President Donald Trump has suffered the ignominy of being the third President of the United States to be impeached by the House of Congress. The vote was along party lines – when the matter is kicked to the Republican controlled Senate the Articles of the Resolution to impeach is anticipated to be rejected.

What cannot be refuted is that Donald J Trump is now recorded in history as the third president of the United States to be impeached.

Donald Trump you are fired!

646 responses to “Impeached – Donald Trump TRUMPED”

1. Sick!

2. Robert Lucas,

i have found it v refreshing to just call out BS when i hear it and beyond scientific matters in your field you spot rot and the thing is it is not v difficult to see.

you actually pontificate on matters you have done v little research into except on some superficial level that you locate in science and the methods of logic you derive therefrom. you must read far and wide and look at issues from all sides before you see the light, man.

the UK Brexit issues are more complex that you think you know. Hal tried to explain it but…

and the nonsense you wrote at the outset of this thread is worth what Paddy shot at.

my frustration with what you post is more disappointment than anger especially when i hear that u r a Cawmerian

once again and without anger you spout rot about matters beyond your field

3. David
    December 20, 2019 7:30 AM

Whatever our loyalties Democrat or Republican, what cannot be disputed is that the House impeached the 45th President of the United States of America.

No doubt you also noted that the vote against it was bipartisan!!

Next step in the process is for Peloshi to appoint Managers and the case to be put in the senate to secure a conviction.

Looks like she is frightened to go with the record of facts she has and fears failure!!

Since in most civilized jurisdictions the accused, not the accuser, is the one entitled to a fair and speedy trial, the longer she delays the prosecution of the trial the higher the chance it will be tossed …. whether or not it gets there.

If I can figure that out that simple truth I am sure Trump is miles ahead and I doubt very much it will interfere with his plans.

4. @John

It was bipartisan and if the vote to impeach is out of sync with the constituents of Congressmen they will find out soon enough.

5. The Sixth Amendment (Amendment VI) to the United States Constitution sets forth rights related to criminal prosecutions. It was ratified in 1791 as part of the United States Bill of Rights. The Supreme Court has applied most of the protections of this amendment to the states through the Due Process Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment.
    The Sixth Amendment grants criminal defendants the right to a speedy and public trial by an impartial jury consisting of jurors from the state and district in which the crime was alleged to have been committed. Under the impartial jury requirement, jurors must be unbiased, and the jury must consist of a representative cross-section of the community.

Admittedly, the trial in the senate is not a trial in a court of law.

If the Democrats try dragging this out they are in a way admitting that Donald Trump is not accused of any criminal act.

The more they draw it out the more they will likely incur the wrath of the American people!!

Remember, Donald Trump says he wants a long trial in the Senate, quite the opposite of what Lindsay Graham has indicated will happen!!

The senators are jurors.

Are the four bozo senators/jurors impartial?

6. Barring unforeseen events, the Democrats are toast whatever they do.

7. “Christianity Today magazine has a print circulation of approximately 130,000, of which approximately 36,000 is free, and readership of 260,000,[1]”

Check it out.

About 130 million Americans voted in 2016.

8. The only reason the vote FOR it was not bi-partisian is because the rabid tribal maniacs forced Justin Amash out of the party. Those without balls got the message. Amash voted FOR impeachment. These are the kind of disingenuous statements you make all the time.

I know you know better. You are just dishonest.

This is as disingenuous as stating that the Ukrainian leader said he did not feel any pressure from Trump. What else was the guy going to say after Putin’s guns were blazing and Trump still held the promised “guns” out of his reach? He is going to need more support from Trump. Trump showed him how far he was prepared to go to get what he wants.

The man was between the devil and the deep blue sea. Textbook extortion!

Something is wrong with you people!

9. @John

Trying to follow your line of reasoning. The reason the House did not go to court to get a ruling on key White House witnessing appearing was because it would be mired in process read take time. Whether the Senate forces Trump to leave office is redundant in the circumstances, the ignominy Trump has now suffered is enough. Agree with you the Democrats will have to manage the rhetoric to ensure there is no backlash come next year.

10. Are Turtle Face McConnell and Miss Lindsay impartial? are any Repub senators impartial?

11. That does not matter. You see this in a political frame. That’s not what this is about for me. It is about logic and reason and truth. It is about right and wrong. Often wrong wins. Look at the world! That much is obvious.

PS. Nearly three million more of the 130 million voted for Hillary.

