President Donald Trump has suffered the ignominy of being the third President of the United States to be impeached by the House of Congress. The vote was along party lines – when the matter is kicked to the Republican controlled Senate the Articles of the Resolution to impeach is anticipated to be rejected.

What cannot be refuted is that Donald J Trump is now recorded in history as the third president of the United States to be impeached.

Donald Trump you are fired!

646 responses to “Impeached – Donald Trump TRUMPED”

1. Dr. Lucas,
    Donald Trump is not a nationalist. He seems to divide for his own personal and political gain. It is all about him.

2. @Heather: “Donald Trump is not a nationalist. He seems to divide for his own personal and political gain. It is all about him.

Yup. It’s absolutely amazing to observe.

Law is simply code, interpreted by humans.

The “great” US of A’s “Founding Fathers” were deep thinkers. But they could never have envisioned this.

Again, not problem. The rest of the world will manage the regression.

3. WHAT WAS THE LAST PRESIDENT? A NATIONALIST?
    DID HE GET LOTS OF PERSONAL GAIN WHILE BEING PRESIDENT?
    WHAT WAS HE BEFORE HE BECAME PRESIDENT?
    DID HE EVEN RUN A RUM SHOP?
    HOW DID HE GET SO RICH NOW?

DONALD TRUMP IS NOT A SAINT……..BUT HE NO WORSE THAN MOST BAJAN MEN OR HIS PEERS IN AMERICAN POLITICS– PROBABLY JUST RICHER AND MORE CONFIDENT.

AND HE HAS BEEN EXPOSING SOME FELLAS WITH A PENACHE THAT IS MOST AMUSING AND ENTERTAINING. LIKE UM OR LUMP UM

4. RE “Donald Trump is not a nationalist. He seems to divide for his own personal and political gain. It is all about him.

THE ABOVE CAN BE SAID ABOUT MOST PEOPLE THAT I HAVE MET
    THE ABOVE CAN BE SAID ABOUT MOST PEOPLE IN THE WORLD uh lie

5. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

You must have an extremely low opinion of Bajan men. Among my own six or seven hundred Facebook acquaintances are a few rogues and scoundrels I am sure, but none are anywhere close to as evil as Trump.

6. @GP: “THE ABOVE CAN BE SAID ABOUT MOST PEOPLE THAT I HAVE MET

With all due respect, you need to get out more…

Sincerely. There are some good people out there. 🙂

7. PLT IT IS WRITTEN

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it? Jeremiah 17:9
    PLT I KNOW ON THE BASIS OF THE ABOVE SCRIPTURE THAT YOURS IS NO DIFFERENT

WE ARE ALL SINNERS PLT ALL ALL TRUMP YOU ME

IT IS WRITTEN ALL HAVE SINNED AND COME SHORT OF THE GLORY OF GOD

8. RE Sincerely. There are some good people out there.

THERE IS NONE GOOD ………JESUS SAID SO AND I BELIEVE HIM

So Jesus said to him, “Why do you call Me good? No one is good but One, that is, God. MARK 10:18

As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: rOMANS 3:10

9. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Perhaps you have forgotten that I am not part of your fairy tale world and imaginary super-friends. Don’t get me wrong; I defend your absolute right to hold your conversations with your imaginary super-friends, Jeremiah, Jesus and all the crew… but I’m not part of that conversation.

10. PLT I DONT GIVE TWO HOOTS WHAT YOU THINK

I HAVE TOLD YOU WHAT I BELIEVE AND I HAVE NO APOLOGY TO MAKE ABOUT DESPITE

YOUR VERY CONDESENDING AND INSULTING REMARKS

YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK ARE NO BETTER THAN TRUMP AND YOU HAVE DONE LESS FOR PEOPLE THAN HE HAS DONE FOR FOLK IN THE USA IN THE LAST 3 YEARS AND HE WILL CONTINUE TO DO DESPITE HIS IMPEACHMENT

THAT IS WHAT HAVE ME LAUGHING ALL DAY AT THE SILLY RANTS HERE TODAY

11. @GP: “YOUR VERY CONDESENDING AND INSULTING REMARKS

And this is where we now find ourselves.

Disagreement is taken as condesending and insulting.

My apologies in advance for what will be disliked, but disagreement is the fundamental basis of the “scientific method”.

I disagree with Richard Dawkins’s outright rejection of a “guiding hand”. I argue that a true scientific thinker cannot reject the possibility.

