CRAB IN THE BUCKET MENTALITY.

KEEP PLUGGING AWAY.

HOWEVER I ENCOURAGE YOU TO SPEAK OUT FROM FACTUAL INFO.

THEY WILL CONTINUE TO ATTACK YOU, HOWEVER THEY CAN NEVER ATTACK THE TRUTH.

SO LET TRUTH BE YOUR WEAPON AGAINST YOUR DETRACTORS AND EXPOSE THEM FOR BEING THE WOLVES IN SHEEPS CLOTHING..

48. Agreed that migrant farm labourers deserve to be paid well. But unfortunately nowhere in the world are migrant farm workers paid well, whether it is Mexicans in the United States, Poles in the United Kingdom, Jamaicans in Canada or Guyanese and in Barbados.

And this is likely to get worse as more people become desperate to find work, any work, anywhere, employers are likely to happily to depress wages.

i don’t like this and neither do you.

But we know that Tron is rubbing his hands in glee.

49. How encouraging, a real racing team with incredibly creatve talent and something to offer the country and the world…no taking, all giving.

“The Mercedes AMG Formula One team have helped to develop a breathing machine that keeps coronavirus patients out of intensive care without the need for a ventilator.

The Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP) device has been developed in under a week alongside engineers at the University College London and clinicians at the University College London Hospital (UCLH), which could alleviate the need for so many ventilators across the country.

The medicines and healthcare products regulatory agency has already approved the breathing aid, which is already used in hospitals but is not readily available, and while 40 devices have already been delivered to UCLH and three more to other London hospitals, developers say that up to 1,000 CPAP machines can be built per day by Mercedes-AMG-HPP, the High Performance Powertrains department of the current F1 world champions.”