12. morning to all! especially the trump haters

Donna I dont care wuh you say. I love you like how the pig love the mud, and I wish you the best for the season and may God bless you and your son richly in 2020

the morning’s remarks of Trump bashing and derangement syndrome have been most entertaining
    i expect much more bovine excrement will efflux from the shelves of Houston as you folk continue
    TRUMP CONTINUES TO BE POTUS NEVERTHELESS AND WILL CONTINUE SO TO BE UNLESS REMOVED BY
    1- THE GOD THAT PUT HIM THERE
    2 THE ELECTORATE THAT PUT HIM THERE
    I DOUBT THAT THE REPUBLICAN SENATORS WILL DISPLACE HIM SINCE HE GAVE THEM THE POWER THEY NOW HAVE AND WISH TO HOLD ON TO

SO YOU GUYS CAN RANT ON
    JOHN K AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BE AMUSED AND ENTERTAINED AT THE WAY HE DRIVES ALL WUNNAH CRAZY
    I SUSPECT MANY OF YOU WILL BE RANTING FOR A WHILE
    AND JOHN K AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BE AMUSED AND ENTERTAINED FOR A WHILE ALSO

IT IS CLEAR THAT THE TRUMP MACHINERY FOR RE-ELECTION HAS REMAINED IN MOTION SINCE 2016
    DO YOU GUYS KNOW THAT AT EACH RALLY FORMER DEMOCRATS AND INDEPENDENTS ARE BEING ENROLLED?

DO YOU GUYS KNOW THAT ANY HATE MAIL TO THE TRUMP MACHINERY RESULTS IN A RESPONSE DESIGNED TO ENROLL THE TRUMP HATER?

PIECE AND HIS PPD PARTY NEEDS TO ADOPT THE TECHNIQUES AND IDEAS OF THE TRUMP ORGANIZATION IF THEY WILL REMOVE MIA FROM POWER

I SAY IT AGAIN JOHN K AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BE AMUSED AND ENTERTAINED AT THE WAY HE DRIVES ALL WUNNAH CRAZY

I SUSPECT MANY OF YOU WILL BE RANTING FOR A WHILE
    AND JOHN K AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BE AMUSED AND ENTERTAINED FOR A WHILE ALSO

IT IS WRITTEN IN Romans 13:1
    Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.

CURRENTLY IN THE US TRUMP IS THE POWER

NOW GIVE ME SOME GOOD RANTS TODAY

13. They have already declared that they will not be impartial.

14. David
    December 20, 2019 8:32 AM

Trying to follow your line of reasoning. The reason the House did not go to court to get a ruling on key White House witnessing appearing was because it would be mired in process read take time

This has more to do with the Democrat House wanting a finding ASAP for political purposes.

There are three branches, one of them is the Judiciary.

It was always open to the Congress to go to court to compel the production of documents and witnesses, Trump was quite willing to.

It can’t be claimed Congress was obstructed, all that can be said I it chose not to avail itself of the third branch.

BTW, check out this out.

https://www.nytimes.com/2019/11/25/us/politics/supreme-court-trump-tax-returns.html

15. Schiff Goes On MSNBC, Suggests Dems Will Set Sights On Pence After Trump Impeached
    They don’t know when to quit…

POOR LIKKLE PENCIL NECK ADAM
    https://flagandcross.com/schiff-goes-on-msnbc-suggests-dems-will-set-sights-on-pence-after-trump-impeached/

16. Donna
    December 20, 2019 8:43 AM

They have already declared that they will not be impartial.

There is a simple reason, the senate is not a court of law!!

It is as partial as the Congress!!

Imagine what would have happened if the Democrats controlled both, or if the Republicans controlled Congress and not the Senate.

In the latter case, there would be no articles of impeachment.

So of course the two are impartial, any nitwit could figure that out!!

17. THIS SHOULD RAISE THE IRE OF YOU TRUMP HATERS BASHERS AND RANTERS

Mark Levin Explains How It’s Unconstitutional for Pelosi to Withhold Articles of Impeachment From Senate

https://flagandcross.com/mark-levin-explains-how-its-unconstitutional-for-pelosi-to-withhold-articles-of-impeachment-from-senate/

18. Truth is, the Democrats know Trump has his foot on their neck.

They thrash wildly and do themselves great harm.

19. Trump has backed the idiots into a corner!!

20. @John

Correct us if you can. The process in an impeachment is House and Senate? Trying to understand your point about the Court.