On the other hand, I recognize that when someone says “the theory of evolution” all kinds of things can be interpreted from that. A theory cannot be proven, only disproven.

The “theory of gravity” seems to be relatively accepted. Although I personally think that there is no gravity, but rather that the “earth sucks”.

12. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

“I DONT GIVE TWO HOOTS WHAT YOU THINK
    +++++++++++++++
    That’s the difference between us… I do care what other people think because I can learn something from every individual and each situation. Learning new things is my second greatest joy in life. 😉

13. @ Dr Lucas

Most of the military in the USA come from the poorer states and it was these states that voted for Trump. By deductive reasoning one would have to assume that they would support Trump.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU SHOULD DO WELL TO STICK TO YOUR CHEMISTRY AND FOOD SCIENCE INSTEAD OF SPOUTING NON FACTUAL BULLSHIT.

2 MILLION PEOPLE MORE VOTED FOR HILARY THAN BONE SPURS.

ALSO SINCE YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN IN ANY OF THE US MILITARY FORCES AND BEEN IN DIRECT CONTACT WITH LARGE NUMBERS TO KNOW THEIR BACKGROUNDS TO COME UP WITH ANY REASONABLE STATISTIC INSTEAD OF GUESSING AND MAKING YOURSELF LOOK SILLY IN THIS INSTANCE.

MANY PEOPLE JOINED THE US MILITARY FOR VARIOUS REASONS etc, PAID COLLEGE EDUCATION, TO SEE THE WORLD, SERVE THEIR COUNTRY AND A MYRAID OF OTHER REASONS PERSONAL TO THE INDIVIDUAL MOST NOT DUE TO POVERTY.

THIS IS USA NOT BARBADOS.

BY THE WAY, I HAVE FIRST-HAND EXPERIENCE NOT GUESSING AND WAFFLING.

14. RE That’s the difference between us…

THATS OK WITH ME
    I DO NOT WANT TO BE LIKE YOU. I WANT TO BE DIFFERENT.

RE I do care what other people think because I can learn something from every individual and each situation. Learning new things is my second greatest joy in life.

YOU ARE A LIAR FOR THIS IS WHAT YOU SAID

Perhaps you have forgotten that I am not part of your fairy tale world and imaginary super-friends. Don’t get me wrong; I defend your absolute right to hold your conversations with your imaginary super-friends, Jeremiah, Jesus and all the crew… but I’m not part of that conversation.

YOU CERTAINLY NOT INTERESTED IN LEARNING WHAT I HAVE TO SAY. YOU SAID IT YOURSELF . MY WORLD YOU SAID IS A”fairy tale world and imaginary super-friends.” …and you are ” not part of that conversation.” YOU CONTRADICT YOURSELF

I SAY IT AGAIN: YOU, I , TRUMP AND EVERYONE ELSE ARE ALL SINNERS

THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE WE HAVE ALL SINNED! ALL!

THE WORLD JUST DONT KNOW ABOUT OUR SINS THATS ALL.

15. RE 2 MILLION PEOPLE MORE VOTED FOR HILARY THAN BONE SPURS.

POOR LIKKLE HILARY

SO SAD SHE GOT THE MOST VOTES BUT SHE DID NOT WIN THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE———-WHICH IS THE RULE

POOR LIKKLE HILARY SO SAD

SO YOUR POINT IS?

16. The latest- McConnell and Schumer failed to agree on next steps.

17. BY THE WAY DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT CALCANEAL SPURS ARE OR HOW PAINFUL THEY ARE?

SO YOU WENT IN THE MILITARY WHATS SO SPECIAL BOUT DAT

HOW DID YOU END UP?

AS A RING NECK GENRAL OR A WAXING KERNEL? WHICH?

18. @GP: “I SAY IT AGAIN: YOU, I , TRUMP AND EVERYONE ELSE ARE ALL SINNERS

A sincere question: if we are teaching all our young people that “there is no hope”, what hope is there?

Independent thought is an important tool in any individual’s “tool chest”.

Are you arguing that people should not think for themselves, but rather should follow doctrine from documents translated multiple times.

Then the question becomes, what doctrine is “correct”? Based on what empirical evidence?

Again, I’m sincere with these questions. People should be comfortable with questions.

I look forward to your answers.

19. LIKKLE HALSAL

QUID DIXI ET SCRIPSI , QUID DIXI SCRIPSIQUE
    THAT IS MY SINCERE ANSWER

I AM NOT GOING TO WASTE TIME WITH YOU AGAIN
    WE HAVE BEEN THROUGH THIS WITH YOU ALREADY. IN THE DAYS OF THE BU TRINITY
    I SUGGEST YOU READ THE SCRIPTURES I CITED AND DECIDE FOR YOURSELF AS I DID MANY YEARS AGO
    I CITE SCRIPTURES

BYE AND PEACE

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh Lordie, Mr Blogmaster I started a lengthy response this morn when u were at 60 but then left that device and was away busy…

…by time I get back to that the current 120 will have grown mll and likely others than @Greene who I commended in that piece (as I decried @ Doc Lucas) are in the ball.

Anyhow I’ll still send it later when I get back to home base…in meantime (if not already above) here is a snippet from an editorial commentary reportedly from an EVANGELICAL paper of the Graham’s…. I actually can’t believe it’s veracity as that group have walked lock step with this man thus far.

Ah well…

“We believe the impeachment hearings have made it absolutely clear, in a way the Mueller investigation did not, that President Trump has abused his authority for personal gain and betrayed his constitutional oath. The impeachment hearings have illuminated the president’s moral deficiencies for all to see.”

Well, well!

21. @GP: “BYE AND PEACE

Nemistay

22. Look forward to your input Dee Word, as Artax mentioned earlier about matters Trump and US politics you do share an interesting view. Yes Greene was insightful on the topic.

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

👍🏾when I reach…as they say.

But again in meantime as Snagglepuss used to say…no bad pun intended…Heavens to Murgatroyd …again from the Christian evangelical editorial:

To the many evangelicals who continue to support Mr. Trump in spite of his blackened moral record, we might say this: Remember who you are and whom you serve. Consider how your justification of Mr. Trump influences your witness to your Lord and Savior. Consider what an unbelieving world will say if you continue to brush off Mr. Trump’s immoral words and behavior in the cause of political expediency.”

This can’t be !

24. I must confess that Trump and his supporters have worn me out. They are immune to the truth about this man. Why bother to keep telling it?

25. Ya lie, Dribbler! You had better check your sources! That cannot be. He hasn’t even shot anyone on Fifth Avenue yet. I believe that even then they would think he had every right to shoot in accordance with Article 2.

26. The Democrats are in deep deep sh!t, strategically and tactically!!

There is nothing else they have left to do to Trump.

Trump is now free to act, the Democrats have shot their bolt and Trump has just brushed it aside.

Barring unforeseen events, Trump will win in 2020, possibly by a landslide.

If the economy continues to grow and jobs continue to be created the Republican base will continue to rise.

Trump will also possibly win the popular vote as well, maybe even by a landslide.

The Democrats will more than likely lose the house.

Pelosi is balking at sending the articles to the Senate because the charge that has been “investigated” by Congress will collapse and they will be left with nothing.

Trump can be as relentless and ruthless as he wants now.

It would not be surprising if Hilary ends up in prison!!

Obama stands real shaky too!!

Barr and Durham are yet to come.

27. I suspect after the 20210 elections the Democrats will have to rebuild. … bigly

28. oops, 2020!!

By 20210 we will all be gone!!

29. @John: “I suspect after the 20210 elections the Democrats will have to rebuild. … bigly

Time will tell; you can’t.

The smart money is divesting from the “great” US of A.

Regardless of what happens over the next few months or years.

Amusing entertainment, for those who can stomach bovine exctrement.

30. Chris Halsall
    December 20, 2019 1:27 AM

@John: “I suspect after the 20210 elections the Democrats will have to rebuild. … bigly
    Time will tell; you can’t.

++++++++++++++++++

You must be some kind of genius!!

Not very good at understanding electricity though!!

31. @ Baje December 19, 2019 10:40 PM

You have not refuted my conclusion. You have gone off sprouting a diatribe about knowing America and about who joined the military for what ever particular reason. I made a deductive statement. You seem to have problems with deductive logic You don’t agree with me and you suggest that I stick to food science. Don’t you think that that is rather condescending on your part? I mean how silly can one get? Abstract thought is something you should try and cultivate. The Nobel prize winner William Shockley has said blacks are good at music but need to beef up their abstract thought capability. Do not fall into the latter category.

32. Not one Republican called me an “Uncle Tom”.

Not one Republican called me a “coon”.

Not one Republican called me a “sellout”.

Not one Republican called me a self-hating racist, or a bigot, or a homophobe.

Not one Republican ever insulted my intelligence.