21. for the purpose of determining whether a president committed crimes after he has been impeached the senate is a court of law.

the chief justice presides, prosecutors in the form of judicial managers present the case for congress and the defence (the president) rebuts. the senators are the jury with the leader of the senate the foreman.

how and if witnesses and evidence are presented is negotiated between the two parties in the senate and congress which indicted the president.

so here we have a president indicted but jurors have declared him not guilty, dont want to hear any evidence and wants to have the case in their hands as soon as possible.

they are not even bothering to pretend to hear the matter.

i must point out here that no President impeached has ever been found guilty and it is highly unlikely Trump will be given the above and the fact that his party holds a 2/3 majority which is necessary for conviction.

22. I missed all of the BU fun yesterday, but shopping for Christmas shoes, and eating a cheeseburger at Mustor’s yesterday was much more fun.

See wunna when we gather in the park Christmas morning.

23. JOHN

THIS IS A SWEET VIDEO

WATCH Schumer CRY After Mitch Mcconnell IGNORES His One Impeachment Demand

https://familyretirementclub.com/2019/12/18/watch-schumer-cry-after-mitch-mcconnell-ignores-his-one-impeachment-demand/

24. @Freedom Crier December 19, 2019 8:37 AM “The people of America made a Course Correction and Elected Donald Trump and as you say he has been impeached by the House so that America may see once again the Lying, Hypocritical Democrat Party EXPOSING them once more that they DO NOT LOVE America, IT ALL FOR POWER AND GAIN!”

Surely you can see that the Democratic Congress is being guided by the hand of God…God doesn’t only talk to Republicans you know…God loves Democrats too…Democrats too are God’s beloved children.

25. according to George Conway husband of Trump adviser Kellyanne Conway, Trump is now known as IMPOTUS (IMpeached President Of The United States)

26. IMPOTUS BUT NOT IMPOTENT

GREAT VIDEO JOHN K

TUCKER IS GREAT AT ROCKING AND MOCKING

27. @GP December 19, 2019 8:38 AM “I AM REJOICING TOO BUT FOR ANOTHER REASON THINGS WILL GET WORSE IN THE USA ESPECIALLY WHEN HE WINS THE NEXT ELECTION”

But GP you should not be rejoicing because “things will get worse” as a doctor you should want things tobe good for people, and tobesides the United States Declaration of Independence speaks to “life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

You betta be careful don’t get put out for your anti-American words…although you need not worry too much, if you get put out, you are welcome hoome, you can always come for the gathering of all the Bajans who love you…and you need not go back.

28. @GP December 19, 2019 8:43 AM “…WE CANT DO ANYTHING FOR OURSELVES AND HAVE TO SEEK HANDOUTS.”

They are NOT handouts. They are LOANS. You had a mortgage loan at some point did you not? I had one too. I paid my back. I am sure that you paid yours back too. So do you think that CIBC/Canadian Imperial Bank of Commence gave me a handout? No. They did not. I borrowed AND paid back WITH INTEREST. Barbados has borrowed. Barbados WILL pay back.

Writing a cheque to (Auntie Mia) Barbados Revenue Authority right now.

29. Greene
    December 20, 2019 9:13 AM

for the purpose of determining whether a president committed crimes after he has been impeached the senate is a court of law.
    the chief justice presides, prosecutors in the form of judicial managers present the case for congress and the defence (the president) rebuts. the senators are the jury with the leader of the senate the foreman.
    how and if witnesses and evidence are presented is negotiated between the two parties in the senate and congress which indicted the president.
    so here we have a president indicted but jurors have declared him not guilty, dont want to hear any evidence and wants to have the case in their hands as soon as possible.
    they are not even bothering to pretend to hear the matter.
    i must point out here that no President impeached has ever been found guilty and it is highly unlikely Trump will be given the above and the fact that his party holds a 2/3 majority which is necessary for conviction.

++++++++++++++++

The senate is not a court of law for that simple reason, it is not impartial.

How could it be.

The House calls witnesses and investigates.

The record of their investigation is presented to the senate for a trial.

All the witnesses appear in Congress during the investigation.

In a court of law a determination at first instance can be appealed.

If either side has new evidence it is presented but is only accepted into the record if the court of appeal determines it is acceptable.

The Court of Appeal does no investigation, it checks on the legalities and facts presented to it and rules.

All the facts are supposed to have been heard at first instance and the record is closed.