Not one Republican stabbed me in the back because I had the nerve to be a free thinker.

I was convinced as a college student back in 2004 that the Democrats were the saviors, to the point where I told my father that since it was my first year as a registered voter that I was thinking of voting for John Kerry. The next day, my old man called me down to his office and he prescribed that red pill for me via a long persuasive talk about the cold hard truth behind politics. On election day, I voted for Bush.

In 2008, I was naive enough to want to see history be made as we had a first-ever minority President in my lifetime. Due to the economic recession, I voted for Barack Obama. And then I enlisted into the United States Navy and that move gave me a whole brand new perception on life and on patriotism. We all had to live with eight years of one of the biggest mistakes I ever made by voting for Obama. And some of us voted for him twice. I didn’t vote at all in 2012. The economy got even worse. Nothing in the urban areas improved. Race relations went backwards. Social media was crawling with fake armchair politicians who do nothing but post memes and report any and everyone with opposing views.

I am so thankful that this #WalkAway trend is spreading so widely and so quickly and I’m thankful that so many people have seen the light and have seen right through all the leftist liberal BS propaganda. The party that’s all about “Love Trumps Hate” is ironically the same party that spreads more hate than anyone else in the United States and are riddled with the divide-and-conquer mentality. I walked away when I admittedly voted for Donald J. Trump in 2016 and I will surely vote for him again in 2020. Make America Great Again and let’s keep it great!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10156491899322236&set=gm.2008027445883820&type=3&theater

33. @ Greene December 19, 2019 8:43 AM

Do you have a problem with logic? Clinton was impeached for perjury which is a felonious act. He lied more than once. You seem to attribute nonsense to any one holding views that differ from you. For example my post on Boris Johnson’s win in the UK had you drooling at the mouth like a rabid animal salivating. As I said then facts that are unpalatable to you seem to be categorized as nonsense. You need to learn to keep your cool and not to fly off the handle when you disagree with others.

34. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok that below was started this morn… did some edits to reflect additional commentary since !

Wow, David last night (12/17) I was too tired to dig in to your blog and I now regret that…after reading the other Doc this morning I almost felt too deflated about veracity and reality to offer a riposte…but then I read @Greene…thanks for the reality check!

@Artax, 🤣… you can be too kind at times. Let’s just say the facts must speak for themselves in political matters (as you also do here in your political sweet spot).

Ok so some facts (and my biases maybe)! ….. Yes@Greene doc Lucas is talking rot and in some cases total utter, illogical, confusing rot!…. It is simply FALSE to assert ….“there is no evidence for the impeachment and Trump was not given due process”….

How can honest reviewers of FACT say such outlandish things.

When Obama called ISIS a JV league it was absurd; it was doubly absurd when he drew a redline which he said would bring repercussions if crossed and then did diddly when a crossing was made….what does this have to do with Trump impeachment, you may ask …not much really other than recognizing that Presidents’ stupid statements do have a political sting and that the POTUS HAS to be studied, deliberate and practical in word and action !

That’s the same whether we like the man or not ; we MUST call them to heed when they are wrong and or being ridiculous!

If they lie (dissemble artfully) under oath(Clinton); refuse to be sworn to AVOID lying but submit written answers which APPEAR to be inaccurate or subvert public policy for personal gain then we need to bluntly say so regardless of party preference.
    The evidence against Trump in seeking an action that DIRECTLY affected him PERSONALLY (his political life) with the misuse of the specific economic and military wares of the US vis Ukraine is abundant and clear. A Lt Col saw that, Nat Security Adviser Bolton saw it and called it colloquially a drug deal, so too two ambassadors and several NSA experts saw the high crimes and misdemeanors of the act.

To create an alternate universe that the conversation was “perfect” insults commonsense.

The House impeachment process is NOT a trial. Persons are called to provide details to the investigation of the impeachment charges (articles) or propose why the action does not meet the standard of an impeachment. It is NOT THE forum for the president to present “witnesses”… that’s clear from a basic civics class review… so that highly educated PhD folks repeat that twisted BS about “witnesses” and “no opportunity to present a case* is very instructive about the total lack of balance and honesty which surrounds anything to do with this POTUS.

And that brings us back to Obama and the rather confusing claims about Fast n Furious and the IRS scandal.

The govt (Fed, state, local) does hundreds of stings, covert ops AND outright *black ops” regularly… whether good or bad outcomes, the investigation of such programs is not comparable to a President strong arming a vulnerable nation dependant on US aid to do political bidding…. Moreso you SHOULD NOT be divulging tactics and strategy of such operations in public.

Regardless tho how can an undercover sting gone horribly wrong and the action to withold data on that be even remotely comparable to this! How?

The IRS scandal was a nasty political issue which exploded in the face of the officials who targeted the conservative groups… Also there NEVER were ANY claims that Pres Obama was involved in the affair in ANY way.

No one disputes it happened, and no one disputes it was wrong but to compare and contrast that with this issue again boggles commonsense… So I remain kerfuffled how supposedly rational, supposedly fact based folks propogate such utter, absolute non-arguments!

And what does any of that have to do with the conversation between the President and other leaders!

. A rot has surely set in!

Incidentally @PLT were you (or Reich) suggesting that POTUS asked his advisors if he had grounds tp padon himself if impeached!

35. The House impeachment process is NOT a trial.

It is an investigation.

The record of the investigation is presented to the Senate which delivers the judgment.

No more witnesses, none necessary if you believe the Democrats that they have proved their case.

So what’s the delay?

Get it over with, one way or another.

Problem is the Democrat case has no facts and it will be thrown out.

So, what was the point?

36. @Dribbler: “A rot has surely set in!

It has indeed.

There’s a joke in Canada: “Let’s build a wall to the south. We’ll wait a little while, and all the Americans will kill each other. Problem solved.

The real current issue is the US of A can no longer be trusted to be stable in the future. They have demonstrated that they have absolutely no interest in the world; only themselves.

Besides trade, many currencies are based on USD. Still considered a solid “fiat currency”.

Smart money is considering this reality, and “playing stones” (to use a Go metaphor) to be reslieint to change.

37. @ Dr Lucas

You attempted to answer Mariposa’s question by first talking about some Chemistry exam you took and boasted about how well you did which had nothing to do with the question posted about Trump.

Then you go as far as to suggest because of your excelling an exam that you can deduce that the US military personnel support Trump because he won poorer States which many military voters come from.

As I will repeat what a load of bullshit since you have lived on a 2 x 3 island and have not been exposed to large numbers of serving or former serving US Armed forces soldiers to come to a definitive factual conclusion all of who serve for a myriad of different reasons.

Now you seek to compound your ignorance about giving an example quote “The Nobel prize winner William Shockley has said blacks are good at music but need to beef up their abstract thought capability. Do not fall into the latter category”

https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1CAHKDC_enMX861&sxsrf=ACYBGNSgBbADZSCJMtiRF89qr7VjCYApuQ:1576824467849&q=picture+of+Nobel+prize+winner+William+Shockley&tbm=isch&source=univ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiPx53y0MPmAhVSUK0KHRSiAjUQsAR6BAgFEAE&biw=1366&bih=609

This WHITE man pictured in above google search who you idolize can he speak for each and every black person’s talent, intellect or skills to lump everyone in the same category?

I have applauded you many times for your knowledge in certain technical areas however I am not the blind led by the blind.

38. AND 306 ELECTORAL VOTES! FOR THOSE CONCERNED ABOUT THE POPULAR VOTE…. IT WAS CA THAT HAD MORE VOTES TALLIED THAN REGISTERED VOTERS…

https://www.facebook.com/RepKevinMcCarthy/photos/a.62413448175/10156775422713176/?type=3&theater

39. Should the four members of the senate who are Presidential candidates recuse themselves??

Wouldn’t they have a glaring conflict of interest in trying to influence the 2020 election in their favour??

The Democrats are pure comedy!!

The four senators running for President in 2020 against Trump are of course the Snowman/woman, Spartacus, Pocahantas and Crazy Bernie!!

They are up against a man they have no clue how to fight.

Out of their league.

40. @John: “Out of their league.

If you say so.

Believe it or not, some don’t care.

But I do find it somewhat amusing that you spent so much time here, to deliver your message. Patient trolling.

I presume you’ve been well paid for your work.

Why else would a “pro-Trumper” spend time on a Bajan blog?

41. Where to begin with the nonsense posted here by Trump supporters? I am spoilt for choice and overwhelmed.

Nancy Pelosi is doing just what I said she should do weeks and weeks ago. She should drag it out and not let McConnell kill it quickly. She should make a fuss about how the first hand knowledge brigade and Trump himself are hiding to avoid perjury charges. Bill Clinton showed up and lied. The first hand brigade and Trump don’t have the balls to show up. Nancy knows it is going to take a long time to penetrate the wall Trump supporters have built in their minds but she still hopes that she can reach either the common sense of those who are slow learners or the conscience of those who have stifled theirs almost to death. She also knows it may never happen. She always knew that. It is no surprise to her at all. How could it be a surprise to any of us after what we have witnessed from them up to this point.