The court of appeal in Barbados consists of 3 justices.

Together they are supposed to perform a sanity check on the single judge at first instance.

They go by the record.

Both the lower and the upper court are considered impartial, the senate and congress aren’t.

That’s where the analogy ends.

Lindsay Graham is simply saying he will give the “jurors”, senators an opportunity to dismiss the case.

They will read the record as resented by the Congress and vote.

Completely fair, completely legal.

But like the Congress completely partial!!

The only bipartisan support that exists at the moment is against the impeachment.

That may extend into the senate.

All the Democrats can hope for is that the “Never Trumpers”/RINO’s will agree in sufficient numbers with their partial position in the congress.

May get Romney!!

They need another 3 I believe.

I guess the delay will see certain negotiations entered into!!

30. GP
    December 20, 2019 9:36 AM

IMPOTUS BUT NOT IMPOTENT
    GREAT VIDEO JOHN K
    TUCKER IS GREAT AT ROCKING AND MOCKING

The supreme rocker and mocker is a guy called Mark Steyn!!!

In a class on his own!!

31. if you will oblige me, David.

this link should shed some light on the matter.

it is a piece from the MSM so take it for what it is worth

https://www.justsecurity.org/67813/the-senate-must-conduct-an-impeachment-trial-that-is-serious-and-fair/

“The American people expect the Senate to conduct a fair impeachment trial, and rightly so. The responsibility to conduct a trial that could result in the removal of a president from office is among the most important responsibilities the Constitution places in the hands of the members of the Senate and the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, who presides over the process. Each member and the Chief Justice will soon take an oath to “do impartial justice according to the Constitution and laws.” That is an oath they must take seriously.”

32. @robert lucas December 19, 2019 1:25 PM “It is my training as a research scientist. I deal with facts not sentiment. I do not allow what I would things to be, to enter the picture. I view things in a dispassionate manner. ”

I have a good friend who tells me if the only tool you know is a hammer, then you see every problem as a nail.

What your dispassionate training may not have taught you, is that human beings are NOT dispassionate, human beings ARE sentimental, Is there anyway in a lab to dissect love or hate, or any other emotion? How do you dissect passion?

I said once to a senior military man that military men governments so badly is because military men do not understand, emotion, love, hate, passion, disorderliness, disobedience, foolishness. And that is whi invaribly military governments fail.

Civilians are emotional, loving, hateful, passionate, disorderly, disobedient, foolish etc.

We emotional, loving, hateful, passionate, disorderly, disobedient, foolish civilians did not ask to join anybody’s army, nor to be anyone’s carefully dissected scientific research subject.

33. YES JOHN
    STEYN IS CLASS TOO

HE USUALLY APPEARS ON TUCKERS SHOW WHICH I WATCH EVERY NIGHT UNLESS THERE IS A TRUMP RALLY GOING ON SIMULTANEOUSLY

SWEET SEXY SIMPLE SIMON
    FIRST OF ALL ……..HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY SEASON AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS REAL GOOD IN 2020

RE @GP December 19, 2019 8:38 AM “I AM REJOICING TOO BUT FOR ANOTHER REASON THINGS WILL GET WORSE IN THE USA ESPECIALLY WHEN HE WINS THE NEXT ELECTION”

But GP you should not be rejoicing because “things will get worse” as a doctor you should want things tobe good for people, and tobesides the United States Declaration of Independence speaks to “life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

YOU MISS MY POINT ALL TOGETHER

THINGS WILL GET WORSE WHEN HE WINS THE NEXT ELECTION WHETHER I LIKE IT OR NOT OR WANT IT OR NOT BECAUSE THERE WILL BE MORE HATRED GENERATED TO WARDS HIM LED BY THE ANGRY DEMS AND THEIR RABID SUPPORTERS

THE DERANGEMENT SYNDROME WILL ESCALATE AS THESE JOKERS SINK INTO DEEPER DESPAIR AND DEPRESSION

34. It will be entirely fair.

Graham will give the senators the opportunity to study the record if it ever is presented and vote.

If the vote is to continue, it will be continued.

If it is to chuck it out, it will be tossed.

Completely fair and legal, presided over by the Chief Justice.

35. so is it a court of law for that purpose and in that instance?

36. @Greene

Thanks for your dispassionate interventions here. Some will say fortunate others will use another word to describe some of us being able to witness 3 of the 4 impeachments history has indelibly recorded.