How could one argue that one is not being given a chance to defend oneself and then refuse to present witnesses and documents that one claims would exonerate one?

How can one have one’s cake and eat it too?

What manner of a man is this that can persuade normally logical persons such as those on this site to take leave of their senses??????

I have never been more afraid for the world than I am at this moment. I always assumed that persons of their obvious intelligence would inhabit the world of reality. If men such as these can line up behind this nonsense I will have to adjust my long held views on intelligence.

According to GP, whom I sincerely have an affinity for despite our many cuss outs can use the “we are all sinners” excuse for this man I truly don’t know how to respond.

Do we not choose husbands and wives according to what we perceive are the flaws/evils that we can live with?

Do those of integrity marry paedophiles, serial killers, rapists or even thieves, frauds or pathological liars because we know we are all sinners?

Obviously, though we are all sinners, we do have to rate some sins as more damaging than others in our daily lives. Surely we would remove our children from the classroom of a paedophile! Would we likewise remove our children from the classroom of a person who cheated on his or her spouse?

Surely Angela Merkel, a sinner, is preferable to Adolf Hitler, also a sinner! No???????

Help me! I am confused.

Does it matter that I try to be a better person or should I wallow in my sin because in the end I will still be a sinner?

42. See how in this Chris Halsall and I are on the same page and GP and I are poles apart! I am not at all tribal. Right is right and wrong is wrong. Is this not how intelligent people respond to facts?

43. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I’m completely interested in learning from what you or anybody else has to say… that is not synonymous with believing what you have to say. I learn from Grimm’s fairy tales without believing in them.

44. Pray tell John, on what charge are you expecting Obama to go to jail???????

Obama did plenty that I did not agree with but have you a problem with black men being out of jail?????

There is a part of your mind that has been infected. It is sick. There is a part of your mind that is not like the other parts. I am not qualified to determine how that happened but you should be studied by psychiatrists.

45. PLT,

Fairy tales and the Bible may have more in common than many think. Every culture has its fables designed for moral instruction.

PS. On another matter, the investment was made. My cousin thanks you. We will keep our fingers crossed.

46. Donna
    December 20, 2019 6:50 AM

See how in this Chris Halsall and I are on the same page and GP and I are poles apart!

Poor baby!!

None of the spying by the FBI on the Trump campaign could have happened except for Obama.

Did you know that Carter Page (no family to Lisa Page) was working for the CIA when the FBI decided to get a FISA warrant to surveil him?

You must check what the CIA assigned him to do!!

I enjoy comedy!!

47. @John

Whatever our loyalties Democrat or Republican, what cannot be disputed is that the House impeached the 45th President of the United States of America. This has triggered a process that requires the Senate to ‘try’ the matter in a manner that is fair as outlined in the US Constitution and embedded in Oath the Senators have taken. Onlookers, the blogmaster included are watching keenly how the process holds up given our vested interest in the integrity of our democracy. When we look at the Constitutional crisis of sorts that has emerged in the UK system of government, one we have borrowed from, it makes it doubly interesting.

48. Chris Halsall
    December 20, 2019 3:13 AM

@John: “Out of their league.
    If you say so.
    Believe it or not, some don’t care.
    But I do find it somewhat amusing that you spent so much time here, to deliver your message. Patient trolling.
    I presume you’ve been well paid for your work.
    Why else would a “pro-Trumper” spend time on a Bajan blog?

++++++++++++++++++++++

Been on the blog since it started, absolutely no connection to Trump.

I enjoy comedy, put it with strategic thinking and I am sold.

To partake of the Trump phenomenon is to be entertained and to appreciate a skillful and expert proponent of the long game.

I have routinely said that this is the greatest show on earth and he is the greatest ringmaster.

Trump is a better ringmaster than Jack Palance, leaves him in the shade, completely out of his league!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Greatest_Show_on_Earth_(TV_series)#/media/File:Jack_Palance_Greatest_Show_on_Earth.jpg

So, do you think the four bozo senators/presidential candidates will recuse themselves from the vote on the grounds that they are using their power as senators to influence the 2020 election for their personal benefit?

Do you think they have the brain power to appreciate their position?

Would be interested to know your opinion since you seem to care so much!!