37. David

indulge me again.

this is a MSM piece about the Ukraine matter that is v interesting

https://www.justsecurity.org/67799/the-trump-giuliani-election-plan-manipulating-american-voters/

“This manipulation becomes even more clear in the statement by U.S. Ambassador to the European Union Gordon Sondland during his Nov. 20 public testimony to the House Intelligence Committee’s inquiry. Sondland said Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy had to commit only to a public announcement of investigations.

Sondland specifically testified, “He had to announce the investigations. He didn’t actually have to do them, as I understood it.”

So Trump and Giuliani were manufacturing a double dose of obfuscation: coercing the Ukrainians to announce an investigation but not really caring whether it would be carried out.

The “political benefit” was to manipulate the understanding that American voters have about the personal and professional credibility of a particular presidential candidate who Trump saw – and that some polls indicated – would be his strongest challenger.”

38. @John

Read the link Greene posted.

Why is the Chief Justice required to preside over the proceedings in the Senate to support Senators?

39. simple

re military men do not understand, emotion, love, hate, passion, disorderliness, disobedience, foolishness.

you are 1oo % correct

I could tell you a story that happened to me that illustrates that exactly

40. @John

Another interesting extract from the link.

The framers of the Constitution recognized the value of strong executive powers, and they vested them in a single, elected official: the President of the United States of America. But the framers also feared that an individual elected to that office might use its extraordinary powers for his or her own benefit, such as preserving and perpetuating his or her own political power. By giving Congress a special, constitutional process for terminating a presidency, the founders hoped to prevent the democracy they established from becoming the monarchy they despised.

41. @GP December 19, 2019 9:42 AM “RATS IN OUR BREAD.”

Had a purity ham cutter yesterday. If went down proper.

42. @John

To your earlier comment muddying the mandate of the role of the Senate in the impeachment process:

An impeachment trial is a unique constitutional proceeding that has no equivalent, but it is helpful to think of the Senate as serving two familiar roles: judge and jury. As a jury, the Senate has the ultimate responsibility of determining whether the president committed treason, bribery, or high crimes and misdemeanors, and whether those impeachable acts require the removal of the president (and potentially his or her disqualification from future office).

43. @GP” NO ONE CAN PICK THE GARBAGE UP EVEN IN TOURIST SEASON.”

Garbage was picked up yesterday. Nothing in the bin right now, because after the purity ham cutter i did not need tocook, so no food waste.

Rubbing my belly with joy.

44. The witnesses that refused to cooperate with the House investigation will they have to appear before the Senate?

Although the Senate can and should hear evidence that the House has already gathered, it can and should also seek testimony from senior administration officials like Office of Management and Budget Director and Acting White House Chief of Staff Mick Mulvaney and former National Security Advisor John Bolton who have first-hand knowledge of the president’s abuses of power. During President Bill Clinton’s impeachment trial, the Senate subpoenaed and received testimony from three witnesses. Disposing of Trump’s case without seeking to ascertain the truth would be a sure sign Senators are not following through on their oath to do impartial justice.

45. @Donna at 6:45 “What manner of a man is this that can persuade normally logical persons such as those on this site to take leave of their senses? I have never been more afraid for the world than I am at this moment. I always assumed that persons of their obvious intelligence would inhabit the world of reality. If men such as these can line up behind this nonsense I will have to adjust my long held views on intelligence.”

it seems to me that intelligence and emotion do not even live in the same brain.

The most intelligent people can be “belief” fools, and be emotional fools. We see it here on BU every single day, do we not?

46. @ Baje December 20, 2019 2:52 AM

Do you understand what deductive reasoning ?

47. GP December 19, 2019 10:51 PM ” ARE ALL SINNERS. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE WE HAVE ALL SINNED! ALL! THE WORLD JUST DONT KNOW ABOUT OUR SINS THATS ALL.”

Well you must admit, that that stealing a small tin of corned beef is not generally regarded as the same as horning multiple husbands like i have, (three so far) Looking forward to horning number 4 and 5 and 6.

Yup. We are all sinners.

48. here is the said same very Miss Lindsay – then a House member, pressing the Senate in 1999 to allow witness testimony during the impeachment trial for President Bill Clinton.

“In every trial that there has ever been in the Senate regarding impeachment, witnesses were called,” Graham, one of the House impeachment managers, said at the time. “When you have a witness telling you about what they were doing and why, it’s the difference between the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.”